Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Faith & Flower

Faith & Flower is a contemporary Los Angeles restaurant located in the WaterMarke Tower in DTLA’s South Park district. The restaurant’s name pays homage to the two major renaissance periods—the 1920s and modern day—that have fundamentally shaped the Downtown Los Angeles community, with “Flower” referring to the street on which the restaurant lies today, and “Faith” for the street’s alleged name during the early 1920s.

705 W. 9th Street
Los Angeles, CA 90015
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch

Saturday & Sunday: 10:30am - 2:30pm


Lunch

Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm


Dinner

Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm;

Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm


Bar

Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm;

Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Flower

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(213) 239-0642

Website:
http://www.faithandflowerla.com/

Parking Details:
Faith & Flower's valet service is located on 9th street on the left hand side in the alley way after you past Figueroa Street. Valet is $9 with validation.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Faith & Flower Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

87% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (46)
Handcrafted Cocktails (46)
Fit for Foodies (45)
See All
Special Occasion (42)
Romantic (41)
Good for Birthdays (35)
Creative Cuisine (33)
Business Meals (29)
Hot Spot (28)
Good for Groups (27)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Notable Wine List (22)
Great for Lunch (20)
Fun (20)
Bar Seating (17)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
People Watching (17)
Worth the Drive (15)
Great for Brunch (14)
Casual (14)
Sunday Lunch (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Tapas (12)
Authentic (11)
Healthy (10)
Local Ingredients (10)
Cozy (10)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Seasonal (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Organic (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vegan (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
1008 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

Really mediocre food and service (server was nice but SLOW). Pretty place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

Faith & Flower had been on my to do list for awhile. It's in a very interesting, ornate space.
There were 3 of us abs we ordered :
Deviled eggs
Kanpachi ceviche
Tagliatelle (with mushroom and egg)
Seafood risotto
Grilled lamb
Carrots with lardons, feta cheese and pistachio
Grilled Broccolini

Everything was excellent but my favorite was the risotto and the broccolini.

We were so full we didn't get dessert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Creative and trendy menu in a lovely, modern but elegant setting. Great service and great food. Wonderful cocktails and delightful dinning experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Tapas, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined 7 days ago

Did not have entre (s), drinks were ok, waitstaff was short staffed (even though waitress was nice). Not worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Pricey meals for small quantities. Service was rushed. Meals were basic, nothing special. Drinks were okay but overpriced. $40 per person for whatever foods for brunch. Otium is 100x better

Tags: Organic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Great experience as always! Love the menu and the service was excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on September 12, 2017

The waiter was very knowledgeable. Service was amazing as was the food. I'll definitely be back next time I'm in Los Angeles!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Loved everything, service from our server was ok.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Fantastic vibe, romantic and very hip well-dressed crowd. Plus the food and cocktails, including the dessert!

The ONLY issue that needs to be addressed is that I valet parked, but they told me unless I got my car by midnight I would be charged $30 and have to pick it up down the street! That's ridiculous and this issue MUST be corrected. To pay a premium to a fine restaurant like Faith and Flower is totally worth it-- but to force patrons to either leave or pay $30 to park is unreasonable.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Great ambiance. Really romantic setting with great food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Casual, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Authentic, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

We went for out Anniversary dinner and the ambiance is really nice. The food was also excellent with the exception of Halibut that was completely tasteless and the Alaska Dessert that had a really bad taste like black liquorish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Great ambience and cocktails. Food was excellent as well, and service was good. All in, a great experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Service and ambiance good. Food was truly just fair. Pastas were cold! Ribeye was cut too thick. Not a lot of flavor. Made me miss a good steak house. Nothing outstanding.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Great food. Loved everything. Not as noisy as expected. Definitely try the Leap of Faith!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Artichoke salad had no artichokes in it but lots of mixed green leaves, shaved fennel, sliced zucchini. Or if there were any artichokes they were just so tiny that got lost. It came without bread, which is a side order.
Mushroom tagliatelle were nice.
Cavatelli so so, and very small portion.
Ambiance, venue, and service were great!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Lovely food and service. Perfect place fore nice bite pre or post shows. Lovely decor, friendly service, very good food.

Tags: Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Romantic, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Kid-friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 1, 2017

This is a $$ restaurant if you order one item... but they recommend two to three items per person. The food is decent and the restaurant is beautiful. But bring your wallet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Came here for a birthday lunch, had GREAT service and the restaurant decor is great. Would definitely recommend and come again.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Vegan, Healthy, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 28, 2017

12 oz. Steak had too much fat. Was not quality and paid $49

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 27, 2017

The food was amazing, but the sommelier's knowledge and help made the night special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Gorgeous restaurant and perfect cocktails. Food was just ok.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Was blown away. We expected it to be good, but far surpassed our expectations. Everything was delicious. The English Milk Punch was amazing. The service was fantastic. It was on the expensive side, once things were tallied, but it was so worth it.

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Deliciousness. I've been here now 3 times and so far the meal and service has managed to be consistent and deliciousness.
This time we had the Albacore tuna, ox tail, and twice cooked potatoes. The only weak point was tge limited white wines by the glass. We tried the Pinot Gris and tge Chardonnay and neither was a good match. We normally drunk Pinot noir but we felt like a white that night. The server was lively, but new so he couldn't male a strong recommendation. Not to worry we will still go back again.

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic, Tapas, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Great birthday dinner for a good friend! Food was good especially the broccoli and beet risotto!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

Service was phenomenal, attentive, personable but not pushy. The food was 50/50 as in out of the five dishes tried we absolutely LOVED two (the Mignonette with your Oysters is fab and the Oysters super fresh) The Oxtail Agnglotti is brilliant , but then two were only ok (Skip the Heirloom Carrots and the Trout was bland) And finallly the Kanpachi Ceviche was a disappointment, too heavily spiced, thus loosing all the seafood flavor .
All in all we would return, but we'd be going only for the favorites

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Creative dishes and award-winning cocktails (try the "milk") in an upscale setting.
Everything well presented and creative. Jerk chicken was amazing.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 21, 2017

The food was very expensive and only mediocre. The pork was served luke warm which was unappetizing. I will say the salad was delicious but it was a salad and fairly hard to ruin. The risotto was okay but a little undercooked. The bill was wrong. They charged us for two bottles of wine instead of one. It's a pretty space, but we will not be going back. If a restaurant is charging those prices it needs to back it up with fabulous food.. not just mediocre. Particularly disappointing because it was a birthday dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Monk our waiter and the manager were fantastic! Great place and staff!!!!!

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on August 17, 2017

To sum it up this place was underwhelming. With all the great reviews my wife and I thought that this was really going to be a special place. We told the waiter that we were not in a rush and that was a mistake. Instead of just giving us a leisurely meal he went into super slow motion mode. The table next to us who arrived after us, got served their main course before we even got to our salads. The Kale and Pear salad was tolerable at best. Just young kale leaves swimming in dressing and I think there were 3-4 pieces of thinly sliced pears. We then had two pasta dishes, one of which was the signature Oxtail. Again, nothing to get excited about. Lastly, the bread pudding was more like a mash up of dried out day old pastries.

Bottom linn - with so many excellent places in LA, we won't be back and you should not waste your money there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 16, 2017

We were a party of 5 to celebrate a birthday lunch for a fellow employee. We arrived when there were only 2-3 other parties in the restaurant. From the time we ordered, it took at least 20 min. for the food to arrive. Other parties that arrived after us received their food before we did. Don't know whether the waitress forgot to put in our order or the kitchen screwed up but nobody gave us an explanation or thought this was unusual. We indicated that this was for a birthday at the time of reservation but that didn't seem to matter. As an afterthought, the waitress gave our birthday person a macaroon in a box. An unintended 1.5 to 2 hour lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Great service, great food, even better drinks. Will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 13, 2017

We enjoyed our meal and will come back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Excellent food, interesting dining experience in a good way. Impeccable service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Delicious food! Great Ambiance and extremely friendly wait staff. I will for sure be back!

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Dinner before Ed Sheeran concert. Great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Perfect. Excellent staff ...everything was delicious and timed perfectly

Tags: Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 10, 2017

We arrived for a business lunch. Service was friendly and efficient. The food arrived promptly. The three of us at the table all commented on the excellent quality of the food. The only drawback was that we had met for a business lunch and it was difficult to hear each other throughout the meal. That noise level was the only complaint about the experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Amazing food and service. Our waitress was very knowledgeable and the cocktail list is deliciously creative. The pacing of each tapa gave us time to enjoy each culinary adventure without feeling rushed or as if we had been forgotten. We kept a menu and ordered as the night progressed finishing with equally delicious desserts. I highly recommend this culinary experience to anyone looking for exceptional flavors and creative combinations of fresh food.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 1, 2017

GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT GREAT

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.