Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi
  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.13mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Faith & Flower

Faith & Flower is a contemporary Los Angeles restaurant located in the WaterMarke Tower in DTLA’s South Park district. The restaurant’s name pays homage to the two major renaissance periods—the 1920s and modern day—that have fundamentally shaped the Downtown Los Angeles community, with “Flower” referring to the street on which the restaurant lies today, and “Faith” for the street’s alleged name during the early 1920s.

705 W. 9th Street
Los Angeles, CA 90015
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch

Saturday & Sunday: 10:30am - 2:30pm


Lunch

Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm


Dinner

Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm;

Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm


Bar

Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm;

Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Flower

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(213) 239-0642

Website:
http://www.faithandflowerla.com/

Parking Details:
Faith & Flower's valet service is located on 9th street on the left hand side in the alley way after you past Figueroa Street. Valet is $9 with validation.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Faith & Flower Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.6

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (83)
Special Occasion (57)
Fit for Foodies (53)
See All
Handcrafted Cocktails (52)
Creative Cuisine (51)
Romantic (46)
Modern Decor (46)
Good for Groups (35)
Good for Anniversaries (35)
Good for Birthdays (33)
Bar Seating (30)
Notable Wine List (29)
Fun (28)
Business Meals (27)
Great for Lunch (27)
Worth the Drive (27)
Vibrant Bar Scene (26)
Hot Spot (26)
Great for Brunch (26)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Family Style (21)
People Watching (19)
Tapas (19)
Healthy (17)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Tasting Menu (15)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Happy Hour (12)
Casual (11)
Cozy (11)
Authentic (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Seasonal (10)
Private Room (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Afternoon Coffee (6)
Great Beer (6)
Organic (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Outstanding Value (5)
Afternoon Tea (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Historic (3)
Scenic View (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Vegan (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Fireplace (1)
Sort By:
S
886 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

It was my first visit to Faith & Flower and I had messed up my reservation...giving a date a week away! Despite it being a busy Saturday night, they kindly accommodated us and I was so glad because the food and service were impeccable. Loved every bite and will be back!

Tags: Tapas, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Group of 6 friends including critical New Yorkers! Enjoyed every bite. Ate family style; great service. Pre-meal cocktails a bit pricey (try for Happy Hour next time); but food VERY reasonable!

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Delish, great decor, the menu books are the coolest, and the service was great!

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Fun, Casual, Romantic, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Great service! Food came out one plate at a time. That was ideal for my wife and I. We were able to share and enjoy each entrée (small plate), without being overwhelmed. The drinks were very tasty.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Organic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The restaurant accommodated our large party seamlessly. I would highly recommend this restaurant. The service and food were exceptional!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

A great brunch spot for mother's day, the food was delicious and the agave orange coffee was amazing !

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed Mothers Day Brunch on our first visit to Faith & Flower. We were pleased with the retro 20s / 30s decor. For a starter, we tried the Scallop ceviche which was light and delicious and perfectly accompanied by taro chips. We both ordered the egg white frittata with snap pea puree. It was a fluffy delicious entree with leeks and scallions. I do not recall the green beans in the description of the frittata, and while they were good, they seemed to take away from the dish, in my opinion. I would have preferred asparagus instead. The service was average and we felt our waitress was a bit standoffish to a little smug. We'd definitely go back to try the oysters and some of their other dishes.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I was a little disappointed in my Faith and Flower experience. The service was mediocre. At times it seemed like our server was annoyed with us. She wasn't well versed with the oysters and blamed it on not being allowed to taste them. The food for its price could have been better. The ambiance was great. The cocktails were tasty. For all of the amazing restaurants available in LA I probably won't be back. At least no time soon.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Love the restaurant. Inventive menu. Amazing cocktails. Was not as pleased with our table location in the back room, but the food and service were excellent.

Tags: Late-night Find, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Seasonal, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I wanted to try some place new for my birthday and after I did some research Faith and Flower stood out. I got my gals together for a dinner here and we all had something different but everything was very good. Service was great, our server was very friendly. It's gorgeous place to be.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on May 13, 2017

At first glance, the menu seemed a little limited but in the end it was an excellent sharing meal. We enjoyed charming service, delicious food, in a restaurant with a very cool vibe. Being close to LA Live makes it a wonderful alternative to the sometimes mediocre offerings there. Would highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Visited for the first time, brought my mother and sister for an early mother's day. Absolutely lovely ambiance, drinks and food. Would definitely come back to try the oyster bar and indulge in a variety of drinks. Great drink selection. We tried the seafood risotto, the jerk chicken, trout, tempura fried green beans. All were amazing. My sis and I also tried the English milk punch... We loved it so yes we both ordered another one lol definitely would recommend this for special occasions.

Tags: Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style, Afternoon Coffee, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 8, 2017

The food was amazing - especially the deviled eggs, aged ribeye, baked alaska - and the drink menu was a close match. My favorite was the English Milk Punch - no milk, but just slow delicious delivery. Waiter was well versed on wines and Faith & Flower has a nice collection of half bottles as well as full bottles and wine by the glass. Menus served in books is a delightful touch. I would highly recommend Faith & Flower - just bring your pocketbook. Downsides, no Port despite being on the menu, and a VERY ANNOYING SURCHARGE for the restaurant to provide health insurance to their employees as is mandated. For the record, I am all for employer-provided health insurance - but to add a separate 3% health insurance surcharge to the bill instead of raising meal prices 3% is just lame and makes me wonder about the politics of the owner - not what one should be thinking about after a scrumptious meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Great place for taking my young professional sons out for dinner. They loved the bar and the creative cocktails. A great dinner too.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The restaurant is beautiful and they gave us a great table. Zack was our server and he was great as was the Sommelier who picked our a great wine when our choice was out of stock. The food however was just ok. Chicken was terrific but the other courses were not up to par.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Sommelier was a db

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 5, 2017

This was a highly recommended restaurant. If first impressions count they need a new Hostess. The woman that Seated us made it clear that we were a burden and she did not want to be working. when I asked for one of the 8 empty tables in the main room versus the back room, she made me feel like I was asking her too much. The Table service started out great but continued to wean. The Sommelier was friendly and very willing to accommodate but I don't think we had the same palate tastes. And I am not used to 85 dollar splits of any champagne I have never heard of before. Was excited for the signature baked Alaska but something was off... All in all average experience for us.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great staff, welcoming atmosphere, and decent food, but beyond expensive for the quality and portion. I'm all for legendary food at a high price, or large portions for a high price, and while the food at F&F was tasty it's value was extremely low. It's neither legendary or large portions, but has a price commanding such expectations. 2 drinks and 4 "food" items (from the menu section dubbed "food") left my wife and I not only hungry, but out nearly $175+ after tax and a 18% tip. Enjoyed my time at F&F, but will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Perfect as always! This restaurant never lets me down.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Had heard great things about Faith and Flower beforehand; and, it exceeded my / our expectations! Food was perfectly prepared, along with a fantastic wine list. Loved the "milk" punch as a pre-meal cocktail. Server was fun and attentive. We interacted with two other tables, which turned what could have been a boring business dinner into a fun night out.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Healthy, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Went for lunch with a group of 6. The restaurant was not busy. Food was excellent but it he service was the worst service I have had in years. Slow to the table. Forced to ask for water and drink refills several times. Server out of sight for extended times.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Loved everything. Great drinks at the bar, excellent choices of food, (served family style for sharing) and service was impeccable. We'll be back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We had heard a lot about this restaurant and we were not disappointed. The service was terrific; the food fun and delicious; and, the overall experience was great. Our party of four shared about 8 items which was a fun way to try a lot of delicious things.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great drinks and small, shareable plates. Nice choice for booze and snacks. Excellent service and lively atmosphere.

Tags: Family Style, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We had a fairly large party of 9 for an anniversary dinner. Beautiful ambiance, service was really good, as for food I would skip the oysters and fig salad, and order doubles of the seafood risotto, potatoes and flatbread.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Why did you put us in the back with all the loud large parties?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service4
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 29, 2017

What made this experience not terrible was the fact that the food was outstanding. The cornbread, deviled eggs and eggs Benedict pizza were incredibly delicious. The drinks however were very inconsistent and only occasionally correct. The staff while kind, was incredibly slow. The restaurant was below half capacity and yet it still took 15-20 minutes for drink orders to come out. Dessert took 45 minutes to come out and it wasn't a dish that required heating or cooking of any kind. There was no sense of urgency to correct any of this, nor was there an apologetic tone taken. I might give this restaurant one more try based on the strength of the food, but even that feels highly doubtful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We had to wait twenty minutes to be seated for our OpenTable reservation, so we waited at the bar which smelled like it had been wiped down with a musty, old bar towel. I had a Negroni and later The Ship of Theseus, both were mediocre. The restaurant itself was extremely loud making conversation difficult. Although the food was good, the menu seemed rather limited. Not sure I'd return.

Tags: Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Weird service. Incorrect orders throughout the meal. The server suggested we order 3 -5 items per person which would have been a comically enormous amount of food. Maybe we hit an off night. Food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Everything we ordered was over the top delicious. Start with the ceviche and citrus salad, then the broccoli and seafood risotto. The flavors were amazing. Every bite an explosion of delisiousness! Literally the best meal we have had in years. A must try!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We sat outside and had a delightful dinner. Great food, much quieter than inside and service was superb. The ambiance is excellent. The food is fresh, original and well priced

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Food was not as good as expected, esp. for the price

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 22, 2017

What a special place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great atmosphere, amazing service, food is ok, not worth the price. Please do not get coffee here after your meal. It's straight up Nescafé.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We loved the decor, food concept, service was fantastic. However the noise level was a bit much with loud background music. Food is put on table Center for all to share!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Great wine selection because the flavors in the food needs to be enhanced.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 19, 2017

molly was great...& hilarious...I'm not sure of the manager's name's spelling but it sounded like "Jannay" was so friendly too...

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 18, 2017

I ordered the hanger steak and it was not cooked to order and was very tough, so the server returned it to the kitchen and replaced it without question and also presented us with a selection of desserts without charge.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Healthy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Great service and interesting food options. The deviled eggs were amazingly good!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.