About Faith & Flower

705 W. 9th Street
Los Angeles, CA 90015
View Larger Map

Faith & Flower is a contemporary Los Angeles restaurant located in the WaterMarke Tower in DTLA’s South Park district. The restaurant’s name pays homage to the two major renaissance periods—the 1920s and modern day—that have fundamentally shaped the Downtown Los Angeles community, with “Flower” referring to the street on which the restaurant lies today, and “Faith” for the street’s alleged name during the early 1920s.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Californian, American

Hours of Operation:
Brunch

Saturday & Sunday: 10:30am - 2:30pm


Lunch

Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm


Dinner

Sunday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm;

Friday & Saturday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm


Bar

Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm;

Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am

Cross Street:
Flower

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(213) 239-0642

Website:
http://www.faithandflowerla.com/

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Mon 5:00PM - 6:30PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Tue - Thu 5:00PM - 6:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri - Sat 9:30PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Faith & Flower Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.3

ambience

4.6

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (56)
Good for a Date (56)
Special Occasion (45)
See All
Romantic (43)
Creative Cuisine (38)
Modern Decor (36)
Hot Spot (33)
Handcrafted Cocktails (31)
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Good for Groups (25)
Worth the Drive (25)
Notable Wine List (22)
Fun (22)
Bar Seating (21)
Vibrant Bar Scene (20)
Great for Lunch (19)
Cozy (19)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Great for Brunch (18)
Business Meals (18)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
People Watching (15)
Tasting Menu (14)
Tapas (14)
Seasonal (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Casual (10)
Family Style (10)
Private Room (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Healthy (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Authentic (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Great Beer (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Historic (3)
Scenic View (3)
Organic (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Wood Oven (2)
 (1)
 (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
 (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Fireplace (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
785 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 2 days ago

Ken & Jared added a spectacular element with wonderful drink recommendations. Made the meal and experience exceptional.

Tags: People Watching, Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Private Room, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 3 days ago

Perfect. I'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 4 days ago

Great drinks and food, good portions for the price. Our server was Zach, he was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 5 days ago

Romantic ambiance, really great (although not too long) menu presented in a creative way. Great wine list. Food is amazing, the dessert we had (recommended by the server) was beyond fantastic. Celebrated our anniversary there and didn't regret. Beautiful decor as well.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (London)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food, superb service in a trendy comfortable atmosphere

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

The food was very good and very light. You did not feel heavy after eating a full meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined 6 days ago

We had the best brunch at Faith & Flower! The eggs Benedict pizza was delicious! We loved the atmosphere and will definitely go back again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Fun, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Incredible staff. Incredibly accommodating. We had some last minute reservation changes that needed to be made and they made they for me!

Love this place, would love to go again. Food is outstanding. One of my favorite places in LA, hands down.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Our reservations were for 930p, we were about 20mins early and after checking in, we went to the bar to have a couple of drinks. The bartenders there that evening were very attentive, the cocktails were very very good. But we didn't get seated for dinner till just after 10p. We didn't start dinner till about 1030p. While our server was amazing... the food was so so. It was a fixed menu, we were aware of that. It all sounded very delicious though. Out of the 6 plates served, we only enjoyed two. I've been here many times before, but never for an event such as Valentine's Day. I'll keep coming back on a regular menu day, but not for an occasion like that.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 14, 2017

EXTRAordinary service as soon as you walked in the front door. Excellent food, great wine, loved the atmosphere.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Cozy, Quick Bite, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Came for brunch and upon arrival, there were maybe 4 tables of customers, we were told to give the hostess a few minutes to check us in. Gave her about 5 before walking up to the podium again. She said it would be 15 minutes and to wait at the bar. Okay no problem. 15 minutes goes by and I head back to the podium. She asks my name and you can clearly see by the look on her face she never checked my name in. Luckily we were seated in one of the many open tables - ;) - Took the waiter, not joking, 17 minutes we counted! to come and bring water. Another 20 for those mimosas. And you can guess what the continuation of service was. Food was pretty delicious but I've found their lack of normal paced service to be a pretty common theme both during the daytime and evening. Definitely not a place to go to if you have any other plans that day.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I wasn't impressed. I took a girlfriend here to celebrate her birthday. I made reservations but we still had to wait at the bar for about 20 minutes even though there were plenty of open tables. Once we were seated, it took about 15 mintues to get our drink order and then another 20 after that to take our food order. The food took about an hour to come out. We were ravenous by the time it came. I was not impressed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Amazing decor, menu and cocktails. Been several times always amazing, except today, worst service - seated 10:50 ordered and drinks put down 40 minutes later after asking two times, the second time our server said (after waiting 30 minutes) well you know they come from the bar, so....🤔 worst server of life. She has blond hair, pulled back and curly. She was just not meant to be there today. Our food took an hour 15 to be served and eating with another couple, their meal was served 5 minutes before ours. Over all, won't go back for brunch.

Manager gave us 25% off...no water refills, no coffee refilled, had to beg for service. Sad.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We went for brunch. It wasn't crowded, but each dish took a long time to come out. We had the kanpachi ceviche which was served with potato chips. They didn't quite compliment the fish. The prime beef picadillo was just ok. Definitely not worth the price even if the ground beef is prime. It just lacked flavor. The same goes for the $10 hash browns. If I'm paying premium prices, I expect over the top flavors that wow with every bite. What we did like was the kimchee cornbread, the eggs Benedict pizza, and fried apple pie. These were all very good, but not great enough to go back for again. Service was top notch. Great staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Came for a work celebration. Everything was fantastic.

Seafood Risotto was the star.

Great recommendations from the sommelier. Knowledgeable and not pretentious.

Our reservation was for 5 and we were offered a table for four with a chair on the end. We asked for a bigger table and were quickly accommodated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Great location and ambiance - I loved the décor! I went for lunch and service was a little slower than I would have preferred but the food was delicious! Portions were also smaller than I'd like but that seems to be the theme in LA. I'd definitely come back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Casual, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Organic, Family Style, Seasonal, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Faith & Flower never disappoints!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 2, 2017

very good food and wine selection. sometimes server are not as attentive to get someone's attention . busboys are very good with removing used dishes, cleaning the table and replacing utensils.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Amazing food. Better than expected. You share small plates. Some plates are pretty filling. A little over priced but not horrible.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I'm watching my cholesterol so I was pleased to see an egg white frittata on the menu - and it had a wonderful herb flavor to it with some veggies thrown in. I had a piece of my friends kimchee cornbread, it was tasty but I was expecting more of a punch from the kimchee. Good decaf coffee.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We were in town for a concert, had heard about Faith and Flower. It was great, from the staff to the very last bite. Would go back again and recommend it to others.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Good ambiance and service. Food was overall good. It's small plates, so they recommend a few plates per person. It can get expensive. We had the jerk chicken (good, but a little bland), deviled eggs, chicory salad (delicious), 12oz steak (cooked to perfection), garganelli pasta (incredible) and tempura green beans.

Leap of Faith absinthe cocktail was an experience and totally worth the splurge.

Tags: Modern Decor, Tapas, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Really liked having dinner there. Food was pretty good but everything I ordered except salads was quite salty and portions were really small.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 26, 2017

TheIr DineLA menu Was FABLOUS! We were able to sample the entire menu and shared all the courses!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Our waiter was really nice and made some good suggestions. The drink menu was very good, I'd recommend the risotto for anyone checking out this place. 😋

It was very loud, but seemed like they were having an event there that night so that may be why.

Perfect place to order a few different things, and share with friends.

The lighting was very calm and low perfect for a date. 👌🏽

Even though it was a Tuesday it was packed so k would recommend not missing your reservation time! I was late and had to wait another 30 minutes before we were seated.

Tags: Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Romantic, Tapas, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Service was extremely slow. Food was okay but nothing I would return for. Cookie board tasted like store bought. The Greek yogurt panna cotta was just Greek yogurt. It was very meh. Out water glasses were often empty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Food was awesome!

I would definitely come back for the food.

However, not a place for a quick bite.

Food takes a while to come out.

Great service and ambience

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Service was awful, Friday night and Dine LA week. Hopefully this was the reason, but we never saw our server. Even when we asked for dessert menus he dropped them off and then came back like 15 minutes later. Needless to say we didn't order dessert nor will we becoming back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We did DineLA and it was great! Food and ambiance was beautiful!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The service was excellent. The food to die for. And the drinks were scrumptious

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Great knowledgable service and an excellent prefix menu. Truly enjoyed the dining experience. Will most certainly return for the amazing food, drinks, and ambiance.

Tags: Bar Seating, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Molecular Gastronomy, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Casual, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 20, 2017

The main courses were delicious and well presented. The oysters during happy hour were however, the smallest things we had ever seen. They were like the size of really tiny over cooked muscles after shrinking in the heat. Definitely not the place for oysters at all!

We sat outside as the bar/lounge area was full. As we were the only people sat outside I think we may have been forgotten about at first as it took them 10 minutes to come outside to take our order.

Tags: Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Amazing food and ambience. Quality food well worth the price. We each had a choice of 2 appetizers. There were 3 of us so we tried all of them. My friend was allergic to shellfish and the waitress showed real concern and made sure none of her items came in contact with any shellfish, which was very much appreciated. The appetizers were also regular size. Some places like to skimp, not Faith and Flower. The salads were delicious as well as the tempura green beans, albacore ceviche and beef carpaccio. The deviled eggs were ok. For the entree, we had the jerk chicken, butternut squash risotto and the trout. All were amazing, I enjoyed the trout the most. For dessert, we tried the panna cotta and a chocolate dessert. They both hit the spot. The only complaint is it could have been a little bigger. Overall, the experience at Faith and Flower was wonderful. Dinela gives patrons a chance to check out a restaurant and for the restaurant to impress their customers. I was impressed and will definitely go back. I highly recommend the dinela menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Friends bday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Went on recommendation of a friend and loved it. It was restaurant week (DineLA) and we ordered the pre-set menu...amazing! Must try the Milk Punch!

Tags: Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Cozy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The food was awesome😍 But the waiter I had was kinda 😕

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Horrible, lackadaisical service at brunch today. The place was packed but we were seated in the patio area along with another table of two ladies.

We didn't receive our food until 2pm (sat down at 1230pm reservation) not much apologies except the kitchen is backed up.

Meanwhile, the only other table in the patio with the two ladies received their oysters, kimchee corn bread, two lunch entrees, 3 cocktails (each) and 1 rose wine (each) their desserts and whatever else, while it took them 1.5 hours to even serve us our first bite which is the deviled eggs and then all the food S L O W L Y started appearing.

Over rated and over it.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Overall it was a nice experience, but the service was incredibly slow. My friend and I ended up rushing to a movie we initially had plenty of time before because everything took so long. But, on the plus side, my friend was 15 minutes late to our reservation, and they still sat us at a table without an issue.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Elegant, inviting, delicious-everything a dining experience should be. As always. Faith and Flower is a favorite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Beautiful restaurant in DTLA! Valet $7 with validation! Great service & modern, fresh takes on classic dishes. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Faith & Flower...where to begin...

Let's start with the positives: 1.) Service was out of this world. Never in my life have I had a dining experience with staff who was more friendly, helpful, and eager to make my dining experience as enjoyable as possible. I really tip my hat to the waitress that helped us that night; 2.) The alcoholic beverages there were incredible as well. They have some sort of a punch drink that is filtered/distilled with milk that is very good. They are innovative to say the least; 3.) Amount of food (Family-style mind you) that was provided was great and does not fit the stereotype of some 'higher-class', expensive restaurants.

Now the negatives: 1.) I was very disappointed in the taste of the food. We ordered a wide variety of food from pizza and green beans to albacore carpaccio and ox-tail (Their most popular dish according to my server). My friend and I agreed that our favorite food was a starter pear salad, and that no other dish really stood out to us; 2.) The noise was a bit crazy at points to where my friend and I couldn't hear each other from only a few feet away.

In short: I would solely recommend going to F&F for their great, innovative drink menu and their service. Their food was sub-par.

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Great place. Super service. Chill experience. Loved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Love this place since day one! Came here to celebrate my daughter's 12th birthday since this is her favorite restaurant.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fun, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Great food great service The servers were very knowledgeable of the bar and food Especially on the oysters . But the tables are too close to each other

Tags: Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Met a friend for dine LA. Had a good experience overall. I recommend their valet because the meters are outrageous now

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 13, 2017

I came to Faith & Flower on a dineLA event, to try it finally, and was surprisingly shocked. The food was good the service was super friendly, love the uniforms at the waitstaff wore, and everyone seemed to really make sure that you had a great time. It could've been because the event but I have a feeling this place seems to run this way on a normal basis. I will say I felt a little bit uncomfortable in jeans and a T-shirt it seems like a little bit more upscale place not really super fancy but definitely not just walking off the street after running errands kinda attire.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 12, 2017

There is a cool vibe and lively yet posh ambiance about Faith and Flower. The service staff were all very helpful and seated us according to our preferences. The cocktails are a bit pricey, but have unique names/inspirations and look and taste good. Would recommend this upscale dining for a fancy occasion or romantic date to impress someone. The whole of the menu can be pricey since they serve dishes family style and suggest two to three dishes per person to have a full meal.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The food was quite good though the portions were small. The service was good and the ambience quite nice. Delicious cocktails.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 7, 2017

I've been wanting to go to Faith and Flower for a long time so when we were looking for brunch before a show at the Ahmanson, we decided to give it a try. The restaurant is gorgeous - no doubt about that.

We weren't into sharing plates at brunch so we all chose our own things. I decided on the smoked trout benedict. I give it a C-. First of all it wouldn't hurt to pretty up the plate with greens but the big issue I had is that the trout was fridge-cold, too sweet and not very smoky. I was starving so I ate it but wouldn't recommend. My husband had the pancakes and a side of bacon. The bacon was delicious and he liked the pancakes. One of our friends ordered the hamburger but asked for no bun and a salad or veggies or fruit instead of fries (New Years resolution). This was apparently a big deal. It required multiple trips by our server to the kitchen and back. First it was that fruit or veg would be an upcharge. Not cool but ok. Then server said usually they sub with salad giving the impression no upcharge - so friend says ok. Server came back later and said even salad would be an upcharge. Whatever. At this point just bring the food. Burger arrived - ON A BUN. With a salad that was just simply dressed arugula. Nothing else. The upcharge didn't appear - not sure it was because a. they forgot b. there wasn't actually an upcharge or c. it was a comp because of the bun mistake. Anyhoo - it wasn't a great impression.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Edinburgh)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Great food and service. I especially enjoyed the heirloom carrots. The portions did turn out a little too big for me though, would have been nice to get a recommendation in advance.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.