About Fahrenheit - Charlotte

222 South Caldwell St.
Suite 2100
Charlotte, NC 28202
View Larger Map

Located in Charlotte"s Uptown, Fahrenheit has already become a player in the up and coming Charlotte food scene! Rising Star Chef, Rocco Whalen, a Wolfgang Puck protégé, will blow you away with his approachable and cutting edge cooking style. Taste Rocco's contemporary cuisine with its Mediterranean & Asian accents & you'll know why Esquire declared him a "Chef to Keep Your Eye On". Fahrenheit is equipped with a full service bar complete with a la carte dining, private dining rooms available for large parties and the most breathtaking view of Charlotte’s beautiful sky line from every table in the restaurant!

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Asian, Mediterranean

Hours of Operation:
Monday through Thursday: 4:00PM - 11:00PM
Friday & Saturday: 4:00PM - 2:00AM
Sunday: 4:00PM - 9:00PM

Sunday Brunch: 11AM - 2:30PM

Cross Street:
E. 3rd St.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(980) 237-6718

Website:
http://www.chefroccowhalen.com/

Catering:
Fahrenheit is truly a one stop shop for all of your dining needs. No matter how small or large your get together may be, let Fahrenheit worry about the details! We customize menus and tailor experiences to the needs of each and every one of our patrons!

Parking Details:
Valet is accessible from 3rd St. Cost is $10 when you dine with us and can be included on your bill or paid in cash directly at the valet stand.

Public Transit:
3rd Street/Convention Center along the Light Rail

Executive Chef:
Rocco Whalen

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Fahrenheit offers multiple dining spaces for private and semi-private events with views overlooking the beautiful uptown Charlotte skyline!

For details or reservations, contact our Private Events Manager, Andrea Franceschelli, at 980-237-6718 or via email at bookings@fahrenheit-charlotte.com

Events: Business lunches and dinners, pharmaceutical presentations, birthday celebrations, rehearsal dinners, bridal showers, cocktail receptions, holiday parties, private chef’s tastings, wine dinners, private brunches and more!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Fahrenheit offers multiple dining spaces for private and semi-private events with views overlooking the beautiful uptown Charlotte skyline!

Fahrenheit - Charlotte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.1

ambience

4.4

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

79% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (148)
Good for a Date (117)
Special Occasion (113)
See All
Romantic (95)
Good for Anniversaries (90)
Hot Spot (61)
Modern Decor (60)
Fireplace (58)
Good for Birthdays (57)
Creative Cuisine (52)
Vibrant Bar Scene (51)
Fun (45)
Worth the Drive (43)
Business Meals (42)
Bar Seating (39)
Great for Outdoor Dining (37)
Happy Hour (35)
Cozy (34)
Late-night Find (34)
Handcrafted Cocktails (31)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Casual (29)
Notable Wine List (29)
Good for Groups (28)
Pre/post Theatre (26)
People Watching (25)
Tasting Menu (24)
Great for Brunch (23)
Quiet Conversation (22)
Open Kitchen (22)
Authentic (18)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Local Ingredients (16)
Outstanding Value (15)
Seasonal (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Healthy (11)
Great Beer (10)
Family Style (10)
Comfort Food (10)
Live Sports (8)
Disabled Access (7)
Private Room (7)
Live Music (6)
Tapas (6)
Afternoon Coffee (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Spicy (5)
Organic (4)
Wood Oven (4)
Kid-friendly (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Historic (2)
Vegan (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Waterfront (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
 (1)
Dancing (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1549 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 2 days ago

Great service and incredible atmosphere! It was a little noisy but very crowded that night. The dining room was much quieter.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 4 days ago

This restaurant was recommended to me as an upscale restaurant where fine attire is required and the food was great. I was not impressed with food nor ambiance. The clientele made us feel like we were overdressed; sagging pants, ripped up jeans, were evident. The noise level was not conducive to quiet conversation. My wife and I should have gone to Bentley's instead. We were disappointed. The best part of this experience was our Server, Sarah. She was excellent.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined 5 days ago

We went here after seeing The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime and we were not disappointed. We had a view to the East of Uptown and were rewarded with a beautiful rainbow. Then we went on the outdoor veranda later on for some great uptown shots. We had three great appetizers and I had the Grouper special. My wife had the stuffed lobster tail. The food and service was outstanding.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was great and the view was great. The only real problem I had was with the hostesses. They were not very welcoming and came off a little rude. The wait staff, however, was very nice and helpful. I do feel that it is a bit overpriced, but knew that going into it, so not really a complaint. I would recommend to at least try it once.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 6 days ago

Food tasted good but for expensive food the restaurant didn't feel as luxury or high class. The server was nice but was taking care of several tables at the same time and looked very tired. The person who brought our food just dropped the pizzain the middle of table and my glass would spill if I didn't pick it up quickly and said nothing as please enjoy or etc. One of tge fireplaces outside was half way on and a bunch of people were standing near the other so it was hard to enjoy the fireplace without bumping to another person. The fireplace itself is nice but many laddies were high heels and it's uncomfortable to walk on the fake grass around the fireplace. For a cold day it was hard to stay even a minute outside. A big decoration change is neede in the balcony. Overall my birthday was spent at a very boring loud restaurant with servers who didn't seem happy to see us.

Tags: Fireplace, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 6 days ago

Went for Valentine's day celebration and my girlfriend and I had a great time. Our waitress was very attentive and the food was amazing. My girlfriend ordered the pork chop and I ordered the lobster mac and cheese. Both dishes were amazing! I enjoyed the view while eating and going out on the patio for a great photo op.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent view, great food, superior service! I will be back

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Organic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Everything here is so good, like I have no complaints!

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Was very unimpressed with Fahrenheit - view is very nice but that's about it. Service was lacking as we were visited by two waiters who were "ours" and had been seated for 10+ minutes before anyone offered to take a drink order. Food was ok nothing more. For the money the value was minimal. Would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We went for the sunset and a pre-theater bite. Both were very memorable! Our waiter, Max, was very knowledgable and attentive. The Ahi Poke nachos were very unique and delicious! Lobster Shrimp and Grits was fabulous as well. Both small plates were sumptuous - plenty to tide us over through the show. Looking forward to enjoying the terrace when the weather warms up a bit!

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The view of course is nice. I think the décor of the restaurant itself could be more updated and appealing. The service was good though we went being told the bar service is horrible. We really enjoyed it and Motreal, our server, was awesome. We will return.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food was great and our waiter Adam was very nice and helpful.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access, Open Kitchen, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentines

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Views were amazing and food was tasty and displayed in fun manor. Service was fast and friendly. Only issue was the address is incorrect, we arrived at address and had to circle the block to get to actual address of parking. T his made us late and they cancelled our reservation even though we called ahead about being late. We were sat in less than 15 minutes so it was fine. We will certainly be back to try the less costly options and the views.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 13, 2017

This restaurant is way overrated and overpriced. Unless looking to see the city from a roof I would go elsewhere.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Hostess was fantastic, very much enjoyed the various flavors inspired from various countries. Seating was quick, parking easy and we were able to just enjoy a great evening. Only downfall, it was super chilly in there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 13, 2017

We love Fahrenheit! The food is always good. However, the service has been slow the last couple of times.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Service was not good. Food was below par. Got one entree before the apps.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was average and the service was slow. The sound was loud. It cost more than it was worth.

Tags: Fun, Cozy, Afternoon Coffee, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Live Music, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Casual, Disabled Access, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great service, but I wish they had a better food selection. $11 for an amaretto sour was a little to pricey for me. I had 5 drinks and one appetizer my bill was $70. The drinks was small I had 3 and my lady had 2. Glad I stopped when I did ain't no telling how much my bill would have been with no buzz. A cool roof top experience overlooking downtown Charlotte was great just don't think I got my money's worth with food/drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Shrimp-n-grits very great. Service was surprisingly slow but based on the overall experience, I'd have dinner again here.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Loved this place! Our Anniversary dinner was fabulous! I always brag about this place! And our server- I believe her name was Sarah- was SO AWESOME! Our dessert came out with a "Happy Anniversary" written on it! Coming back again for sure!!!

Tags: People Watching, Hot Spot, Cozy, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The food was delicious and the view was amazing! We had a great time!

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Food was great, however server was not, she barely spoke to us and was very short when she did. i'm in the restaurant industry as well and we expect much more than what we received. Worst part was the check, it was 130 total and we had a $85 gift card, gave the waitress the gift card and $100 bill, she used all the cash and brought back $52 on the card. the entire point of the visit was to use the gift card, how was i supposed to tip if i had no cash and was left with 75% of the gift card i was there to use. i asked that she use the full card and bring back the cash, she did but was very short again and we left with a bad experience overall. wish the guy that was walking around refilling the water was our waiter, he was great. next time we'll eat on the ground floor somewhere else.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The wait staff was great went out of his way to make sure everything was to our liking my wife had a drink she did not like the taste and the waiter brought some samples to see what she would like so she was happy would recommend it to anybody

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This was our first time and we were so pleased with everything. We were seated almost instantly, our server Nick was extremely attentive and friendly, and the food was absolutely delicious. We were also shocked by the flow of our order. Our appetizer, the smoked avocado, was out within minutes and was unbelievable. Our food came out shortly after that. Once we finished our meal, we finished our bottle of wine on the patio that overlooks Charlotte. You could also stand next to the fires to get warm if it's chilly out. The ambience is perfect for date nights or just a nice night out on the town. This is a must try in Charlotte!

Tags: Authentic, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The wait staff was excellent, as well as hostesses. The view was spectacular. Surprisingly very loud in the dining room. Very over priced food and drinks.

I don't intend to go back.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food was great! The waitress and others are not friendly. We had to wait a long time to get a check. Finally a manager took it for us. Our waitress was busy talking to a coworker. When you pay this much for food, you expect staff that are at least as friendly as at McDonalds.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Love this place so much! Views and eats are amazing!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Romantic, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 10, 2017

My son and I dined at Fahrenheit. The view of the city from the window by our table was amazing. Our server was attentive and efficient, and the food was delicious. This is a favorite restaurant of ours and we are always impressed with the quality, creativity, and selection of foods

Tags: Worth the Drive, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 8, 2017

While the restaurant had a nice decor and offered a beautiful view, it was lacking in many ways. The valet parking was difficult to find and cost an extra $10. We ordered 5 small plates while we had cocktails. The plates were good but the drinks not so much. The description of the drinks poorly described what was delivered to us. Somehow I ended up with some type of alcohol smoothy like drink. In our party of six, two of us didn't eat our entrees. I ordered a very tasteless tuna and a peer ordered salmon that had a foul odor. Our waiter acted oblivious to the fact that two of us didn't eat and never asked if there was an issue. We took the food with us to not cause a scene but we both threw it away once we got downstairs. I do not recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Wonderful food and great service. The view from the patio area is amazing.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Fireplace, Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We had a reservation here for brunch at 11 AM...turns out they literally don't open the doors until 11 AM, which was a little uncomfortable to have to wait outside in the vestibule until they would let us it. Once we were seated, the restaurant was very chilly and so were all of the plates the food came on. Breakfast is a tough meal to serve hot anyway without competing with cold plates! Definitely wish they would get those under some heat lamps. However, the view is unbeatable, the service was great and the food was tasty, though a bit over priced for how much they give you. This will probably stay on my list of places to take friends when they visit from out of town, but I think I might just try the bar for drinks next time...

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Enjoyed Sunday Brunch! The Fried Chicken Benedict was fabulous and the Duck Fat Cinnamon Rolls were exceptional. Great food, great view of the city.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great food and the best sunset dining view in Charlotte.

Tags: Scenic View, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We loved the food and really enjoyed the view. Can't wait to go back when it's warmer.

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 4, 2017

My new go-to restaurant in Charlotte. Will go back when in town.

Tags: Authentic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 3, 2017

It was the first time my son and I had been to Rocco's Fahrenheit. It was great and not so great but no bad or ugly. There could be another elevator even though the one is express and fast. The service elevator could be put into use when food and supplies are not coming up and down. The valet parking is easy and great, the charge can be put on your bill and you can text 10 minutes before you leave and the car will be ready. The food was delicious. We had the eggrolls and they were fantastic. I had the salmon entree and it was tender and moist and the wasabi mashed potatoes were scrumptious. My son had a margarita pizza and it was as good as Brixx. Sometimes our server got busy and the wine didn't come when I started the entrée but other than that Keith was friendly and kind and attentive and he had a great sense of humor. I thought it would be a top-of-the-line restaurant like the Breakers Hotel in Palm Beach and that they would have Jack Daniels single barrel or Gentleman Jack. But they only had regular Jack Daniels and that was OK but not what I expected. My son said the restaurant is for a younger crowd and Jack Daniels is not anymore. There was no place to check your coat or I was not told there was and you had to put your coat on the back of your chair like Cracker Barrel and not what I expected for a fine establishment. The room section we were in was cozy but when I came out to the restroom I saw that the restaurant was huge. The number one attraction for my photographer son and for me and many others was the Charlotte view from the walkway which must be fantastic in the spring summer and fall and there are fireplaces outside to knock off the cold in the winter. But it can get windy up there. All in all we had a fantastic time even with a few minor temporary disappointments. We were going to say hello to Rocco the chef and owner but he was at the Super Bowl.

Tags: Authentic, Late-night Find, Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 3, 2017

I had a server named Mick! By far, the best server I've ever had!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Fireplace, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Idea of the restaurant location sounds

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Birthday for my husband

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 30, 2017

The dining experience overall was excellent, however the noise level was too loud for a restaurant of this calibre. After the meal, we sat in the bar area for after dinner drinks and this experience left much to be desired. The drink choices were limited, we were told Baileys was not available which shocked us considerimg this is generally a basic after dinner drink. The bar waitress appeared to have very limited knowledge on what was available.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Everything was great! Only the brownie dessert could have been more moist. Service was above and beyond what I expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Disappointing

Main course was served before appetizers. Sent back and main course was served cold and overcooked. Requested fish medium rare and came well done. Dessert was only fair. Mandatory $10 parking fee-unusual forCharlotte and also mandatory 20% tip that was not worth it. Spoke to manager and nothing done. Will not return. Poor experience and do not recommend, even though the terrace and skyline view was terrific.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We waited a while for a server to get drinks, then I ordered my food and they brought me something I didn't ask for. Sent it back with the server and the server came back to say they were out of what I ordered. I then changed my order and the meat was really dry and chewy. I will not be back. This was suppose to be a nice relaxing brunch for my fiancé and I. We have been stressed about our upcoming wedding and wanted to have a nice date together. We didn't let the food ruin our day, however it would have been nice to have a delicious meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We made a reservation for a special occasion, well in advance. When we arrived we were rudely told our party could not be seated as the entire party had not arrived. At this time, the restaurant was practically empty and we were missing 2 people from our party of 6. The hostess called over an incredibly rude manager, who begrudgingly came out to advise it was their policy because partial parties "create more work for servers". She acrimoniously sat us at a table, after we questioned their policy in slow days, behind a wall, with no view, and proceeded to charge us a service fee that equated to $50. We were never advised of this, nor was it listed on the menu, not to mention the fact that this was a $50 service charge that one would assume would cover a server getting drink orders in two batches! It is shocking that diners are treated with a complete lack of respect, especially considering the restaurant wasn't busy. We understand restaurant policies and would have been agreeable to sitting in the bar, had the manager on duty not been blatantly discourteous for no reason! She went out of her way to make our dining experience less than mediocre, spoiling what should have been a fun experience. We intend to file a complaint with the BBB regarding the service charge and will continue to let as many individuals as possible know that this restaurant cares more about their perceived value than the value they provide to customers! We considered alerting the restaurant but from our experience, it is abundantly clear that this establishment is not interested in providing even mediocre service, or respectfully resolving a customer issue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Food was texture inconsistent, dessert was cold and hard. It had potential to be great but quality was lacking due to an attempt to participate in restaurant week. Which resulted in a lack of service/food quality.

Tags: Private Room, Bar Seating, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food, service and view was amazing! We will definitely be back for more!

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We came out for restaurant week. The food was delicious but the portions were pretty small.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 28, 2017

You're eating in a chain hotel and it feels like it. Food is pretty bland, but awful for the price. Service was equally bad. If you want to eat dinner in a Hyatt, by all means, eat here. This place isn't going to get you laid unless you're coming from Gastonia or Monroe and consider a black button down shirt as high fashion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.