Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About Europea

Restaurant Europea has become an essential spot on Montreal scene, a gastronomic "rendez-vous" rich in colour and flavour. Flattered by all the gourmet critics, you will share an outstanding experience offered by the creative and modern cuisine of Chef Jérôme ferrer and his 22 chefs team. (named chef of the year, restaurant of the year, "maitre cuisinier de France"
An unforgetable moment in a charming Victorian mansion in the heart of downtown Montreal ...When the cuisine becomes an art!

1227, rue de la Montagne
Montréal, QC H3G1Z2
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Tuesday - Friday: 12:00pm - 1:30pm; Dinner: Nightly: 6:00pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Sainte Catherine

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(514) 398-9229

Website:
http://www.europea.ca/

Catering:
Cheered in TV shows and through his culinary books, Jérôme Ferrer and his team present The Europea signature catering service, an amazing package for you cocktails, buffets or special events that will change this special occasion in a outstanding experience.

As well, live a unique moment by reserving our "chef à Domicile " service : The Europea experience in your own home with our chefs and waiters.

Public Transit:
Metro Peel on the green line

Executive Chef:
Jerome Ferrer

Private Party Contact:
Myriam Dupuis: (514) 397-9161

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Europea Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (88)
Tasting Menu (81)
Fit for Foodies (71)
See All
Creative Cuisine (68)
Romantic (51)
Good for a Date (50)
Worth the Drive (49)
Good for Anniversaries (44)
Notable Wine List (39)
Hot Spot (34)
Cozy (31)
Authentic (28)
Business Meals (23)
Local Ingredients (20)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Fun (14)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Great for Lunch (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Comfort Food (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Vegan (3)
Casual (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Tapas (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Seasonal (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Scenic View (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Private Room (1)
People Watching (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Historic (1)
Organic (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
2243 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined a day ago

42nd anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Unforgettable! We were there on Saturday for our 7th wedding anniversary. Thank you for making a very special night a magical one!

Ehab&Ruba

Tags: Cozy, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Le service était déplorable (les 4 personnes sont d'accord à ce sujet), nous buvions à deux dans les verres à eau, obligation de sollicité le serveur pour avoir de l'eau et malgré cela aucune amélioration. Le sommelier était sympathique et aussi la jeune fille qui apportait les plats. Nous étions placé à l'entrée, très désagréable avec la table à servir derrière nous !!!
J'avais déjà expérimenté le restaurant, il y a deux ans et cela était très différent, beaucoup mieux en fait.
Enfin, pour ce qui est de la qualité vs le prix, on est pas là du tout.

Cordialement,
L

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

 
 (Toronto)·Dined 3 days ago

The whole thing felt gimmicky and cheap. I enjoyed some of the dishes such as the lobster cappuccino and calamari tagliatelle, however most fell flat despite over the top presentation. The lighting was too bright, the decor tacky in my opinion and it just felt like a conveyor belt of dishes coming out. The little amuse bouche tricks like the cigar box mozzarella stick don't really work since you see every table around you getting them as well. Also, a cheap run of the mill pub style mozzarella stick? The experience felt like a tourist trap.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

This wad my second visit to Europea. It is amazing! You will not be disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Just outstanding! Amazing! Presentation and food is very good! Service on point

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined 5 days ago

Nourriture impeccable présentations superbes service exceptionnel vraiment une belle expérience à vivre je voulais recommande .

Tags: Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Cozy, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined 5 days ago

i brought my mother to experience EUROPEA because she isn't the type of person that eats at restaurants . It was my second time there . I also brought along my 19 year old "foodie" daughter and she loved the experience as well ... with all the magical things that are served to us they were both in complete awwwwww. My mother had the calamari and the royal lobster dish and i must say , THE BEST I HAVE EVER HAD THE PLEASURE IN TRYING .
i will return just to eat one myself 😊 the only negative i have to say is the waiter wasn't as attentive as i had experienced the first time, there was a woman serving us out food and she spoke very low and rushed through every food explanation and would rush off . good thing i had been there before or else i would not have known anything served to us ☹️ maybe if she had spoken up a little we could have managed but cause she was almost whispering we got absolutely nothing from her explications ... other than that the experience as a whole was amazing ... i do recommend this journey to anyone curious and adventurous about different foods 😁

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

The quality and originality are no longer present. Over priced, over produced. If you want a show, and extra portions, you may enjoy it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Montreal)·Dined 6 days ago

Tout était excellent ! Super restaurant et service impeccable

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined 6 days ago

L'hôtesse " Célestine " était parfaite quant à son coéquipier " un gros Zéro " . Sommelier n'était pas à la hauteur. Ne connaissait pas sa carte des vins. Les vins quoique très bons sont hors de prix. Ce qu'ils annoncent sur internet est différent unr fois au restaurant. Parmi les moins chers 2 x 1/2 bouteille=180$

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on July 17, 2017

I was expecting something outstanding. It exceeded my expectations.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 16, 2017

As a degustation it was very good, not great. For a Relais & Chateau it should be great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Outstanding food prep. Presentation.
Worth every penny.
Forget about the charges and enjoy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Super menu dégustation, super expérience culinaire. Service impeccable. On va revenir pour une autre occasion spéciale :-).

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Tea, Local Ingredients, Tapas, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Juste excellent! Plus qu'un simple souper, c'était toute une expérience

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Mon souper à ce restaurant est un moment qui restera à jamais gravé dans mon cœur! Un moment magique.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Authentic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 14, 2017

N'hésitez pas! L'expérience est incroyable du début à la fin.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (London)·Dined on July 12, 2017

A wonderful Telais and Chateaux restaurant. If there's a better restaurant in Montreal, I'd be surprised. Service and Food at the highest standard, but don't expect it to come cheap! Without any significant alcohol, we spent USD 120 a head!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 12, 2017

Excellent experience. Superb food. Thoughtful staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 11, 2017

I went there for my birthday. They offer many creative foods and most of them were tastes really good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Snacking presentation, great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Beautifully plated and presented, creative menu. Knowledgeable staff answered all questions as to preparation and ingredients. Enjoyed the special touches by the chef.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Do not fall for this tourist trap. Don't let Europea take your hard earned money. This place is such a show with no delicious food. Think of this place as cafeteria food with a show. The restaurant owners, friends, and family must be writing all the positive reviews about this restaurant.

I hope that you sincerely take my review into consideration before trying out this restaurant. You will be disappointed as were all the other guests in the restaurant.

Stay away from Europea!!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Juste wow! J'ai été enchanté de déguster un menu complètement végé. Le mariage des ingrédients était recherché. Tout était de bon goût.La présentation des plats était exceptionnel. Le service était personalisé et Chaleureux.

Tags: Vegan, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on July 4, 2017

A creative unique dining experience. Many varied tastes served along with the meal. Definitely recommended.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Europea deserved 5 stars, the Signature tasting menu is a chef d'oeuvre for all senses and the wine pairing was perfect and the service was excellent.

La cuisine française à son meilleur.

Enjoy!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 3, 2017

The food is very good and well prepared and although the service is wonderful, the quirkiness of the presentation of the food is distracting and a bit silly. I wished they would have avoided the whimsical delivery of the food and just focused on the quality of the food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Great Place for French food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Excellents repas, original et plein de surprises, sauf le bœuf qui etait coriace et honnêtement, pas de mon goût. Service un peu trop rapide au début, les serveurs sont toujours près pour répondre aux moindres besoins, sommelier qui manque d'expérience. Dispendieux, à réserver pour des occasions spéciales. Cela reste quand même mon coup de cœur.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (México)·Dined on June 30, 2017

La hostess es un poco grosera, un poco lento el servicio

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Nous avons été comblé par le personnel et les plats exeptionelles, on a apprécier de nous avoir montrer comment les plats étaients cusinier. Les serveurs était très aimables, nous avons déguster chaque plats avec merveille et attendions le prochain plat avec joie. Merci pour cette belle soirée.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Europea est à la hauteur de sa réputation. L'expérience gastronomique vaut le détour! Et le service est impeccable.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Ce fut notre première visite et ce ne sera pas la dernière.

Excellent repas et service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Un moment très agréable, service attentionné et un repas somptueux

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 24, 2017

This is by far my new restaurant! Every dish was unique, indulgent, and beautifully presented. The service was also impeccable! Definitely made my birthday extra special.

Tags: Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Healthy, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Amazing food and presentation
Many surprises
Be aware that it will take you 3:30 hours for a dinner. It can be long

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 23, 2017

One of the most amazing meals and experience I've ever had! I've dined at Michelin starred restaurants before but this one topped them all so far. No wonder why Europea was named the second best rest in the world. Chef Jerome Ferrer is such humble man and makes heavenly tasting and looking dishes that makes this experience unforgettable. I didn't know that you can have a chef viewing dining option right in the kitchen but learned about it during my quick backstage tour of this fine dining restaurant. I give this place 10 stars!

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Mon conjoint et moi étions là pour célébrer mon anniversaire... nous avons passé une magnifique soirée et vécu une expérience gastronomique exceptionnelle.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.