Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.09mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About Europea

Restaurant Europea has become an essential spot on Montreal scene, a gastronomic "rendez-vous" rich in colour and flavour. Flattered by all the gourmet critics, you will share an outstanding experience offered by the creative and modern cuisine of Chef Jérôme ferrer and his 22 chefs team. (named chef of the year, restaurant of the year, "maitre cuisinier de France"
An unforgetable moment in a charming Victorian mansion in the heart of downtown Montreal ...When the cuisine becomes an art!

1227, rue de la Montagne
Montréal, QC H3G1Z2
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 12:00pm - 1:30pm; Dinner: Nightly: 5:30pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Sainte Catherine

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
CAN$51 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(514) 398-9229

Website:
http://www.europea.ca/

Catering:
Cheered in TV shows and through his culinary books, Jérôme Ferrer and his team present The Europea signature catering service, an amazing package for you cocktails, buffets or special events that will change this special occasion in a outstanding experience.

As well, live a unique moment by reserving our "chef à Domicile " service : The Europea experience in your own home with our chefs and waiters.

Public Transit:
Metro Peel on the green line

Executive Chef:
Jerome Ferrer

Private Party Contact:
cécile kilidjian: (514) 397-9161

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wine

Europea Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (73)
Tasting Menu (68)
Fit for Foodies (68)
See All
Creative Cuisine (57)
Worth the Drive (53)
Good for a Date (50)
Good for Anniversaries (45)
Romantic (40)
Hot Spot (39)
Notable Wine List (37)
Business Meals (24)
Cozy (24)
Outstanding Value (22)
Local Ingredients (21)
Authentic (20)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Modern Decor (10)
Great for Lunch (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Fun (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Casual (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Private Room (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Historic (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Healthy (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Seasonal (2)
Family Style (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Tapas (0)
Sort By:
S
2133 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Tres belle expérience culinaire . Les personnes présentes avec Moi furent impressionnées par le service et la présentation des mets ainsi que leur saveur.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 18, 2017

We booked Europea after finding it on OpenTable. We were going for an anniversary dinner. We were told the 12-course tasting menu can take 3 hours. As our reservation was at 9pm, we opted for the 6-course. EVERY part of our experience was exceptional. The food, service, ambience all surpassed our expectations. It was a truly unique experience. We will definitely be back to try the 12-course tasting menu, just at an earlier time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 16, 2017

On a bien apprécié notre souper et c'est à refsire éventuellement.
Je suis juste un peu déçue d'avoir perdu mon petit bracelet en or. ( une petite chaîne ).

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This was my 2nd time dining here and my fiancé's 1st. We both really enjoyed the meals and the whole experience. We had Martin & François serving us and they're both wonderful and funny. We did the 12-course menu dégustation, which was wonderful and entertaining. Loved all the courses, especially the risotto, lobster cappuccino, calamari tagliatelle and the foie gras. Sooo good! We were so stuffed before the dessert. I enjoyed taking out my rage hammering the clay with the cornish hen in it. The sweets are very sweet, but I like last dessert. The pop rocks in the hazelnut lollipop was a fun surprise. The written note from the Chef at the beginning of the dining experience was a nice thoughtful touch. Merci beaucoup!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 12, 2017

La cuisine est absolument exquise et le service est parfait. Nous avons été éblouis lors de notre première visite l'année dernière pour mon anniversaire et encore une fois cette année.

Bravo au chef, à son équipe en cuisine et au service, et merci à la sommelière qui nous a très bien conseillée pour un mariage parfait de nos plats et du vin.

Nous avons hâte d'y retourner et nous n'attendrons pas une année cette fois !

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 12, 2017

best experience in Montreal. a lot of surprises and great attention brought by the employees who are always there without being intrusive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 10, 2017

the service is nothing short of spectacular and your taste buds will be suprise each course.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 8, 2017

J'ai particulièrement aimé le service enjoué et amical, sans prétention.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Accueil courtois et poli. Personnel souriant et attentionné. Nourriture toujours succulente et portion idéale.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Excellent sur toute la ligne! Très agréable. Service attentionné.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Nous avons passé un agréable moment. Comme toujours, la nourriture était excellente et le service impeccable.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Ambiance chaleureuse, service courtois et prifessionnel. Trop cher pour ce que la nourriture goûte.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Friends are happy and satisfied of the foods and services.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 31, 2017

J'ai trouvé le début du service expéditif. Nous n'étions pas assis que des assiettes arrivaient, et elles n'étaient pas terminées que d'autres arrivaient. J'aurais aimé pouvoir prendre le temps d'arriver, et surtout de finir l'apéro.
Aussi, pourquoi mentionner que la tenue vestimentaire est de type "de ville élégante" alors que des clients peuvent entrer en jeans. Vous ne les refusez pas? Alors n'inscrivez pas un style de tenue vestimentaire.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Service impeccable. Le repas etait exquis et unique!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Une grande table ! Service hors pair, très professionnel, nombreuses petites attentions qui font de ce dîner, une expérience mémorable. Des nombreuses amuse-bouches au prédessert..... MÉMORABLE ! Tout était succulent, parfaitement dosé et original. Bravo à Jérôme Ferrer et son équipe !

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Un restaurant qui vaut le détour. Une multitude de saveurs est au menu! Tout est succulent et bien présenté. Le service est hors pair! L'ambiance est agréable. Parfait pour des repas d'amoureux, entre amis ou d'affaires. Je recommande à 100% ce restaurant et son menu de type table d'hôte à plusieurs services entrecoupés de nombreuses petites bouchées à environ 90$.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 24, 2017

We had a wonderful dining experience. We were pleasantly surprised by all the "surprise" additional food at the start and during the meal between the main course. Wonderful!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Love love love Europea. Big fan of Chef Ferrer. Try to go once or twice a year. Although the food was as amazing as usual, the service was sub par (for Europea I mean). Had to ask for water 3 times, have gotten both amuse bouche before even ordering our food and it seemed complicated for our server to add a poutine to the "relache" menu (didnt want to replace the lobster cappucino for the poutine. Wanted to pay for the poutine and not get the cappucino. Server actually asked me with what I sensed as annoyance "what I wanted him to do exactly" at some point....) I got up twice or 3 times to go to washroom and my cloth napkin didnt get folded once.

Service was "good" but way sub par to what I've been used to at Europea

Will still go because of the experience and how spoilt we usually are when we enjoy a night out but this one left a bitter taste in my mouth

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Excellent repas et des petites attentions très appréciées.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Un service exceptionnel avec deux jeunes garçons de 7 et 10 ans. Les jeunes très impressionnés et très heureux de leur exprience. Ils ont même rencontré le Chef.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Wow! Première fois au Europea, on a pris le menu signature avec l'accord de vin. Tout tout tout était délicieux!! Bravo! (Mais ne pas regarder la facture...) a refaire aux deux ans pour nous environ!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 17, 2017

L'excellence tout court! Saveurs, service, présentation!

Tags: Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Nous avons adoré notre soirée et le repas était succulent ! Cependant, nous avons été surpris de se faire imposer des choix de digestifs et de réaliser que ceux-ci était à 40$ chacun une fois la réception de la facture.

Comme nous venions pour le menu de la relâche, il était un peu surprenant que le serveur nous impose un digestif du même prix que notre repas.

Malgré ce détail, la nourriture est succulente !

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 13, 2017

Nous étions un groupe de 7 et nous avons tous adoré notre repas au restaurant Europea. La nourriture, la présentation des mets, le service chaleureux et professionnel, l'ambiance, tout nous a ravi. Nous recommandons fortement le restaurant Europea.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 12, 2017

Tout était à la hauteur de nos attentes. Majestueux! Une expérience culinaire sans pareil.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Hot Spot, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Wonderful food. Great taste and surprising look

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Nous avons beaucoup aimé notre première expérience culinaire, surtout l'attention envers notre fils allergique aux noix et aux arachides. Il a ainsi pu déguster presque tous les plats et petites bouchées. Le personnel était vraiment aux petits soins. Nous avons aussi aimé recevoir la carte personnalisée à la fin du repas. Nous nous reverrons l'an prochain! Très bonne idée que ce menu spécial pour la relâche.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Family Style, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Avec le prix La Relâche le service et la bouffe étaient de la même qualité qu'au prix régulier.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Un service remarquable et de petites attentions comme on en voit malheureusement de moins en moins, au niveau du service comme dans l'assiette. Chapeau à M. Ferrer et à toute son équipe! Nous y retournerons, à coup sûr.

Tags: Healthy, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Montréal en lumières

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Super bonne idée de faire un spécial relâche... les serveurs se portent au jeu afin de faire vivre une belle expérience aux enfants... Bravo pour l'initiative... ça fonctionne, le resto était plein...
Toujours aussi bon!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Le menu Montréal en lumière est une occasion exceptionnelle à saisir pour essayer cette table. Quenelles de brochet et sauce aux écrevisses mémorables. Belle et bonne expérience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Food doesn't surprise me but it is a good place to go

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 5, 2017

À la hauteur de nos attentes. Le service est chaleureux et attentionné. La promotion de la relâche était une véritable aubaine pour cette qualité de repas. Les enfants ont adoré! Les parents tout autant!

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Une experience exceptionnelle a chaque fois. Un plaisir a renouveler pour une occasion speciale ou tout simplement pour se faire plaisir. Ce sont toutes les petites attentions tout au long du repas qui font que pour moi aller a l'Europea c'est la fête en soi.

Tags: Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 1, 2017

incredible! We had the 12 course meal. A once in a lifetime experience. Full of surprises and well executed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Europea exceeded our expectation. The food was creative and delicious while the service was spectacular. This place is definitely the type of place you go to when you want to impress someone... or you just want some individual pampering in a delectable manner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Je vais à ce resto 1 fois par an. Donc, pour ma 4e fois ce fût la moins convaincante. Je vais y retourné mais je souhaite un léger renouvellement pour l'an prochain et surtout pas un poulet trop cuit. Ça demeure tout de même mon resto préféré

Tags: Outstanding Value, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on February 28, 2017

Service et cuisine de qualité, hormis qu'il y avait peu de crevettes dans le plat d'entrée. Le moins, un décor défraîchi qui demanderait une rénovation.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.