About Estilo Gaucho Brazilian Steakhouse

Estilo Gaúcho is a genuine Brazilian churrascaria featuring continuous and unlimited service of fresh, gourmet salads and vegetables, imported cheeses, hot sides and 16 delectable cuts of beef, chicken, lamb and pork served table side in an inviting, upscale setting with the precision and grace worthy of our Gaúcho name.

If you’re passionate about quality and service, look no further than Authentic. Gaúcho. Style.

8650 State Highway 121
Frisco, TX 75034
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm
Dinner: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Preston Rd / Dallas N Tollway

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 618-6150

Website:
http://www.estilogaucho.com/

Parking Details:
Ample private parking surrounds the building with complimentary valet at your service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 4:30PM 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Mon - Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Sat 4:30PM - 4:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

The diversity of our menu and rodizio service concept, combined with the versatility of private and semi private rooms make Estilo Gaúcho the ideal setting for intimate dining and corporate events. For a customized cocktail hour, our bar and lounge easily accommodates groups of up to 60.

Estilo Gaucho Brazilian Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.4

Noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (58)
Good for Anniversaries (52)
Good for a Date (43)
See All
Good for Birthdays (38)
Romantic (34)
Good for Groups (29)
Authentic (26)
Worth the Drive (22)
Business Meals (20)
Fun (17)
Notable Wine List (12)
Fit for Foodies (11)
Paleo Friendly (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Great for Lunch (10)
Neighborhood Gem (10)
Casual (9)
Handcrafted Cocktails (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Cozy (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Comfort Food (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Hot Spot (3)
People Watching (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Spicy (2)
Great Beer (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Seasonal (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
1004 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on October 8, 2017

Meats were excellent. Salad bar very well stocked. Soups/hot station nicely managed. Beef was best I have had in years. My husband totally enjoyed the pork ribs and the cheese popovers were sinful.

Tags: Comfort Food, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Excellent 5 star
If you like a Great Salad bar
If you like the Best Taste of Beef
This is the Best in Dallax area
We go often and all our friends &
relatives love it!!!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 6, 2017

I have never been disappointed with anything food atmosphere wait staff always fantastic. My husband and I bring family and clients to enjoy but sometimes just us. Thank you Pat Berrier

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fun, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on October 6, 2017

This was our 2nd time here, again I cannot say how good this place is, food and service are stellar. We will be back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 5, 2017

Always the best food and service here. I bring groups of friends here at least once a month.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 3, 2017

We celebrated our 19th Wedding Anniversary at Estilo... this became a tradition for our anniversary from the first year they opened.

We were pleasantly surprised by the remodel they’ve done! It looks great and much more elegant.

Service was outstanding as usual! Food was superb as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 29, 2017

As always, the food and service was outstanding. I highly recommend Estilo Gaucho for your dining pleasure.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Wow!!!!!!!! What an amazing dinner experience. Good was amazing. Service was even better. Will be back for sure.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 20, 2017

By far the best service we have had. Such a great bday celebration. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 17, 2017

We absolutely loved our evening here!!! Service was spectacular, the food was amazing (we all said we might even like it better than Fogo!), and the ambiance was so modern and sexy. Thank you for a great birthday dinner! ❤️ We will definitely be back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

The food was excellent, but our water was not as attentive as I would have liked for him to be.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Loved it! Had the best time in a long time! Great food, great friends, who could ask for more?!

Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Awesome food and service! Be sure to go hungry because it is a lot of food. Great salad bar selection and a lot of tasty meat. Save room for a dessert!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

This place is amazing, the service and food is perfect!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Loved everything about the place. The meat was delectable, although a bit too salty for my taste however they will cook any meat you want to order, I was just too lazy (and hungry) to ask. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the ambience of the place (which is fantastic) was destroyed by a table of kids, one a young brat that was practicing to see how high he could make his voice screech. Dirty looks to the parents didnt work, and some of the staff noticed our looking and offered to move us to another table, which frankly I think was the wrong approach. We were already seated and established at the table, and should not have to be inconvenienced to move to another table. Why not instead insist with the parents that they control their children if they're going to bring them to a restaurant?

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 12, 2017

We have dined multiple times at Estilo Gaucho as a couple, and entertaining large groups. This place is by far the best choice for a Brazilian style meal that you will find in the metroplex. While the food is delicious and overly abundant Estilo Gaucho surpasses everyone else because of their personable, professional attention to their customers. They will treat you as though your presence and money are appreciated rather than like a number. Try their lunch. For $28.00 you will need to search a long,long time to find a better option.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Paleo Friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Authentic, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Estilo Gaucho is always a wonderful experience. Our family has come here for several special occasions and we have always had a great overall experience. The food is, of course, spectacular, but it is equaled by the outstanding service.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

I have been to many Brazilian Steakhouses. For the price this is the only one that does not serve smoked salmon during lunch, and the meat selection was minimal. That is why I go to them for lunch. Sorry to say, but I will never go here again. Texas de Brazil is less expensive and gives you a better selection at their buffet, and they offer discounts. Fogo de Chao is also a better place for the money.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

My wife and I live on the other side of Dallas but stayed in Frisco for a short holiday around the Labor Day weekend. I picked this restaurant on a whim for a nice night out with my wife. Having experience with other Brazilian restaurants in this area and also in Sao Paulo, Brazil I would recommend Estilo Gaucho for a good experience to anyone for practically any occasion. Great good, excellent service, ambiance with authentic music and attentive management. Good choice!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

Our favorite restaurant! The staff is considerate and makes sure their customers are taken care of. Also for the last year and a half the employees have been the same and there doesn't seem to be any turnover. Good consistancy. And good to know the employees are well paid. I will always support places that take care of their employees. I'm one satisfied customer.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Fantastic as always. The food is always great and the service is always amazing. Top notch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

It was our first time eating here and I must say it was awesome. Food was awesome and the music was the best!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 3, 2017

This restaurant is the best Brazillian steak house ever! ALL the meat was amazing! Service, atmosphere and everything was wonderful! Brady and his cart was superb! You must come here if you live Brazilian steak houses.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Excellent food and service. The only thing I would do differently is request seating in a more quiet area. We were in the main dining section, and a large table next to us had several small children who had moments of crying that dampened the atmosphere.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Great food and great service the drink is perfect.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

Excellent food and staff. We came here for dinner after having been married one week. The team made us feel like it was a very special occassion, much appreciated. Only complaint if any was one team member trying to insist/pushing on my getting an alcoholic cocktail because my wife had one. My repeated passing on the suggestions were due to my not drinking, and the repeated attempts were uncomfortable. Otherwise a fabulous experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Great place and good service over all. Also, price is reasonable.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great food meat wasn't overly salted like majority of Brazilian steak houses. Very attentive staff.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Beautiful restaurant and gracious greeters but the food and service was not worth the price. There are several options for Brazilian Steakhouses, and the meat here was not as good as the others. Service was lacking, although there were many serving people. We just felt overall that this restaurant is a notch down from several of the other similar restaurants.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great service and food everybody was very friendly my kids love this place.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Healthy, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 26, 2017

The food and service are amazing! Estilo's is the best Brazilian steakhouse in the Dallas area. It is smaller than the others, but this gives it a feeling of intimacy that you just don't get at the larger places.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Typically service Is 5 star but this occasion had a very sluggish start with the delivery of cheese bread and then the side dishes, but half way through our evening the waiter was changed and we ended up with them really working hard to make up for the first half, we were pleased by the end of the evening

Tags: Fun, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Delicious food. The service is attentive. It's nice enough for a date but you don't have to get dressed up if you don't care to do so.

Tags: Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

The food was excellent and the service was prompt and courteous. I have never been to a place that serves all the different kinds and quality of meats and salad bar entrees. Will definitely return again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Enjoyed other Brazillian steakhouse previously. In town for the weekend and this one was closer. Service was great, food was worth the trip.

Tags: Casual, Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Great food and atmosphere ! Service was outstanding. Fun place for Friday night. Thanks Oscar and Adi!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

Everything was absolutely perfect! I'm still dreaming of meat!

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 18, 2017

The OpenTable experience was actually my first. They had my reservation and it was nice to be seated right away.

Disclaimer-- we were there for lunch.
The overall service was just meh. They were super helpful but it seemed like the cuts of meat they were giving us were very small and we even requested certain meats and they were never even brought to our table. There were 5 of us and all of our cards were green at one point and no one was coming by. They just stared at us and kept walking. Granted, we had been there 30 minutes so they may have been told to ration us. That was the only thing that was weird. The food was great. I highly recommend the spicy meat they have. Also the chicken carbonara in the salad bar is amazing. Definitely a jewel that some don't know about since it is a Brazilian steakhouse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Always a treat, we like to visit for all of our big celebrations.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Estilo Gaucho is trying hard to provide great service. I have nothing but good to say about their service. I think they are very guarded about their meats. They seem to only have the less than desirable meats available until you have to ask for specific cuts of meat. Even when they bring you what you want, they only provide the smallest portions of meat. It's a little frustrating because they know what most people want, they just won't provide it without asking several times. They also push the extras so you fill up quickly on the breads, the appetizers, and the like. Personally, I like this place. The staff is very nice. For the price you pay, one shouldnt have to ask multiple times for the choice cuts of meat.

Tags: Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.