About Estilo Gaucho Brazilian Steakhouse

Estilo Gaúcho is a genuine Brazilian churrascaria featuring continuous and unlimited service of fresh, gourmet salads and vegetables, imported cheeses, hot sides and 16 delectable cuts of beef, chicken, lamb and pork served table side in an inviting, upscale setting with the precision and grace worthy of our Gaúcho name.

If you’re passionate about quality and service, look no further than Authentic. Gaúcho. Style.

8650 State Highway 121
Frisco, TX 75034
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm
Dinner: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Preston Rd / Dallas N Tollway

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 618-6150

Website:
http://www.estilogaucho.com/

Parking Details:
Ample private parking surrounds the building with complimentary valet at your service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 4:30PM 8:30PM - 10:30PM

Mon - Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 5:00PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Sat 4:30PM - 4:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

The diversity of our menu and rodizio service concept, combined with the versatility of private and semi private rooms make Estilo Gaúcho the ideal setting for intimate dining and corporate events. For a customized cocktail hour, our bar and lounge easily accommodates groups of up to 60.

Estilo Gaucho Brazilian Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (87)
Good for Anniversaries (67)
Good for a Date (66)
See All
Good for Birthdays (64)
Romantic (48)
Good for Groups (40)
Worth the Drive (40)
Business Meals (35)
Authentic (34)
Fun (29)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Notable Wine List (25)
Sunday Lunch (23)
Great for Lunch (22)
Family Style (22)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Private Room (17)
Cozy (16)
Casual (15)
Tasting Menu (14)
Paleo Friendly (14)
Hot Spot (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Kid-friendly (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Healthy (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Bar Seating (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Gluten Free Options (5)
Disabled Access (4)
Fireplace (4)
Spicy (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Seasonal (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great Beer (1)
Live Music (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
894 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined 3 days ago

EXCELLENT!!!!!! EXCELLENT!!!!! EXCELLENT!!!! Every aspect of fine dining.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Best restaurant we've ever been to! We love it every. single. time we go!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Excellent dining experience!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Amazing service and very friendly staff. Make sure to request the cheese cake fireball for breakfast

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

This place is quality from the word go. Excellent presentation. Excellent service. Waiters never just walked doing their duties . . . they glided briskly without pause. No server was seen standing around waiting for anything . . . they knew exactly what they were supposed to be doing.

The bounty of a Harvest bar (salad bar was superior. It is called a Harvest bar for a reason.

There were choice, hot from the grill, meats of beef, chicken, pork, ribs, lamb etc. The meat course is served by fast moving deliveries by waiters moving from table to table offering the tasty slices.
One may choose (simply by saying) how well done you want your servings . . . . as the directive is performed right in front of you, table side. Almost without observing, various side dishes will be placed on your table without your requesting.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Food was delicious and service was impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 7 days ago

Quality remains. This is always a great meal. Even if you're not into steak, the salad bar is quite pleasing. If you are into steak, it is very good and the staff truly aims to please. An expresso martini was a nice addition.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Unfortunately the restaurant did not live up to our prior experiences. Wait staff was bothersome, but when we asked for something, we never received it. Requested a specific cut of meat 3 times. It never came. Some tables had 4 servers with meat at one time. Those meats never reached us. This was our go to restaurant for special occasions, but we will be celebrating the next one elsewhere.
Open Table patrons do not get prime seating or good treatment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 17, 2017

This is the 2nd time we have dined here in 2 months ... very good... sliced meats at your table and a very good salad bar. We will continue to return here.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Service was great, but the meats were very salty. The salad bar was ok, but limited selection

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went to restaurant for Mothers Day. Restaurant seemed overwhelmed and a bit disorganized. Food was good. Service was spotty with most of the meats not being brought to the table without being specifically asked for. The experience was not worth the money.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food, wine and excellent service. Authentic Brazilian steakhouse

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My family of 4 Went on Mother's Day And the pork cuts were amazing ( and my wife doesn't like pork much) but the rest of the cuts were pretty bland and disappointing. Our Brazilian lemonade was sour. We had to wait about 20 -30 minutes after we were done to get our check.

I've been to Brazilian steakhouses in the past and I have come to expect a certain quality and service my first time experience was not the greatest but Maybe it was a one off situation . Perhaps we will try it again as we are new to the area. I did not complain or say anything to the staff because I dislike confrontation and I understand they were busy , last thing I wanted them to think is I wanted a free meal or a discount.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 14, 2017

First off they raised their price without telling us. Was double the Normal Sunday lunch. Also they didn't have enough people serving. Took 10-15 minutes between their meat servers to come. They are very stubborn about giving enough meat. Was frustrating. I've dined there dozens of times and really like the management but this was not a good experience. There are much better Brazilian steakhouses for the price they charged. We were shocked by the bill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Services terrible and not a lot of variety of meats

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Outstanding service and food. Will come back. The only negative was that they put us at a table right by the salad bar - a lot of traffic and noise. Not a very good spot for an anniversary celebration. I had indicated our anniversary when I made the reservation online but it appears that it was ignored. I will just be more verbal next time where I would like to sit.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Amazing food. An outstanding salad bar with many options. The best part though, are the meat choices. Anything and everything you'd want. Splurge, you deserve it.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Modern Decor, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Authentic, Hot Spot, Family Style, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Food was good. I just wish they had some variety in their meats. Everything tastes the same. Some Brazilian restaurants have fish and seafood on the salad bar which would at least break up the monotony of the beef

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Fantastic meal!!! Well done!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Excellent dining experience!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Excellent service, and excellent food as always!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

My husband and I have eaten at Blue Charcoal and Rafain before and this place puts them both to shame. Everything from the appetizers, to the harvest bar, to the meats, wines and then to the desserts were all amazing! The staff there was incredibly nice and extremely attentive. We very much enjoyed the fact that you had your choice between medium rare and medium cooked meats. The music seemed a bit loud at first but everything else was so wonderful that you soon forget it. We also enjoy the fact that the dress code is "dressy casual". We felt comfortable in our jeans and dress shirts. No requirements for suit and tie and/or dresses. This is now our place for our wedding anniversary, Valentine's Day and both our birthdays.

Tags: Authentic, Spicy, Notable Wine List, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Estilo is our absolute favorite restaurant! We're always super pleased when we go there. The service and the food is excellent!! I've been to about 5-6 different Brazilian steakhouses and Estilo is without question, the favorite of my wife and I.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Everything was over the top. Absolutely an experience to be had by all again and again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Good as always

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

My wife and I went there for our anniversary. We enjoyed the salad bar and the meats with a great bottle of wine. The manager personally came over to wish us a happy anniversary and gave us a discounted price on our wine. We never felt rushed and the service was excellent. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Food is mostly always good. Service is good normally in the beginning and after that it can go down depending on what you order. I've been here numerous times, and one thing I did notice is we always got good service only when we were drinking wine. If we don't get wine or any alcohol, the waiters stop attending, and the service really slows down, and seems like the meats take much longer to come. As I was ending my night there and paying my bill on this last experience, I was really upset at tipping them the usual that I tip anywhere for even just an okay experience and service, which is 20%. I was really disappointed for tipping even that because the service was really bad and I've noticed the lack of service at this establishment, when getting alcohol vs. not getting alcohol to base this conclusion and it's very obvious. This occasion was also a birthday dinner, I had many other options, where I know I could have received much better service anywhere else that compares to this establishment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Spectacular!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Everytime we have a special celebration or on occasion, just because, Estilo Gaucho is the only choice. Food, ambiance is great and service is wonderful. Feels as if you were at a wonderful friends home.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Service wasn't as good as in past. Slow to bring bread, polenta and had to ask for mashed potatoes and plantains. They also charged us full price for young teenage daughter who probably ate 8 dollars worth of food. They hardly ever bring out filet with bacon unless you ask them too which has been a common trend as we go here several times a year. Not any more.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Food and service are always excellent here. Me and my wife had a delicious lunch time.
Congratulations.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Lunch, Casual, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great food and fun atmosphere. They will treat you like royalty as they bring you all of the great selection of meats you can imagine. The real star of the show is the market table and sides.

Tags: Fun, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great place for Easter lunch. Still a bit pricey. But awesome nonetheless.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

It is very good, just very over priced. They don't have fountain drinks, so every coke is like $3/$4. That's rediculous. The food is good, but they seem to nickel and dime you on the drinks and other things.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

WE have always had great food, service and ambience when coming here. They are very friendly and attentive. We have been here many times and will continue to go back. You won't make a mistake in coming here. They are very good at anticipating your needs. They carefully note how you like your meat and work to bring you the same kind of doneness you like. Very special place for my wife and I. I have had a corporate Christmas meal here as well. Great to bring your employees to.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Meat good. Thank!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Wonderful. Perfect. Delicious. It was the perfect experience for our birthday party. Everything from the warm welcome when we arrived until the moment we left was just perfect. I look forward to celebrating many more special occasions here. And maybe just go for fun. The service was outstanding. Great recommendations.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 13, 2017

1st time at Estilo Gaucho for all of us ( 4 adults ) . The salad bar was very good and quite impressive. The variety of meats brought to us were excellent and we were very happy with this restaurant. We normally go to Capitol Grille or Bob's, but I like to try different places. Not disappointed, the food was very good, but just not quite the same atmosphere as Capitol Grill or Bob's for a special occasion. We will dine here again. A very good experience.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 11, 2017

The BEST customer service you will experience starting from the door/checking in until you are back out the door leaving! Family visited from out of state and they absolutely loved the environment, the food, and were stuffed when leaving.

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Authentic, Family Style, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 11, 2017

This is the best Brazilian Steakhouse yet!! The food was fresh, servers were excellent, great ambiance; we will definitely return!!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Modern Decor, Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.