About Estilo Gaucho Brazilian Steakhouse

8650 State Highway 121
Frisco, TX 75034
View Larger Map

Estilo Gaúcho is a genuine Brazilian churrascaria featuring continuous and unlimited service of fresh, gourmet salads and vegetables, imported cheeses, hot sides and 16 delectable cuts of beef, chicken, lamb and pork served table side in an inviting, upscale setting with the precision and grace worthy of our Gaúcho name.

If you’re passionate about quality and service, look no further than Authentic. Gaúcho. Style.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm, Sunday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm
Dinner: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Saturday: 4:30pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Preston Rd / Dallas N Tollway

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(214) 618-6150

Website:
http://www.estilogaucho.com/

Parking Details:
Ample private parking surrounds the building with complimentary valet at your service.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Corkage Fee, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 5:00PM 8:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Fri 11:00AM - 11:45AM 12:00PM - 1:00PM 1:15PM - 2:00PM 5:00PM - 6:00PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Sat 4:30PM - 5:30PM 9:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

The diversity of our menu and rodizio service concept, combined with the versatility of private and semi private rooms make Estilo Gaúcho the ideal setting for intimate dining and corporate events. For a customized cocktail hour, our bar and lounge easily accommodates groups of up to 60.

Estilo Gaucho Brazilian Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (68)
Good for a Date (56)
Good for Anniversaries (50)
See All
Good for Birthdays (50)
Authentic (35)
Worth the Drive (34)
Good for Groups (33)
Romantic (31)
Business Meals (30)
Creative Cuisine (27)
Fun (26)
Great for Lunch (21)
Family Style (19)
Notable Wine List (19)
Fit for Foodies (19)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Sunday Lunch (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Cozy (15)
Paleo Friendly (13)
Casual (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Bar Seating (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Outstanding Value (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Comfort Food (9)
Private Room (8)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Good Vegetarian Options (7)
Seasonal (6)
Fireplace (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
People Watching (5)
Healthy (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Spicy (2)
Local Ingredients (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
801 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Great Brazilian steakhouse. They made da ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 2 days ago

Great Brazilian steakhouse. They made date night with my wife a lot of fun. We've been to a couple of other Brazilian steakhouses in the area, but Estilo is just slightly better. We highly recommend it!

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Awesome food, choices were great, ambian ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 2 days ago

Awesome food, choices were great, ambiance sxcellent. Great meal all the way around.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Spot on as always. This place is the bes ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 4 days ago

Spot on as always. This place is the best. Great food and service.

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valentine's Day with a reservation and w ...

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 5 days ago

Valentine's Day with a reservation and we showed up on time. Still had to wait 1 hour.

Lacked variety with the meats. Steaks tasted really bad were poorly cooked.

Server was distracted and had to be flagged down several times for attention.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

Food was fantastic. Waiter corrected his ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was fantastic. Waiter corrected his mistake after pouring water into my sprite.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

We had a great get together experience a ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a great get together experience and the food was simply superb! The variety of meats was tender and prepared to every individual taste! The salad bar includes a good variety of salads and pasta salads. The waiters are attentive and prompt. The variety of local and foreign drinks satisfied our fancy! Definitely the place to go for a big group gathering such as ours. Thank you so much for acomodating a large group within short notice and on Valentine's Day!

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This was our first time here and we sure ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

This was our first time here and we sure were amazed! Excellent staff, incredible food, amazing atmosphere! It's everything you could want in a restaurant. I was very surprised about how comforting the staff was. They made sure our needs and wants were met. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Seasonal, Sunday Lunch, , Fun, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Healthy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Service was excellent as always.

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Service was excellent as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Outstanding food, service, and ambiance ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 6 days ago

Outstanding food, service, and ambiance as always.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My experience here was great, food was a ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

My experience here was great, food was amazing, fast, hot, and delicious. Salad bar was perfect and the staff was very polite.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Outstanding service, great ambiance, goo ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Outstanding service, great ambiance, good food. Filet Mignon and Bacon-wrapped Chicken were outstanding.

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

I love the place and the food! Service w ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 13, 2017

I love the place and the food! Service was top notch

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server Alex was very attentive. Always a ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Server Alex was very attentive. Always available and on top of what we needed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We thought the food was decent, but the ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We thought the food was decent, but the service was not that great. Our server was very slow and not attentive. We enjoyed the filet and lamb chops, but the pork loin was super dry. It was not a bad experience, just not our favorite Brazilian steakhouse.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

We had a wonderful time. There is certa ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had a wonderful time. There is certainly enough food to fill everyone. It is in the Brazilian steakhouse style which is always fun. I thought the meat was tasty. The service was great. My kids got lemonade, by the way, which was fresh squeezed.

Tags: Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Paleo Friendly, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valentines celebration.

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Valentines celebration.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service by the staff!

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great service by the staff!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Terrific service and great food.

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Terrific service and great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Fantastic food, service, and ambiance! G ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Fantastic food, service, and ambiance! Great birthday celebration!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent service every time. Never a di ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Excellent service every time. Never a disappointed. Will be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

One of my favorite places. Can't be be ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 12, 2017

One of my favorite places. Can't be beat for a date.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Reviewed by itself, Estilo Gaucho is a f ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Reviewed by itself, Estilo Gaucho is a fine brazilian steakhouse with the great selection of meats brazilian steakhouses are known for. Compared to a few of the other brazilian steakhouses i have been to, Estilo Gaucho was just slightly less in overall quality, but by no means an establishment that deserves any negativity. The service was quick and the staff attentive, the ambiance was right and my wife and I had a very good time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

We have been here numerous times over th ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We have been here numerous times over the years and have never been disappointed. Best salad bar where everything is always fresh and top quality.

High quality meat brought to your table till you cry uncle. It's a middle aged man's dream come true!!!

All kidding aside, these folks really know what they are doing. I can't recommend enough!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Beautiful environment with much to offer ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Beautiful environment with much to offer. Service was outstanding and top notch food. Would definitely go back. Pricing is a little out of the budget so planning for once a year dining.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The food and service was awesome. Soup, ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The food and service was awesome. Soup, salad bar and meat choices (beef, pork, lamb, chicken) were all exquisitely prepared, seasoned and tender. It was a great evening. First time visit; we will return.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fun, Worth the Drive, Casual, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service! Good variety of ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great food and service! Good variety of meats and nice salad bar

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I've been to these concepts before but n ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I've been to these concepts before but never to this particular version. We waited 18 minutes past our reservation time on a Saturday night. Not excessive, but was not that excited to wait.

The table was nice, the service once we were seated was impeccable.

The beef was excellent in most of its forms. The lamb chops were slightly over cooked for my taste.

Overall, they did a good job and I'd go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

The food is fantastic, and the service i ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food is fantastic, and the service is even better.

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We truly believe that this place gets be ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We truly believe that this place gets better every time we go back. The food is amazing and service is second to none. You need to make sure to have the flaming cheesecake for desert. Don't look for it on the menu. You will never forget it..

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

It wasn't very crowded for a Friday nigh ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

It wasn't very crowded for a Friday night dinner rush. We got a table right away!

The food was delicious!! My only complaints are that we had a very hard time understanding our servers. We didn't want to be rude and when we asked them to repeat themselves (very thick accents and English is only so-so) I could tell it annoyed them. So we mostly just nodded and smiled. What sealed the deal for my disappointment though, was for $140 for two plates they DO NOT ALLOW take home of leftovers.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Consistently outstanding service and foo ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Consistently outstanding service and food. The best Brazilian steakhouse in DFW.

Tags: Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Estilo Gaucho for our anniver ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We went to Estilo Gaucho for our anniversary. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The salad buffet was very nice and a good selection. But it is good to remember that you need to save space for the main course. The meats were wonderful. Our favorite was the ribeye.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

This place is amazing!! Great food, grea ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 26, 2017

This place is amazing!! Great food, great service! And amazing deserts ;)

I took my friend here for his birthday and we had such a great time and tried one of their many amazing wines that we both ended up liking very much! (Recommendation of the waiter)

It's worth the price! I will definitely go back!!

Tags: Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Everything was wonderful, from the drink ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Everything was wonderful, from the drinks, to the service and food.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Memorable service

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Memorable service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Excellent service overall. The food was ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Excellent service overall. The food was fantastic. I have been to other Brazillian steakhouses before and what impressed me about Estilo Gaucho was that as soon we turned the card to green, the gauchos started delivering the good meats (picanha and ribeye, etc). Other steakhouses try to fill the customer with chicken and pork ribs instead of the good meats. All I want to say is that I will be definitely be coming back to the restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

This place keeps getting better and bett ...

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

This place keeps getting better and better. Each time we go the staff remembers us and they always go out of their way to make the experience excellent. The food is always on point and the salad bar is one of the best I have had.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Fun, Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food only topped by the great serv ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great food only topped by the great service.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

My family love the Brazilian Steakhouse ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 16, 2017

My family love the Brazilian Steakhouse type food, Estilo Gaucho is the closest and one of the best in the area. We love the staff the service is exceptional and most important...the food is always great. We love there cold salad bar and the soups...but the main thing is the meat...and boy is it gooooood. All you can eat how can you beat that?

If you go there ask for the Brazilian soft drink named "Guarana" yum yum

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fun, Family Style, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Table was ready on time, friendly staff, ...

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Table was ready on time, friendly staff, good food

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.