Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 18 times today

Estancia Brazilian Steakhouse

4.5
1849 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Brazilian Steakhouse
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion
  • Good for Anniversaries
  • Good for a Date
Estância is a Brazilian Steakhouse offering a dining experience rich in the culture and flavor of Southern Brazil. Guests begin dining with their preferred selections from our extensive salad bar. The salad bar features over thirty fresh and well selected items. It is guaranteed to win the praises of steak lovers and vegetarians alike. When guests are ready, our professional chefs will personally serve them at their tables by slicing meat selections directly from skewers onto their plates. Our chefs offer guests a variety of over 15 savory cuts of meats, including chicken, pork, beef, lamb, and sausage -all grilled to your desired temperature! The main course is accompanied by traditional Brazilian side dishes. For a set price you can enjoy endless pleasure of our elaborate salad bar, delectable cuts of meats, and authentic side dishes. Come prepared to enjoy as much as you please!
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private dining
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Brazilian Steakhouse, Steakhouse, Brazilian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11am - 2pm
Lunch: Saturday - Sunday 11:30am - 3:30pm
Dinner: Monday - Thursday 5 - 10pm
Friday 5 - 10:30pm
Saturday 4 - 10:30pm
Sunday 4 - 9pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(512) 345-5600
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
Great Hills
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Events Coordinator: events@estancia.com
icon/ic_gift_cardCreated with Sketch.
Gift Card
Additional
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Private Dining

Our private rooms are perfect for business meetings, corporate events and any celebration. We can accommodate up to 200 people in an ideal setting with an exquisite menu. Our Events Coordinator will assist you with every detail. From customized wine pairings to complimentary AV equipment.

View Private Dining Details
What 1849 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.5based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.5
service
4.4
ambience
4.2
value
Noise · Moderate
88% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
3.0Dined 5 days ago

I’ve been at Estancia to celebrate the graduation of my son. At the beggining the service was right but after a few rounds of “espadas” the service started been declined taking too much time to get another round of some meat. I had to ask for service! Also the menu of meats for lunch is too short, the food quality is average.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined 5 days ago

Bathrooms needed to be updated. With proper toilet dispensers and cleaned. I used the bathroom twice at the beginning of the meal and at the end. And it still was dirty.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Went back to Estancia to celebrate our anniversary and they did not disappoint. I had noted on our reservation about the anniversary, something I don't like to highlight for me, along with birthdays, etc, but the staff was very complimentary, gave us a great table and dessert on them! The food as always was excellent. The service catered to our specialty and was attentive to make sure we were served as we preferred. I still find the caipirinhas being "pre-made" somewhat disappointing and pricey (it's not a fancy or expensive liquor), while "fast", having lived in Brazil I relish the process to make them, as I do, so getting one as soon as it is ordered feels "artificial" to me, may seem picky for some but given my experience noted above....I certainly recommend this place and have visited many times. Will come back!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined 6 days ago

Food amazing! Service phenomenal! Definitely recommend

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I usually provide 5 stars on a consistent basis; however, for the mother's day celebration, the restaurant was over sold their tables and added many additional tables. We felt like Sardine being jammed packed. There were hardly any rooms to walk and those poor staffs have to squeeze around the tables. Since the restaurant is very busy, the staffs are not as attentive and also have to run around the restaurant.. with many customers and crying baby.. it created a very unpleasant / stressful dinning experience.
As mention, this usually my 5 stars dining restaurant and I would recommend on normal days dining.. maybe not a special days like Mother's day or Father's day.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 13, 2018

My husband and I absolutely love Estancia. We've been here every year for special occasions like birthdays, anniversaries, holidays. The food is always good and the selection is great. However, the service quality has gone down over the years. I was not very happy with their customer service at all. We booked a reservation for Mother's Day because we know it would be busy. When we got there we saw a couple people waiting outside. We came there and a guy told us to give him a couple minutes he'll go get the table ready. Then about five minutes passed and we asked the girl at front desk and she said she'll call us when it's ready. We waited another 15 minutes and the line started getting longer and we overheard the front desk girl talked to a couple that they were behind on reservation. Another 15 minutes passed and my husband asked her again how long we have to wait. She said it will be soon. No explanation why we have to wait 30 minutes although we already made reservation. She could have explained to us the situation instead of just saying it will be ready soon. And she called some other groups who came later than us to get their tables while we were still waiting. Finally after 40 minutes of waiting we got in. Our waiter quickly asked for our drinks then walked away. We ordered roasted jalapeno, had to remind the waiter 3 times, and it still didn't come out after we had sat down and eaten for 40 minutes . Basically when we almost finished our dinner. Bread was never taken out. We had to remind different waiters 3 times and they brought it out 45 minutes later, when we were about to finish dinner. During our meal the waiter didn't come to check on us. We had to look for him and waived at him to come to our table to ask him where the bread and the jalapeno were. We have a 15 month old and because of the wait, the delay in food service, we had to feed our toddler late as well and she was not very happy. I'll think again about going back there next time.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Excellent service and food

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Delicious Rib eye!!! We went there for mother’s day celebration, my Kids eat for free. They love the free ice cream too!! Since it is mother’s day, the restaurant was sooo crowded. So far, I can say that they have the best steak! A bit pricey but worth it for the food.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

The food is always great and the staff is very helpful and friendly. We go at least twice a year. The best salad bar ever. Wonderful experience and great people.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

My wife and I come here several times a year for date night, but this time we came here along with my mother to celebrate Mother’s Day. Although we had a reservation, we were seated 45 minutes late which was extremely disappointing and if it’s the purpose of having a reservation. The service was much slower that it usually is and I end up having to grab a server to get us our drinks and get started on the meal. The food was good as always but the service was subpar. Yes I expect good service even whenThe restaurant is busy. They need to do a better job of managing their reservation system. We will definitely come back but not to celebrate a holiday.

Report
Helpful
1.0Dined on May 13, 2018

It was a mad house with very poor planning and service. We had to wait 30 min for our reservation.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

A great Mothers Day experience for our three generations of mothers! Food was delicious and atmosphere was pleasant. Will definitely return!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We've gone for Mother's day two years in a row and love it! Good food, nice waiters, clean and nicely decorated. We will be back for sure!

Report
Helpful
2.0Dined on May 13, 2018

I understand that the day before Mother's Day would be busy, but you would think they would monitor the bathrooms better. I would have rather used a gas station restroom. I am just glad I went at the end of the meal as there is no way I would have wanted to eat there knowing what was going on behind doors. YUCK.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 13, 2018

Our evening was wonderful. My only criticism was the fact that we had to wait almost an hour for a table, despite having a reservation.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on May 13, 2018

We've eaten at many Brazillian Steakhouses, in many cities around the US. This was definitely the most expensive. The service left a lot to be desired. For the price, I'd rather eat at Eddie V's.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

It was the best experience I've ever had the food was delicious everything was perfect

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Mother’s Day brunch was great! Service is top notch!!!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 12, 2018

Great as usual, dining room hosts pulled my chair out and were attentive to food and beverage needs.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

Estancia is our favorite place to celebrate big events, like birthdays or anniversaries. The service is always warm and friendly, and the food is always outstanding, fresh, and hot. The salad bar is exceptional -- a great start to a wonderful meal -- and the selection of meats is amazing.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 10, 2018

This was my 3rd time eating at the Estancia and they never disappoint me. The food is amazing and the meat ia hands down the best I've had here in Austin. The price is high but so is thw quality of the food and experience over all. Love this place and definitely recommend everyone try them at least once.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 9, 2018

Good. Very attentive

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 8, 2018

Always a fantastic experience at Estancia. We will definitely be back many times.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

The food was outstanding, and the service was just as good as the food. A rave review.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on May 5, 2018

The food was excellent, the service was quick and impeccable. The head waiter, Mario was fantastic and made our meal memorable. We will definitely return.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on May 4, 2018

I been here 4 times in the last couple months but I have to give it a rest after this time that I went. Some of the meats I had that day didn’t have what had brought me back which is the tender meat. The chicken wings were over cooked some of the meats were EXTRA salty and my favorite the beef rib was dry! Have taken many guess and I have had lunch ins there. Went with my brother after hyping this place up and was very dissapointed with the food. Even my brother looked at me like if I was crazy paying the price I pay for my meal there when I can buy a whole consistently great meal somewhere else.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 30, 2018

Everything was fantastic. The service is always top notch here. The food was excellent as well. As much as I enjoyed the 50s and 60s rock music, it didn’t quite fit the mood in the restaurant. We always have a good time here.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Endless meat! Servers are attentive. Love the cheeses. Shrimp is a bit too salty for my taste.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 29, 2018

Great restaurant, with superb customer service. The ambiance of the restaurant was excellent. I love the food, just a great restaurant.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 28, 2018

My date and I went to Estancia for an anniversary and they went out of their way to make the evening special for us. The food was as fantastic as every time I've been there and the service was prompt and thoughtful. I would highly recommend Estancia for a special evening. Make sure you bring an appetite!

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 26, 2018

Great food and service with one exception, serving staff pressured us into buying alcoholic beverages and desert. We did not buy any alcohol. We left with a $250 bill feeling like we were cheep. The cost of the food is high but worth it. No complaints on the cost. Only complaint was how we felt after we left as if we were cheep. I guess a $50 tip was not good enough

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

Had such a great time!! The service was beyond wonderful and the food was extraordinarily delicious 😍 definitely will be coming back

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 23, 2018

The food was delicious and the service was outstanding! We would highly recommend Estancia.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 22, 2018

I have beento several over the years. I was underwhelmed. The place is ok. I think they could use more spacing and attentiveness. That's just me.

Report
Helpful
3.0Dined on April 21, 2018

Everything was great until we received the astronomical high bill. $51 USD per person no drinks or desert included. We won’t be back.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 20, 2018

The service is always first class! this is a definitely an experience and the staff was great with our toddler! I highly recommend the lemonade, can't get enough of their bread either.

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 20, 2018

Great except the fact had to ask for bread about 5 times before we got it

Report
Helpful
4.0Dined on April 15, 2018

The language barrier became an issue, but otherwise it’s great!

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 13, 2018

Service is unmatched, food was incredible, and you cannot go wrong for a special meal. Is pricy but most definitely worth it. Make sure you go hungry.

Report
Helpful
5.0Dined on April 8, 2018

Everything was excellent, a wonderful evening all around!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
47

Tweets by Estancia Brazilian Steakhouse