Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

Roka Akor - ChicagoRoka Akor - Chicago
(1760)
$$$$
Steakhouse | River North (Chicago), Chicago
Booked 78 times today
Roka Akor - Old OrchardRoka Akor - Old Orchard
(606)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Skokie, North Suburbs
Booked 18 times today
Marigold Maison ChicagoMarigold Maison Chicago
(165)
$$$$
Indian | Lincolnshire, North Suburbs
Booked 7 times today
RPM ItalianRPM Italian
(7731)
$$$$
Italian | River North (Chicago), Chicago
Booked 241 times today
Beatrix - River NorthBeatrix - River North
(2074)
$$$$
American | River North (Chicago), Chicago
Booked 183 times today
SundaSunda
(4668)
$$$$
Asian | River North (Chicago), Chicago
Booked 164 times today
EmaEma
(794)
$$$$
Mediterranean | River North (Chicago), Chicago
Booked 147 times today
HUB 51HUB 51
(4161)
$$$$
American | River North (Chicago), Chicago
Booked 84 times today
Mercadito - River NorthMercadito - River North
(3722)
$$$$
Mexican | River North (Chicago), Chicago
Booked 95 times today
TantaTanta
(1728)
$$$$
Peruvian | River North (Chicago), Chicago
Booked 93 times today
Bub CityBub City
(1016)
$$$$
Barbecue | River North (Chicago), Chicago
Booked 28 times today
Three Dots and a DashThree Dots and a Dash
(523)
$$$$
Polynesian | River North (Chicago), Chicago
Booked 76 times today
il Porcellinoil Porcellino
(582)
$$$$
Italian | River North (Chicago), Chicago
Booked 52 times today
TopolobampoTopolobampo
(5618)
$$$$
Mexican | River North (Chicago), Chicago
Booked 45 times today
BottleforkBottlefork
(783)
$$$$
American | River North (Chicago), Chicago
Booked 24 times today

About Enolo Wine Cafe

Enolo Wine Cafe is a restaurant, that specializes in American Regional food with a Mediterranean influence style. We work with local and sustainable ingredients, at it season's peak, to be able to get the freshest of the market.

Our wines are first and foremost food friendly. We like to bring Old World and New World wines that are more on the esoteric side, and singular in style.

The rest of our beverage program will include beers from Chicago and our Suburb breweries, crafted drinks and a list of hand picked spirits.

And finally our main ingredient is to create the most approachable and unpretentious experience for all our guest."






450 N. Clark St
Chicago, IL 60654
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Mediterranean, American

Hours of Operation:
Monday 3pm-11pm
Tuesday 3pm- 12am
Wednesday 3pm - 12am
Thursday 3pm - 2am
Friday 3pm - 2am
Saturday 4:30pm-3am
Sunday 4:30pm- 11pm

Cross Street:
Clark and Illinois

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(312) 477-7674

Website:
http://www.enolowinebar.com/

Catering:
Call us for options.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available for lunch and Diner

Executive Chef:
Rich Phelps

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We do buyouts, wine dinners, Wine tasting for special events.

Enolo Wine Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

3.9

ambience

4.5

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

75% would recommend it to a friend

Quick Bite (2)
Casual (1)
Happy Hour (1)
See All
Great for Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
People Watching (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
119 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on June 22, 2017

We were seated outside, waited a long time to place a drink order. Waited forever for somebody to take our food order, then waited again for the check. The food was delicious , but the service was absolutely horrible. We felt as though we were inconveniencing out waiter. Not a pleasant evening.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 3, 2017

I've been to Enolo about 3 times in the past 7 months, and also for New Year's Eve. I had wonderful past experiences, but this time was unfortunately different-horrible service and food. I made a reservation via open table, arrived on time and could not find the host. Once I finally found him, he told us to go find our own seats outside. Then, we waited 25 minutes for someone to check on us to take our order. I decided to call the restaurant from my cell phone while I sat outside and once someone answered, I asked him if they were still open because we had been waiting 25 minutes to order something. The guy came right out and didn't really apologize. We would have sat there for probably 45 minutes before we got waited on. The grand board was awful-the prosciutto was very low quality and basically all the nasty fat. There wasn't even any cheese on this "grand board". We also saw another couple waiting for a long time to be waited on, and the woman stormed into the restaurant to complain, so we weren't the only ones. The restaurant itself is so nice and the outside patio is wonderful, but it's such a disappointment that the food and service was terrible and absolutely unacceptable. We will not be returning to this restaurant again. There are far more better places who treat you respectfully. I'm not sure if this place will even last the way they treat their customers. I do not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Highly recommend this spot. Ambience is modern, chic and warm. Our server was very attentive and pleasant. The food was incredible. Great place to share tasting plates particularly the brushettas. Loved it!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Casual, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 21, 2017

So great and accommodating brought a dessert for our daughters birthday and surprised us all!

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Menu and concept changed since last visit. Great experience a year ago with a tasting menu and wine pairing. Now, much simpler, less interesting food options. Wine mostly by the glass so had to request bottle menu. More a bar than restaurant. Not bad, just much less interesting and enjoyable compared to our visit a year ago.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Cute little intimate spot

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We enjoyed the white and red wine flights very much. The mussels and the fried peppers were also quite good. The menu is very creative and the wine list, while not extensive, was interesting. The service was also attentive and knowledgeable. The only problem we had was when we ordered a couple of glasses of wine that were featured in the flights. We had no idea how much they would be, but assumed they would be in line with the other wines on the wine list. As it turned out, they were about twice that price. That was quite a surprise to us. We expressed our concern to our server, and suffice it to say that they handled it very much to our satisfaction. So, if you go, be sure you know what you will be asked to pay for what you order. Other than that, the food, wine, and service were great and we very much enjoyed our visit.

Tags: Late-night Find, Fun, Romantic, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Great food and service. Wish more people were dining there as it was empty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Not a very long list of wines, but on the whole, well selected. Limited, but good, food choices. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Comfortable place for a glass of wine, a light meal and great conversations with friends or dates.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 20, 2017

A fun find while on a work visit to Chicago. Walkable from Hotel Chicago or properties just north. Happy hour ($6 pours) until 6pm + great selection of small plates. Staff is knowledgeable Thank you, Patrick, for pairing suggestions.

The small plate of mussels served as meal for 1 or appetizer for 2 and was loaded with flavor. Brussels salad was smart twist.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 18, 2017

They did not have wine flights and changed the menu.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Excellent drink menu selection only matched by the great service! They have a great M-F Happy Hour as well.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Casual, Outstanding Value, Fun, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Romantic, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Very loud. Waited over 30 minutes to order a drink.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 1, 2017

My friend and I participated in Restaurant Week here. The food is amazing! Wonderful flavors and portions. I don't eat pork and my friend I came here with didn't eat meat, so when our appetizers had both dietary no-nos in them, the staff was very considerate and offered a substitute dressing for me, and offered a soup without meat in it for my friend. Plus, if you get there before 6 PM, you can get a $6 glass of wine to go with your food. Space is a bit loud and it was difficult to determine where the host/hostess was when we came in, but I would definitely come back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Happy Hour, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 1, 2017

There were 3 of us and they sat us at a 2 top that was very crowded. We ordered a couple small plates at a time to accommodate. It was very noisy - at times I had to strain to hear the person across from me although the table was very small. The food was very good though and the wine was delicious.

Tags: Late-night Find, Tapas, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Everything was fantastic. The. Chef came out to visit and was delightful The recommended wine pairings were perfect.

Tags: Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Comfort Food, Casual, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Love love this place!!! Always fantastic. Will keep coming back bc of food and service. Amazing!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Super loud inside, especially for such a small place. Service was pretty slow, and our server didn't really have much commentary about certain dishes and wines except "it's good". Highlights of the meal were the truffle fries, burrata and sage gnocchi (I could eat this forever). Ravioli was drenched in oil and didn't have much flavor and was pretty chewy. Shishito peppers with the kimchi aioli was pretty weird and I couldn't eat more than a bite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Birthday party!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 13, 2017

A go to after work for great wine selection and small bites !

Tags: Cozy, Outstanding Value, Fun, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Great for enjoying company.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 9, 2017

It wasn't busy. One other table but we were on lunch break and our waiter was moving very slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Energetic hangout for the young and hip, was crowded and noisy, so did not work out great for the business dinnerI planned, but if you are young and hip and in chicago you should enjoy.

Tags: Hot Spot, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 5, 2017

Love this place- service and staff are always amazing!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Good selection of food to choose from. Great wine selection and ambiance that paired well.

Tags: Cozy, Tapas, Fun, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Went at 7:00 on a weeknight between Christmas and New Year. Not crowded. Nice ambiance, good cassoulet with a perfectly-sized portion for one.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Had a wonderful time with friends for gift exchange. Waiter with good suggestions on wine. Food was very good!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 3, 2016

I've been to Enolo a couple of times before and it was better than I remembered! We took some out of town guests here and they were blown away. The wine selection is not only large but the price point is great. The food was absolutely fabulous. Our server was amazing, I wish I remembered his name. Overall fantastic experience. Cannot wait to come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 3, 2016

I don't understand how you could be a wine bar without wine flights. We left within the first 15 minutes. Staff was very kind and understanding

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Wine selection was a bit limited and on the very pricy side.. food menu was nice and service was good..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 28, 2016

Very pleasant anbiance. Great recommendations for wine to accompany innovative, freshly prepared food.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Wonderful place!! The food & drinks were amazing. There service was phenomenal. I will be going back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 15, 2016

My only complaint. The restaurant said they did not have my reservation. This was odd as it was booked and confirm they open table. The restaurant was empty, so they could accommodate our LARGE party. However, this type of non-communication could have been detrimental! please make a better effort to coordinate reservations with the restaurant !!

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2016

We really did not care for a dish, which was met with bringing us an even worse version of it and still charging it full price. A restaurant of this caliber should make things right when a patron was truly not enjoying their food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 12, 2016

This is my second time here. Very nice place with a Chicago feel. Food was delicious and reasonable. We really enjoyed the mussels and shaved brussel l sprout salad. We will return.

Tags: Casual, Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Great food but with the size of the space having a live singer with a huge amp made it almost impossible to hear each other

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 25, 2016

Service was great as was the food. My only disappointment was they don't offer flights any longer, which is why we went... bummer

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 4, 2016

Really great experience. The wine and food were both fabulous. The general manager, Tony Rossi, took extra good care of us when he heard it was my friend's birthday. He suggested wines for everything we had--and it was all perfect, down to the dessert.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Bar Seating, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 16, 2016

Seemed like a good place to go before a night out. Interesting menu, but they were out of several items at 8:30 in the evening. Conversation was challenging to say the least.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 9, 2016

Great happy hour deals - selection of $5 glasses of wine and bruschettas

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.