Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

About Einstein's

Piedmont Park enthusiasts and an established business set make relatively short work of innovative entrees, pastas, salads and sandwiches. Metrotainment Cafes’ flagship opened in 1991 and has been winnings hearts and accolades ever since. Inside each bungalow, luxe décor creates a casual, modish atmosphere, highlighted by stylish lighting and rich wood trim. Outside, a large tree-shaded patio beckons, earning Einstein’s the most votes as “Best Outdoor Dining Experience” year after year. Our award-winning brunch is a local favorite!

1077 Juniper Street
Atlanta, GA 30309
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 1:00 am; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 9:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
12th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 876-7925

Website:
http://www.einsteinsatlanta.com/

Entertainment:
Award-winning patio - dine under our 100-year old pecan tree in the heart of Midtown. Please check the website for special events at
www.einsteinsatlanta.com

Catering:
Contact via E-mail: einsteins@metrocafes.com

Parking Details:
Pull in just past the patio (on the left) for complimentary valet (with purchase validation).

Public Transit:
Peachtree - MARTA

Executive Chef:
Rey Pineda

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Contact via E-mail: mturner@metrocafes.com

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

We can accommodate seated parties of up to 120 guests, and standing receptions/cocktail parties of 250!

Einstein's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.0

ambience

4.1

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (29)
Great for Brunch (22)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
See All
Good for Groups (18)
People Watching (15)
Great for Lunch (15)
Good for a Date (14)
Casual (13)
Fun (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Sunday Lunch (12)
Bar Seating (10)
Local Ingredients (9)
Business Meals (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Special Occasion (7)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Happy Hour (5)
Scenic View (5)
Romantic (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Good for Anniversaries (3)
Authentic (3)
Cozy (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Seasonal (3)
Live Music (2)
Tapas (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Live Sports (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1413 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

Our server was fantastic, the food hit the spot and the mimosas were just right. Not too mention the weather was perfect for sitting on the outside patio for our brunch. Highly recommend going here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 11, 2017

The server was great and attentive but the food was mediocre and slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 10, 2017

We enjoyed Sunday brunch to celebrate a family birthday. Nice, varied menu & delicious bread/sweet basket to start the meal. Casual, fun dining.

Tags: Live Sports, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients, Casual, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Quick Bite, Fun, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 4, 2017

We sat outside and just have to say it was a fabulous day in Atlanta!! Food was tasty. Not sure i'd order the chicken sandwich on a ciabatta roll again tho. Too much bread. A softer bun, less dense, would have been a nicer option in my opinion. The chicken was good though. Needed lettuce and tomato option in addition to the sprouts and avocado. I like veggies on my sandwich! Husbands turkey burger was delish he says.

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 4, 2017

One of the slowest places we've ever experienced. It was a beautiful sunshiny day with friends. We were lucky enough to have a table outside. Unfortunately the server was overwhelmed covering the entire patio so the service was terrible. We would never even consider going back. Food wasn't bad but the lack of service ruined the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Celebrated my birthday there with my family. It was our first time there and we had an excellent experience!! The food.......blueberry pancakes, seafood omelette and the special fried chicken breakfast sandwich looked and tasted awesome! Our waiter was Lyric and he was fantastic! He was super friendly, attentive and could sing!!! Thanks for an awesome birthday brunch!

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Casual, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Einsteins is a great spot for brunch but would like to call out that I booked a reservation for 10 a week in advance for 12:30 and we weren't seated till past 1 due to "more walk-in reservations than expected". Just be aware of this if you're trying to coordinate a large group! We ended up hitting the bar while we waited but if your on a tight schedule just something to keep in mind.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Service was very slow but good was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 19, 2017

The food was excellent. Cheese fritters were crisp and melty. The calamari was among the best we've had. My husband's sandwich was spot on. The service on the other hand . .
We placed our complete order at one time: drinks, appetizer, and main courses. My husband's meal came out five minutes after we ordered. We sent it back as it was the only thing served from the order. We had to ask for our drinks and appetizer. A gentleman we assumed was a manager came by to ask about the order and how he could help. Our drinks had been served but, the martini wasn't cold, and the other drink tasted like ice water. Both were remade correctly. My husband's entree was brought out again, with the appetizer. Mine was served later. Nothing was served in the correct order. This may not matter to some diners, but it wasn't the correct way to serve a meal. My husband finished his meal while we were eating the appetizer, (I insisted he go ahead so it wouldn't get cold), and then had to wait for me.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 13, 2017

The food was delicious - I had the seafood cake benedict and was completely happy about it. The service lacked a little - had to wait on food, water, and the check. But we we're having a good conversation so it didn't bother us too much. Love brunch on the patio - perfect Sunday morning experience.

Tags: Romantic, Afternoon Coffee, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Casual, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Happy Hour, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 12, 2017

I have been an Einsteins fan in all of its incarnations since the early 90's. Just a fun place and great food. I believe it's one of the best patios in Atlanta. Beth was our server and she was helpful and personable. Great service and attentive management.

Tags: Scenic View, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups, Disabled Access, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 11, 2017

We sat outside (assured it would not rain) and waited probably 10 minutes for a female server we never saw. Another served "stepped in" for her and insulted my wine selection, insulted our selection of mussels and told our friend not to order the veggie burger. When I asked if it got bad reviews, our waiter told us that he was a carnivore who only ate meat. Add to that a meal that took over two hours in a fairly empty restaurant and it just started to get ridiculous. Because our companion was so fun it was still difficult to focus on the poor service and uneven food. When my son and daughter saw our server ridiculing us with fellow staff members as we were walking out, all feelings of good will were extinguished. I'm sorry but we are actually very nice and understanding people who were still trying to salvage our meal. I hate to think what this guy would have done to someone expecting professional service (without poor grammar and the occasional expletive!) and on point food. Einstein's used to be a good neighborhood spot, but now it just seems to be living off its reputation and location. I'd recommend looking elsewhere, sorry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Great brunch experience! Service was excellent and food was delicious!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 3, 2017

I had the grilled Salmon and my husband had the Turkey club like sandwich. We both enjoyed our meals very much.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 31, 2017

The food was great as usual, however the service wasn't up to what we have come to expect at Einsteins. We think the server appeared to have too many tables to serve in a timely manner. Looking forward to the next time at Einsteins.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 29, 2017

The only snafu was with the kitchen over a piece of cheese. However the problem was addressed quickly by the wait staff.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 24, 2017

Dinner at Einstein's was a bit of a disappointment this time. The food was mediocre as was service. Step it up, Einstein's. You can do better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 23, 2017

way too long for service. very loud, my food was over cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Although we went too early to enjoy the Bloody Mary Bar, everything else about our visit was impeccable. We will be going back

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Georgia Restaurant Week. Vino was our waiter and we really liked him. But all of the staff that we spoke with were very nice and helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 16, 2017

This is the third or fourth time that I have tried Einstein's. It's in our neighborhood, easily walk-able, and I really really want to love it. Why do I want to love it? The menu has real promise, the drinks are great, they take reservations for brunch, and the location couldn't be better. Why don't I love it? They can't execute on the fantastic items on their menu. I had the Green Tomato Eggs Benedict today, as did my friend, and we had two others with us who chose a chicken sandwich (no bun) and a burger. The green tomatoes were fine but the poached eggs were over cooked. The chicken sausage I got on the side is not as good as the frozen variety that I purchase from Whole Foods. My boyfriend's chicken sandwich was, in his words, "pounded within an inch of it's life" and it was incredibly dry. My friend's husband's burger was both over and under cooked. Think about that. It indicates an overall lack of experience in the kitchen and lack of desire to care about the food that is being put out. His burger, which was supposed to be medium rare, was literally raw on the very inside and well done on the outside. My friend's green tomato benedict was in the same predicament as mine except that she got some, what should have been lovely, broccolini on the side. The side was both over and under cooked, again how is this possible? We were seated early (5 minutes prior to our reservation) which was amazing. Most restaurants will not do that now. Our server was pretty good. We waited along time for him to arrive and he was slow to come back however to his credit they were slammed today. I honestly have to say that I will not choose Einstein's again, even though I will want to because they are within a 5 block walk of our home. Please try to better execute on the food that is on your menu with the flair with which it is written.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We love to eat here after a long day at the gift market. It's our Saturday night spot. We have a lot of fun.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The best comment came from my wife, "Wow! This chef likes what we like!"
Great menu with tons of options to choose from!

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Met some girls here for a business dinner on a Thursday after the market at Americasmart. It was a short Marta ride to the midtown station and .4 mile walk from downtown so very accessible if you are staying downtown for any reason. (Midtown has better restaurant options than downtown.) The place was pretty dead at 6:30pm when I arrived. There were some people at the bar but really no one around when we were seated. Our server was delightful. He was knowledgeable about the menu and just plain fun as well as attentive. The food was excellent. I would highly suggest the Manchego fritters with garlic-chili honey. They were delicious. The only thing I would say is that you really need to request the patio for ambiance. It was pouring rain when we got there so we had to sit inside which is very plain and dead since I think this place is known for it's patio.

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Great brunch menu. My wife had the fried chicken benedict and I had blueberry pancakes with Applewood bacon. Plan on returning the next day before we leave Atlanta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 7, 2017

The oyster small plate was phenomenal! Rodney was the best server..... he was so knowledgeable regarding the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 4, 2017

Emailed mngt several times prior to reservation for post-Peachtree Road Race July 4th brunch party of 14, preference for patio seating (barring bad weather), and that we could be split into 2, even 3, tables if it made it easier for them, but wished to be grouped together. Also said we'd dined next door past 8 years, but hoping to make Einsteins our new July 4th tradition. All responses were not unpleasant, but none thanking us for booking, or they looked forward to our visit, let alone that they hoped to earn our repeat business. (hindsight: this was Strike 1)
Arrived (on time); table set for less than reservation size, but no biggie, we scrunched in, pulled in chairs to fit us all, and there was an open 4-top near-by we assumed was ours, since main table was undersized. Were YELLED at by another server for sitting at the empty table, his section, not ours; He was inexcusably loud & hostile. Friend went in to speak to mngr, was not offered apology. Neighboring table leaving, offered us half their table; we re-re-arranged, scrunched group into the 1, now bigger table. We should've left then at Strike 2, but were so hungry, and hoped to enjoy the food.
Strike 3: Informed beer taps busted, bottles only; ugh, but ok. Ordered (2) $26 "Carafe" of "blood orange mimosa," waited 25+ mins while later orders came of 3 beers and 2 bloody-marys. Waiter apologized 2xs, that bartender "very backed up", though it was still early, were few other patrons in or outside, bar seemed quiet. "Carafes" finally came, were pre-packaged store-bought bottles, NOT bartender-made carafes! Saw other tables served tap beers. Blueberry pancakes rubbery, had 6 berries. Fries cold. Omelettes good. Hot sauce ordered left off had been drizzled on, then just wiped off, lol. Manager helped deliver food, never smiled. Took server 50+ minutes after table cleared to get bills correct, even after we organized & sorted it for him. Server was nice, as was patio, but Einsteins won't be our new tradition.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 4, 2017

We had a great server who made the evening very enjoyable! Food was great too!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 2, 2017

The food was decent, but not for the price. My grits came out cold and the flavors were bland. Don't go with a huge appetite!

Tags: People Watching, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 24, 2017

I checked online for the lunch menu however, when I got to the restaurant the menu was different. They had the brunch menu which was not really what we all wanted. But we made good of it and everyone was okay with it. The dinner menu didn't start till 4:30 pm and we were there at 11:30 am. So I think on the website there should be some kind of distinction about the start time and end time of the brunch. Because I didn't see anything that made reference to brunch time and dinner time.

Tags: Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Took our cousin from out of town to dinner on a Friday night and can honestly say that this was the worst dining experience ever. We ordered the seafood cakes which were cold the only heat emanated from the side item it was served with which was lukewarm. On top of that when bringing the food to the table the waitress placed the plate in the hands of my cousin instead of on the table. My husband and I were embarrassed because this was the first night our cousin and wife were in town. We had previously had lunch and brunch at Einsteins and enjoyed it but dinner was terrible!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Server was great!! Food wonderful. Only wish is that the highrise was not where it is across the street!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Good food with friendly service. Love their outdoor patio.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Slow service by waitress and food took forever and items were missing after long wait

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Great food

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Maurice is the best! I have been to Einsteins many many times, but this is the first time I've left a review because I wanted to say how great he was. He anticipates everyone's needs and is so friendly and pleasant.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Tasty food with great service! They have a large patio as well.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Noisy otherwise good food and service and a good value

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Girlfriend's birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We were staying at a nearby hotel and wanted to find a place for dinner that we could walk to. Einstein's was the perfect find! To be fair, the weather was remarkably gorgeous which added to the ideal ambience we enjoyed on the front patio. Street noise was barely noticeable, plus the openness of the space, and the fact that the tables are not jammed together, made hearing one another easy (one member of our party has a hearing loss). The menu is diverse--lots to choose from. My husband ordered the lamb chops, I had the scallops, and our friend had the filet. All were nicely prepared and presented and we all enjoyed our dinners. Prices also are very reasonable, especially considering the location. Service was also great, friendly but not over the top--just right. We definitely recommend it.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.