Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi
  1. Distance: 0.16mi
  2. Distance: 0.18mi
  3. Distance: 0.22mi
  4. Distance: 0.25mi

About Einstein's

Piedmont Park enthusiasts and an established business set make relatively short work of innovative entrees, pastas, salads and sandwiches. Metrotainment Cafes’ flagship opened in 1991 and has been winnings hearts and accolades ever since. Inside each bungalow, luxe décor creates a casual, modish atmosphere, highlighted by stylish lighting and rich wood trim. Outside, a large tree-shaded patio beckons, earning Einstein’s the most votes as “Best Outdoor Dining Experience” year after year. Our award-winning brunch is a local favorite!

1077 Juniper Street
Atlanta, GA 30309
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 4:00pm - 1:00 am; Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 9:00am - 4:00pm

Cross Street:
12th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 876-7925

Website:
http://www.einsteinsatlanta.com/

Entertainment:
Award-winning patio - dine under our 100-year old pecan tree in the heart of Midtown. Please check the website for special events at
www.einsteinsatlanta.com

Catering:
Contact via E-mail: einsteins@metrocafes.com

Parking Details:
Pull in just past the patio (on the left) for complimentary valet (with purchase validation).

Public Transit:
Peachtree - MARTA

Executive Chef:
Rey Pineda

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Contact via E-mail: mturner@metrocafes.com

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

We can accommodate seated parties of up to 120 guests, and standing receptions/cocktail parties of 250!

Einstein's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.9

ambience

4.0

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (29)
Great for Outdoor Dining (29)
Good for Groups (25)
See All
Great for Brunch (23)
Special Occasion (21)
Fun (20)
Sunday Lunch (20)
Good for a Date (19)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Fit for Foodies (13)
People Watching (13)
Great for Lunch (13)
Modern Decor (12)
Healthy (11)
Comfort Food (11)
Creative Cuisine (11)
Hot Spot (9)
Romantic (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Bar Seating (8)
Cozy (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Business Meals (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Seasonal (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Private Room (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Tapas (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Family Style (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Authentic (4)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Vegan (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Organic (2)
Scenic View (2)
Live Music (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great Beer (1)
Fireplace (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Historic (1)
Sort By:
S
1361 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

6 of my friends and I went to Einstein's for brunch on Sunday morning and had an awful experience! Our waitress was inattentive from the start, we repeatedly asked for drinks/coffee to be brought to our table and it took over 20 minutes for us to get them, one of our friends is vegetarian and specifically asked for the eggs benedict to be made without meat (which they said was very easy to do) and then the dish was brought with the meat on the same plate touching the eggs benedict. Moreover, when the manager eventually came over to our table, he apologized and stated that he would follow-up on our orders, but never returned. We continued to wait and one of the guests at our table was not brought her food until the end of our time there (all of the meals were ordered at the same time). Overall, it was a really disappointing experience in terms of food quality and customer service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

Even though we had a reservation we had to wait 30 minutes for a table. Then we had to wait even longer to order. It also took an extremely long time to get our food. Everything took forever because the staff was not prepared for the numerous large parties booked on that day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food, atmosphere, and service. Made our Mother's Day Brunch so enjoyable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This was my fourth time dining at Einstein's. Great food. Great atmosphere. Great service.
I have already recommended to my co-workers !!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Menu was great, prices very reasonable. Service very friendly!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We went for Mother's Day brunch and the food was delicious. My spinach feta omelette was perfectly prepared. The Bloody Mary's were very good as well. We ate outside and enjoyed the beautiful day. Our server was properly attentive. We have been dining here for years and are never disappointed!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Went for a Mother's Day celebration. The food was delicious , Bloody Mary's were spot on and the service could not have been better. All in, a great experience.

Tags: Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Graduation party

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Love this place. Please don't use the valet parking. My car was damaged when the parking attendant was pulling my car out the parking spot. I didn't notice until the next day the car was damaged. I know it's not the restaurant fault but this really left a bed taste in my mouth. Great place to eat and have drinks. Please remember dont use the valet parking.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 24, 2017

I specifically asked the host to mark me as checked in for Open Table and then I received a notice asking why I didn't show up. The wine I ordered was out of stock and was changed for a more expensive wine and I was not told until I asked about it after the bottle was already opened. Service was very slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

I love the menu at Einstein's for dinner especially. This time, I had the scallops. Unfortunately, they were overcooked/chewy, but the butternut squash and broccolini in the apple cider sauce helped. Am sure it was just one of those things that happens. Still a solid place.

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Frank was the best!!!!!!!! We had a great time visiting this restaurant as it was our first time in atlanta. When our next trip here comes around, we'll definitely be back to visit. The drinks were amazing, food was outstanding, and the service was even better! It's in a beautiful location in town as well where people watching is fun :)

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Fun, Healthy, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Good for Groups, Casual, Late-night Find, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My family and I ate there for Easter Sunday brunch. The food was great, the service was awesome- just a great place for outdoor dining and people watching. Will definitely come back with friends to check out the inside, which appears just as nice and inviting as the outdoor dining.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

This was our second amazing experience at Einstein's for Easter brunch. Thankfully this year the weather was absolutely beautiful so we got to sit outside on the patio and listen to the DJ they had for all to enjoy. We were seated promptly and shortly after greeted by our water Gavin who was an absolute delight. We ordered a carafe of mimosas and then to Gavin's great recommendation, changed them to the "Grand Mimosas" that come with Grand Mariner and fresh fruit. They were delicious! The complimentary breakfast breads, banana nut and pumpkin this time, were delicious. Seeing all of the different brunch plates go by had us eager to get our own meals. When our meals came we were ready to dive in. My sister and I enjoyed the spinach and feta omelette with herb roasted mushrooms and a homemade biscuit. It was just as delicious as I remembered. My mom ordered the spicy seafood omelette with sausage, grilled onions, herb cream cheese, and pickled jalapeños. It was topped with crab and holy cow, it was amazing. Everything from the service, Gavin you are sensational, to the perfect ambiance, to the food was incredible. We will be back many times after this. Einstein's is definitely a fantastic place to enjoy a meal in the heart of Atlanta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Took my mom here for her birthday brunch and we had a great time! My mom and family really enjoyed our meals and the prices are very reasonable (the four of us ate for less than $75). We will be returning!

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Busy Easter brunch but food was less than memorable. Burnt pancakes and very little sauce on eggs Benedict - had to ask for it. Wait staff excellent but cooks need help.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The food was delivered cold for all 4 of us. We all got different items( in some form or fashion) and nothing was good. So disappointed with the food. My 21-year-old tasted everything on his plate and never took a second bite of anything. My husband, my adult daughter and I had severe heartburn for 24 hours, continually belching the food. Maybe the grease was old, maybe they added flavors when they shouldn't, maybe they left out flavors when they were needed. I would never try their food again. Two of us had the fried chicken benedict, and two had the turkey sandwich, with all different sides. Again, nothing had a good taste and the gravy was particularly distasteful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Went for brunch! Everything was delicious! Music was upbeat in the back round.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Gluten Free Options, Healthy, Great for Lunch, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Everything was excellent
Very enjoyable
We had a group of 7 and they were very accommodating

Tags: Healthy, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, People Watching, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Lobster BLT was really good. Service was excellent.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, People Watching, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great service and outdoor dining was a treat! The patio is beautifully laid out with awesome meal choices!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, People Watching, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Gluten Free Options, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 11, 2017

We were entertaining out of town relatives and they were quite impressed with our selection. the food was excellent, the service efficient and the atmosphere of course is fantastic. Out door dining on a yuppy street in ATL on a spring night could not be beat.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Unfortunately, the experience did not live up to the hype. The service was terrible, despite our being one of only several tables early in the morning; our server was inattentive, slow, and served incorrect orders with no apology. The omelettes were mediocre and not worth the price tag. Given it's popularity, perhaps a second chance is in order, but no far, not impressed.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Servicer was confused on several things, then absent for a long period. Some of our food was over cooked. When we told him he said "what do you want me to do". I spend a couple of thousand here each year. But the service is getting "spotty" so I have been going to other places in the area.

Tags: Tapas, Bar Seating, Vegan, People Watching, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Very nice environment. Service was very good, the food was good, but not great. I do recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Casual, Hot Spot, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 3, 2017

We went as a family of 4 including 2 little kids for an early dinner around 6. Staff was very friendly and food was great. Kids at one point were running around and nobody seemed to mind it

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Staff was not accompanying. Seems like our party of 30 put them out. Started off rude but then changed their attitude once we confronted.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great place, we had the steak and it was fantastic. Great service, awesome location. Would definitely go again!

Tags: Disabled Access, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Overall, my fiancé and I enjoyed the ambiance and the food but not so much our server. She was not the best. It took her forever to bring us water and our drinks. My fiancé ask for a sangria and 30 minutes later he was told they were out. Then, the manager came over and informed us that they do have sangria and he wasn't sure why we were even told that. So, besides the service...........give the place a try.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Good atmosphere, but horrible service and mold was found in burger bun.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 1, 2017

It was a bit dirty, food was not good and service was not good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3
value1

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 1, 2017

I always like the food at Einstein's. They messed up our order the first time, but corrected it in a timely manner. Will return again to sit outside and enjoy the sun.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Good service and food. The manager is always friendly and circulates throughout the restaurant. We enjoy the Monday specials and jazz.

Tags: Quick Bite, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 26, 2017

definitely going bck! the cheese eggs were amazing (:

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 21, 2017

The wait person could have been more attentive - refills on drinks, etc.

Tags: Business Meals, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Food was pretty mediocre. Order was incorrect. Wait staff did not even know the specials.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Very accommodating to for a group of students going to prom...great service, food and prices!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 15, 2017

It's always a treat to visit Einstein's especially for lunch on a cold day. It was a short walk from the office but I was pleasantly surprised to catch up with an old friend who happened to be a bride's maid in my wedding 5 years ago and was to have some yummy soup waiting at the table to warm me up that hit the sport right on. After having a very tasty bowl of cauliflower soup, I went for the ever tasty, lightly breaded, chicken tenders with a really good honey mustard dipping sauce including the best side of French fries with blacken seasoning. I finished every off with a really incredibly good slice of red velvet cheese cake. Yum! I can't wait to go back. Last but certainly not least my server was amazing. Very attentive even though he was busy you could tell he liked what he was doing and aimed real high to please. He treated everyone great.

Tags: Modern Decor, Molecular Gastronomy, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Wood Oven, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Afternoon Tea, Live Music, Casual, Authentic, Seasonal, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Late-night Find, Comfort Food, Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Cozy, Disabled Access, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We came (with reservations) very early before a play and were seated in the bar area. It was so noisy we asked to move to the restaurant side. Then we had to wait for a table (not long however) I would think that a party of 6 with reservations would be seated in the restaurant.
The menu is great variety. The food was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Perfect brunch spot for a bachelorette party! Waiter was wonderful, and food was incredible...as always.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.