HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Make a reservation

Party Size
For 2
Date
Today
Time
7:00 PM
icon/ic_social_proofCreated with Sketch.
Booked 34 times today

Eddie Merlot's Prime Aged Beef & Seafood - Pittsburgh

4.6
1373 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$31 to $50
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Steak
Top Tags:
  • Special Occasion (79)
  • Good for Anniversaries (67)
  • Good for a Date (61)
A word from Eddie Merlot's Prime Aged Beef & Seafood - Pittsburgh: Eddie Merlot's Prime-aged Beef and Seafood starts with U.S.D.A. Prime Beef and the freshest seafood. Eddie Merlot's has created one of the hottest concepts today; the wine bar provides more than 75 wines by the glass and a very extensive reserve wine collection by the bottle. The bar is stocked with all of the finest spirits and after dinner cordials and Cognacs. Eddie Merlot's Prime Aged Beef & Seafood boasts a contemporary but stunningly elegant interior design and atmosphere—where guests can have fun, relax and enjoy listening to up-tempo music, while dressed in business or casual attire.
Dining Style
Fine Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Steak, Seafood, Steakhouse
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:00 am - 2:00 pm
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday 5:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Friday - Saturday 5:00 pm - 11:00 pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(412) 235-7676
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Business Casual
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Terry Davidson
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
Please park in the 3 Gateway Building Parking Garage and we will validate your parking.
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine
What 1373 People Are Saying
Overall ratings and reviews
Reviews can only be made by diners who have eaten at this restaurant
4.6  based on recent ratings
4.6
food
4.6
service
4.6
ambience
4.1
value
Noise · Moderate
92% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
Carroll (Pittsburgh)
5.0  Dined 3 days ago

Overall , every thing was very good. Some items a bit pricy.

Report
Helpful
dh1020 (Pittsburgh)
5.0  Dined 4 days ago

We had a 10 star dining experience on a scale 1-5!!!!!!!!!!!!! It was that awesome!!!

Report
Helpful
JessicaR 
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Me and my boyfriend went here for a belated Valentine's Day dinner. We never get to go to fancy places so this was something we saved up for and we were really looking forward to. Eddie Merlot's met every single expectation we had, and more. The staff was so incredibly friendly, they were very knowledgeable about their menu as well as they're alcohol. Very friendly and personable. The food is obviously a bit pricey because of the quality, but it is worth every single penny. The food was absolutely amazing, I did not have one single complaint. The calamari was the best I've ever had in my entire life, so tender and perfectly cooked. The steak and seafood was top-notch, hands down the best steak I've ever had in my life. As someone who doesn't drink that much I can say their cocktails were delicious, very beautiful and tasty drinks. When we said we were too full for dessert the waitress brought us a creme brulee on the house just so we would know how amazing their desserts are, which are also DIVINE! That's how fantastic the staff is, if I could give it more than five stars I would because I was absolutely impressed and I will recommend this restaurant to anyone and everyone. Will definitely be going back for next special occasion!!!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner 
5.0  Dined 5 days ago

Overall good experience

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Pittsburgh)
2.0  Dined 5 days ago

Disappointed. Food had very little taste. There were four of us dining and it took 3 hours to have dinner.

Report
Helpful
Tony 
4.0  Dined 6 days ago

Great food, our steaks were both phenomenal. Merlot’s for the win if you’re looking for a great selection of dining options from appetizers, sides, and steak options!!!

Report
Helpful
Datenightdinner (Pittsburgh)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

First time visit and it was amazing. Food was outstanding as was the service. We had reservations for 6:30, arrived early and seated right away. Best steak I’ve ever had!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Pittsburgh)
4.0  Dined 6 days ago

Great staff and service. Meal quality was excellent. One thing that should be posted to their site is parking in the garage underneath they do validate. Did not know anything about that until after dinner when our waitress asked if we parked in the garage. There is valet offered outside, but that is not included. If your going to comp parking mention it on your site, or they should mention when you call to confirm your reservation. The other high end steak places downtown do mention on one format. Will be back though for sure.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Pittsburgh)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

Excellent food, service and ambiance! Look forward to going back.

Report
Helpful
vipLivescloseby (Pittsburgh)
5.0  Dined 6 days ago

Will definitely go back.

Report
Helpful
MrKMM (Pittsburgh)
5.0  Dined 7 days ago

Great evening out with my beautiful wife! The server Eddie was fabulous. He knew the menu and his suggestions were spot on! We will be back and we will request Eddie!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Pittsburgh)
5.0  Dined 7 days ago

We were blown away. Service and food was outstanding. Even the desert was amazing and I never order desert because as an Italian, I’m always disappointed! New fave place!

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Pittsburgh)
5.0  Dined 7 days ago

Came here for the first time to celebrate a late Valentine’s Day with my boyfriend. Everything we ordered was incredible. The oysters on the half shell were HUGE. We both got a 7 oz filet that was cooked PERFECTLY and was so delicious it didn’t even need any additions. The lobster mashed potatoes are some of the best we’ve ever had. The creme brûlée was so delicious and light, it was perfect. Our server, Kelly, was exceptional. We will be back here again for sure. Thank you, Eddie Merlot’s, for making our evening so special.

Report
Helpful
Sarah (Pittsburgh)
5.0  Dined 7 days ago

We had a fabulous dinner for our son’s 7th birthday. We had Eddie as a server and he went above and beyond to make our evening fantastic!!!! Everything we had was delicious and cooked perfectly!!!!! We highly recommend this restaurant both for everyday dining and special
Occasions.

Report
Helpful
alwaysin (Pittsburgh)
4.0  Dined on February 16, 2018

We had a little trouble getting seated. One of our party had a walker and was left to find a place for it. Food was excellent. Our server seemed a bit distracted. One entree was not ordered although the manager made sure we got it and did comp the price.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Pittsburgh)
2.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

I would have rather spent an additional $20 and went to Ruth’s Chris. The food was mediocre. The lamb chops were very fatty and they didn’t offer mint jelly. The chicken had a strange after taste. The brussel sprouts were undercooked. The mashed potatoes were underwhelming.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Pittsburgh)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Michael our server was absolutely amazing! His recommendations and professionalism was impeccable. Can’t wait to get back!!!

Report
Helpful
JasonK (Pittsburgh)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Mildly expensive but worth it. Great service, food, and atmosphere. Highly recommend the sweet and spicy shrimp app.

Report
Helpful
Connor (Pittsburgh)
5.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

Impeccable.

Attentive, knowledagbe staff. Broad menu. Quick service. Delectable food.

Report
Helpful
vipALSANDRA (Pittsburgh)
4.0  Dined on February 14, 2018

valentines day was perfect-----------------------------------

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
69