Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.08mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.08mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.08mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.08mi

About Easy Bistro

Chattanooga meets Old World comfort food. Easy offers the best of French Bistro dining: delicious yet affordable, stylish yet friendly. No fussy meals here, just perfectly prepared steaks, fresh seafood, roast chicken, authentic Raw Bar oysters and more. All served in the dramatic urban interior of a century-old building that was the world's first Coca-Cola bottling plant. Liquors infused with unique flavors by our bar staff are used to create one of a kind cocktails. The wine list highlights reds and whites that showcase both traditional quality and new taste trends. The private dining room is perfect for business or social events. One block from the Tennessee Aquarium, Easy Bistro & Bar is Chattanooga's perfect night out downtown. Want a meal to enjoy and remember with loved ones? The choice is Easy. Open for dinner every day, brunch Saturday and Sunday.

James Beard Awards Semifinalist 2016 & 2017 - Best Chef: Southeast

203 Broad St
Chattanooga, TN 37402
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Bistro

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Aquarium Way

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(423) 266-1121

Website:
http://www.easybistro.com/

Catering:
Easy Bistro & Bar offers custom designed off-premise catering menus for all sized events ranging from small take-away luncheons to large wedding and corporate parties. We also offer custom designed cocktail and wine parties with our creative and talented Bar staff.

Parking Details:
We offer valet parking 7 nights a week and for Saturday & Sunday Brunch.
There are also several public parking lots and on street parking in the area.

Public Transit:
Easy Bistro & Bar is located just outside the Chattanooga Downtown Electric Shuttle Terminal. If you ride the shuttle simply walk out of the tunnel to Broad Street and take a left.

Executive Chef:
Erik Niel

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Easy Bistro & Bar has a private dining room area that holds up to 36 people for a seated dinner and up to 55 people for a cocktail style party. Please email an@easybistro.com or nelson@easybistro.com to book your upcoming event. The restaurant is also available for full buyout custom events upon request.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Easy Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (33)
Special Occasion (26)
Fit for Foodies (24)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Local Ingredients (17)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Sunday Lunch (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Romantic (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Notable Wine List (11)
People Watching (11)
Business Meals (11)
Great for Brunch (10)
Authentic (9)
Fun (9)
Casual (8)
Great for Outdoor Dining (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Hot Spot (7)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Seasonal (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Healthy (5)
Great Beer (5)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Cozy (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Organic (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Scenic View (2)
Tapas (2)
Vegan (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Sort By:
S
997 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined 3 days ago

The noise level is a little high. I could barely hear my husband talk. We were there for date night. Don’t recommend the bistro for romantic night out. The food is good. I hear the oysters are great.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Great service, great food, great location, clean, love the oyster night special

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Healthy, Vegan, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Late-night Find, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 7, 2017

had a lovely dinner and food was all outstanding. My wife has celiac so GF was important and they were very accommodating - she was able to eat whatever she wanted and they were very clear and communicative and set her up with an amazing meal!

Tags: Casual, Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 6, 2017

The food was excellent. Very good service. The chicken entree was amazing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on October 2, 2017

The food is fresh and much is local. Enjoyed the fresh mushrooms. Our server was very knowledgeable with the menu and wine list.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

I have eaten at Easy Bistro many times, and the food is always good.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Excellent mussels....probably the best in town. Steaks and fish were excellent

Tags: Organic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Easy is one of our perennial favorites and we're never disappointed. We brought a NY winery owner as our guest this time and he was extremely happy with the food, wine and service. The weather was wonderful and we had a delightful table outside to enjoy the nighttime sights and sounds of downtown Chattanooga. Our server Robin was really knowledgeable not just of the food menu but also of the wine list and pairings. It's obvious a lot of time goes into staff training. A imminently memorable evening--isn't that what a great restaurant should offer?

Tags: Fun, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Shrimp and grits were fabulous. The cocktails were very interesting and delicious. Great service and great food presentation.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on September 16, 2017

I am NEVER disappointed when we eat at Easy Bistro. I think each time we go the food I eat is the BEST thing I have ever tasted. Because the menu changes I almost never get the same thing twice (which worried me at first since I am a creature of habit). We love to try the different cocktails (another changing menu)-haven't had a bad one yet. This is our favorite date restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

A perfect eating venue with knowledgeable servers who care, great cocktails, food choices and ambience. Can eat at the expansive bar and have snacks.
My favorite Chattanooga restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 16, 2017

As usual, we had a very enjoyable experience, the foodand staff were great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Great dinner on our first night in Chattanooga. The meal choices were very unique. Service was wonderful and friendly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Great location and welcoming staff in an urban-like setting. The service is attentive and friendly. The menu is diverse and the food was fresh and tasty. Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Hot Spot, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 10, 2017

I visited East Bistro TWICE in the same week because it was just that good! The first trip was the day after my wedding and the staff made the evening very special as we started our honeymoon. We enjoyed it so much we brought friends with us to end the honeymoon a week later.

My favorite dish for my second trip was the heirloom tomato soup. It tasted like tomato soup with a grilled cheese in it! Absolutely delicious.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Great food and service. Seated promptly (had reservation) and was greeted by wait staff almost immediately. Very busy due to a race downtown. Restaurant was able to handle throughput with ease. Food arrived and was delicious--try the mussels! Meal was excellent and value was worth the $. Big shout out to valet staff who parked/ retrieved car right on time despite heavy traffic/parking issues due to race--thanks guys! Highly recommend.

Tags: Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Fabulous, as usual!! Very good experience everytime we visit.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Mussels were excellent as was triggerfish. Martinis are very small. Service was great as waitress was knowledgeable and professional and courteous.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Awesome. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Raum Düsseldorf)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Interesting architecture, Noisy inside, outstanding food, Service ok

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 4, 2017

We made a reservation at Easy Bistro on the recommendation of the Dwell Hotel, where we were staying at the start of our honeymoon.

The cocktails and food were phenomenal! The staff all signed a card that said congratulations, which was super special.

Save room for the bread pudding, the crispy bits on the top were amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 3, 2017

The food and service were excellent and worth the wait at the door, even with a reservation.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Traveling through Chattanooga en route to Chicago home. Read about this restaurant and decided to give it a try. So glad we did! Great cocktails, attentive yet relaxed friendly service, delightful meal and surprisingly reasonable. Definitely recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

We had delicious food at Easy Bistro - interesting fresh regional food like grilled okra , cornbread and a tomato tart for starters.
The only drawback is the ambient noise level - we sat outside on the sidewalk eventually as the loud music combined with "hard" furnishings and high ceilings made it far too noisy.
I loved the shrimp and grits . Extensive but expensive wine list.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We had a wonderful brunch with a friend who was visiting us from out of town. My husband and I enjoyed our usual eggs benedict with fried oysters. Great! Our guest was disappointed that beignets were no longer being served, as she had really looked forward to them. She did, however, rate Easy Bistro as "good as most New York restaurants".

Tags: Authentic, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Great food and service.... so awesome going to have dinner there again tonight!!!! Good location and beautiful space. Highly recommend!!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Had reservation for 6 at 12:30. Arrived at 12:20. Ordered at 1:15. Had a great waitress.....appeared to be understaffed

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Loved the food and service. Also the location is great. It is also in the middle of downtown Chattanooga. I will definitely go back when I am in town

Tags: Quick Bite, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Went for our anniversary. We had a nice quiet table and the staff was very friendly. All of our food was great. My only complaint is I ordered a beignet with blackberries for desert and it came with figs. That would be fine if I hadn't already had many figs with my dinner!

Tags: People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We had a great experience at Easy Bistro. The food was so flavorful and different. I loved that they used local produce for the dishes. My favorite was the fried squash flower!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Service and food were excellent. Very creative presentations. The amuse bouche and small cocktail were a nice and unexpected touch. Noise level quite high and made conversation hard.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Love this place. Great location in the city. Very friendly staff. Always an opportunity to try something new and different. The only one wish is consistency. Sometimes I have an awesome experience, sometimes not really.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Our meal at Easy Bistro was awesome. I had their short rib which was one of the best that I have had. It had layers of flavor and just melted in my mouth. This is our favorite place in Chattanooga. This is a great place for a special occasion, date night, business dinner or brunch. The service was also first rate.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on July 30, 2017

it was a perfect night for eating on Easy's patio. The food was perfect, as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Fabulous!
The best meal I've ever had in Chattanooga; and one of the best meals of my life!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Space itself needs a facelift. Very noisy
Fresh oysters and tomato pie were delicious. Would not recommend the mussels.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Key West)·Dined on July 19, 2017

We had an amazing dinner at Easy Bistro. The food was creative and delicious - great presentation and cooked to perfection. The wine was very good. Our server was excellent - the best service we have had in a while. We were there for a birthday, and our server helped us with a surprise dessert in addition to being well informed about the menu and wines. Great experience. The restaurant was a bit noisy, but we could still talk. I would definitely recommend Easy Bistro.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Great breakfast pastries; the cinnamon roll with cream cheese icing was delectable.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Noticed the chef was a James Beard finalist so we gave it a try while in town. The food was outstanding. The service was friendly and spot on. The room is a little cold and laking in character. Would love to see them soften the big, cavernous room a bit to make it a more welcoming place. But once engaged the food more than made up for the surroundings.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.