Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.08mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.08mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.08mi
  1. Distance: 0.04mi
  2. Distance: 0.05mi
  3. Distance: 0.07mi
  4. Distance: 0.08mi

About Easy Bistro

Chattanooga meets Old World comfort food. Easy offers the best of French Bistro dining: delicious yet affordable, stylish yet friendly. No fussy meals here, just perfectly prepared steaks, fresh seafood, roast chicken, authentic Raw Bar oysters and more. All served in the dramatic urban interior of a century-old building that was the world's first Coca-Cola bottling plant. Liquors infused with unique flavors by our bar staff are used to create one of a kind cocktails. The wine list highlights reds and whites that showcase both traditional quality and new taste trends. The private dining room is perfect for business or social events. One block from the Tennessee Aquarium, Easy Bistro & Bar is Chattanooga's perfect night out downtown. Want a meal to enjoy and remember with loved ones? The choice is Easy. Open for dinner every day, brunch Saturday and Sunday.

James Beard Awards Semifinalist 2016 & 2017 - Best Chef: Southeast

203 Broad St
Chattanooga, TN 37402
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Bistro

Hours of Operation:
Brunch: Saturday - Sunday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Aquarium Way

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(423) 266-1121

Website:
http://www.easybistro.com/

Catering:
Easy Bistro & Bar offers custom designed off-premise catering menus for all sized events ranging from small take-away luncheons to large wedding and corporate parties. We also offer custom designed cocktail and wine parties with our creative and talented Bar staff.

Parking Details:
We offer valet parking 7 nights a week and for Saturday & Sunday Brunch.
There are also several public parking lots and on street parking in the area.

Public Transit:
Easy Bistro & Bar is located just outside the Chattanooga Downtown Electric Shuttle Terminal. If you ride the shuttle simply walk out of the tunnel to Broad Street and take a left.

Executive Chef:
Erik Niel

Private Party Facilities:
Easy Bistro and Bar features classicaly prepared cuisine rooted in regional ingredients accompanied by unforgettable warmth and professional hospitality, under the direction of Chef and Owner Erik Niel.

Private Party Contact:
Amanda Niel or Amanda Nelson : (423) 266-1121

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Easy Bistro & Bar has a private dining room area that holds up to 36 people for a seated dinner and up to 55 people for a cocktail style party. Please email an@easybistro.com or nelson@easybistro.com to book your upcoming event. The restaurant is also available for full buyout custom events upon request.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Easy Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (48)
Special Occasion (45)
Creative Cuisine (43)
See All
Fit for Foodies (42)
Good for Anniversaries (41)
Modern Decor (28)
Romantic (26)
Local Ingredients (24)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
Bar Seating (22)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Great for Brunch (20)
Notable Wine List (17)
Worth the Drive (16)
Sunday Lunch (16)
People Watching (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Great for Outdoor Dining (13)
Healthy (13)
Casual (12)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Fun (10)
Authentic (10)
Business Meals (9)
Seasonal (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Private Room (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Comfort Food (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Cozy (6)
Tapas (6)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Historic (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Organic (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Great Beer (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Scenic View (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Family Style (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
927 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

Always go to Easy Street when I come to Chattanooga! Chimay, moules-frites...excellent! Wish menu spelled "Mussels" right, though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

In town for the IM triathlon and Easy Bistro was recommended by locals as one of their favorites and we would agree. Honestly, can't think of a negative. Food and atmosphere outstanding and wait staff excellent. Loved the bar area and the Charcuterie plate looked amazing, even to a vegetarian. The chef prepared one of the best veggie plates I've had, both visually and taste-wise and included protein. My husband loved the cornbread appetizer and the brisket entree - no knife needed. Would highly recommend and will definitely return ourselves when in Chattanooga.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 5 days ago

Great spicy twist on shrimp and grits. Small plate size was perfect

Tags: Fun, Spicy, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was delicious for brunch on a Sunday afternoon, especially the pastry assortment. The portions are huge, so be prepared to take some home or split with a friend. While we were seated and greeted quickly, our family of four had to wait over an hour for our entrees and overall service was slow. Our server did warn us that they were extremely busy although the restaurant had many empty tables and all patrons were placed in one section of the restaurant rather than spread out. The noise level was so high that we couldn't have a conversation. That may have been solved by better patron placement. Entrées were silently delivered at varying times (by a manager and other servers) and the server seemed exasperated that we were given no explanation for the deliveries. The portions are quite large so we opted for take home containers which they prepare in the kitchen, but our favorite (and most costly) entree was missing from our bag. While our meal was quite delicious and our server gracious, the extreme noise level and ridiculously slow kitchen ruined what should've been a relaxing Sunday brunch. We've eaten at Easy Bistro before and thought we knew what to expect, but we probably won't return based on this experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was great but service was horrible, took over 15 to get drink order then food was 30 min wait

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Impressive restaurant in downtown Chattanooga. The service was great. Food was presented nicely and the menu was very diverse. i had the brisket and it was so rich and tasty. Appetizer of cornbread was delicious. It was cooked in bacon fat, but interestingly, did not taste like bacon. Desserts were innovative also. I would return her next time I go to Chattanooga.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Every time I've dined at Easy Bistro whether for lunch, brunch, or dinner, my taste buds thank me! Delicious, gourmet, high quality cuisine, at a reasonable price, and the service and atmosphere to match. I think it's one of Chattanooga's premiere restaurants. Hands down, one of my favorites!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went there for Mother's Day Brunch. Our waiter was great, but the speed of service was horrible. It took over an hour for us to get our food that was not complicated at all. The food was okay, but certainly not worth the wait...not what I had envisioned for a Mother's Day celebration. In fact, we took one of my children to the hotdog vendor across the street and stopped at another restaurant on the way out of town to buy my other children some additional food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This is one of the great restaurants in Chattanooga. The food is superb, the service is fantastic and the atmosphere is relaxing. My family always enjoys our special visits to Easy. Go and enjoy!

Tags: Bar Seating, People Watching, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Finally convinced my husband to try this place. We were NOT disappointed.
I had mussels and he had a chicken dish (one of the classic options)....taste, presentation, portion size all spot on!
We enjoyed a wonderful table for 2 with a view of the patio. Had we been seated in the main dining room, I think the noise level would have made our experience less enjoyable.
WE will be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Ryman was a very attentive very informative and friendly waiter. Food was delicious and unique. Outside dining was lovely. Will definitely go back.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 12, 2017

First we had brunch here about a year ago while in town and it was fabulous. Had dinner this time while in town. It did not disappoint! Will return next time in town!

Tags: Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Very nice place. Service was outstanding, and very impressed with our waitress. She recommended the grouper and it was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 12, 2017

All of our selections were perfectly placed, super fresh ingredients and would highly recommend the soft shell crab if available. We will definitely return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on May 11, 2017

It was great

Tags: Comfort Food, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Picked this restaurant because it was considered one the romantic restaurants in Chattanooga. Made the reservation two weeks in advance. When we arrived, they were going to sit us at a table for two next to a door and bar ... not romantic at all! We asked to be moved to the dining room, but the WHOLE dining room was reserved ... really! We opted to eat outside. It was not the ideal setting for a romantic dinner. We were going to order a bottler of wine, but we didn't due to the price. We knew what the wine cost at the store and felt it was very over priced. We ordered the marinated olives. They were ok, but would have been better if they were pitted. Too much work to eat an olive when they have pits. We had the duck breast and the "steak frites." They were both really good, especially the fries that come with the "steak frites."
Overall, the food was good. There are more finer restaurants to dine at while visiting Chattanooga.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Easy Bistro and Bar is an excellent restaurant. I made the reservation through Open Table. The service was friendly and knowledgeable. If you enjoy custom made cocktails, please try the Carousel. The wine and beer list will satisfy a wide range of tastes and budgets. All of the food items we selected were exemplary. The French Onion Soup tasted light, not salty like so many restaurant versions. Please try the corn bread. The corn bread's earthiness will be a welcome treat. If you are a mussel and french fries fan, you are in the right place. The mussels were perfect. The fries were hot and crispy. A portion of delicious lemony mayonnaise accompanied the fries. To top of the evening try the bourbon bread pudding. When am I coming back? As soon as possible.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Seasonal, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (London)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Really busy Sunday brunch. Seemed like they were understaffed. Food fresh but not stellar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Delicious food, great service, a wonderful place to take friends from out of town.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Service was excellent and food was prepared perfectly. If you are in a hurry, this is not the place to go. However, our server was attentive and kept us informed along the way.

The crawfish dip as a starter was excellent. I had the shrimp and grits, loved the andouille (it did overpower the rest of the dish a bit). Wife had the "grand-mere" and absolutely loved it! Bread pudding for dessert was wonderful.

Wished we lived in Chattanooga so we could visit here more often.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The service was outstanding thank you to graham for making us feel special

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We arrived after a graduation ceremony at 4 pm and 8 of us ordered cocktails and all the appetizers the restaurant offers. That was fine. At 5 pm we moved to our table. The restaurant was empty. We all ordered a round of drinks, a salad and dinner. It took more than 30 minutes for our salads to arrive. Once Our food came, the steak that was supposed to be Med Rare was raw inside. Seared like a tuna steak. The food portions were very small. Our bill for the afternoon was over $700. We are happy to pay any amount for good food and good service. We have done it before. This was NOT! Very disappointed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We had to wait for our food for long time. Other than that everything was fantastic.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 28, 2017

An excellent location with the appealing ambiance of an artfully and comfortably designed interior. A bit loud -- although we arranged to use a semi-private room which allowed for easier conversation. Ours was a reunion with attendees from around the world in celebration of the life of an amazing Chattanoogan who left his mark all around the city--gardens, outdoor art, landscape design, bridges... This converted coffee roastery was the perfect place to appreciate the architecture, both old and new, of this thriving riverside city.

Tags: Private Room, Good for Groups, Casual, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 28, 2017

We were greeted warmly from the valet on. The service was outstanding and the palate cleanser and tasty bonus pastry were an added treat. The trout was awesome and came out hot and delicious. Many thanks to our attentive server, Katie. We highly recommend!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 21, 2017

motha-freakin-delicious. My wife and I enjoyed it so much. Can't wait to make it back for another visit.

Tags: Tapas, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Lovely meal. Well-sourced and beautifully constructed plates that taste as good as they look!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Beautifull place, good food, good price, good service. The classick chicken is great.

Tags: Cozy, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Came highly recommended for brunch from friends so we thought we would try it. Server Jake was very attentive to not only our table but to his whole section. that is a big plus to a former server. the Salmon Tartine was fabulous. i haven't had smoked salmon that fresh since i traveled to the Pacific Northwest. my fiance ordered the Benedict and i had the pork belly skillet after seeing the table next to us order it. her pork belly serving was HUGE. food didn't take that long and that made me nervous. my pork belly was "the last one in house" and i could tell why. it was about 3-4 oz of pork belly with cold potatoes. egg was poached to perfection and the hollandaise was incredible. i just was very disappointed with my portion size compared to the lady next to us. and the potatoes being cold just killed the dish for me. oh and the grits. probably the best in town. incredible with the Gruyere on top.

Tags: Healthy, Modern Decor, Quick Bite, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Had Easter brunch. Ordered mimosas and eggs (Benedict and Norwegan). Both were excellent, as was the Brandy Bread Pudding for dessert. We will be sure to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Everything about Easy Bistro is amazing. Decor, service, food, and hospitality. I love coming here and it is an impressive place all around. Had a great time at Easter dining here :-)

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Healthy, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We went here for Easter Brunch. Service and food were absolutely outstanding; we went on the earlier side but they were still relatively crowded but everything went smoothly and quickly. They were very accommodating with kids' meals and also with allergens.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 16, 2017

My husband and I came in for Easter Brunch on our visit to a Chatanooga from Athens GA. We enjoyed our time, the delicious brunch options and even shared the very tasty bread pudding topped with delicious candied pecans! The wait staff was efficient and attentive. We would return on a future visit.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Cozy, Seasonal, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Very much enjoyed our visit. Excellent food mixed with an easy ambiance.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Gluten Free Options, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Waiter was too slow to take orders and did not come back to table often enough to check on us.

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on April 6, 2017

The food was great. It's in a really good location and very well done. Make sure you play the game and get the appetizer and a dessert or you'll be hitting Taco Bell after you leave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Food was good- service was slow. Would recommend oysters, omelets and disco fries. The avocado toast and toastada were nothing special. Frozen Rose was nice. The ambiance is fun, high ceilings make the acoustics loud so not a quiet place for conversation more of a lively vibe.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Really good food and exceptional service. Waiter, James, took time to learn what we liked and made great suggestions. We were in Chattanooga for business and look forward to returning to Easy Bistro when we' re there again!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 26, 2017

My wife and I dined at Easy on 3/26/17 for our anniversary. We booked online through Open Table and added on the "notes" section that it was our anniversary and requested, if possible, a more quiet/romantic seating option. We weren't disappointed. Upon arriving, we had a reserved table in a more private area, were greeted w/ house sparkling wine/vinaigrette cocktails, light pre-appetizer hor d'oeuvres, and a hand-signed anniversary card by all of the service staff displayed on our table. Ahni was our server and was amazing. She went above and beyond. The barkeep and Ahni worked patiently w/ us to pair the right cocktails and wine w/ our meals. The charcuterie board was outstanding. We did three meats and three cheeses...HUGE board and great selection of local meets, cheeses, spreads, and novelties. My wife had the filet...GREAT. I had the brisket on Ahni's recommendation...GREAT. Also, we ordered some cornbread to go along w/ our meal...GREAT as well. I wish that the porting sizes were an ounce or two bigger, but such is the case w/ fine dining. We split the chocolate chip cookie/ice cream for dessert...GREAT. After dessert, Ahni and the barkeep sent over small samples of the bourbon that was on special at the bar for the evening. All in all, we had a great experience and will return. Heard great things about the brunch, so we're looking forward to trying it soon.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Always a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.