HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

EastBurn

4.1
55 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Gastro Pub
Top Tags:
  • Neighborhood Gem (75)
  • Good for Groups (57)
  • Fit for Foodies (54)

Similar Restaurants

About

Eastburn is a hip, casual bar and restaurant on Portland's inner eastside. With indoor and outdoor seating and a full bar that serves specialty cocktails and craft beer, the Eastburn has a cool atmosphere that's perfect for a night out with friends. The kitchen serves up a variety of gourmet bar food and is known for its monthly beer belly five course dinners.

Small dishes at Eastburn include whiskey-cured steelhead, fried mozzarella and gorgonzola cheesecake spread. Larger dishes range from classics like a maple smoked half chicken and grilled Columbia steelhead, to unique dishes like wild boar ragu and lobster mac.

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Gastro Pub
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday-Friday 11am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Daily 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday 10:00am - 3:00pm
Happy Hour: Daily 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Late Night Eats 10:00pm - 2:30am

icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(503) 236-2876
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 55 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.1
  based on all time ratings
4.2
food
4.2
service
3.9
ambience
Noise · Moderate
96% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
amanda (Portland)
2.0
Dined on July 28, 2014

The food was not good at all. Greasy, the meat tasted like it was expired and the service was pretty much non-existent. Once we got our food we only saw the waitress again when she dropped off our check.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Portland)
5.0
Dined on May 16, 2014

great neighborhood spot - excellent food, rotating guest taps, great service.

Report
Helpful
Southfloridabrewer (Portland)
4.0
Dined on May 11, 2014

Table for four on the patio with a fire pit. First look, a local joint. It offers all that's great about Portland. The food is fresh.Good beer and wine selection. The wait staff is warm and friendly with the general look of the local 20 someth05ing population. Overall, a great time. Go, you won't be disappointed.

Report
Helpful
Cyndi123 (Portland)
4.0
Dined on May 10, 2014

Met friends for dinner. Everything was delicious, the service was friendly, we will be back.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Portland)
4.0
Dined on May 10, 2014

Met some friends for a bachelorette party.
Service was great, food was inspired and well executed, and our waitress was fantastic.

I WILL be returning with my wife and friends.

Report
Helpful
disappointed (Portland)
4.0
Dined on May 2, 2014

This was my first visit to EastBurn, by the suggestion of a friend. I we were going to see a band at a venue close by and wanted to get dinner first. The Trailblazer playoff game was on so it was busier than usual I was told by the staff. Pretty much reservation only due to the crowd so I was happy for Open Table. The staff were very pleasant and made every effort to keep up with a very full house. The food was very tasty. The prices were super reasonable. The service was very good. My only complaint is that they don't have much on the menu that diabetics should eat. I was able to get the Hanger steak salad and a Kobe Cheese burger without the bun. My friend ate some of the awesome looking french fries that came with the burger. delicious!

Report
Helpful
Prime (Portland)
4.0
Dined on April 20, 2014

We went to Eastburn for Easter Brunch and was very surprised with our experience. Awesome food, good ambiance, and very reasonable cost.

Highly recommended.

Report
Helpful
Nicknick (Portland)
4.0
Dined on April 20, 2014

Haven't been here for anything but brunch, but really enjoyed it. Funky, Portlandia type of place. Foris was very good, $2 mimosas were terrific. I want to sit on one of the swings on the patio next time...

Report
Helpful
Foodfoodfoodnomnomnom (Portland)
5.0
Dined on April 20, 2014

The manager, Josh, really came through for us when we had a last minute addition to our Easter reservation! We love having brunch at East Burn, and the staff are always courteous

Report
Helpful
PNWfoodlover (Central Coast)
4.0
Dined on April 13, 2014

I live in the CEID neighborhood and EastBurn is my go-to for brunch. When I have visitors, this is almost always on the "to-do" list. They have a variety of brunch options (even for those like me who don't like eggs), $2 mimosas on the weekends, and mini scones while you wait for your order. The staff has always been super friendly as well. I haven't been for anything but weekend brunch, but hear they have excellent lunch and dinner options, including daily specials and activities such as movie night and bluegrass night. I highly recommend this place!

Report
Helpful
1
2
3
6

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Gastro Pub
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Lunch: Monday-Friday 11am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Daily 5:00pm - 10:00pm
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday 10:00am - 3:00pm
Happy Hour: Daily 3:00pm - 6:00pm
Late Night Eats 10:00pm - 2:30am

icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
SE 18th
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
$30 and under
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(503) 236-2876
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_entertainmentCreated with Sketch.
Entertainment
Live Music Wednesday through Saturday on the main floor stage. The Tap Room features DJ's and arcade fun, like Skee Ball and four-person Pacman with a full bar and eight different Taps.
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Catering
We offer in house catering and off premise catering, from hors d'ouevres for 20 people to a whole roasted pig for 100 people! Please contact events@theeastburn.com for more information.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
On street parking only.
icon/ic_public_transitCreated with Sketch.
Public transit
20th and E. Burnside Street.
icon/ic_chefCreated with Sketch.
Executive chef
Joseph Dougherty
icon/ic_cateringCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Think of us for your next celebration, business meeting or private event! Our EastBurn Annex, is the perfect venue for your next private party. The Annex features a kitchen, private bathroom, wireless internet, along with audio/visual capabilities.

Let EastBurn plan your event from beginning to end. We bring experience, enthusiasm and the extra mile to each and every party. Let your next event be one to remember. From flowers to linens, for business or recreation, we will make it happen.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
email Lauren: events@theeastburn.com: (503) 236-2876
Additional
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Dancing, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine
icon/ic_special_eventsCreated with Sketch.
Special events & promotions
Join us every Tuesday for $2.50 Craft Beer Pints all day. Happy Hour is every day from 3pm until 6pm. Great prices on our award winning food and drink.