Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 0.98mi
  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 0.98mi
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

SottoSotto
(2025)
$$$$
Italian | Central Business District, Cincinnati
Booked 89 times today
NadaNada
(3553)
$$$$
Mexican / Southwestern | Central Business District, Cincinnati
Booked 100 times today
Jeff Ruby's SteakhouseJeff Ruby's Steakhouse
(2660)
$$$$
Steak | Central Business District, Cincinnati
Booked 66 times today
BOCABOCA
(1627)
$$$$
American | Central Business District, Cincinnati
Booked 54 times today
PrimavistaPrimavista
(2424)
$$$$
Italian | Cincinnati, Cincinnati
Booked 28 times today
Moerlein Lager HouseMoerlein Lager House
(2813)
$$$$
Gastro Pub | Cincinnati, Cincinnati
Booked 50 times today
The SummitThe Summit
(646)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Cincinnati, Cincinnati
Bistro GraceBistro Grace
(345)
$$$$
Contemporary European | Cincinnati, Cincinnati
Booked 4 times today
The PrecinctThe Precinct
(3558)
$$$$
Steak | Hyde Park, Cincinnati
Booked 51 times today
Montgomery Inn - At the BoathouseMontgomery Inn - At the Boathouse
(1812)
$$$$
Barbecue | Cincinnati, Cincinnati
Booked 41 times today
Nicola's RistoranteNicola's Ristorante
(2083)
$$$$
Italian | Over the Rhine, Cincinnati
Booked 23 times today
The Butcher and BarrelThe Butcher and Barrel
(23)
$$$$
American | Cincinnati, Cincinnati
Booked 12 times today
Via ViteVia Vite
(2700)
$$$$
Italian | Central Business District, Cincinnati
Booked 33 times today
The Mercer OTRThe Mercer OTR
(501)
$$$$
Italian | Over the Rhine, Cincinnati
Booked 12 times today
Palomino - CincinnatiPalomino - Cincinnati
(2597)
$$$$
American | Cincinnati, Cincinnati
Booked 20 times today

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 0.98mi
  1. Distance: 0.29mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.89mi
  4. Distance: 0.98mi

About Dusmesh Indian

Dusmesh Indian Restaurant is pleased to present a wide selection of Indian haute cuisine made from the finest and freshest ingredients. Our menu offers a welcome change from the ordinary that is not only pleasing to the palate, but a healthy alternative as well, owing largely to the use of a variety of vegetables and leaner meats. Dusmesh Indian Restaurant offers delicious North Indian specialties seasoned to your taste -whether mild, moderate or hot, a great variety to which we invite you to enjoy.

Frequent visits to Dusmesh Indian Restaurant and sampling different items on the menu will make you a connoisseur of exotic Indian cuisine, especially the North Indian food prepared by the people who know.

We hope your dining experience at Dusmesh Indian Restaurant will be an enjoyable one.

BRING YOUR OWN ALCOHOLIC BEVERAGE TO ENJOY WITH YOUR MEAL- NEVER A CORK FEE.

944 Ludlow Ave
Cincinnati, OH 45026
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Indian, Pakistani

Hours of Operation:

Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:30pm, Saturday - Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm.
Dinner: Monday - Friday: 2:30pm - 10:00pm.
Sat-Sun 3:00pm-10:00pm

Cross Street:
Rue de la Paix

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(513) 221-8900

Website:
http://www.dusmesh.com/

Additional:
BYO Liquor

Sort By:
S
12 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (London)·Dined on April 24, 2014

I was a little bit worried taking an Indian colleague to dinner here as after all - he would be the best judge! However in the end I needn't have worried the food was excellent - everything was good from a light Roti to great Jalfrezi, Aubergine (eggplant) curry and Dahl. All made with the possibility to adjust the heat from 1-6! (we had 4's and 6's and they were good) Very fast service on the food, but the bill and water was a bit slow. It is BYOB so do not forget if you want a glass of wine or Beer to pack appropriately.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 19, 2014

Wow, so glad places like this still exist. The food was amazing and how nice to be able to bring our own drinks to enjoy. The service was great. Food fresh, and we didn't have to wait long. There is a patio to dine out doors if you'd like. can't wait to go back!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 12, 2014

I have had the lunch buffet at Dusmesh, but never dinner until now. Everyone in our group wants to return asap because of the delicious food, wonderful service and overall great experience at Dusmesh. They really do have options for everyone- vegetarian, spicy, non-spicy, etc. and will help guide your selection if you ask for help. The appetizer chana-xi-chat was phenomenal, the best naan we've ever had- so light and crispy (we ordered garlic), and both my husband and I ordered different saag dishes that we shared and loved. If you do want your meal spicy, you can order levels 1-6, so it's customized to how hot you can handle. Overall great experience and we will definitely return and recommend it to others.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 29, 2014

Both the food and service was very good. If you like Indian food this is the place to go.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on March 8, 2014

Anxious to try Indian food paired with our own BYOB selection (which the majority seems to takes advantage of), I had high hopes. Would have to say that the food didn't have as good a flavor as other places I've tried, and everything seemed especially oily. Chef's special naan was a game-changer though! Great atmosphere, friendly service, but I certainly wasn't impressed with what I ordered.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 23, 2014

52 years on this planet and I had never tried Indian cuisine and boy have I been missing out. The food was delicious and the service was great. My date had eaten at several other Indian restaurants and said this was by far the best he had experienced. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 15, 2014

I'd heard great things from friends. My wife's been numerous times, this was my first. Excellent food, great service, friendly and attentive all around. Nice to see it crowded by 7 PM. Will for certain be a regular.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on February 14, 2014

Great place, the staff was super nice and you could tell how happy they were to have us there. I felt very welcome here. No complaints here. Great food, the tikka masala was stellar, and the naan was great. Their rice is much better than other Indian establishments I've had in other cities, that perfect consistency. Real cool atmosphere for a meal with a loved one of a group of friends. Again felt very comfortable, not pressured/rushed and felt that they were really happy to have our business and serve us.

J

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 14, 2014

I have loved Dusmesh since I started going with my family a few years back. I took my boyfriend a few months ago, and he'd never had Indian food before. Now he's hooked and we go all the time! We even went on Valentine's Day and had a lovely time. Service is always friendly and food is truly incredible. Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on February 13, 2014

I submitted the Open Table request in the morning and they had our table for 12 people set up and ready for us at 11:30. Good overall experience.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on January 31, 2014

First time, had heard from friends. Extensive menu - too many good things to choose from. Very friendly and helpful staff to explain various dishes. We went with platters to sample more items and know what to get next time. It is byob without cork fee, which we found to be great! Check it out.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 14, 2013

I've been to this establishment before but my last trip there was simply amazing. The host/ server who sat us and took care of us was so incredibly polite. The food came out so fast and exceeded my expectations for a Saturday night. I will be returning soon.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.