Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About Drunken Fish - Ballpark Village

Drunken Fish in Ballpark Village is the perfect place to enjoy a paramount dining experience. Unlike anything you've ever experienced, the selection of sensational sushi and exquisite Japanese cuisine will satisfy every appetite, while our extensive drink menu boasts an eclectic list of signature martinis and exotic drinks. With vibrant modern décor, ample booth seating, a private dining room, and Ballpark Village’s only glowing LED tables, Drunken Fish creates a plush and comfortable setting to grab dinner and drinks with your significant other or a group of friends. Large front doors create open air seating for the interior dining room while leading to our lavish outdoor patio and lounge. With displays of endless large screen TVs and live entertainment on game days and weekends, Drunken Fish is the perfect place to see and be seen.

Achievements:
Best Sushi on Alive Magazine’s Hot List People’s Choice (2013, 2010)

601 Clark Street
Suite 104
St. Louis, MO 63102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Sushi, Japanese, Asian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am-4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday-Monday: 4:00pm-10:00pm, Tuesday-Wednesday: 4:00pm-11:00pm, Thursday-Saturday: 4:00pm-1:00am

Cross Street:
Broadway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 899-0500

Website:
http://www.drunkenfish.com/

Entertainment:
Drunken Fish features live DJ Entertainment Fridays, Saturdays, & Game Days with St. Louis' hottest DJs. Join us for our late night Happy Hour!

Catering:
Let us bring the Drunken Fish experience to you! We cater wedding receptions, rehearsals, corporate events, galas, celebrity affairs, cocktail gatherings, etc. See our full catering menu on our website!

Parking Details:
There are multiple public parking lots and garages in the surrounding area.

Private Party Facilities:
We have a private room that holds up to 12 people for your game day party, bachelorette party, and any other special occasion. For larger parties, check out our Laclede's Landing location for exclusive private rooms. We can cater your corporate events, birthday gatherings, rehearsal dinners, etc.

Private Party Contact:
Samantha: (314) 241-3474

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Drunken Fish - Ballpark Village Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

3.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.6

service

3.2

ambience

3.5

value

3.1

noise

Quiet

52% would recommend it to a friend

Fun (4)
Good for a Date (4)
Creative Cuisine (3)
See All
Good for Birthdays (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Cozy (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Authentic (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Vegan (1)
Casual (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Good for Groups (1)
Healthy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Romantic (1)
Special Occasion (1)
Spicy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Business Meals (1)
Sort By:
S
194 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 2 days ago

Poor service and poorly prepared food ruined a nice night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
·Dined on October 7, 2017

I was disappointed. Food was just ok... drinks were nasty. We sent once back twice. Service was good but I would not go back to this location. Westport is much better

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service4
value1

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

We arrived and there was only a handful of people there. We waited 10 mins at the front door before we got seated. After we ordered there was a group of workers standing around laughing and carrying on loudly. The food was average, nothing too exciting. I just felt like the workers didn't care about their job, very uncomfortable atmosphere.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 21, 2017

They were busy but service was poor. Several items were forgotten.

Tags: Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined on September 21, 2017

I believe they were short staffed but it's been a while since I've paid someone that much money to basically be ignored for an hour and half. Lots of apologies but still...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 21, 2017

We had a reservation to dine before attending a local concert. We were seated promptly and greeted by the server promptly who took our beverage orders. It took about 20 minutes to receive our beverages. It then took 30 minutes to receive our salads and appetizers, 5 minutes later our meals appear. The steak was severely overcooked, ordered Medium to came out well done and dry. The noodle dish had items in it that we supposed to be left out due to allergies (which was fully explained to the server upon ordering). When we pointed this out the server was nice and took the food to be reprepared. The second steak came out Very Rare, barely cooked. We gave up, the server didn't charge for the steak and we left. Very slow service, poorly prepared food, we will not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
·Dined on August 21, 2017

My wife and I were in St.Louis in business, as was a great friend. We decided to meet for a chance to catch up and enjoy a nice evening out. We chose Drunken Fish on a whim and it was a wonderful choice. The food was excellent, the staff was professional and very knowledgeable of the choices on their menu. We ordered too much, ate most of it and couldn't be happier. Should we be in St. Louis again Drunken Fush will be on our list for great places to eat!

Tags: Fun, Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 21, 2017

Overall good experience, we were seated promptly and got the table we wanted. Service was a little slow, but manageable. When the food did arrive we discovered potions were really small, at least was very flavorful. Would probably not go back only because of so many other places to have a nice dinner for the same price or less

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 18, 2017

As always, we enjoyed a wonderful meal, great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 5, 2017

Our waiter was sweet, attentive, interactive. The sushi was great, however my asparagus was soggy as were my husband's potstickers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 30, 2017

This place wasn't great. The sushi was fine but nothing extrodinary. Service was good and it's in ballpark village so those were good points.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Stopped in after a ballgame on a Monday evening (afternoon game). The place was dead. Service was pleasant, but the food was poor. Yakitori skewers were tremendously overcooked and delivered late. Sashimi combo had very small piece sizes, but more importantly several cuts were very "fishy" smelling....not a good sign.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Service was a little slow at first but was more than made up for! Excellent waiter, food and experience!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 12, 2017

The gyoza was particularly good. The Yellowtail Mexicano sashimi was disappointing; we should have clued in that the slivers of fish were served "seared" - they were way beyond seared and lost the sashimi attribute altogether. The Wonderwoman roll was fresh and tasty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on June 10, 2017

No one came to our table during the 12 minutes we waited for a server and we walked out

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Kudos to staff, looked busy with baseball fans and a convention (name badges) nearby. I enjoyed both service & food. I was looking forward to trying different menu items at Drunken Fish West End that evening after baseball game but alas there were problems so I checked in but left reporting them to hostess on way out the door. There is no comparison between the two locations, Ballpark Village location is much better!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Service was terrible, first they seated us outside and nobody came to greet us or bring us any drinks, 20 min, servers walking by and no attention at all... so we went inside and requested to be seated inside, thinkibgg maybe better service but, then it took another 20 minutes for anyone to come over to us & only after we had to stop someone and ask if we can get a server... then they brought out our meal before they brought out our appetizer, took forever to get any kind of drinks, overall completely unsatisfactory. The only bonus was they comped our calamari appetizer since it came out after our food did. Definitely don't recommend going here. Which is really sad because normally we LOVE Drunken Fish.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 1, 2017

We ate here before the Cardinals ballgame. Located in Ballpark Village, it is a two minute walk to Busch Stadium. A terrific place to eat and drink before and after the game. Try it, you'll love it!

Tags: Healthy, Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Disabled Access, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Great spot near the ballpark but the sushi was bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 29, 2017

Our server made a good experience great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Not the best service, food was fine if you have time to wait awhile. Probably won't be back to this location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 27, 2017

We had a very attentive waitstaff , which as great, but there were two overeager bus boys who kept on asking if we were done with our plates when we just got started eating and the plates were still half full. Food came out faster than expected but taste wasn't at par with places I've been to in this restaurant's price range. The eating area also needs some cleaning. Ambiance needs some updating.

Tags: Quick Bite, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 25, 2017

We had eaten at this Drunken Fish before and had received mixed service and food. This trip we had great service and great food. The wait staff recommended several choices and they were all great. For a week night that was not too busy, they were hitting on all cylinders. Thanks for a great dinner before a Cardinals game.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We truly enjoyed our meal at Drunken Fish. Our family loves Sushi/Asian flair and this restaurant was very good.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on April 15, 2017

I loved this place near the landing, and the new location is just as good. Well worth it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 12, 2017

This restaurant has really gone downhill. It had a dirty feeling. The food was mediocre at very best. The chicken came out raw and the waiter never inquired why my husband didn't touch it. The Snapper carpaccio looked old and the "hot" oil poured on it did not seem very hot - more like warm, so it did not sizzle very look, or maybe it was because the plate was cold.... I think Drunken Fish must be tired and has grown outside of its britches. Very disappointing.

Tags: People Watching, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 2, 2017

We were seated immediately when we arrived prior to our reservation time. However, we sat there for a long time before a server asked if we had been greeted. Then we waited longer before another server greeted us. She took our order which included the lobster spring roll which we found out later they were out of. We ordered two rolls and the calamari app. The calamari was terrible - very rubbery. We had to ask for silverware and napkins. How does a server not make sure you have these basic necessities? They gave us beverage napkins to eat with. She said they ran out of linen. They clearly were not prepared for business that day. Our server made very little effort to apologize, didn't check on our food, and even with all of this, we never had a manager check on us either (he spent all of his time on the table next to us).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Went here before the Cardinals game and the area was perfect. Sat on the patio and watched the baseball fans roll in.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Our waitress was overly annoying. She was intrusive in our conversations and seemed to be overlooking the table every 2 minutes asking questions which were fairly normal for a waitress to ask, however well far past protocol. She visited the table over a dozen times when it was only a party of two. She was eaves dropping in conversations when we just wanted a quiet one on one time to catch up with one another. She also tried to push us into buying drinks and dessert which we specifically told her we werenot interested in. Not to mention they sat us next to the only two other people on a side where 4 2 person tables were available. It seemed like they were seating to convenience themselves rather than thinking we have 4 other 2 person tables open so we wouldn't be overcrowded with another tables conversation. The food was phenominal as usual. Just a problematic waitress who was in our opinion overly instrusive and down right annoying.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Sushi very good and would avoid tempura as it was very breaded

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 24, 2017

The second time I've been to this location and received poor service. We sat down and waited for someone to come and take our drink order. After 10 minutes of no one coming by (and they weren't even busy) we decided to leave. I think that was my last time at that DF location. 👎🏾👎🏾

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Food was good and tasted fresh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 10, 2017

I'm a frequent customer of DF and this had to be the worst experience I've had. I came with my boyfriend for lunch and was seated at a table. We sat for almost 10 minutes without anyone assisting us. I noticed a server had looked at our table and immediately, disdain came across her face. I finally got up to go and ask for our waiter and Suzanne our waitress, finally arrives. She asks for our drink orders and answers some questions and leaves to get our drinks. She NEVER came back with our drinks. We had to end up asking another waiter for some water. We had ordered appetizers and she brought those out and that was the last we saw of her in the midst of 3 courses. By time we were ready to go, we had to ask the manager , John, for our checks and he gladly helped us and boxed up our meals. Finally Suzanne came back to refill our waters at the END of our meal and 'checked in' with us.

I'm great about giving reviews for both exceptional and poor service so this isn't me just being negative. I'm just really bothered by the service, or lack there of, I received today. The staff has been nothing but courteous during previous visits so I can honestly say it's this specific server. Needless to say, I will rerun to this location but Suzanne will never have the privilege of serving me, again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We had our usual food sushi lunch. It was Friday and there were several waiting which doesn't bode well for the lunch hour but I had a reservation. I thought the overwhelmed hostess handled things pleasantly and our server, Stephen, was great!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Annie, our waitress, was great. Food was meh, but maybe I should have had the sushi. At the last minute I switched up because the donbrai (spelled?) sounded good (think Katsu chicken bowl with an egg on top). Sauce was great but the dish had no veggies..: blah.

Edamame = Luke warm and unsalted. Blah.

Bonsai soup was a nice recommendation from Annie. Bottle of Cab was good and priced fairly. Dessert= fried bananas... lacked a punch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Annie was very sweet and attentive. The god and presentation was great and the environment was relaxing. First time there. Thanks for a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Excellent food. Had some rude guest next to up that were obnoxious and loud. Staff was great

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great service. Waitress was amazing. Food was good I have had better sushi but the sushi here is average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 4, 2017

First time there , was greeted by a server who answered all our questions and was Very courteous. Their menu is labeled very well for beginners and sushi lovers alike . Food was excellent shrimp lo-mein was spectacular. Also, grilled asparagus was the best I have ever had . Two people dining in with appetizer was $60 pretty reasonable considering the amount of food and downtown . Will defiantly be back

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Service was great and food was just a good. Little louder atmosphere than other locations but that's to be expected being connected to BPV. Great dining experience overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.