Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.14mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About Drunken Fish - Ballpark Village

Drunken Fish in Ballpark Village is the perfect place to enjoy a paramount dining experience. Unlike anything you've ever experienced, the selection of sensational sushi and exquisite Japanese cuisine will satisfy every appetite, while our extensive drink menu boasts an eclectic list of signature martinis and exotic drinks. With vibrant modern décor, ample booth seating, a private dining room, and Ballpark Village’s only glowing LED tables, Drunken Fish creates a plush and comfortable setting to grab dinner and drinks with your significant other or a group of friends. Large front doors create open air seating for the interior dining room while leading to our lavish outdoor patio and lounge. With displays of endless large screen TVs and live entertainment on game days and weekends, Drunken Fish is the perfect place to see and be seen.

Achievements:
Best Sushi on Alive Magazine’s Hot List People’s Choice (2013, 2010)

601 Clark Street
Suite 104
St. Louis, MO 63102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Sushi, Japanese, Asian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am-4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday-Monday: 4:00pm-10:00pm, Tuesday-Wednesday: 4:00pm-11:00pm, Thursday-Saturday: 4:00pm-1:00am

Cross Street:
Broadway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 899-0500

Website:
http://www.drunkenfish.com/

Entertainment:
Drunken Fish features live DJ Entertainment Fridays, Saturdays, & Game Days with St. Louis' hottest DJs. Join us for our late night Happy Hour!

Catering:
Let us bring the Drunken Fish experience to you! We cater wedding receptions, rehearsals, corporate events, galas, celebrity affairs, cocktail gatherings, etc. See our full catering menu on our website!

Parking Details:
There are multiple public parking lots and garages in the surrounding area.

Private Party Facilities:
We have a private room that holds up to 12 people for your game day party, bachelorette party, and any other special occasion. For larger parties, check out our Laclede's Landing location for exclusive private rooms. We can cater your corporate events, birthday gatherings, rehearsal dinners, etc.

Private Party Contact:
Samantha: (314) 241-3474

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Drunken Fish - Ballpark Village Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.0

ambience

4.1

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (10)
Casual (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
See All
Modern Decor (7)
Healthy (6)
Business Meals (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Special Occasion (5)
Fun (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Live Sports (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Great Beer (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Good for Birthdays (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Family Style (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Romantic (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Cozy (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Pre/post Theatre (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
People Watching (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Authentic (1)
Tapas (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Spicy (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
174 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Not the best service, food was fine if you have time to wait awhile. Probably won't be back to this location.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 27, 2017

We had a very attentive waitstaff , which as great, but there were two overeager bus boys who kept on asking if we were done with our plates when we just got started eating and the plates were still half full. Food came out faster than expected but taste wasn't at par with places I've been to in this restaurant's price range. The eating area also needs some cleaning. Ambiance needs some updating.

Tags: Quick Bite, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 25, 2017

We had eaten at this Drunken Fish before and had received mixed service and food. This trip we had great service and great food. The wait staff recommended several choices and they were all great. For a week night that was not too busy, they were hitting on all cylinders. Thanks for a great dinner before a Cardinals game.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We truly enjoyed our meal at Drunken Fish. Our family loves Sushi/Asian flair and this restaurant was very good.

Tags: Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Fayetteville)·Dined on April 15, 2017

I loved this place near the landing, and the new location is just as good. Well worth it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 12, 2017

This restaurant has really gone downhill. It had a dirty feeling. The food was mediocre at very best. The chicken came out raw and the waiter never inquired why my husband didn't touch it. The Snapper carpaccio looked old and the "hot" oil poured on it did not seem very hot - more like warm, so it did not sizzle very look, or maybe it was because the plate was cold.... I think Drunken Fish must be tired and has grown outside of its britches. Very disappointing.

Tags: Open Kitchen, People Watching, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 3, 2017

We were seated immediately when we arrived prior to our reservation time. However, we sat there for a long time before a server asked if we had been greeted. Then we waited longer before another server greeted us. She took our order which included the lobster spring roll which we found out later they were out of. We ordered two rolls and the calamari app. The calamari was terrible - very rubbery. We had to ask for silverware and napkins. How does a server not make sure you have these basic necessities? They gave us beverage napkins to eat with. She said they ran out of linen. They clearly were not prepared for business that day. Our server made very little effort to apologize, didn't check on our food, and even with all of this, we never had a manager check on us either (he spent all of his time on the table next to us).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Went here before the Cardinals game and the area was perfect. Sat on the patio and watched the baseball fans roll in.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Our waitress was overly annoying. She was intrusive in our conversations and seemed to be overlooking the table every 2 minutes asking questions which were fairly normal for a waitress to ask, however well far past protocol. She visited the table over a dozen times when it was only a party of two. She was eaves dropping in conversations when we just wanted a quiet one on one time to catch up with one another. She also tried to push us into buying drinks and dessert which we specifically told her we werenot interested in. Not to mention they sat us next to the only two other people on a side where 4 2 person tables were available. It seemed like they were seating to convenience themselves rather than thinking we have 4 other 2 person tables open so we wouldn't be overcrowded with another tables conversation. The food was phenominal as usual. Just a problematic waitress who was in our opinion overly instrusive and down right annoying.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Sushi very good and would avoid tempura as it was very breaded

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The second time I've been to this location and received poor service. We sat down and waited for someone to come and take our drink order. After 10 minutes of no one coming by (and they weren't even busy) we decided to leave. I think that was my last time at that DF location. 👎🏾👎🏾

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Anchorage)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Food was good and tasted fresh.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 10, 2017

I'm a frequent customer of DF and this had to be the worst experience I've had. I came with my boyfriend for lunch and was seated at a table. We sat for almost 10 minutes without anyone assisting us. I noticed a server had looked at our table and immediately, disdain came across her face. I finally got up to go and ask for our waiter and Suzanne our waitress, finally arrives. She asks for our drink orders and answers some questions and leaves to get our drinks. She NEVER came back with our drinks. We had to end up asking another waiter for some water. We had ordered appetizers and she brought those out and that was the last we saw of her in the midst of 3 courses. By time we were ready to go, we had to ask the manager , John, for our checks and he gladly helped us and boxed up our meals. Finally Suzanne came back to refill our waters at the END of our meal and 'checked in' with us.

I'm great about giving reviews for both exceptional and poor service so this isn't me just being negative. I'm just really bothered by the service, or lack there of, I received today. The staff has been nothing but courteous during previous visits so I can honestly say it's this specific server. Needless to say, I will rerun to this location but Suzanne will never have the privilege of serving me, again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 10, 2017

We had our usual food sushi lunch. It was Friday and there were several waiting which doesn't bode well for the lunch hour but I had a reservation. I thought the overwhelmed hostess handled things pleasantly and our server, Stephen, was great!

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Annie, our waitress, was great. Food was meh, but maybe I should have had the sushi. At the last minute I switched up because the donbrai (spelled?) sounded good (think Katsu chicken bowl with an egg on top). Sauce was great but the dish had no veggies..: blah.

Edamame = Luke warm and unsalted. Blah.

Bonsai soup was a nice recommendation from Annie. Bottle of Cab was good and priced fairly. Dessert= fried bananas... lacked a punch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Annie was very sweet and attentive. The god and presentation was great and the environment was relaxing. First time there. Thanks for a great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Excellent food. Had some rude guest next to up that were obnoxious and loud. Staff was great

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great service. Waitress was amazing. Food was good I have had better sushi but the sushi here is average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 5, 2017

First time there , was greeted by a server who answered all our questions and was Very courteous. Their menu is labeled very well for beginners and sushi lovers alike . Food was excellent shrimp lo-mein was spectacular. Also, grilled asparagus was the best I have ever had . Two people dining in with appetizer was $60 pretty reasonable considering the amount of food and downtown . Will defiantly be back

Tags: Modern Decor, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Service was great and food was just a good. Little louder atmosphere than other locations but that's to be expected being connected to BPV. Great dining experience overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We had a reservation for 845 arrived at 8:30 was instructed by the hostess that was a 45 minute wait 30% were empty 80% of the hightop tables in the bar area were empty I asked the hostess was she certain it would be a 45 minute wait she replied yes I then told her what about our reservation with OpenTable within two minutes we were given a table and a waiter and probably one of the best seating areas of the restaurant foodwas at average at its best

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 22, 2017

This was the worst Drunken Fish experience. After we were seated we waited a while before we were even greeted. The manager had to come take our order. Once our order was taken, we waited another 10 minutes for drinks. After 15 min of waiting for our food we were told they were out of rice and it would be 40 min so we decided to go with the noodles. The noodles were gummy and taste like dough so we sent it back. At this time my date had finished her meal so I decided to take my rice to go. The rice was also gummy. I will not return to that DF. The manager did comp our appetizer

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great food, good prices, excellent location and the service was amazing!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 27, 2016

James was great and offered suggestions and options. He checked on us often, but not too much, which was good. The food was great. We also got our parking validated so it was free! We will definitely go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 29, 2016

ACE is the BEST HANDS DOWN! From the time you enter the door she works just as hard as her workers. She makes the experience unforgettable!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Fun, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Live Sports, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Romantic, Authentic, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Healthy, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Fabulous!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Sushi was great as always! Took a while to come out but the manager brought us a round of shots to make up for it (there for a bachelorette party). Good time!

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Waited over 10 minutes to be waited on once we sat at our table. Was offered some coupon for a free app that's not very good. The manager seemed pretty comfortable about handing them out. We noticed two other tables had the same issue.
The parking lot issue is the worst. Why should I have to walk to the corner of the lot to pay for spot? Should be able topay as you leave.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 25, 2016

We received our appetizer after the soup and salad AND after the main course.

The place was not that busy for this kind of service.. We go there often and very disappointed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 26, 2016

My husband, 4y.o. grandson and I travel often to locations that are within 150-200 miles from our home in Southern Jefferson County and on 08/25/2016 we patoned the Drunken Fish at Ballpark Village for the 1st time and we were 100% blown away by our waiter James who went out of his way to accommodate a 4y.o. who wanted chicken and ketchup. The Manager, Ms. Candace was 100% Amazing. We dine out between 36-48times a year. Avg. bill is $90. It has been a solid 2+ years since we have had a dining experience like this one. The Drunken Fish at Ballpark Village has now become our new Frequent Dining Establishment.

Tags: Disabled Access, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Modern Decor, Romantic, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Late-night Find, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Fun, Casual, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Erin was an outstanding server. She recommend menu and drink items that were outstanding. She was very knowledgeable of the menu. She was just great! She made the evening perfect!

The food was excellent and prepared perfectly. Outstanding Tuna Tataki!

The manager even stopped by several times to check on us. He was very helpful, and we enjoyed visiting with him.

Tags: Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Casual, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Great food, drinks and fun atmosphere. Outstanding service and resteraunt was decorated very classy. Exceeded my expectations.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 14, 2016

It was extremely busy so there was a small wait, but they did a great job

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 14, 2016

It took 30 minutes to get a glass of water. All waiters and staff just walked past us. Once we ordered, it took another FOREVER for our food and by the time it was all over, we did not get our complete order because we had to leave. On top of that, we had a bus boy spill liquid on us a couple times as he carried tubs full of dishes.

The waitress brought us our full bill, so we requested the mgr. He was cooking and not available so someone else came to take care of a couple things on our bill, but not completely comp the meal. It was a TERRIBLE experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Horrible service. They weren't staffed sufficiently for th Paul McCartney concert crowd. Finally got drinks. Finally had to leave without getting food. Asked server how much our bill was (for drinks) and she tried to charge us for the food we never got. She said she had to check with her manager to see if we could just pay for drinks. Another server who said he was a part time manager swooped in to get us the bill for just the drinks. Honestly. At this point they should have apologized profusely and not charged us for anything. Awful experience. Will never ever return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 13, 2016

The restaurant was so loud that we asked to have an outside table. We were seated outside & forgotten about! They could not handle the crowd they had that night. If they did not have the staff, they should not have taken the reservation.

Drinks arrived 45 minutes after being seated & the food arrived 1.5 hours after ordering. Some of the food that arrived was different than what was ordered. When we finally got a server, she was very nice & kept apologizing for the restaurant. She was the only good thing about the restaurant.
Such a disappointing evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Service was terrible. We waited 1.5 hours for food then had to rush off to a concert

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 13, 2016

We had tickets to see Paul McCartney and chose Drunken Fish as it was the only place taking reservations in Ballpark village that night. We had to wait 25 minutes past our reservation for a table, then 30 minutes for a server to acknowledge us and then an hour for our food to arrive ( it was also cold). The server said the kitchen was backed up and they are usually staffed for big events. Don't you think a sold out Paul McCartney concert would qualify as a big event?! Luckily we made it to the concert in time because the concert started 25 minutes late. Dinner should not take 2 hours with reservations. By the way our table was coated in a sticky film the server wiped off with a dirty rag. Very disappointed in this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Terrible service. Food was okay. I will sum it up by saying they served red wine in champagne flutes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Paul McCartney concert. Waited one hour for a glass of wine. They were out of one of our entrees but did not tell us until the food for the others arrived

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.