About Drunken Fish - Ballpark Village

601 Clark Street
Suite 104
St. Louis, MO 63102
View Larger Map

Drunken Fish in Ballpark Village is the perfect place to enjoy a paramount dining experience. Unlike anything you've ever experienced, the selection of sensational sushi and exquisite Japanese cuisine will satisfy every appetite, while our extensive drink menu boasts an eclectic list of signature martinis and exotic drinks. With vibrant modern décor, ample booth seating, a private dining room, and Ballpark Village’s only glowing LED tables, Drunken Fish creates a plush and comfortable setting to grab dinner and drinks with your significant other or a group of friends. Large front doors create open air seating for the interior dining room while leading to our lavish outdoor patio and lounge. With displays of endless large screen TVs and live entertainment on game days and weekends, Drunken Fish is the perfect place to see and be seen.

Achievements:
Best Sushi on Alive Magazine’s Hot List People’s Choice (2013, 2010)

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Sushi, Japanese, Asian

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Daily: 11:00am-4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday-Monday: 4:00pm-10:00pm, Tuesday-Wednesday: 4:00pm-11:00pm, Thursday-Saturday: 4:00pm-1:00am

Cross Street:
Broadway

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 899-0500

Website:
http://www.drunkenfish.com/

Entertainment:
Drunken Fish features live DJ Entertainment Fridays, Saturdays, & Game Days with St. Louis' hottest DJs. Join us for our late night Happy Hour!

Catering:
Let us bring the Drunken Fish experience to you! We cater wedding receptions, rehearsals, corporate events, galas, celebrity affairs, cocktail gatherings, etc. See our full catering menu on our website!

Parking Details:
There are multiple public parking lots and garages in the surrounding area.

Private Party Facilities:
We have a private room that holds up to 12 people for your game day party, bachelorette party, and any other special occasion. For larger parties, check out our Laclede's Landing location for exclusive private rooms. We can cater your corporate events, birthday gatherings, rehearsal dinners, etc.

Private Party Contact:
Samantha: (314) 241-3474

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Drunken Fish - Ballpark Village Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Casual (10)
Good for a Date (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
See All
Great for Lunch (8)
Bar Seating (6)
Special Occasion (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Fun (6)
Business Meals (5)
Worth the Drive (5)
Romantic (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Healthy (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Family Style (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Authentic (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great Beer (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Fireplace (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Scenic View (2)
Live Sports (2)
Neighborhood Gem (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Seasonal (1)
Spicy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Comfort Food (1)
People Watching (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Cozy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Sort By:
S
157 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great service. Waitress was amazing. Food was good I have had better sushi but the sushi here is average.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 5, 2017

First time there , was greeted by a server who answered all our questions and was Very courteous. Their menu is labeled very well for beginners and sushi lovers alike . Food was excellent shrimp lo-mein was spectacular. Also, grilled asparagus was the best I have ever had . Two people dining in with appetizer was $60 pretty reasonable considering the amount of food and downtown . Will defiantly be back

Tags: Modern Decor, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Service was great and food was just a good. Little louder atmosphere than other locations but that's to be expected being connected to BPV. Great dining experience overall.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We had a reservation for 845 arrived at 8:30 was instructed by the hostess that was a 45 minute wait 30% were empty 80% of the hightop tables in the bar area were empty I asked the hostess was she certain it would be a 45 minute wait she replied yes I then told her what about our reservation with OpenTable within two minutes we were given a table and a waiter and probably one of the best seating areas of the restaurant foodwas at average at its best

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 22, 2017

This was the worst Drunken Fish experience. After we were seated we waited a while before we were even greeted. The manager had to come take our order. Once our order was taken, we waited another 10 minutes for drinks. After 15 min of waiting for our food we were told they were out of rice and it would be 40 min so we decided to go with the noodles. The noodles were gummy and taste like dough so we sent it back. At this time my date had finished her meal so I decided to take my rice to go. The rice was also gummy. I will not return to that DF. The manager did comp our appetizer

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great food, good prices, excellent location and the service was amazing!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Groups, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on November 27, 2016

James was great and offered suggestions and options. He checked on us often, but not too much, which was good. The food was great. We also got our parking validated so it was free! We will definitely go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 29, 2016

ACE is the BEST HANDS DOWN! From the time you enter the door she works just as hard as her workers. She makes the experience unforgettable!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Disabled Access, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Fun, Great for Brunch, Family Style, Live Sports, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Romantic, Authentic, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Outstanding Value, Healthy, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Fabulous!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Sushi was great as always! Took a while to come out but the manager brought us a round of shots to make up for it (there for a bachelorette party). Good time!

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Waited over 10 minutes to be waited on once we sat at our table. Was offered some coupon for a free app that's not very good. The manager seemed pretty comfortable about handing them out. We noticed two other tables had the same issue.

The parking lot issue is the worst. Why should I have to walk to the corner of the lot to pay for spot? Should be able topay as you leave.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on September 25, 2016

We received our appetizer after the soup and salad AND after the main course.

The place was not that busy for this kind of service.. We go there often and very disappointed.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 26, 2016

My husband, 4y.o. grandson and I travel often to locations that are within 150-200 miles from our home in Southern Jefferson County and on 08/25/2016 we patoned the Drunken Fish at Ballpark Village for the 1st time and we were 100% blown away by our waiter James who went out of his way to accommodate a 4y.o. who wanted chicken and ketchup. The Manager, Ms. Candace was 100% Amazing. We dine out between 36-48times a year. Avg. bill is $90. It has been a solid 2+ years since we have had a dining experience like this one. The Drunken Fish at Ballpark Village has now become our new Frequent Dining Establishment.

Tags: Disabled Access, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Sunday Lunch, Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Waterfront, Modern Decor, Romantic, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Great Beer, Late-night Find, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Fun, Casual, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Family Style, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 20, 2016

Erin was an outstanding server. She recommend menu and drink items that were outstanding. She was very knowledgeable of the menu. She was just great! She made the evening perfect!

The food was excellent and prepared perfectly. Outstanding Tuna Tataki!

The manager even stopped by several times to check on us. He was very helpful, and we enjoyed visiting with him.

Tags: Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Casual, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 19, 2016

Great food, drinks and fun atmosphere. Outstanding service and resteraunt was decorated very classy. Exceeded my expectations.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on August 14, 2016

It was extremely busy so there was a small wait, but they did a great job

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 14, 2016

It took 30 minutes to get a glass of water. All waiters and staff just walked past us. Once we ordered, it took another FOREVER for our food and by the time it was all over, we did not get our complete order because we had to leave. On top of that, we had a bus boy spill liquid on us a couple times as he carried tubs full of dishes.

The waitress brought us our full bill, so we requested the mgr. He was cooking and not available so someone else came to take care of a couple things on our bill, but not completely comp the meal. It was a TERRIBLE experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 14, 2016

Horrible service. They weren't staffed sufficiently for th Paul McCartney concert crowd. Finally got drinks. Finally had to leave without getting food. Asked server how much our bill was (for drinks) and she tried to charge us for the food we never got. She said she had to check with her manager to see if we could just pay for drinks. Another server who said he was a part time manager swooped in to get us the bill for just the drinks. Honestly. At this point they should have apologized profusely and not charged us for anything. Awful experience. Will never ever return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 13, 2016

The restaurant was so loud that we asked to have an outside table. We were seated outside & forgotten about! They could not handle the crowd they had that night. If they did not have the staff, they should not have taken the reservation.

Drinks arrived 45 minutes after being seated & the food arrived 1.5 hours after ordering. Some of the food that arrived was different than what was ordered. When we finally got a server, she was very nice & kept apologizing for the restaurant. She was the only good thing about the restaurant.

Such a disappointing evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Service was terrible. We waited 1.5 hours for food then had to rush off to a concert

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 13, 2016

We had tickets to see Paul McCartney and chose Drunken Fish as it was the only place taking reservations in Ballpark village that night. We had to wait 25 minutes past our reservation for a table, then 30 minutes for a server to acknowledge us and then an hour for our food to arrive ( it was also cold). The server said the kitchen was backed up and they are usually staffed for big events. Don't you think a sold out Paul McCartney concert would qualify as a big event?! Luckily we made it to the concert in time because the concert started 25 minutes late. Dinner should not take 2 hours with reservations. By the way our table was coated in a sticky film the server wiped off with a dirty rag. Very disappointed in this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Terrible service. Food was okay. I will sum it up by saying they served red wine in champagne flutes.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 13, 2016

Paul McCartney concert. Waited one hour for a glass of wine. They were out of one of our entrees but did not tell us until the food for the others arrived

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 8, 2016

The food was delicious, but for some reason our family was placed right by the kitchen, so that was disappointing. Also, our waiter, James, was very attentive, but it took at least 30 minutes to get our entrée.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 6, 2016

We love to come to Drunken Fish at the Ballpark Village before a game. They have great sushi. It is a in good location, with fun atmosphere and is a great way to have a pregame meal and drinks.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 6, 2016

The food is good, the servers are attentive, but the overall service is slow. We had reservations and it was 3:00 pm , not crowded at all and we still waited and waited for everything.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 16, 2016

Very good location for before or during a ballgame. Food was average when compared to other Drunken Fish locations. Waitstaff (Nick) was awesome.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 15, 2016

We had a reservation and arrived early. The hostess was very rude and told us we could sit in the bar for happy hour while we waited, so we did. When we went to find out when our table would be ready 30 minutes after our reservation we were told they had given our table away since we were sitting at the bar. The service at the bar was terrible, two bartenders and only one was really working. Several people were complaining. Fast forward to them finally getting us a table, where we sat and waited for a server. Fifteen minutes of sitting with no water and not one person saying a thing to us we went and asked if we had a server. Our server appeared 10 minutes later and she was very nice and apologetic. Our drinks from the bar took forever and although our server was very sweet she didn't know a lot about the menu or bar options. Service was definitely lacking at every level. Bar service, hostess, and server. Again our server was super sweet and I'm not sure who's fault it was that we sat there for so long with nothing but it was unacceptable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 15, 2016

Brought a group of guys here to the Drunken Fish off of Clark St for a bachelor outing and our party was very well taken care of and served. The sushi speaks for itself and that "White Tiger Roll" is out of this world! Thanks for accommodating our group with utmost professionalism.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 12, 2016

one of my worst dining experiences EVER. food orders were wrong, food improperly cooked, improperly handled. bus boys eating off plates. spilled food when served. hour long wait after ordering. it doesn't get any worse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on July 11, 2016

In my reservation, I mentioned that we were out celebrating a birthday. At no point during the evening did the waitress ask about a birthday or offer to bring out a dessert. The hostess made a comment about a birthday so there was a clear lack of communication somewhere between the employees. We did get a birthday dessert, but I had to request it.

We had a reservation for 6:30pm on a Monday evening. We had a group of 12 and there was another rather large party that was seated before us, but the rest of the restaurant was not very full. For whatever reason, it took close to an hour and a half to get our food. Makes me wonder how the kitchen handles a Friday or Saturday night! The fact that we were at the restaurant for 3 hours on a week night was a bit of a turn off. The waitress did acknowledge the delay and apologized for the kitchen but made an excuse that the sushi chef was overloaded. Comically, much of the food we ordered was not sushi. We had noodle bowls, a chicken dish, lettuce wraps, and rice accompanied by sushi orders.

I will dine at the Drunken Fish again because the food was excellent, but it will most likely be a different location. I have dined at the CWE location on more than one occasion and have not experienced such slow service from the kitchen.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on July 4, 2016

The interior decor was very trendy and welcoming. However, the tables for two were very cramed which gave no privacy from tables on either side.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on July 2, 2016

Elena was our waitress (she is also the bartender), and she is great! Went here before a Cardinals game and had some appetizers and drinks. Everything was good...wings and sticky fries are yummy.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Two orders were delivered with the veggies being hot and the salmon being room temp. Took a long time to be waited on.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on June 12, 2016

Sushi tasted really fishy. It was pretty late on a Friday night, and there was a little bit of a mess. The layout and decor is great and the location is perfect but the food was less than quality

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 28, 2016

Great restaurant great sushi. The service was great.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 22, 2016

$14 for a bowl of fried rice with 11 shrimp in there that were "popcorn" size is is certainly consistent with ballpark pricing.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 22, 2016

Kia our server was spectacular! Make this valued employee manager!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 21, 2016

The food was delicious and well-presented. The menu has very good vegan options. The ginger tofu appetizer was wonderful. Both my husband and I enjoyed a quiet lunch before going to the Cardinals game at Busch Stadium. This locale is in Ballpark Village right by the stadium. We loved our dining experience!!!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 10, 2016

Disappointing - I read the reviews and was expecting the food to be much better. The wonton chips that came with the edamame dip were very greasy, although the dip itself was good. The miso soup was meh and the rolls did not taste fresh. On the plus side, the service was friendly. I love sushi and wish I could have written a better review.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 7, 2016

It was a beautiful night and the patio was wonderful! Service was great, did recommend good rolls. It was a good experience.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 4, 2016

Wonderful respite from the insanity of the rest of ball park village. Delicious rolls. Great drinks.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 3, 2016

All around great experience. Sushi and entrees were delicious. Service was great!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 18, 2016

Food and atmosphere was great. The only reason I ranked service lower was not because of server but because it took way too long to get food. What I thought would be 45-60 minute dinner turned into 1.5 hours.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 11, 2016

We went to lunch on th Cardinals Opening Day. The food and service was great. Food and drinks were served promptly even though it was busy.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 19, 2016

We've been several times and have loved it every time. We tell our friends about this place all the time. We'll be back for sure.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 12, 2016

We have dined there a number of times and the food was always excellent. The food Sat evening was just ok.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 9, 2016

Service was lacking. Waitress really didn't care.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 5, 2016

This restaurant is good for the experienced sushi eaters and the beginners. It has a little bit of everyone. Very quick. It w as a bit loud on a Friday night, but they were having a concert at Ballpark Village. Even walking in the door, the hostess knew my name, very nice gem. Delicious, fun, and a great date night experience. Also, a great choice during lent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 20, 2016

It was overall great! New location for us. Never a bad meal at Drunken Fish! My favorite sushi place ever!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.