HelpiOS AppAndroid AppWindows Phone AppWindows 8 App

Not available on OpenTable

Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network.
If you like, we’ll notify you by email if this restaurant joins.
Is this your restaurant? Claim this listing

Downtown & Vine

4.1
19 reviews
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
$30 and under
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Tapas / Small Plates
Top Tags:
  • Notable Wine List (41)
  • Good for Groups (19)
  • Fit for Foodies (17)

Similar Restaurants

About

Downtown & Vine is located in historic downtown Sacramento, California and sports a comfortable and inviting tapas and wine bar for sociable guests to enjoy. Visit Downtown & Vine for a fun evening with friends and start out with specialty tapas such as mixed olives, deviled eggs, goat cheese stuffed peppers and preserved fruits to whet the palate.

Try a shared plate with friends to indulge in something more hearty. Downtown & Vine offers fresh and homemade fare such as smoked salmon, four cheese mac and cheese, pesto chicken, fig flatbread and margherita pizza. Finish with a sweet treat of grilled peaches or an espresso for a memorable experience.

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Tapas / Small Plates, Mediterranean, Californian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Thursday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(916) 228-4518
icon/ic_locationCreated with Sketch.
Cross street: 12th & K Street across from the IMAX Theater
icon/ic_neighborhoodCreated with Sketch.
Neighborhood
What 19 People Are SayingWrite a review
Overall ratings and reviews
4.1
  based on all time ratings
4.0
food
4.3
service
3.8
ambience
Noise · Moderate
94% of people would recommend it to a friend
  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
Sort by
Newest
Filters
vipsamba (Los Angeles)
4.0
Dined on March 17, 2015

We were attending a conference at the nearby convention center and needed a spot for dinner after attending hospitality events. The combination of tapas, small plates and good wine was the perfect choice! They were able to accommodate our large group and provided excellent service! I'll definitely return the next time I'm in town.

Report
Helpful
121degrees (Sacramento)
4.0
Dined on February 14, 2015

Even though the kitchen is limited, the food is good. We had the cheese plate, the smoked salmon and the hummus appetizers. All were tasty. The pannini was good. All the food was well suited for the local wines on the menu. However, if they had a full kitchen, it would be more interesting. As for the wine list, it is entirely local regional wine. I did not see anything from Napa or Russian River. But, that was fine. Instead of going for the usual Pinot from Healdsburg, we tried the local Barbera, which tasted great with the cheese plate. Ambience and service were fine.

Report
Helpful
BlkSwrd (Sacramento)
4.0
Dined on December 20, 2014

While I went to Downtown and Vine for a new place and for dinner, there were several items we wanted to order that they had run out of. This put us off and we cut our time short to go to another venue. The food was good and the wine sampler was excellent, we had a hard time wondering how the place was being managed if they would run out at 5:30 in the evening which I thought was quite early for that to happen.

Report
Helpful
OpenTable Diner (Sacramento)
4.0
Dined on November 20, 2014

This was our first time at this restaurant and I loved it! You can order wine flights (three pours of 2 ounce glasses) and do a little wine tasting with your dinner. Although we didn't each much on this first visit, I like that they offer small plates instead of the usual huge entrees.

Service was excellent. Our server was very knowledgeable on all of the wines we tried.

Report
Helpful
zinful (Sacramento)
4.0
Dined on October 29, 2014

Great wine list and happy hour. Offered flights of wine, but with 4 of us, we opted for a bottle. Shared a cheese and charcuterie platter, then light dinner.

Report
Helpful
Hippocrates (Sacramento)
3.0
Dined on July 30, 2014

If you're looking for some different varieties of wines to taste, this is a good place to start, with intriguing tasting menus to suit a wide span of preferences. The service here is friendly and very helpful; they answered our questions about a number of wines, and we were glad we took their advice.

Report
Helpful
vipGwagg (Sacramento)
5.0
Dined on July 19, 2014

The service was fantastic! The server was very knowledgeable about the local wineries and their offerings.

Great find! I would definitely return.

Report
Helpful
JBontherocks (Sacramento)
5.0
Dined on June 27, 2014

A friend and I were looking for a place to eat before seeing a show at the Music Circus. The location was walking distance to the show and turned out to be a great place for a light meal and good wine selection. Service was very friendly and the chef accommodated our special request. The kind of place you would find in San Francisco or Napa.

Report
Helpful
Food4thought (Sacramento)
4.0
Dined on June 14, 2014

Service was friendly and efficient. Food was good. Good wine selection. Sat outside. Could have been really nice but the ACs from the IMAX theatre were very loud.

Report
Helpful
happyhour (Sacramento)
5.0
Dined on June 13, 2014

My boyfriend and I love wine tasting. The waitress was so nice and helpful. It was the best experience! They have so many flights of wine. We also had the best smoked salmon to go with our different wines.

Report
Helpful
1
2

Hours, Transportation, and Details

Dining Style
Casual Dining
icon/ic_cuisineCreated with Sketch.
Cuisines
Tapas / Small Plates, Mediterranean, Californian
icon/ic_clockCreated with Sketch.
Hours of operation
Monday - Thursday: 12:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 12:00pm - 10:00pm
icon/ic_cross_streetCreated with Sketch.
Cross street
12th & K Street across from the IMAX Theater
icon/ic_dress_codeCreated with Sketch.
Dress code
Casual Dress
icon/ic_price_rangeCreated with Sketch.
Price range
$30 and under
icon/ic_paymentCreated with Sketch.
Payment options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa
icon/ic_phoneCreated with Sketch.
Phone number
(916) 228-4518
icon/ic_new_windowCreated with Sketch.
icon/ic_parking_detailsCreated with Sketch.
Parking details
We validate parking in city lots - nearest one is on 10th & L St.
icon/ic_private_diningCreated with Sketch.
Private party facilities
Whether you would like to entertain clients, host a reception , breakfast, lunch, dinner or wine tasting experience, Downtown & Vine will create your vision. Our striking interior, both elegant and cozy, offers small spaces as well as buy-out opportunities.
icon/ic_contactCreated with Sketch.
Private party contact
Kate Chomko: (844) 409-3548
Additional
Beer, Cafe, Farm to Table, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, Wine