Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.74mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.74mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi

About Double Zero

Double Zero is a modern Italian restaurant in the heart of Emory Village. The restaurant features an innovative menu focusing on fresh handmade pasta, unique small plates, large shareable dishes and wood-fired pizza. Chef Edwin Molina and team focus on fresh ingredients, creative techniques and modern twists on Italian classics.

1577 North Decatur Rd
Atlanta, GA 30307
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday & Monday: 5:00pm-9:00pm, Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Oxford Rd NE

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 991-3666

Website:
http://www.doublezeroatl.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet is available during dinner hours to assist our patrons with the limited nature of our parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Edwin Molina

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Double Zero offers a variety of special events including, but not limited to the following:

- Private Corporate Events
- Classic Cocktail receptions
- Chef's tasting menus
- Wine Tasting events
- Whiskey Tasting events

Please inquire about our private areas.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Double Zero Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Fit for Foodies (21)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Good for a Date (19)
See All
Casual (18)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Notable Wine List (13)
Special Occasion (13)
Tapas (13)
Fun (11)
Good for Anniversaries (10)
Local Ingredients (8)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Good for Groups (6)
Authentic (5)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Romantic (5)
Seasonal (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Cozy (3)
Great Beer (3)
Happy Hour (3)
People Watching (3)
Business Meals (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1419 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

We love having them in the neighborhood. Great solid spot for dinner. The staff is friendly and helpful. Enjoyable evening all around.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

The food was, as usual, fantastic. We love the small plates. Many options for vegetarians, and those trying to get more veggies into their diets. Cauliflowers small plate is not to be missed - crispy, tender, delicious. There are some new larger plates as well. We come here often and it's we always find the food and atmosphere to be excellent.

I do have a couple of constructive criticisms that can be easily implemented to help them improve the diner's experience. One is that the price of the whole fish is never announced. It is $60 and since that is much higher than the rest of the main dishes, I think it would be good form for the wait staff to always indicate the price (along with the prices of any specials). Second, they send texts to confirm and re-confirm reservations made online, even when I have indicated in the Open Table app that I do not want to receive texts from the restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Tapas, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value1

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on October 8, 2017

This was my first time at Double Zero, and it did not disappoint! The dishes were elegantly done and were, in my opinion, generous portions for tapas (more than 3 bites!). The wine list was extensive and had many sophisticated options. The cauliflower was delicious, and the orecchiette was AMAZING! We will definitely be back - one of my new favorites!

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 29, 2017

The red wine was served chilly and cauliflower was a little salty but overall dining experience was nice. The manager could have responded a little differently when I asked about the wine. He told me I could warm it with my hands but the wine should have been served room temperature.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 19, 2017

Table for ten was managed superbly. Thank you!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 2, 2017

We've been to this restaurant several times now and have always been impressed. The staff is excellent. Friendly and professional. The food is always great. Menu changes seasonally and the specials are good. They also offer vegetarian options and can work with other dietary restrictions. Excellent cocktails and wine too.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

The food & service was great. The market catch for the day was a bit pricey & a little lacking in flavor. Pizza and appetizers were excellent.

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 27, 2017

The food was excellent! Interesting presentation for each dish, what we order was not what we expected and that was a great thing. Their variation on different orders was done to perfection.

The octopus was phenomenal - some of the best I've ever had. Rocky was a phenomenal server!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 12, 2017

MY daughter, granddaughter and I had a wonderful time. Our waitress was superb. The food was delicious. My only complaint is that my octopus was a litttle over cooked.

Tags: Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 6, 2017

The food is inventive and tasty. This was my 5 time and each time I've tried the specials and have been very happy with my meal!

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Healthy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Well prepared food of fresh, high quality ingredients. Noise level a bit too bright for conversation, but a table in the bar area proved just right. Service was excellent and friendly.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 26, 2017

In
Freaking
Credible

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Excellent meal, excellent service, delicious food, creative cocktails...and it didn't break the bank. Looking forward to going back soon!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Consistently good. Had an incredible kale salad. Love that they give you scissors to cut your pizza!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Girls night out

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 15, 2017

I was a fan of Double Zero in the old location and looked forward to experiencing the new location.
Unfortunately the food did not replicate the incredible food from the past. The appetizers, pastas and pizzas at our table were boring, lacked the imagination and flavors that made me want to try the new home of Dbl Zero.
For a weekend Night which was surprisingly slow I was surprised to be disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 15, 2017

We started with cocktails and worked our way through the menu, including dessert. The service was excellent, as were all the dishes. AND - very moderately priced. I highly recommend!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Sumptuous, creative food, casual, teen-friendly atmosphere, quiet conversations, and walking-distance from home

Tags: Tasting Menu, Paleo Friendly, Seasonal, Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Casual, Healthy, Kid-friendly, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 10, 2017

Excellent food,fast/great service and enjoyable atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We keep coming back because the food is always interesting and delicious. The burrata panzanella was amazing as was the OG DZ pizza. This pizza crust is the best in Atlanta. Scallops are also a good choice. You really can't go wrong and Double Zero also makes a great cocktail.
Highly recommended!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Casual, Local Ingredients, Tapas, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Seasonal, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Great service and food! Loved the atmosphere! Definitely recommend the octopus!

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 3, 2017

The food received did not coorelate well to the overall value. It was a louder environment and our waiter did not project his voice well so only the person next to him heard his comments. Also told when questioned why two of the meals didn't arrive with the others that they just took longer to prepare but a manger later came by to say there was a snafu with their preparations. They did off a small dessert item to help compensate for the delay.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Fantastic as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 3, 2017

The $17.76 menu was fantastic! One of the best meals I have had this year.

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 2, 2017

Double Zero has a lot going for it and it feels like it is professionally run, and yet I didn't fall in love with it. The pizza dough is excellent but the tomato sauce was a bit salty and bitter - it won't replace Antico as my go-to, though I wish it could since there is plenty of other good food here. My favorite dish was a rye flour based pasta dish - both delicious and unusual. Other share plates I had were good but there was nothing I would crave to go back for. Odd - this is the same management as Cooks and Soldiers and I had a similar experience there - everything was good but nothing quite lived up to what it could have been.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 2, 2017

This was our third visit and it keeps getting better. Great young chef, creative plates and great service. Double GOOD !

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 1, 2017

We loved to visit regularly while DZ was located in SP & this was our first time back since they relocated to Emory Village. First off its Emory Village so bonus cool points for the great lil section in the city. To be honest for selfish reasons though, I wish you where still in SP! It was nice to see many of the familier talented faces behind the bar, whose outstandingly service has been enjoyed for years at the previous local. This was enough for us to cancel our table and enjoy our dinner at the bar. Only suggestions was the Brussel Sprout salad item!? Its gone!! no way was I the only one who dug on that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 30, 2017

We've been a handful of times before and each time we enjoy ourselves immensely. The service and food are always on-point, with whoever is waiting on us being super friendly, patient and helpful, and the food absolutely delicious. Love to visit whenever possible.

Tags: Great Beer, Good for Groups, Fun, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Gluten Free Options, Kid-friendly, Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 30, 2017

Great food and ambiance!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 24, 2017

We live nearby and have always been fans of Double Zero and The Castelluci Group, but this experience was the best yet. The ribs were AMAZING - we ordered two orders and couldn't get enough. Service, food, and cocktails were all great. We'll continue to come back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Tapas, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Great Beer, Organic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 21, 2017

The menu is perfect for tasting a variety of offerings. our choices were perfectly prepared and the flavor combinations provided just the right amount of creativity. Our server was attentive and knowledgeable.

Tags: Healthy, Tasting Menu, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Tapas, Casual, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 20, 2017

Our food was good and so were the drinks. The pizza tasted great but I was not crazy about the gnocchi appetizer we shared as a table.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 18, 2017

We went here for Father's Day dinner. The food and service were good, and we enjoyed ourselves and our meal. Have been here a few times and will likely be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Patrick was a very engaging waiter and worked to make sure we had a great first (and not last) experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Amazing food, every dish was delicious, inventive and delivered at the perfect time (especially the burrata small plate, the garlic and peach pizza special and the Nutella fudge gelato dessert). The service was outstanding (Kevin was our server) and the ambiance was perfect for a night out with friends. Its got a neighborhood-y feel......quiet enough to have a conversation but lively enough for a fun Saturday night out, coupled with the high-end service makes for the perfect combination.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 17, 2017

This place is a "must visit!" The small plates and pasta's were amazing. The ingredients were fresh and tasty. You have to have the arancini and octopus! Pasta was great. The ingredients went well together. Excellent wines. Server Truman was the perfect server: attentive, knowledgeable about the food and drinks. And great to have met the perfect host "Einstein" ;-) Love this place.

Tags: Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 17, 2017

outstanding food and service. Perfect location in Emory village easy to park. Great service and a wonderful kid's menu!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 16, 2017

Everything was great food and drinks and desserts

Tags: Kid-friendly, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 11, 2017

Great location, setting. Love tapas eating!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 10, 2017

We had a fabulous time. The food was amazing - VERY seasonal, local, and flavorful. The mozzarella with tomatoes, peaches, and balsamic should be required for everyone who eats here. The service was great and the bar was super fun. We will definitely be back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.