Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.74mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.74mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi

About Double Zero

Our ancestors, and many others like them, made the pilgrimage from southern Italy to Ellis Island. These immigrants hit the streets of NYC with a ripe attitude and a culture deeply rooted in food. Their entrepreneurial spirit spawned many businesses as Italian-Americans infiltrated the neighborhoods surrounding Mulberry Street and much of the Lower East Side of Manhattan. This new home was rich in Neapolitan ties; however, a uniquely American identity was taking form as they embraced their status as first generation Italian-Americans.

Now generations removed from that first journey across the Atlantic, we aim to update the concept of an Italian-American restaurant. The sourcing of our ingredients, our techniques, and the design of our space is modern, but we take inspiration from the tenacity, originality, and hustle of our ancestors — and of course, their damn delicious food. We hope that those who came before us would be proud of this effort.

1577 North Decatur Rd
Atlanta, GA 30307
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday & Monday: 5:00pm-9:00pm, Tuesday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Oxford Rd NE

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 991-3666

Website:
http://www.doublezeroatl.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet is available during dinner hours to assist our patrons with the limited nature of our parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Edwin Molina

Private Party Facilities:
We have private dining experiences available for all of your special occasion needs. Please contact us to set up an appointment to see our offerings.

Private Party Contact:
Emily Cruz: (404) 991-3666

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Double Zero offers a variety of special events including, but not limited to the following:

- Private Corporate Events
- Classic Cocktail receptions
- Chef's tasting menus
- Wine Tasting events
- Whiskey Tasting events

Please inquire about our private areas.

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Details

Dine in OR out this Father's day, with a Double Zero Family Style Picnic Basket for only $25 per person, along side our full food and beverage menu! Inquire within for more details!

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Double Zero Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (37)
Fit for Foodies (37)
Creative Cuisine (35)
See All
Good for a Date (35)
Neighborhood Gem (34)
Casual (30)
Fun (27)
Special Occasion (22)
Modern Decor (19)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Good for Groups (19)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Good Vegetarian Options (17)
Wood Oven (16)
Worth the Drive (15)
Romantic (14)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Local Ingredients (14)
Authentic (13)
Cozy (13)
Open Kitchen (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Tasting Menu (11)
Notable Wine List (9)
Healthy (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Quick Bite (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Family Style (7)
Business Meals (7)
Kid-friendly (6)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Seasonal (5)
Comfort Food (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
People Watching (2)
Vegan (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Spicy (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Great Beer (1)
Historic (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
1371 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Definitely not your average Italian Restaurant. All plates are "small" plates, which let's you experiment with the range of dishes. Our group of 4 tried seven dishes. All but one dish were outstanding. Nice selection of wines by the glass.

Tags: Casual, Good for Groups, Quick Bite, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 15, 2017

my boyfriend and I came here for date night and had a very nice experience! Our sever Jane was very sweet and helped us out with figuring out the menu! The MPA pizza was delicious and the deserts we amazing as well😊 We will definitely be coming back soon. very good service and very tasty food.

Tags: Authentic, Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food is okay. Not worth the price. Very nice decor and atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

My mother wanted pizza for Mother's Day, so we decided to check out Double Zero......along with lots of other people! They wisely had valet parking so there were no issues getting in or out. They were able to accommodate our specific table request, and our service was excellent. There were a few delays along the way with certain foods, but our server, the hosts and managers stopped by frequently to check in on us. They also provided extras - both for Mother's Day and due to the food delays. These nice surprises elevated an already wonderful experience that much more. Food was delicious - a bit pricy, but in line with other similar restaurants. Will definitely make this visit again

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mothers Day brunch

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Food: Overall tasty but also quite salty. Would have been easier on the palate without extra saltiness.
Service: server was courteous, patient and kind.
Ambiance/Decor: went there for a date but felt it would have been better for casual lunch/dinner with friends.
Cost: reasonable.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Amazing and staff was very knowledgeable and attentive

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 5, 2017

The most underrated restaurant in the city. We love this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 5, 2017

The food was delicious! My granddaughter and I shared these small plates that were prepared perfectly: grilled kale salad, calamari, lamb chops and skirt steak. At one point in the meal, the service was slow, but we really didn't mind, because we were having such a nice time. If you want it quieter, ask for a table on the right side of the restaurant, as you walk in.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Vegan, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 4, 2017

It was amazing! They were actually featuring an amazing cheese from Goat Lady Dairy that was exceptional! The light airy pizza crust was an amazing base for the fresh ingredients on top.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 26, 2017

We always enjoyed Double Zero when it was in Sandy Springs, so we decided to give its new location a try and we were not disappointed. It's a cool space and we had a yummy meal. The only drawback with the Emory Village location is parking . . . after circling around for close to 10 minutes, we finally realized that there's a Valet parking option out back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Based on other reviews, I was looking forward to Double Zero. I wasn't wowed. The kale salad was the best thing. Calamari had a too-sweet sauce with it. Octopus was burnt. The pizza was good but not great. The decor is attractive and staff was pleasant but the food was disappointing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Fun menu with easily something for everyone. They encourage you to order shared plates, but are fine if you prefer the more standard one entrée/person. Three of us shared the Whole Fish (which thankfully arrives at the table sans bones, head, tail and skin). It was flavorful, plentiful and delicious. The atmosphere is lovely and warm, with an option to sit at high-boys on the more lively side of the restaurant or at lover, more conventional tables on the restaurant's quieter side. A WONDERFUL addition to the neighborhood!

Regarding the noise level - I'd say it's not churchlike, but definitely quiet enough to enjoy a 4-way conversation. Maybe BETWEEN Quiet and Moderate.

Tags: Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The service was outstanding and the atmosphere is very nice, but we found that the food was not what we expected from an Italian restaurant and was too pricey for the Italian-style, upscaled to modern Tapas style menu. We were looking for something more traditional with a true Italian taste.

Tags: Modern Decor, Healthy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Wonderful restaurant! Our third visit and we will definitely continue to come back!
We love Truman! He's the man!

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Wood Oven, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Can't wait to go back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 15, 2017

A great place. This has been our 2nd visit to the new location and they continue to provide a wonderful dinning experience. The menu has changed some, however it is full with some potential new favorites.

We will visit again soon.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Romantic, Wood Oven, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We went out for a special occasion. We started with awesome cocktails, fun and unique. Then we ordered tapas to share for the table. The pork belly was fried golden, crispy on outside and yummy on the inside, perfectly paired with dipping sauce. Next we had the arugula salad, flavors were well balanced and fresh. After more tapas, we shared a pizza - crispy, light, and delicious.
Ended the night with two fabulous desserts.
Waiters were attentive and fun, atmosphere was lively, without being loud or feeling crowded.
We would highly recommend Double Zero for a special evening or just a data night.

Tags: Happy Hour, Authentic, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Bar Seating, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Wood Oven, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We are very lucky to have such a wonderful place as Double Zero in our neighborhood within walking distance of our house. The food is unique small plates that are perfect for sharing. The waitstaff is friendly and knowledgeable. Great Italian wine selection also. The design of the place is pretty cool, too.

Tags: Romantic, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 7, 2017

This restaurant exceeded my expectations. Our waiter was knowledgable and so much fun. All the staff at the restaurant were so friendly, especially Sydney Grey! Love her! Will definitely be going to this restaurant again and would recommend to anyone. The cocktails were ALL delicious and their dessert was amazing. If they still have the expresso meringue with dark chocolate sorbet then do yourself a favor and get that!

Tags: Wood Oven, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Casual, Tasting Menu, Sunday Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Outstanding food and service. Open setting makes noise an issue. Need outdoor tables on spacious sidewalk.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 31, 2017

First, our server was impeccable and delightful.
Entree choices on the menu were a bit limited for us, as we are mostly vegetarian who occasionally eat kosher fish, i.e. not shellfish, catfish, etc.
Our salads, kale and arugula, were superior. Especially noteworthy in Atlanta — not too sweet.
The Lane snapper was a huge serving; we were pleased that we had opted to share it before knowing its size. Its roasted root vegetables were just luscious. They vanished too soon.
The fish itself was very good. It would have been great if not overly salted. My wife disagreed on this point.
Having so many wine choices by the glass was terrific. And finally, the shortcake dessert (or at least its filling, which is what we concentrated on) was superb.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Seasonal, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 30, 2017

We love dining at Double Zero. Never had a bad meal there. They have a lot of small plates, yummy pizzas, great cocktails, and pasta options.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Quick Bite, Bar Seating, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 30, 2017

As always, Double Zero was wonderful. Still loving the Referendum Cocktail - and have been promised it will always be on the menu!! While wait staff is good whenever we're there, we especially enjoyed having Patrick take our orders and carry on a bit of repartee with us.

We never get tired of this special restaurant!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 28, 2017

Amazing cocktails, staff and food. You can't go wrong coming here.

Tags: Happy Hour, Authentic, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 27, 2017

I Love everything about this place. The food is creative, the staff is knowledgeable and friendly. I love it

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 25, 2017

we were sad to see double zero move from sandy springs. we do feel like theyve found a new home close to emory village and its pretty darn amazing. stephanie is one of the nicest people you will meet. she remembered my family and chatted with us like nothing had changed going through all the new changes to the menu and venue.

the pizza was just like we remembered it even though they changed things up and bit with the menu. the brisket arancini was deelish and should not be missed.

best of luck at your new location! we will definitely be making the trek down from east cobb.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Casual, Authentic, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Wood Oven, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Our second visit, the arugula salad is definitely my favorite,and the scallops are very good, too. we tried the chicken pasta dish and it was a little too salty for me. Great service!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Friendly waiter. Delicious food. Super speedy service.

Tags: Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Small plates were creative Italian takes on tapas. All the small plates we enjoyed--from salad to burrata to ahi tuna--were wonderful. The pasta carbonera was different but very tasty. Good values on the wine list and good value for money overall. We will return.

Tags: Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Second time dining with Double Zero - first time at their new location at Emory Village. The menu was different, but each dish and pizza was made exceptionally well.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Everything as good - as always!!!! Still love The Referendum.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 16, 2017

michelle was a wonderful waitress. didn't bug us, but was very attentive. knew the menu & gave great recommendations.
food was delicious especially the salad w grapefruit. & that drink w the ginger beer... omg. i would come back just for that!!! you should bottle that stuff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 14, 2017

I met a friend from Emory here and we had a very enjoyable meal. Services was good. Everything arrived in a timely manner and although we avoided dessert it sounded incredible. The pizza crust was really, really good!

Tags: Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Wood Oven, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Everything was fantastic. The atmosphere, the service, the drinks, and the food were all superb. Castellucci group can do no wrong!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Perfect evening with all of our selections perfectly prepared. Creative menu, great drink selections. The whole fish was perfection and everyone loved it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Excellent food and an exceptional waiter. We had three of the Italian-themed small plates (ahi crudo, cauliflower and octopus), all delicious. Their thin-crust pizza was way above average.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Unique take on everyday favorites! The pizza was absolutely incredible, and the flash-fried cauliflower was outstanding! I could eat that every day. The service was impeccable! The ambience was perfect (it was a Sunday evening, so it may have been a little more quiet than it normally is). I highly recommend this gem!

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Authentic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Fantastic service and perfectly balanced dishes and drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 5, 2017

The staff at Double Zero is wonderfully accommodating! Our meal was fantastic as always!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.