About Double Zero

1577 North Decatur Rd
Atlanta, GA 30307
View Larger Map

Our ancestors, and many others like them, made the pilgrimage from southern Italy to Ellis Island. These immigrants hit the streets of NYC with a ripe attitude and a culture deeply rooted in food. Their entrepreneurial spirit spawned many businesses as Italian-Americans infiltrated the neighborhoods surrounding Mulberry Street and much of the Lower East Side of Manhattan. This new home was rich in Neapolitan ties; however, a uniquely American identity was taking form as they embraced their status as first generation Italian-Americans.

Now generations removed from that first journey across the Atlantic, we aim to update the concept of an Italian-American restaurant. The sourcing of our ingredients, our techniques, and the design of our space is modern, but we take inspiration from the tenacity, originality, and hustle of our ancestors — and of course, their damn delicious food. We hope that those who came before us would be proud of this effort.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday & Monday: 5:00pm-9:00pm, Tuesday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Oxford Rd NE

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 991-3666

Website:
http://www.doublezeroatl.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary valet is available during dinner hours to assist our patrons with the limited nature of our parking lot.

Executive Chef:
Edwin Molina

Private Party Facilities:
We have private dining experiences available for all of your special occasion needs. Please contact us to set up an appointment to see our offerings.

Private Party Contact:
Emily Cruz: (404) 991-3666

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Double Zero offers a variety of special events including, but not limited to the following:

- Private Corporate Events
- Classic Cocktail receptions
- Chef's tasting menus
- Wine Tasting events
- Whiskey Tasting events

Please inquire about our private areas.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Double Zero Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Tapas (38)
Neighborhood Gem (35)
Good for a Date (32)
See All
Creative Cuisine (32)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Casual (26)
Handcrafted Cocktails (24)
Special Occasion (24)
Fun (23)
Good for Groups (19)
Wood Oven (18)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Cozy (16)
Good for Anniversaries (15)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Bar Seating (14)
Tasting Menu (13)
Modern Decor (13)
Romantic (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Business Meals (11)
Worth the Drive (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Notable Wine List (10)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Open Kitchen (9)
Local Ingredients (9)
Comfort Food (9)
Happy Hour (7)
Quick Bite (6)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Healthy (6)
Authentic (6)
Family Style (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Late-night Find (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Vegan (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Fireplace (2)
People Watching (2)
Great Beer (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Scenic View (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
1323 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

Wonderful time. Awesome attentive patient service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

We went for a birthday celebration on Saturday evening. Purposefully went to the bar ahead of our reservation to enjoy a few sips before dining. The atmosphere is good, a bit loud at times, good room to stand while others sit in your group. We had a challenge with the bartender, as she never smiled and just did not seem to want to be there. A bit snippy when we finally got here attention, she did not know about any of the tequilas on the list and was wrong with one of the drinks - could have been a bad night for her? Once we were seated we were well taken care of and enjoyed the variety of yummy stuff from the kitchen.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 5 days ago

Double Zero is authentic pizza with a fine dining touch. We had the pork and pear pizza, which was delicious. We also shared the arancini and broccoli. The arancini was an explosion of flavor, and I really enjoyed how the peppers and cheese complemented the broccoli dish. All things considered, the value was very good for the quality of food. Next time I will be trying one of their unique cocktails.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 5 days ago

Everything about Double Zero (atmosphere, service, cocktails, and food), was wonderful. Our waitress, Maya, was incredibly knowledgeable about the menu and help us narrow down our choices. The food and drinks were delicious and despite the longer drive to get there (we live in Marietta), we will definitely be going back. Also, get the arancini...they are incredible!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

Double Zero is halfway between our house and the Emory Schwartz Center, where Renee Fleming was going to perform. So, dining there made sense. This was our initial visit and we were not greatly impressed. 00 is cavernous and LOUD, the remnant of the departed Ink and Elm. Calling itself a "Modern Italian-American Restaurant" is a stretch. As my wife pointed out from reading the menu, 00 is a tapas bar with two easily assembled dishes: pasta and pizza. And compared to the tapas bars we've visited recently, the listing is daunting (it's kinda an "eat your vegetable" listing) that takes real scouring to come up with a few items that might be palatable. The arancini were good.

The wines are decent and, understandably, available by the glass.

We might go back the next time Renee returns...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

With a reservation, I was surprised they tried to seat us at a high top in the bar, but upon request moved us to a regular table. Great service and delicious food.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I love the new location and the food is fantastic. The service is always spot on.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great food and great vibe. Definitely a great date night spot. And they have Tropicalia on tap!

Tags: Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We love Double Zero! The service is impeccable and friendly. The staff remembers your name and preferences. The food is delicious and innovative.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Tapas, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Although they offer some pasta and pizza dishes, the focus is tapas. Their list is long and varied, everything sounds great, and the 5 dishes we tried were all outstanding. Waitress' descriptions and recommendations were very good. Can't wait to return and sample more of the menu!

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Early Valentines Day with my beautiful wife!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great spot for 7 to hang out and share delicious small plates. A bit noisy, but not moreso than most places these days. Great ambiance, nice bar I'll try on a later visit, and a lot of seating. All in all a great addition to the area food scene.

Tags: Casual, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We loved Double Zero - big fans of tapas places in general, but the Italian take surprised us and blew us away. We loved the cauliflower, oxtail, a foccacia bread/mushroom dish, and the best of the evening was the orecchiete dish. Our waiter made a great wine recommendation, was on top of our order and staged it perfectly. We'll be back for sure.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Healthy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Very stingy on the wine. Food good but strange portion sizes for the price. Nice place friendly service but we won't go back. Posh Buckhead style wine portions and prices but supposed to be a casual, neighborhood place. Disappointing.

Tags: Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great variety of small plates! At least a few notches above your regular neighborhood eatery. Loved the scallops, oxtail, cauliflower, really everything here. Good wines and local beers too. Highly recommended!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great menu and food was delicious. Service was prompt and courteous. Family-friendly...there was even a full changing table in the restroom! Don't worry date night goers...ambiance is definitely perfect for adult-only evenings.

Tags: Family Style, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Excellent service, friendly and efficient. Every plate leaving the kitchen you wanted to order!

Tags: Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Fun, Wood Oven, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great food done well. Good pizza I like the look of the whole restaurant

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 24, 2017

This was our third visit to Double Zero and we were again very satisfied. The small-plate approach is good -- it allows couples or groups to order more than their number and share.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Double-Zero does not disappoint, we love it and the location is fantastic!

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Vibrant Bar Scene, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 21, 2017

We keep coming back to this place because the entire staff works together to take care of you. They greet you warmly and remember previous orders and preferences. Every time we come here we feel as if we are the only ones in the restaurant, and, unlike other restaurants, the service doesn't suffer once they get busy. We were there 1/21 for dinner and our server was John Harmon. He was wonderful!!! Exceptional service with a great personality, serving great food! What more do you want? Their pizza is what we go for, but all their offerings are creative. They care about giving you a wonderful dining experience,

Tags: Wood Oven, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Food good but a little pricey for what it is. Decor/ambiance a bit odd, since it is a very large space. Service friendly and efficient. Perfectly fine experience but since it's a bit pricey not in a hurry to go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 21, 2017

This is my second visit; first was within a week of their opening. This experience was much better, much more polished service all around. Downside was that they were out of ingredients for one of the nightly specials - a pizza. If they hadn't been out of that, I might have given them an overall rating of 5 stars. Hostesses were friendly, waiter was attentive (although slow with refills of iced tea). Food was really good. I took a friend who hadn't been here before and she loved the food and said she'd go back. We sat at a table at the window in the room to the left at the entrance. The room and tables on the right side of the entrance seemed to be very loud - glad we weren't sitting over there.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Can't get enough of the Polenta and the Scotch Cocktail "Referendum". Also tried the cauliflower this time and will be ordering that again too.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 20, 2017

With my great appreciation for the Iberian Pig, I expected Double Zero to be somewhere near a nice of a all around dining experience. Not quite.

The food was good, but not notable. The most interesting and creative things on the menu were the cocktails.

The area where Double Zero truly fell short was the service. Having to flag the waiter down multiple times to remind him that we had ordered something and were still waiting for it. This was especially aggravating when I was brought a drink I ordered, but my lady friend still hadn't received her wine that she ordered before I had arrived.

The biggest problem; Before ordering our initial plates, the longest exchange the waiter afforded us was about a dinner special we asked about. He seemed to actually pay attention and discuss how amazing it was. I commented that I had to try it but my lady friend had not yet decided on her main dish, so I told the waiter I would wait. When the time came to order our next round of plates, the special was sold out. The waiter never thought to come by and let us know it the supply was getting low. To make matters worse, he commented that he should have mentioned to us that the dish was running low when we were discussing it earlier. Ugh.

Not to mention they had run out of the special by 8:30pm. Not very good planning for a dish described as "Our most popular menu item."

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 20, 2017

The pizza was great, thin crust perfectly cooked. The small plates are definitely small, we ordered the meatballs and was a little disappointed in the presentation of them. Just four meatballs in a bowl that's it. That being said, our waiter was fabulous, great attention!

Tags: Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Spacey and casual place, good for friends gethering. Foods were good, but not special. Little salty overall. besides pizza, all dishes are tapas size. It is fun sharing foods and cutting pizza with scissors.

After you park, you will have to walk a little. not great for handicap access.

great atmosphere at bar area.

Tags: Vegan, Fun, Tapas, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Food is good but massively over priced and we made the mistake of going for an early dinner which meant lots of crying children and children on their devices (at full volume) after listening to candy crush at full volume I brought it to the attention of the staff (not sure how they did not hear it) to their credit they did ask the family to turn the volume down. I take issue with the pricing on some dishes, $15 for two scallops. That is not a lot of scallop for the price, whereas the pork belly risotto is excellent at $9 but the salads are likewise overpriced, a few pieces of arugula, some shaved Parmesan and nuts for $8 (it's a tiny bowl) and pizzas at around $19 plus toppings. For Atlanta, it's over priced even compared to sister restaurant cooks and soldiers where you get more value and "bang" for the buck

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Nicely located in Emory Village. Higher level dining, exotic cocktails, very nice food and originally prepared, tapas style. Friendly atmosphere, but gets bit noisy in the weekend.

Tags: Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Our server was Ash he was awesome I had the assorted mushroom pizza it was amazing

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 14, 2017

As expected, mediocre at best. Caters to the lowest common denominator just like Iberian Pig

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Overall good but a few issues worth. Some- food came out too quickly and wasn't paced properly. Some food wasn't hot enough (artichokes and duck toast dishes).

Tags: Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Cozy, Casual, Tasting Menu, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 2, 2017

This is a great find! We struggled to decide where to eat, but this was the right spot. Trey, our server, recommended some awesome cocktails (I recommend the Bitter Ginger) and great food. We had several items and they were all very good. Three things stood out: kale salad, scallops, and ricotta cheesecake.

The scallops were plump, buttery, and perfectly cooked. The flavors in the scallop dish were worthy of Michelin star restaurant. It was truly an exceptional experience.

The ricotta cheesecake was on special, but I would recommend that the pastry chef put this on the menu permanently. This cheesecake was phenomenal. After we ate every single bit of it, we decided that it tasted like a tender post-coital head scratch feels -- intimate, sweet, light, personal, and perfect. Just wow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Have eaten here numerous times before they moved to emory and have always enjoyed it. Eating here the other night, it seemed to be a shadow of what it once was. Maybe just a bad night for them. We ordered the octopus, the burrata, and 2 of their pizzas.

Both the octopus and burrata worked and we're well conceived and prepared, but they were lacking in salt to the extent that they fell flat. No shakers on the table means it shouldnt be bland. Taste your food. Finishing salt would have helped a lot.

The burrata only came with one slice of bread cut in half, which was barely enough for half of the dish. We had to ask for more.

The pizzas were soggy. Blistered appropriately on the top but mostly white and soft on bottom. Not sure how that would have happened, but it lacked the crisp crust they've had in past. Maybe everything got fired at once instead of being coursed like we asked for and it sat too long.

Aside from food being disappointing, service seemed rushed. It was nye, but reservation was at 9pm and it wasn't that crowded. Maybe she just didn't want to be working, but it just seemed like she didn't want to be there. We didn't get dessert menus offered. It was my friends birthday, and they just dropped off some dessert fritters with a candle, which was nice, but not good at all. Too soft, just unpleasant. I would have liked more options, as she wanted cake. Really disappointed us, as we've both loved double zero in past.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Went for New Years dinner and it was fantastic! Only complaint is that the menu should be labeled better, we didn't realize it was a tapas style restaurant until ordering.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Food was tasty, ambiance was nice, and the service was great, but the portion sizes are on the smaller side (unless you get a pizza)

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Tapas, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We had a family celebration with 3 families for a very special birthday! Kids ranged in age from 7 to 17 and all enjoyed the menu. The adults especially enjoyed the food and wine. The open kitchen was fun to watch and the pizza ovens have inspired a kitchen remodel!

Tags: Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Served by a young man named Truman. Very knowledgeable with food and drinks. Professional and Courteous. Good job young Man.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We love this new Italian tapas restaurant! Lots of great small plates, good cocktails, and great service every time we have gone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Phenomenal service for what I expected. The food, though very good, was lacking a bit of the magic of the previous location. Same for the ambience (though more comfortable now than edgy). Definitely would come back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 29, 2016

We were regulars at the Sandy Springs location of Double Zero. Obviously, very disappointed when they relocated the restaurant to Decatur. For my husband's birthday, he was craving one of the dishes he always got at the old location. We decided to drive over to the new location expecting the menu to be somewhat the same. Unfortunately, the whole concept had changed. It is now more like a casual pizza restaurant with small plates. None of our pasta favorites were on the current menu. The kale and arugula salads were good (but small). My husband ordered a pizza similar to a Margarita pizza but with thicker crust (which was charred on the edges). He also ordered the meatballs which were small (4 meatballs) but tasty with an excellent sauce. My daughter had the cheese and meat platter which was very good. Not worth the drive for us from Sandy Springs.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Excellent service. Fam friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 29, 2016

The restaurant was cozy and inviting, but the food was very salty. We ordered a pizza and the pasta carbonara--both were too salty. We love Iberian Pig so we were disappointed with this experience.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 29, 2016

Food was presented quite creatively but didn't deliver in taste. Almost everything was under or over seasoned.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Modern Decor, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Everything about this restaurant was on point. Modern ambiance, friendly and professional staff and great food. I must commend our waitress she ensured we understood every aspect of the menu and made great suggestions. I'd highly recommend Double Zero. 10 stars.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Great place!!!! Enjoyed every item we tried. Fun place with different menu options.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, People Watching, Late-night Find, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Love all tapas, especially the polenta. And the Scotch cocktail- The Referendum- is my favorite drink anywhere.

Tags: Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Ww really enjoyed dining at Double Zero at Emory the other night. We especially were pleased with the meatballs, and the pizza. This was our first time at this location, and we will bring friends next time.

I enjoyed watching the gentleman bring in wheel barrows of fire wood for the wood fired ovens.

He really knows how to keep the wood fired ovens going on a consistent basis.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 16, 2016

We got the grilled kale salad, artichoke al forno, cauliflower, clams, octopus, oxtail, and a kids pizza for 2 adults and 2 kids. Everything was delicious and beautifully presented. The app/tapa portion size is perfect - not too big, not too small. Tapas sizes allows you to try different dishes. I avoid many carbs (bread, potatoes, starches) and the menu has so much variety that it's very easy to find plenty of foods to enjoy. the Service is very attentive. Can't think of a single negative thing!

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Wood Oven
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 15, 2016

This addition to the EMORY Village neighborhood is a wonderful restaurant with Italian inspired tapas. Excellent food, drinks, and service. Try it for sure.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.