About Domaine Hudson

1314 N Washington Street
Wilmington, DE 19801
View Larger Map

Described as “one of Delaware's premier destinations for truly appreciating and understanding the dynamics of upscale food and wine” by The News Journal food critic, Domaine Hudson was awarded 3.5 stars (of 4) and recognized as "Closer to Perfection", and has consistently been providing a place for great wine and food since November 2005. Delaware’s first true wine bar, they offer almost 40 wines to taste in 1½, 3 & 5-oz pours. The award winning wines by the bottle list features a broad array of about 450 old and new world wines & 90+ craft beers. Frequently changing menu items allow the chefs to be creative and focus on quality ingredients. Small plate options, provide a perfect opportunity for wine pairing, or guests can simply choose from full size entrees. Whether you are an experienced oenophile or just want to enjoy some great wine/beer, the servers, who all have a knowledge of what they are pouring, can guide you through a memorable dining experience in an inviting atmosphere.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, American

Hours of Operation:
Monday: 5:00 - 10:00 pm
Tuesday: 5:00 - 10:00 pm
Wednesday: 5:00 - 10:00 pm
Thursday: 5:00 - 10:00 pm
Friday: 5:00 11:00 pm
Saturday: 5:00 - 11:00 pm
Sunday: CLOSED - Available Private Event

Cross Street:
Between 13th & 14th Streets

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(302) 655-9463

Website:
http://www.domainehudson.com/

Catering:
Domaine Hudson will cater intimate home dinners, weddings, parties, business dinners and fundraisers for up to 100 guests off site.

Parking Details:
Metered parking in front of the restaurant. Free off-street parking is available after 5 pm in the Christiana Care Annex private parking lot 1/2 block from restaurant. To access the lot, the entrance is at 14th & Washington, immediately before the Washington St. Bridge. From the lot, walk south on Washington Street (toward downtown) about 1/2 block; restaurant is on the left. View a map and directions on our website at http://domainehudson.com/parking.html

Public Transit:
2, 11, 12, 35

Executive Chef:
Dwain Kalup

Private Party Facilities:
Domaine Hudson is the premiere choice for private dining in Wilmington, Delaware. We work with you to custom-tailor a flawless experience for your party, anniversary, wedding celebration, wine tasting, networking event, or business meeting. Your guests will thoroughly enjoy the seasonal cuisine of our culinary team and selections from our award-winning wine list, which OpenTable named one of the top 50 in the U.S.
Our newly renovated dining rooms accommodate private parties from 7 to 70 people, and our state-of-the-art sound system ensures your guests won’t miss a word (or a beat).

Please call or send an email message (bethross@domainehudson.com) to discuss your event and book your room at the best Wilmington, Delaware restaurant.

Catering:
Alternatively, let Domaine Hudson come to you. From gallery openings, social gatherings, and galas to corporate lunches, dinners, and events, Domaine Hudson ensures an effortless, impressive affair.

Private Party Contact:
Beth Ross: (302) 655-9463

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Delivery, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Information on monthly wine dinners and tastings can be found at www.domainehudson.com.

Specials

50% Off Select Wines

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

50% Off Select Wines

Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

50% Off Select Wines. Excludes Tax and Tip. Offer valid with dinner service only. Special valid Oct 27, 2016 - Feb 27, 2017 on Thursdays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Domaine Hudson Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Notable Wine List (37)
Good for a Date (33)
Creative Cuisine (32)
See All
Fit for Foodies (31)
Special Occasion (29)
Good for Anniversaries (27)
Romantic (24)
Cozy (16)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Business Meals (10)
Private Room (10)
Authentic (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Tasting Menu (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Good for Groups (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Seasonal (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Casual (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Healthy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Vegan (1)
Fun (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Tapas (1)
Spicy (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
1229 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Restaurant and service was very good. The wine selection was extensive. My fiance and I had a great Valentine's Dinner there. Only negative comment would be the main entree food portions were small. It is a pricey restaurant, but upscale and excellent venue for a romantic dinner for 2. Definitely have a reservation, as the restaurant is not too big.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The fish was delicious, crispy on the outside fluffy in the inside. The beet salad dish was very good and filling. Service was attentive and discreet. Wine list was extensive and the Australian Chardonnay chosen worked well with our meal, pasta was lightly made, not that heavy sauce used in the area unlike anything in Italy, nice to know Wilmington has a gem and Beard award nomination for the chef. Well, done. They honored our profile special occasion as well without reminding. Dessert yummy, didn't try the espresso this time,

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Fantastic experience - Service was spot on; food was superb; presentation of the plates was great. Chef Dwain's culinary skills - and his team - continue to get better with every new dish. One of the true gems in Wilmington, and the greater Philadelphia area. Wine list has a number of wonderful selections at reasonable price points. Worth the drive!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Amazing food, so fresh and perfect flavors. Wine was paired perfectly. Great staff. Amazing experience.

Tags: Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was very good but it took the waiter forever to return to us after each interaction. Filling water glasses, alone, was literally a 20 minute wait. We've been to Domaine Hudson many times and thoroughly enjoyed each meal, and maybe it was the fact the Valentine's Day is a busy night for restaurants, but I was extremely disappointed in the service at our last visit.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

A fantastic wine list. Only a few vegetarian options on menu. The service was very good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentine's Day dinner was amazing. Creative courses, with well timed service and great ambiance.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Always a great dining experience, leave the kids at home fir a romantic evening.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We were disappointed with the lack of more moderately priced bottles of wine ($30-$45). We found only one bottle on the list at $45, but the varietal was not what we were looking for. There were only 2 side dishes offered for the evening: beets and fingerling potatoes. Neither of these suited our meals and there was no salad option provided. Overall, though we understand that Domain Hudson is a very desirable restaurant with a fine reputation, and the service was excellent and attentive, our experience came up quite a bit short for what we hoped would be a romantic Valentine's Day dinner.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The last 2 times we have eaten there, everything was impressive my entrees. Both times I was disappointed. The previous time the meat had gristle, definitely not top quality. This last time the halibut was cooked very well but had no sauce nor rub nor anything to give it flavor. White fish is bland and needs a tasty sauce. But the cocktails, wine flights, appetizers and especially the delicious bread that I learned they purchase from the Hotel DuPont is excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Fantastic! The Golden Beet Soup and cheese board were divine. Will be coming back soon.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The service at Domaine Hudson is outstanding! Our waiter was attentive, funny, and pleasant. We were for a Valentine's dinner, and it was perfect for a special occasion. We got the seared pork belly appetizer, chicken roulade, steak, a side of beets and the gelato to share for dessert. The portions were perfect-- just enough to share too! The flavors of the gelato (which we were told they make in-house) were so rich. It was definitely a good choice to get a sampler of all three. I didn't dabble into the wine list, and got a cocktail instead, but was not disappointed in any way! Next visit may involve a wine tasting, though. :)

Only downside would be the noise-- we went anticipating a small, intimate setting but we were very close to our neighboring tables and it got very loud at some points.

All in all though, we will be going back over and over!

Tags: Romantic, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The tasting menu was fantastic. I have many excellent meals at Domain but this was the best meal I have had there.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Steak was tough and chewy. Did not enjoy the meal and paid $$$$$

Tags: Authentic, Molecular Gastronomy, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It was the Saturday preceding Valentines Day, so we expected a crowd. There were quite a few tables added to the space, and the menu was limited, but the service was surprisingly good considering the crowd and the food, as always, was excellent. It is no surprise that the chef has been nominated for a James Beard award. The food is creative and delicious, and an excellent compliment to the notable wine list.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My husband and I love dining here . It never disappoints. The food is creative and delicious. This is our special occasion restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Everything was good and Waiter as well as servers were fantastic. Host and Hostess were very friendly. Would recommend to anyone.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Pre-Valentine dinner on a Saturday. Booked solid anyway. We were seated in a small back room I never knew they had with only four tables. Very quiet and intimate compared to the packed main room. Food is always a delight. The chef is a semi-finalist for this year's James Beard awards. Great wine list and attentive service.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2017

My wife and I went to enjoy and early Valentine's Day. Our waitress, Laura, was excellent and helping with wine and food selection. All of the food from the cheeseboard to the entree was delicious! Can't wait for an excuse to go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 7, 2017

If you're a well travelled foodie, you will be delighted and impressed Delaware could have food so good. Service will be lesser than what you get in major city fine dining establishments, but for the price the taste can't be beat.

Everything was delicious from the semolina bread and tarragon maple butter to the last bite of their house made gelato. The duck was so good it's a mystery how they got poultry breast eat so tender (sous vide?) The pork belly was melting in your mouth but not greasy or heavy. The chatcuterie board made a believer out of me, who always resented paying for a "deli meat board" (those cured meats were something special!)

Get the prix fixe for best value. Or share a meat or cheese board and get the duck entree! The steak was impeccable, but the duck was something special!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Lovely anniversary dinner, Laura gave wonderful service. Would recommend.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (London)·Dined on January 30, 2017

I am never disappointed at Domaine Hudson. Took a group of business colleagues there for dinner who are 'road warriors' and eat out at nice places a lot. They enjoyed it thoroughly. Branzino with Green Mole was the fish special and was delicious. Cheeseboard appetizer shared by the group was top notch. Another lovely evening!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Absolutely flawless food and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Remarkable in every way. We started at the bar. Great drinks made perfectly. We ordered the cheese plate and asked them to pair each of the cheeses with a wine. Knock your socks off treat. Our group ordered all sorts of entries including steak, duck and fish. Every one was excellently prepared, looked like art on the plate and tasted even better. The mix of ingredients reflected a true culinary talent rarely found. Finally, our waiter was rock solid. Knew the food, every wine and cheese and knew how to be helpful and attentive without overbearing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We were a bit distracted by a large group next to our table. The waiter was attentive but seemed much more friendly and interactive with other tables. The ambiance has a warm, semi cozy feeling that works well for the cold months. I do not like the sliding barn doors that were installed a few months ago. Makes the small space feel very divided, not in a good way.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Excellent food interestingly prepared. Duck brrast perfect as was coconut milk pAnnscota. Friendly service. Exc

Pensive but worth it

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Loved the whole expeience!! The food was great, the service wonderful, and so happy to see places downtown vibrant!

Tags: Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 11, 2017

We dine regularly at DomainHudson. The food and service are outstanding. Richard the Sommelier and maitre d' is always helpful in making a wine selection

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 7, 2017

My first time at Domaine. I had the Wagyu beef which was fabulous. Also shared a side of roasted brussel sprouts on a bed of ricotta and roasted eggplant. Finished off with a slice of excellent pecan pie with chocolate hazelnut gelato. Great meal!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 7, 2017

I went with a friend after reading wonderful reviews. It's pricey: with a modest bottle of wine and tip, we clocked in over $100 pp but we knew that going in. And while aspects of the meal were excellent, overall I just don't see the value.

If you go, do get the cheese board; it was a highlight. I had the steak, which was good but not excellent. Dessert (banana bread pudding) was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Two years in a row we came for New Years Eve dinner . Once again an outstanding meal .

The Pre fixed tasting menu was fit for any Foodie .

Service once again was knowledgeable , prompt and frankly awesome ! Selected a Cab from the wine list , a reasonably priced 2012 Carr (was great ) .

Pretty much Love this place .

Tags: Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We found the food to be very good though a bit limited on the choices. Perhaps because it was New Year's Eve (but it didn't appear to be overly busy) our service was rather slow. It took quite a while to get past the "getting water" part until we received a little bread (after asking for it) and then a while longer to get the food order. Once the food order was in, the service appeared to pick up pace and be better. The other issue we had was how close we were to the table next to us...I think it was a bit uncomfortable for them as well as us being able to hear each others conversations. My final comment is that we will return in spite of the things mentioned above.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Have usually enjoyed the food and service at this restaurant , but on the two latest visits the service was unusually uneven and almost poor. For example the steak and lobster dishes were delivered just warm when they should be hot. The wine we ordered to be served with the entrée was delivered when we were well into our dinner. We have gone back to this restaurant many times for its superior food, service and wine selection. DH has now failed us on both counts. We are now reluctant to recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We celebrated NYE at Domaine and were quite pleased with the food, service, wine and ambiance. Domaine does fine dining right: coat check, extensive wine list, thoughtful but intriguing menu items, and professional service. The smoke salmon app was incredible as was the coulette steak. We will certainly be back!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 30, 2016

The cocktails were exceptionally crafted. John the bartender was a real professional. Had the charcuterie plate. Each taste was better than the last. All items on the plate are made in house. The small size is more than enough for two.

Dinner was fantastic. The duck superb. I like that I could order 3 oz pours of wine. The service could not have been better.

So glad we went.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 28, 2016

Delicious, beautiful food, outstanding service. Wouldn't change a thing. Our server was such a pro. Great birthday dinner.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Our meals were absolutely delicious. The service from all Domaine Hudson team members was impeccable. I highly recommend dining at Domaine Hudson, especially for a romantic dinner, a special occasion. I am an active duty military service member who has discriminating tastes. I was most pleased with our dining experience. Recommend the cheese board (appetizer), the Green Circle Farms Chicken Roulade and for dessert, the Butterscotch Banana Bread.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Casual, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We love Domaine Hudson! We have eaten there frequently since our move to Delaware. Excellent service, delicious food, great wine list featuring some unusual selections that are carefully curated. Don't hesitate to try Domaine Hudson.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The amount of service we experienced was impressive and timely. The waiters description of the dinner specials was also impressive as he articulated every detail. The entrees were perfectly presented and plated well. Although I thought the price for two people with only two drinks ordered was a little on the high side, but not outrageous considering the level of qualified service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 24, 2016

We dined at Domain Hudson on Christmas Eve. There were five us including my 85 year old mother. The entire staff was attentive and accommodating. Our meals were delicious from appetizers to desert!! We had a wonderful experience for this special occasion. I would highly recommend this gem of s restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Our server was very good and responsive to our needs. The coctails before dinner were also outstanding. The wine selection was very nice. Our meal was good and everyone at the table wanted to try the chicken dish when we return for our next dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 16, 2016

If you enjoy an impressive wine selection, impressively prepared food, and professional service, this neighborhood gem is worth the trip.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 14, 2016

The best restaurant meal I've had in Wilmington all year. My main dish was the Wagyu "culotte" steak, which was so good I contemplated eating another the same night. (Not that it wasn't a sizeable portion.) My companions all ordered the duck, and all enjoyed it. First courses and dessert were also excellent.

The wine list seems good, but the iPad wine list thing is tiresome.

Service was properly friendly and attentive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Superb wine, food and service. Cheese selection was delish! Barramundi was outstanding as was the chicken roulade. Thank you for an excellent evening!

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Wine selection, table service & staff attention were excellent, as was the much of our meal. Noise level was nearly unbearable due to a boistrous table of six (we were seated in the newly redone room off the bar); our excellent waiter graciously moved us to a high top table for our dessert - much better!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Unequivocally, the finest dining experience in the state of Delaware. Newest menu offered the branzino and some new takes on fresh pasta. The opportunity to have small/large plates is further proof of their willingness to please the customer. Can think of no restaurant with a wine list that compares. Add old world cocktails by the artisan bartenders, grown-up service and you've got yourself a very sophisticated First State dining experience. Well worth the drive from any state line. A special place, run by special people.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Private Room, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Never disappoints. Best food in Wilmington

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 2, 2016

Richard's wine guidance in combination with the fantastic food makes this our favorite restaurant!

Tags: Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Molecular Gastronomy, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Vegan, Neighborhood Gem, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Bar Seating, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Good for a Date, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 24, 2016

This has been one of our favorite places for years and they never disappoint. They have on of the most extensive wine lists in the area and the menu is always refreshed and interesting. The wait staff has always been conscientious and friendly.

Tags: Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on November 17, 2016

Outstanding Restaurant. Owners are fantastic !!!!

Will be back with many friends for sure.

Loved everything........

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.