Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.47mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.71mi
  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.47mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.71mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.47mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.71mi
  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.47mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.71mi

About Ditka's - Oak Brook

Ditka's is the perfect place for lunch, dinner, private parties, and special occasions. The hospitality is what makes Ditka's the place to be! We offer a variety of appetizers, soups, salads, steaks, fresh fish, seafood, burgers, sandwiches, and desserts that accommodate a broad spectrum of tastes and prices. Now open at 9am Saturday and Sunday with breakfast and lunch items!!!

2 Mid America Plaza
Suite 100
Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Saturday and Sunday 9:00am-1pm

Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:00am - 4:00pm;Saturday 9:00am-4:00pm; Sunday 9:00am-3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Rte. 83 & 22nd Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 572-2200

Website:
http://www.ditkasrestaurants.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Executive Chef:
Scott Wegener

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have private rooms for any event. Showers, Rehearsal Dinners, Birthdays, or even your next business meeting.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Ability to accommodate groups from 5 to 200 and work within a wide range of budgets. Famous for our pork chop

Ditka's - Oak Brook Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (72)
Good for Birthdays (60)
Good for a Date (56)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (50)
Business Meals (46)
Casual (43)
Great for Lunch (36)
Good for Groups (35)
Worth the Drive (34)
Romantic (29)
Comfort Food (29)
Fit for Foodies (28)
Fun (26)
Bar Seating (25)
Handcrafted Cocktails (22)
Sunday Lunch (22)
Cozy (22)
Neighborhood Gem (19)
Notable Wine List (18)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Great for Brunch (17)
Hot Spot (16)
Happy Hour (15)
Pre/post Theatre (15)
Creative Cuisine (13)
People Watching (12)
Authentic (11)
Disabled Access (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Live Sports (10)
Great Beer (7)
Late-night Find (6)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Quick Bite (4)
Seasonal (4)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Scenic View (2)
Spicy (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
4586 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

We are loyal Ditka's consumers, and it has always been our go to place for a great date night. However, this time for some strange reason, there was hard rock & roll Led Zeppelin type music playing loudly. We waited out 5 or so songs, then asked the waitress why the music choice for the evening. She snarkly said she would ask the floor manager. She came back with the response that that was the pre selected music there was no ability to change it. We will find another go to romantic restaurant for future date nights and spend our money somewhere where we can hear ourselves talking to one another. Also did not appreciate the rudeness of the waitress. We asked nicely.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Food was delicious and portions were large. Good prices and great service. Ribs and scallops were delicious, shrimp cocktail was the largest I’ve ever had. Will be back

Tags: Great Beer, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, Casual, Great for Lunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Ditkas is generally great. The food is high quality, but could use a little more refinement. This is not to say that it was bad, as it's quite tasty. Prices are reasonable for what it is.

My only complaint is, and I feel like an old man (I'm 30), the cushions in the booth we had we're much too soft. Both my wife and I were borderline uncomfortable by the end of dinner.

But the food and drinks are great. I recommend.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined 2 days ago

The food was good but not great. The portions were very generous. The atmosphere was very nice and our server was very attentive.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Good all around food.. Service is alway very good....and food is fresh and hi quality

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Always, ALWAYS have a great meal at Ditka's in Oakbrook! Love the food, the service was excellent and the prices are reasonable. We will continue to return to this restaurant again and again.

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Great Beer, Disabled Access, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Afternoon Tea, Notable Wine List, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Great for Lunch, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Late-night Find, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

The turkey chili is a "must try."
Baked onion soup is very tasty, as well.
Chicken club avocado sandwich is delicious. The service is exceptionally well. We also tried the Sunday brunch. Mimosas and scrambled eggs are good. The ham is a bit too fatty, but the bacon is good. Mimosas and bloody Mary's are only 5 bucks with the brunch.
We love this place.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 3 days ago

Food was good. Friendly service. Enjoyed "Mike's Salad.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Ditka’s location near the Mag Mile is one of my favorite spots for a good steak/red meat-focused meal - whether it’s a solo eat-at-the-bar break from shopping or a fun meal with visiting family or friends. I visited the Oak Brook location because I was in the area with a friend. Compared to the downtown location, the suburban site feels more like a J Alexander’s or similar national chain eatery. Steaks were decent, but slightly over-cooked for the medium-rare we ordered. Cocktails were a bit too alcohol-forward in taste, but okay. Service was attentive and pleasant. Overall, a satisfying meal, even if lacking the authentic Chicago steakhouse vibe.

Tags: Live Sports, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value3

 
·Dined on October 9, 2017

It was very loud. We felt like we were shouting to our friends. Food was good, but we wouldn't return if we wanted to be able to visit with our friends. We actually asked for a quieter stop which we received and it was just as loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

vip
 (Phoenix)·Dined on October 8, 2017

3 course meal - Shrimp cocktail, lettuce wedge and Pork Chop. All outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Enjoyed the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Everything was very good and our waitress was sweet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 8, 2017

wonderful evening, dinner and drinks to celebrate husband's birthday.
calamari was tender,delicious and cooked to perfection. My husband loved his french onion soup and did our son.
ditkas salad was amazing.
entrees of lobster, crab cakes and pork chops prepared to perfection.
michaela, our waitress was attentive and presentd my husband with a delicious flouless chocolate cake for his birthday.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 8, 2017

We enjoyed the service and food. We would return again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 7, 2017

The food was teriffic and the service was spot on. Just a little noisey. Everyone was very friendly. We will be back again.

Tags: Fun, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Ditkas was a fabulous place with amazing food. I can't wait to return.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Casual, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Try the crab risotto. You'll be glad you did. It is divine.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Our anniversary that night, and it was very nice they brought us a small dessert and two glasses of champagne. Nice touch.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 6, 2017

Excellent service, variety of food choices top notch and very creative presentations and preparations. Always a wonderful experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 5, 2017

First time there. Total experience was nice. Service was good. Food was delicious. I think the restaurant was a bit pricey. There is too many other places with the same type of service and food quality for about $40 cheaper. Dinner for two with two drinks a piece came to $151. Usually I do not complain about the price as long as the food and service is good which it was. I think at this restaurant you're paying more for the name. As you see I gave it 5 🌟for everything except for value.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Adelaide)·Dined on October 4, 2017

We have been to this location before and wanted to return because the food was memorable.

Tags: Comfort Food, Great for Lunch, Casual, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Our waiter Owen did a great job. Service was excellent and food an drink spot on.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Aside from the fact that there was no tap beer (what?) the night me and my 2 friends had dinner at Ditkas, everything went very well!

Our server was spot on. He knew the drinks and menu inside and out, and was attentive without being pesky. I wish I recalled him name to give him his props.

Food was generous and tasty! We all enjoyed the pot roast nachos and coconut shrimp - the bang bang sauce was the best. The entrees of pork chop, T-bone and ribs were all very good and cooked properly. We shared asparagus and loaded baked with was plenty for 3 people.

Too full for dessert, but we did have after dinner coffee. We were there for 2.5 hours and not once did we feel rushed. Seating was comfortable and ambiance very relaxing.

I would recommend to anyone, and will return (on a day when their beer tappers are working).

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

Excellent food and great service! Just wished that there was some sort of dress code.
Went for anniversary dinner but saw people in ripped up jeans and ripped shirt as well as dirty painter shoes. For a nicer restaurant as Ditkas I hoped to see people to be dressed better.

Tags: Hot Spot, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Have been here at least 6-8 times often with many people in our crowd. Have never had a meal below 8/10. Pork Chop, ribeye and short rib nachos all phenomenal.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 1, 2017

It was a wonderful dining experience!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 1, 2017

We had a really nice brunch. Everyone was happy with their food I had the steak and eggs. Very good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Went to Ditka’s for brunch on a Sunday around 11:30am. We were seated right on time for our reservation and the staff was friendly. I thought the food was priced appropriately and it was very good.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 1, 2017

By far the best brunch in the area and you might think cause it's Oakbrook it will be expensive but it's not at all !!!!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Disabled Access, Cozy, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 1, 2017

Our server was great but the food is average and it's so overpriced. Won't be back. Sorry Iron Mike.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 1, 2017

It was impeccably excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 30, 2017

So loud that it's difficult to chat with people at your table. 3 out of 4 steaks were undercooked. Sides are good but pretty unimaginative- menu could use an update.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Great experience. Service was great, food was great.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 28, 2017

Great service outstanding food. One of my favorites.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Server was great! On,y criticism is our plates and glasses were being removed a little too promptly....sometimes we weren't quite done....

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 26, 2017

It was so noisy we could not hear ourselves talking at our table.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Wife and I had a great marriage anniversary dinner. We both wanted to go somewhere with a great atmosphere and food and Ditka's Oak Brook fit the bill. Pot roast nachos were great. The wife devoured her scallops and I really enjoyed my filet. Highly recommend the double baked potato. Sinful. Cherry cobbler for desert was equally wonderful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 23, 2017

Love the casual atmosphere. Definitely try it again, however my meal was luke warm. Asked the waiter to have the kitchen heat it and came back same temperature. Brussels sprouts were charred. Hopefully next time will be better!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 23, 2017

My granddaughter for. Michigan though it was great place to eat and she said the prime rib was the best she ever had.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.