About Ditka's - Oakbrook

Ditka's is the perfect place for lunch, dinner, private parties, and special occasions. The hospitality is what makes Ditka's the place to be! We offer a variety of appetizers, soups, salads, steaks, fresh fish, seafood, burgers, sandwiches, and desserts that accommodate a broad spectrum of tastes and prices. Now open at 9am Saturday and Sunday with breakfast and lunch items!!!

2 Mid America Plaza
Suite 100
Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Saturday and Sunday 9:00am-1pm

Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:00am - 4:00pm;Saturday 9:00am-4:00pm; Sunday 9:00am-3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Rte. 83 & 22nd Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 572-2200

Website:
http://www.ditkasrestaurants.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Executive Chef:
Scott Wegener

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have private rooms for any event. Showers, Rehearsal Dinners, Birthdays, or even your next business meeting.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Ability to accommodate groups from 5 to 200 and work within a wide range of budgets

Ditka's - Oakbrook Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (86)
Good for a Date (81)
Good for Anniversaries (66)
See All
Good for Birthdays (58)
Casual (55)
Business Meals (53)
Good for Groups (53)
Bar Seating (44)
Comfort Food (40)
Great for Lunch (40)
Worth the Drive (38)
Romantic (33)
Live Sports (32)
Fit for Foodies (29)
Fun (28)
Outstanding Value (26)
Sunday Lunch (26)
Vibrant Bar Scene (25)
Cozy (24)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Happy Hour (21)
Hot Spot (20)
Modern Decor (20)
Private Room (19)
Notable Wine List (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Great for Brunch (17)
Authentic (17)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Family Style (14)
Great Beer (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Kid-friendly (13)
Late-night Find (11)
Gluten Free Options (9)
People Watching (9)
Open Kitchen (8)
Tasting Menu (8)
Healthy (8)
Disabled Access (8)
Seasonal (8)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Scenic View (5)
Quick Bite (4)
Historic (3)
Wood Oven (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Fireplace (1)
Organic (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
4263 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 3 days ago

We go to Ditkas several times a month. It's fun to meet up with friends, romantic dining or just hang out at the bar

Be careful or you'll run into the coach. We have at least five times. ❤

Tags: Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Outstanding Value, Happy Hour, Live Sports, Sunday Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Cozy, Healthy, Hot Spot, People Watching, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was excellent, service was wonderful, atmosphere was lovely.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Meal was great! We ordered stuffed mushrooms and crab cakes as appetizers and the mushrooms were by far the best I've had. Steaks were really good too. Service was generally good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

We dine at Ditkas in Oakbrook quite a bit and we enjoy the food, price and atmosphere for the most part. It was very crowded on a Saturday evening bit we were seated on time at our table. Things began to slow from that point on. I'm not used to the service being so slow waiting to order appetizers and drinks. Then an even longer wait to order our main course and waiting for our meals to be served. The food was indeed excellent, the value, not as I experienced in the past. I will return again, however with a bit of a lesser expectation service wise.

Tags: Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

The service was great, the reservation process and confirmation was easy, and they were very flexible with our reservation. The food was excellent and we really enjoyed the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

The Fridge Burger, named after William "The Refrigerator" Perry (it's big), may be one of the best burgers for miles. It was done perfectly to order, medium, just how I asked for it. Our server was friendly, prompt and attentive. Ditka's atmosphere was, as always, lively, vibrant and upbeat.

The only downside of the whole experience was that we had reservations for 6:15 PM. But, due to a big backlog of diners, we didn't get called up until about 6:25 PM. It was a Saturday night, after all, so it is understandable. But, the expectation, as a patron, is that the restaurant will honor the time of the reservation.

A positive experience overall!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

I have never had a bad experience. Usually go to the Oakbrook locations. Love the Nachos and ribs.

Tags: Special Occasion, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Ditka's is a classy establishment with great food and knows how to make a great martini.

My wife and I went there for my birthday last Saturday, Feb. 18th and we were treated well.

I would highly recommend them to anyone who wants a great meal and pleasant atmosphere.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

It was way too loud - I felt like we were yelling the whole night. Sat right outside the kitchen door. Pretty disappointed with the experience- we've been there several times and while the food was good and the service was good, if this was my only experience, I probably wouldn't go back except with s big group

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Great food, if you are meet person, I recommend fliet mignion trio.

All deserts are delicious.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

Disappointed to hear that they will only serve breakfast from 9:00 am until 1:00pm.

The servers are remarkable, good job by the servers, we had one who was a pro and one that was in training, both did a good job.

The food is always good, never an issue

Tags: Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Great restaurant! Cozy atmosphere. We brought the kids and had a tasty meal!

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Live Sports, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Fun, Paleo Friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Cozy, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Had a reservation at 12:00. Was not seated until 12:30. This is unacceptable for a business lunch.

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The food was okay. I was expecting a little bit more. The restaurant itself, the ambience was nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Very nice food, service, and ambiance. Had the filet mignon and it was excellent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Ditka's Oakbrook is our "go to" restaurant for a great dinner. We're NEVER disappointed. The food is always excellent no matter what you order. I had filet mignon a number of times and it never disappoints. Cooked perfectly and the grade of meat is a cut above. My husband ordered scallops. Again, they were excellent. Sweet and never chewy. You can always count on this restaurant for a wonderful meal.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My sister and I both celebrated our birthdays. We both had the filet salad, steak was done perfectly! She had French onion soup and said it was fantastic! Our server Jen was excellent. Sadly we had no room for dessert. We thoroughly enjoyed our lunch and celebration!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Food was outstanding. Fried chicken is absolutely delicious, super moist with a little spice. All portions or entrees and sides are very large. Friendly wait staff.

Tags: Live Sports, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

There was a group of loud businessmen swearing and talking very loudly. As I was leaving I asked to speak to the manager. I was surprised to find out he was the gentleman that had been standing near the waitress station and watching this table of men. But had said nothing to anyone. There were other tables that complained also,the waitress told me after I complained to her. The mgr should have walked up to the other tables and greeted us . Asking how things were. Which would have kept us all from getting further upset. How many future customers did he lose because of his not contacting us first. After I complained I did get a gift card however it was my 30th anniversary....how many people get to celebrate that. I may try Ditkas other restaurant. I would hope that management is better trained.

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

quality of the steaks exceeded expectations, always order the bigger portion of the fillet

Tags: Good for a Date, Seasonal, Historic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The service and food was very good. The server should say what the price is for the specials. we were surprised how much the bone-in filet was. Although it tasted good, seemed to be overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I always have a great experience at Ditka's. I think they have the best steaks around here.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Well run efficient restaurant. Food served quickly but no sense of being rushed. Excellent quality food. Interesting slightly different salads. Good red meat and seafood. Portions of food and wine/beer are large. Slightly upscale prices but the food/service is worth it, so value is good.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

It was busy, but the service was inattentive. Found the food decent, but overall underwhelming. With so many excellent alternatives nearby, I won't be rushing back. Just wish the restaurant tried as hard doing what it does as Ditka did coaching. He should demand better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great waitress, food and drinks!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

First time at the Oakbrook location and thought being in an office building makes it a bit awkward and appeared more like banquet/meeting ambiance. Noise level was very loud which causes everyone to speak louder, just adding to more noise. The biggest issue was at the end of the night. The staff started breaking down tables and setting room up for either an event or Sunday brunch. Either way we felt as if we were holding the staff up and felt rushed to leave. Food was the best part of the evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Very loud and unruly food seemed rushed and very average was a huge disappointment.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We had a great time, food was excellent, staff was friendly and very good. Ordered flowers for my wife to be at the table and there were waiting for us when we arrived. Excellent time you have to try the pot roast nachos.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

the best way to describe ditka's is when you tell someone your going there they reply " oh whats the occasion"

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Celebrating my husband's birthday. Food & service was good. We had to wait 15 for our 7PM reservation & was seated in the bar area. On a Friday night the noise level was extremely high. We did not want to wait for another table.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 9, 2017

The food never disappoints. I dream about their lobster Mac n cheese. Great atmosphere for any occasion.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Excellent restaurant for any occasion , good quality food and service!

Tags: Comfort Food, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Our server, Michael was not only knowledgeable but also very entertaining. It couldn't go wrong with pairing very good food and good companies.

Tags: Hot Spot, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We were a party of 10 for brunch on a Sunday. Our group was greeted pleasantly and were seated promptly. The menu has plenty of variety in terms of food choices and price points. The waitstaff was attentive. All members of our group were happy with the service and the food. We will be back. Thank you.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Family Style, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Got together with the family for breakfast to celebrate my birthday. Originally I made the reservation for 6. On the morning of I was able to call and Ditka accommodated me for my extra guest. The food and service was good. However, the guys that clean off the table were kind of lurking around to see if they can take your plate. It made some of my guest feel kind of rushed. Other than that comment, everything was great. Thank you.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We have dined here many times over the past few years and the food is always wonderful and the service is incredible. Every staff member has a way of making you feel special and they take the time to make sure your dining experience is memorable. The food is consistently great and we have never been disappointed in any of our choices, although I have to say, Ditka's pork chop is one of the best we have ever had. We will definitely be back again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 5, 2017

One of our favorites. Little disappointed where we sat (by the kitchen at the end of the bar), but the food and service were fabulous as always.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We had a great time. Food was great. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Our server was excellent! We didn't feel rushed at all and he was very informative. Overall, it was a wonderful time!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value, Notable Wine List, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Great food as always! Perfect for date night or a group looking to relax with great food and spirits.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 1, 2017

The service was better this time! We had Bridgette and she was great! Thanks for making my friends birthday lunch special!

Tags: Disabled Access, Live Sports, Casual, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Been to Ditka's many times and it never disappoints.. steaks were spot on and martinis perfect..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Did you really go to dika's if you didn't order the pork nachos?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Ditka's did not disappoint. Brief wait to be seated. It is a clean, modern, steak house atmosphere. Good cocktails, generous pour. Warm bread. Flatbread appetizer and wedge salad were nice, light starters to our main courses. Jumbo lump crab cakes were outstanding. Halfback filet was perfectly cooked, mushroom option was a nice addition. Elotes okay, a tad on the spicy/oily side for my taste. Excellent cappuccino. Cherry cobbler a sweet finish to a great meal! Server Mike and associates were attentive, energetic noise level. Free valet service so no parking hassles. I am certain we will return!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great service, great food!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 28, 2017

We had early reservation so it was not that load but as the night went on it did get quite loud. Normal for a busy restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Always our favorite place for weekend brunch. Service is outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Our server, whom we've met a couple times, is

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 23, 2017

Football games were on and VERY loud in the restaurant. It's fine to have on TV, but the LOUD volume should be reserved for bar area.

Received e-mail about Warm Winter Menu, but it was not clear that is was for Private Dining only.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our brunch Sunday! Great food, service, atmosphere & delicious Bloody Marys!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Live Sports, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.