Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.47mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.71mi
  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.47mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.71mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.47mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.71mi
  1. Distance: 0.33mi
  2. Distance: 0.47mi
  3. Distance: 0.50mi
  4. Distance: 0.71mi

About Ditka's - Oakbrook

Ditka's is the perfect place for lunch, dinner, private parties, and special occasions. The hospitality is what makes Ditka's the place to be! We offer a variety of appetizers, soups, salads, steaks, fresh fish, seafood, burgers, sandwiches, and desserts that accommodate a broad spectrum of tastes and prices. Now open at 9am Saturday and Sunday with breakfast and lunch items!!!

2 Mid America Plaza
Suite 100
Oakbrook Terrace, IL 60181
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Breakfast: Saturday and Sunday 9:00am-1pm

Lunch: Monday - Friday 11:00am - 4:00pm;Saturday 9:00am-4:00pm; Sunday 9:00am-3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 4:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Sunday: 3:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
Rte. 83 & 22nd Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(630) 572-2200

Website:
http://www.ditkasrestaurants.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet

Executive Chef:
Scott Wegener

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
We have private rooms for any event. Showers, Rehearsal Dinners, Birthdays, or even your next business meeting.

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Details

Celebrate Dad at Ditka's. We will be having an a la carte brunch menu from 9 to 2pm and full dinner at 3pm. Ditka's will be featuring our USDA Angus Steaks, Cedar Planked Ora King Salmon, BBQ Ribs, Fried Chicken & 20 ounce Pork Chop all day long, right up Dad's alley.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Ability to accommodate groups from 5 to 200 and work within a wide range of budgets

Ditka's - Oakbrook Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (94)
Good for a Date (94)
Good for Anniversaries (73)
See All
Business Meals (70)
Good for Birthdays (64)
Casual (63)
Good for Groups (57)
Great for Lunch (48)
Comfort Food (46)
Bar Seating (46)
Worth the Drive (42)
Romantic (39)
Sunday Lunch (37)
Great for Brunch (30)
Notable Wine List (29)
Private Room (29)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Fun (26)
Modern Decor (25)
Pre/post Theatre (25)
Vibrant Bar Scene (24)
Cozy (24)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
Hot Spot (22)
Kid-friendly (22)
Live Sports (20)
Creative Cuisine (18)
People Watching (18)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Happy Hour (18)
Great Beer (18)
Family Style (16)
Authentic (16)
Late-night Find (14)
Outstanding Value (11)
Healthy (10)
Disabled Access (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Gluten Free Options (10)
Open Kitchen (9)
Fireplace (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Historic (4)
Scenic View (3)
Seasonal (2)
Organic (2)
Spicy (2)
Wood Oven (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Vegan (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
4395 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

Service and food quality at Ditkas in Oakbrook is always outstanding and there should never be a hesitation about booking a diner or event there. I have never had better meals or service and go

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

We had a most delicious meal at Ditka's! We were celebrating a birthday and the atmosphere was lively and yes, "energetic"! It was a bit noisy though...so our table of 8 had to really concentrate as we chatted with each other...hearing was difficult across the table. Everyone LOVED their meal and the service was very good and it didn't take long to get our food at all. It was crowded for a Wednesday night...I was surprised. But it must be the great food that brings people in! The prices are a bit high...but for a special occasion, worth it for the quality of food we got.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 2 days ago

We have dined numerous times at Ditka's and have never been disappointed with our meals' quality and flavor. The wait staff is excellent; our last visit was the waiter was superior.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined 3 days ago

Steak was over cooked.
Bone in Filet was discontinued yet still on the menu.
They were out of both carrot and coconut cake despite it being a Tuesday night ..,
We were regulars but this was the worst performance ever. No longer a destination for us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food, drinks and service! I would definitely recommend for a nice meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

The service and food was outstanding. 5 stars. No more needs to be said.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Kid-friendly, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options, Afternoon Coffee, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Afternoon Tea, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Fun, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 5 days ago

A favorite brunch spot in the weekends. Great food. Everyone at the table, even the kids clean their plates. Waitress and buss people were great. Greeting and seating need some work

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Noise level made conversation almost impossible. I had the scallops, $31.95 for 3 scallops with maybe a quarter cup of very tasty risotto. Husband had small prime rib. Delicious, as was the $6.50 baked potato. Cocktails were good, but SMALL and expensive. Even said to the waitress upon ordering a refill, make them a little bigger. Probably put another ice cube in. We arrived a little early but were not seated until our reservation time, exactly. Unfriendly, unsmiling girl at front desk made sure we knew we were early. First and last time for us. Waitress was fine, checked on us as appropriate. Busboy wanted to take our plates before we were finished. Appreciate the attention, but with a small amount of food, I wanted to finish every single bit. We had a gift card for our anniversary, used it all and its "been there, done that".

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service5
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

We were met with a couple of flutes of champagne. That was a really nice touch. The food was fantastic!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

We had an OpenTable gift certificate--saw that Ditka's accepted such things, and reserved a late-afternoon/early evening lunch. Absolutely everything about our experience here was top notch. Our waiter--almost the highlight of our time at Ditka's--was super-friendly, accommodating and attentive…and we are not the "needy" types. So we appreciated him. Appetizer: amazing. Drinks: some of the best we've ever had. Entrees: outstanding. Dessert: holy cow, awesome. Even on a Saturday, when we thought it was gonna be super-busy (it wasn't)--everything about our time here was terrific. My wife & I have both been to the downtown Chicago location of Ditka's several times, but this was our first visit to the Oak Brook location. We've yet to be disappointed in any way at Ditka's.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Groups, Cozy, Comfort Food, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent service and great food. We went to celebrate a birthday, and we're promptly seated with a reservation. We all got the filet and crab cake meal which is my favorite thing on the menu. I put a note about the birthday in the reservation and they brought out champagne and desert at the end, which was a really nice touch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Always good food and wonderful service! Even when we ask for an old favorite dish the chef always comes through. Thank you it means a lot .

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The food was good but it was very loud. Our waitress started clearing the table while people were still eating-- she reached across me/my plate of food I was still eating to take my butter knife away. I understand they have to turn tables around quickly but that was really unimpressive.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was top-notch. Well presented, and very tasty
Our server was also fantastic. Very attentive to all of us, including the kids. We were there on Mother's Day, and the place was super-busy. She made sure that never bothered us
Only downside: Way too loud. We could only speak with the person sitting directly next to us; and even then, needed to raise your voice. I would probably not choose this restaurant again, based purely on that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Food was great and cost effective, serve was good did not have to wait with reservation we were seated right away.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Came here for the first time for Mother's Day - honestly because I couldn't get reservations at our favorite Oakbrook steak joints (Wildfire and Gibsons). The service and food was very good and my mom was thrilled that the steaks are grass fed. The only downside is that the dining room (at least the back room) was very loud. We actually had to raise our voices to talk to each other at our table of five.

We decided that Ditka's is definitely worth a return visit - if the other quieter places aren't available.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great service! Loved the food and complimentary valet parking. Will be returning one day.

Tags: Modern Decor, Casual, Kid-friendly, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Celebrated Mothers Day there this year. We were little early but that was not a problem. We were sat right away . Great service

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went there for a Mothers Day Brunch and were disappointed to Not had a Typical Serve Yourself brunch. Very misleading on the wording for a Mothers Day Brunch. It was off the menu ordering and our parents were very disappointed for the expense we incurred 😕😕

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

From Kir to Crab Cakes to Cherry Cobbler -- everything was excellent! We asked for quieter seating and the host was really good about it (and quick, too). We had some questions about ingredients and our server was prompt and thorough in her answers. Wonderful brunch experience!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fun, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Great food and ambiance. Wife brought me here for Father's day last year and I've been back twice after. The service is impeccable I would recommend your restaurant to all of my friends. Hope to see Da Coach on my next visit.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I have been to the Oak Brook location for dinner at least 15 times and have never been disappointed. I have a family of 5 so it is cost prohibitive to go a lot but it's certainly a treat for special occasions - like Mother's Day. Unfortunately our experience was underwhelming to say the least. The food is always good - but the atmosphere was unlike our normal Ditka's experience. Our waitress was at best disinterested in being at work and and worst unhappy that we had a small child with us that she had to work around. To be honest, I wish we would have gone somewhere else just so our experience yesterday wouldn't have happened - but since it did my opinion is this; for a $175.00 lunch you should be treated a lot better - at the very least like you aren't a nuisance for being there. With the choices in our area, we won't be back and that's a shame.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Vey noisy, but great food and fair prices. It was a holiday and it was very crowded.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Ambiance was great! Great customer service and nice variety of food. We had to wait 15 min before table was ready after we made reservations. But it was worth the wait.

Tags: Fun, Casual, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Had a reservation for 7. We were finally seated at about 7:35. Isn't the point of a reservation so you don't have to wait that long?

After that everything was great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Excellent food and wonderful service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

The food and service were amazing!

Tags: Modern Decor, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Great Beer, Private Room, Romantic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

All good just a bit noisy

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Very prompt service and good quality food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

LOVE Dirksen. Service is always outstanding and food never disappoints. The Mike's salad is sssoo good!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Wasn't sure what to expect. The atmosphere was much more casual than I expected. The food was excellent. A very nice experience.

Tags: Casual, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Was recommended for a business/casual meal during a trip to Chicago. Great drinks--got the house's version of Bloody Marie. Servers were friendly and fast. Food choices were eclectic and very good.

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Casual, Great for Brunch, Spicy, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Disabled Access, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Love this restaurant always great! This is my go to place for all outings!

Tags: Private Room, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Had a very nice time for a birthday celebration for a friend. I have recommended Ditka's to many friends and family.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 7, 2017

My wife and I decided to split the Saturday special, the 30 ounce ribeye chop. The flavor was great and it was done to our liking. We each got salads and shared the creamed spinach. We had a fabulous meal and an enjoyable evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Booth they gave us despite making reservations was right by the kitchen, was so loud...! Waitress was very good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great meal and wonderful service. Who could ask for more. This has become one of my favorite restaurants.

Tags: Casual, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 5, 2017

This was my third time dining at Ditka's. It did not disappoint. We decided to ask friends to join us and they raved about the food and service all evening. The wait staff was so attentive and made us feel as if we were the only ones in the restaurant. The food was amazing and cooked to perfection. We will be going back.

Tags: Good for Groups, Family Style, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Ditka's has been our go-to place for steaks and prime rib, and while the food has been consistent and wonderful, the service and clientele seem to be taking a turn for the worse. I don't know if they're short wait staff, but when paying $200+ for dinner, I don't expect to be serving my own wine, searching for someone to refill water glasses, and waiting - with food on the table - for silverware to be replaced after being taken with our salads. If this happened once, then OK maybe just a bad night. But this has happened the last two times. We will be looking for a new steakhouse, which is a shame because the food here is good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Went to Ditka's for my Birthday. Food and service was fantastic. Pot Roast Nachos are my favorite!

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.