Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.05mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.08mi
  4. Distance: 0.09mi

About Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse

“Top Steakhouses in America” Maxim Magazine and Playboy, and featured in the Wall Street Journal, Dickie Brennan’s Steakhouse serves straightforward prime steaks with a New Orleans touch. Signature dishes and sides include: The House Filet (served with masa flash-fried Louisiana oysters), Tomato Blue Cheese Napoleon, Pontalba Potatoes, and a Roasted Sweet Potato with Creole Pecan Butter. The house favorite dessert is a toss up between the Coconut Cake with a chiffon buttercream and the Bananas Foster Bread Pudding—so go ahead and order both.

716 Iberville Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Creole, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday
Bar - 4:00pm - til
Dinner - 5:30pm - til

Friday and Saturday
Bar - 3:00pm - til
Dinner - 5:30pm - til

Cross Street:
Bourbon Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(504) 522-2467

Website:
http://www.dickiebrennanssteakhouse.com/

Catering:
For more information regarding our Catering options, please contact Sales at 504-274-1816.

Parking Details:
Discounted validated parking available at the parking garage next door.

Public Transit:
A few short blocks away from the street car stop at Canal Street.

Executive Chef:
Grant Wallace

Private Party Facilities:
Private accommodations for 15 – 60 guests, with six posh private dining rooms: Alsace, Bordeaux, Champagne, Boardroom, Inner Circle and Branding. Please contact the restaurant directly for private dining space. Or visit the website at www.dickiebrennanssteakhouse.com.

Private Party Contact:
Mary McGee-Tilloy: (888) 541-6554

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
All Private Dining Reservations must be made through our Group Sales Department. Please contact Sales at 504-521-8310 for information.

Specials

Two Course Prix Fixe Meal for $19.98

Fridays from 11:30 AM - 2:30 PM

$1 Classic Cocktails during Prime Lunch

Fridays from 11:30 AM - 2:30 PM

$5 after 5pm

Mondays - Fridays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Validated Parking Next Door!

Special valid May 15, 2017 - Sep 15, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Specials

Two Course Prix Fixe Meal for $19.98

Fridays from 11:30 AM - 2:30 PM

Details

Two Course Prix Fixe Meal for $19.98. Excludes Tax and Tip. Valid only during Prime Lunch on Fridays. Enjoy our $1 Classic Cocktails!. Special valid May 15, 2017 - Sep 15, 2017 on Fridays from 11:30 AM - 2:30 PM.

$1 Classic Cocktails during Prime Lunch

Fridays from 11:30 AM - 2:30 PM

Details

Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse is offering $1 classic cocktails during Prime Lunch on Fridays! Choose between a Classic Martini (gin or vodka), a French 75, or an Old Fashioned!. Excludes Tax and Tip. *Limit 3. *Valid with the purchase of an entree. Special valid May 15, 2017 - Sep 15, 2017 on Fridays from 11:30 AM - 2:30 PM.

$5 after 5pm

Mondays - Fridays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM

Details

Daily Specials for $5 from 5pm-7pm featuring small plates and $5 craft cocktails. Excludes Tax and Tip. We validate parking at next door!. Special valid May 15, 2017 - Sep 15, 2017 on Mondays - Fridays from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM.

Validated Parking Next Door!

Special valid May 15, 2017 - Sep 15, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM

Details

Dine at Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse and park next door for a discounted rate. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid May 15, 2017 - Sep 15, 2017 all week from 5:00 PM - 11:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (116)
Good for a Date (100)
Good for Anniversaries (87)
See All
Business Meals (64)
Romantic (59)
Notable Wine List (51)
Good for Birthdays (47)
Good for Groups (42)
Fit for Foodies (32)
Historic (32)
Worth the Drive (31)
Authentic (30)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Creative Cuisine (26)
Local Ingredients (25)
Fun (25)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Bar Seating (23)
Cozy (22)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Private Room (18)
Pre/post Theatre (18)
Happy Hour (13)
Vibrant Bar Scene (13)
Hot Spot (13)
Casual (12)
Family Style (10)
People Watching (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Comfort Food (8)
Great for Lunch (6)
Great for Brunch (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Modern Decor (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Live Music (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Seasonal (3)
Open Kitchen (3)
Scenic View (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Healthy (2)
Great Beer (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Live Sports (1)
Waterfront (1)
Wood Oven (1)
 (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
2269 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 15 hours ago

Very good house filet with seafood gumbo and au gratin potatoes and red wine. 2 bartenders were great especially UNC fan. I wish I hit on the 2 pretty ladies next to me at the bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined 2 days ago

Wasn't what I expected. Still good, but not great for the food. Portion size acceptable for pricing, though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 3 days ago

If you want top notch cuisine and to be waited on hand and foot Dickie Brennan's steakhouse is for you. The prime rib is the best I have ever had. Hubby had the filet which he loved. We both had shrimp added to our meal. The mashed potatoes and creamed spinich were the 2 sides we ordered . Hubby had a caesar salad with house made dressing. Dinner was topped off with ice cream and an order of coconut cake. You will not be disappointed ...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 4 days ago

As always, the service and food are excellent! Every time I am in New Orlean's we make it a point to dine here.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 5 days ago

Friendly excellent service along with excellent food!!! Great place for any occasion.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Tapas, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Most expensive meal we had in New Orleans and the least enjoyable. Overpriced. Crab cake appetizer their signature is not that good and for $30 not worth it!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Awesome, one of my favorites places in the country! The steaks are absolutely the best ever!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 21, 2017

Poor service $85.00 dollar steak was wrong twice we were only offered free dessert. Very disappointing dinner for my husbands 50th birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 20, 2017

The mashed potatoes were pre-plated in advance and were cold and dry. The Prime Rib was very chewy. They had no rare or medium rare Prime Rib so I had to get well. The filet was good but not at $30+ filet. Baked potato was the best food on the table. So many other excellent places to eat in New Orleans.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Amazing steak! Loved the jalapeño margarita....great way to start the evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The service was remarkable and the food was amazing

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Excellent restaurant, wonderful food and excellent service. Highly recommended!!!!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Had to send my steak (Prime Rib end cut) back because when they brought it to the table, it was just lukewarm.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Loved it!!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Steal was overlooked but they fixed it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Went to Dickie Brennan's for Mothers Day. Great food and Nicholas our server was outstanding

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 15, 2017

This place and all the staff made my wife and I feel like we were home. We enjoyed the staff , food, and lighting. I highly recommend it for honeymoons.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Romantic, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Service was outstanding! Steak was overdressed with potatoes oysters spinach and Bernadine sauce. If I were to go back I would get just a steak and vegetables on the side. A pleasant experience overall. Not too noisy.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Delicious Mother's Day brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We enjoyed the food it was very good. It was mothers day so we went early due to them being open on a Sunday at noon. Steaks were great along with the sides. Limited menu due to mothers day but others ordered of a different menu. Would have loved to know that there were more options. Overall we enjoyed out lunch and the service.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Service was great, however, the food was on par with Applebees. I will not return as I expected so much more for the prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mothers Day reservations, all went well, excellent food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Visiting from out of state. Service and food was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 12, 2017

First time visit. Food was outstanding. Steak and prime rib. Felt somewhat rushed to get thru our dinner but service overall was very good. Very surprised at some of the attire. Didn't realize that shorts and t-shirts were acceptable. Not a place I would return with all the other great establishments in NOLA.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Great staff in a real fine restaurant setting. Terrific food and drink with great staff

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Looking for a great steakhouse in new Orleans La for a business dinner. Could not have been more pleased , food was excellent , service was impeccable and the dining experience was by far one of the finest ive ever experienced.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Very nice steakhouse atmosphere. Service in the bar and restaurant was attentive and friendly. Great steak, loaded baked potatoe. Wonderful Caesar Salad!

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on May 8, 2017

We have eaten at this restaurant on numerous occasions and have always had an excellent experience - both the service and the food. This most recent visit, however, we had excellent service, but the food was not as good. Our baked potatoes were barely warm, not even hot enough to melt the butter in them. One of the steaks was ordered "medium" and came out rare. It was sent back to the kitchen to be cooked more, and was still rare and bleeding when it arrived back at our table. Our server noticed that itnwas still rare abd cold in the middle and that the steak was largely not eaten (was not sending it back a 2nd time) and actually took it off our bill. Do understand that this was just one bad experience out of many visits. Despite this most recent experience, I'm sure we will still return. Something must have been different in the kitchen that night...new chef, short-staffed, or something. I would still recommend this restaurant is you're looking for something in the French Quarter.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Air conditioner was so high and blowing right on my food that my steak went cold in less than 2 minutes. Nobody likes s cold steak. But it was delicious

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Very disappointed in our choice to eat at Dickie Brennan's steakhouse. My steak was only average. Flavorless. Slow wait staff but personable when they should up.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (London)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Top notch quality steaks etc. Very friendly and efficient service. The house filet is pure pleasure. There are also dinner packages that are worth the price. Extensive wine list, and many available by the glass.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Thank you so much for making my friend birthday even more special.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Historic, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Cheataubrean was two end cuts and not a full centercut tenderloin which made it slightly tougher and had more grizzle. Sides that came with it were nothing to speak of. The meat was presliced into 1/2" slices on a hot cast iron platter with all the sides surrounding the meat. After serving the meal everything on the plate kept cooking turning the meat to medium and making it tougher.
In the end we waited an hour to get our food which was mediocre at best. This dish is on their everyday menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I was very impressed with the whole experience. From when we sat down and had napkins placed in our laps to the wonderful presentation of our meals with each of us being served at the same time was absolutely wonderful.. The wine list and the scotch list were both excellent. We were in New Orleans for the Jazz Fest and we will be coming back to this restaurant next year.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Ok nothing great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 4, 2017

This used to be my favorite steak place in New Orleans, but I won't ever dine here again. My last 4 experiences have all been disappointing and there are too many better options.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Worth the trip for the Food! Easy to get to from any major hotel in French Quarter

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Was not nearly impressed with food as when we were there a few years ago. Fish was exceptional but NY strip not very flavorful.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Wine And the Wedge was great..
I had the worst Rib I steak ever.. not fatty just grisly..
My wife had filet.. could hardly cut.. tough

Worst steakhouse!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 2, 2017

They forgot to bring our wine and the steak was tough. It was as if we were in a forgotten persons zone Also the bread was mediocre. Huge disappointment after being named best steakhouse in Louisiana.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.