Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.39mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi
  1. Distance: 0.39mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.39mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi
  1. Distance: 0.39mi
  2. Distance: 0.57mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.75mi

About Diciccos Italian Restaurant

Come break bread with us. Classic style Italian made from 60 year old recipes from Pacentro Italy.

408 Clovis Ave
Clovis, CA 93612
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Friday: 11:00am - 8:30pm, Saturday: 11:00am - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
Clovis Ave & 4th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(559) 299-3711

Website:
http://diciccosclovis.com/

Entertainment:
We have live music available for our guests to enjoy in our lounge Friday & Saturday nights 7pm-10pm. Genres of music are always different.

Catering:
We have party trays of pasta available for delivery and carry-out. The half tray of pasta can feed 8-10 people and our full tray can feed 18-20 people.

Parking Details:
Lots of public parking across the street and behind restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Kitchen Manager, Kevin Childs

Private Party Facilities:
We have two beautiful banquet rooms. Our Grapevine Room can seat up to 40 guests and the lounge can seat about 120 with a gorgeous full service bar for your guests.

Private Party Contact:
Danielle: (559) 299-3711

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Delivery, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Diciccos Italian Restaurant Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

100% would recommend it to a friend

Family Style (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Sort By:
S
25 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Great food and service! We had a group of 8 and they were serving 2 other large banquet parties which would normally effect the food, but everything was timely and service attentive. Large food portions and plenty of options on the menu for everyone. We'll definitely be back the next time we're in town.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Everything was great, except the bread.

White bread and hard butter, not good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on February 24, 2017

We took our daughter for her 6th birthday because she loves Raviolis. I had my favorite Scarface and we all loved our meal. Hands down the best DiCicco's in the valley. Oh and the secret salad dressing!!!!!!! Will come back for sure.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 14, 2017

absolutely the worst place we have been ,the service was bad didn't even have a place setting the waiter looked like she was in not even with us . do not recommend this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We were seated quickly and the staff was incredibly friendly. The food was just ok though. We got garlic cheesy bread for an appetizer and it was decent, the bread used for it was dry though. My cheese raviolis were pretty good, but my boyfriends lasagna was on the verge of being disgusting. The noodles were soggy and the meat tasted unnaturally sweet. The Dicicco's in Sanger, which i go to usually, is honestly so much better than the one in Clovis.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Annie our server was excellent .. cant believe you dont serve wine in carraff

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Great for Lunch, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on January 1, 2016

Visiting Fresno for the 2nd time. Had dinner here 4 years ago and it was fantastic and it still is! We used to go to the Di Ciccos in Santa Clara and the one in Campbell back in the early '80s and it was our favorite. It seems that it must be traditional family recipes because the menu is still the same. The bread must be home made Italian and it the best. They also make a garlic bread covered in cheese that we ordered. I had Rigatoni with an Italian sausage that was really tasty and my wife had the lasagna. Even the salads are great. Highly recommended!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on August 6, 2015

Loved the food and Customer service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on July 23, 2015

I was a bit apprehensive after reading the reviews mentioning noisy music, but we ate here on a Thursday night and did not experience this problem. We had an almost 3 year-old and a 5-week old nursing baby with us, so were appreciative of the booth provided.
Everyone else in the group had been to DiCicco's in Old Town Clovis before, and praised the food. We all ordered something different, from spaghetti to lasagna to eggplant, and several people left with food in boxes. The portions are a good size and the items we chose were tasty. The restaurant was quite busy, so the service was a bit slow.
We all found street parking, but had to drive around the block twice to find spots nearby.

Tags: Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on May 29, 2015

the food was delicious and the service was friendly.

Tags: Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on April 24, 2015

I have been here every weekend for the last month. Music has been very, very good. Service couldn't be any better. I am a fan of their food. I am disabled and in a wheel chair and they make sure my seating is easy for me to navigate . I would recommend them as a great place for anything from a date to a family reunion.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on November 15, 2014

Everything is good, but calzones, in my opinion, are the best value on the menu. They will also smother them in extra cheese and sauce for a couple dollars more!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on November 5, 2014

The four of us (2 authentic Italian's) yearned for an authentic Italian meal and this restaurant was conveniently across from out hotel. Our entree's were tasty, the waitress(s) nice; but our desert consisted of 1 (very small) scoop of Spumoni. Around lunch time, my husband and I had ventured to the restaurant to view the dinner menu and had asked if the chef would be willing to prepare Cannolis. The waitress volunteered she had never heard of Cannolis but did ask the chef, who said he didn't know how to make them. Our dinner meal and service were fine, but next time we're in Clovis / Fresno, we probably won't return. Maybe it's like comparing apples to oranges, but Bibi (Sacramento) is hard to beat...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on November 1, 2014

I don't usually give bad reviews, but me and my wife had a bad experience. We were there for the two city marathon and we like to eat pasta before run the next day. We ordered the calamari, it was more like calamari crumbs, like it came from the bottom of the bag. It had more cilantro then calamari. Then are pasta dinner came, it only took about an hour to get, we thought they were back there making fresh pasta it took so long. We had two seafood pasta dishes. It was horrible. The sauce was just poured on top of the pasta, it looked like it came from a can. The seafood part if there was a seafood part, was never to be seen. Very little seafood to mention anything about it. For $20 you expect more. HORRIBLE!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 1, 2014

We book a table for 7 on a Sunday at 5pm. There were very few people in the restaurant since it was an early booking. It took over an hour to get our spaghetti dishes and 2 people who ordered a pizza from our group got theirs after 1 hour 20 min. The food was only warm and not anything special. This place was a recommendation since we where there for the marathon. What a miserably painful experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on July 25, 2014

Try the Scarface! Perfect everytime. Always great service and Italian food.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 10, 2014

This was our first time in the Fresno area and we checked OpenTable for a restaurant for dinner with friends also there for a meeting the following day. This turned out to be a very good choice. We requested a table near the entrance and got it. We were seated right away. We ordered a bottle of J. Lore 2011 cab which the went through a very elaborate decanting process and the wine was very good. The menu had everything one would expect on an Italian menu and then some. Both our servers were excellent. The food was very good and plenty of it. The prices were about where we expected they would be, low to mid $20's for dinners and mid teens for pasta dishes. We didn't have desert but the salad and soup were also good.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on October 19, 2013

Good and plenty of the choices on the menu, but nothing special to comment on.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 6, 2013

The restaurant is located right on the main block in downtown Clovis, and has a warm charm about the place. The dining room can seat many people but the booths are fairly private for a quiet dinner. There's a bar associated with the place that is next door for before or after dinner drinks.

Tags: Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 11, 2013

It was our first visit to the restaurant and we will be a repeat dinner. Our waitress at table 10 was so kind and pleasant. She met all our needs in a timely manner. She was also patient and helpful with our granddaughter's decision making a selection. We appreciate that very much.
The food was excellent!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on February 22, 2013

Loved the food and service. Music in lounge was too loud. Liked the music, just tone it down a bit.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 16, 2013

Always have enjoyed the food at DiCicco's. Took home desser, which was fabulous as well. Only negative was that we sat near a noisy family with older kids.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on January 26, 2013

The food was great but the music was a little too loud and I felt like I was yelling. We were sitting in the lounge though, and that might be the point, but even then it was a little hard to head my date and I'm 17 :) over all though our waiter was great and the good was delicious!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

 
 (San Joaquin)·Dined on December 21, 2012

tasty and good variety of Italian food. Quality and service are delivered every time.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Sacramento)·Dined on December 14, 2012

Outstanding service and the General Manager came around twice to insure everything was going well. We loved it.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.