Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Del Frisco's Grille - Fort Worth

Del Frisco’s Grille dishes up creative twists on American comfort classics. Modern, inviting, stylish and fun, Del Frisco"s Grille takes the classic bar and grill to new heights, drawing inspiration from bold flavors and market-fresh ingredients. The energetic bar, a destination in itself, creates a buzz throughout the restaurant and sets the stage for an amazing night out. Del Frisco's Grille uses local ingredients alongside new classics that are easy to share with friends: Wood Oven-Baked Flatbreads, Cheesesteak Egg Rolls, and Ahi Tacos. The menu also includes a selection of prime steaks, hearty salads, formidable sandwiches and chef-inspired entrees. Del Frisco’s Grille Fort Worth is the 9th location to open with other restaurants located in Manhattan, Washington DC, Santa Monica, Palm Beach, Dallas, Phoenix, Atlanta and Houston.

*Reservations are accepted for indoor dining only. Patio seating is available on a first-come, first-served basis.

154 E. 3rd St
Fort Worth, TX 76102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner:
Monday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Brunch:
Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Commerce St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 887-9900

Website:
http://delfriscosgrille.com/location/fort-worth/

Executive Chef:
Cody Lynch

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Del Frisco's Grille - Fort Worth Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Great for Outdoor Dining (49)
Good for a Date (42)
Special Occasion (40)
See All
People Watching (37)
Casual (32)
Business Meals (32)
Great for Lunch (30)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Scenic View (28)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Bar Seating (23)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Fun (21)
Modern Decor (21)
Happy Hour (21)
Good for Groups (20)
Romantic (20)
Hot Spot (20)
Sunday Lunch (19)
Worth the Drive (16)
Notable Wine List (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Great for Brunch (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Comfort Food (12)
Cozy (10)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Authentic (9)
Open Kitchen (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Private Room (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Great Beer (6)
Quick Bite (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Afternoon Coffee (3)
Seasonal (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Healthy (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Historic (1)
Family Style (1)
Live Music (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Vegan (1)
Fireplace (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1026 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Always a great night of dining! Great price, great food! Will return again as my granddaughter loves Del Frisco's.

Tags: Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Double date night. Had a wonderful time on the patio with incredible service! Food was great and drinks on point! We'll be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined 6 days ago

We arrived about thirty minutes before our reservation but were welcomed and seated immediately. It was a pretty day so we requested a booth by the planters adjacent to Sundance Square-- a great people watching perch! We enjoyed appetizers of fire roasted artichokes and spicy guacamole with chips. Our mains were Lobster Benedict, and Fish Tacos. Both were very delicious. Spicy bloody Marys and the White Sangria were also wonderful. Our only complaint: the music from the restaurant, added to the music from the square made for quite a loud cacophony. Service was excellent and we were never rushed.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Casual, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, People Watching, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

excellent as always !!!
My sister and her family from San Diego throughly enjoyed their first time here.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, People Watching, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Louie and Donna and the whole team did a great job! Josh, as always prepared our food perfectly!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Making a reservation was user friendly; Brandon was very accommodating to our needs for a business lunch. Jordan was an excellent server and food was outstanding as always. Best meatloaf I have ever tasted. Keep it up!

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mothers Day dinner. Great ambiance. Busy so good people watching

Busy but very prompt to serve

Nice selection of good meats especially beef from burgers to filet, great steak salad .
Great flatbreads and sides
Loved the sweet potato fries.

Not so good sangria drink !
Stick with other places for that.
Pricey wines but at least they have a bottle options.

No bread. Ridiculous to skimp on that
Oh well!!
That's the corp world!

Tags: People Watching, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Casual, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Seasonal, Comfort Food, Happy Hour, Modern Decor, Bar Seating, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Everything was wonderful and delicious as always!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Beautiful day to enjoy the outdoor patio!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Are waiter Eugene was phenomenal, got everything correct overall great experience!

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Food and wait staff were excellent.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I ordered the steak. They did mention in advance that it would take 20 minutes but when they brought it to the table it was quite burned. The fries were overly salted. We were at a woman's conference and had limited time to eat and was unable to get another in time before we had to head back. Overall it was a nice relaxing atmosphere and overlooks Sundance Square.

Tags: People Watching, Afternoon Tea, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

This dining experience was much better than our last experience. The service was excellent, and the food was great. The host team seemed to be much more organized, which was refreshing. Thank you for a great meal!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We hosted a small family graduation party on 5/12/17. The service provided by Vincent was excellent! The menu provided a wide variety of options, making it difficult for decisions to be made (which is great). Everyone in the group was pleased with their choices and can't wait to return!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 12, 2017

We were there before a performance at Bass Performance Hall and the service was prompt but not rushed. Start to an excellent evening.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 11, 2017

This was a great choice for our anniversary dinner. We were sat promptly and greeted by our wait staff quickly. One server assisted the other with our table and I feel bad for not remembering their names. The primary waiter was polite and very easy to get along with. He knew the menu and was knowledgeable about what ingredients were used and how dishes and drinks were made. The food was great. My wife and I both were craving certain items. The waiter asked the chef about our requests and although it couldn't be done exactly how I asked some great suggestions were made and the meal was just as satisfying. Lastly, we were celebrating our anniversary and with asking the two waiters brought us cakes and congratulated us. It was a great time and has raised the bar for other visits to this location and other high end establishments in the area. Hope to meet those waiters again. Great place but I have to attribute this great time to the two waiters we had they made the night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 10, 2017

We had a great lunch here. All of us had the special, which was a 6 ounce fillet with a choice of two sides. Everything was good including the special on wine.

Tags: Casual, Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I've dined here in the past. This time was far less than exceptional. First we were seated near the west side with a clear view of Sundance Square, but the shade could not be raised after multiple tries. Even though we were told a manager was made aware of the problem, no manager ever approached us, nor were we offered to move to the next seating area. The place was empty !! The food was OK, but not what I would call outstanding. The salmon dishes were standard, and my "Butcher Block Burger" was so-so. What blew me away was when my wife ordered hot tea, rather that bring out a nice tea box with teas in slots to choose from, he brought out about 10 bags of flavors and laid them on the table. That's what I'd expect form Denny's, not anything associated with DEL FRISCO'S. To say the least, I was totally unimpressed and will make a different reservation somewhere else downtown when I choose to dine.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We especially enjoyed the view of the square, while the bicyclists came in from the MS Bike Run. My cocktail of the day was really good, too. Salmon was wonderful, and service as always was great.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Everything you would expect from a restaurant in this class. Great food and Service.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Awesome. Great staff. Wonderful food!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Everything is always good here. Service is always great as well.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The waitress didn't refill our drinks - neither water nor cocktails. The bloody Marys were pretty bad. The food was ok but definitely not worth the cost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 29, 2017

This was the best steak I've had in Ft Worth. I ordered medium ribeye and it was tender and juicy. The seasoning was such that I didn't need A-1 or any other sauce. Others had fish, cheeseburger or wings. All were remarkable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We have always enjoyed sitting on the patio and good food. However, our recent visit was disappointing. My husband and daughter had the lemon sole and said it was average. This describes our overall experience....just average.

Tags: Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Place was great. Only issue was the flies outside, but fine none the less.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, People Watching, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Over all it was a good deal. Price was appropriate for the area. Food was just above average on a limited menu. Unless it was a for a steak, no reason to rush back. I've certainly had better food for less. I had been to the one in South Lake and enjoyed it more and received better service... I just wasn't impressed. I wasn't disappointed, just not impressed..

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The service was excellent, our waitress was very attentive. That being said, the food left a lot to be desired. Besides just not being very good in general, it was clear that they had expected a larger brunch rush than what they had. The food came out in no time at all with already hardening cheese on some of it, clearly the work of a kitchen trying to pre prep items to get ahead of a rush. We were trying to branch out from our usual brunch places but won't be coming back here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 22, 2017

We made our reservations through the open table app. for outside seating. At arrival, we were told there are two different venues and reservations are not taken for outside seating(this is not explained on the app.) This caused much confusion and disappointment. Frankly, we would not have chosen this restaurant if we had known this.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Completely wonderful. Sundance square was alive with main street artfest and we couldn't of had a better place to people watch

Tags: Cozy, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Disabled Access, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Consistently excellent dining experience. Easter Sunday for the family, great experience.

Tags: People Watching, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Alway wonderful.
White Sangria a must

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I'm willing to try again, but not for Easter

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed our dishes just as much as the first time we visited about a month ago. Our out-of-town guest, not as much, which was a bummer. They had the pork chop, which they thought was a bit tough. It was a bit cold in the restaurant as well. Thankfully, I had a wrap to keep warm. My husband and I would likely come back in the future.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Good place to meet new friends on the patio! The service was great as was the food and drinks. Great place to people watch! Energetic! We will definitely be back and tell others of our experience!

Tags: Scenic View, Casual, People Watching, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Fun, Quick Bite, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The salmon was incredible. We were in Ft. Worth 4 days and was so impressed our first night we went back again. We also had the Caesar salad both times. The coconut pie is unique and extraordinarily. Would highly recommend this great restaurant. If I get the opportunity to get within 50 miles of this restaurant again, I will be there for dinner. Our waiter, Matthew, was so good we requested him the second night.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Modern Decor, Business Meals, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Carley was awesome and the entire staff did a great job as usual!

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Light lunch and cocktails on the patio was wonderful! Always enjoy dinning at Del Frisco's Grill, at Sundance Square.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 8, 2017

I was celebrating my birthday on April 8, 2017 and I was very disappointed. We were there 15 minutes and no one waited on us. I had to go to the hostess table and let her know that a server never came to our table. Once we ordered our food and received it, my asparagus was yellow and sister's salad tasted burnt. We spoke to a manager about both issues, which they fixed. Our server was very slow and with everything. When I received my birthday dessert, it was burnt. I was very unhappy and will never go there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value3

 
·Dined on April 7, 2017

Overall great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.