Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.09mi
  3. Distance: 0.13mi
  4. Distance: 0.14mi

About Del Frisco's Grille - Fort Worth

Del Frisco’s Grille dishes up creative twists on American comfort classics. Modern, inviting, stylish and fun, Del Frisco"s Grille takes the classic bar and grill to new heights, drawing inspiration from bold flavors and market-fresh ingredients. The energetic bar, a destination in itself, creates a buzz throughout the restaurant and sets the stage for an amazing night out. Del Frisco's Grille uses local ingredients alongside new classics that are easy to share with friends: Wood Oven-Baked Flatbreads, Cheesesteak Egg Rolls, and Ahi Tacos. The menu also includes a selection of prime steaks, hearty salads, formidable sandwiches and chef-inspired entrees. Del Frisco’s Grille Fort Worth is the 9th location to open with other restaurants located in Manhattan, Washington DC, Santa Monica, Palm Beach, Dallas, Phoenix, Atlanta and Houston.

*Reservations are accepted for indoor dining only. Patio seating is available on a first-come, first-served basis.

154 E. 3rd St
Fort Worth, TX 76102
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Happy Hour:
Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 6:30pm

Lunch:
Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner:
Monday - Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 4:00pm - 9:00pm

Brunch:
Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Sunday: 10:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Commerce St.

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(817) 887-9900

Website:
http://delfriscosgrille.com/location/fort-worth/

Executive Chef:
Cody Lynch

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Del Frisco's Grille - Fort Worth Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

4.0

Noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (43)
Special Occasion (31)
Business Meals (27)
See All
Scenic View (25)
Casual (24)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Great for Outdoor Dining (23)
Pre/post Theatre (21)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Good for Groups (20)
People Watching (20)
Bar Seating (19)
Happy Hour (17)
Notable Wine List (17)
Hot Spot (17)
Romantic (16)
Fun (15)
Handcrafted Cocktails (15)
Great for Lunch (15)
Worth the Drive (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Comfort Food (9)
Healthy (8)
Sunday Lunch (7)
Great for Brunch (6)
Cozy (6)
Local Ingredients (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Authentic (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Quick Bite (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Great Beer (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Seasonal (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Live Music (1)
Live Sports (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1148 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined 2 days ago

My wife and I love this place. Outdoor sitting is not easy to get because it is first come, first serve. However it is one of the best outdoor eating around town. If you are not able to eat outside on a nice sunny late afternoon, the indoor atmosphere is nice. The Prime Ribeye is unbelievable. Even, if your are not in the mood for dinner.. this is an excellent place to have a drink. DFG checks all the buttons .... ambience, great food , great service, great wine....

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, People Watching, Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Outstanding service. Great food. We were there before a play and our server was very considerate of our schedule and made sure we were served in plenty of time to make our play.

Tags: Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 3 days ago

Good service. I asked for no dressing on my steak salad as I am diabetic. It came with dressing so I asked for one without dressing. It came back with some fresh lettuce over the original salad with dressing. Not good and disappointed

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Quick Bite, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Cannot go wrong for a special occasion or just lunch!! We love Del Friscos and will continue to patronize this place!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

Brunch was amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Went out for our 13 year anniversary on a Saturday. We got there a bit early so we decided to have a few drinks at the bar upstairs. We sat at the bar and waited for about six minutes before I got up and went to get the bar tenders attention that was busy talking. He got us a drink and then left when a different bar tender showed up. We had our drink and had to wait another 5-6 minutes before getting a refill. After that service we decided to leave and check on our reservation downstairs. From then on it was awesome experience with the wait staff. The food and drinks were awesome. Not sure if the bar tenders were having a bad day but I didn’t let them ruin our night. I recommend this place to anyone that is willing to have a great date and still not break the bank.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

The special occasion was my birthday and I was not happy with the food. I wanted broccoli and understood that it would be a mixture of broccoli and asparagus but was not happy with the outcome. I barely had broccoli. I was served lemon cake for dessert and the lemon cake was old.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service5
value2

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

Staff is friendly...not a problem...but it took extremely long time before food was served.
Dessert took an inordinate amount of time; coffee and a latte, never made it to the table.
I hate to be so negative since the staff persons were friendly and with good attitudes. Maybe
it was the kitchen, but no explanations were given.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined 7 days ago

We were very disappointed in our first experience at Del Frisco's Grille. Our server was disappointing and unengaged with us. It was our 10 year anniversary and we decided to try something different. We will not be back. The host staff, however, were very friendly and even told us Happy Anniversary. The food was pretty good but service can definitely make or break an experience. He took a while to greet us and when he finally did, just said "what do you want to drink?" Didn't offer a wine menu, we had to ask. He didn't introduce himself or ask how we were. We even made a reservation, which I can tell was pretty pointless. I feel we should have tried the steakhouse instead and would have had a more attentive server. We just wanted to get out of there.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 12, 2017

Food and wine were delicious and well-priced. I will be back there for events downtown.

Tags: Healthy, Pre/post Theatre, Quick Bite, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 7, 2017

The food and the service are both excellent. Great flatbread pizza appetizers. The Grille Salad is delicious with the best bacon ever. Brandon is the best waiter. Very attentive and calm. I love this place.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 1, 2017

First time we've been here. Menu sounded intriguing. Cocktails were great. The jalapeno bacon mashed potatoes was super. The food was also flavorful. We had a problem with the temperature of one of the dishes but one of the managers came by and personally took care of the problem. First class service from the management. By the way, the nutella bread pudding was rich and delightful. Saturday night was crowded and somewhat noisy. Would recommend reservations and asked to be seated upstairs and by the window. Great place to watch the crowd at Sundance Plaza.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

The food was delicious and was just the right proportions. Our waiter was very helpful,engaging, and ready to help as soon as we required it. It was a very enjoyable evening.

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on September 26, 2017

Food and drinks were good. Service was polite and timely. Nothing over the top impressive, but a good night out without any complaints.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 25, 2017

The food you HAVE to try here: cheesesteak egg rolls, sweet corn bisque.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 25, 2017

The experience at the restaurant was absolutely perfect. The food was great. And the service was friendly, but not intrusive.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Special Occasion, Casual, People Watching, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

The food was Luke warm. The truffle oil was sprinkled on top of the mac and cheese instead of mixed in. It was all just mediocre which was very surprising for this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 24, 2017

Came for my girlfriends 25th birthday, our server was nice, only issue was we were seated in an area that was only partly lite making it hard to see our menus and our food took over an hour. Our server did everything he could to salvage our night, but by the time our food came we both were tired and wanted to leave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 23, 2017

We had 6:00pm reservations prior to going to Bass Hall. We were not seated until after 6:30, had to rush to finish our dinner and rush to Bass Hall where we were almost late. Took all of the fun out of having a nice dinner and impacted the entire evening.

I have been hear many times and love to attend, but this was not good.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 23, 2017

We met some friends had a good time waiter made us laugh all in all a great night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 23, 2017

The service was a little slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 22, 2017

Marty was an outstanding server. The food was good as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Del Frisco's knows how to do food right, rarely a complaint about the food or the service at any Del Frisco establishment. The FW location is great, looking out onto Sundance Square. The girls had a very good time and enjoyed the restaurant quite a bit.

Tags: Happy Hour, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 17, 2017

The view is why you go to del friscos grill. We would never eat there if we couldn't eat outside. It's very loud inside and the food is average and although very nice, the service is traditionally VERY slow!!!!
We waited 30 minutes for waffles at brunch and there were 6 tables around us with people waiting for their check or service. I started counting how many tables of people were looking around for a server. We ask for our check when our food comes so that we don't get in that situation anymore.
Having given the heads up, I'll say the servers are very nice, know the menu , and will accommodate you with food needs.
The draw is Sundance Square and the fun atmosphere!!
That is worth the average food and the slow service.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, People Watching, Sunday Lunch, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Seated immediately and were greeted warmly. Service was spot on and food was wonderful. We weren't rushed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

We went here during TCU parent weekend. I had been before and had a good experience the first time when we sat outside. This time we had reservations inside and sat upstairs. I did not like it. It smelled bad and just did not seem special. I really think management should consider having good smelling candles burning or some sort of lighting on the tables. I felt like we were just being herded in and out....nothing special

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Amazing spot. Great food and lively energy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 14, 2017

I've said this recently to my friends on Facebook, but it would be nice if someone made a rule about having your regular (not service) dog INSIDE the restaurant.

I think it's disgusting, but Del Frisco's let it happen. Thank God we were outside on this night, otherwise we would have left.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

When we got there the hostess was in no hurry to seat us. I even told my husband "I will give them 3 more minutes and we are leaving." But we finally got seated and it WAS YUMMY!!!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

We made a reservation for 7:45p on 9/8 and asked to be seated outside. Upon arriving we were told that outside was first come first served and we would have a hour wait. So we sat at the bar and after 45 minutes we noticed no one was waiting for a table. We asked the hostess how much longer and she said we were next. As we were seated outside we noticed at least 2 empty table and 3 tables of people that were sat before us that came in after us. We know this because they say down at the bar to have a drink to wait after we arrived. The manager then offered us dessert for the wait. Dessert is nice, but we did not want anything. We just wanted them to recognize that they messed up and that was not portrayed. After that we decided to leave and the waiter took 10 mins to bring back our check for the appetizer we ordered. I really do love this restaurant but this experience will definitely keep me from coming back for awhile. Also, if you are going to use the patio as first come first serve, I would suggest putting that on the reservation comment area.

On a lighter note, our bartender was very nice and helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Tasty food good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Service was good. Our entrees were very well-prepared and tasty. The restaurant is beautiful, but it is not the fine dining experience the cost would have one expect. Overall, a good experience.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Del Frisco's Grill in Sundance Square is always exceptional in delivery of its' food and service.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fun, People Watching, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

Nothing could've been better. Perfect food, perfect restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Have to say I am somewhat disappointed in Del Frisco's Grille. We have eaten here numerous times before with no problems, but last night they were off their game. We waited around 10 minutes after being seated at our table before we were acknowledged, and then it was not by our server, who we did not see till around 15 minutes in.

The food was not bad, but it has been much better in the past. My wife's heirloom tomato and burrata salad had almost no balsamic vinegar on it. My steak was cooked to correct temperature, but had a poor outside sear. On a positive note, the corn bisque was awesome.

The waitstaff all seemed young and acted somewhat juvenile at times. We were in the end booth and all the waitstaff would congregate behind us and talk loud. I can tell you one is driving a 600 cc motorcycle.

I will return and give it another chance, because we have had great meals in the past. It just seemed like the attention to detail was not there and they seemed somewhat disorganized. I hope it was just an off night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Went to Dallas for the Michigan Football, had a great time at Friscos.

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 1, 2017

We always dine here before concerts at Bass Hall, in additions to other occasions. As usual, the restaurant did not disappoint! The service was outstanding, the food delicious, and the ambience really neat being on Sundance square!

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Quick lunch meeting delights.

Hosted 2 business colleagues. They lived the food and service. I'll be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Food was wonderful and service outstanding. One of my favorite places to eat before events at Bass Hall

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Healthy, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Everything was absolutely perfect!!! On top of the most delicious, decadent food, Marty was awesome!! He was sweet, knowledgeable, fun, and informative!! We will definitely be back!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Seasonal, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.