Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City

A midtown classic with sprawling views of the NYC. Located in the heart of Midtown, this steakhouse offers incredible service and great food in a beautiful three level space. Known for having one of the city's best wine lists and bar scenes, Del Frisco's is the perfect place for small groups and parties of up to 80.

1221 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10020
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am
Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
West 49th Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 575-5129

Website:
http://delfriscos.com/

Public Transit:
B, D, F & V trains to 47th Street/Rockefeller Center, N, R & W trains to 49th Street.

Executive Chef:
Brian Christman

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 4:30PM - 5:30PM 8:30PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Fri 12:00AM - 12:00AM 2:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 5:30PM 10:00PM - 11:45PM

Sat 12:00AM - 12:00AM 10:00PM - 11:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Del Frisco's offers a variety of private and semi-private dining and reception spaces perfectly suited for special occasions or business gatherings. We provides our private diners with warm hospitality and custom menus featuring our finest steak and seafood, as well as personalized beverage service.

Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (167)
Business Meals (151)
Good for a Date (140)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (118)
Notable Wine List (111)
Good for Birthdays (105)
Pre/post Theatre (89)
Romantic (81)
Good for Groups (81)
Fit for Foodies (70)
Hot Spot (66)
Vibrant Bar Scene (64)
Handcrafted Cocktails (62)
People Watching (55)
Scenic View (48)
Bar Seating (46)
Fun (45)
Worth the Drive (39)
Great for Lunch (37)
Modern Decor (33)
Authentic (30)
Comfort Food (26)
Neighborhood Gem (26)
Casual (22)
Happy Hour (21)
Family Style (21)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Cozy (16)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Private Room (15)
Tasting Menu (14)
Paleo Friendly (12)
Late-night Find (10)
Sunday Lunch (10)
Great for Brunch (8)
Historic (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Healthy (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Great Beer (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Seasonal (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Fireplace (1)
Waterfront (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Live Music (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Spicy (1)
 (1)
Sort By:
S
5442 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Sylvia was the most amazing waitress and made our dinner amazing! She is a true gift!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

The steak was outstanding quick professional service
Fancy people
Worth have dinner there

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Good for Groups, Fun, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful all around. Great ambiance, food is amazing, waiters are very informative and kind. VIP drink is one of the best drinks in the city if you adore pineapple.

Tags: Scenic View, People Watching, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food. I found our server to be a little unattentive to details such as refilling water and tea and slow to act on requests (such as water and tea refills).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

The servers were very friendly. Steak was perfect.
Really loud and crowded.
Not a best place for a family with kids.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Food wasn't good !very disappointed. Woukd never go back or recommend the place. I live in NYC the filet I oreder was small and flat. And porterhouse for one was fatty.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

Bachelor party

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Incredible service, as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Dark table in a corner, we weren't happy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service4
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

We are regulars at Del Friscos, preferring their steak over any of the other steakhouses in the city. Friday evening, we were celebrating my husbands birthday, and of course, we chose to celebrate at my husbands favorite steakhouse. The food was amazing and the service was equally amazing, with Stephanie as our server.

We were 6 people, starting with a seafood tower, east coast oysters and bacon. Everything was delicious, with the king crab legs being extra sweet and meaty. Next came the steaks, which were all cooked to perfection. We had a few filet mignons, a few wagyu rib steaks and a double eagle steak between us. Our sides were mashed potatoes, onion rings, Brussel sprouts, creamed spinach and potato chips with sautéed onions. Everything was delicious!!!!

Since this was a birthday celebration, dessert was a necessity, with butter cake and banana bread being the main focal points.

Thank you Stephanie for another great evening!

Tags: Hot Spot, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 5 days ago

We had the best time! Thanks to our server,Amy, who helped us celebrate a Graduation Luncheon. Many thanks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Waiter forgot to bring us the drinks we ordered and only put one of the three pieces of meat in the to go box. I guess he enjoyed our left overs.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (London)·Dined 6 days ago

Had a great time where the staff was phenomenal. We had some modifications and they were responsive and attentive to us. Our server Elizabeth was fabulous and on point with her recommendations. Enjoyed the food especially the crab cake starters, the deliciously tender steaks, and lovely desserts. They made our celebration very special and will go back there again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 18, 2017

I have enjoyed their meals many times, usually excellent. We went for my daughters graduation from NYU, and frankly was disapointed that 2 of the 4 steaks had to be sent back as there were terribly undercooked (came out rare but requested medium-well. I have no hesitation in going back as I have never had issues before and enjoy their cocktails.

Tags: Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Amazing food! Great big round tables for large parties! VERY loud!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fun, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Perfect graduation celebration for my daughter & my husband's birthday--great service, great food and the butter pound cake dessert was AMAZING :)

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Molecular Gastronomy, Disabled Access, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Great steakhouse experience. Everything was over the top in taste, quality, presentation and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Food and service was excellent as always. Special shout out to Kendall, our waitress for making it a great dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 16, 2017

The steak was exceptional--so terrific it almost justifies the stratospheric price. Their special mashed potatoes are the best I've ever had. Their house Cabernet was very smooth. So, if you can afford the prices, or have your company pay, you'll be very pleased by your meal.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Seating was as we walked in.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Dinner with my daughter! We always make Del Frisco our last meal together before I head home. A wonderful way to close out our visit together.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Great food, nice views of the city, and wonderful service by Chris! My wife and I went there for our anniversary while in NYC and were treated incredibly well!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Took my wife there for mothers day there were many small touches that made it a wonderful experience. Our server was a master of the craft guided us though the menu we ordered The VIP cocktails they were amazing and we had the 32oz wagyu long bone it was fantastic. We loved the food and the service and will return with friends.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This Mom was treated to a wonderful Mother's Day Celebration at Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steakhouse in NYC! My order of filet mignon was cooked to perfection and was totally mouth watering 😋 in every way! I didn't get any sauces on top! The broccoli rabe and mashed potatoes were good and the VIP drink was delicious! Of course I ordered the famous " lemon cake" and we all enjoyed dessert together! Huge slice! We will be back!!! Thanks for a great dinner! 😋😋😋😋

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The server Christopher was amazing .. when dining here request him as your server .. you will understand why

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent place. My favorite steakhouse in the city. You cannot go wrong here! Always a great meal, good service, wonderful drinks, and amazing ambiance!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Was treated like royalty and the wagyu steak was unbelievable. The service was phenomenal and they even gave our group a big piece of lemon cake for my birthday. Definitely will visit again once I'm back in New York.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Historic, Hot Spot, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Richmond)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Excellent staff and food was fabulous. Wonderful before a broadway show!

Tags: People Watching, Good for a Date, Molecular Gastronomy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Delicious! I just want to write that 200 times. I love this place, best steaks in NY.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Most delicious food. I absolutely love DelFrisco's. Never disappoints. Took my Mom for Mothers Day, she was very impressed.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Always wonderful. The food is great, the service attentive but never intrusive. We love coming here.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Despite having ordered everything at once, salad came about an hour before the main course. Once the main course arrived, the French fries were missing. Waiter was nowhere to be found for nearly 20 minutes. When he finally came, we asked him to check on the fries. He brought them to us nearly 25 minutes into our meal, as we were finishing. We've been to del friscos many times before and the service is I usually fantastic. This time was a huge miss.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Over the years I have eaten here many times. My most recent experience was mixed at best. The waitress service was outstanding. The guys who delivered the meal perfunctory. The house Pinot noir good. But then the food....The porterhouse my guest and I shared was small and fatty. The creamed spinach soupy. The baked potato, well, it was a baked potato. After all these years are they resting on their past laurels? It's a shame. Great location. Great potential. But on this day I got pub equivalents, not Del Frisco worthy steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Simply the best! Steak quality, preparation, presentation. They do it right. Sides (mushrooms and Brussels sprouts) were delicious too...and desserts...cheesecake is my new favorite. Front desk knew from previous visits where we enjoy being seated and offered us a lovely table - much appreciated. Close enough to Broadway and Rockefeller to enjoy before or after a show.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Food was very good, but I have had better at Del Friscos. Lobster Bisque was excellent, prime rib with bone was very good, brussels sprouts were burnt, my father and brother liked the potatoes au gratin and the creme caramel was excellent. Our waiter was excellent

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 10, 2017

Best steak house in Manhattan! Always good quality, great sides, excellent wine list

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Edmonton)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Overall a great experience. Our steaks were done to perfection with great wine pairing recommendations. We really enjoyed ourselves.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Excellent, professional, staff who will do anything to ensure a perfect meal. All of the food is excellent, and the steak is so much better than that old time steakhouse (that is cash only). The view and atmosphere are excellent (ask to be seated on the second floor).
I love taking friends and family who have never been, because they are always "wowed".
Simply our favorite steak place, with great seafood options as a delicious alternative.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, People Watching, Business Meals, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Modern Decor, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2017

It's perfect. Every time. Although it was a very busy saturday night, still the food (steaks, salad, mushrooms & onions, etc were excellent and the service was intimate. (Eamon) our waiter treated us like we were the only people in the restaurant. And the Lemon cake is a must!

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Food was great service was great as well...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.