Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi
  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.11mi
  3. Distance: 0.15mi
  4. Distance: 0.15mi

About Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City

A midtown classic with sprawling views of the NYC. Located in the heart of Midtown, this steakhouse offers incredible service and great food in a beautiful three level space. Known for having one of the city's best wine lists and bar scenes, Del Frisco's is the perfect place for small groups and parties of up to 80.

1221 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10020
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 4:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 12:00am
Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
West 49th Street

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(212) 575-5129

Website:
http://delfriscos.com/

Public Transit:
B, D, F & V trains to 47th Street/Rockefeller Center, N, R & W trains to 49th Street.

Executive Chef:
Brian Christman

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Del Frisco's offers a variety of private and semi-private dining and reception spaces perfectly suited for special occasions or business gatherings. We provides our private diners with warm hospitality and custom menus featuring our finest steak and seafood, as well as personalized beverage service.

Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - New York City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (135)
Business Meals (124)
Good for Anniversaries (107)
See All
Good for a Date (102)
Good for Birthdays (101)
Notable Wine List (81)
Pre/post Theatre (80)
Good for Groups (66)
Romantic (56)
Vibrant Bar Scene (55)
People Watching (53)
Hot Spot (53)
Fit for Foodies (47)
Bar Seating (41)
Great for Lunch (38)
Scenic View (37)
Handcrafted Cocktails (36)
Fun (30)
Worth the Drive (29)
Authentic (28)
Comfort Food (23)
Happy Hour (23)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Casual (20)
Paleo Friendly (17)
Quiet Conversation (17)
Cozy (16)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Late-night Find (12)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Gluten Free Options (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Tasting Menu (5)
Disabled Access (3)
Great Beer (3)
Live Sports (3)
Seasonal (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Tapas (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Sort By:
S
5781 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Get the butter cake!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

Chris the waiter us amazing. Riley is good. Service is impeccable I love this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

First, I made reservations through Open Table for 8:45pm. Was disappointed to here from desk we had to wait 20 minutes for our table.
Second, the wait for our turned into 45 minute wait, defeat the purpose for making reservations thru Open Table. The host past us several times and did not say a word. I have to leave the bar, walk over to the host desk to inquire about our table and the lengthy wait. Immediately, the host got a manager involved. He immediately greeted us at the bar, taking our drinks and exported us to our table. Very much appreciated their effect to recover from our long wait.
Lastly, Del Frisco's is none for there fresh bread for the table. The server which was amazing, delivered excellent serve. I said to him the bread was not warm and fresh. It seem like it was sitting around. He changed it. Right away but it was STILL the same. I expressed my disappointment about the bread. I didn't want another one. I was really look forward to the fresh bread to start off our dining experience. The rest food amazing, really enjoy it.
Moreover, they made up a bit from our long but I have to say the Hostesses seemed stressed &!chaotic. Overall, an okay dining experience. Del Frisco's has lost a bit of their flavor that night. Hopefully it was just that night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined 2 days ago

The food was excellent and the service was great we love the place and service 100% 5 stars
Thank you definitely coming back .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Lucky to be us to have Chris Barber as our waiter! We have eaten there maybe 10 times with this visit being the most pleasurable by far. He and the manager were very attentive and made our daughter feel extra special on her 11th birthday. Everything was wonderful! Thank you so much for the fabulous experience:)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 3 days ago

This is far better then the other del Friscos across the USA. This is their double eagle. The food, service and ambiance is bar none.

The servers are well informed and go out of their way to insure everything is as perfect as possible.

Don't treat this place as a franchise. It's far superior to that designation.

Tags: Hot Spot, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Great food and service was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Great service, presentation and of course my manhattan was awesome.

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

We've been to Del Frisco many times but this was the first time we had the Tomahawk steak and it was best steak we ever had. Delicious, juicy, great flavor and well worth the money!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent food, service and atmosphere, always fun but save it for special occasion

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 4 days ago

Onions were awesome, service outstanding, wine selection beyond compare

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

We for dinner before our theatre night. We were beyond impressed. Our server was attentive and kept the meal moving along ensuring we made our play on time. She made great recommendations and really went above and beyond. She even brought over a birthday dessert after hearing about our nightmare the night before with another restaurant! The food was delicious and we will definitely be back!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Absolutely everything was fantastic. From our server (Amy), to the Burrata Salad, Lobster mashed potatoes and, oh yeah, the Ribeye Bone In and Filet Trio. the entrees were cooked to perfection. Not an inexpensive meal but it doesn't pretend to be. For special occasions a great option.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

We wanted a great steak and went where we knew they could deliver!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 5 days ago

We asked for our steaks to.be medium charred, they came rare not charred. We didnt send it back, cause if you dont do it right the first time chances are it just gets worse.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

The food is spot on and consistently good. The chefs know how to perfectly bring the meat and fish to the proper temps in order to achieve rare, medium rare and so on.

The server was over the top bubbly and seemed tipsy. We were charged for several more drinks than consumed which was corrected. Not sure if the bill was being padded or not as most tables were just throwing corporate credit cards around without looking at the checks.

Excellent meal will be back. Will always carefully look this check over !

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 7 days ago

Excellent experience as always. But it was quiet only because we were seated in a small room on the second floor. That room is usually used for private parties and is not normally available for individual dinners. The restaurant and bar area is usually quiet loud.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

I love Delfriscos. We went for my birthday and I even got a free dessert. My family and I eat there a lot and have never had a bad meal.

Tags: Scenic View, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Delicious food, yummy cocktails and incredible service. We have been to DelFriscos a few times before and will most definitely go back again. Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 17, 2017

THIS IS THE BEST RESTAURANT IN ALL OF NYC, WE HAVE THE FRIENDLIEST STAFF, VERY PROFESSIONAL, CHRIS BARBER AND PETE ARE THE SERVERS YOU WANT, THEY ATTEND TO YOUR EVERY NEED AND REQUEST, THE BEST !!!!

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

My husband and I dined here recently to celebrate our 16th wedding anniversary. The atmosphere was pleasant and the food was great! We will definitely dine here again.

Tags: Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Great porterhouse with French fries!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on September 16, 2017

As always this is my absolute favorite restaurant!!!! Service is always on point as well as the food and atmosphere!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Service was awesome. Food came out very fresh, hot, and fast. Got seated right away! Staff was wonderful!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Great restaurant and excellent service. Some of the best steak and lamb chops I've had.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Cumpleaños

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 15, 2017

The Tuna Tartar appetizer was delicious. The manager came over to help pick out an ice bottle of wine. The staff was also very knowledgeable about the wines. Lemon and for dessert was awesome!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Amazing! Del Frisco's never disappoints. Been going there for years now and it is still on top of it's game.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, People Watching, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

Me and my partner visited Del Friscos while in New York my for 21st Birthday. The food was absolutley amazing. We had the filet mignon, lobster mac & cheese and also the mashed potatoes. The place itself was very nice and all the staff were polite. They even gave me a birthday card which had been signed by the staff along with a desserts platter. Keri B was great and made my night. I cannot wait to be back at Del Friscos and I would defiantly recommended this fabulous place to anyone and everyone.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Live Sports, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Fun, Hot Spot, Romantic, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Great restaurant great food great service highly recommend for any occasion very friendly and professional staff one of the best meals I have had at a restaurant would definitely go back recommend to family and friends

Tags: Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Great food great atmosphere went there for our anniversary and the service was phenomenal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Great food! Bone-out ribeye was cooked as requested, tasted great. Seafood appetizer was wonderful; crab leg was pre-split and claws were cracked, but tools were also supplied. Requested gluten free menu in Open Table reservation; was acknowledged and supplied when seated. GF hot bread was very tasty and I appreciated the option. Wait staff attentive and knowledgeable about gf options, and provided gf dressing for salad without my request. Birthday chocolate banner and candles placed in my ordered chocolate mousse! My husband enjoyed the butter cake dessert. Very nice experience!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Gluten Free Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Fantastic meal and service at DelFrisco's! We went for a family gathering and, as we've experienced in the past, everything was wonderful. If you're looking for a dining bargain, this isn't the place to go. This is a typical steakhouse setup where everything is alacarte but it is all so delicious and the steaks are phenomenal. The service is also first rate. We've been on a Sat. Night and it's very busy and loud. This time we went after a Sunday matinee on Bwy and it was calmer and more enjoyable. Treat yourself...it's worth the splurge!

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Love this place! The ribeye is excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Unreal piece of meat, meal and excellent service. Great for a special occasion

Tags: Late-night Find, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on September 10, 2017

We went there for my wife's birthday. I was very surprised by how far the restaurant went to ensure that she had a great time. I let them know in advance and when we got there they had a great table set up for us, a hand written card for her, they personally acknowledged her bday and also brought out a massive dessert platter for her, compliments of the house. We were very pleased. Food and service were also great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Excellent service knowledgeable waitstaff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Delicious dinner! Our waiter, Joe, and all the staff were terrific! Definitely on my list to return for a wonderful experience.

Tags: Scenic View, Authentic, Business Meals, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 8, 2017

I love the relaxed feel of this place the staff is very attentive and flexible with requests. I enjoy returning to this great place almost on a monthly basis. the wedge salad and shrimp cocktail are to die for! Our group loved the prime strip. We always usually order the filet mignon...I think we havea new favorite! Service was well-timed and friendly.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Scenic View, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Always amazing. Can't come to NYC without stopping in- it's our favorite restaurant!

Tags: Comfort Food, People Watching, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.