About Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Las Vegas

3925 Paradise Rd.
Las Vegas, NV 89169
View Larger Map

The cornerstone of Del Frisco's cuisine is USDA Prime Beef and Australian Cold Water Lobster Tail. We also offer outstanding appetizers, fresh seafood, fresh vegetables and side dishes served family-style. Del Frisco’s is a perfect marriage of quality products and technique. Upbeat, friendly, personalized service is our forte. Del Frisco’s boasts an elegant atmosphere perfectly complimented with southern style hospitality and an award winning wine list. If fine wine is your pleasure our Sommelier will assist you in a selection from our extensive collection. We are very proud to have been awarded the Wine Spectator's Award of Excellence from 2000-2013. Our wine list spans the globe with over 1400 selections to choose from. Del Frisco's offers some of the finest wines ever served. Host your Private Event in one of our Private Dining Rooms, perfect for parties of 6 to 15.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:30pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(702) 796-0063

Website:
http://delfriscos.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet and Self Parking Available.

Public Transit:
In Las Vegas, taxis, buses, vans and car rentals are readily available.

Executive Chef:
Fernando Guerrero

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Entertainment, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Prime Pair Sundays - $59 Prix Fixe Menu

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Prime Pair Sundays - $59 Prix Fixe Menu

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Enjoy the Prime Pair, our $59 prix-fixe menu every Sunday. Choose from a perfectly prepared 8 oz filet, Manhattan-Cut New York Strip, or Seared Salmon Fillet paired with our signature Crab Cake, plus a salad and side for just $59. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jan 31, 2017 - May 31, 2017 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House in Las Vegas offers many private and semi-private dining options that accommodate groups for lunch, dinners, or cocktail receptions.

Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Las Vegas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.4

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (50)
Good for a Date (35)
Good for Anniversaries (34)
See All
Notable Wine List (30)
Business Meals (29)
Romantic (27)
Good for Groups (27)
Bar Seating (23)
Fit for Foodies (20)
Worth the Drive (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Cozy (16)
Good for Birthdays (16)
Private Room (14)
Happy Hour (13)
Fun (12)
Authentic (12)
Live Music (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Neighborhood Gem (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Hot Spot (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Family Style (6)
Casual (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Healthy (3)
Historic (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great Beer (2)
People Watching (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Scenic View (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Fireplace (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Vegan (1)
Live Sports (1)
Sort By:
S
2198 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined a day ago

We love this place not only for the food, which is fantastic, but primarily for the service, which is never less than first class.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 4 days ago

Excellent, as always. No complaints about the food or service. The one detractor is that the Las Vegas locale allows smoking on the patio...and the irreverent have no issue in dragging it into the dining room when they go to the restroom.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
·Dined 5 days ago

Food and Service spectacular as always.

Great for business or personal dinners.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 19, 2017

Having been to Del Frisco in NYC I knew what to expect.

The difference this time was that I didn't think the Vegas site was as glamorous as the restaurant in NYC! Also, we tried the bone in filet to share which we had never had before and both of us thought it was not sliced equitably. The server took a rather DULL knife to it so the meat was severely shredded which, of course, didn't look very appetizing.

However, the onion rings were the best we have ever had and the butter cake lived up to its hype.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on February 19, 2017

Grade A establishment

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 18, 2017

Another wonderful dining experience at Del Frisco's! My favorite steakhouse in Vegas! :)

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 15, 2017

A classic to steak cuisine that will not be outdone. One of the best steakhouses in the country.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 15, 2017

It is hard choosing where to have your Valentines Day dinner in a city like Las Vegas. There are so many great options to choose from, that overthinking your choice can become a problem. Fortunately, I chose Del Frisco's and my date was very happy.

As expected, the place was packed but we were seat right at our reservation time. It is a large restaurant that is sectioned off into several smaller rooms, which was a smart decision, as it keeps the noise insulated and makes for a more intimate setting. It has an old school look to it, a lot of wood and purposely faded paint on the walls.

Our server was very courteous and helpful, and made ordering very simple. We ended up having foie gras and calamari as starters, followed by our main which was the 32oz wagyu bone-in ribeye with mushrooms and asparagus (we split it of course). Everything was simply fantastic, but the stand outs were the ribeye and the mushrooms. The ribeye just melted in your mouth and the mushrooms ate like a delicious steak. Super good.

For dessert, we had the Godiva Mousse cake and the lemon cake. Be warned, the portions were surprisingly large - especially the lemon cake. It could easily be split between two people, maybe three. Needlessly to say, we boxed it up after such a big meal and will probably be digging into it later today. :)

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 15, 2017

Lobster was too dry & small portion but the Manager came to our table & discounted the meal. The Godiva cheesecake dessert was to die for! Great service!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 15, 2017

When the food finally arrived after a long wait my ahi tuna was supposed to have a warm center but it was cold outside and in. We asked for the drink menu for a second but it was forgotten. Not what I have experienced in the past.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value4

 
·Dined on February 15, 2017

Good food, steak lobster scallops

calamari was excellent

not an every week restaurant du to high price.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great meal once again, unfortunately we were seated for our Valentine's dinner next to the kitchen entrance/exit, so a constant flow of employees rolling past us.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on February 15, 2017

We had a wonderful dinner celebrating Valentine's Day . The only thing that I would change is to allow happy hour prices in the dining area while waiting for your meal.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on February 15, 2017

One of our favorite restaurants in New York City is Del Frisco's. There are so many great restaurants in the city, but we always try to make it for one dinner each time we visit. The Las Vegas location does not have great ambiance like New York, but we still had great service!

The only downside was my steak was raw in the middle, but the food runner quickly took it back to the kitchen and had the chef cook it more. The lobster was just okay for the price we paid.

It was Valentine's Day so it was busy, but the staff was very friendly and provided great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value3

 
·Dined on February 15, 2017

My wife and I visited Del Frisco's for Valentine's Day. The atmosphere, service, and food exciteded our expectations. We look forward to our next visit to Vegas, with a must stop at Del Frisco's.

Tags: Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Live Sports, Good for Groups, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 14, 2017

Service was excellent! Food was amazing, the crab cake is the best i have ever had. Our steaks were cook to perfection! They even have live music in the restaurant. I will be back for sure!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on February 14, 2017

This was an amazing experience... from service to food... I have I have no complaints. Will definitely be returning soon!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 12, 2017

It was my birthday, received a signed card from the staff and a dessert on the house. Our steaks were under done to our liking but they were quick to make it right. Side dishes were replaced with warm ones since they went cold. Kudos to the staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on February 12, 2017

Surgeon entertaining

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 10, 2017

Del Frisco's is our "go to place" in Vegas. You know the quality and service you will receive will be outstanding. Check their website under "events" because they have a great happy hour we didn't know about until this last trip. It is a good deal and we had great conversation at the bar. Dinner at Del Frisco's is always a wonderful experience fit for an special occasion.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Bar Seating, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 9, 2017

Disappointing. The menu was typical steakhouse fare with nothing really special. Ridiculous wine prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value2

 
·Dined on February 8, 2017

Had dinner here with a group of friends while on a Vegas trip. Very nice place and the bone-in sirloin was fantastic! Only downside was the singer/piano player was way too LOUD! Even when he took a break, the recorded music volume was exceptionally high. Conversation was next to non-existent. Still, the food was great.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value2

 
·Dined on February 6, 2017

The food was wonderful and the service was well practiced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on February 6, 2017

Came here a few years ago for my birthday and the entire experience was above and beyond top notch! As with most sequel movies, you wonder if it will be as good as the original. Well, coming here for the second time, it was an above and beyond experience X 2 = Stellar! Great service, awesome waiter, and the food itself was amazing... Damn amazing! Steaks prepared to perfection, the lobster mack and cheese, onion rings, cream corn... you get the picture we ate alot!

A heads up... there butter cake will give Mastro's butter cake a run for there money.

Highly Recommend this experience!

Tags: Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Family Style, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on February 3, 2017

I have eaten here several times. The food is predictively good. Service was a little lacking this time

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

 
·Dined on February 1, 2017

Nice and fairly typical high end Steak House off the Strip. Great service and very good food. Wine vintage was substituted, but the waiter pointed out the change before the bottle was opened. Nice spot to take clients.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 29, 2017

We thought this would be a different dining experience from your Ruths Chris and Morton's Restaurant but they are all about the same.....nothing special.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on January 29, 2017

Thank you Bennie for taking such great care of us! It's always a pleasure to see you when we are visiting Las Vegas.

Tags: Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great food. My group of 4 was celebrating a birthday & everyone got beef and said it was delicious. I got the crab cakes & I liked them but only give them a 4 out of 5 cuz they weren't as fresh as I thought they could have been little fishy tasting. Also on yelp it showed how the waiter would pour the amazing lobster sauce table side after serving crab cakes. It came already prepared & seemed cold.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 28, 2017

We were a group of eight longtime friends. The entire experience made this evening very special. The food was amazing and the steaks were all cooked to perfection. The service was impeccable. It was amazing how friendly everyone was and how they worked as a team to serve us so efficiently. I've been to the Del Frisco's in Orlando and Chicago. They are excellent as well.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 27, 2017

The service was very wonderful. Certainly don't have to ask for anything. Food was delicious. The Bartender was super friendly, the best dirty martini ever!

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 24, 2017

The steak was cooked perfectly!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on January 22, 2017

We love Dels in Vegas! We've been to Del Friscos in 7 locations, but Vegas was our first and favorite! Great steaks, great bar service, wine menu is fantastic, love the live piano music. We'll be back every time we go to Vegas! Thanks! Be sure to get a "Dels Delight" at any of the locations.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fun, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 22, 2017

Definitely a large group driven restaurant as we were walked to the very back room and sat in the corner. Ordered a medium filet and a medium rare filet and received two rare steaks. My wife and I had to send them both back and it ruined the dinner. They did the right thing and comped one steak but I didn't care about the money I wanted a good meal. Service was very good as you would expect but beware ambience is dated, not a Chicago or NY experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4
value2

 
·Dined on January 22, 2017

Good food, nice ambience, old school Vegas feel..............worth a visit

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Private Room, Authentic, Business Meals, Romantic, Bar Seating, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
·Dined on January 21, 2017

We were there with friends and thoroughly enjoyed the meat. Very nicely cooked steaks, a great experience. The waitress was, shall we say, special, but that's O.K., we went there for the steaks... There are smaller rooms in the back of the restaurant, if you want "quiet", then better go there.

Tags: Vegan, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
·Dined on January 21, 2017

Food was absolutely excellent. Service was great. Ambiance was good, but there was a birthday party going on the night we were there with a live musician, therefore it was a little loud for me. Absolutely recommend to others. Could be on the expensive side for some, but the quality of the food was definitely worth it.

Tags: Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 21, 2017

If you are looking for a wonderful dinner with excellent service than Del Friscos is the place. Never had a meal we wanted to send back nor service that was so poor we wanted to leave. Consistent in food and service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 19, 2017

Great business dinner the James Bond table is the bomb

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 19, 2017

Seafood tower was a hit. Stone crab,king crabblue crab,oysters,shrimp-terrfic. The

Steaks,wine,and sides equally excellent.

Love Del Frisco's and highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on January 18, 2017

Food was top notch as is case at all Del Frisco locations. Atmosphere was slightly less appealing than other properties but the food and service both helped to overcome this issue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 18, 2017

The food is always awesome. We go each time were in Vegas. Service is outstanding. A bit loud but the concrete show was in town and it can get a bit loud. Not Del Friscos fault.

Tags: Fun, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 18, 2017

Great steak! Awesome cocktails! Make reservations!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 15, 2017

This is the best Steak house in Vegas! I'm from Southern Cali, and we eat here every trip to Vegas. The service, food, drinks, and total expireance is well worth it!!!

Tags: Business Meals, Healthy, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food, Live Music, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Private Room, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on January 15, 2017

First time dining here ... trying a steakhouse off the strip ... Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House was fantastic ... a tad pricey as expected ... but the steaks and appetizers were wonderful ... one of the top steaks of my life and I am an older guy and well traveled. Service gracious and responsive ... this is the entire dining experience if you value being treated and fed well this is the place. Enjoy.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Live Music, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 14, 2017

We met to celebrate my siblings being together in LV. Great menu, service was excellent and our meals were cooked to perfection. We were not rushed at all and really enjoyed each other and the restaurant. The bar area had a live piano player who was very good. My only issue was that the bar area was totally full, mostly with people eating at the bar. Because they would not seat us until the time of our reservation we had to wait 20 minutes in the front entrance.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on January 12, 2017

Marriage celebration

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on January 12, 2017

Not the best steakplace i have been for eating but it is ok.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
·Dined on January 10, 2017

The porterhouse steak was cooked to perfection, the Dell's salad was incredibly yummy as always (the strip of bacon makes the dish!), and I can never get too many VIP martinis. Can't wait for next time!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fun, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
·Dined on January 9, 2017

Oustanding dinner, our server Bradley was amazing. Service was great and accommodated numerous requests. Will be coming back

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.