Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston

Step into the spectacular 13,000-square-foot Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House, and you'll know you've arrived. Del Frisco's is renowned for its luxurious style, prime beef and extensive cellar of more than 1,200 wine selections.

Del Frisco's menu offers only the best selection of meats and seafood, with prime beef as its headliner. Other guest favorites include the Bone-in Ribeye, cold-water Australian lobster tails, jumbo lump crab cake appetizer with Cajun lobster sauce, and signature sides including spinach supreme and potato au gratin.

Everything in Texas is bigger, better and bolder, and we’re upgrading Houston’s favorite steakhouse to match. We’re still open during remodeling, come see what’s new at Del Frisco’s.

5061 Westheimer Rd.
Suite 8060
Houston, TX 77056
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch:
Mon - Fri: 11:00am - 4:00pm

Dinner:
Mon - Fri: 4:00pm - 11:00pm
Sat: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Sun: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
McCue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 355-2600

Website:
http://www.delfriscos.com/

Parking Details:
Mall parking also available from McCue entrance

Public Transit:
Bus Stop Westheimer Rd @McCue Rd located directly in front

Executive Chef:
James Cole

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Del Frisco's offers a variety of private and semi-private dining and reception spaces perfectly suited for special occasions or business gatherings. We provides our private diners with warm hospitality and custom menus featuring our finest steak and seafood, as well as personalized beverage service.

Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (48)
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Good for a Date (37)
See All
Business Meals (29)
Good for Birthdays (26)
Romantic (25)
Worth the Drive (22)
Notable Wine List (21)
Good for Groups (17)
Great for Lunch (17)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Bar Seating (14)
Quiet Conversation (14)
Cozy (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
People Watching (11)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Happy Hour (10)
Scenic View (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Tasting Menu (7)
Casual (6)
Fun (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Late-night Find (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Authentic (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Seasonal (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
2862 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined a day ago

The food was delicious! Atmosphere was amazing!! My new favorite place!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 2 days ago

I was celebrating my birthday and everyone wished me a happy Birthday-from the Hostess to the Manager. They gave VIP service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Probably the best experience I’ve ever had with a restaurant for a date. 10/10 would take my date here again. Food, service, experience was amazing.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 2 days ago

Our waitress and service was excellent. She was super attentive to our needs. She also made our special occasion, Father-Daughter birthday dinner date, a great experience. The manager visited our table to personally thank us for coming in and to wish us a Happy Birthday . It was refreshing to see that management had not changed since our last visit 3 years ago.
Though the menu had changed slightly and one item had a hiccup, our experience was still great and we will return next year.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Kid-friendly, People Watching, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined 2 days ago

Wonderful evening. As expected, service and food were great.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined 4 days ago

I love the atmosphere and the service here. The food is amazing and there’s always plenty to share. Definitely top class and impressive!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined 4 days ago

The staff was accommodating and engaging. The food was of high quality and tasted delicious. There are many unique items on the menu.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pinehurst)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was delicious and the service was wonderful. We never had to ask for anything as they were always on top of our needs. And the steaks melted in your mouth and were cooked to perfection.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was excellent and the service was fabulous.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Authentic, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

Recently remodeled. Beautiful chandelier. Seafood appetizer was outstanding. Dinner and service were perfect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Super slow, Didnt worth the wait

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 8, 2017

great waiter brandon served us well!!! great steak too.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on October 7, 2017

Always enjoy being here with friends and family. Great food!

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on October 4, 2017

Dinner was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 2, 2017

The food was hands down, delicious ! A bit expensive but very very tasty. Our waiter, Eddy was fabulous! Very attentive.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 29, 2017

Excellent! We celebrated s friend's birthday, had the Restaurants week lunch! Awesome! Great good, excellent service!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 25, 2017

It was great! Our serve was attentive but did talk a lot, real sweet guy. Great view from our table as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on September 24, 2017

Great meal and service. The only recommendation is not to use the valet parking they took over an hour to get my car and it was in the parking lot near the door. I finally set my alarm off to get there attention.

Tags: People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 22, 2017

All was great with the service but the waitress did spill a glass a water on my husband. I know things happen but you would have thought the manager would have come offer and offered up a dessert or something. The manager never even came around to check on us to see how things were going.

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 21, 2017

I enjoyed the food and the ambiance, the service was amazing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 20, 2017

Service was very good and the food was excellent. However the front lady needs to be more polite and be more attenttic to customers walking in to the restaurant. She was busy doing something else and didn't acknowledge the customers walking.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 18, 2017

Great food & great service. Always s pleasure to dine and unwind.

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Del Frisco's Double Eagle is known for executing great service without fail, every time. My husband quietly sang to himself while enjoying every bite. The filet mignon was the best, perfectly seasoned and paired with the lobster Mac and cheese. The butter cake just simply melts in your mouth. Our server really paid attention to every detail, she knew what was going on at our table. Chang, the manager welcomed us with a warm greeting and good conversation at the table making us feel at home.. it's safe to say this is our new spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Gluten free is in my open table profile and they were very attentive to my needs and concerns! Great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Charles provided an excellent service. Food recommended was very good. Worth the price.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Great ambiance, service and food. Would revisit for a special occasion in the near future.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Great food, great drinks, great waiter, good service. Try it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Decent high end steak restaurant, but overpriced for the quality. I think the price was driven more by the location than the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

I can honestly say I have never had a bad meal here. Wait staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and attentive. This has been my wife's and my fancy date night spot for the past 7 years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Everything about our experience was wonderful. Service just doesn't get any better. Hope to go back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 5, 2017

As always, Great food and service. Excellent selection of cocktails

Tags: Seasonal, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on September 4, 2017

One of our favorites. Went especially to help participate in their 20% donation to the Harvey support effort.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Del Frisco's is one of my favorite Steakhouse restaurant to frequent in Houston. I have gone far and near for a really good Rib-eye Steak. By far, Del Frisco's out beat the competition hands-down with it's world-famous seasonings (Pepper & Salt). They have one of the best wait-staff and management providing Superior Service and giving customers a great dining experience!

Simply the BEST place for an incredible dining experience & celebrating special occasions!

-Rodney
Belliare, TX

Tags: Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 23, 2017

Party of 3 and we had to send back 2 of the steaks multiple times. I appreciate the attention of management and the great service from the staff to correct the problems. I dine here a few times a year and the service remains excellent everytime. Enjoyed dinner as always and the dessert was amazing!!

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Cozy, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 23, 2017

It was amazing great atmosphere amazing service, the server was very knowledgeable about the good and wine we have a great experience I will come back for sure

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Great evening. Eddie was our waiter and he was great. Very attentive, but not intrusive. Our food was very good, it was quiet enough for conversation. Nick, the asst manager, stopped by our table. We visited for a few minutes and he left his card in case we needed anything in the future. Del Frisco's never disappoints.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Excellent steak, definitely one of my new favorites.

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

We went to Del Frisco's during restaurant week, and it was really good! The Poblano soup was wonderful! Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Delicious. Great restaurant week menu - three courses for the lunch menu - great value.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 17, 2017

Service was quick and fast as we had only an hour lunch. Food was excellent. The manager was really friendly. They went above and beyond with a sweet card to our friend for her birthday.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.