About Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston

5061 Westheimer Rd.
Suite 8060
Houston, TX 77056
View Larger Map

Step into the spectacular 13,000-square-foot Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House, and you'll know you've arrived. Del Frisco's is renowned for its luxurious style, prime beef and extensive cellar of more than 1,400 wine selections.

The Houston location in the Galleria is the eighth Del Frisco's in the country, and patrons will marvel at the attention to detail in the sleek decor. Soaring windows overlook the swanky Galleria skyline and a second-story mezzanine features its own bar.

Del Frisco's menu offers only the best selection of meats and seafood, with prime beef as its headliner. Other guest favorites include the Bone-in Ribeye, cold-water Australian lobster tails, jumbo lump crab cake appetizer with Cajun lobster sauce, and signature sides including spinach supreme and potato au gratin.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
McCue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 355-2600

Website:
http://www.delfriscos.com/

Parking Details:
Mall parking also available from McCue entrance

Executive Chef:
James Cole

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:

Specials

Prime Pair Sundays - $59 Prix Fixe Menu

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Prime Pair Sundays - $59 Prix Fixe Menu

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Enjoy the Prime Pair, our $59 prix-fixe menu every Sunday. Choose from a perfectly prepared 8 oz filet, Manhattan-Cut New York Strip, or Seared Salmon Fillet paired with our signature Crab Cake, plus a salad and side for just $59. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jan 31, 2017 - May 31, 2017 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Del Frisco's offers a variety of private and semi-private dining and reception spaces perfectly suited for special occasions or business gatherings. We provides our private diners with warm hospitality and custom menus featuring our finest steak and seafood, as well as personalized beverage service.

Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (26)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Notable Wine List (21)
See All
Good for a Date (19)
Romantic (18)
Business Meals (16)
Worth the Drive (12)
Good for Birthdays (10)
People Watching (8)
Fit for Foodies (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Casual (6)
Private Room (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Scenic View (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Fun (4)
Cozy (4)
Seasonal (4)
Family Style (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Authentic (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Healthy (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
2718 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

Great calamari, excellent steaks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing food and prompt service! Our request for a window seat was honored and we had a great view from the upper level. The shanghai calamari was the best I have ever eaten!! Also, the wagyu bone in ribeye was delicious and our dog loved the bone.

Tags: Good for a Date, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

Best Crab Cake around. Excellent wine list and staff.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The experience was great, the service was a bit timely but once we were served it was amazing... The management was outstanding, provided great service along with the waiter!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Loved it we was running 30min late and was worried they was going to turn us around or have to wait because the couple in front us was told 25min wait... but we didn't they seated us and told us the special... we enjoyed we are going back next weekend

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It was a great Valentine's Day celebration. Waiters very friendly and knowledgeable of their menu. Great decor. Great food.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Val

Day

It was ok

Nothing like what we had heard about.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

You can't go wrong going to Del Frisco's Double Eagle!!! Wish they'd build one out in my hometown of Nashville!!!

Tags: Private Room, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentines Day

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Had a few issues with our overall experience. I ordered a Jack on the rocks and got a Johnny Walker and we found a piece of glass on the table. The manager was quick to apologize and get me the correct drink. Also, he took off all drinks and offered us desert because of the glass. Wasn't necessary but appreciated.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Always have a great time here. Service was great. Steak was under cooked.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Del Frisco's Double Eagle is probably the loudest upscale restaurant I have ever experienced. The food was excellent, The wait staff very professional and polite. If you want to enjoy a conversation with dinner choose another place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Happy Valentines

Tags: Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Had a cousin visiting and was very happy that you lived up to my description of your restaurant. Super delicious...every time!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Excellent meal and service and the fact that"nature boy " Rick Flair was there was a big bonus !

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 5, 2017

It was Super Bowl weekend-extremely crowded and loud.service took very long. Would not go again during busy weekends but will go on special occasions when not so crowded and loud. Also tables were way too close to each other

Food was terrific as usual

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on February 5, 2017

To crowded it was super bowl weekend and service was to slow food quality good

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Steak was under cooked and after bringing out the 2nd time there was no acknowledgment of mistake from waiter/management. Service was terribly slow. Waiter walked past our empty plates multiple times. Overall poor experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on February 3, 2017

This was our very first time and the food and service was wonderful. We will definitely be returning.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Private Room, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Really good Bone in Ribeye and the onion rings were awesome. Service was great also

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Excellent as always

Tags: Good for a Date, Scenic View, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Wonderful 27th Wedding Anniversary Dinner! Everything was delicious and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 26, 2017

The filet mignon was not that good. Was dry and over cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 26, 2017

This is one of our favorite restaurants and we celebrated my wife's birthday there. Everything was great. Food, service everything wonderful.

Tags: Notable Wine List, People Watching, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Great Service and one of my favorite spots in the Galleria. Definitely can't just go 1 time.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Went to this place after many years and I have to say I was very unimpressed. Ordered a lobster and ribeye. The former was on the tough side and the latter was overcooked and therefore on the dry side. The ribeye had way too much pepper which I find is a problem at other restaurants too. As appetizer we had escargots which were made with a sauce that overwhelmed their flavor. The lobster bisque was good. For the price this place not recommendable. I will go back to Pappas in a heartbeat.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Top grades of beef always, food choices are very good, and services is great. I had the special this time around consisting of three fillet medallions with three different toppings, one of which included crawfish. The crawfish topping however was too greasy and not tasty at all; clearly done by someone with very little knowledge of Cajun cuisine. I still highly recommend the restaurant nonetheless for its many other dishes, but stay away from the crawfish topping.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 24, 2017

I have never had a better experience. The wait staff were wonderful and the food was out of this world. Easily the best steak house in Houston

Tags: Private Room, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great everything was excellent

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 19, 2017

Food was incredible.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Have enjoyed this restaurant several times. Food and service quality is always very good and the atmosphere is very nice. Wine list is large and impressive, but wine pricing is excessive.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Food and service was excellent. Waiters kept the drinks filled and checked on us often to make sure we were having a good experience . Steak was great, lobster mac and cheese was good, the dessert soufflé was fantastic, moscato was amazing. The lobster bisque could use a little more flavor but it had a good amount of lobster chunks in it. The price was high but not ridiculous. As to be expected from a restaurant of this caliber. I would definitely recommend for people looking for a high class dining experience .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Excellent as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Years Eve and it was full of children at midnight! Food was mediocre considering the price point. Too many other great steakhouses in Houston to waste your time on this one and I've been here a bunch of times. Won't be going back.

Tags: Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service4
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

While there is no shortage of good steak houses in Houston, Del Frisco's remains as my all time favorite. This visit was New Year's eve and has expected it was packed. Seated 10 minutes after the reservation time, pretty good given the night. Service was prompt, table placement was a negative near a major door way and drafty. Wine service and recommendation was solid. Filet and lobster tail were good. The steak alone was great the tail was slightly over cooked, resulting in it being a bit dry. Steaks others had were all perfect. Just something about the steaks here that separates it from the others. I'm not a big dessert person but others had a chocolate fudge cake that I did try and all agreed it was out of this world. This night was noisy not the norm, but it was New Years Eve.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Private Room, Business Meals, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Ambiance was terrific! No better way to celebrate New Year's Eve with my BEAUTIFUL Girlfriend! Service was excellent, however we ordered the Crab Cake to start off with and my GF would not eat it after the first bite noting it was a bit fishy tasting. Then came the NYE Special 8oz Filet and 8oz Lobster Tail. The Filet was amazing but the Lobster tail was rubbery and tough like leather. I did not send it back but should have for the price. $79.00 for both, hence 40.00 for Lobster that was absolutely as tough as nails. 😢 will never do that again. The Lobster Mac and Cheese was to perfection, with the exception of the shells mixed in with it that I crunched in to. BUT the flavor was spectacular! We ended this journey with the 7 Layer Lemon Cake that I personally did not try (not a sweets fan) but the GF LOVED IT! 😳 Yay...another $250.00 meal experience that really equated to possibly $100.00. 😢

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The food was excellent. Staff was very friendly and attentive. The sommelier recommended an excellent Italian red wine to go with our dinner. The waiter was a bit too intrusive and needs some "polishing" to address the table.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 30, 2016

First porterhouse came overcooked and the second oversalted. I are less than half. Good wine list though a bit pricey.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Best steak in Houston! Great place for date-night. Cannot wait to go back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 21, 2016

Never a bad meal. I love how the restaurant keeps a record of your likes. Our waiter knew we liked Voss water and was a reward member. Service was outstanding. We had filet mignon and it was cooked to perfection. The lobster Mac & cheese was awesome. Love this place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Always a pleasure to dine at Del Frisco's. The waitstaff is so attentive and the food is outstanding. Sundays are a great time to go because it is not so crowded. Sometimes I worry about the cleanliness of the kitchen in some restaurants but not at Del Frisco's--the whole place is immaculate.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Again, a perfect evening with family, even a 4 year old. Birthday dinner made special by excellent steaks and top flight service from Kris. The semi-private dining was perfect for the youngest. Value, taste, presentation, ambiance and service were awesome. We will be back.

Tags: Private Room, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Once again an excellent meal with exceptional service " Dimitri " is the best

Tags: Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 15, 2016

This is my 3rd trip to Del Frisco's in recent months and this is the 3rd bad meal. We had a table of 7 for a business/Christmas lunch. I ordered the 8 oz filet medium and it was tough and overcooked. I did not say anything because I did not want to complain in front of my colleagues. Once we left the restaurant I ask a colleague that had the same steak as me what he thought of his meal. His response "one of the worst meals I have ever had". So, it not just me. Sides were great, deserts not so good. Bread pudding is very bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 13, 2016

Excellent option for a business meal. Several menu choices plus specials available.

Tags: Romantic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on December 12, 2016

We have been to Del Frisco's a few times. The ambiance is always nice. This time we were celebrating a Holiday lunch with a small team. The food is ALWAYS great and the service impeccable.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Our waitress was flustered and seemed too busy to take care of us the way we have come to expect at DF. She was friendly, but we felt rushed the entire time as we waited 30 minutes for our food. Wasn't the best visit we've had.

Also, my ribeye looked like the butcher had a knife fight with it. Didn't look or taste like the quality we usually get.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 9, 2016

Bone-in Ribeye was flawless with au gratin potatoes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on December 7, 2016

One of my favorite steakhouses is Del Frisco's. I know they're a chain but I do like the familiarity comfort in knowing I getting the same great steak at any location visited. The Houston Galleria location did not disappoint as our entire group thoroughly enjoyed the meal and the great service provided.

Tags: Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Terrible food. Asparagus were burnt and lobster mac and cheese had only 1 small piece of lobster . Won't be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.