Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.16mi
  3. Distance: 0.16mi
  4. Distance: 0.19mi

About Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston

Step into the spectacular 13,000-square-foot Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House, and you'll know you've arrived. Del Frisco's is renowned for its luxurious style, prime beef and extensive cellar of more than 1,400 wine selections.

The Houston location in the Galleria is the eighth Del Frisco's in the country, and patrons will marvel at the attention to detail in the sleek decor. Soaring windows overlook the swanky Galleria skyline and a second-story mezzanine features its own bar.

Del Frisco's menu offers only the best selection of meats and seafood, with prime beef as its headliner. Other guest favorites include the Bone-in Ribeye, cold-water Australian lobster tails, jumbo lump crab cake appetizer with Cajun lobster sauce, and signature sides including spinach supreme and potato au gratin.

5061 Westheimer Rd.
Suite 8060
Houston, TX 77056
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 4:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Friday: 4:00pm - 11:00pm, Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm Sunday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
McCue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(713) 355-2600

Website:
http://www.delfriscos.com/

Parking Details:
Mall parking also available from McCue entrance

Executive Chef:
James Cole

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:

Specials

Prime Pair Sundays - $59 Prix Fixe Menu

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Prime Pair Sundays - $59 Prix Fixe Menu

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Enjoy the Prime Pair, our $59 prix-fixe menu every Sunday. Choose from a perfectly prepared 8 oz filet, Manhattan-Cut New York Strip, or Seared Salmon Fillet paired with our signature Crab Cake, plus a salad and side for just $59. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jan 31, 2017 - May 31, 2017 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Del Frisco's offers a variety of private and semi-private dining and reception spaces perfectly suited for special occasions or business gatherings. We provides our private diners with warm hospitality and custom menus featuring our finest steak and seafood, as well as personalized beverage service.

Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Houston Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (40)
Special Occasion (37)
Good for Anniversaries (29)
See All
Notable Wine List (26)
Business Meals (26)
Romantic (20)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Worth the Drive (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Great for Lunch (12)
People Watching (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Casual (9)
Hot Spot (9)
Fun (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Private Room (8)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Cozy (8)
Happy Hour (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Modern Decor (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Healthy (4)
Authentic (4)
Scenic View (4)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Seasonal (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Family Style (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Live Sports (1)
Historic (1)
Dancing (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Great Beer (1)
Waterfront (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Sort By:
S
2765 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Always excellent, you get what you pay. Great steaks always and I'm picky.

Tags: Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Casual, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Everything was amazing apart from the server. Couldn't be bothered to state the specials for the day but he went to great extent st the next table. Otherwise this is a top notch spot.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Food was overpriced, steak quality was okay but not at the level for a high-end steak house.
The service was pushy and felt like the server was trying to upsell at every moment, no nuance, no style - just pushy.

Would not visit again, would not recommend for others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Was great. Last time went to Flemings on Kirby and waiter bled all over table and glasses. Manager put napkins over blood and served desert. Here no blood do a win. Well there was blood but that was from a great steak

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This was our second dining experience here, and it was the second excellent time/meal we've had. We talked about this becoming our new special place. The steaks are beautiful and tasty (recommend the butter truffle) and the lobster mac is a must. Of course, the service was attentive and pleasant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The crab cakes were delicious and the VIP martini was very tasty..😊

Tags: Business Meals, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The steaks were great. Service superior. Crab cake to die for. Loved the atmosphere

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I had made some reservations on a spur of the moment plan. I was pleasantly surprised I had not been here before. I will recommend the Del Friscos Double Eagle to everyone. Follow gentleman I will tell you that you cannot go wrong here. The food is excellent! For starters we ordered the losbster tampera, came with jalapeno jelly and horseradish sauce! I got the 12 Oz fillet topped with crab & butter and a side of creamy mac and cheese with lobster meat! My wife got the 8oz and the creamed spinach. The sides were so big we were able to share. We had a couple of mixed drinks and couple of glasses of wine all were great! The service was top notch and NO pressure to order and they came periodically to check on us. Ask for Johnson for your server, he will make sire your taken care of! Normally I never give reviews but I had to put this one in. I will give this 5 stars and will be coming back! You will not disappointed!

Tags: Happy Hour, Great Beer, Good Vegetarian Options, Paleo Friendly, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Waterfront, Sunday Lunch, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Authentic, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great staff helped us both enjoy a lovely birthday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Absolutely every single bit of food we ordered was seasoned and cooked perfectly. Even the oysters on the half shell were full of flavor. Waiter was a little off compared with previous visits, but overall great experience as usual.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Everything was perfect for our occasion, we needed the noise level to be at a moderate level as we were entertaining customers from Korea and had trouble understanding so we needed to be able to listen closely and we were put in a room where we were able to close the door. Our waiter Kristen was Excellent, very patient and helpful and offered great recommendations.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 3, 2017

It took 50 minutes for them to serve our lunch. The reason they gave why it took so long was. Excuse we did not order salads with our meal??????

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Very good food an service. It's pricey but it's worth every penny.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Great meal. Prices as expected. Service started off great. Very attentive. Tailed off as the place filled up. Many tables around us ate in half the time. We were not in a rush but it was too long.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The restruant was clean and nice. The stairs was a little hard for my friends to climb. Food was very good and portions were large. The wait
Staff Was friendly and the manager stopped by to be sure all
Was going well.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great steaks cooked perfectly. We celebrated a birthday and the service was EXCELLENT.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on April 6, 2017

My husnband and I popped in for a quick lunch and sat at the bar. Allison provided us with great service and excellent drinks.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Family Style, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, People Watching, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Private Room, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Happy Hour, Great for Lunch, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on April 3, 2017

We came in a small group. None of us had ever eaten at this restaurant before. When we arrived, we found they were offering a special three-course price fixed menu, which appeared to be a good value. While the steak we received was of a modest size which was expected because of the price, the quality of the meat was not up to snuff. It was far from tender.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Business lunch was a great value. The Del salad was wonderful with the best bacon I have ever tasted.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Got there rather late on a Sunday night but the staff was very gracious and friendly.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Terrible service

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 21, 2017

While Del Frisco's is known for its steak, we went for lunch and enjoyed the salads. My guest had the steak salad, which he raved about; the meat looked perfectly cooked. I didn't think I liked kale, but the Chicken Kale salad is delicious - perhaps because there's plenty of dressing, although DF's fresh cracked pepper really adds something. The only thing I don't understand: I used to love the chopped chicken salad, but it's now served as a wedge, with the ingredients arranged around. I liked it all chopped and mixed together but even if asked, they would only prepare it that way reluctantly. I stayed away from the restaurant until someone invited me recently, and I'm glad I went back.
Be aware: they will really try to sell you appetizers, dessert, etc., although the server was nice enough about our lighter meal, and didn't rush us out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 19, 2017

It was for my anniversary. My salmon was over cooked and two people had to send their meals back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on March 15, 2017

When we are in Houston,TX. For Business we always have dinner at Del Frisco's Double Eagles Steakhouse. Great Steaks and Fresh Seafood.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Family Style, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Good Vegetarian Options, Outstanding Value, Disabled Access, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Spicy, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Vegan, Good for a Date, Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 12, 2017

My husband and I went as a suggestion from a friend. The service was impeccable and the oíd outstanding. The appetizer escargots were superb. My filet a la Oscar was cooked to perfection. My husband raved about his ribeye. Our shareable side of mushrooms with onions was delicious. Our waiter, Dimitri was very personable and his wine suggestion was spot on. We'll definitely be back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The service was good. Our waitress tried very hard to provide great service. Maybe even a little too hard. It came off as a bit disingenuous, but we didn't have to wait for anything. So that's not a real complaint. Just an observation.
My boyfriend's steak was very flavorful. It wasn't as tender as he would have liked, but we agreed that the flavor of the steak warranted a second visit. I ordered the sea bass and it was delicious!!! The crab fried rice was perfect! We shared an order of lobster mac n cheese. Now that was really good. The flavor was a little smoky and the cheese was blended well. There were many shells in it like we've experienced at other places. This isa must have! The portion sizes were so much that we had enough to take home and eat the next day. Overall, it was a good experience and we plan to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Great food and service with very large portions. The lamb and steaks were perfectly cooked.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Horrible service. The 20 year old waitress was far more interested in serving the 5 top old men with an expense account than the 2 top date night couple. Even the awesome bartenders noted this was a problem. Told the manager and nothing was offered except that next time would be better. Galleria restaurants are not interested in please the locals but only the tourists. Taking my business to Chick-fil-A. Better service there.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Food was awesome and atmosphere was great. Good location for business or a nice quiet dinner.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Going back for friends birthday lunch next week! Plan to try different dish!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (London)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Steak very good but lobster tail tough and dry and certainly not worth the price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Waitress was the worst ever. I've been going here for over 5 years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 4, 2017

The ambiance and service was fine. However the meat, which is why you are going here, was not as good as Costco choice. I don't care what Del Frisco tells you, this was not prime beef but it definitely was prime prices. Not a good value. Won't go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Great food and service. A little noisy and bustling, but a good overall experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 4, 2017

Fantasy football championship dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 26, 2017

My exclusive waiter was actually pretty good and accommodating for the most part. But the rest of the staff was were all over the place. Was it training day?? There were managers all over the place... I've been 3 other Del Friscos and I don't remember the floor so busy, especially with managers. We did have to send back a chicken salad because of the texture was tough. The reorder was a 180 from the first. Also, please ask next time if we are finished with specific dishes. The runners including the managers had there hands on the items before we had a chance to say we were done. Me and my guess felt very rushed. That's not right... we were trying to enjoy our time for the special occasion. I am a huge fan of DBL eagle but my guest for the first time was unimpressed for her first time. Nope, I never do reviews... but I thought someone should know about my experience being a rewards member with you.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 26, 2017

This place was awesome. Special place for my fiancé Elizabeth and I to celebrate her birthday

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Live Sports, Healthy, Historic, Private Room, Fun, Molecular Gastronomy, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries, Quick Bite, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.