About Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Charlotte

4725 Piedmont Row Drive
Charlotte, NC 28210
View Larger Map

Del Frisco’s Double Eagle Steak House proudly opened to critical acclaim in south Charlotte in May of 2007. We are the eighth location of our legendary concept founded in 1989 and honored nationwide for exceptional cuisine and gracious hospitality. We feature USDA prime beef, fresh seafood, and incredible cold water lobster tails. Our award winning wine list offers over 1,000 selections from around the world. Our sleek 16,000 square foot restaurant features three distinctive dining levels. So whether you’re dining in our vibrant main dining room, enjoying the view from our mezzanine, or attending an event in our breathtaking wine cellar, you’re sure to experience an evening to remember. We are conveniently located in the Piedmont Town Center – just 10 minutes from uptown Charlotte.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Fairview Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 552-5502

Website:
http://www.delfriscos.com/

Catering:
Private and Semi-Private dining available. Please contact Sabrina Delio at 704.552.5502 or sdelio@dfrg.com.

Executive Chef:
Wayne Mason

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:


Specials

Prime Pair Sundays - $59 Prix Fixe Menu

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Prime Pair Sundays - $59 Prix Fixe Menu

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Enjoy the Prime Pair, our $59 prix-fixe menu every Sunday. Choose from a perfectly prepared 8 oz filet, Manhattan-Cut New York Strip, or Seared Salmon Fillet paired with our signature Crab Cake, plus a salad and side for just $59. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jan 31, 2017 - May 31, 2017 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Private and Semi-Private dining available.

Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Charlotte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (95)
Good for a Date (77)
Good for Anniversaries (75)
See All
Romantic (73)
Good for Birthdays (68)
Business Meals (57)
Notable Wine List (51)
Good for Groups (43)
Worth the Drive (35)
Handcrafted Cocktails (33)
Bar Seating (32)
Hot Spot (28)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Happy Hour (23)
Fun (20)
Modern Decor (19)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Cozy (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Private Room (15)
Outstanding Value (15)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Scenic View (13)
People Watching (13)
Authentic (12)
Pre/post Theatre (12)
Late-night Find (11)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Family Style (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Seasonal (6)
Casual (6)
Kid-friendly (5)
Great for Brunch (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Great Beer (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Fireplace (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Healthy (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Spicy (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Historic (1)
Tapas (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
3205 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 4 days ago

Fantastic dinner, the prime ribeye was terrific

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined 5 days ago

Service was engaging and friendly as always. Food was great!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent food and service!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 6 days ago

Valentines

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

Our waitress was amazing but, unfortunately, the experience was subpar for a place of this caliber. We waited a good 20-30min to be seated and the hostess staff couldn't be bothered to address us when we arrived or let us know to expect a wait. The creamed spinach was undercooked and chewy. The filet was medium rare when medium plus was requested and the lobster mac and cheese was not very cheesy (points for the large lobster chunks included though). Overall we were disappointed as we had heard good things from friends who frequent the Houston establishment.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 7 days ago

Words cannot describe this place. It is my go to place in Charlotte!

Tags: Late-night Find, Great Beer, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Modern Decor, Authentic, Organic, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 7 days ago

Our server Terrell was fabulous and helped make our 33rd Anniversary a ver special celebration. His recommendations were spot on, he was attentive without hovering and very knowledgable. The Prime Ribeye I had was grilled to perfection and expertly seasoned. The Butter Cake dessert was incredible and is a MUST have. A great evening.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I only have two complaints: 1. The valet parking attendant 2. Hostess had us wait even though we had a reservation. I would say the food and service were in line. I would definitely go back.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Sides were cold

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was amazing! Disappointed that our lobster came out raw, but the server noticed before I could say anything and had it corrected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It was Valentines Day so of course it was full and service was slower than a normal night. Our reservation was on time and the food was good as always. Steaks are over seasoned but I knew that. The disturbing point was it looked like they "jacked up" the normal pricing because it was Valentines and they knew they would be busy. To me that was wrong.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great Valentine's Day evening experience for my wife and I overall. It was just great!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentines Day

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Fine once we were seated, but we checked in and were sent to the bar told we would be texted when our table was ready. After waiting for 30 minutes we went back to hostess stand and were told we never checked in. Poor check in process, but other than that food and service were good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I enjoyed the crab cakes. Simply the BEST!

Tags: Good for a Date, Family Style, Scenic View, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Seasonal, Fun, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Tahoe)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The food was very good particularly the side dishes. The server was attentive. I have two objections, this is an upscale restaurant which is pricey so why the televisions blaring sports in the bar area and the music was very loud and didn't fit the ambience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food, great wine and great service... what more can you ask for?

Tags: Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Absolutely phenomenal food and awesome atmosphere. A little pricey but well worth it

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Modern Decor, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Del Frisco's service is impeccable; however, I wasn't impressed with the food. The sides are average steakhouse sides and there's nothing wonderful about the salads. The steaks are perfect (of course). We made a reservation for Saturday night and they placed us in the cellar, I wish we had known. It was FREEZING and we didn't feel the same ambiance that upstairs provides. I would choose BLT over Del Frisco's any day. I hope they will improve the menu.. maybe add scallops to the fish menu or some creative sides. The bacon tasted old.. it was disappointing. Not worth the price we paid.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food. Enjoyed king crab legs and filet. Shredded Brussel sprouts were great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My wife and I wanted to try your restaurant for Valentine's Day. We normally go to Ruth's Chris but we thought we would give Del Frisco's a chance.

We noticed 1 table right as we sat down that had complaints and asked the server to see the manager. Not sure why but we quickly thought "oh no".

We were greeted very quickly and both servers were great. They answered questions we had about the menu and were very helpful.

Our bread and appetizers came out very quick and were very good.

The night started going downhill when our entrée arrived at least 10 minutes before our side. The server who brought our side apologized for being so late to the table and said they were already taken care of on the bill. So we really appreciated that but would've rather paid for them to have had the whole meal come at one time.

While sitting there after we had finished we heard another table complaining to the server about their food also. So our first impression at Del Frisco's wasn't very good. I had heard great things about your restaurant but personally didn't have that experience.

I don't mind paying prices you have for your food when the quality is there but for me and my wife the overall experience just didn't match what we paid for the meal and this was after you took the cost of the side off.

The food wasn't bad but again I thought for the money we paid I would've been more pleased.

The dessert we took home I have to say was outstanding.

Again, the servers were great and very apologetic but having to apologize to 3 different couples just within our area isn't very good.

I tried to just pass it off as it being crowded because of Valentine's Day but at the end of the night I still had to pay a lot of money for an "okay" experience.

Thanks for sending the survey and I hope this helps out.

Mike

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Service and food is consistently good at Del Frisco's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Steak and prime ribeye were both great but sides and dessert were good but not exceptional. For the price the sides (chateu mashed potatoes and shaved Brussels sprouts) and chocolate molton cake were just ok.

I believe when dining at an upscale restaurant all items on the menu should be exceptional and that is not what we experienced.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Reservations were on time, and seated immediately. Service was spot on from the valet parking to desert and coffee. This was truly thEd perfect meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 7, 2017

My father's 70th birthday with my mother and two brothers. We had an incredible experience.

Tags: Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion, Private Room, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Great staff and wonderful specials. First class cocktails

Tags: Historic, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Well unfortunately it did not start on a high note. I checked in with the hostess and she could not have been more rude or dismissive. I stated I had 8:30 reservations and she replied no it was for 8:45 I replied back with showing her my email confirmation from yelp and she couldn't be any less interested. She stated it would be a few minutes. 20 minutes later I went back and spoke with a very sweet young lady (African American) and she said she couldn't understand why the other hostess had me waiting because they had my table clocked off and ready for me to be seated. I was furious. We waited unnecessarily and therefore setting the pace for the night. To be honest I almost went across the street to Ruth Chris because we always receive impeccable service there. Luckily, Bobby was pleasant and tried to turn the night around. Although the did forget that we had ordered a bottle of wine when he came back to take our order he made up for it by being attentive the rest of the night. We took heed to some of his suggestions to wish we loved the lobster mashed potatoes. Overall it was a good experience but I'm not sure it's a place I see myself going to time and time again. If I am not welcomed from the get go I'm not sure I want to spend my time or money there

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (West Virginia)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Great food and service as always

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The crab cakes and lobster macaroni and cheese were amazing!! Must haves!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Other than a delay in being seated, the experience was exceptional. Food was fabulous. We will be back.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 30, 2017

My fiancé and I dined on the last day of restaurant week. Pax, our server went above and beyond. He was knowledgeable, professional, and overall gave impeccable service. It was an absolute pleasure. Thanks again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The place is beautifully decorated and you feel comfortable in the atmosphere they have created. The food is good as well. The steak was cooked perfectly and seasoned well. The prices are higher than they need to be though. It is better than Ruth Chris, but not as good as Morton's.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 29, 2017

This was my first time dining at Del Frisco's it will definitely not be my last the crab cakes were the best I've ever had and my fiancé said he wanted to scream the Ribeye was soooo good..

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The whole experience was GRAND! Service was OUTSTANDING! The food was SUPREME! The atmophere/ambiance was PERFECT!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 29, 2017

nice place for dinner with a lot of space and modern decoration a wonderful list of wines and cocktail and best food in town in and friendly atmosphere with a very good service l would definitely recommend !

Tags: Modern Decor, Open Kitchen, Authentic, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The ambiance was nice, but the service was very slow. Our waiter was okay. He did not give any extra effort to make us feel welcome. It seems they may have been overbooked or understaffed as it took over 45 minutes just to get our salads.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 29, 2017

A must visit steakhouse!!!! Ask to be seated with Cedric, he is the absolute best waiter.

Tags: Happy Hour, Cozy, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Louisville)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Del Frisco's is definitely a place you go if you want to splurge, and have great steaks. Unfortunately, it seems like if you dine during Restaurant Week, you get less than their best.

We opted for several meal upgrades/enhancements, and ordered pricey cocktails, so the meal was still more expensive than what we usually spend on dinner. The filet was cooked to perfect temperature, but extremely over-seasoned.

Our waiter was friendly, but not at all attentive, and we barely saw him throughout the meal. For what we paid, we definitely expected better service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Excellent choice for restaurant! Same quality as always! Great Value for the money!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 28, 2017

When I received my filet, it was tough and tremendously overcooked, which was rectified. My husband's meal grew lukewarm while waiting for mine to be fixed.

My filet did not look like, or chew like, a filet AT all.Our mashed potatoes were more smashed-lumpy and too thick. We had to doctor them to make them palletable.

The Oscar topping was the best flavor on the plate.

The waiter was extremely haughty in his service-abrupt in his few and far between interactions-he left several dirty plates (appetizers, bread and salad) while we were eating, and only started cleaning our table off when guests were seated immediately next to us. Later, he corrected where we placed our utensils.

We wondered whether it was because we were interracial, or why we didn't seem to meet his approval.

Needless to say, we took dessert to go.

Mediocre, could have went fast casual and had the same or better meal.

Good, but Certainly not a fine dining experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Besides how high the noise level gets, the experience was yet again phenomenal with the server and of course, the food!!! Also,thank you for participating in restaurant week--my sister and I come to Del Friscos every time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Everything was awesone. The food was great and the ambiance was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Food was delicious. Loved the seasoning on the outside of the steak. Potatoes were great. Service was really good. It's beautiful inside. The only complaint I would have and it is a small one, the music was a little loud making conversation a little difficult. Other than that small complaint, we loved it and would go back and recommend to our friends.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Went for restaurant week. Though I found the rib on my medallions a little salty, the Food was delicious. The banana bread pudding was the best I've had in a long time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The food was excellent and also the service. Great atmosphere.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 28, 2017

My husband and I had visited the restaurant weeks prior to the visit on Saturday. We drove from Fayetteville NC to take our grandson, who is 13 , to enjoy a beautiful restaurant that serves GREAT steaks. Will is a steak lover like his grandfather. He said it was the best steak he has ever had. Of course that comment made it worth the drive from Fayetteville to eat at your beautiful restaurant! My grandson enjoyed Del Frisco 's as much as my husband and I did. We look forward to seeing you guy's again in the Spring.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The food was good. Only concerns is there wasn't much choice for children. Also my friend ordered a 6 oz filet for restaurant week and the guy put in a charge for an 8 oz. They fixed this but the server acted as though it was our fault. Also, there was a hair in my daughters salad and they replaced it with a lobster bisque.(of course she didn't want it she's 7)

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Enjoyed a great steak at a bargain price during Charlotte Restaurant Week.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I was quite pleased with our visit and our service was superb. We had a great waiter that recommended items that were delicious. The food was awesome. I will definitely return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre, Good Vegetarian Options, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The delicious food and Awesome service. The experience is always phenomenal. I bring a new person each time I visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.