About Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Charlotte

Del Frisco’s Double Eagle Steak House proudly opened to critical acclaim in south Charlotte in May of 2007. We are the eighth location of our legendary concept founded in 1989 and honored nationwide for exceptional cuisine and gracious hospitality. We feature USDA prime beef, fresh seafood, and incredible cold water lobster tails. Our award winning wine list offers over 1,000 selections from around the world. Our sleek 16,000 square foot restaurant features three distinctive dining levels. So whether you’re dining in our vibrant main dining room, enjoying the view from our mezzanine, or attending an event in our breathtaking wine cellar, you’re sure to experience an evening to remember. We are conveniently located in the Piedmont Town Center – just 10 minutes from uptown Charlotte.

4725 Piedmont Row Drive
Charlotte, NC 28210
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Fairview Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 552-5502

Website:
http://www.delfriscos.com/

Catering:
Private and Semi-Private dining available. Please contact Sabrina Delio at 704.552.5502 or sdelio@dfrg.com.

Executive Chef:
Wayne Mason

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:


Specials

Prime Pair Sundays - $59 Prix Fixe Menu

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Specials

Prime Pair Sundays - $59 Prix Fixe Menu

Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM

Details

Enjoy the Prime Pair, our $59 prix-fixe menu every Sunday. Choose from a perfectly prepared 8 oz filet, Manhattan-Cut New York Strip, or Seared Salmon Fillet paired with our signature Crab Cake, plus a salad and side for just $59. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Jan 31, 2017 - May 31, 2017 on Sundays from 5:00 PM - 10:00 PM.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Private and Semi-Private dining available.

Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Charlotte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (78)
Good for Anniversaries (71)
Good for Birthdays (70)
See All
Romantic (67)
Good for a Date (63)
Business Meals (56)
Notable Wine List (51)
Good for Groups (30)
Worth the Drive (29)
Handcrafted Cocktails (29)
Bar Seating (26)
Hot Spot (25)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Modern Decor (21)
Cozy (20)
Fun (17)
Quiet Conversation (17)
People Watching (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (16)
Private Room (16)
Happy Hour (15)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Authentic (9)
Scenic View (8)
Seasonal (7)
Comfort Food (6)
Kid-friendly (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Family Style (5)
Casual (5)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Great Beer (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Disabled Access (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Tapas (2)
Historic (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Organic (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Spicy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (0)
Sort By:
S
3289 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 4 days ago

Service was terrible. We had a party of 7 and my husband's steak was not served his steak until more than ten minutes after everyone else had already been served. Staff did not seem to be responsive nor care.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 4 days ago

Wonderful experience. The food and service were exceptional.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Disabled Access, Quick Bite, Good Vegetarian Options, Seasonal, Gluten Free Options, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Great experience for that special occasion or for entertaining good clients

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 18, 2017

First visit. Ordered 16 oz skirt steak. Meat was definately not tender. The other courses were enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 18, 2017

5 out of 6 steaks were overlooked. Deal killer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Best steak in Charlotte!

Pax made the experience delightful with great service and wine choice.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on May 18, 2017

The food was good. The ambiance is very big and noiise and the service is show due too Many people in the 2 floors of this big restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Wasn't very crowded but everyone was complaining how busy it was. We waited a while for our table even though we had a reservation. Food took a long time. Waiter didn't check in with us once we ordered. Got there at 3:35 and left at 6pm, crazy long for an early dinner. 2 adults/3 kids

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service2
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food was excellent. We were there for the Mother's Day brunch. The food was excellent as always however the service was lacking. The waitress will pass by several times without checking on us. Drinks wer slow in coming. Did not seem very interested in us.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I reserved a table for Mother's Day off of an Open Table email suggesting this as a great location for brunch. However, there was no brunch menu! There were only three options to Benedict a filet or seafood, which honestly fell short of my expectations for a special day. I wish there had been a better offering- our reservation was at 11:15- prime time for brunch and my children didn't find much on the menu to suit them. Disappointed. The meal was good, just better for dinner. Other restaurants of this caliber offer options for children as well. Not so here. Service was great.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Awesome as always.

Tags: People Watching, Cozy, Modern Decor, Romantic, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Our first visit to Del Frisco's to celebrate Mother's Day. We should have come sooner. The food was terrific. Of course, we had steak and it didn't disappoint. The salads were also just right. Our server, Pam, was a pleasure. Highly recommended. .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 13, 2017

My date and I both concluded it was one of the finest meals we had ever had. The waitress was spectacular!

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Steak was not tender. $300 with tip for 2?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Mother's Day

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Always enjoy Del Frisco's. We sat at a high top in the bar area and had great small plates and wine. Fun time.

Tags: Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Loved our date here! Great service! We both thought it might be the most tender filet of all steakhouses. Cheesecake was light, fluffy, and delicious... Perfect after a large dinner. Brussels sprouts were just ok. Best dirty martini with bleu cheese stuffed olives.

Lots of dinner events on their calendar. Did not realize this. Would recommend checking out their upcoming list!

Tags: Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 11, 2017

This is the too Steakhouse in Charlotte Buddy Edwards is a great GM and it's perfect for any occasion. I've never had bad service or a bad meal. Worth it every time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Very good steakhouse. Steaks cooked to perfection. Nice ambience and excellent service.
Great location for anyone in the South Park area.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great Beer, People Watching, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Great night at Del Frisco's! You can always count on good food and great service. Unfortunately the atmosphere in the main dining room doesn't always match up with the quality of the service because it's SO loud. Multiple parties and groups with the open floor plan makes for a hard time hearing your table or server. We love this place though and maybe next time, would just sit upstairs or outside :) Thanks for a great early Mother's Day celebration!

Tags: Modern Decor, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Entrees were fair, not great. The sides were disappointing...

Overall, pretty disappointed in the food quality. Definitely did not compare to other steakhouses like Ruth's Chris, Capital Grille, others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 8, 2017

It was amazing from the host staff to the food and everything in between it was perfect and I can't wait to go back!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Taniesha took more than spectacular care of my best friend and me for girls date night. After dinner drinks at the bar served by the bartender Rachel. Thank you to both of them for making our night impeccable from start to finish!

Tags: Romantic, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Del Frisco's never disappoints. Everything is always wonderful and it's a great place for a special night out.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great food ! Great service !best steak in Charlotte

Tags: Fun, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We have been here on several occasions with excellent service and dining. On this evening they were very busy and service was lacking. Food was also not up to par on this visit. Very disappointing to look forward to an evening out to celebrate and it fall flat.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Family gathering.lotscofcfun

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Definitely not worth the money. Staff does not seem happy to be at work, service was slow (at dinner for 2.5 hours, didn't order alcohol or dessert) and there were belligerent people at the bar.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Best bone-in filet in Charlotte. Killer wine cellar. Ask for a tour or a table in the cellar.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Authentic, Bar Seating, Modern Decor, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Paleo Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Very busy for their 10 year anniversary steal deal but great attention by the entire staff while we waited for our table!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Had the anniversary special. Probably the best meal that Iv'e ever had there or anywhere for a long time.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Del Friscos remains my favorite restaurant in Charlotte. Everything on the menu is excellent especially the bone in ribeye. The sides are to die for. Hands down the best steak I've ever had. Prepare to pay approximately $150 per person if you order cocktails or wine with dinner. I eat at Del Friscos about 4 times a year and it never gets old. Best restaurant in Charlotte!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We were seated 15 minutes late - no big deal. Our waiter was great starting out, but then when a larger party came into his section, we ceased to exist. I like medium-rare steak - The outside 1/4" of my steak was well done - the center was fully rare. Because this came with a steak and lobster deal for their 10th anniversary, I'm pretty sure this was just a Choice, not a Prime Fillet, as the flavor was so-so at best. For our anniversary, we thought it would be a treat, but we will not be back.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 4, 2017

This was our 6th visit, half as a couple and half with dinner guests for special occasions. Always a treat. This time it was Del Frisco's 10th anniversary at their Charlotte location. We celebrated with a combination 10-oz fillet and 10-oz lobster tail -- DE-licious. Don't miss the authentic bread pudding (a-la-mode) for dessert.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Top notch service and cuisine, our go to to
all visitors. Consistently outstanding.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Birthday dinner was great. We were very well taken care of.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on May 1, 2017

I've been taking customers to Del Frisco's for over 25 years around the country. Several things about this particular restaurant that were less than favorable. First I found the waitress to be rather argumentative. Perhaps it was the day but we were an early seating so couldn't have been due to a long evening. The food quality was less than expected. Sea Bass over cooked and steak ordered medium and came rare. Typically the server will ask you to cut into the item to check...did not happen. When it was sent back usually a manager will stop by but that also didn't happen. I'm not going to continue bashing but the last thing I will say is please don't call the chocolate pudding a soufflé. Not even close and all the excuses will never change it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Celebrated 12 year Anniversary with an amazing meal. I will be back, great place only complaint wife's steak was way under she didn't want to complain given how nice the restaurant was other than that loved the experience.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Aside from the slightly oily menu everything was perfect. The steak was better than anything I got from Ruth Chris and I love Ruth Chris.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 29, 2017

We had a wonderful evening. Food and service was great! We always have a good meal and our waiter was so helpful and kind.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.