About Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Charlotte

Del Frisco’s Double Eagle Steak House proudly opened to critical acclaim in south Charlotte in May of 2007. We are the eighth location of our legendary concept founded in 1989 and honored nationwide for exceptional cuisine and gracious hospitality. We feature USDA prime beef, fresh seafood, and incredible cold water lobster tails. Our award winning wine list offers over 1,000 selections from around the world. Our sleek 16,000 square foot restaurant features three distinctive dining levels. So whether you’re dining in our vibrant main dining room, enjoying the view from our mezzanine, or attending an event in our breathtaking wine cellar, you’re sure to experience an evening to remember. We are conveniently located in the Piedmont Town Center – just 10 minutes from uptown Charlotte.

4725 Piedmont Row Drive
Charlotte, NC 28210
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Steak, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Fairview Road

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(704) 552-5502

Website:
http://www.delfriscos.com/

Catering:
Private and Semi-Private dining available. Please contact Sabrina Delio at 704.552.5502 or sdelio@dfrg.com.

Executive Chef:
Wayne Mason

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:


Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Private and Semi-Private dining available.

Del Frisco's Double Eagle Steak House - Charlotte Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

89% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (88)
Romantic (74)
Good for a Date (66)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (65)
Business Meals (57)
Good for Birthdays (52)
Notable Wine List (50)
Good for Groups (33)
Fit for Foodies (27)
Vibrant Bar Scene (22)
Pre/post Theatre (22)
Fun (21)
Handcrafted Cocktails (21)
Worth the Drive (20)
Hot Spot (19)
Cozy (19)
Bar Seating (17)
Neighborhood Gem (17)
Happy Hour (16)
Casual (13)
Comfort Food (13)
People Watching (13)
Quiet Conversation (13)
Authentic (9)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Late-night Find (6)
Scenic View (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Great for Brunch (5)
Paleo Friendly (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Great Beer (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Seasonal (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Live Music (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Spicy (1)
Tapas (1)
Vegan (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
3449 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Houston)·Dined 19 hours ago

This is the best and most consistent high end steakhouse ever. Don't waste your money on any of the other high end chains, this restaurant will never disappoint!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 5 days ago

Amazing food and excellent service. Angela was the best. I was celebrating my boyfriend's birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Server & manager were great!! We enjoyed the food & interaction with the service personnel!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined 7 days ago

Outstanding food, excellent service, friendly staff and management. Very accommodating.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Great service and delicious food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 12, 2017

We enjoyed my daughter's 30th birthday dinner at Del Frisco's . Great drinks , wine , and food , plus excellent service ( Thomas was our waiter ).
We'll be back !!!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 10, 2017

I have not had service this bad in a long time. I think they had a large group downstairs, but we had reservations and if they could not accommodate us, they should have said as much. Everything was slow from start to finish. My medium steak was returned twice and they eventually comped it. My husband was finished with his meal before I got my steak back and so I took it home. The lobster was superb but the butter was forgotten by server . I used to love this place but it will be awhile before we return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Excellent food and service. First time there but will be back again soon.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Cozy, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We went for our anniversary last Saturday, and it was an absolutely awesome experience. Hadn't been there in a while, so kind of forgot how good prime meat & a wine list second to none could be. The bar & entrance way is spectacular, so go.

Tags: Bar Seating, Scenic View, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Lobster Mac n cheese is a must! All steaks here are good so can't go wrong with that! And to finish it off the butter cake is a delicious dessert!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Average and nothing special. Not worth the price tag.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service5
value1

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Always seem to be our go to place when we are looking for a great dining experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

Best steak I've ever had by a mile and I only got the medallions! My wife had a succulent Chilean sea bass that was to die for! We definitely got our money's worth. Fantastic overall experience.

Tags: Romantic, Business Meals, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Great place to relax and enjoy excellent food. When we arrived we were greeted by the hostess and seated immediately. Our waiter was very attentive to all of our needs. A must place to dine!!!!!!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Very Over Rated, dining area was small and food was not significantly better than any other Steakhouse. I had several other better meals at similar prices in Charlotte during my visit. I would skip this one in the future.

Tags: Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Amazing food, great service. Short and simple a fantastic steak.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 26, 2017

We went to Del Frisco's for a birthday dinner with my family. Everything was excellent, from the appetizers to the dessert. The dish that blew us away was the Wagyu Tomahawk Chop, served medium rare, pre-sliced in the kitchen. It was extremely tender and buttery due to the extensive marbling, and perfect temperature. My wife and I could not stop talking about it for the following few days. It is definitely an appropriate size for two to share. Although the lemon cake is featured on the menu, the butter cake was a hit at our table.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

This was our first time dining at Del Frisco's and we weren't disappointed. The food was outstanding! There were many fine selections on the menu. We had to change the time and number attending several times and the staff handled the changes each time with utmost courtesy. We hope to return when visiting the Charlotte area again.

Tags: Notable Wine List, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 25, 2017

9 hour drive heading south, always stop in Charlotte about two thirds of the way. Del Frisco's . Is a must if you are going to be in Charlotte. Prime, PRIME steak with service and ambience to match. Definitely worth the time and price $$$$

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

What a feast. It was an excellent send off for my friend who was recently deported to Mexico. He'll be back in no time though

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Wagyu carpaccio was excellent, better than the filet. Service was okay, not what you'd expect for a high end restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Wonderful service. Waiter was friendly, knowledgeable and let us take our time. It's a great date night spot!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Third time visiting. Each visit has been the same-excellent. Cannot go wrong just be prepared to spend $$$. But remember you get what you pay for.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Last night's service was subpar compared to our many other dining experiences at that establishment. It appeared as though the efficiency and accuracy were off. While our food was perfectly delicious and the server gave us a complimentary dessert for our celebration, it still seemed like an unusual night for Del Frisco's-Charlotte.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Great food. Had a table with very loud kids nearby that was a distraction.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

Golf tournament

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Went there while in town for the PGA Championship. Arrived about 45 minutes before my reservation time of 9:30, but it was after 9:45 before they could seat us. The placed was packed and there were several celebrity sightings. Plus, they served really good drinks at the bar, so the 1 hour wait was bearable. Once seated, the waitstaff was very good; however, our meal was just okay. My buddy sent his steak tartare back because there was something off about it. I tried a bite and it just didn't taste fresh. My calamari was excellent. Both of our steaks were cooked perfectly, but neither of us thought they tasted exceptional. Mine was too heavily seasoned, to the point where you couldn't really tell if it was a prime (as stated) or choice cut of meat. Maybe that was intentional? They have a fantastic wine list (loved sitting next to the very impressive wine cellar), but based upon their prices, they are very proud of the list. In conclusion, if seeing or being seen is important to you, and you have no issue paying a premium price for very good, but not exceptional, food, then Del Frisco's is a great place.

Tags: Hot Spot, Happy Hour, People Watching, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Lying server about the steaks and wine. Order was wrong . Equals the worst tip, I have ever given in 57years.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Always a great spot. Delicious food. Good service.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Naples)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Returned here 2 weeks after a poor experience, largely because our reservation at another restaurant was somehow lost. This was only place we could get in at reasonable time. Del's totally redeemed themselves. We had an xcellent server Joe, who made us feel like we were his only table. Had good suggestions and timely service. Steaks were fantastic properly done and seasoned just right.
This was way different than indifferent service and poor quality steaks we had two weeks ago.
Perhaps they brought in better chefs as it was PGA week in CLT.. Apparently for restaurant week the chefs take vacation or something along with the manager.

Del Friscos this time was what it should be, a first class steakhouse with excellent service and a beautiful dining room. They have won me back, except I am not coming restaurant week again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 11, 2017

The service was below par. The orders were missed up. Will try another steak house next time in Charlotte.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Normally Del friscos is one of my favorites. But this visit was too loud, crowded- and the staff didn't seem able to keep up. My son ordered the petite Lobster tail. Without letting us know- they substituted the larger tail for $120. In the end, they made it right, but just not a great experience... and for the money- it should be great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service2
value2

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

food excellent. waiter excellent. hostess that sat us her name was Charli and she was excellent.
The front hostess was rude - I got there at 7:55 for a dinner appointment at 8:15. We were not seated until 8:25 and I told the front hostess that she was 10 minutes late and she replied, ' its just 10 minutes'. That was rude and I took it all in since I was with a client. There were tables available and then they were going to put us in cellar. I asked to be seated on main level for business purposes and Charli was very accommodating.

Overall, I was pleased but real disappointed in the rudeness of front hostess.
I spent $400 total on the experience and I take clients there a good bit, kind of frustrating.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Ribeye steak, and lobster mac and cheese. The wine book is a novel. Always awesome.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Great restaurant normally and usually one of my business trip favorites. However, tonight was not up to par. Loud music, poor execution and service was below average. With PGA, too many tables booked and this created poor execution. Owner got a little greedy and focused on volume instead of quality. Maybe next time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Golf tournament / birthday / family event

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 9, 2017

Birthday celebration combined with a trip to the PGA Championship. Truly wonderful dinner with excellent service. Pax is a terrific server and sommelier !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 8, 2017

nothing special for the price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Wine list prices were an absolute insult. Table was ridiculously small and in a high traffic area. We left, never to return again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 5, 2017

My dinner was served room temp. Manager offered to "heat it up"... while my wife could either wait for me and let her meal get cold or eat without me. Get this...the manager offered to put a note in the system to make sure I received a hot meal on my next visit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.