About DEKORA!

200 South Oklahoma Avenue
Suite 130
Oklahoma City, OK 73104
View Larger Map

We've taken In The Raw Bricktown and turned it extreme! New dishes! New decor inspired by the neon streets of modern Tokyo! And a fresh, fun experience unlike any other in OKC! Be Excellent to each other! Cheers Y'all

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Sushi, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 2:00pm; Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - Close, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - Close

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 702-1325

Website:
http://www.intherawsushi.com/index.cfm?id=1

Parking Details:
Free parking just show your receipt at the parking lot across the street!

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Counter Seating, Entertainment, Full Bar, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room

DEKORA! Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.3

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (4)
Bar Seating (3)
Modern Decor (3)
See All
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Fun (3)
Good for Anniversaries (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Cozy (2)
Creative Cuisine (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Business Meals (2)
Great Beer (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Special Occasion (1)
People Watching (1)
Worth the Drive (1)
Good for Birthdays (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Waterfront (1)
Healthy (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Live Sports (1)
Casual (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Fit for Foodies (1)
Spicy (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Sort By:
S
144 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

The sushi was good, but the ambiance is ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 7, 2017

The sushi was good, but the ambiance is weird now that they changed from "in the raw". Also the fire alarm went off for 30 minutes while we there. We wanted to leave, but we already ordered our sushi. The customers handled the fire alarm better than the staff. The staff just pretended like nothing was happening... No explanation, apology, or customer good will. I thought they handled it pretty poorly. I will not be going back.

2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value1

My husband and I made a reservation for ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

My husband and I made a reservation for dinner on NYE. We both loved the restaurant and the food! We were greeted by a lovely hostess and we told her we had a reservation for 8:30 and that we were early. She said no worries and allowed us to pick a seat at the sushi bar or at a table. We chose the sushi bar so we could see how they make the sushi rolls. We ordered saki for a NYE toast. We ordered the science patrol, a few other traditional rolls that all sushi places have, and we ordered the lobster roll. I loved all the rolls except for the lobster roll. The rice was deep fried and then the lobster was placed on top with a jalepeno pepper and cilantro. Not a fan of the fried part but the rest was good. My husband loved the lobster roll. The server suggested the science patrol roll and we loved it! We ordered the bread pudding for dessert. This was AMAZING! I've never had banana bread pudding before, but it was delicious. There was a scoop of coconut ice cream, toasted nuts, mango and strawberry drizzle, and whipped cream. That dessert did not last long! Overall, it was a great experience. We will definitely be back again! Great food and great service!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food and service was excellent. Great ha ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Food and service was excellent. Great happy hour deals

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Went to Dekora to see if it was any bett ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Went to Dekora to see if it was any better than In the Raw. While the service was really great, the food was sub-par at best. We had the volcano roll and it was just drenched in mayo- so much so that you couldn't even taste the other flavors the roll had to offer. We couldn't even finish it. The nigiri was ok, the chicken entree was super dry, the gyoza was good. Sadly, the Caesar salad was the best thing we ate there, and that isn't saying much for a sushi restaurant. The location is great- on the Bricktown River & next to the Movies...would recommend it for happy hour.

Tags: Waterfront, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

Love what they have done with the décor ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Love what they have done with the décor of the restaurant. Was always a fan before. My teenage daughters love this place!!

Tags: Great Beer, Cozy, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, People Watching, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food is awesome! This is mine and my ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 13, 2016

The food is awesome! This is mine and my husband's favorite sushi place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

The food is amazing, I am from NYC and a ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on November 11, 2016

The food is amazing, I am from NYC and am spoiled from so many good restaurants, so when we chose Dekora to eat at I was just hoping it to be decent.

What a pleasant surprise to be blown away from the food and service.

This is a place I will go to every time I come back to OKC.

If you haven't tried yet, your missing out on some seriously delicious fresh food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great food. Great place

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Great food. Great place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

When we sat at the sushi bar, I saw tha ...

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on October 1, 2016

When we sat at the sushi bar, I saw that all of the fish had been precut into perfect rectangular pieces and I thought, " uh oh, this doesn't look good." Most of the rolls on the menu contain cream cheese and we were hard pressed to find 3 without that ingredient. We ordered the Tuna Tower and three rolls. The Tower was very good and I wish we had just ordered 2 of those and called it a night. The rolls were tasteless which really speaks to those pre-sliced slabs of fish. Our server was very nice even though she got our drink order wrong twice. But perhaps the first was my fault since I didn't specify hot tea (do you really need to at a sushi restaurant?) and was brought iced tea. I guess, in the end, while In the Raw serves raw fish, it's not really a sushi restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Great sushi! My husband and I love this ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Great sushi! My husband and I love this place, we drive almost an hour to get there. The Volcano Roll is our fave!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Live Sports, Great for Outdoor Dining, People Watching, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Spicy, Cozy, Afternoon Tea, Modern Decor, Casual, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love to go here whenever we're in tow ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 9, 2016

We love to go here whenever we're in town for an event. It never disappoints!

Tags: Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I absolutely love in the raw. The servi ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 4, 2016

I absolutely love in the raw. The service is always amazing, and sushi is great. I think the OKC location is under new owners. I have frequented for years, the food has changed. And it's not as clean and upscale as it once was. Still a great place in bricktown to dine.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good Vegetarian Options, Vegan, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

Food was impeccable!

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 2, 2016

Food was impeccable!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Was in OKC for business and starving. S ...

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 24, 2016

Was in OKC for business and starving. Surveyed OpenTable for locations with multiple good and informative reviews. When I'm miles from salt water, I generally won't even consider sushi (I'm from Florida so am used to fresh seafood!) But reviews were excellent--and it was walkable from my hotel. What a pleasant surprise on multiple levels! I sat in the bar and the service was attentive and pleasant. Always nice when a server (1) makes recommendations that show she knows the food, but also (2) isn't afraid to steer you away from something via her honest assessment that it's 'not her favorite.' My bartender/server did both--and the resulting 3 rolls were excellent. Plus she makes a mean martini (comped since it was my birthday!) And the rolls were delicious and very 'fish heavy' (vs. 'rice and fillers heavy!')--but also creative and different (which is rare--since I eat a lot of sushi!). Overall, a genuinely pleasant experience, a great value for the $$, and a welcoming and stylish dining room--and I would return any time I'm in OKC. Recommended for locals or business travelers!

Tags: Healthy, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

My sushi was very good flavor wise howev ...

vip
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 22, 2016

My sushi was very good flavor wise however it could have been rolled a little tighter. It fell a part easily. The staff was excellent!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Jenny was an awesome waitress!

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Jenny was an awesome waitress!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Really loved the poke bowl. It was off m ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on July 30, 2016

Really loved the poke bowl. It was off menu but I saw it in their Twitter account. I asked the waitress if they could make it for me and it was fantastic! I wish it was on the menu! Great nigori and the drink menu is good.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

excellent location downtown, great ambia ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on July 28, 2016

excellent location downtown, great ambiance. Food and service were both great.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ashley is the BEST at what she does. I'm ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 27, 2016

Ashley is the BEST at what she does. I'm always satisfied everytime.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and great food!

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 1, 2016

Great service and great food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Food and drinks were awesome! I enjoyed ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 19, 2016

Food and drinks were awesome! I enjoyed the music too

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Best Sushi

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 11, 2016

I love this place! Our waiter is amazing. We always sit with him when we go!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We ate on the patio. The view was awesom ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 4, 2016

We ate on the patio. The view was awesome and the service and food were outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The selection of the different sushi and ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 8, 2016

The selection of the different sushi and sashimi were wonderful. If you are a fan of good, fresh sushi then this is your place. The cho cho beef and the miso was great as well.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Many of the rolls have cooked items in t ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 29, 2016

Many of the rolls have cooked items in them, so if you like that, you may enjoy it more than I did. Price for the quality of food seemed high.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4

BEST SUSHI IN OKC!

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 23, 2016

This sushi place is AMAZING! We started off with the Cho Cho Beef which was SUPERB! I could have eaten for my meal! Then we ordered the Thunder Roll and it was absolutely incredible! My new favorite item and place to dine! The waitstaff was great and I loved the atmosphere!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I loved the food.

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 9, 2016

I loved the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Date night

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 6, 2016

Took my wife here for date night. Had a great time, not too intimate and the food was wonderful. We will go again and see what else they have to offer

Highly recommended

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

We go to In the Raw around once a month ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 1, 2016

We go to In the Raw around once a month at least. The Sushi is awsome. Service is always great. This is my favorite place for dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Rockstar Roll

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 21, 2016

Who ever thought of bacon, cream cheese, tuna and jalapeños in a roll! Amazing

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

Had a reservation yet still waited.

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 7, 2015

Not organized on event nights, and waited with a reservation. Allowing folks to just hang around for two hours while people that have reservations are waiting on their table does not make sense.

Tags: Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

Love it every time.

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 6, 2015

My wife and I love to go to In the Raw. I would say we are regulars. Love their atmosphere, service, and most of all fantastic sushi.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Ambiance - Everything Else Mediocre

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 25, 2014

The fish was stale, which could be forgiven since the restaurant is a thousand miles from the nearest body of water. But it was very thinly sliced. The prices were similar to what I would pay on the East Coast for much less fish, and not very good fish.

They were not falling all over themselves to serve us either.

But it is a cool scene. Lots of people, good music and unique architecture.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

OKC sushi at it's finest

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 8, 2014

We love this place! It is by far the best sushi on OKC. Great atmosphere, location. Everything is great. If you go once you will not go anywhere else like us!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Not worth the price

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 19, 2014

Way too expensive for nothing. Spent $60 just to walk to fuzzys taco and spend $13. I can go to any other sushi spot and not only pay half but get more.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1

Our favorite

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 18, 2014

We eat here every chance we can. The service is outstanding. We usually make reservations, and sometimes arrive early but are always seated quickly despite being early. If there is something on the lunch menu that they don't serve during dinner they've never told us no. They go out of their way to accommodate whatever it is we ask for. Absolutely love this restaurant, management, and the staff!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Awesome place to eat

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 7, 2014

Short and sweet....this place is amazing. Good was wonderful, service was very attentive, but not overly aggressive. Everything was just about perfect.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Awesome

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 4, 2014

Great place, great food!!!! My wife is the sushi expert. She has turned me on to it this past few months and I really enjoy it. We especially liked the spicy cowgirl roll. Guess who picked it out.... ya dumb me ha ha. We spent our honey moon in downtown OKC and enjoyed several lunch and dinner dining experiences. In The Raw was one of the best in Bricktown. Great job.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Fantastic food

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 25, 2014

Shane was our server and did an outstanding job! As always the food was excellent!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great Happy Hour

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 16, 2014

My wife and I love the happy hour specials at In The Raw

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.