Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.
Unfortunately, this restaurant is not on the OpenTable reservation network. To see if they take reservations and have availability, you will need to call the restaurant directly or visit their website. Find a similar spot.

Restaurants you may also like

Ruffino’s on the RiverRuffino’s on the River
(273)
$$$$
Creole | Lafayette, Lafayette
Booked 14 times today
Charley G's Seafood GrillCharley G's Seafood Grill
(156)
$$$$
American | Lafayette, Lafayette
Booked 4 times today
Marcello's of LafayetteMarcello's of Lafayette
(77)
$$$$
Italian | Lafayette, Lafayette
Booked 6 times today
Social Southern Table and BarSocial Southern Table and Bar
(129)
$$$$
Southern | Lafayette, Lafayette
Booked 7 times today
Don's Seafood - LafayetteDon's Seafood - Lafayette
(39)
$$$$
Seafood | Lafayette, Lafayette
Dark RouxDark Roux
(106)
$$$$
Contemporary Southern | Lafayette, Lafayette
Booked 1 time today
Ruth's Chris Steak House - LafayetteRuth's Chris Steak House - Lafayette
(199)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Lafayette, Lafayette
Booked 7 times today
Nimbeaux'sNimbeaux's
(10)
$$$$
Seafood | Lafayette, Lafayette
The Saint Street InnThe Saint Street Inn
(25)
$$$$
Contemporary Southern | Lafayette, Lafayette
Pamplona Tapas Bar and RestaurantPamplona Tapas Bar and Restaurant
(172)
$$$$
Spanish | Lafayette, Lafayette
Booked 10 times today
Poor Boy's Riverside InnPoor Boy's Riverside Inn
(97)
$$$$
Cajun | Broussard, Lafayette
Booked 2 times today
Tsunami - LafayetteTsunami - Lafayette
(188)
$$$$
Sushi | Lafayette, Lafayette
Booked 8 times today
Mr. Lester's SteakhouseMr. Lester's Steakhouse
(99)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Lafayette, Lafayette
Booked 11 times today
Silver SlipperSilver Slipper
Reviews Coming Soon
$$$$
Cajun | Lafayette, Lafayette
Booked 1 time today
Little River InnLittle River Inn
Reviews Coming Soon
$$$$
Cajun | New Iberia, Lafayette
Booked 3 times today

About De Gaulle Square Bistro & Bar

1 Degaulle Square
Lafayette, LA 70508
View Larger Map

De Gaulle Square Bistro & Bar (previously known as Village Cafe Lafayette) serves innovative farm-to-table cuisine in a casual and inviting space. Executive chef Jeremy Conner helms an eclectic dinner menu that includes appetizers, salads and creative entrees such as hanger steak and shrimp pasta. De Gaulle also offers beer, liquor and a tasteful selection of wine to complement its meals. A hit with the locals, this neighborhood restaurant is an ideal pick for almost everything, from a quiet dinner to a group outing with family and friends. The white table bistro also provides a charming backdrop for a romantic date or a business dinner. De Gaulle Square Bistro & Bar is open for lunch and dinner Mondays to Saturdays. Sunday brunch is available on Easter, Mother's Day and Father's Day.

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
American, Southern, Comfort Food

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 2:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm

Cross Street:
Richland

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(337) 981-8085

Website:
http://www.degaullesquarebistro.com/

Parking Details:
Parking is available on street in front of restaurant and lot in rear of the restaurant.

Executive Chef:
Jeremy Conner

Private Party Facilities:
Available starting June 2015, De Gaulle Square Bistro will offer private dining that will seat up to 40, or cocktail reception for 60.

Private Party Contact:
Courtney Vincent: 3379818085x

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Corkage Fee, Entertainment, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Private Dining Room can host up to 60 guests for wedding receptions, rehearsal dinners, business meetings, etc.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Tue - Wed 5:00PM - 8:00PM
Sort By:
S
12 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Good but small portions

vip
 (Orange County)·Dined on February 16, 2016

The food was very good, however the portions were on the small side and so it was a little more expensive. The drinks were good but again they were expensive. The atmosphere was very nice and the staff was very friendly. While the food was very good not sure if we will return in the future as it was priced as if they were in Los Angeles.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Valentine's dinner at DeGaulle Square Bi ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2016

Valentine's dinner at DeGaulle Square Bistro was enjoyable but not as intimate as we would have wanted for a special evening. Ordered a bottle of Bordeaux but it wasn't available so the Sommelier offered an excellent substitute.

The off the menu foie gras appetizer is top notch. The wedge salad is large enough to split and was tasty. Short ribs entree was a bit fatty for our taste.

Overall a good meal however the high top table by the front door is the worst seat in the house as you will be constantly interrupted by the comings and goings of the restaurant throughout the meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service5

DeGaulle Square

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on January 31, 2016

This is one of my favorites!! When I think about a happy place with great food, especially for a special occasion, this tops my list.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Delicious

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 10, 2016

I had the steak and it was AMAZING!! love this place always a treat!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Not Impresed !!

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on December 19, 2015

All of our food was extremely "salty" like excessively so. I ordered pork loin and got an over cooked boneless pork chop. It may have been just a bad night for the kitchen but would NOT RUSH BACK !! Way too many other much better places to eat in Lafayette than here.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

Date night

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on November 14, 2015

Stumbled upon this venue and we were pleasantly surprised. Waiter very attentive. Exceptional wine list. Excellent food at reasonable prices. Very cute place for a date night.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Perfect Evening

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on October 22, 2015

We went to De Gualle for dinner and requested outside dining. It was great as there was a great band playing in the square for "Rhythms on the River". We were with our good friends and got to visit with others as they came by. The food was very good beginning with the bread basket filled with hot bread and cornbread. The menu has a good range of selections from high end to average pricing. The food was far from average though. I had the grilled shrimp plate with salad, roll, and sautéed veggies. It was cooked and seasoned perfectly and was just enough food. The service could have been a little better, but it didn't bother us much as we were otherwise entertained.. The owner came by several times. I will be back!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

Quiet dinner

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on October 18, 2015

Our two favorite things about this restaurant are the ambiance and the service. The pork tenderloin was excellent. Our salmon was a bit disappointing. We highly recommend the Portobello fries and the farmer's salad. A must is the pot d'creme for dessert.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

The mussels in butter sauce was incredib ...

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 19, 2015

The mussels in butter sauce was incredible. The hangar steak was cooked to perfection. There was tuna at our table, we requested the temperature to be "black and blue" and sure enough, perfectly prepared by the chef. The wine list is superb.

I will go back again. If you have not experienced this place, you are missing out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

This was our first time to eat here. Eve ...

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 6, 2015

This was our first time to eat here. Everything we had was delicious! The staff were all super friendly and very accommodating. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

not my local favorite

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on July 22, 2015

There was nothing wrong with our recent visit, the service was very attentive, the setting pleasant and not overly noisy, but it just wasn't what I had hoped in terms of the food. While one of our party enjoyed the fried chicken (boneless - which to a purist means 'chicken tenders'), the shrimp was described as 'just shrimp', and the salads were equally unexciting. The cobbler dessert was well worth the calories though. It could be a great little place, and I'm sure it does plenty of business with some. I'll go back, but not before I've gone elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

Delicious!

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on June 21, 2015

Delicious food, generous portions, great service, nice atmosphere

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.