Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.36mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.36mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.36mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.36mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

About David's Restaurant & Lounge

The ART of Dining! Top rated seafood and meats available on Amelia Island. Our mouthwatering menu features a wide selections of delicious entrees such as Filet Oscar, Rack of Lamb & Grilled Prime Rib Eye. On the Sea side Dover Sole, Truffle Scallops, Sea Bass & Vegetarian options. Our elegant presentation & experienced wait staff makes dining at David’s Restaurant a unique intimate. Attire: Resort casual in the dining room. Enjoy fine wines, liquors and cocktails, and relax in the lounge. Best suited for ages 5 and older.

802 Ash St
Amelia Island, FL 32034
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Elegant Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:


Dinner:

7 nights a week

Bar & Lounge opens at 5:00pm

Dining room opens at 6:00pm

Cross Street:
S. 8th St.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 310-6049

Website:
http://www.ameliaislanddavids.com/

Parking Details:
Parking lot is located behind the building.

Executive Chef:
Devin Odom

Private Party Facilities:
The Private Wine Room at David’s is a luxurious setting for intimate gatherings up to 12 guests. You will be surrounded by rich mahogany and fine wines during your culinary experience. This is the perfect room to host an intimate rehearsal dinner, birthday or anniversary gathering. You will be swept away with the Old World ambience and professional service you will experience here at David’s.

The Banquet Room at David’s can accommodate up to 50 guests. It is the perfect place to host receptions, rehearsal dinners, business meetings or any evening private event. The room can be configured in many different ways in order to host your unique event just as you envision. We have created several banquet menus for you to choose from or we can tailor a custom menu to your specific needs. We are happy to help you with the details of planning your event and look forward to serving you and your guests. Contact our Manager to create the perfect event with no detail missed.

Private Party Contact:
Blane: (904) 310-6049

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wine Dinners
Rehearsal Dinners
Wedding Receptions

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

David's Restaurant & Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (57)
Good for a Date (47)
Good for Anniversaries (45)
See All
Romantic (44)
Quiet Conversation (31)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Fit for Foodies (30)
Cozy (24)
Business Meals (23)
Notable Wine List (23)
Creative Cuisine (20)
Modern Decor (17)
Worth the Drive (15)
Good for Groups (12)
Neighborhood Gem (11)
Authentic (10)
Private Room (9)
Happy Hour (9)
Local Ingredients (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Bar Seating (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Seasonal (6)
Fun (5)
Outstanding Value (4)
Historic (4)
Late-night Find (4)
Casual (4)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Organic (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Healthy (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Spicy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
833 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Great restaurant, great food, good value for money. Recommended to anyone who wants a top class dinning experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Not only is this restaurant romantic and cozy the food is prepared very well. The service is great. Not much for a scenic view but the quality and ambiance makes up for that loss. Would definitely come back. This visit , which was my 2nd was my 60 th birthday. A milestone and it will always be remembered. Thank you for that and keep up with the great quality of your food, service and entertainment.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Hands down, David's Restaurant and Lounge was one of our finest dining experiences to date, and we've traveled extensively and have dined in innumerable fine dining restaurants. Between the ambiance, the service, the quality of the food and the extra little touches, e.g., the apple, feta cheese blueberry sample; the raspberry sorbet to cleanse our palettes between the appetizer, salad and our entrées; and the complimentary dark chocolate covered strawberries. If you're looking for a nice place with ambiance to have a five star dinner, David's is the place to go. Enjoy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It is expensive. For the prices you would expect better quality.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value1

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Very enjoyable. Good service, with just a couple of minor hiccups. Very tasty appetizers and main. Good to see Dover sole on the menu, which tasted very good, although the size of the fish seemed small for a 'real' Dover sole. Good wine at very reasonable prices. Highly recommend trying this place for any time you have a special occasion, or need to make a good impression!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

If you haven't been, you NEED to go! Best restaurant on Amelia Island by far, go once, go often! Ask for Glenn to be your waiter, he is the best of all, but they are all good! Not a dish on the menu that is not exquisite! Go, relax, and enjoy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great service staff is extremely accommodating food was good fast service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I've driven by this restaurant several times and finally tried it! The food was amazing, the atmosphere was relaxing, and service was great!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Excellent food in a nicely decorated room. Superb service and good presentation. The lounge was excellent for having a pre dinner drink. Just a few blocks from quaint Fernandina

Tags: Bar Seating, Cozy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We enjoyed a great meal, with very attentive service!
Would definately return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Our waiter was excellent! The food was great!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Always the best experience on the Island. If you want amazing food with upscale atmosphere and service, this is simply the best place to eat.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Very good and very fast service. Food quality was average . We both had steaks, One was the filet Oscar. Very average food, we were expecting better.
We spent about the same dining at Salt and Salt was so much better.
Skip Davids and go to Salt.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 2, 2017

David's was the most formal place we ate in Amelia Island. They offered some good steaks and fish dishes. We had a 24oz Porterhouse that was very good. Someone in our group ordered the King Crab and then realized it was over $300. Just be careful when ordering. Very extensive wine list, service was great. Would go back again .

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Super expensive for average food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 29, 2017

An awesome dinner was had by all. We were on a staycation. And this dinner was the highlight of it. The service was excellent the food was great we had a wonderful time

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 28, 2017

The decor is understated and the food makes the statement. The chef's got game. Highly recommend!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 27, 2017

We did not enjoy this restaurant. We were rushed through everything. We sat down and before we had our napkins on our lap our water was poured, our bread and menus were on the table and the amuse bouche arrived. We had not even looked at the wine menu and the waiter was standing there waiting for our order. We tried to hold him off for as long as possible but finally had to order before we even enjoyed a sip of wine. The food was pretty good but as we put our fork down from one course it was whisked away with the plate and the next course delivered. Had this been a normal dining experience it would have probably been great but we both had indigestion when we left because of how fast we were served our meal. This is a shame as it could be a good restaurant. Other than our server the rest seemed bored and were just waiting until everyone left. We will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 22, 2017

A high price for dry filet mignon and dry Chilean sea bass. High prices are not the same as fine dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Ambiance and food great. They have a young adult menu which worked for well behaved 13 and 15 year old.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Service, food and ambiance was excellent. Overall, a great evening

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Excellent - this was our second visit, both times to celebrate our anniversary. Jonathan was a superb server, and Miles was also excellent. We'll be back next year.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Our annual visit to David's once again did not disappoint. From the delicious cocktails to the chocolate-covered strawberries that ended the meal, our experience was wonderful. Patrick, our server for the evening, was top-notch. He was attentive, helpful, and cared about our dining experience. His warm welcome, his willingness to ensure a pleasant dinner, and his hospitality were exquisite. Thank you once again for an incredible meal and date night!

Tags: Modern Decor, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Food & service were excellent. Menu was comprehensive with options for everybody. Wine selection was top notch.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Great service and some of the best Dover Sole and Seabass we have had.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Wow! Great food and ambiance! It has a California feel with the stone walls and a wine room. Michael was an attentive server and made our experience very enjoyable. Try the salted Carmel cheesecake. Divine! This is our new date night spot. The Happy Hour during the week features half priced drinks and tasty appetizer choices as well. A great spot to bring out-of-town guests for fine dining!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 11, 2017

A very nice dinner with great service, wonderful presentation and exceptional taste.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Great experience ,food excellent , our server was outstanding

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Food and service was excellent. By far the best on the island.

Tags: Private Room, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on April 6, 2017

We wanted to celebrate my husband's birthday in a unique and wonderful way, and David's certainly met and exceeded our expectations! We came for the wonderful King Crab, and were astounded at not only the size but the taste of our perfectly cooked masterpiece!!! It was such a different experience, and well presented. Service was great and we happened to arrive at Happy Hour, which made us really, really happy!!! It was well worth the drive to get there from Jax Beach, and it was a memorable place to celebrate. The picture of that giant crab and my husband's happy face will take a special place in our photo book!!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Warm welcome by the Maitre'd Friendly staff who know their stuff. Nice atmosphere...have been back several times and not been disappointed.

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Fantastic service,food and atmosphere. Great for special occasions.
Very attentive.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 29, 2017

Excellent meal, very attentive service. We make it a point to dine here every time we visit Fernandina Beach.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (London)·Dined on March 27, 2017

My wife and I were in Amelia Island for the first time. We enjoyed the city and beaches. I wanted a special place for a romantic date night. I searched Open Table and came across David's. I thought it looked nice so booked. Entering the restaurant was nice but the wine room, bar area and table areas were first class. Beautiful decor through out the restaurant. Patrick and Bella took exceptional care of us. Definitely will come back again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Historic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The place was not crowded and the woman refused to put us in a large booth. Then, the food I ordered came out with the wrong sides listed on the menu. Then, they sat a party of 8 or 10 right on top of us and we couldn't even hear our conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 26, 2017

I've been to David's before but it was a first for my girlfriend and a friend visiting from New England. If you are on the fence about David's don't be. Utterly outstanding service & a meal to die for. Absolutely loved it.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Filets were great, cooked to perfection.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Your restaurant is not handicap friendly at all. First off , there are no signs directing the handicap entry to the restaurant. Finally figured it out and had to wait in an alleyway for someone to open the back door. The ramp to the rear is very difficult to use as it is uneven with the ground making it nearly impossible to roll a wheelchair over. Of course there is absolutely inadequate handicap parking period. I'm starting to believed that Davids Restaurant simply does not want or cater to Handicap people. On top of that the waiters assistant threw my leftovers in the trash after I asked to box it up.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Exceptional service with many distinctive touches that make David's stand above other area resturants. Change of pallet sorbet, wonderful bread selections, apples with brie provided on the house, and dessert too. The meals were outstanding. Rack of lamb superb. This was a terrific dining experience. Well worth the visit.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Good Vegetarian Options, Spicy, Molecular Gastronomy, Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion, Seasonal, Tasting Menu, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Excellent service and our meals where fabulous. The exterior of the place is a bit plain but once you go inside it is a lovely restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.