About David's Restaurant & Lounge

802 Ash St
Amelia Island, FL 32034
View Larger Map

The ART of Dining! Top rated seafood and meats available on Amelia Island. Our mouthwatering menu features a wide selections of delicious entrees such as Filet Oscar, Rack of Lamb,& Grilled Prime Rib Eye. On the Sea side Dover Sole, Truffle Scallops, Sea Bass & our New Wild Mushroom Fettuccini. Our elegant presentation & experienced wait staff makes dining at David’s Restaurant a unique intimate. Attire: Resort casual in the dining room. Enjoy fine wines, liquors and cocktails, and relax in the lounge. Valet Attendant on the weekends.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:


Dinner:

7 nights a week

Bar & Lounge opens at 5:00pm

Dining room opens at 6:00pm

Cross Street:
S. 8th St.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 310-6049

Website:
http://www.ameliaislanddavids.com/

Parking Details:
Valet is available Thursday, Friday, Saturday & Holiday Sunday's. Parking lot is located behind the building.

Private Party Facilities:
The Private Wine Room at David’s is a luxurious setting for intimate gatherings up to 12 guests. You will be surrounded by rich mahogany and fine wines during your culinary experience. This is the perfect room to host an intimate rehearsal dinner, birthday or anniversary gathering. You will be swept away with the Old World ambience and professional service you will experience here at David’s.

The Banquet Room at David’s can accommodate up to 50 guests. It is the perfect place to host receptions, rehearsal dinners, business meetings or any evening private event. The room can be configured in many different ways in order to host your unique event just as you envision. We have created several banquet menus for you to choose from or we can tailor a custom menu to your specific needs. We are happy to help you with the details of planning your event and look forward to serving you and your guests. Contact our Manager to create the perfect event with no detail missed.

Private Party Contact:
Blane: (904) 310-6049

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wine Dinners
Murder Mystery Dinners
Rehearsal Dinners
Wedding Receptions

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

David's Restaurant & Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (54)
Good for Anniversaries (49)
Romantic (42)
See All
Good for a Date (41)
Quiet Conversation (36)
Good for Birthdays (36)
Cozy (23)
Fit for Foodies (22)
Creative Cuisine (19)
Business Meals (18)
Modern Decor (15)
Good for Groups (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Notable Wine List (14)
Happy Hour (12)
Neighborhood Gem (12)
Bar Seating (10)
Private Room (9)
Outstanding Value (8)
Pre/post Theatre (7)
Fun (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Authentic (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Casual (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Organic (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Historic (2)
Healthy (1)
Live Music (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Seasonal (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Family Style (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
765 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Started with cocktails at the bar. Barte ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 2 days ago

Started with cocktails at the bar. Bartender was friendly, informative and attentive. Great guy. Our dinner was nothing short of spectacular. Ambience and service were first class. Food was extraordinary. Foie Gras and escargot some of the best I've had anywhere. I feel certain we will be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Superb, as always. We most often go to D ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 2 days ago

Superb, as always. We most often go to David's for cocktails and to unwind. It's our go to place for a couples date because the service is always first rate and the dishes perfect.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, , Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Business Meals, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Valentine's dinner date. The service wa ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

Valentine's dinner date. The service was exceptional - Tricia was very attentive and took great care of us. Our order consisted of Filet and Lobster, and the 14 Oz New York Strip, and they were each cooked to perfection. The asparagus was the best I have had. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Private Room, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Way above expectations, food, service an ...

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

Way above expectations, food, service and ambiance. Was a lucky find as we were in town for only two nights. Enjoy!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food and service

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Great food and service

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Likely the best restaurant in the Amelia ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Likely the best restaurant in the Amelia Island area. Michael was an incredible waiter. Dover Sole, Spinach salad and crab bisque were the primary items we enjoyed

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

David's never disappoints! This was an ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

David's never disappoints! This was an early Valentine's dinner. Rack of lamb and filet mignon were fabulous. Always appreciate the servers at David's. They are always helpful and attentive without stepping over the line into familiar and intrusive. Appreciate the opportunity to have quiet conversations without being overwhelmed by noise from other tables or loud music.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great did, great service, wonderful ambi ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great did, great service, wonderful ambience. Cannot be beat for style, taste and overall charm

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Perfect evening. Lovely presentations. I ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Perfect evening. Lovely presentations. Interesting menu especially the king crab.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, , Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took my girlfriend here for her birthd ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 11, 2017

I took my girlfriend here for her birthday. She is a very picky eater, a self-described foodie who is hard to please. She was very impressed with her meal and said that she would want to return there again.

I ordered a NY strip steak. It was cooked exactly as I ordered it but, for the price, I thought it was a mediocre steak. Dinner for two of us, including tip, was $120.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

This is our new favorite restaurant on A ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This is our new favorite restaurant on Amelia Island. Great food and service.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

From the time we came through the door w ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 11, 2017

From the time we came through the door we were treated as a special couple. The food was outstanding and service was right on. Wonderful wait staff. We were celebrating our anniversary and she recommended a wonderful rose champagne. We were able to have a nice conversation and never rushed. We will definitely come back.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Server kept interrupting

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Server kept interrupting

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

Truly a dining experience! This was our ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Truly a dining experience! This was our first visit to David's, but not our last! The service was exceptional and the food was beyond our expectations.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

wonderful food and service!! Will be in ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 2, 2017

wonderful food and service!! Will be included in our next visit to Amelia Island!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We visited from Cocoa Beach, FL it was n ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We visited from Cocoa Beach, FL it was next door to where we were staying( the Williams House-wonderful place). Everything from food to service to ambiance was top notch! It was just what we were looking for in Amelia Island!!

Tags: Organic, Modern Decor, Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Gluten Free Options, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Late-night Find, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, , Local Ingredients, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I was there on an important business din ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I was there on an important business dinner top clients. They ran out of ribeye, asparagus and paper towel in the bathrooms. I had to dry my hands with toilet paper.

When my client asked what the chef could do to make up for the mishap, the server responded "he can make you a different steak that's on the menu, that's what he can do."

Worst dining experience of my life.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

The bread at this place was amazing. Ser ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The bread at this place was amazing. Served in a box that I though was interesting. I would love to give this establishment a higher rating but $6 for a Caesar salad served on a plate that was the size of a 33 LP and I was only able to get three bite-filled forks was ridiculous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value1

Arrived at 755pm for 8pm resv. Sat quick ...

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Arrived at 755pm for 8pm resv. Sat quickly, but after that a disaster. Never received our food. Had to walk out at 1015pm. My daughter was celebrating her 30th birthday. Mgmt had no response or apologized. Testing for rehearsal dinner. Failed miserable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

My husband and I made a visit for the fi ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 22, 2017

My husband and I made a visit for the first time for our anniversary! The food, ambiance, and service was phenomenal! The seafood ravioli, scallops, and great beverage menu was a true experience! Highly recommend!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

David's is an outstanding place to celeb ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 22, 2017

David's is an outstanding place to celebrate a special event or to enjoy a date night. The food was excellent! Try the Chilean Sea Bass cake as an appetizer. It won't disappoint. The steak was prepared to perfection and our server Patrick, was professional, appropriately attentive, and offered great service throughout dinner.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

This was our second time dining at David ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 21, 2017

This was our second time dining at David's. We had Patrick as our server again. He did a fantastic job with a great personality. We look forward to going back again.

Thanks,

Denny Meece

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Food excellent as always. Ambiance perf ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Food excellent as always. Ambiance perfect. Staff superb. Never disappointed.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, , Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Excellent as always

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Excellent as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was superb as always and the st ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 13, 2017

The food was superb as always and the staff were very attentive and friendly.

Tags: Business Meals, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very nice restaurant and very good food. ...

vip
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Very nice restaurant and very good food. A nice find on the island.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Arguably the finest restaurant on the is ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Arguably the finest restaurant on the island. We both had appetizer, half salad and steaks. Get the whole crab if you can!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Was in town for a meeting and a friend r ...

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Was in town for a meeting and a friend recommended David's . The service was impeccable, Vanessa was on her A game, very attentive and engaging. I had the Chilean Sea Bass and added two scallops that were cooked to perfection!!! The crab bisque was equally delicious. Everyone else was equally impressed and satisfied. I will return

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Our experience dining at Davids was perf ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Our experience dining at Davids was perfect! The food and service were excellent. We had such a ice evening and will return!!!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

We have been visiting this restaurant si ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 3, 2017

We have been visiting this restaurant since 2013 and have found it to have good food with consistent quality combined with excellent wait staff. We consider it to be one of the best fine dining establishments on Amelia.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

The entire meal was perfect. Even the br ...

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The entire meal was perfect. Even the bread and butter was heavenly. The crab soup was spot on. I love the fact that you can order a half salad. It allowed us to try the wedge and the spinach. My husband had the filet Pittsburg rare and it was cooked perfectly. I had the Sea scallops and they were wonderful. We enjoyed the atmosphere and the service was excellent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We were the first persons there at 6 pm ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 30, 2016

We were the first persons there at 6 pm and were taken to a back room only used on busy nights. Most of room set up for large group, who luckily did not show while we were there. We were stuck in a corner-given 2 options both is corners. Not happy.

We had the crab cake appetizer which did not have lump crab meat as we remembered from prior visits. Just ok. Then we had the Dover Sole entree which was good. We split the Bananas Foster desert. Last time we had it, it was a deconstructed desert-glazed bananas, ice cream and something else. This time it was soft banana slices over funnel cake swimming in too sweet sauce with a scoop of ice cream. Way too sweet and not the least bit inventive. Big disappointment. Not sure we will return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

Delightful. Good food. A little pricy. ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Delightful. Good food. A little pricy. Great staff.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

David's is always an excellent dining ex ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 30, 2016

David's is always an excellent dining experience. Our server, Mark, was friendly and very helpful. His assistant also provided great service. We will definitely be back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

David's always has great service and gre ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on December 30, 2016

David's always has great service and great food. Never fails to please. We dine here every few months during business trips and keep coming back.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Birthday-epic!

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Birthday-epic!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

We went Christmas Day for dinner. We mad ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 26, 2016

We went Christmas Day for dinner. We made a reservation since many local Amelia Island restaurants were closed on Christmas. We saw the menu on-line and saw some great items. However, when we arrived at dinner they had a preset menu with a couple of choices. For $80 per person did not experience that nice of a dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

David's is the "go to" restaurant on the ...

 
 (Naples)·Dined on December 26, 2016

David's is the "go to" restaurant on the island. We will return often.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Family Style, Fun, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The 3 courses were brought in to the tab ...

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The 3 courses were brought in to the table in an hurry (one after the other). I don't like the "set" menu and the staff didn't informed me that when I called them to confirm the reservation. :(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

Very disappointing. Read reviews and wa ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Very disappointing. Read reviews and was excited to dine there on Christmas Day. First, time of reservation was changed without letting us know until 1 hour before we were scheduled to arrive. We asked to keep our original time and we're told they were too busy to change reservation. We arrived and there were several empty tables which remained empty during our visit.

Dinner was a pre-fixed menu...that was okay but was served almost cold. At end of meal server never offered coffee, just gave us the bill. We will NEVER go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.