Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.36mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.36mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.36mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi
  1. Distance: 0.09mi
  2. Distance: 0.36mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.46mi

About David's Restaurant & Lounge

The ART of Dining! Top rated seafood and meats available on Amelia Island. Our mouthwatering menu features a wide selections of delicious entrees such as Filet Oscar, Rack of Lamb & Grilled Prime Rib Eye. On the Sea side Dover Sole, Truffle Scallops, Sea Bass & Vegetarian options. Our elegant presentation & experienced wait staff makes dining at David’s Restaurant a unique intimate. Attire: Resort casual in the dining room. Enjoy fine wines, liquors and cocktails, and relax in the lounge. Best suited for ages 5 and older.

802 Ash St
Amelia Island, FL 32034
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Elegant Dining

Cuisines:
Steakhouse, Seafood

Hours of Operation:


Dinner:

7 nights a week

Bar & Lounge opens at 5:00pm

Dining room opens at 6:00pm

Cross Street:
S. 8th St.

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(904) 310-6049

Website:
http://www.ameliaislanddavids.com/

Parking Details:
Parking lot is located behind the building.

Executive Chef:
Devin Odom

Private Party Facilities:
The Private Wine Room at David’s is a luxurious setting for intimate gatherings up to 12 guests. You will be surrounded by rich mahogany and fine wines during your culinary experience. This is the perfect room to host an intimate rehearsal dinner, birthday or anniversary gathering. You will be swept away with the Old World ambience and professional service you will experience here at David’s.

The Banquet Room at David’s can accommodate up to 50 guests. It is the perfect place to host receptions, rehearsal dinners, business meetings or any evening private event. The room can be configured in many different ways in order to host your unique event just as you envision. We have created several banquet menus for you to choose from or we can tailor a custom menu to your specific needs. We are happy to help you with the details of planning your event and look forward to serving you and your guests. Contact our Manager to create the perfect event with no detail missed.

Private Party Contact:
Blane: (904) 310-6049

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Wine Dinners
Rehearsal Dinners
Wedding Receptions

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

David's Restaurant & Lounge Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.8

ambience

4.8

value

4.3

Noise

Quiet

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (51)
Special Occasion (51)
Good for a Date (46)
See All
Romantic (41)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Quiet Conversation (30)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Notable Wine List (21)
Neighborhood Gem (18)
Cozy (17)
Business Meals (16)
Good for Groups (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (14)
Worth the Drive (14)
Authentic (13)
Happy Hour (12)
Pre/post Theatre (10)
Local Ingredients (7)
Healthy (6)
Seasonal (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Casual (4)
Fun (4)
Hot Spot (3)
Comfort Food (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
People Watching (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Tapas (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sort By:
S
933 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 3 days ago

Beautiful restaurant and delicious food. Service extremely good and attentive. Four of us sat in a booth but they are too large to have an easy conversation. That night was especially noisy and none of us could talk over the table.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined 6 days ago

Our meals were delicious and the server was attentive. The steak filets are made as requested, scallops huge and sumptuous. The atmosphere is beautiful and you can actually converse in a normal tone with the people you are with and hear them.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 6 days ago

This was not our first time to the restaurant and it is consistently great food each time we go. The service is second to none from all of the staff. We will definitely return.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined 6 days ago

Our 3rd time to this restaurant. Not dissapointed. Excellent as usual. The bread was under baked.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
·Dined on October 10, 2017

Dinner and service was outstanding. The night we were there a party of 6 was very loud and rowdy which distracted from our anniversary dinner and we wished management had perhaps asked them to quiet down a bit but they did not.
The atmosphere is beautiful, food was awesome and worth the price. Best scallops I ever had!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on October 8, 2017

Anniversary dinner. Polite and attentive wait staff. Delicious steak like I haven’t had in a very long time. Grilled to my specifications. Warm bread and soft butter. Not that just out of the fridge clumps on your bread stuff. I wish they were closer to St. Augustine. I would definitely be a regular. Next time I’m in Fernandina, I will make a reservation.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Naples)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Excellent as always - Patrick was attentive and welcoming!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Great to go to a restaurant where people actually dress up! Many guys with sports coats and suits. Great ambiance and service! Food was outstanding (no demerits for getting the wrong meal served to us first!). Would definitely return.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 28, 2017

It was our last night of vacation on Amelia Island, and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. The ambiance, food , wine , service were impeccable. A treat to the palate and eyes.
It felt like an upscale NYC restaurant!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 28, 2017

The Delmonico steak was terrible and WAY overpriced! Was 44 dollars and supposed to be top 1% of all prime steaks. Not even close! Have had much better ribeyes at Longhorn and Outback for half the price!! Also was not cooked right. Ordered medium rare and half was cooked more medium and other half almost tare-tare. Steak was also less than a quarter inch thick. What a waste of money!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Davids was amazing, great service and good. It was well worth the money.

Tags: Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Food was great and service is outstanding! Truffle mashed potatoes are phenomenal.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Well worth the drive. Great food with an excellent variety of dishes. Good service with a knowledgeable wait and bar staff. A pleasing decor within a picturesque Fernandina Beach seaside town. All the right ingredients for a special dining occasion .

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Fantastic place! Everything was terrific! Will definitely go back!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 30, 2017

There is a lobster special on Wednesday; last Wed. was our 42d anniversary. On the menu (but not the website) there was a note that for the special, quantities are limited. Our reservation was at 7pm and already the lobster was gone. Honestly, when I used the lavatory and walked past most of the tables, I saw two lobster dinners. This was very disappointing.
If I were David's I wouldn't advertise a special with such limited quantities. The service
was very good and our server tried to make it up to us. Honestly, if we hadn't already ordered a bottle of wine, we would have left.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Excellent all the way around. Food, service, ambiance!! Never disappoints.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Romantic, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Enjoyed a wonderful meal with friends at David's. Had visited a few times before and was satisfied but this dinner was a cut above! First rate service, delicious food (try the smoked trout caviar!) and great ambiance.

Well done, David's!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 26, 2017

If you like to be "served" when you go out for dinner then you have to go to David's. The ambience of the restaurant provides a relaxed atmosphere with emphasis on excellent food and service. For a special occasion, splash out with the King Alaskan crab. The perfectly cooked and presented 8.5 lb crab was plenty for 4 hungry people or 5 smaller appetites. The wedge salad was delicious with an added touch of caramelized onions and the dover sole is another must try. Finish by breaking that diet with one of the delicious desserts. We have tried three but by far the best is the salted caramel cheesecake--superb.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Our entire dining experience was exquisite, from start to finish. Cocktails, appetizers and entrees were all top-notch. Wait staff very attentive and knowledgeable. Each visit to David's makes us look forward to our next.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on August 16, 2017

David's my Birthday very special with a card signed by all staff. Food and experience with all the added touches (fruit compote, sherbet to clean palate and chocolate covered strawberries) were nice addition .

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 14, 2017

We began in the bar for Happy Hour. Our waiter was very friendly, courteous and efficient. From there we went to the dining room. The ambiance was nice but the booth was a little hard to get in and out of. Our dinner was excellent! The best beet salad I have EVER eaten. We ordered 5 different dishes and each was delicious. The staff was very friendly and efficient. It made for a perfect anniversary dinner.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 13, 2017

David's is consistent on food quality and service. Always great.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Nice place with attentive staff. Food was not a value. Tenderloin was had little taste. Wedge salad was well done. Main dishes looked over priced. Our meals were lacking. Not much seafood on the menu in a town with fresh seafood available.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Adored this place!! Great atmosphere, great service and the food was absolutely cooked to perfection!! The crab bisque was over-the-top delicious. The scallops were perfectly cooked and the sea bass was melting in our mouths! Will definitely be back when we return to Amelia Island. Thank you for making our last dinner on the island the best one of the week!

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Key West)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Celebrated our anniversary here. I had the Filet and Crab Bisque. My wife had the Sea Bass and a salad. The food was prepared properly and tasted great. The service from our waiter Ryan, was spot on and the restaurant is very comfortable. It is a little pricy but for what you get worth it for a special occasion. We would return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 8, 2017

While an "upscale" restaurant, missing great customer service. Bartender did warm up after 10 minutes, waitstaff was not up to par with what an upscale restaurant should be. We don't expect to be the first in but 3rd waited on finally. Second waiter took plate away without asking if we wanted it boxed, main waiter kept on saying "wonderful", steaks dry with little flavor, 1/2 spinach salad was a joke (3 bites) and while exiting host didn't bother to acknowledge our leaving. We will take a Longhorn restaurant over David's for a heck of a lot cheaper! Wouldn't recommend this restaurant and when we do visit Amelia Island again, David's will NOT be repeated!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 7, 2017

We had the most fantastic dining experience! Our server, Miles, was the best waiter we've had in years. Phenomenal food, atmosphere and service!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 7, 2017

One of the best restaurants we have been to in a long time! They do everything right. Food was outstanding. You must eat here when visiting Amelia Island. Loved the Dover Sole - the best I have ever had.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 7, 2017

My favorite local restaurant. The best food, service, ambiance, and feel.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

We have had a wonderful dinner at David's last fall, and remembered the best selling point was the King Crab dish for several people.
We were doing a last minute get away to the area to support a friend in a triathlon.
Made reservations and we enjoyed the 6 lbs of Alaska King Crab !
Service was above and beyond and the food was fabulous.
We knew we would be very full with the Crab so kept side dishes to a minimum, the garlic mashed potatoes and broccolini were well prepared and was just enough to compliment the main dish.
Only disappointment was the creme brule, I had it last fall and it was wonderful this dish seem to be a little off, but still had no problem finishing it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

My spinach salad and scallops with grilled shrimp were delicious. The service was impeccable.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 5, 2017

It's great to visit and dine again, this time with group of colleagues wrapping up a week long educational conference and training for educators. The food and atmosphere were conducive to relaxing exchange of comments an suggestions

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Celebrated last night of vacation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Savannah)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Food and wine verynenjoyable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Simply put: David's was divine. The service (thank you Taylor) was outstanding. Even the young man, Colby, who replenished the wonderful bread in the box,was charming. Our food was outstanding and the ambiance for our anniversary was perfect. The menu was very special and I needed some special dietary requests that were taken care of most graciously. can't wait to return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on August 2, 2017

We had a wonderful evening with our guests as the atmosphere, service and food were all top notch. That said, what impressed us the most didn't even take place at our table. In the booth across from us a guest unfortunately spilled his water glass across the table and into his lap. Without hesitation, the service team swept in to help the gentleman and re-sat them at a nearby booth quickly moving their meals without a scene. The gentleman's food was not affected, they proceeded with their meal and the table staff quickly and quietly removed the dishes and replaced the table for the next guests. Very impressive!

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Wonderful live Maine lobster dinner. Everything was delicious and the service was excellent.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Excellent service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Definitely one of the must eat at restaurants in FB. Atmosphere and food are marvelous. Take your time and enjoy a wonderful meal. The bartender is first class also

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 26, 2017

We had been to David's one time before and this time was equally as nice. The service was excellent, the food was very good and prepared perfectly. The ambiance was great. David's is one of the few upscale American restaurants with good food and service with the perfect ambiance. This is hard to find but greatly appreciated!!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.