Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi

About Cured

Cured – chef Steve McHugh’s first and highly anticipated gastropub opened December 2013 in the century-old building that once belonged to the president’s headquarters of the famed Pearl Brewing Company. This seasoned chef spent ten years in New Orleans as chef de cuisine for chef John Besh followed by two years at Lüke in San Antonio. Yet, his most sterling achievement has been beating cancer. After such a life-changing triumph, McHugh set out to open Cured, giving it a name that speaks to his feat as well as the artisanal cured meats hanging in view. It was with this purity of ingredients and hands-on methodology that enhanced his own healing process. This from-scratch, seasonal focus finds its to menu items like Sweet Potato Agnolotti with Bourbon Brown Sugar & Sage and Slow Cooked Heritage Hog with Smoked Andouille & Okra. McHugh has found a way to implement “gastronomic giving” by donating $1 from every charcuterie board order to a different charity each quarter.

306 Pearl Parkway
Ste. 101
San Antonio, TX 78215
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Southern, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Saturday Brunch: 10:00am - 3:00pm
Saturday Dinner: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Broadway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 314-3929

Website:
http://curedatpearl.com/

Parking Details:
All Cured patrons are invited to park at all Pearl Brewery lots located all throughout the entire campus.

Executive Chef:
Steve McHugh

Private Party Facilities:
For any additional information on Private Dining Options, please contact Sylvia McHugh via email at sylvia@curedatpearl.com

Private Party Contact:
Sylvia McHugh: (210) 314-4152

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Cured Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.7

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (51)
Fit for Foodies (43)
Special Occasion (38)
See All
Good for a Date (30)
Tasting Menu (28)
Worth the Drive (26)
Handcrafted Cocktails (25)
Neighborhood Gem (24)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Authentic (23)
Business Meals (20)
Fun (20)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Great for Lunch (20)
Hot Spot (19)
Local Ingredients (19)
Romantic (19)
Casual (17)
Good for Groups (16)
Bar Seating (15)
Happy Hour (13)
People Watching (13)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Notable Wine List (12)
Tapas (12)
Cozy (11)
Paleo Friendly (11)
Great Beer (11)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Great for Brunch (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Healthy (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Quick Bite (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Great for Outdoor Dining (5)
Scenic View (5)
Seasonal (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Organic (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Spicy (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1083 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Indiana)·Dined 5 days ago

We had an amazing chef picked charcuterie tray, wonderful drinks and truly amazing service from Katie. The next time we are back in SA we will be visiting Cured again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

An outstanding restaurant in a great San Antonio location at The Pearl. We were there for Saturday brunch. Delicious food, great service, uplifting atmosphere (music was a little loud). This was not our first experience here and it definitely won't be the last.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 6 days ago

Everything was exceptional! I always have a Wonderful experience at Cured! Joey was Amazing!!!!

Tags: Tapas, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Healthy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined 7 days ago

Definitely not a good experience. The food was pretentious and not so tasty! The server was aloof and not interested in explaining the menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1

 
·Dined on September 14, 2017

The food was amazing. The beef and bacon burger was very good and the grapefruit marmalade was Delish!! this is a must stop any time we are in San Antonio.

Tags: Cozy, Authentic, Casual, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Loved the charcuterie options.. I loved the pork butter,not something that I would suggest eating every day, but definitely addictive! We chose the smoked duck ham lamb terrine and pork rillettes.And the beer options were delicious too. Thank you for pouring my Devil's Night and my friend's Devils Envy! We thoroughly enjoyed our small plates, too, especially the chicken fried chicken livers.
Thank you for a fun evening!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on September 13, 2017

Cured's food is awesome. Very creative small dishes. The bone marrow is a "must". The blending of flavors in each dish is amazing. Very unique experience for meat lovers. The service is also excellent. The place is a bit noisy if you are looking for a quiet romantic dinner; however, it has character and is the perfect setting for dining with friends. Highly recommend it.

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Cured is perfect for a business meal in San Antonio. Great food, excellent attention from the staff, and efficient pacing of the meal. My guests were sufficiently impressed, we had a great lunch, and a terrific experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Had an amazing time at Cured. The service was fantastic and the charcuterie is interesting and delicious. The only downside was the bison tartare which had a bizarre acrid taste. Everything else was incredible; in particular the happy hour specials and the vinegar pie.

Tags: Authentic, Afternoon Coffee, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Wife ordered the fried oysters, returned them due to being tough and chewy. We were there during "happy hour". Server did not advise us that there was a happy hour menu and only presented us the dinner menu. Wife ordered on the server recommended cocktails that she returned as well. I had the flat iron steak that was at best mediocre. Managers did come to table to apologize for the oysters and cocktail. :-(

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Always a great experience. We always feel like we are the most important people there. Today we ate outside and they even took care of our dog!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Unique food & some of the best service we've ever received!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 9, 2017

I Enjoy lunch there more than dinner. Food was good, just not what I hoped it would be.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Lunch, Great Beer, Pre/post Theatre, Tapas, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Our server made several really good recommendations and the food was brilliant.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Paleo Friendly, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Truly remarkable experience! The knowledge of the bartender and servers made the experience a taste sensation that left us looking forward to the next visit.

Tags: Casual, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on September 4, 2017

We loved the corn soup, pickle salad, french fries and the delightful ambiance. Service was prompt and friendly. It was altogether a great experience. Pretty expensive but worth it.

Tags: People Watching, Bar Seating, Sunday Lunch, Fun, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Our waitress was incredible in her professionalism and her knowledge

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Wonderful as Always! Joey is a Gem!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

My forth visit, every time has been an excellent unique dining experience with top notch service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Quick Bite, Handcrafted Cocktails, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Cozy, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Tapas, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 20, 2017

The food was great, but it took us a while to get seated (with a reservation). Normally that'd be fine, but they seated people who came in AFTER us with no reservation before we were seated. There were only two of us, and they seated parties of two or more. Then, our water was served warm and wasn't fixed until we finished the whole pitcher. Otherwise, it was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Best gumbo of all time!!!!!! And don't miss the charcuterie!!!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Tapas, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Romantic, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

Great charcuterie, happy hour is the bomb. Great beer selection, love that PBR is on the menu too! The cocktails are pretty and well balanced, a few of them have some weird combinations so read the ingredients before selecting your cocktail. From lamb ribs to grilled flat iron to rabbit, at first bite I bounce a little in my chair because the food is so flavorful. Definitely recommend for dates or social occasions. It's priced well for the quality of ingredients, and during the happy hour you can get 1/2 cocktails and some tasty finger foods.

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 16, 2017

This was my first time at Cured and it certainly won't be my last! We enjoyed every bite and are already looking forward to our next meal there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

My party of four thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience at Cured. If you are not a meat eater I would steer clear of Cured. Their charcuterie boards are a must. Our party tried all of the items and were most impressed with the cured duck "ham" and the chorizo selections but all of the selections were of good quality. My only disappointment was with the pickled vegetable items - they all had the same treatment so no real differentiation on the palette and they were entirely too piquant to our tastes. They were "good" but did not pair well with the meats. The entrees we selected included the roasted bone marrow, the pig cheek poutine, and the bison tartare. All were good but the roasted bone marrow was the favorite of the table, followed by the poutine. Both were incredibly rich and savory and the presentation was beautiful. The tartare was equally good but was a poor companion as it didn't stand up well flavor wise against such hearty other fare. The service was excellent, prompt and courteous. They had a decent wine selection and we chose two that paired well with our meal. The only real negative was that the noise level was a bit much. We were seated in the back corner which was perhaps the least noisy place on the dining floor and at times it was a little loud. It made us huddle together from time to time which only made our meal that much more conspiratorial and intimate. While the prices might seem high I very much felt that we received good value for our meal and drinks, spending $360 for a complete service of the charcuterie, 3 entrees and two bottles of good wine, together with a 20% tip. I can't afford to go every week, or every month for that matter, but I will definitely go back again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Cured to others. Bravo!

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value2

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

The people in our group who ordered the Red Wattle Pork made the rest of us regret having ordered anything else. Everything was delicious, including the charcuterie, the desserts and the cocktails, but the pork chop was unbeatable. More importantly, we were all genuinely impressed by Gabrielle, our server. She described every plate and answered every question without hesitation. Brilliant. But what made her superior was her knowledge of the sources and backgrounds of our orders. For example she told us the story behind Red Wattle pigs, the whiskey in my cocktail (that is named after someone's Butt), the new clams recipe of the bee marrow and the nuances of the Infamous Peanut Butter stout. We noticed. You should pay her more. And we'll be back soon for more pork chops.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, People Watching, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Authentic, Business Meals, Great Beer, Comfort Food, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fun, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Service was great. Menu is always interesting and the food was delicious. Portions are a little small.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 14, 2017

well organized, great food, great staff, great happy hour.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Visited for brunch after an Air Force graduation. Beautiful space, fantastic food, and perfect service. Every staff member we interacted with was friendly, welcoming, and kind. My mother was in awe because when she asked the hostess where the restroom was, she walked her there and opened the door!

BEST charcuterie plate we've ever had! We are from SF, and our standards are high. Beautiful presentation, perfect flavors, diversity of textures and accoutrements. I am personally shocked at what we received for the price we paid - a steal!

Bravo, Cured.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Wonderful food and great service! We were given a complimentary amuse bouche and dessert. I love coming here to dine.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Organic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on August 10, 2017

Our wait person was a little stiff and humorless. We would have liked a little slower "map" or our charcuterie selections, and the servings of mustards and sauces were a little skimpy. The presentation and flavors were great. The lamb and citrus terrine, the lamb pastrami and the bison sausage were standouts. The flat bread "crackers" were a perfect accompaniment to all our selections. The beet, avocado and citrus salad was perfect.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 9, 2017

The eating here. Great food, great service, and a fun atmosphere. Will certainly be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 8, 2017

The meat and wine selections were perfect, the service top notch, and the overall atmosphere of the restaurant was perfect. My only catch would be that there should be multiple cheese options simultaneously available and not just one temporary local option. Other than that I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on August 6, 2017

What a great experience this was!
It is one of the best culinary experiences I have ever had!

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Great find in a very competitive area. After looking at all the restaurants that the Pearl area had to offer we settled on Cured. We couldn't be happier with the decision. The menu had everything you would want from small plates o share or large plates. They also have a great bar staff with handcrafted cocktails. The service was unique to each table and never felt rushed. Food, drinks, and service were spot on. If you are looking for a spot to eat in The Pearl area Cured will not disappoint!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Authentic, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Delicious brunch with praline bacon, fried green tomatoes, grits and biscuits. Chef's breakfast is a real treat.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on August 5, 2017

We have been to Cured numerous times. Always have to start with a Charcuterie tray. As always it was wonderful. The smoked mussels are delicious, the fried oysters are hard to beat. We also had the Flat Iron steak and frites. Very good.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great food. Excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Had another fantastic trip to Cured! I absolutely love this place! We received top notch service and the food is out of this world! Our server expertly paired wines for each course, the managers were over the top friendly, and we even got to say hello and visit with Chef McHugh for a bit! Do not miss this place when in SA!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 3, 2017

Food and ambiance were excellent. Chef has been nominated numerous times for James Beard Award... not many places in San Antonio that can say that! Menu is constantly refreshed and always different. Drinks are creative, fun and tasty. An excellent restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Paleo Friendly, Casual, Special Occasion, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 2, 2017

Food was fantastic. Every bite full of flavor. Serving's could be a tad bigger. The service was outstanding. Overall great place for dining

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.