Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi
  1. Distance: 0.01mi
  2. Distance: 0.31mi
  3. Distance: 0.59mi
  4. Distance: 0.59mi

About Cured

Cured – chef Steve McHugh’s first and highly anticipated gastropub opened December 2013 in the century-old building that once belonged to the president’s headquarters of the famed Pearl Brewing Company. This seasoned chef spent ten years in New Orleans as chef de cuisine for chef John Besh followed by two years at Lüke in San Antonio. Yet, his most sterling achievement has been beating cancer. After such a life-changing triumph, McHugh set out to open Cured, giving it a name that speaks to his feat as well as the artisanal cured meats hanging in view. It was with this purity of ingredients and hands-on methodology that enhanced his own healing process. This from-scratch, seasonal focus finds its to menu items like Sweet Potato Agnolotti with Bourbon Brown Sugar & Sage and Slow Cooked Heritage Hog with Smoked Andouille & Okra. McHugh has found a way to implement “gastronomic giving” by donating $1 from every charcuterie board order to a different charity each quarter.

306 Pearl Parkway
Ste. 101
San Antonio, TX 78215
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Southern, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:00am - 3:00pm
Dinner: Monday - Friday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm
Saturday Brunch: 10:00am - 3:00pm
Saturday Dinner: 5:00pm - 11:00pm

Cross Street:
Broadway

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 314-3929

Website:
http://curedatpearl.com/

Parking Details:
All Cured patrons are invited to park at all Pearl Brewery lots located all throughout the entire campus.

Executive Chef:
Steve McHugh

Private Party Facilities:
For any additional information on Private Dining Options, please contact Sylvia McHugh via email at sylvia@curedatpearl.com

Private Party Contact:
Sylvia McHugh: (210) 314-4152

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Cured Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (70)
Creative Cuisine (65)
Fit for Foodies (61)
See All
Special Occasion (52)
Local Ingredients (47)
Handcrafted Cocktails (43)
Worth the Drive (42)
Neighborhood Gem (42)
Romantic (41)
Hot Spot (40)
Fun (40)
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Bar Seating (36)
Historic (35)
Authentic (32)
Business Meals (30)
Casual (30)
Happy Hour (27)
Good for Groups (24)
Notable Wine List (24)
Modern Decor (23)
Great for Lunch (22)
Great Beer (22)
Good for Birthdays (22)
People Watching (21)
Cozy (19)
Vibrant Bar Scene (18)
Great for Outdoor Dining (16)
Comfort Food (16)
Great for Brunch (15)
Quick Bite (14)
Tasting Menu (14)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Organic (11)
Seasonal (11)
Open Kitchen (10)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Healthy (9)
Paleo Friendly (9)
Sunday Lunch (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Tapas (7)
Outstanding Value (7)
Scenic View (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Family Style (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Private Room (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Live Sports (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
981 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Perfect experience! We were traveling from Philly and spent a few days in San Antonio. I was disappointed by the touristy restaurants by the Riverwalk. I did some homework and read some great things about the dining at the Pearl. This is a truly special restaurant. The training is evident with the staff. The bartender was wonderful, he even stopped by our outside table to check on us later. The manager was a true professional. Food is outstanding and different! Give it a shot, sooner rather than later!

Tags: Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, People Watching, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 6 days ago

The service was picture-perfect: friendly without being intrusive, helpful without being pushy. Every single bite was the perfect version of itself. We could have eaten every single item on the menu if our stomachs would have allowed. Complimentary champagne for our anniversary was a nice touch. Lamb pastrami is to die for. Would drive down from Austin again and again to eat here.

Tags: Hot Spot, Organic, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Authentic, Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

Fantastic brunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Great time out at Cured Friday night. Attentive staff always ready to provide great service. Very relaxed atmosphere. And the food is something special. Well worth a trip to the Pearl.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Just a great place to enjoy a wonderfully eclectic menu. So many different taste possibilities. Great ambiance, super friendly staff, fair prices and plenty of parking nearby.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Delicious meal, casually elegant food and ambiance. Great cocktails. Lovely service. I look forward to returning

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Fun, Comfort Food, Tapas, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Delicious charcuterie, fantastic wait staff, fun menu. Great for the Paleo crowd - not so big on veg, but you know what you're going for. Good cocktails, too.

Tags: Healthy, Fun, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Love this place! We had waited 2 1//2 hours on La Gloria, as a friend was in town and he wanted good Mexican food, but where getting frustrated. Got in immediately and had, in my opinion, much better food. The cocktail they brought me turned out to be undeinkable (The Cured) as it wasn't as good as I thought it would be but I ordered it so offered to pay for it and just get something else but they took care of it anyway for me which was very nice of them.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Just being in the wonderful environment made my wife and I feel like two special beings with the focus on us! Thank you for the absolutely wonderful dining experience! - Liz and Ty

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Food and service were excellent! I highly recommend Cured for meat lovers.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Paleo Friendly, Good for Groups, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Started with the bierwurst, the pork rillettes, and the Keystone cheese. zomg LOVED the bierwurst and the rillettes, wish we would have tried more of the charcuterie, as these were fantastic but we were worried about getting too full ~ continued with the striped bass (hubs wanted seafood) and I had the hanger steak with mushrooms... Also a complete zomg. The fries were absolutely perfect. IMHO the fish wasn't quite right, to me it tasted a little old, but I tried to tell hubs what to have... LOL - by then I was beyond full and sadly there was no room for dessert. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Very enjoyable meal. Loved the unique tastes served "family style." Surprisingly affordable and really different from most restaurants.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Casual, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Trendy place! Like the charcuterie boards! Attentive service

Tags: Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We ate at the bar. The bartenders Justin, Robert and Gabriella were wonderful! They made us great drinks and we're very informative about the menu items. They were also super personable! We will go back for sure!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Hot Spot, Fun, Comfort Food, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 5, 2017

The restaurants food has not been consistent. The food lacked flavor and seasoning - steak and bison taretar. In the future will come for cocktails only.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Let your server guide you through the menu. You won't go wrong. Mark is the best server ever

Tags: Casual, Hot Spot, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Bob, the General Manager was a great Ambassador for the restaurant and gave us an impromptu tour and history of the building and Pearl Brewery site. He explained their sourcing and curing process which was great. Great service and food, and beautiful restaurant

Tags: Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Cool atmosphere..delicious food..great service. Made our first visit to San Antonio awesome..will be back!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 28, 2017

I Always enjoy Friday Night Happy Hour. 50 cent quail legs and half priced drinks. This past Friday they cancelled Happy Hour for San Antonio Fiesta Celebration. What a let down! No quail legs and no half priced drinks. Otherwise, it was great as usual. If I would have known there was no Happy Hour, I wouldn't have driven 45 minutes to get there.

Tags: Business Meals, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value2

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Great find in San Antonio when you want to escape the Riverwalk area.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Local Ingredients, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 24, 2017

Had a wonderful time at Cure! Excellent service and fantastic charcuterie!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on April 24, 2017

This was our first visit to Cured. We loved the ambience, the service was superb and the food was delicious. The cocktails were also creative and refreshing.
We will be returning.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 24, 2017

I had a fantastic time at a 5:30 reservation at Cured on a Monday with four other diners in my group. We tried the cocktail menu (which has great mixed drinks and restoratives), beet salads, quail legs, the charcuterie tray, the bone marrow dish, the Wagyu steak, a green gnocchi special, and the flat iron steak - ending with an assortment of desserts at the end. One of the diners needed gluten-free options and the server was more than prompt and willing to assist with letting us know what would be safe to order for that diner. It was an excellent dining experience with great service and great food. I would come again if in San Antonio again!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Business Meals, Historic, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The food was absolutely scrumptious! We first had the CHARCUTERIE for six. Tried stuff I wouldn't normally eat. It opened my pallet to new things. My entrée was the Pan Seared Bass. Holy moly, it was awesome! My husband had the Rabbit. I had a taste, it was a little gamey to me but he enjoyed it. The service was awesome! I apologize but I forgot our waiter's name, but he was on his A game. He had quite a few tables, but made sure everyone was well taken care of. Highly recommend this place!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Healthy, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Awesome place!!exceptional service!!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Brunch, Great Beer, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Three of us dining for brunch. Waitstaff recommended a six piece charcuterie plate, which was excellent and the perfect size before we had our main courses.

Fabulous grits and cat head biscuits paired with praline bacon for me. Only sad that I was unable to finish all my grits.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Casual, Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Best restaurant in San antonio

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We had been here before and we're very pleased thus our repeat visit, a first for us. As before the food did not disappoint other than the porchetta having a char from a too hot skillet. Enjoyed a great wine from a great list. It is fun to check out what is hanging in the cured meat case as you walk in the front door!! This is a great place for fine dining as well as for foodies!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Historic, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 20, 2017

My current favorite place to eat in town. Charcuterie is a must have.

Tags: Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on April 20, 2017

When our party arrived our table was not quite ready. The manager served us sparkling wine as we waited. We started with the Chef's choice of 9 for charcuterie. Fabulous! We then picked several dishes to share. The Waygu beef was amazing as well as the bone marrow with escargot. Additionally we had mussels, chicken livers and poutine. Great flavors matched by great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Nice twist to all dishes

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Warm and helpful service. Knowledgeable wait staff. Good bar selections. Thoughtful menu selections. I have recommended it.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Great for Brunch, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 16, 2017

The service, food and experience was great! Very good hospitality and customer service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Wow! What a great meal from service to food. Still raving about it! We all said it was the best meal we had all week in San Antonio

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Austin)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Food, service and overall experience was top notch! Gumbo was like nothing I have ever tasted. Truly authentic, hands down - delicious, taste bud explosion. Cured is a hidden gem!

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Tea, Historic, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Modern Decor, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, People Watching, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Delightful ambiance with creative and beautifully curated food! This was my first visit to "Cured" and wanted to try something fun and different for brunch, will absolutely be returning! Gorgeous craft cocktails, a unique and trendy decor complete with a meat locker that sets the stage for delicious charcuterie, and the service was very pleasant and attentive! A new fav place in the fabulous historic Pearl district of San Antonio!

Tags: Quick Bite, Molecular Gastronomy, Modern Decor, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Afternoon Coffee, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Great food. I'd definitely recommend the charcuterie. In fact, if I went back, I'd simply get the 9 charcuterie options over an entree. Our waiter, Michael, was also great. The lone miss was that they forget it was my girlfriend's birthday after I made it very clear when I made the reservation and again when we walked in.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Awesome food and service!! The beer can mussels are outstanding along with the bone marrow!

Tags: Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The food here is amazingly creative, and absolutely delicious! Duck ham; enough said. Their beer and wine selection complements the varied menu items perfectly. Not only does the staff take the time to describe the current menu offering, but they do it in a friendly and courteous manner. They were attentive and efficient, but still willing to engage guests in conversation. I would highly recommend enjoying a meal here; it is definitely the cure for the common experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Organic, Local Ingredients, Historic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Awesome. Absolutely awesome

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.