Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi
  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi
  1. Distance: 0.23mi
  2. Distance: 0.27mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.36mi

About Cunningham's

Cunningham’s is a seasonal American grille that blends the modern atmosphere of city dining with the rustic, smoky flavors of the countryside. Using a wood-fired grill and brick oven, we provide guests with dishes created from the freshest seasonal and local ingredients possible. We believe that an excellent dining experience is built on thoughtful, attentive service and sourcing product that are grown and crafted responsibly. Each of these aspects contributes to our mission of providing our guests with an unmatched dining experience. We hope that you will visit us soon!

1 Olympic Pl
Towson, MD 21204
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5pm - 10pm
Friday - Saturday: 5pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 5pm - 9pm

Cross Street:
York Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 339-7730

Website:
http://www.cunninghamstowson.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet is available seven days a week in the Olympic Place garage located directly below our restaurant. A conveniently located elevator will bring you upstairs - no walking in the rain or snow here!

Public Transit:
Both the #8 and #48 bus lines stop at the traffic circle at Dulaney Valley and Joppa Roads. Our restaurant is located steps away from the circle.

Executive Chef:
Jay Rohlfing

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Mon 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Tue 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Wed - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Cunningham's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (52)
Special Occasion (44)
Local Ingredients (43)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (38)
Creative Cuisine (36)
Good for Birthdays (36)
Fit for Foodies (35)
Business Meals (25)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Notable Wine List (25)
Romantic (25)
Casual (24)
Bar Seating (23)
Good for Groups (22)
Worth the Drive (20)
Comfort Food (19)
Fun (19)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (18)
Great for Outdoor Dining (17)
Organic (16)
Happy Hour (15)
Seasonal (14)
Hot Spot (13)
Authentic (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Cozy (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Good Vegetarian Options (8)
Gluten Free Options (6)
People Watching (6)
Live Music (5)
Great for Lunch (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Scenic View (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Vegan (3)
Great Beer (2)
Late-night Find (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
1349 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 2 days ago

Neighborhood spot and the food is top notch, wait time was a little longer than expected but it’s food service so we dealt with it.’

Great wine selection and be sure to take advantage of the complimentary valet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 2 days ago

Service was unacceptably poor. With a 7 p.m. reservation we didn't get out until 10:15.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 2 days ago

The ambiance was perfect. My husband and I have date night every Saturday night and we end up going to the same places. We decided to go somewhere new. Cunningham's was AMAZING! I had the Pork Loin with mac and cheese. Best dinner I have had in a very long time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

Loved the roasted carrot, burrata and avocado salad!
Halibut cooked perfectly.
Waiter, Danny, was perfectly attentive.

Only one suggestion: add more crabmeat to the cream of crab soup there was very little.

Tags: Seasonal, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 4 days ago

We enjoyed celebrating a birthday with dinner at Cunningham's. The Pre-fixe menu was excellent and service was wonderful. The avocado ice cream on top of the gazpacho was unique and delicious. Shrimp and grits are always a hit. Chicken and waffles were great...and I am not always a fan of the waffle...this one was super. Cunningham's is one of our go-to restaurants.

Tags: Bar Seating, Business Meals, Happy Hour, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 5 days ago

The food is reliably good. Service is fantastic. Love the patio and the wine list.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Organic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined 5 days ago

Went for HH first. Surprised at the cost of a "rail" drink during HH. Enjoyed the dining room service and food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined 6 days ago

MUCH Too loud!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Love the decor, service was greats, free vallet parking, friendly staff all around and food was delicious

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

We came from Delaware to meet our daughter for her bday who goes to college near by. It was wonderful!! Everyone there was so very nice and friendly and couldn't do enough for us! We had such a great time!! Thanks Cunninghams!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Great environment
Friendly and informed wait staff
Food interesting and lovely

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Have been to Cunningham's numerous times; it has always been excellent. NOT THIS TIME!! We were there for my birthday; it was the 1st time my daughter had ever been there. What a disappointment service-wise. We were there on Saturday, 9/9 in the 'quieter section.' I'd requested that and was glad to be seated there. However, the waitress was ultra-slow, in that she seemed to disappear for about 15 minutes. I realize she was the only server for that specific section, (she pointed that out to us), but there were only 2 other tables besides us for her to be concerned about. We waited forever for drinks (had to flag down another server, since our waitress had not been seen); when our server returned, she said something about not being able to find glasses (?????) whhaaaat? Come on. Having had great experiences in the past, this definitely put a damper on my b'day celebration. I ordinarily am extremely patient and accommodating, but this was not a fun night. I'm not in a hurry to return now.....

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 9, 2017

We love Cunningham's. Outstanding food and atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Excellent service. Our server was outstanding! Will definitely return

Food was also great.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Casual, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Difficult to talk due to noise level.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value3

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Food was good, a little pricey, but overall worth it. As for the ambiance, the restaurant is loud and hard to have a conversation without speaking loudly. Also, and the worst part is that the back door that leads to the bathroom, every time it closes it slams shut, very loud and annoying. It can be heard halfway thru the restaurant. Very terrible!! Management need to fix this issue!!!

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value3

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Everything about this meal was excellent!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Food was good, not the best. Felt it was expensive for what we got. Love the atmosphere. Service was good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New England)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Fantastic ! The food was excellent and the staff friendly.

Tags: Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on September 2, 2017

The lamb ragu was ideal to eat on a cooler and rainy day. We look forward to coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Excellent food and service. Pretty busy for a Wednesday too! Very accommodating for lots of different palates and ages. A neighborhood favorite that is suitable for a celebration, business meeting or just a quick bite!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

Excellent food, great ambiance, service was good, waiter talked too much but otherwise ok. Pricey 52$ for 14 oz rib eye. Highly recommend scallops and mushroom risotto dish, it was outstanding, overall 4 of 5 star for me. Live music outside on Saturday night when wife and I visited.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music, Local Ingredients, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 26, 2017

You cannot go wrong with Cunningham's. The facility is lovely, the chef is extraordinary, the bartenders are true professionals, the waitstaff is great! Not a large menu, but everything is creative and delicouis with interesting specials as well. Cannot recommend Cunningham's strongly enough.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Organic, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Live Music, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Good for Groups, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 26, 2017

Great service. We loved that chef Jay can out and talked to us twice during our meal. The server Sam was also awesome will definitely be returning with friends.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 24, 2017

Our server, Jacklyn, was great--great recommendations and fun personality. Food was outstanding, very delicious. We had a lot of fun! And they made an Aperol spritz for me--yum! Loved the wine pairings with the prix fixe--

Tags: Scenic View, Organic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Food is farm-to-table and the chef is creative with flavors. Our server was very good and sweet. The wine selections are excellent. Take advantage of their special deals on Sundays and Tuesdays.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 22, 2017

The food was fantastic! We look forward to going again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Excellent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

I loved the ambience but so disappointed in the food. My friend had just earned a Masters degree and we were celebrating. 2 of the 4 people at my table couldn't eat the entrees. Fish was to dry and crab cake had to much old bay. Won't be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 18, 2017

We have been to Cunningham's many times and have always had delicious food. We recently brought friends who live in Colorado and they were delighted with the food and the ambiance. We had a fantastic server, she was funny and delightful. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Casual, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Food was fabulous as always but our service wasn't up to par. I've always had attentive and friendly servers when I come here, but this past time we sat for 25 min wondering if we had a server. Then, a guy walked over and said "are you ready to order?" We were all kind of shocked because of the lack of introduction and not prepared to be put on the spot like that. Service continued in that manner for the entire meal. Luckily the food eclipsed the service.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Wonderful service, great food for Restaurant Week, lovely ambience.

Tags: Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 17, 2017

A gastronomic surprise.

Having dined here in the past, and having had trouble finding something appealing on the menu, Cunningham's Summer menu was quite the surprise!. It appears that they have brought gastronomy to a new level. The compressed watermelon salad was outstanding. Ripe, tasty watermelon with feta,basil almonds, touch of balsamic and something I wasn't quite sure of was a wonderful blend of summer. The risotto and sea scallops were perfectly prepared. Dessert was likewise a wonderful mix of tastes that one would never think of. The pineapple curd with basil ice cream is a must try! Kudos for presentation ,creativity and taste!

Tags: Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 17, 2017

We had a wonderful delicious meal while celebrating our wedding anniversary. Excellent variety of choices on the menu. Knowledgeable and friendly waitress made very helpful suggestions. Overall a very pleasant experience.
Try it - you'll like it !

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Let me just say mishaps can happen and to err is human. The real test is how the error is handled and or remedied. My entree was delivered to me cold. I immediately let the server know and another was freshly prepared by Chef Jay and served to me with an apology by the manager. Then to our surprise my dessert was personally delivered to me by Chef Jay with a personal apology,
and we were not charged for that dish. We were very moved and appreciated the effort taken to please us. Special mention to our server Kasey who was also very helpful. We will definitely return to Cunningham's.
Thanks Again Chef Jay and staff!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 13, 2017

Food and service were great! We'll be going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

I have been to Cunningham's several times. The service is always good and the food is always delicious. They use fresh, local ingredients and often their simpler foods are their best. I had a tomato salad with whipped honey ricotta that was sooo good. Definitely recommend this place!

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on August 12, 2017

I love Cunningham's. It is my favorite place to go! Now I have a favorite waiter. His name is Andy. He provided the best service!!! Thank you!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 12, 2017

First time on a whim dinner while we were in the area. Kevin was our server and a delight. There during restaurant week too so we opted for the 3 course option with wine pairing per course. Compressed watermelon appetizer surprisingly agreeable. Lamb entree and crab cake entree perfect flavors and portions. Ambiance good for conversation, servers very attentive to water refill. Felt value was right on for what we ordered. Complimentary valet parking quite convenient, with your ticket stub tell the hostess and valet has vehicle ready before you get down 1 floor elevator. Definitely recommend. Oh, loved the farm to table aspect.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 12, 2017

We've been to your restaurant many times. The food is consistently good. This meal I ordered a "flat bread". It really was a pizza! I wish it had been written as such on the menu because when it arrived I was disappointed that it wasn't a flat bread! It was tasty. But I was hoping for a flat bread that many have been a bit less cheesy! The fish my husband ordered was very good and a nice presentation.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.