About Cunningham's

1 Olympic Pl
Towson, MD 21204
View Larger Map

Cunningham’s is a seasonal American grille that blends the modern atmosphere of city dining with the rustic, smoky flavors of the countryside. Using a wood-fired grill and brick oven, we provide guests with dishes created from the freshest seasonal and local ingredients possible. We believe that an excellent dining experience is built on thoughtful, attentive service and sourcing product that are grown and crafted responsibly. Each of these aspects contributes to our mission of providing our guests with an unmatched dining experience. We hope that you will visit us soon!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 5pm - 10pm
Friday - Saturday: 5pm - 11:00pm
Sunday: 5pm - 9pm

Cross Street:
York Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 339-7730

Website:
http://www.cunninghamstowson.com/

Parking Details:
Complimentary Valet is available seven days a week in the Olympic Place garage located directly below our restaurant. A conveniently located elevator will bring you upstairs - no walking in the rain or snow here!

Public Transit:
Both the #8 and #48 bus lines stop at the traffic circle at Dulaney Valley and Joppa Roads. Our restaurant is located steps away from the circle.

Executive Chef:
Jay Rohlfing

Private Party Facilities:
Whether you’re looking for a small, intimate dinner party or a large, catered reception, the management and service staff at Cunningham’s is happy to assist you in creating the perfect private dining event. From the menu to the table layout, we are happy to work with you to achieve the vision of your event. Our customizable private dining room can hold up to 120 people for a standing cocktail event or 75-100 for a seated event. Cunningham’s is open 7 days a week for events. We are also happy to accommodate breakfast meetings, luncheons, and full or partial restaurant buy-outs.

Private Party Contact:
Bill Albritton: (410) 215-2205

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM

Mon 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Tue 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Wed - Thu 5:00PM - 5:45PM

Fri - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Cunningham's Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

93% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (67)
Special Occasion (55)
Fit for Foodies (54)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (53)
Creative Cuisine (52)
Local Ingredients (41)
Neighborhood Gem (39)
Romantic (39)
Good for Birthdays (36)
Modern Decor (35)
Business Meals (33)
Notable Wine List (29)
Open Kitchen (28)
Bar Seating (27)
Seasonal (24)
Handcrafted Cocktails (24)
Quiet Conversation (20)
Good for Groups (20)
Happy Hour (20)
Cozy (19)
Worth the Drive (19)
Casual (15)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Healthy (13)
Authentic (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Fun (11)
Comfort Food (10)
Tasting Menu (10)
Hot Spot (10)
Wood Oven (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Late-night Find (8)
Organic (7)
Sunday Lunch (6)
People Watching (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Private Room (4)
Family Style (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Live Music (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Scenic View (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Great Beer (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1174 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined 2 days ago

Attentive service but a dated, loud room and under-seasoned steak made for a very average meal at a place that undoubtedly sees itself as better than this. Halibut came to us after a few minutes under the heat lamp making it edible but not sublime. Corn meal fried oysters were good. Maybe hit this place up for drinks and appetizers only.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 2 days ago

Chris is the best sever we have ever had

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 4 days ago

I met 3 friends for an early dinner during the week. We were greeted by a pleasant hostess and our server, Robby, was very attentive. The special drinks were fun and delicious. The beet salad was okay but the portion was very small and not worth the price. The fried oysters were delicious. We shared a side of macaroni and cheese and agreed it was bland. We would return but only for happy hour.

Tags: Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 6 days ago

Our visit was for a special occasion, we were in town for the evening and wanted to eat at a local place that offered farm-to-table dishes in a comfortable atmosphere. The price-fixe menu was well worth the price, the dessert (homemade kit kat bar) was excellent. The wine list is complete, offers a range of bottles and prices.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Healthy, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We came early on a Sunday evening. The restaurant was laid out such that tables were extremely close, making conversation difficult. I ordered the pumpkin scallop risotto. The scallops were great, but the risotto was cold. Our server also never told us the specials. We only realized there was such a thing after hearing another table get the low down. My date's dish, a veggie flatbread, was way too busy. Everything fell off when you tried to pick it up.

Maybe it was an off night, but I'm not going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Loved the decor and that was about it. Our waitress was snippy when I got her name wrong. She did not tell us the daily specials. My duck salad appetizer was too fatty. My chicken entree looked poached and had zero flavor. The red sauce overtop the chicken also had no flavor. My husband got shrimp & grits - but had basically a tablespoon of grits. Also he said it had zero flavor. It was very disappointing. The acoustics were poorly planned - we could not hear each other talk. Then, our oddly named waitress disappeared when we wanted to pay our bill. I would not recommend this restaurant to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value1

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 18, 2017

I took my wife & children to Cunningham's prior to the theater. We had a great meal with great service. Again.

While I rarely go to the same restaurant multiple times Cunningham's is the exception to the rule. I've been there for business lunches, Mother's Day brunch, and dinners with friends. I have yet to be disappointed.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Food was good; however, the potato chips were not good and did not pair well with the crab cake. My biggest complaint is the closeness of the tables. I felt like my husband and I were sitting WITH the couple next to us. We could hear their entire conversation, which was very distracting. Also, it was awkward having our own conversation, feeling like they could hear our every word. This totally decreased the romantic vibe! If the tables could be spread out a little more, I think it would be a much more comfortable atmosphere. Overall, it was a satisfying experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I actually only ate here one other time and I was

Looking forward to your menu - I was disappointed that you could only order from the prix-fixx because of valentines. - I definitely would not have come that night if I had known in advance but I did not know. Fortunately even though it was not what I would have ordered normally everything was delicious.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This was one of the top 5 service experiences I have ever had at any restaurant. Chris (Our Server), was super polite and exceeded every expectation. The fried oyster starter was perfectly cooked. Followed by the filet entree and Kit Kat dessert made for the perfect 3-course meal. Portion size was on par, and the wine pairing was selected with extreme caution. Overall 10-10 will be back soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Wonderful evening in spacious booth, lovely server, and of course excellent food! The staff was especially nice to my 10 year old daughter-they prepared a special meal for her!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Special Occasion, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Cunningham's is one of the nicer restaurants around Towson proper. It is farm to table which I was excited about when making the reservation. Not sure why I didn't expect it but there was a pre-fix menu on Vday which was sort of disappointing for my first time dining there but having worked in the restaurant industry, I understand why. The food was good. Just good. I had to send my steak back b/c it came out a little well done for my taste but the second steak was delish. I could just be me but I was underwhelmed with Cunningham's. I feel like that often though... I wanted a "WOW" and I didn't get it. But I haven't gotten it anywhere else in Baltimore really either. So the quality of the food was good. It was prepared well but it was just nothing special. I feel like I could have done that at home. The fresh butter was good though.

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Wonderful dining experience. The ambiance is lovely and the space is beautiful.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Our server, Thomasina, was engaging, pleasant, and helpful. A true gem. Food was delicious and visually appealing. Not our first time and we will be back

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Valentine's day is always a real test for a restaurant's kitchen - and at the 90% level, cunningham succeeded. I was quite pleased with the meal - which was prix fixed

and with a very reasonable wine pairing option. My wife and I had a wonderful dinner.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We had a very good Valentine's Day dinner. The special menu was well-rounded and a good value. We always like Cunningham's. The service is good and it is very attractive. However, I don't know why we were seated at the worst table in the restaurant. It was one away from the drafty window and in the back row of tables just outside the bar. There were many available tables in the "nicer sections" i. e Tablecloths, warm, attractive, less crowded. Anyway, the filet was perfect and the seafood bisque very tasty. Next time we'll get a better table .

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Modern Decor, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Went for Valentine's Day where they had a pre-fixed menu including appetizer, entree, and dessert for $50 per person. Braised beef was so tender and delicious. The server was good in the beginning but kind of slacked after we ordered dessert and didn't bother to see if we were enjoying that. Pricey but worth a visit!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Valentine's Day fix menu was excellent choice!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Amazing service! Amazingggg food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Really good menu options and very friendly service. As a novice baker, I am always interested in the bread that is offered, which always exceeds my expectations.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food but a bit pricey and for the money I would prefer tables that are further removed from others. I could hear all of the conversations from each table next to me and I'm sure they could hear ours as well!

Tags: Seasonal, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We loved our food! The salmon salad was fantastic and the scallops were perfectly cooked. Our waitress left something to be desired however the other members of the wait staff seemed on point. There were quite a few loud parties which detracted a bit however I did appreciate that you could barely hear nor see the bar area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had the crab cakes (very good) and the steak which was also very good. The sides were excellent except this oversalted and way too much Old Bay potato chip side. Great service and food otherwise.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 12, 2017

My wife and I went to Cunningham's to celebrate Valentine's Day. It was our first time there. The service was great from the valet, to the hostesses, to the waiter, to the valet when we left. It's clear every member of the staff is well trained, and they work in a cohesive manner. The food was delicious. My wife had the seafood option on the prix fixe menu with the wine pairing. I had the steak option with no pairing. My steak was cooked to perfection. The temperature and seasoning were spot on. My wife enjoyed every part of her meal except for one on the wines. She thought the ambiance was great and had a great time. We plan on going back, and would recommend the restaurant over some of the city's more expensive options. It's nice to have a higher end restaurant that's 10 minutes away from where we live. Good restaurants in the Baltimore area exist outside of Canton, Fells, and Harbor East. Cunningham's is one of them.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Cunninghams never fails! Always a great meal with great service. Highly recommend if you are in the area, or looking for a good farm to table restaurant option.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had a nice cozy dinner, a little loud , not to bad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 11, 2017

This is my second time going to Cummingham😊 and I plan on coming again and again.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Cool atmosphere and decor- we went on Tuesday which was jazz night with live music. Was great and would definitely return.

Tags: Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 10, 2017

I have been to Cunninghams for dinner several times and for happy hour numerous times. The happy hour food options and drinks are very good. Our most recent experience was for a birthday dinner for a party of six. The food and service are consistently outstanding. We had the fish special, tuna, pasta and various appetizers. Everything was excellent. The only suggestion I have is some round tables that are more conducive for conversation for a party of six. Decor is lovely. If you haven't been to Cunninghams, give it a try. You will be very pleased.

Tags: Romantic, Fun, Authentic, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Very good customer service and excellent food. Highly recommended.

Tags: Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We looked forward to coming here on our date night and had a confirmed reservation through Open Table. When we got there we saw that they were closed, apparently for the Super Bowl

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 5, 2017

We made a reservation for Sunday, 2/5/17 at 5 pm, but that afternoon, in checking my email, I had an Open Table email stating that the restaurant had canceled our reservation (with no explanation) and inviting us to make a new reservation. I decided to see if there would be another time available that evening. Open Table showed that our original time, 5 pm, was still available, so we rebooked it and received a confirmation. I called the restaurant, which hadn't opened yet, and had a recording stating their dining hours, starting at 5 pm on Sundays. There was no mention of any closing.

We dressed and prepared for a nice dinner out, but when we arrived at Cunningham's at 5 pm, the restaurant was obviously closed. Needless to say, we were extremely disappointed and also highly annoyed at the lack of efficiency in both Cunningham's reservation system and that of Open Table. I believe that Cunningham's should have contacted us directly with a phone call and an explanation. Cunningham's should also have made certain that Open Table was not accepting and confirming reservations for a time when the restaurant had (inexplicably) closed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We attended during Restaurant Week. I actually came 2x. This occasion I brought my husband and we opted for the prefix menu with the wine pairing and it was great.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 4, 2017

It was a great location for us to get together with friends that we hadn't seen in a long time!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Dining at Cunningham's was a wonderful experience, from being greeted at the door upon arrival to being waved goodbye when we left. Matt was an excellent server and the food was beyond delicious. We would definitely recommend it for nice dinners with friends or family.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Local Ingredients, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Good value but service was slow. Pleasant space. Service is usually better.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Neighborhood Gem, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We had wonderful experience on a Saturday evening. The restaurant week menu was excellent, food arrived hot with friendly wait staff. Ambiance very nice. Will definitely come back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 4, 2017

This was a birthday celebration dinner for my mother and sister and we were all very pleased with Cunningham's. We had not been there before, but my sister recommended it because she had been there once before. The food, service, and ambience were all excellent. Although, prix fixe menu was offered due to it being county restaurant week, my mother had the rib ye steak, which was excellent and worth the market price! We will definitely be returning very soon!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Family Style, Casual, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Coffee, Romantic, People Watching, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The food was great. Our server Brian made suggestions for foods to try that was not disappointing. He was attentive even with a busy section and never missed a beat. It was our first visit and will not be our last. Can't beat the food, décor and the open kitchen was great.

Tags: Late-night Find, Modern Decor, Organic, Open Kitchen, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Great meal. Excellent Service. I will definitely go back.

Tags: Authentic, Special Occasion, Private Room, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Happy Hour, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 3, 2017

We went to Cunningham's on a Thursday night, during Restaurant Week. There were several other tables but it was otherwise a pretty quiet night, which we liked. Our waiter, Ronnie, was very nice - helpful with suggestions and attentive. The timing was great as well. A lot of times you either feel rushed or abandoned but this was the total opposite. The food was also great - cornmeal encrusted oysters, shrimp & grits and the apple crisp dessert were standouts. The only slight hiccup for me was a little too much Old Bay on the crab cake & house-made chips but that could be a plus for someone else. Overall we would absolutely recommend Cunningham's to a friend, and look forward to returning.

Tags: Cozy, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Cunningham's was a perfect choice for Restaurant Week because we might not have ever gone there otherwise. We liked everything about our dinner ... the food, the service, and the ambience. Someone who prefers a more leisurely pace might not have appreciated the quick service, but we liked eating our three delicious courses without a lot of waiting in between. I also appreciated the free valet parking. On our way out we met the chef and the manager who were both very gracious. I give Cunningham's two thumbs up!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 2, 2017

The food is always good, very nice to have valet parking although the elevators take some getting used to. Overall great experience

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Our server, Andy, was very friendly and enthusiastic. The other people who brought our food were also very friendly and engaged. The fried oysters were light, crisp, and delicious! The portions were sized generously. I had the short rib, the meat was tender and the root vegetable accompaniment tasty. My daughter had the shrimp and grits. The shrimp were large and the plating was beautiful. The shrimp were a bit bland, but it might just be that my daughter loves seasoning. We loved the vanilla ice cream that came with the apple crisp. I had the Kit Kat, it didn't taste like a Kit Kat bit it was beautifully prepared and was rich and chocolatey. The ambience was lovely, it wasn't too loud and the lighting was nicely done. I would definitely take my family back for more dinners and to try the lunch menu.

Tags: Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Casual, Afternoon Coffee, Happy Hour, Authentic, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, People Watching, Late-night Find, Kid-friendly, Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Cozy, Open Kitchen, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 30, 2017

Food was good, not memorable. Server was lovely, just slow. Kitchen got my order wrong...twice.

Tags: Business Meals, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The food was amazing!! The best dinner I've had in a while!! Our waiter was awesome - very attentive but also allowed us to enjoy our meals. The restaurant week deal is a great value!! Can't wait to go back again!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Second time we came here for Baltimore County Restaurant Week. Great value for the delicious meal. Deep fried oysters for the appetizer and Praline Kit Kat for dessert was THE BEST!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Cunningham's was great! The food was delicious. The oyster appetizer was superb. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Fantastic! Five Stars! We dined for Baltimore Restaurant Week, and ordered some additional items from the original menu. Portions were healthy, cocktails were robust, and our server Tim was attentive, even with our menu questions. The pumpkin soup was so good, Tim asked us to speak with the Chef, Jay Rohlfing himself, which was a wonderful end to our dining experience!

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Private Room, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 28, 2017

As a fan and foodie, Cunningham's has been a favorite restaurant since it's opening.

With Chef Jay at the helm, new and innovative surprises await at each meal. We went during 2017 Restaurant Week. Meals were full sized and popular selections. I had the Beet Salad, Crab Cake, & Apple Tart. My husband ordered the Fried Oysters, Shrimp and Grits, & the Sorbet Trio. He did remark that the Grits could have been a bit denser and complex. The shrimp were large and well seasoned. As for the beet salad, you can't beat those beets!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Organic, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.