Is this your restaurant?Claim this listing.
Get Notified
We'll send you an email if this restaurant joins OpenTable.
Notify Me

Restaurants you may also like

Mariposa (Deer Valley Resort)Mariposa (Deer Valley Resort)
(223)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Park City, Park City Area
The Nelson Cottage by High WestThe Nelson Cottage by High West
(32)
$$$$
American | Park City, Park City Area
BRIO Tuscan Grille - Salt Lake City - City CreekBRIO Tuscan Grille - Salt Lake City - City Creek
(408)
$$$$
Italian | Salt Lake City, Salt Lake City
Booked 18 times today
Current Fish & OysterCurrent Fish & Oyster
(596)
$$$$
Seafood | Downtown, Salt Lake City
Booked 38 times today
Aristo'sAristo's
(628)
$$$$
Greek | Downtown, Salt Lake City
Booked 6 times today
Caffe MoliseCaffe Molise
(1086)
$$$$
Italian | Downtown, Salt Lake City
Booked 37 times today
BambaraBambara
(1756)
$$$$
American | Downtown, Salt Lake City
Booked 20 times today
Afternoon Tea - Grand America HotelAfternoon Tea - Grand America Hotel
(415)
$$$$
Afternoon Tea | Salt Lake City, Salt Lake City
The Roof RestaurantThe Roof Restaurant
(1809)
$$$$
American | Salt Lake City, Salt Lake City
Booked 43 times today
Stanza Restaurant & Wine BarStanza Restaurant & Wine Bar
(210)
$$$$
Contemporary Italian | Downtown, Salt Lake City
Booked 14 times today
PalletPallet
(932)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Downtown, Salt Lake City
Booked 19 times today
Texas De Brazil - Salt Lake CityTexas De Brazil - Salt Lake City
(339)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Downtown, Salt Lake City
Booked 18 times today
Caffe NicheCaffe Niche
(339)
$$$$
Contemporary American | Salt Lake City, Salt Lake City
Booked 2 times today
Manoli'sManoli's
(339)
$$$$
Greek | Downtown, Salt Lake City
Booked 14 times today
Ruth's Chris Steak House - Salt Lake CityRuth's Chris Steak House - Salt Lake City
(634)
$$$$
Steakhouse | Salt Lake City, Salt Lake City
Booked 9 times today

About Cucina

Cucina, in Salt Lake City, offers full dinner service. An unforgettable array of foods including desserts and pastries are prepared fresh from scratch. Small plates include daily house made pasta, candied almonds, crab cakes and much more.

You can also enjoy an assortment of main course entrées such as the bison burger and bistro filet at Cucina. Deli service is also available, creating an assortment of gourmet specialty sandwiches like the grilled vegetable medley, portobello mushroom and Tuscan grilled chicken. Drinks on the menu at Cucina include imported, craft and domestic beers as well as an extensive selection of wines.

1026 2nd Avenue
Salt Lake City, UT 84103
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Contemporary American

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday - Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(801) 322-3055

Website:
http://cucinadeli.com/

Catering:
See our menus at CUCINADELI.COM

Parking Details:
We have a small lot to the West of the building or parking on the street.

Executive Chef:
Micheal Garcia

Additional:
Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Farm to Table, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Takeout, Weekend Brunch, Wine

Sort By:
S
14 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 23, 2014

Everything was perfect when we came to dinner on Thursday night! It was our first time dining for dinner and both your wine and food menus did not disappoint! Thank you for the warm welcome, the joyful service and delicious food! We will be back... especially for wine night!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on October 6, 2014

Great, small Avenues restaurant with a nice variety of choices, goid wine list and beer selections as well.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 19, 2014

This was my first time at Cucina. The food was excellent, our server (Hannah) was GREAT. We sat on the patio and it added to the
beautiful evening we had. I can't wait to go back and try some of the delicious looking offerings in the deli case!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 29, 2014

This place is nothing short of amazing. My wife and I became regulars for their dinner menu since they started it. The food is out of this world and the prices are very reasonable. We give Cucina a 10 in every category

Tags: Great for Brunch, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 28, 2014

Great food, good service. A little more shaded outdoor dining spots would be nice.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on June 8, 2014

This is a nice neighborhood restaurant that's stuck in the small plates rut. There were only two entrees on the menu, and one was a burger. We'd go there more often if there were more dinner choices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 30, 2014

A nice, comfortable choice in the Avenues in salt Lake City. The set up feels a bit less like a resturant than the deli/bakery feel it has had historically but you should not let that discourage you. Service is very good, decent wine list and very well prepared, interesting menu choices. I think that once they figure out the ambiance it will be a big winner for dinner.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 25, 2014

Five of us had a birthday dinner, great food excellent beverage list and the evening was perfect

Tags: Great for Brunch, Kid-friendly, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 19, 2014

Had a fantastic time at Cucina- great menu, great location. Loved it and will be back!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 15, 2014

Cucinas was recommended to me by a friend and it was my Anniversary. What a lovely place! Food was awesome! Could have eaten every dish!!!!

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 1, 2014

Cucina Deli accommodated 7 of us for dinner very well and we all had a very enjoyable time and delicious dinner.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on February 21, 2014

Creative small plates menu. Duck tostados are fantastic; polenta fries also very good. Notable wine list including a Planet Oregon Pinot Noir that we haven't had before.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on January 25, 2014

I've had the pleasure to dine at Cucina on two occasions. I like that it's never packed, and that you can actually have a conversation while enjoying the delicious food. The small plates are very tasty and creatively executed, and you can easily make a meal out of them. The servers are friendly and knowledgeable, and the wine list offers interesting and attractively priced bottles. Overall just one of my favorite dining spots in Salt Lake City.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on October 10, 2013

Casual dining with home cook style good and a great coffee spot.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.