Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

About Cuba Libre Restaurant & Rum Bar - Orlando

Cuba Libre features a contemporary interpretation of traditional Cuban cuisine & a broad base of authentic Cuban cocktails, including an extensive rum selection highlighting our signature mojito. Passing through the doors of the restaurant, guests are transported to Havana, Cuba, circa the 1950s. One-of-a-kind mill work & architectural salvage including unique doors, gates, cabinetry, furniture & accessories help capture the essence of old Cuban architecture. Our name is our hope for the future of the treasured island nation of Cuba. Cuba Libre will not accept reservation from diners under the age of 21 after 9PM on Friday & Saturday, & the dress code for Friday & Saturday is upscale casual. Complimentary valet parking available for your convienence.

9101 International Drive
The Point Orlando
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Cuban, Latin American, Caribbean

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday-Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday and Saturdays 5pm-10:30pm.
Happy Hour Everyday 5-6:30

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 226-1600

Website:
http://www.cubalibrerestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
On Fridays, Saturdays and for special events, Cuba Libre turns up the Latin rhythm as professional salsa dancers, musicians and other entertainers perform floor shows in the dining room. After dinner hours Cuba Libre clears the tables allowing guests to dance to a DJ spinning tropical dance, salsa, merengue, bachata & Latin house.

Parking Details:
Cuba Libre Restaurant & Rum Bar-Orlando offers Complementary Valet Parking.

Executive Chef:
Guillermo Pernot

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Cafe, Cigar Room, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Consider Cuba Libre Restaurant & Rum the destination for your next social or corporate event. Whether it’s an intimate party of 15, a grand event for 1000, a themed cocktail party or an elegant dinner, Cuba Libre is the ideal setting for an unforgettable private party or special event.

Cuba Libre Restaurant & Rum Bar - Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.0

noise

Moderate

81% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (26)
Good for Birthdays (24)
Authentic (22)
See All
Special Occasion (21)
Worth the Drive (18)
Good for Anniversaries (18)
Fun (16)
Tasting Menu (16)
Casual (15)
Creative Cuisine (15)
Romantic (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Happy Hour (11)
Hot Spot (11)
Late-night Find (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Business Meals (10)
Fit for Foodies (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Tapas (7)
Live Music (7)
Cozy (6)
People Watching (6)
Sunday Lunch (6)
Great for Lunch (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Spicy (3)
Great for Brunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Great Beer (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Quiet Conversation (1)
Scenic View (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
1239 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 hours ago

we went for the magical dining menu and every course was absolutely delicious! the service was quick as well as super friendly. my family and i had never been here before and this was an amazing experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined a day ago

Food was very good. Server was good but it took a very very long time to get our dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 2 days ago

Took advantage of the Orlando Magical Dining Experience. Menu offered great and very delicious options. After 10:30pm tables are moved and a DJ starts playing. Great ambiance!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Excellent food. Excellent staff. Great Cuban cuisine.

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Romantic, Business Meals, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Great food and a great time! George was our server and he was on point! He explained and recommended every meal. It was the best service I ever received going to Cuba Libre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Our server Julian was exceptional. His knowledge of the menu items and ability to articulate were exceptional. He was professional and courteous and is good management material.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Food was delicious. Service and atmosphere was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 3, 2017

The portions were very small, yet tasty. Still, I believe that with that cost I could at least had a full plate. We decided to stay, but the music was not that good, either. I am sorry but there is no coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value1

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Great service, drink and food! We celebrated our anniversary and our waiter made it special. Thank you Jorge! We came back for dancing after 10pm and had a great time! Three areas of different music on a Sat nite. Definitely will be back!!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Live Music, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 2, 2017

The food and service was good but the drinks were not the best they were very weak.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on September 2, 2017

I recommend this restaurant that the takes the Cuban cuisine to another level. We took our Cuban family there and they find the place and food fascinating. We appreciate our waiter Anthony who was extremely helpful without giving too much attention.

Tags: Cozy, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 2, 2017

I had the vacio steak, and my daughter had the citrus chicken. Both were AWESOME!!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

Had a fun evening with family at Cuba; Drinks below average; Service very good travis was attentive and not intrusive; food disappointing- nothing to bring us back; desserts were the high point of the evening- especially the key lime.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Great service! Food was a tad bit salty! Other than that it was a great dining experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

I am from NY and took my Mom for her birthday while on vacation. I loved this place and highly recommend. Food was delicious and my coconut mojito was on point. Service and waiter was super nice. You get 5 stars
Thank you
PS I miss the food and drinks already

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Romantic, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 28, 2017

We got the family style gaucho meal for a large group. The food was fantastic and everone had enough to eat. This was one of the best meals I have had in a long time. The red and white sangias are both outstanding and happy hour prices are great. Go here now.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 28, 2017

Fabulous time with family we haven't seen in awhile from Miami. Great food and amazing service from Julian. Excellent time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 27, 2017

You won't be disappointed with the Classic Mojitos or the food. We enjoyed creatively prepared appetizers and entrees that reflected the influence of both the traditional Cuban food culture and innovative techniques. Desserts we're scrumptious and just the right size to complete a delicious meal! Great interior creates a special ambience and the staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Highly recommend Cuba Libre'!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

DJs Music selection was not the best

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

The food was delicious and the prices were reasonable. Great service, the waitress and staff were very polite and professional.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Comfort Food, Casual, Cozy, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Excellent Magical Dining menu. Lots of choices. I will come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Met friends before going to Improv. Good location, fun décor. Our waitress was very attentive and friendly. When my friend asked about two different bourbons she brought him a little of each to try.
Food was mediocre at best. I had the octopus appetizer which was tough. I think they may have used canned baby octopus. My wife had the Vaca Frita which was tough and dry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

The hostess almost ruins my good mood and surprise dinner for my husband last Friday. Although we got there 15 minutes after our reservation time- 7:30pm (Guests were supposed to be there earlier for the surprise), this lady at the door states that I have lost my reservation and I would have to wait until they have availability. Mind you it was 7:45pm and the place was not crowded at all.
To make this story short, the had a table ready for us by 8:15pm but this lady insisted that the whole party of 10 be there in order to sit us (WTF?!?!?) They finally sat us down at 8:25 , still missing people from our party... almost an hour just standing there. She did not offer any apologies for the wait, she definitely left her customer service skills at home that day!!

After that bitter, uncomfortable and unhappy moment, we had the best waiter and assistant, GEORGE and a Spanish girl, that were awesome taking our orders, making sure we had everything we needed and an overall excellent service!!

Appetizers were amazing, the main courses was not all that. The drinks were pre-made and a little too sweet (mojitos, sex on the beach). Music was pretty good, Dj kept everyone entertained and everyone wanted to be on the dance floor having a good time!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 25, 2017

Excellent service, excellent food, great menu choices will be back!!

Tags: People Watching, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Tasting Menu, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on August 24, 2017

BEST MEAL FOR IN ORLANDO
MEAL SO NICE, WE WENT TWICE

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on August 19, 2017

This place is hands down amazing, from the food the service from Jose was top of the line customer service. The place is just a place to see and be, I will definitely recommend this place to everyone. We had a great time here loved it.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Business Meals, Casual, Live Music, Tapas, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

This is one of my favorite restaurants in Orlando. The food is so authentic. I had gone to their location in Atlantic City and the service is exactly the same. You are greeted with a smile and they are always ready to help. The service was fast as well. We had our meals within 10 minutes of placing our orders. The authentic Cuban food is to die for. As well is the decor. It feels like you are walking the streets of Havana.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Fun, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great Beer, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Tapas, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Beautiful restaurant; as you would expect, like an Epcot version of Cuba. Food was delicious; we enjoyed the tasting menu, but it was too much food for one person. Waitress was amazing, interacted with our kids, knew the menu well.

Tags: Fun, Tapas, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

Great food, good ambiance, need one in Virginia. Thank you good service and food

Tags: Authentic, Fun, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 5, 2017

This place was over priced and to noisy. The food was not that great.

Tags: People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Great service. Waiter took time to give chef background and explain the cuisine. Food was fabulous.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Great food, ambience, professional staff, awesome decor, great mojitos are a must to try. A special place indeed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

The food was awesome and filling. Will definitely go again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Late-night Find, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on July 23, 2017

The food and waitress were great, It was all fine until the end when my friends and I were rudely dismissed from the restaurant by an employee of the restaurant. He seemed to be a bouncer from the nightclub that it turns into at a certain time. Anyways he did not even once ask for our ages and rushed us out as if we did something wrong. It ruined the whole experience for me. I will not be returning or recommending this restaurant to others.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

Every Things was perfect, Bar Friendly, food amazing

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 22, 2017

I took a date for dinner and to show her the place. We were rushed to eat since they were taking the tables away. Could not even get coffee after dinner and they took our table. Then we went to go see the rest of the place the upstairs was closed for private event. Will not be going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 19, 2017

Excellent service , wandefull place to dinner, excellent food and nice decorations

Tags: Tasting Menu, Scenic View, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Montreal)·Dined on July 16, 2017

Our server was great, ambiance was really nice but the food was mediocre at best - it was basically overpriced Latin food. I've been to the location in Atlantic City and that location is much better.

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 15, 2017

La music a MUY mala, no terminan las canciones, NO music a de moda, estuvimos 1 hora fuimos a otro sitio

Tags: Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service5
value1

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Ambiance was goo, but a little disappointed with the Puerca dish. The pork belly was a little rubbery and the skin was not well cooked. I thought it was going to be on the crispy side.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.