About Cuba Libre Restaurant & Rum Bar - Orlando

Cuba Libre features a contemporary interpretation of traditional Cuban cuisine & a broad base of authentic Cuban cocktails, including an extensive rum selection highlighting our signature mojito. Passing through the doors of the restaurant, guests are transported to Havana, Cuba, circa the 1950s. One-of-a-kind mill work & architectural salvage including unique doors, gates, cabinetry, furniture & accessories help capture the essence of old Cuban architecture. Our name is our hope for the future of the treasured island nation of Cuba. Cuba Libre will not accept reservation from diners under the age of 21 after 9PM on Friday & Saturday, & the dress code for Friday & Saturday is upscale casual. Complimentary valet parking available for your convienence.

9101 International Drive
The Point Orlando
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Cuban, Latin American, Caribbean

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday-Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday and Saturdays 5pm-10:30pm.
Happy Hour Everyday 5-6:30

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 226-1600

Website:
http://www.cubalibrerestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
On Fridays, Saturdays and for special events, Cuba Libre turns up the Latin rhythm as professional salsa dancers, musicians and other entertainers perform floor shows in the dining room. After dinner hours Cuba Libre clears the tables allowing guests to dance to a DJ spinning tropical dance, salsa, merengue, bachata & Latin house.

Parking Details:
Cuba Libre Restaurant & Rum Bar-Orlando offers Complementary Valet Parking.

Executive Chef:
Guillermo Pernot

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Consider Cuba Libre Restaurant & Rum the destination for your next social or corporate event. Whether it’s an intimate party of 15, a grand event for 1000, a themed cocktail party or an elegant dinner, Cuba Libre is the ideal setting for an unforgettable private party or special event.

Cuba Libre Restaurant & Rum Bar - Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (13)
Fun (12)
Business Meals (10)
See All
Handcrafted Cocktails (10)
Special Occasion (9)
Casual (9)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Authentic (8)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Tapas (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Dancing (7)
Late-night Find (7)
Great for Outdoor Dining (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Comfort Food (5)
Good for Groups (5)
Worth the Drive (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Family Style (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
Romantic (3)
Cozy (3)
Great for Lunch (2)
Historic (2)
Spicy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Healthy (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Organic (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
People Watching (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Neighborhood Gem (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
1119 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Nice Valentine's Day date

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 14, 2017

In my opinion this is a restaurant which food and services are focused on international tourists, way overpriced. My wife's napkin fell on the floor and the server picked it up from the floor and puted back on my wife's thigh, that was disrespectful specially paying for those prices, we the local people can eat the same or better food for better price and bigger portions. Extremely disappointed with what you serve as a seafood Paella, it was smaller than a desert plate!!! never go back. Decoration is awesome. Left TIP even when they did not erned it.

Tags: Dancing
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 12, 2017

We had a wonderful experience at Cuba Libre! The staff was pleasant and very friendly from the very beginning of booking. The food was delicious and generous portions. We will definitely return! Thank you!

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Dancing, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Nice indoor and outdoor dining. I ordered a red snapper, and I was served with the whole fish. It was big, cooked to perfection, and delicious, so I only left the bones. I liked how the guacamole for appetizer was serve with tosted green bananas instead of cheaps. After dinner, we stayed for some good Latin dancing.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Spicy, Good for a Date, Fun, Tasting Menu, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Dancing, Great for Outdoor Dining, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on February 6, 2017

The food and the service were absolute perfection! Our server William was awesome! Great suggestions and attentive all night even though he was busy! The Seafood Paella was amazing as were the empanadas and the desserts! Highly recommend the classic Mojitos as well! Will def be back here!

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Good Vegetarian Options, Fit for Foodies, Tapas, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Great food. Very cool looking place like going to old Havana. Service totally unacceptable as they were very busy and trying to rush us to turn our table for more guests. Took my appetizer before I was done. Took our salads that we were sharing. Then tried to take my plate while I still was eating with the fork in my mouth! Really? I am still eating. Grabbed our water glasses and we thought they were refilling them. No.....trying to get us moving. We were maybe here just less than one hour so we weren't taking lots of time. And we had drinks, appetizers, salads and entrees. If you see this place busy, stay away! We let them know how unacceptable their service was but they didn't care.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The service was OK, but I would suggest to add icecream to the children's menu.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I was very disappointed in the quantity and quality of the food. I actually left the majority of my meal on the plate. The waiter even asked if I wanted a take away because there was so much left. I would have expected when I said no that he may have wanted to ask why. The noise level was extremely loud for a business casual meeting.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The food was amazing. So was the service. We will visit again every January when in Orlando.

Tags: Comfort Food, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Tasting Menu, Outstanding Value, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Last day of vacation

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 15, 2017

This was the first time that I have eaten here and the experience was amazing. The food was excellent, service was incredible, presentation was outstanding, and not to mention dessert. It was the right amount of sweet to satisfy the craving. I would definitely return. Ask to be served by "the mustache." His service as the waiter made the experience even better. I think it is funny that the head chef is from Argentina, but he sure knows how to cook cuban food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 8, 2017

The ambiance loved it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 7, 2017

This restaurant was amazing! I will go back again in a heartbeat!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Organic, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Historic, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Food was nothing special. Restaurant is huge. Service was very good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on December 30, 2016

I always try to get to Cuba Libre whenever I am in Orlando. From the first time I had the Churrasco a la Cubana I was hooked. It is very consistent. I have started lately getting the Classic Caipirinha with this meal. Again, very consistent.

Finally, I always find the service to be attentive, but you do not feel rushed. I am hoping that I soon return to Orlando and Cuba Libre.

Tags: Casual, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (México)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Expected traditional Cuban but preparation of meals was a variant. Quality was good of food but. It what we expected.

Tags: Bar Seating, Late-night Find, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 27, 2016

Franchise restaurant...just ok. Server underprepared to handle wine questions. Tried to fake it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (New England)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The food was unbelievable! Empanadas were like homemade, steak and potatoes were PERFECT!

Although known for their mojitos...I had one at the suggestion of my server and it was terrible. STILL didn't deter me from a phenomenal meal experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 17, 2016

My 2nd time visiting Cuba Libre, each time has been awesome, food is amazing and the staff is really great. Thank you for a great night. Definitely coming back. Highly recommend it.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Dancing, Fun, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 14, 2016

The appetizers are outstanding. Great Mojito choices. Enjoyable night out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 8, 2016

Excellent meal. We tried the chef's 15 menu items and had no complaints with the selection just right portions that exhibited wonderful Cuban cooking.

Tags: Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 3, 2016

My steak was over cooked outside & under cooked inside. Very pricey for type of food & size of drinks. Poor lighting for menu reading, we used our cellphones flashlight. However, they have good appetizers, desserts & service.

Tags: Casual, Dancing
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 3, 2016

The service was excellent!! The mango cinnamon butter is delicious they should jar and sell it!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 3, 2016

It was outstanding we loved it

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Great atmosphere. Service was great. Overall food was good. Pork was a little tough in the Lechon Asado, but overall good experience. Great for meal with friends or late night drinks.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on November 26, 2016

This place had food that tasted too authentic, I don't think it was prepared wrongly or bad per se. I just don't think my palate is used to this type of food.

The music was so loud we couldn't hear each other talk. The best part was the desserts from the tasting menu. Not sure we would go back.

Tags: Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on November 22, 2016

When we first walked in, we were a little worried it'd be too much of a tourist trap. And the cocktails were definitely weak. But the food was incredible. Overall, is definitely recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 29, 2016

Our portions were rather small compared to other times we've ordered the same exact entree. The waiter wasn't willing to sub any sides. He continued to tell us that The meals were as is.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on October 28, 2016

I love the Cuba Libre franchise. I've been to the one in A.C. many times, and this location three times.

Sorry to say this was not a good visit. Long wait to be recognized, a very long wait long to complete our drink order (30 minutes after ordering, maybe longer)! Bread was delivered with food, which there was a long delay also.

I'd like to be able to tell you that they were extrodinarily busy, but that wasn't the case. The food was very good, as usual.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Very busy, sat for 10 minutes before finding a MGR to ask for service. After that service was wonderful. They were very busy and food runners were beyond working their butts off!

Tags: Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (México)·Dined on October 28, 2016

Acogedor ambiente y buena comida cubana

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Beautiful restaurant with fabulous food and service.

The only negative is that it was a bit in the loud side.

We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 23, 2016

The drinks were amazing and has a nice atmosphere. The food was good but it is not traditional cuban, more of the chain restaurant quality.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on October 23, 2016

I had a large 100+ group event as well as another dinner here with a group of 4 friends. Would highly recommend for either. The service and food are great and the location near the convention center is great.

Tags: Family Style, People Watching, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Houston)·Dined on October 23, 2016

All of the appetizers were delicious.. empanadas, croquetas, warm Cuban bread. Yuca fries were fresh and crisp. The vaca frita was the best I've had and the arroz con pollo was also delicious. For dessert we had the rice pudding and key lime pie in a glass. Overall great experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on October 23, 2016

We loved the ambiance. It had a very retro Cuba vibe. I half expected Sean Connery to come in with a Bond girl. We shared a pitcher of Sangria and several appetizers. The empanadas were the best we ever had. Great dips , chips and fresh seafood. The service was impeccable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 17, 2016

My brother was in town and he wanted to eat Cuban food. We decided to try a new restaurant and selected this place. The service and the food was great as well as the cocktails. The restaurant is a bit noisy and not a place for a romantic dinner for certain. I would say the only downside of the restaurant were the hostesses who were not so friendly. They definitely didn't provide that warm welcome

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Authentic, Good for Groups, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on October 17, 2016

Wonderful experience . We came here two years ago and were looking forward to returning. Did not disappoint

Tags: Fun, Special Occasion, Tapas, Casual, Worth the Drive, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 14, 2016

I have been to Cuba and certainly had no food there that was as good as this ! Loved the way the balconies etc. were so like Havana. Everything we ate was delicious , our waitress Stephanie very attentive.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on October 10, 2016

Overall good experience, the food was good but a bit pricey. The service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Excellent ambiance & awesome food! Huge environment. Employees worked very diligently to make this a great experience!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Groups, Bar Seating, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We had the nicest, most helpful waiter. The food was awesome. The mojitos were exquisite. I love this place. Definitely going to be a regular haunt.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Cozy, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 2, 2016

We had a wonderful meal. Our server

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Everyone needs to give this a try. It was a fun spot. Food was good..will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on October 1, 2016

The food, service and atmosphere were incredible. I went for orlando's magical dining month and couldn't have been more pleased with the menu that was offered and everything I ordered was delicious. Would definitely recommend this restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Very Authentic Cuban Food. Reasonably good value. Service had one minor issue, but quickly corrected it. Very good Mojitos.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Great food and great service. I would definitely go back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Dancing, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 30, 2016

Our server was amazing! Had some great suggestions as we wanted to try almost everything on the menu. Didnt stear us wrong at all.

Tags: Dancing, Authentic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 29, 2016

Our first visit. We loved the food and the service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 28, 2016

This was the second time I have had Cuba food, the first time it was a very bland experience! Cuba Libre was amazing, the flavours of the foods popped. Our server was very helpful and honest, which is great. The four courses were perfect, we'll be dining here again as soon as we head back to Florida!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.