Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.25mi
  2. Distance: 0.29mi
  3. Distance: 0.36mi
  4. Distance: 0.48mi

About Cuba Libre Restaurant & Rum Bar - Orlando

Cuba Libre features a contemporary interpretation of traditional Cuban cuisine & a broad base of authentic Cuban cocktails, including an extensive rum selection highlighting our signature mojito. Passing through the doors of the restaurant, guests are transported to Havana, Cuba, circa the 1950s. One-of-a-kind mill work & architectural salvage including unique doors, gates, cabinetry, furniture & accessories help capture the essence of old Cuban architecture. Our name is our hope for the future of the treasured island nation of Cuba. Cuba Libre will not accept reservation from diners under the age of 21 after 9PM on Friday & Saturday, & the dress code for Friday & Saturday is upscale casual. Complimentary valet parking available for your convienence.

9101 International Drive
The Point Orlando
Orlando, FL 32819
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Cuban, Latin American, Caribbean

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday-Thursday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday and Saturdays 5pm-10:30pm.
Happy Hour Everyday 5-6:30

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 226-1600

Website:
http://www.cubalibrerestaurant.com/

Entertainment:
On Fridays, Saturdays and for special events, Cuba Libre turns up the Latin rhythm as professional salsa dancers, musicians and other entertainers perform floor shows in the dining room. After dinner hours Cuba Libre clears the tables allowing guests to dance to a DJ spinning tropical dance, salsa, merengue, bachata & Latin house.

Parking Details:
Cuba Libre Restaurant & Rum Bar-Orlando offers Complementary Valet Parking.

Executive Chef:
Guillermo Pernot

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Consider Cuba Libre Restaurant & Rum the destination for your next social or corporate event. Whether it’s an intimate party of 15, a grand event for 1000, a themed cocktail party or an elegant dinner, Cuba Libre is the ideal setting for an unforgettable private party or special event.

Cuba Libre Restaurant & Rum Bar - Orlando Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.1

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

82% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (21)
Good for Groups (19)
Creative Cuisine (18)
See All
Authentic (18)
Tapas (18)
Fun (18)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Handcrafted Cocktails (16)
Special Occasion (15)
Casual (14)
Late-night Find (13)
Romantic (13)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Business Meals (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Dancing (10)
Happy Hour (9)
Tasting Menu (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Family Style (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Hot Spot (6)
Worth the Drive (5)
Spicy (5)
Scenic View (5)
People Watching (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Cozy (4)
Sunday Lunch (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Seasonal (4)
Historic (3)
Healthy (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great Beer (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Live Music (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Private Room (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Vegan (1)
Organic (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1168 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

Absolutely not what we expected and the menu is not your traditional Cuban cuisine. Service was slow, drinks were horrible and much of the food cold. Not worth the price for an entree. Will never go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (Austin)·Dined 5 days ago

The atmosphere and the restaurant is amazing makes you really feel like you're in Cuba. The entire staff was amazing . Food is outstanding

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Happy Hour, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had a Mother's Day brunch. The food was so good. My husband loved all the fresh seafood. I loved all the Latin food. Delicious!!! Very friendly and helpful staff

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Outdoor Dining, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, People Watching, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 13, 2017

I took my fiance for his birthday and let me just tell you, we had such a great time! The service was great and the food was delicious. The best mojitos! I had arroz con pollo in a cute little pot. At 11:00 we went back to Cuba Libre that turned into a club with 3 rooms and because I still had my receipt we entered for FREE. Great place. Planning my engagement party here because it was amazing!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Family Style, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Tapas, Historic, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Sunday Lunch, Late-night Find, Happy Hour, Comfort Food, Great Beer, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Tasting Menu, Quick Bite, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Kid-friendly, Scenic View, Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Great service, great food, very convenient if you like a matinee at the IMAX upstairs and then a good meal.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Business Meals, Organic, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Columbus)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The food was very good. It is a little bit pricey but the food flavor is good. The drinks are also a bit pricey. Overall I would still go back again only one special occasions due to the cost.

Tags: Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great place for Latin food and really good drinks. At 10 pm, the dance floors open up and have two levels for different music taste. Service was very good and food was very flavorful.

Tags: Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Dancing, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Authentic, Tapas, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on April 30, 2017

great food nice décor nice for dancing . a liiitle hot air conditioning especially for dancing

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Dancing, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Romantic, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great food and atmosphere. The plates for two are big enough to feed two adults with leftovers

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Food was TERRIBLE, as was service.
We paid $67 for a meal for 2 consisting of a Sirloin Steak, a Skirt Steak, Chicken Breast, Onion Rings, 4 Shrimp and Chorizo Sausage and $38 for a jug of Sangria (which was mostly ice)
Sirlon was tough as old boots, Skirt Steak was tasteless, chicken breast was COMPLETELY overcooked, Shrimp was OK.
Onion Rings were good.
Service? Awful, the Server on more than one occasion lent right across my girlfriend to clear a plate and a dish AKA her arm was between my girlfriends 'food' and her face.
It's well known .... you do not lean across a person trying to eat.
We left 75% of the food.
Manager came over, didn't want to here WHAT was wrong but just knocked off the jug of Sangria, after the server told him we were not happy. No apologies, just a 'there you go' attitude.
Staff need TRAINING in simple table side etiquette, our one had no idea or didn't care.
HOW ..... can you screw up a chicken breast, I mean seriously and Steak ..... it's not rocket science.
My Starter of Octopus (4 small whole baby octopus was burnt) $9!!!!!
It's ALL over priced, we had a bad server, and frankly was immensely disappointed.
There are SOOOO many good restaurants in Pointe Orlando, Taverna Opa, The Pub, great Italian at Maggianos, Sushi, Capital Grill ...... Cuba libra is not one of them.

In a nutshell ..... a complete rip off, and service (in out case) was rubbish, as was the food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Overall, a very positive experience. The ambiance is excellent, the food is superb. Very helpful staff. Would highly recommend for any occasion.

Tags: Good for Groups, Seasonal, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 26, 2017

I have been to Cuba Libre several time before for cocktail receptions and parties and loved the food there. I am a Miamian and know about good authentic Cuban food, not to mention just came back from Havana this year. The restaurant was very crowded, and our server struggled getting our drinks from the bar in a timely manner. The Cuban bread was cold and not grilled with butter and disappointing. The churaschera steak was delicious and I had the Arroz con Pollo. Both dishes were delicious. We asked our server for an extra side of yellow rice (which comes with the arroz con pollo), and he said the kitchen doesn't have it, they would have to make it? Make it? really? The mojito's were good but they kept trying to uncharge me for a more expensive rum in the mojito ( which is counter productive since you dilute the rum with sugar and soda water and lime and mint leaves). The Manager came over and I nicely explained our dinner challenges and he did get us a round of drinks which was very gracious. Bottom line: the food was great, but there was a definite disconnect between the kitchen, the bar, and the customers.

Tags: Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Great appetizers. The skirt steak was tasty. The premium mojitos were quite good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Had fun but they need to stop smoking

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 23, 2017

A little pricey but the good was very good. Service was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Was good not to crazy about where we were seated this time preferred the upstairs level to downstairs felt a bit rushed after dinner since our table had to be moved for the dance floor. Food was great service was ok the waiter we had was a bit rude and forgetful at times had to remind him several times for things we asked for. Not sure if I would go back after experience

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 23, 2017

We have been here in the past, and had a good experience. Unfortunately, not this time. We had a 8:30 pm reservation, and we were seated downstairs. We thought this was odd since they open the downstairs for dancing around 10:00. The waiter assured us that they would wait to clear the floor until we were done. This was not the case. Our appetizers and drinks came right away. Our entrees arrived after 10:00 pm, at which point the staff started to clear the floor around us and 3 other tables. It also took 40 minutes for a 2nd mojito to arrive. As we were closing out our check and finishing our drinks, the manager came to ask us to leave, as they needed to move the table. He explained the kitchen was backed up, which was the reason our diner was late. If you know the kitchen is behind, do not sit a late reservation in the area you need by within 90 minutes. This was absolutely unacceptable service, and at this point, we do not plan to return.

Tags: Tapas, Authentic, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Our waiter jess was the best and handled everyone's food allergies.

Tags: Healthy, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Grand Rapids)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great food. Service was fine. I'm not sure why they brought my check in a fruit-infused cigar box. :-/

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 18, 2017

I was disappointed in the service. The waiter was in a hurry to take my order. He didnt answer my question about what I was ordering, which was was 2 tapas and 1 appetizer too much for 1 person. He just made it seem as if it was an appropriate order. Maybe if he hadnt been in such a hurry, he would have answered. Plus, my drink which I ordered before my meal camme after my meal. It was given to me on the house, but it wasnt enjoyable then. Also, i was seated on the backside of a bar and didnt know what I was hearing until I figured it out.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Great place. We always love visiting

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Delicious Cuban food! If you love Mexican and want an even tastier twist, try this! Pineapple guacamole, pork empanadas, and Manchego topped plantains. Amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Cleveland)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Comfortable,pleasant atmosphere. Excellent food and service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Special kudos to the staff, who were very welcoming. They seemed to be genuinely appreciative of our business. That kind of attitude makes me want to return.

Tags: Good for Groups, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I took my wife here for Easter Brunch. They had a very nice raw bar with mussels, oyster, crab, and shrimp. Everything was very good and the shrimp was a stand out along with the cocktail sauce. My wife was in a sling and the guys at the meat station cut her meat up into bite size pieces. (saving me the work). We both had a glass of red sangria also very tasty. This is the first time we had been here and we will go back. Looking forward to going back for some drinks. (I see a happy hour in our future). Very pleased.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Food - average at best. Staff was nice. Not a very good value at all. If you're looking for good Cuban food, look elsewhere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 12, 2017

The food was excellent. The mix of flavors the chef uses are superb. The service was good.
Our server was a little forgetful, but could have been because it was a bit crowded at the time, but overall, it was not terrible. Definitely worth a try if you are in the Orlando area.

Tags: Family Style, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, People Watching, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Food was beyond amazing. Service was outstanding. Thanks Josh. And the Mojitos to die for. Spectacular all round!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Food was delicious. Service a bit slow. Get lots of appetizers so you can try different things.

Tags: Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 5, 2017

Service was so SLLLOOOWWWWW. Took forever to get a drink and to get our food.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Great food, and outstanding service from Jesse - we were thrilled to find Cuba Libre here on our visit, and would definitely recommend and return.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Cleveland)·Dined on March 31, 2017

This restaurant was a nice change from the stand-bys that our family usually visits when in Orlando. The prices are a bit on the high side especially for the smaller portions that are served, but everything was delicious and well prepared. We enjoyed some excellent drinks - mojitos and Cuban drinks (the pineapple-basil CAIPIRINHA was amazingly refreshing and tasty, and really not two flavors I would have put together, but this was recommended by our server and her advice was spot-on!) The seafood paella was flavorful and our meat-eaters enjoyed the Plato Gaucho Mixed Grill that gave a few tastes of several different meat choices. The decor is really interesting and does make you feel like you're not in Orlando!

Tags: Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Went for a bachelorette party. They were very helpful with seating our large party. Food was good. I was extremely disappointed about spending $55 on a pitcher of pineapple mojito, though, which seemingly had no alcohol in it whatsoever. Do not waste your money on this.

Tags: Good for Groups, Spicy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 29, 2017

We were very happy with the entire experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The food was OK but not for the value. My wife order a mojito poor quality. Service was good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Disappointed in "Luis" our waiter, he made our dining experience frustrating. Not only did we have to flag him down 30 mins after our drinks were ordered for him to respond rather blankly. Only to come back with the drinks dripping on the table. When asked about the tapas menu, he rolled his eyes as though we were asking something ridiculous, I get that it was a busy night but if the waiter is asked for a recommendation he should be able to offer something, more than an annoyed look. It was our birthday, over all the entire experience could of been nicer.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Portland)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Fantastic food slightly on the expensive side

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We had a great and informative waiter. He made good recommendations and
my husband and I enjoyed the paella, ceviche and other items... we loved it all!
Cocktails were so so good!

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 11, 2017

First time and will come back for sure. Food was amazing and employees were friendly.

Tags: Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 11, 2017

We loved the decor and atmosphere. Our waiter was kind. The food was good. While most Americans seem to like ice in their drinks, we aren't as fond of it. All the drinks seemed packed with ice. The sangria was packed with ice and really watered it down.

Tags: Authentic, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.