About Crave Kitchen & Cocktails

Located just over the bridge from Isle of Palms, within Seaside Farms, Crave proudly serves superb dining and classic cocktails to Mount Pleasant’s residents & visitors.

We are proud members of Fresh On The Menu, certified SC grown initiative with a heavy focus on locally produced products. Chef Landen is extremely sensitive to our Guests dietary requirements resulting in over 25% of our regular menu being gluten free.

1968 Riviera Drive
Unit O
Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Low Country

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday-Friday: 11:00am-4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday-Thursday: 5:00pm-10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm-11:00pm
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 10:00am-4:00pm

Cross Street:
IOP Connector

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 884-1177

Website:
http://www.cravekitchenandcocktails.com/

Entertainment:
Back Ground Music

Catering:
Crave Kitchen & Catering offers custom-built gourmet menus for any occasion. We ensure that each event is treated with the importance and detail it deserves by providing the highest quality cuisine & service. Furthermore, we know that presentation is just as important as taste, which is why we are dedicated to providing spreads that parallel one another in both taste & presentation.
Chef Landen uses fresh, local ingredients to create a uniquely designed menu to cater to your event. At Crave, we are committed to making sure your event is unforgettable.

Parking Details:
Parking available in both the front and rear of the restaurant, including a large parking lot with over 150 spaces available, at no cost, directly behind the venue.

Public Transit:
None available

Executive Chef:
Landen Ganstrom

Additional:
Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cocktails, Delivery, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Patio/Outdoor Dining, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Monthly special events and dinners please check website for details.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Crave Kitchen & Cocktails Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

91% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (39)
Casual (34)
Good for a Date (34)
See All
Comfort Food (29)
Great for Lunch (27)
Fit for Foodies (24)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Great for Outdoor Dining (23)
Fun (22)
Worth the Drive (22)
Great for Brunch (21)
Special Occasion (21)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Bar Seating (19)
Good for Groups (18)
Local Ingredients (17)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Business Meals (14)
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Handcrafted Cocktails (13)
Authentic (12)
Cozy (11)
Happy Hour (9)
Hot Spot (8)
People Watching (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Notable Wine List (6)
Quick Bite (6)
Romantic (6)
Great Beer (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Late-night Find (3)
Seasonal (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Tapas (2)
Vegan (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Live Sports (1)
Organic (1)
Scenic View (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sort By:
S
713 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Columbus)·Dined a day ago

The she crab soup was delicious as were my PEI mussels. The rainbow trout was also delicious. The atmosphere was quiet. The waiter was great except he brought my soup with my appetizer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 4 days ago

Great food. Everyone was friendly and very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 6 days ago

Everything about it was great. i'm not sure how different it is on a regular day because we went for Restaurant week but the staff and manager were so attentive! Definitely recommend

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Another great Brunch at Crave! Their Eggs Benedict has a great Hollandaise Sauce, rich and full flavor, and the eggs are always perfectly prepared, not overcooked! Rob gave us very attentive and prompt service with a pleasant personality. Managers, Jeff and Kory, stopped by to see that all was fine with our meal. The hostess always greets you promptly with a smile. Outdoor seating is available, but we like inside. Crave is a great neighborhood find. We look forward to Mill Street Tavern opening soon by the Crave group.

Tags: Live Sports, Late-night Find, Authentic, Healthy, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Afternoon Coffee, Pre/post Theatre, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Great food and atmosphere!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 16, 2017

Outstanding place with amazing food! The restaurant week menu was outstanding and everything we ordered was beyond our expectations!!! We took a friend for his birthday and she staff even gave him a signed birthday card from all of them. Excellent place!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Great for Outdoor Dining, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Fun, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 16, 2017

If you haven't been here it is a MUST! Every single staff person was friendly and welcoming upon arriving. They went out of their way to make out experience great! Food was fantastic and portions were great!!!!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 15, 2017

The mac and cheese with pulled pork was phenomenal!!

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 15, 2017

We love Crave because the kitchen will accommodate any diet. I eat Vegan but my family doesn't. I just told our waiter and he came back with several options for me. I had an amazing wilted salad with pine nuts and grilled vegetables including mushrooms. Very tasty. My husband always has the short ribs which he raves about. They have a great Restaurant Week menu that we didn't partake in but looked really delicious.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Neighborhood Gem, Vegan, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Delicious as always. Big portions , great for a warm up meal T home.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Kid-friendly, Casual, Bar Seating, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Good for Groups, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Crave is a good casual brunch spot. Always open and always a hit. No problem with substitutions and the grits are among the best in town. Good value on the carafe of mimosas.

Tags: Casual, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 9, 2017

AMAZING restaurant with wonderful food and a beautiful environment! The outdoor seating is beautiful and the perfect setting for a romantic date! We will definitely go back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 7, 2017

Went to Crave during restaurant week.
The pros
Wait staff was attentive
The Maple butter on the sweet potatoe rolls was to die for
The tomatoe pie (with pimento cheese) was delish!!!!
The shoe steing fries were perfect!! Not hard not soggy.....perfectly crunchy!!
The cons
Incredibly dissapointed in the creme brule.... It was as if it was prepared ahead of time and placed under a wamer.... There was no nice crack (the browned sugar top was actually chewey not crispy at all) and the "pudding" portion was almost runny

The Rainbow Trout (although well seasonsed and lightly fried) had an excessive amout of butter from the pan on the plate giving it a very greasy appearance. The carrots were hard almost as if they had not been cooked at all.

Over all a pretty good experience. Would not make a special trip but would visit again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Great lunch, good specials, not best location though.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Great place & food, even for later evening dining. Nice outdoor patio.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 3, 2017

We were in town for vacation and like trying places new to us while we are here. Crave had an interest menu and good reviews. Each of the three of us ordered something different and each one of us thought our entree was wonderful.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 3, 2017

Wonderful experience of eating at Crave. I went there for brunch with my mom when she was in town. The food and service was amazing. Big portions so plan to take some items home with you or you can share. Best eggs I have ever had!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating, Casual, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Fun, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Delicious as always and comped my mom's dessert for her birthday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 1, 2017

We were running late so called and. Hanged our reservations to 7p and they were able to accommodate us. Steak oscar was very good and. cooked properly. My Caesar salad was just ok as they and very little dressing on it. The macaroni is the die for.
Good time and friendly staff

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Great food, service, a repeat performer. Lunch is as good as dinner. Would recommend this time & again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Great as always

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 29, 2017

Great lunch and great service with perfect recommendations for us!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 26, 2017

AMAZING food. Can't get enough of their Mac&Cheese. Also top notch when we go. Wish the cost was a little cheaper, but it is on par with similar restaurants in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on August 26, 2017

As mt pleasant residents we can say Crave is a jewel in the mount pleasant food scene. This is an outstanding restaurant with a top menu at an affordable price. Much is deservedly made of the food choices in the Charleston area, but we have this as one of our favorites.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, People Watching, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Fun, Afternoon Tea, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Paleo Friendly, Notable Wine List, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 21, 2017

We took friends to Crave the evening of the day of the eclipse. It was the perfect way to end an eventful and memorable day. Everyone had a different entree and all seemed to be big hits. Our waiter was very helpful and just solicitous enough to meet our needs and answer questions. I'm so happy to have this reliable restaurant in our neighborhood, and plan to enjoy many visits there in the future.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic, Late-night Find, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 21, 2017

So much Mac & Cheese! So. Much. And I added bacon. So. Much. Bacon.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 21, 2017

Visiting from out of town, so it was our first time there. Every dish we had was superb. One of the best dining experiences I've ever had. We were so impressed that when we were preparing to leave town the next afternoon, we ordered the same meal as take out and enjoyed it on the road!

Tags: Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Our server Ellie, could not have been more attentive, and the bar did a great job with our drinks. The hostesses were also very welcoming

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on August 20, 2017

The MAC and Cheese was awesome as was the fried chicken. The scallops were delicious but the risotto that accompanied it was sweet. We prefer salty. Overall great food and atmosphere.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 20, 2017

We have been to Crave several times, this time I had mac and cheese with short ribs, the mac and cheese is as good as they say. Food and service is always excellent.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 19, 2017

My friends and I were in town for the weekend and wanted to try something new. After checking out a few options on Open Table, we decided on Crave. We were greeted warmly by the friendly hosts, and escorted to our table immediately. We had excellent service provided by our server, Rob. His recommendations were spot on, regarding food as well as drink. By the way, ladies, we couldn't help but notice that all the male staff were very handsome and attentive to all the diners. Just sayin'. Perfect place for our "girl's night out", we found all the staff very personable, and look forward to visiting again soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Second time here for me and third for my wife. Was seated outside because inside was suppoidly full. I saw plenty of open tables. The food is above average but nothing special IMHO. Wait staff was good and checked on us well in spite of us being on the porch. Plenty of choices in Charleston

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 18, 2017

Have been to Crave several times. The scallops are the best I have ever had. And the lobster risotto is crazy good. Went for our 38 anniversary. One of our favorites.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great Beer, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Great dinner with our son before taking him to college.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 15, 2017

We are frequent diners to Crave as it provides good food and convenience to IOP. The attention from everybody was outstanding. I ordered a hamburger that was rare after telling the wait person that I want it well done and would have to sent back if rare or pink. So, it was sent back. I was compensated with a glass of wind and a dessert and I appreciate that. I will be back.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Excellent, as always! Great food, wonderful service and a real gem that is conveniently located.

Tags: Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Chicken Marsala was by far the worse I have ever eaten anywhere. My husband enjoyed the salmon.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 12, 2017

specials were very good. Mac and cheese balls with pepers and bacon app and fried corvina for entree. Fish was cooked perfect. Managers checked on us to ensure we were pleased with our meal. Overall very good exprience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

I really enjoyed myself on the night that i went to. Although the night was near perfect, our waiter did seem a little inattentive except when it came to refilling water. I received a call asking to confirm our reservation and was asked about any dietary accommodations (one of us doesn't eat pork). One of the specials for the night was mac and cheese balls with bacon. I feel that it should have been mentioned to us to see if that was one we may have wanted to try since it was pre-made. The waiter said he would ask the chef if he could make some for us, but never came back to say if he checked or not. Other than these things, I will definitely go back to Crave. The Short ribs was excellent! My date was very impressed and pleased!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
·Dined on August 5, 2017

Dinner with friends- absolutely delicious tuna appetizer (huge!) and salads that sounded so amazing I was sad to only order one. I will be back!

Tags: Seasonal, Hot Spot, Organic, People Watching, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.