About Crave Kitchen & Cocktails

Located just over the bridge from Isle of Palms, within Seaside Farms, Crave proudly serves superb dining and classic cocktails to Mount Pleasant’s residents & visitors.

We are proud members of Fresh On The Menu, certified SC grown initiative with a heavy focus on locally produced products. Chef Landen is extremely sensitive to our Guests dietary requirements resulting in over 25% of our regular menu being gluten free.

1968 Riviera Drive
Unit O
Mount Pleasant, SC 29464
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Seafood, Low Country

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday-Friday: 11:00am-4:00pm
Dinner: Sunday-Thursday: 5:00pm-10:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm-11:00pm
Brunch: Saturday & Sunday: 10:00am-4:00pm

Cross Street:
IOP Connector

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(843) 884-1177

Website:
http://www.cravekitchenandcocktails.com/

Entertainment:
Back Ground Music

Catering:
Crave Kitchen & Catering offers custom-built gourmet menus for any occasion. We ensure that each event is treated with the importance and detail it deserves by providing the highest quality cuisine & service. Furthermore, we know that presentation is just as important as taste, which is why we are dedicated to providing spreads that parallel one another in both taste & presentation.
Chef Landen uses fresh, local ingredients to create a uniquely designed menu to cater to your event. At Crave, we are committed to making sure your event is unforgettable.

Parking Details:
Parking available in both the front and rear of the restaurant, including a large parking lot with over 150 spaces available, at no cost, directly behind the venue.

Public Transit:
None available

Executive Chef:
Landen Ganstrom

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Delivery, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Takeout, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Monthly special events and dinners please check website for details.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Crave Kitchen & Cocktails Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.3

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (41)
Good for a Date (39)
Casual (32)
See All
Creative Cuisine (29)
Fit for Foodies (29)
Comfort Food (27)
Local Ingredients (26)
Great for Outdoor Dining (23)
Special Occasion (23)
Sunday Lunch (22)
Worth the Drive (22)
Cozy (21)
Good for Anniversaries (19)
Handcrafted Cocktails (19)
Good for Groups (19)
Bar Seating (18)
Great for Brunch (18)
Great for Lunch (18)
Romantic (18)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Happy Hour (17)
Quiet Conversation (16)
Business Meals (14)
Fun (13)
Modern Decor (13)
Family Style (12)
Hot Spot (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Healthy (7)
Great Beer (7)
Seasonal (7)
Kid-friendly (7)
Outstanding Value (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Quick Bite (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Late-night Find (5)
Authentic (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Open Kitchen (2)
Scenic View (2)
People Watching (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Disabled Access (1)
Private Room (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Fireplace (1)
Tapas (1)
Sort By:
S
622 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 4 days ago

From one chef to another, I must give my compliments on dishes well executed. My wife and I enjoyed everything we tried and will definitely be back the next time we visit.

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was great,
Best crab cake
Hearty portions
Would definitely return to try more dishes

Tags: Great for Lunch, Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was impeccable. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined 5 days ago

With two people in our party, one item we ordered was good, the other mediocre. The appetizer was poor, however the manager took it off the bill. Our waiter was very good!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined 5 days ago

As always Crave is an excellent choice for dinner and drinks. I would have given 5 stars for the food, but for the first time my salmon was over done. of course they co,pen sated us for the mistake. Great food, service and management.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Tapas, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 6 days ago

Great wait staff very knowledgeable of menu. Very good food. Award-winning mac & cheese was deserving. Salmon was excellent. Made reservation on Open Table and and they accommodated us on Saturday night with ease. Outdoor seating pup friendly.

Tags: Fun, Seasonal, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Quick Bite, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Portland)·Dined 6 days ago

Loved the food (too big portions). No one in our party was disappointed. Would recommend it

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Also lovely time here; a few mix-up with the ordering. The sweet potato fries were burnt & soggy! Not the usual fare with these! Large portions with our lunch and good service.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on May 16, 2017

Great mac and cheese as advertised.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent Mother's Day brunch. Waitress was outstanding. Food as usual was very good. Portions are huge. Bloody Mary's were excellent but pricey for a Sunday brunch. Food prices are very reasonable. We will be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Family Style, Great for Lunch, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went for Mother's Day I would have thought they would have done something special, a special cocktail or flowers on the table. I asked if they had pastries, and she said they had muffins which were free (2 mini). She could have brought them before I asked and said Happy Mother's Day.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Quick Bite, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Disappointed- My Wife & I have been coming here regularly for a few years. This Mothers Day was a bust. My wife's French Toast was so undercooked that she could not eat it. My skillet was cold when I got it. Server was great. Music to loud, it was difficult to have a conversation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We went for Mothers Day brunch with my 83 year old mom. She was blown away with her meal! She didn't stop talking about it all day! My husband and I dine there often and my girl friends and I love to go for lunch.
Never disappointed!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Local Ingredients, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Third recent visit. Very good again. Had Elly twice and she is terrific.

Tags: Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Consistently delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Second visit to Crave and once again they knocked it out of the park.

Staff was warm and attentive, and the focus on teamwork was definitely visible to us as guests. Greg and Jean took great care of us.

We started off with the calamari and fried zucchini appetizer, which was just as good as the last time (consistency is key!) and then moved into the famous mac and cheese (chose the pulled pork topping this time) and herbed steak oscar.

Food was delicious and served in a timely manner, can't thank you enough, we will be back soon!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Raleigh)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Perfect Waiter, Food, Service and Ambiance. Nothing more to say, but, "Wonderful."

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Fantastic service and amazing food! Alex was our server and he was wonderful. I've been to Crave for Brunch, Lunch and Dinner...they never disappoint!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Central Coast)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The food was just ok here---the mac and cheese that has garnered the rave reviews was just 'good' to us---we have definitely had better! My seasonal salad came with very heavy dressing and was just ok. The she-crab soup was quite good! Overall, there are so many great restaurants to try in this area (including Mt. Pleasant and Charleston) that we are most likely to go elsewhere next.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great food and great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Wonderful anniversary lunch!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Server excellent.Food good,bar adequate need beer choices.Fairly loud.Outdoors pleasant.Recommend.

Tags: Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 2, 2017

We have eaten here a few times and every time has been a great experience. The portions are two meals large and delicious. The macaroni and cheese with shrimp was fantastic. My Cobb salad was huge and delicious. My son orders the burger each time and he said it's one of the best he's had.

Tags: Great Beer, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Outstanding food and service. The mac and cheese with pulled pork, plus the short ribs were amazing. Topped it off with the best bread pudding we've ever had. Eat at Crave....you will not be disappointed!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fit for Foodies, Molecular Gastronomy, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Fireplace, Fun, Great Beer, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Burger was over cooked but they rectified it;
She crab soup is a consistent winner. Turkey club was very good. Mac and cheese is always a winner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Oh My Gosh!!! What an amazing meal and experience!!! Crave Kitchen and Cocktails was A-MA-ZING!!! If anyone is headed to Isle of Palms or Charleston, this restaurant iS HIGHLY RECOMMEND by these two foodies!!! Incredible favors created by the chef, the most delicious award winning Mac and Cheese, and service takes this restaurant to another level! Thank you, Crave, for an amazing dining experience and for celebrating our anniversary with us!! Just when I thought the night was perfect, the waitress brought out a personalized Anniversary card just for us with all of the staff's signatures. You took service to a different level!! Thank you!!! What a great night!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Waiter a little slow on the uptake, so he comped our first 2 drinks which made all better! Good food, nicely prepared. No wonder it has stuck around so long.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The macaroni itself is worth the drive to Mt. P-- beware, a single serving is about 3 lbs of mac! Good for at least 4 people!

Given the size of the appetizer we decided to split a burger entree-- good thing too, as it was huge too! You will definitely not leave hungry. Food was super delicious (recommend the sweet potato fries!). Server was Miranda and she was great. We will definitely be going back!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Best Mac and Cheese in the world! You don't want to miss it!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Tried Crave as we heard they had great food. More of a bistro/pub dining atmosphere. Service was excellent and the food really good. We splurged on dessert--strawberry shortcake which was delicious. I would absolutely go back. The only downside is that it is in a shopping center location and much more casual than other restaurants. Well worth the drive--

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 26, 2017

We had a lovely experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Hawaii)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Visiting Mount Pleasant and found this on OpenTable. Very quiet night and a bit late, but my guess is noise level would be higher inside on a busy night. We started outside but bugs drove us in (they do offer bug spray and citronella candles). BBQ chicken was really good, as was the famed MacCheese. Service was really tops.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 23, 2017

This was the first time we've been unhappy with the wait for the food. Our mac n cheese came out late and then the actual meals were almost an hr behind that.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Always a great experience at Crave!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We have been to Crave while visiting Charleston on several occasions. We enjoyed the swordfish cerviche appetizer special, the scallops over lobster risotto, the pork ribeye, and the marvelous gluten-free chocolate cake. Our waitress was very inattentive and probably should be fired.😩😬 The manager Anthony was very apologetic and personable and did comp our appetizer on the bill in an attempt to make up for it, which we appreciated.👍🏻

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 20, 2017

This location, while a little out of the way for Charleston, has the best mac&cheese I've ever encountered. Go there, get it and marvel.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 15, 2017

DO NOT GO HERE FOR LUNCH! We went to Crave for dinner. It was pretty good. The mac & cheese is to die for though. If you like mac & cheese go for that. They had a spinach & tomato grilled cheese on the menu which I really wanted to try, but not for dinner. I asked the waiter if I could get that for lunch & he said yes. We went back a couple of days later & it's not on the lunch menu. I asked if they could make that for me. The waiter said he would check. The girl that was working the front came over to tell me that the kitchen was backed up & they couldn't do it. IT'S A GRILLED CHEESE SANDWICH! HOW HARD COULD THAT POSSIBLY BE? ESPECIALLY SINCE YOU HAVE THE INGREDIENTS! Against my better judgement we stayed. BIG MISTAKE!! It took 35 minutes for our lunch (2 mac & cheese, a salad & a wrap) to come out. There were all of 8 tables seated & it took 35 minutes to get a wrap that I didn't want. If I were the owner I would immediately fire the lunch staff & get some qualified people before they drive you out of business.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 15, 2017

First time visiting this restaurant! It was awesome. Our waiter was super nice and our food was amazing. My fiancé wanted to go back the next day more for of the macaroni! My favorite part of the food was the vegitables. So good!

Tags: Business Meals, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Cozy, Sunday Lunch, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on April 15, 2017

The food was amazing as always when we go to Crave. My girlfriend and I are there regularly and try different things off the menu each time. My girlfriend had Sea Scallops and I had grilled Mahi-Mahi and the food was amazing. The only thing I regret is that they removed the BLT from the brunch menu!!!

Tags: Great Beer, Hot Spot, Sunday Lunch, Modern Decor, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Great for Brunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

The mussels in the curry broth were outstanding! Kids loved the award winning Mac and Cheese with the pulled pork on top.
Great service, very friendly wait staff under knowledgeable management.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Great for Outdoor Dining, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.