Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.38mi
  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.38mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.38mi
  1. Distance: 0.32mi
  2. Distance: 0.35mi
  3. Distance: 0.38mi
  4. Distance: 0.38mi

About Copia Restaurant and Wine Garden

Copia is the Roman goddess of abundance, wealth, pleasure, and harvest. Copia is a daily celebration of fantastic wines, an abundance of tantalizing food, great friends, and memorable experiences.

The Wine Garden boasts cool water sounds, soft breezes, and a beautiful landscape. The garden features a retractable roof-- letting you enjoy a beautiful summer day or keeping you warm all winter long.

Copia’s urban winery concept is unique as it brings the spirit of the vineyards to the heart of downtown St. Louis.

1122 Washington Avenue
St. Louis, MO 63101
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Southern, Steak, Southwest

Hours of Operation:
Monday - Friday: 11:00am - Close, Saturday: 4:00pm - Close

Cross Street:
between Tucker and 10th streets

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(314) 241-9463

Website:
http://www.copiastl.com/

Catering:
Let us cater your next event at home, office, or in one of our 5 private dining areas. Thank you for choosing Copia Restaurant and Wine Garden. Should your plans change, let us know.

Parking Details:
Street parking and paid lots available on both sides of Copia.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Cafe, Chef's Table, Cigar Room, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Dancing, Entertainment, Fireplace, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, High Tea, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Whether you require an intimate space to host a dinner for a group of your closest friends, a private room for an important business meeting or a delightful location for your wedding reception, Copia Restaurant & Wine Garden is the perfect place for wining and dining any group. Please contact our Events Director for more information or to book your next event.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

With elegantly designed private rooms to choose from, your guests will enjoy a menu of traditional American-progressive cuisine along with an extensive wine and spirits selection.

Copia Restaurant and Wine Garden Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.3

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (11)
Romantic (10)
Good for Anniversaries (8)
See All
Special Occasion (8)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Business Meals (5)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Great for Outdoor Dining (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Fun (4)
Neighborhood Gem (4)
Scenic View (3)
Authentic (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Late-night Find (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Worth the Drive (2)
Casual (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Fireplace (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Quick Bite (1)
People Watching (1)
Live Music (1)
Cozy (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Sort By:
S
629 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on July 2, 2017

THIS RESTAURANT IS CLOSED ON SUNDAY. Despite the fact that OpenTable allowed me to make a reservation, the restaurant was closed on Sunday. My family made a 20 minute walk to this restaurant late at night in downtown St. Louis for no reason. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on June 27, 2017

The food was delicious and the service was very good. I had made the reservations weeks in advance and the restaurant took the time to call and confirm the reservation a day before. I would definitely revisit the restaurant when I am back in town.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 27, 2017

We enjoyed the food - it was exceptional. The service was good. It was a very nice experience. We had a business dinner for four and paid $185.00 which included a round of drinks. We sat outside which had a great vibe.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 26, 2017

Had the filet steak. Really good. Great wine selection and nice desserts.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 24, 2017

I had an amazing birthday celebration. Awesome good. Great atmosphere. Wonderful wait staff.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 24, 2017

I took my Wife here for our 11 year wedding anniversary. We got a great table at the end of the fountain. Not much of a crowd, lots of empty tables which was a surprise for after 7 on a Saturday with perfect weather. I admit that it took away from the experience. Otherwise the place was a great choice. The food was so-so , but our expectations weren't that high to start with. We got a bottle of Moscato that was pretty good. Our server was tremendous! Our tab was $107 including the 15% gratuity we left. We will be back

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 23, 2017

It was our first time, and the patio was incredible, just beautiful. We ordered the fried goat cheese balls to split and there was 3, for $14.00 we thought it was crazy, although they were good. I ordered the lox, disappointing without the Crème Freice, they gave me a lemon sauce, when I asked about it?? We both had gumbo, very spicy but good. Everything was too high priced. I am a chef, and told the server this 2 times, he wanted to tell me what goat cheese tasted like, and went on and on about the gumbo and its roots and how it was made. Then disappeared for long periods of time, and we were his only customers. The patio was the best part, but they did little to fix the food problems we had, and our server was a mess, left a message on our overpriced bill "Not all that wonder are lost" I guess we looked lost. Will return but will order with caution...

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, People Watching, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Live Music, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Excellent food and service. We all loved what we had. Also, we used a coupon from the Entertainment book, so that's always good.

Tags: Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 22, 2017

Blackened fish tacos were very good. Would go back just for them. My wife had a vegetable pasta dish which she said was excellent (lots of veggies). A few people (may or may not have been affiliated with the restaurant) smoking on the sidewalk outside and a pan-handler... not good.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Four of us dined on a Saturday evening. After a bit of a rocky start with service, due to a beer that was requested not being available and confusion over whether beer on draft was available, we enjoyed an excellent meal with friendly service. An appetizer of spinach and artichoke dip was very good, as were the Ceaser (sic) and house salads. Two beef entrees were cooked as requested (medium rare) and both were excellent. The Copia chicken lasagna and shrimp fettuccine also were very good. For dessert, a sweet butter concoction was absolutely decadent and the Cowboy brownie was delicious - one serving of each dessert was plenty for 2 people.

Tags: Good for Groups, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 19, 2017

Great food the only downer was portions seemed small even for lunch.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fun, Authentic, Late-night Find, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Good Vegetarian Options, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Staff was good. Ordered fish and both plates were dry and so-so!!i got the "special" Marlin dinner and it was 55$. Dry, plain, and in my opinion a 25$ meal. I Would have a hard time going back again. Stay away from the "special"

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Had a party 🎉 of 6. Food was great as well as the service. Meals are a little pricey but we also had a lot of drinks as well as 2 bottles of wine. We stayed for 3 1/2 hours and service was great start to finish.

Tags: Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Everything was great except my medium rare strip steak came medium well

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great food and great service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 5, 2017

We had a great dinner here. The steaks, filet and ribeye, were delicious and perfectly prepared. The service was superb. And the wine list is one of the best we've seen in St. Louis. It was very pleasant sitting outside in the enclosed garden room.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Very good food and drinks highly recommended the decor was awesome

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Me and my husband visited St Louis to celebrate our 8th anniversary. We were looking for somewhere romantic close to our hotel. After the first initial place we had picked didn't have any spots available we found Copia which just happened to be a short walk from where we were staying! We ordered 2 wine pallets "sweet n sassy", app, and entrée. Food was on point! And wine was so good that we found our new favorite wine and left with a bottle to bring back to Tennessee and plan on opening it tonight for our actual anniversary dinner at home!! Left Copias totally satisfied between waitress, food, drinks and atmosphere! Will go back the next time we're in town!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on April 1, 2017

The food was A-M-A-Z-I-N-G and Derrick took really good care of us. it was not my first time, but it was the first time that my friend had been there and he could NOT stop talking about the food, atmosphere and more importantly the service. The appetizer, entree and dessert were tops!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 31, 2017

We tried the bacon wrapped shrimp appetizer after reading the reviews about them and they were excellent. I had the salmon and my wife had the scallops and both were cooked perfectly. The timing was good on each course as well. As soon as we finished one course, the next came out. On top of that, our waiter, comped us a free dessert! All in all it was a great dining experience.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The food and service was amazing!!! I will definitely go again😁

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Great ambiance and a very large menu of food, wine, and other beverages. In fact, the choices were almost overwhelming! My husband's steak was a little over-cooked, but he still thought it was nice and tender. Wasabi mashed potatoes with the blackened sesame tuna were...interesting, but they complimented the tuna nicely. Would like to go back and try some of the other entrees.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on March 6, 2017

The food presentation and flavor combinations on my plate were up to par. I wish the individual food items on my plate were slightly more flavorful. Overall, I was satisfied.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on March 2, 2017

Friends brought me here to celebrate my birthday. Absolutely amazing!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Sacramento)·Dined on February 24, 2017

We had dinner after a busy day with friends who were visiting from out of town. They love to eat, and so do we. The food was good, the decor is lovely, and I enjoyed my wine. I had the "Salmon" Pomodoro, but requested chicken instead of the salmon due to an allergy. It was really good, and the portions were generous enough to save a bit for lunch the next day.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Wrong dish - didn't comp

Wrong wine brought to the table

Service fee automatically assessed for party of 6 - not large enough imo for the automatic charge

Food quality did not make up for the above points.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value3

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Sat us in the patio section with a guy smoking a cigar right behind us, no warning of smoking or preference was asked on where we would like to sit beforehand. Pork chop arrived raw and unsafe to eat. Drink order took over 30 mins, had to wait for straws over 20 min before going to find some myself. Calamari was tasteless and rubbery. All in all a wonderful Valentine's dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The ambiance was very nice in the outdoor wine garden we were seated in. The service was pretty terrible. Staff members all seemed overwhelmed and had no problem verbalizing this in front of customers. Our appetizer came out lukewarm, with no appetizer plates. It took unusually long to get our food, as our waiter forgot to put in the order. My husband's pasta also came out lukewarm and you could visually see it had been sitting out for awhile. Food taste was very good though! It was Valentines Day, and they were not that busy (first red flag), but unfortunately they were very disorganized. We certainly will not visit this restaurant again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Been to Copia before and it was better. Not sure if things weren't good because of busy vday traffic. My steak was under cooked, food was luke warm and seafood platter overpriced at $69.

Tags: Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Just had dinner there the other night (11 Feb), decided to celebrate Valentines Day early. Besides celebrating New Years a few years back this was the first time my girlfriend or I had been here. All around very nice place. Low lighting, mellow calm music, amazing food, service was great, our waiter knew the dishes, was attentive and friendly, I would definitely recommend this place and I plan on coming back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Fun, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 10, 2017

First time here and would not return. The food was not even close to what they charge for it. Resturant was empty at 8pm and the waiter was in rush mode. Kept asking were we ready to order. For the price the food and service very poor. Wine selection is great but waiter kept coming back asking if I was ready to order bottle when he could see I was still looking. I ended up not ordering bottle and just drank water. Could not wait to get out.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We've been dining here for years. The menu hasn't changed much, but the food, especially the beef, is consistently great. Our waiter was excellent as usual. There were two disappointments this time. First, we wanted to sit out in the wine garden , but at 6ish p.m. on a Friday eve. in January, it was way too cold. Second, the lack of valet parking was very disappointing as one of us has difficulty walking. We had to rely on one of the nearby (scary) parking lots and the one we were in did not allow us to buy a parking pass until after 6 p.m. Our reservations were at 6. Wish they could heat up that garden for a 6 p.m. weekend arrival AND bring back the valet parking for those who really need it. Otherwise, it was another great experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Hadn't been for awhile. Took in Art St. Louis show on Pine and walked up. Great service. Outstanding wine menu for value and choices. Not cheap but one of the best steaks I have had in a restaurant in years. Will definitely be back sooner than later.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The waiter mislead us on salads, we were told they were dinner salads, but actually $11 and $12 ones. I ordered a special only to be told 30 mins later that it wasn't prepared and choose something else. Water glasses not refilled. All in all the waiter tainted our experience. The outside patio is very nice!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Waited for 45 minutes for a waiter. I was about to go to the bar and get my own drinks!! Won't be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 26, 2016

The wine flight selections were great. There was something for everyone's palette.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 10, 2016

All was fabulous. Rob our waiter, crab cakes scallops, drinks!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Casual, Good for Groups, Romantic, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 6, 2016

I like the restaurant and the food, however in this occasion I felt continually rushed throughout the meal. The waitress was asking to to take our wine order and food order every 2-3 minutes. We were obviously engaged in conversation each time and were interrupted repeatedly. This continued with our entries arriving after only a few bites of our salads. The restaurant was not busy so they weren't trying to turn the table. It made for an unpleasant dining experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service1
value4

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Good and wine were delicious. Had to wear my coat during dinner because the small room we were placed in was very cold. All in all though, an enjoyable dinner

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on November 26, 2016

Food was really good, and service started out tremendously but ended up horrifically.

Tags: Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.