About Coohills

With a focus on local, regional, and farm-fresh ingredients, Coohills Restaurant and Bar is reminiscent of what you might find in casual bars and restaurants in Europe. The open kitchen and uniquely modern interior, designed by award-winning architects Semple Brown, underscores Coohills' style! Located in the hip Lower Downtown (LoDo) neighborhood, we invite you to pull up to the community table, tuck in at your own intimate table for two or more, or enjoy our outdoor terrace for a spirited drink.

Coohills includes a main dining room, private dining room, community space, bar and beautiful outdoor terrace, providing a breathtaking view of the infamous Colorado sunsets.

Coohills comfortably seats up to 200 people and can host up to 400 people for a stand up reception.

We offer Happy Hour, Dinner Service and are happy to host your upcoming Private Events

1400 Wewatta
Suite 100
Denver, CO 80202
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary French / American, Contemporary American, Modern European

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Open for Private Events

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm, Friday & Saturday: 5:00pm - 10:00pm, Sunday: Open for Private Events

Bar: Mon - Fri, 3:00pm - close; Sat, 4:00pm - close. Happy Hour: Monday-Friday, 3:00pm-6:00pm, Saturday, 4:00pm - 6:00pm. Bar will open early on Saturday's to coincide with Pepsi Center events. Please call restaurant for exact bar hours during these days.

Cross Street:
14th & Wewatta - across from the Pepsi Center at Speer Blvd.

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Pay with OpenTable, Visa

Phone Number:
(303) 623-5700

Website:
http://www.coohills.com/

Catering:
We offer off-site catering to businesses located in the 1400 Wewatta and Wazee building.

Parking Details:
Coohills features a temperature-controlled, secured parking garage just east of the restaurant. $5 parking after 5 pm. Metered street parking on Wynkoop St. one block south of the restaurant.

Public Transit:
Coohills has 2 light rail stations nearby: Union Station and Pepsi Center Station.

The nearest bus stops are 22574 / 22572 which serve Routes 6, 10, 28, 32 and 44.

Executive Chef:
Tom Coohill, Jr.

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Counter Seating, Farm to Table, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
http://coohills.com/reservations/special-events

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun - Wed 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Thu - Sat 5:00PM - 5:30PM 7:30PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Private Dining Spaces Include: Sellout: Seated-200, Reception-400 Entire Main Dining Room: Seated-100, Reception-130 Cherry Creek Room: Seated-60, Reception-75 Wewatta Room: Seated-28, Reception-35 Wine Room: Seated-36, Reception-45

Coohills Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

3.9

noise

Moderate

65% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (7)
Private Room (6)
Good for Anniversaries (6)
See All
Happy Hour (6)
Business Meals (6)
Special Occasion (6)
Open Kitchen (6)
Modern Decor (5)
Fit for Foodies (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Good for a Date (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Romantic (4)
Good for Groups (3)
Worth the Drive (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Fun (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Scenic View (2)
Authentic (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Cozy (2)
People Watching (2)
Seasonal (2)
Local Ingredients (2)
Healthy (1)
Waterfront (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Casual (1)
Sort By:
S
736 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Awesome date night dinner before heading to the Pepsi Center! Old Fashioned tasted very very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The food was just okay, the pâté was terrific, the soup came out Luke warm and the entree came out 2 minutes after the soup. Service was good but we felt we were being rushed out the door. It was Valentine's Day so was hoping for a better experience. They have a nice patio that I bet is great for happy hour in the summer.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 15, 2017

It is a great combination of neighborhood eatery, authentic French food, wonderful people and charming ambience

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 14, 2017

My husband got the market fish of day, which was Tuna. It was not cooked consistently. Half cold half warm. The food was heavy on salt. It wasn't that bad, but not the best for the price. Service was great....greeted at door and seated quickly. Server was very good. I'd recommend it for quick bite and a nice glass of wine, but wouldn't go back for dinner or special occasion.

Tags: Quick Bite, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Wonderful evening; food and service. We chose the Valentine special, multiple course dinner. Wonderful!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Local Ingredients, Fun, Modern Decor, Private Room, Paleo Friendly, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Not the same experience I had in Spring of 2015. Menu changes monthly and at our table of 8, all but two people were disappointed with their food (short ribs, hanger steak, and cavatelli). Appetizers were good though.

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 5, 2017

A truly exceptional experience. The 7 course tasting menu with wine pairing was simultaneously memorable and casual. Maybe the best tasting menu experience in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 2, 2017

I am so very disappointed with our dining experience. Service provided by Ryan improved the experience, but he can't serve and cook the food, too. The tomahawk pork was served rare, still cold inside. Second round cooking, of the same piece of meat, still rare. By the time the rare pork returned, my "special occasion" guest completed his meal (why let it go cold?), and I called it a night by munching on the 3-4 crispy bacon bits served with the pork, and duck fries.

I am not sure what's happened to Coohills. My last experience in June 2016 was exceptional.

Nevertheless, I can recommend the bread-pudding dessert. Ryan suggested a nice cordial pairing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on January 15, 2017

They had too many big parties. One of them was so big there wasn't room for all of them so they kept knocking over the partition that the staff tried to set up.

Our waitor had limited knowledge of the menu and the menu was not reflective of what is on their website.

Overall we might try again when the weather is warmer.

Tags: Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service1
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Owners are amazing. Locally owned and operated. Fabulous food and service. Delicious wines and drinks. Love it so much we are renting the entire place for my sons rehearsal dinner!

Tags: Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Cozy, Quick Bite, Open Kitchen, Scenic View, Live Sports, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on January 8, 2017

There are way better restaurants for the money in Denver. We found the food to be rather uninspired. Our server was very friendly and accommodating, but the pace of the meal was very slow (our entrees took an hour to get to the table when the restaurant wasn't crowded). I hadn't been here for a while so I wanted to give it a shot but I don't think I'll be coming back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We have now dined at Coohills twice. Both nights were absolutely splendid. From the impeccable service, to the literal best food either of us have ever had, to the beautiful interior and location Coohills is our chosen destination for any special event. Both times we were there, the wait staff were so helpful, kind, and attentive that we still talk about our experience. We tried several of their mixed cocktails and were blown away. They were so complex and creative. The wine pairing suggested by our waiter both times have been spot on. I recommend Coohills to anyone who is looking for a wonderful place for a date or other special occasion. The menu is pricey but I've never been disappointed.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Notable Wine List, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Delicious food and amazing service! Super close to Pepsi Center which is awesome if you're going to a game or concert. Will be back for sure!

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on November 22, 2016

It's always a favorite and they absolutely take care of you at Coohills

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Great spot! Outstanding food and cocktails. I knew Coohills was great for events, but wanted to stop in for dinner. Excellent food - be sure to have the crab cake, and the barrel aged old fashioned.

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on October 28, 2016

My out of town guests and I enjoyed the food, the service and the ambiance. Knew I could expect a great evening that would compare favorably to the big city the were from.

Had a meal we would remember.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Open Kitchen, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Hot Spot, Special Occasion, Molecular Gastronomy, Modern Decor, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on October 9, 2016

Service was not great. No one to help us with wine selection and long delays. They were out of two items (including their specialty Crab Cakes) at 8:00 on a Saturday night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 25, 2016

Excellent food, and they were very accommodating.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on September 3, 2016

Never disappoints. Outstanding food and service. Creative menu, artfully presented.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 30, 2016

We waited 20 minutes to be seated. It was extremely pound in there and our server (when around) was a lower talker so we couldn't hear a word she said. The food was very pricey to be so mediocre.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 30, 2016

Went here for a date and was disappointed. Ordered a cocktail and glass of wine and it took about 30 min to get them. After receiving the drinks we were served cooled fries. My date and I decided to split the flatbread and salmon. After about another 40 minutes of waiting the salmon arrived at the table and then precieded to tell me they were out of flatbread. After getting cold fries a small piece of salmon and two alcoholic drinks we still spend a pretty penny with no compensation for the wait or running out of a menu item.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service1
value1

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 26, 2016

It was our first time dining with you and we were with family we hadn't seen in a long time so we were us real that it was quiet.

Food was excellent one was a vegetarian and we managed just fine. Truffle butter was the best!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on August 19, 2016

What a pleasant place to have a nice meal before the concert at the Pepsi Center. It was an easy walk from Union Station (took the light rail into town) and then met with friends for the walk to the restaurant. We were early but the bar was open for business. The wait staff was outstanding and they made sure that we were out in time to walk over to the venue. Did not have to indulge in any of the food at the Pepsi Center - it was a great evening!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on August 5, 2016

Delicious food with prompt service and great music.

Tags: Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Key West)·Dined on June 29, 2016

We had the worst dining experience of our On-line booking lives at Coohills on June 28. After excellent dining experiences our first two nights in Denver, we had high hopes for a third. We found this place in WineSpectator's Denver area award winning wine lists. The wine list was in fact worthy of accolades. However, the food was almost inedible. Smoked trout was dry and too salty to eat. Lamb meatballs seemed to come straight from a Chef Boyardee can. Crab cakes were packy and too salty, though the sauce was okay. Charcuterie board had good food gras sausage amid an otherwise tasteless group of selections. The place is very loud and very disorganized. The vibe is that of a crowded Applebee's in an open air mall, but with poorer service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 28, 2016

Chef's table never disappoints. It's open with a great view of the open kitchen and bar. Tom and Diane are always walking by and are very approachable. Their menu changes due to the availability of the best ingredients currently available. But the ever popular crab cakes and their Foie Gras are always available. Every dish is amazing and the bar puts out great cocktails and wine as well.

Check out their 'Beats on the Creek' where they have live music on the bridge which crosses the Cherry Creek.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Outdoor Dining, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 26, 2016

The service at Coohills was subpar for a restaurant in its price range. The dining area was empty for a Saturday night and our waiter didn't come to our table for about 15 minutes after we sat ourselves on the patio per the hostess' instructions, my wine didn't come out until our entrees were served, and we had to flag our waiter down to get his attention for anything that we needed. As for the food, Coohills had me at pate. Charcuterie selection is decent. Expect the brats to be cold and pink in the middle. Our waiter assured us they were cooked thoroughly. Beef tartar was not as expected. It was gamey tasting quarter inch meat cubes in a dish. We sent that back and was still charged for it. Pork tenderloins seemed promising as they came out deliciously seared looking on top. As I cut through the loins, they were overcooked and tough on the top half, yet soggy and still pink on the bottom. Again our waiter assured us that it's part of the unique cooking style. He made no attempt to make good on all the cold pink pork served or for his terrible service. For a $160 dinner for two, it was not a positive experience. I do not recommend Coohills.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on June 11, 2016

Unfortunately, the waiter was having a very off night. Service was extremely slow. I ordered the special Salmon and got served Halibut. I like halibut but I ordered Salmon. Couldn't even eat my meal as it was extremely salty. My husband had the pork loin and couldn't even cut into it with a steak knife..way too tough and also doused in salt. The restaurant did the right thing and comped the meal which I'm grateful for, but I will never dine here again...not unless my doctor recommends a very high salt diet.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service1
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 9, 2016

We've enjoyed previous visits more. It may be that we visited on an off day. Not all dishes were as great as expected. The halibut we shared was delicious and our guests liked the asparagus tart. I thought the notion of the deconstructed chocolate mousse was a clever idea but the actual serving presented items where one could not fully taste the different flavors. We may visit again in hopes that the whole experience will be much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 27, 2016

We really enjoyed our early evening meal last Friday at Coohills. My husband and I had not been before and we were both very pleased with the food, the service and the feel of the place. I am quite sure we will go there again and bring other friends to share it with!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on May 26, 2016

Sat in the bar area, every round of drinks took over 10 minutes. Server couldn't even fill water glasses. He eventually blamed the long wait for drinks on the bartenders being "slammed". They were not incredibly busy , either. Food was good, but the service was what I will remember.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 21, 2016

Excellent service and food. The asparagus tarte and raclette madelaine were outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 21, 2016

Definitely an upscale place. Food was clearly above average. Seems a little on the pricey side, but given the quality and ambiance, understandable. Our waiter, Ryan--studying to be a sommelier, was top notch (couldn't find better!). The atmosphere and location were both excellent. The bread was absolutely superb. Was a little disappointed with the Asparagus keesh-like dish. If I could, I'd give this place a 4 1/2 star.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on May 7, 2016

My husband and I went out with friends to celebrate our anniversaries. We had heard positive things about Coohills and none of us had ever been before. The atmosphere was nice and we had great service, however the food was not good. Two of us ordered the pork osso bucco and it was extremely dry, hard, bland and had some sort of gluey cheese on the polenta. The other two of us ordered the rack of lamb, which was not bad, but wasn't impressive at all either. When you're spending $35-40 a plate, you're really hoping to be wowed, and we were not.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 30, 2016

This was one of the best meals I've had in a long time while eating out.

The chef takes pride in was comes out of the kitchen.

They use a minimalistic approach with fresh seasonal ingredients and it works well.

I will be back.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on April 23, 2016

Second visit for dinner and had a great experience both times. The food was outstanding with the sole exception of the mushroom tarte, which was bland an gummy on the latest visit. Their salads are always are a highpoint - very fresh, innovative and delicious . Wished they had the one with the fried cooked egg and bacon on top I had on our first visit. Also thought the urban views out the windows, some with mountains in the distance, were interesting and better than most restaurants. I had remnants of issues with a bad oral surgery experience and the server offered to check with the kitchen for a variation on the dish I preferred, which worked out very well and was very much appreciated.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on April 9, 2016

Love this restaurant...one of Denver's best!! Great food, service, location and atmosphere.

Kudos to owners and staff for being so consistent and innovative.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 31, 2016

They were experiencing a mass rush before a concert and did not keep up well. The manager did apologize. I would try again but not before a concert at the Pepsi center.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 26, 2016

We enjoyed the food and wine, which offered a menu that was more creative than most. We started with a charcuterie selection of pate and sausage, which was delicious. Our entrees of rabbit and quail were smaller than expected but well presented. We had a delicious St. Emellion wine and our waiter, Travis, was knowledgable and helpful in making selections since it was our first time there. We will definitely go again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 24, 2016

I was in the neighborhood for an event at the art museum. Coohills was a convenient walk to the event and had plenty of nearby options for parking. When I arrived I observed some great specials on their menu board. Unfortunately since I was seated in the dining room I was unable to purchase items that were displayed on their menu board because these items were offered only in the bar seating area. Knowing this detail would have altered where I would have seated. The food is great in the dining room for someone that is looking at a higher quality food selection (yes, you will be paying a bit more), desires a more eloquent dining experience, and is not rushed to arrive at a performance or game at one of the nearby venues.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 19, 2016

Atmosphere can be a big part of any restaurant's success, and Coohills capitalizes on that importance. The place can provide just what you're looking for in your dining experience, be it a cozy romantic night out, a large gathering or celebration, or simply getting a group together for a good time, a la carte.

This, combined with chef Tom Coohill's invigorating menu and the notably astute service, strikes a balance that makes for a genuine gem.

Tip: Do yourself a favor and order the crab cake. Just be prepared to make it the yardstick by which you measure every subsequent crab cake.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Special Occasion
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 18, 2016

Cool spot and great location. I guess the menu changes frequently, so the waiter didnt know much about the actual menu items that were new or tweaked. Dessert was the best part. Rest of meal was not great, very average in terms of taste. Menu didnt have many great options (for me). I would recommend you check out the menu before visiting.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 14, 2016

I was introduced to Coohills a couple years ago when my company decided to do their Industry event there, and their staff just impressed me from the get-go. During the event I got to sample the food and man did I go back just as soon as I had a good special occasion. Went back for Mother's Day Brunch Buffet, and most recently for my birthday dinner with my husband, and I just keep loving Coohills more and more! Their staff is friendly, their food is AH-MAZING, and their joie de vivre is on point. Just such an amazing place to go and enjoy. And perfect for private parties too!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 12, 2016

Unfortunately this restaurant turned out to be a real disappointment. Their house made bread was cold (almost frozen) inside. They brought us 3 different loaves and they all had the same issue. Finally, we just got some sad pieces of toast. The quality and quantity don't justify the very high prices at all. I got the pork belly which was overpowered by the orange sauce. My husband got the duck which was not very flavorful and the "crispy" skin was actually pretty flabby. We also ordered the artichoke salad, for $13 I got 3 (numbered) leaves and 2 small halves of baby artichoke. Over all, it was a very costly and disappointing experience. We will definitely not be back.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 3, 2016

What a disappointment! Indifferent to invisible service. Great looking food but unfortunately not great tasting... atmosphere makes the place along with proximity to the stadium if you are going to a game or concert. Otherwise, dont bother much better at same or better value in Denver

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 3, 2016

Truly outstanding food and great service. Went for the Chef's 7 course tasting menu and were blown away. Each course was unique and delicious. Definitely plan to return.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 1, 2016

Unfortunately this was "Americanized" French food, not real French food. Everything needed more flavor and more to accompany the main on the plate. We went for Denver Restaurant Week and had the pork belly main, the pork belly was really well cooked but it was the only thing on the plate...literally the only thing. GREAT service though. But because of the "meh" food, would not try again.

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 29, 2016

The food was amazing! The waiter explained every option.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 28, 2016

While I ultimately enjoyed the food this restaurant offered, it took two instances to get it right. The bread served before the meal was surprisingly burnt at the bottom and was sent back, but the serving was delicious. The second instance (and the most disappointing) was the undercooked chicken that was served to my significant other. It was light pink in the center with some sections appearing soft and undercooked. It was sent back immediately, and a second dish that resembled a rice salad with almonds, dried cranberries, and veggies was delicious. The service was great and made up for the overall dissatisfaction of the burnt bread and the undercooked chicken.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 28, 2016

It was good food, except for two dishes were under seasoned. Like it.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Great for Brunch, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.