Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi
  1. Distance: 0.08mi
  2. Distance: 0.19mi
  3. Distance: 0.20mi
  4. Distance: 0.23mi

About Cite

For over 45 years, Cité has sat atop the prestigious Lake Point Tower, offering American Contemporary cuisine with a French flair. Since the debut, guests have been captivated by the picturesque 360* panoramic, unparalleled views of Chicago’s breathtaking skyline, lakefront and Navy Pier. Cité’s ultimate fine dining experience features dazzling décor, savory new menu selections and impeccable, first-class service. Cité offers private dining for events, meetings, and special occasions.

505 North Lake Shore Drive (Navy Pier)
Lake Point Towers
Chicago, IL 60611
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Traditional French, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Sunday - Thursday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm
Friday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 11:00pm
BRUNCH Sunday 11:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Grand Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(312) 644-4050

Website:
http://www.citechicago.com/

Entertainment:
Every Wednesday & Saturday Navy Pier hosts fireworks during Summer and we have the birds eye view

Catering:
Private Dining is available for groups of 2-225. Call our Private Dining Manager at (312) 595-4845 or email events@citechicago.com for more information.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available at Lake Point Tower through a third party, based on availability. If you are able to park at Lake Point Tower our Hostess can stamp your valet ticket which validates it for up to 4 hours and is $20 paid to the valet. After 4 hours it goes up to full price which is $40++

Parking is not guaranteed and additional parking garages are located within the area. Please call for any additional parking details.

Public Transit:
Navy Pier Trolley, Grand Avenue Bus 65, State Street 29 Bus

Executive Chef:
Oscar Ornelas

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Cité offers a unique venue for all types of private events including weddings, social celebrations, and corporate events.

Weekly Summer fireworks on Wednesday and Saturday nights at Navy Pier.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 11:00AM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 2:45PM 6:00PM - 8:45PM

Mon - Tue 6:00PM - 9:45PM

Wed 6:00PM - 7:15PM

Thu - Fri 6:00PM - 9:45PM

Sat 6:00PM - 7:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Cité can accommodate Corporate or Private affairs for parties of 12-175. From cocktail receptions to four course plated dinners, Cité provides an incredible dining experience with impeccable service and great attention to detail.

Cite Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.2

ambience

4.6

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (55)
Romantic (55)
Good for a Date (46)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (45)
Special Occasion (41)
Quiet Conversation (30)
Waterfront (24)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Worth the Drive (21)
Notable Wine List (19)
Cozy (12)
Business Meals (12)
Fun (10)
Creative Cuisine (10)
Authentic (9)
Hot Spot (8)
Bar Seating (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Casual (7)
Pre/post Theatre (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Neighborhood Gem (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Disabled Access (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Private Room (5)
Modern Decor (4)
People Watching (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Seasonal (3)
Family Style (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Historic (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Healthy (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Live Music (1)
Organic (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Fireplace (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Sort By:
S
1947 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Caribbean)·Dined 7 days ago

The ambience, the view, the friendliness, the atmosphere are just rite. Romantic from time you enter to all around. Waiters and waitresses were perfect. Our guy even offered us to do a better video wen he did our dessert. He was open and started and conversation. It was a dinner I was giving my wife Cuz we had married the day before and he offer us a drink on the house. Can't wait to go back. Best romantic place ever.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Just truly amazing .... ambience and view is breath taking along with the food and service

Tags: Comfort Food, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Very good food, service was great people there where very nice to us. The views where amazing and the cocktails even better. Thank you for helping us celebrate our aniversary with you.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Sunday Lunch, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on May 13, 2017

It's a nice place and dinner was great but it got pretty crowded and wasn't the most spacious to move around in.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Food was good, view was great, service was SOOOOO slow

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 10, 2017

The service was great, the ambiance was awesome & the view was amazing. It was the best considering it was my wife's birthday. The free dessert was the icing on the cake! We will definitely suggest to others AND be back! Hidden gem indeed!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Wonderful menu, beautiful 360 degree view from the 70th floor!
Doesn't get any better! Will validate parking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Cite has one of the best views in the city and is absolutely beautiful. I've been a few times and they'll stop by your table and bring you testers. I'd recommend this place to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Took my wife to Cite for birthday celebration with our friends. The view from the restaurant of downtown Chicago was fantastic. The food was very good. What was excellent were the accommodations that the kitchen made for us. My wife loves rack of lamb, which was on the tasting menu, but as a duo with scallops. We don't eat shellfish so I asked our waiter if the chef would consider substituting the scallops for a double of the lamb. He said he would check with the chef. 2 minutes latter he returned and said "absolutely." The rack of lamb was excellent and this truly made the evening special.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Great food amd service. The view of the city was awesome. I would definitely recommend it to my friends and family.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The view, the view, the view! Everything else is mediocre at best. It took a long time to even meet our waiter and even longer to receive our drinks. The food also took forever to receive and was mediocre. But my date and I both thought in spite of a restaurant being sub par in the two items they should excel at- food & service, the view was worth the visit. Also, if just a romantic two, the best tables are the ones on the wall that face out at the windows/ view. You sit next to your date and only move your eyes to take the scenery in. The tables on the window require turning your neck to see it all.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 30, 2017

We went for brunch. The restaurant is sophisticated and with stunning views, on the 70th floor of a skyscraper next to the lake. Unfortunately the day was rainy and we could not see anything. Perhaps because of the restaurant was extremely quiet. The menu consists of a buffet with salad, cheese, and sweets, and a la carte options (one entree per guest). While not as rich a buffet as the comparable one at the signature room on the Hancock tower, it is cheaper; the restaurant is also smaller so presumably even on a busier day it would not be as noisy as Signature room. All in all, a very good experience.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Beautiful views of the city! Food, wine and service was amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Terrible, terrible service. Really too bad for a great location with a unique view on the city serving good food. I am not asking for anything fancy but there is a minimim and service at Cite is even below this minimum. What do I mean by Terrible service? A waiter who does not know the menu, the timing of serving the courses (late for everyone but still with time of serving largely apart for each party), plates simply dropped on the table,....

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 27, 2017

We had a very pleasant dinner with a great view, service, and food. The staff was attentive and friendly. We look forward to dining here again.

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Bad service and to expensive for the quality. Don't order their espresso.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined on April 25, 2017

Great place to see the city of Chicago! Went there for my one year anniversary in April and enjoyed every minute of it. The staff were very polite and attentive to our table. I highly recommend this magnificent restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Beautiful food. Brunch was poorly executed and the food was bad overall. This is only worth it for the view which is spectacular.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The food was amazing. The service was excellent. The server could have been a bit more friendly. The stern demeanor made my wife a bit uncomfortable. Also, we were right beside the bar which had rather loud patrons. This was for our anniversary, so a quieter spot would have been much nicer.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 16, 2017

I was happy, just not WOWed. I liked the service and the atmosphere but thought the food was mediocre and not worth it. I have no problem dropping $200 on a meal with me and my wife but I just didn't leave feeling satisfied. Won't return but won't tell anyone not to go there.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Waterfront, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 15, 2017

It was a great experience. Amazing view. food also good.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 14, 2017

We celebrated my 60th bday in Chicago and had a fabulous time at Cite.The views were spectacular,food excellent,and ambiance relaxing.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Great place to celebrate a special occasion as the view is to die for. We have eaten at the 95th and other restaurants in the area with a view and this one was better than most as you have a birdseye view of lake shore drive and the sunset which just made the day. Food was okay but not great. Creativity was missing from the appetizers we had but they passed as expected. The lobster was very chewy and tough. I don't know if it was overcooked or just a bad catch. My hubby's filet was outstanding. The service by Fabian was fabulous and we would ask for him again. He was always watching over us and they rolled out the bananas foster cart when they heard it was a special occasion which made our experience that much more special. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone that wants to enjoy their evening in quiet elegance. The music was very international and was appropriate for the mood they wish to set. I cannot say this about other places I have been lately in this price range. We will be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 9, 2017

First time going there and we loved it! Our waiter was very good and wonderful. The hostess was super kind. Food was amazing we will be back again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Great wether for our dinner with a great view for out of town visitors who had never been.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Worst ever. The two of us had a wilted Cobb salad and runny eggs Benedict for $100 dollars. Dirty spoons, chipped coffee mugs. Dirty table cloth. How is this place still in business. Save your money and the trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 2, 2017

First time here I took my wife on a date to this restaurant and it was an amazing experience food, service, and view was great and we'll be back soon I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone that's looking for a nice dinner no matter where you are seated you have a great view of the city of Chicago

Tags: Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Authentic, Special Occasion, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Had a amazing time and the service was very friendly. Totally would love to come back and recommend them to a friend

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Would highly recommend this place for a romantic dinner. The food was amazing as well. The service could have been better but that did not take away for the great experience I had.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 1, 2017

One of the best views in Chicago, but they do need to enforce a dress code!

Tags: Romantic, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Quite noisy near the bar, of course. Ask for a table on the other side. Not terribly impressed with their steaks (ny strip). Our table was well attended, excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 29, 2017

It was an amazing experience I loved the food the service was excellent I'll definitely come back again everything was exquisite I had the most amazing anniversary with the love of my life....

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Spectacular View!! This view really sells it! Great food! We did the 3 course meal for $50 and it was surprisingly very filling! I kept reading reviews that it was smaller portion sizes, but I was not disappointed! Very attentive staff, I always had my water full! I would definitely recommend this place to others!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Scenic View, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Amazing view, however our table they lead us to was not cleaned so we had to go back and wait. The host or owner whoever lead us didn't even apologize. My husband loved his steak but I wasn't crazy about my salad. I would recommend to go only for the view :)

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 26, 2017

The food was delicious! (We got the Delmonico ribeye and the rack of lamb) It was a bit foggy so the view was a bit spoiled but it cleared up near the end of the meal and it was breathtaking!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Poor service and food does not taste good. Terrible restaurant! We won't go back for sure.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 25, 2017

there were barely any vegan/vegetarian options. AND no i don't want to eat a salad.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 25, 2017

I have been wanting to try this place and was glad I chose it to entertain out of town guests. The menu/food was wonderful, loved the view and the staff was very hospitable. I enjoyed my dinner thoroughly and would love to return.

Tags: Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Hot Spot, Authentic, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion, Outstanding Value, Waterfront, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 23, 2017

The food was very expensive and it was very far below our expectations . It's incredibly they cook corvina , put canned artichokes and collect 38$ + taxes

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.