About Cite

505 North Lake Shore Drive (Navy Pier)
Lake Point Towers
Chicago, IL 60611
View Larger Map

For over 45 years, Cité has sat atop the prestigious Lake Point Tower, offering American Contemporary cuisine with a French flair. Since the debut, guests have been captivated by the picturesque 360* panoramic, unparalleled views of Chicago’s breathtaking skyline, lakefront and Navy Pier. Cité’s ultimate fine dining experience features dazzling décor, savory new menu selections and impeccable, first-class service. Cité offers private dining for events, meetings, and special occasions.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Traditional French, Continental

Hours of Operation:
Sunday 6:00pm-9:00pm, Monday - Thursday: 6:00pm - 10:00pm,
Friday - Saturday: 6:00pm - 11:00pm.
BRUNCH Sunday 11:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Grand Avenue

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(312) 644-4050

Website:
http://www.citechicago.com/

Entertainment:
Every Wednesday & Saturday Navy Pier hosts fireworks during Summer and we have the birds eye view

Catering:
Private Dining is available for groups of 2-225. Call our Private Dining Manager at (312) 595-4845 or email events@citechicago.com for more information.

Parking Details:
Valet parking is available at Lake Point Tower through a third party, based on availability. If you are able to park at Lake Point Tower our Hostess can stamp your valet ticket which validates it for up to 4 hours and is $20 paid to the valet. After 4 hours it goes up to full price which is $40++

Parking is not guaranteed and additional parking garages are located within the area. Please call for any additional parking details.

Public Transit:
Navy Pier Trolley, Grand Avenue Bus 65, State Street 29 Bus

Executive Chef:
Oscar Ornelas

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Cité offers a unique venue for all types of private events including weddings, social celebrations, and corporate events.

Weekly Summer fireworks on Wednesday and Saturday nights at Navy Pier.

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 11:00AM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 2:45PM 6:00PM - 8:45PM

Mon - Tue 6:00PM - 9:45PM

Wed 6:00PM - 7:15PM

Thu - Fri 6:00PM - 9:45PM

Sat 6:00PM - 7:45PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Cité can accommodate Corporate or Private affairs for parties of 12-175. From cocktail receptions to four course plated dinners, Cité provides an incredible dining experience with impeccable service and great attention to detail.

Cite Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.1

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

3.9

service

4.1

ambience

4.5

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

80% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (42)
Scenic View (39)
Good for a Date (38)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (36)
Special Occasion (33)
Quiet Conversation (24)
Waterfront (17)
Cozy (14)
Worth the Drive (12)
Hot Spot (11)
Notable Wine List (10)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Good for Birthdays (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Fun (5)
Happy Hour (5)
Creative Cuisine (5)
Bar Seating (5)
Authentic (5)
Healthy (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Private Room (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Family Style (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Business Meals (3)
Casual (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Historic (3)
Outstanding Value (3)
People Watching (3)
Good for Groups (2)
Live Music (1)
Spicy (1)
Live Sports (1)
Comfort Food (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
1884 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 3 days ago

Went for my birthday dinner great choice, everything was great beautiful view,staff was awesome,food was good but pricey$$$,over all will come again in the near future....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 4 days ago

Though we had made reservations well in advance, we were seated in the bar area and subject to high waitstaff traffic. The staff was adequately attentive. There was a retirement party going on as well. Just not the best experience.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service4
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent everything service,view,food,other guests,just amazing

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Casual, Romantic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Absolutely Gorgeous , The View Was Beautiful , The Food Was Exquisite, The Service Was Absouletly Amazing , It Was Really Romantic And Chill , It was worth The drive and it was worth every single moment there I will definetely be Back.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Private Room, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Suckered into a valentines day menu, that only had steak, and fondue for desert out of 150 per person. Plus a 20% tip is added and called a service charge, which makes you think to leave another tip.

Drinks were good, but they better be for 20 bucks a pop. and 20% service charge.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service1
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 15, 2017

View is awesome! Food is ok, service is decent. But nothing was great. The prices here are too much for the mediocerness This is coming from someone that dines 3-4 times a month a high end restaurants like Maple & Ash, RPM steak and Joe's Seafood and Steak.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Pre-fixe valentines menu had a good variety. Service was very slow, food was mediocre. Ended up skipping desert due to the fact we had spent 2hrs there already and had run out or patience. Wasn't worth the $426 cost at all. We frequent high end restaurants for regular nights out as well as special occasions. This is the most we've spent in cities of Chicago, NYC, Boston and Miami.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This all started back in December when we made these reservations....thought we were getting ahead of the pack. I was called 4 times from December to February "confirming" my reservation including asking to move the time up (not the biggest deal...but still), followed by asking for a credit card deposit for the table. When I confirmed and gave my credit card my understanding was that there would be a $100 deposit that would go toward the final bill....sure, that sounds reasonable. A few days later I see my credit card statement that says $200...I call, at which point I find out it's $100 per person deposit...oh and there's a pre-fixe menu that's $150 PER PERSON! Whoa! Way different than I was expecting! Was I thinking there could have been a pre-fixe menu...sure, but I also thought we'd have the option to select off the regular menu. Too late for that though, deposit was done. The lady on the phone tells me she'd make sure we get a nice table at the restaurant for the mishap, we arrive and get one toward the middle of the restaurant near a mirrored wall...away from the city lights. We order our 5 courses, excited to have some good food at the $150 price...3/5 were very bland and unimpressive. The steak tartar looked like ground beef pattied and put on a plate....the lobster bisque was quite unflavorful and had a few pieces of lobster in it....and the first course with caviar looked like a baby pancake. The steak and fondue were the only good parts of the meal. In the end we figured out it definitely wasn't worth the price and were upset we decided on this for Valentine's Day when we could have gone many other places at much less cost and probably much better food.

We did love the coat lady though! Such a sweetheart!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Valentines

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Have been going here for 23 years but Valentine's Day was disappointing. Poor seating (although asked for window a month ahead). Champagne was warm! Soup was not hot. Steak was requested medium, delivered rare, sent back, not much better when it came back. Chocolate Fondue not hot/ warm. For a meal costing $400 we expected much better.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We went for Valentine's Day . Table nicely decorated, staff/waiter very friendly, views are amazing, nice ambience. The food was good but not so good that we would go back. It's overpriced. It being a special occasion they only had the 5-course tasting menu available with choices for every course, which was fine. They did forget to bring the sorbet - had to remind them and we returned the main course because it was cold. Too bad - love the place but the food should be better for those prices - or lower the prices :)

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Was good! Second time being here. Bad service, the waiter was not very experienced and kind of sloppy!

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (London)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The worst 300 dollars I've spent in my life, the shrimp had no taste, oysters seemed old . Lobster was over cooked , fries were stale ,music felt like you hit the 40s and made you feel like jumping out of the top of the tower.

They would make more money if they shut down , turned it into a nightclub and lounge .

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Decent but pricy food. The experience is all about the views though, which didn't disappoint

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Absolutely breathtaking view of the city. Went for early Valentine's Day dinner. Couldn't have been any more perfect. Our waiter (Noahee......think I spelled it wrong) was very classy and professional. Entire staff provided top notch service. Food was amazing and very tasty. Lobster bisque soup was great and served hot. I had pork chop and my boyfriend had steak. Lobster mac and cheese side was excellent suggestion by waiter. Excellent wine choices. Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Scenic View, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on February 10, 2017

great atmosphere and great view went at 5 15 for dinner and the lighting was beautiful food was ok being a chef im very picky was good not worth as much as listed.still worth the travel and view though

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Fantastic service

Except u should tell ur customers that they can validate their parking pass for a special valet parking price. Also that u need to ride to pass thru security and two elevator s to get to the restaurant.

Also,since u r table is next to the window,u might get cold.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Scenic View, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 9, 2017

The meal and ambience were wonderful. Food was tasty and filling. We ordered off the restaurant week menu so it was a nice value, but I don't really see myself returning to order off the regularly high priced menu. Spectacular views, but not sure I'd pay those prices for such.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Ok

Great views of the city

The food was average

Drinks were good

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Ambience was fantastic. Service was great. Food was excellent. Not sure if I would go back if its not restaurant week, it might be too pricey. They offer valet parking for $20. Restroom wasn't all that. Only 2 stalls.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Love this place with its wonderful views and great service. I thought I would try it for restaurant week and was excited to see a great menu with multiple choices unlike some places that are only giving you one choice. Loved the lobster bisque and the creme brûlée but my entree (risotto) was inedible. Come on, get it together because I don't want to stop going there!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Spectacular view, very good service, mediocre food, bad value for money.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 30, 2017

The service was impeccable. The views are amazing! Would I return? Yes!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The view from the 70th floor over the Chicago skyline is gorgeous, and if the ambience and view are important (for example, on a date), then I would definitely recommend this place. The service was wonderful, and the restaurant was quiet when my girlfriend and I went.

As for the food, I have very mixed feelings as the appetizers were amazing, and the main entree was a disappointment. The disappointment towards the entree was only exacerbated as the appetizers helped set the bar so high. I had deviled eggs with lobster, and my girlfriend had a seaweed salad with crab I believe. Both were amazing; the seaweed salad was infinitely more tasty than it sounds.

We both got the filet mignon as an entree, however, and it was mediocre at best. The meat was neither great nor flavorful. I have honestly cooked better filet mignon at home, and I am no great cook. Thus as a whole, the food was a mixed bag.

Considering the view, the ambiance, and the food as a whole, it was a good dining experience overall. The view is fantastic, and if you're careful with the menu, the chef has shown himself very capable with certain foods (just not filet mignon).

Tags: Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 29, 2017

My husband and I went here for our anniversary. Right when we walked in we were taken aback by the beautiful view! We were seated right away at a table we requested. It was quiet and a very romantic setting. Our waiter's name was Jacob. He was by far the best waiter we have ever had! We came in for drinks and dessert and he recommended the flaming bananas, which was amazing! Jacob was extremely friendly and attentive. We were very happy and would recommend this place to anyone looking for a romantic night out! Cannot wait to go back!

Tags: Hot Spot, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Went to try this place during Chicago's Restaurant Week and were in a way disappointed. We started out with ordering drinks and had to wait 20 minutes for them... The food was good but I expected something more interesting on the menu. The view was okay as well but in the future I would choose the Signature Room over Cite.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Amazing views of the city! Definitely a place to go for out of town people

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 29, 2017

We went with a group for restaurant week. While the food was terrific service was very rushed. Felt they wanted to get us out fast to bring in someone spending more. Had to ask for the special menu and if we had not known about it would not been offered. Not really restaurant week friendly. Doesn't make you want to go back during regular times and we have been there before

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 28, 2017

What a pleasant surprise! Normally, I stay away from those top-floor restaurants with a view of the city: all too often they are designed to milk tourists: pricey and with average food - not the case at Cite. Yes this restaurant has a terrific view of Chicago or Navy Pier, and it is a smaller restaurant - not the massive room like some- with tables wrapping around the whole floor. We went during restaurant week, so a slightly smaller menu, but had a look a the regular menu. The food is classic, continental - nothing overly fancy sounding, BUT it was excellently prepared. Items arrived hot, cooked perfectly - everything we had looked and tasted great. Service was correct - reminded me a bit of a country club. Restaurant is one of the few I know that has a dress code, so folks came property attired (also eliminating some of that touristy vibe). The ONLY thing I will say is that the prices are a little on the high side in my opinion, particularly the mark-up on wine seemed shocking. To be fair, you are still paying for the view, so just be prepared for that. Otherwise, great experience and I would definitely go back.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 22, 2017

My boyfriend and I visited Cite for our monthiversary. The location and ambiance of Cite was incredible, with the 80th floor view of downtown and of the lake.

However, I was very underwhelmed by the food. The $4 juice wasn't fresh and in my opinion overpriced. We selected the 1 appetizer and 1 main course for brunch, which was an excellent deal per the menu items we selected. The appetizers were very delicious (beef tartar and deviled lobster). However, the main course came out cold as if it was sitting for awhile. We were both not impressed by the main course. The platings were definitely instagram-worthy, but I wouldn't return for the sole purpose of the food.

Overall, I feel like I was paying more for the venue/view than I was for the quality of the meal.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value2

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We always have a lovely evening at Cite and need to go there more often than we do. The food is wonderful, service outstanding and views are incredible, especially on a clear night like we had Saturday. Aside from a completely unnecessary incident created at the bar when we were there for a pre-dinner drink, it was a great evening.

Tags: Scenic View, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great service and food! Very foggy night so we couldn't enjoy the view but the waiter showed us spectacular pictures.

Tags: People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Healthy, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 16, 2017

We go there every year for a yearly anniversary. Always a great time and the food is spectacular.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Although, I saw mix reviews my experience was outstanding. Great food, excellent service, and the prices were acceptable. The Chef definitely should receive an Michelin star for his outstanding cooking, and wonderful plating.

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu, Modern Decor, Comfort Food, Cozy, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 5, 2017

My husband had a very tough day at work. I took him to Cite to relax. He's still talking about it a week later, and it did the trick that night!

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Chef undercooked my wife well done steak with no pink twice. The view was okay it was rainy and foggy , waiters service to detail was great, drinks was wonderful , hostess very friendly and serviceable. Parking crazy I though they comp my parking only to find I was still charged 20.00 for valet but I would go again

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 2, 2017

It was as expected the food was good but the price was high, Glad I asked not to be sat near the bar as it was loud, the 2 elevator thing was weird. And don't forget the insanely expensive parking. the wait staff seemed disorganized and we had to ask repeatedly for the heat to be turned down. can say I've been there.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Great location but very poor service (slow, poorly trained, not attentive and unfriendly)

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

New Year's Eve. They put us in a room where you looked out at the lake only to see black. Not even by a window.

The food was okay at best (especially for the price) dessert was terrible!! Pana cotta had too much gelatin! Don't order it.

Service was okay, not great.

I would only go back for drinks at the bar. Beautiful view.

Otherwise I would not recommend for dinning. Sorry.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We reserved a table here for Cite's special NYE offerings. When we arrived there were about 10 other guests huddled off the elevator waiting to be sat. Our reservation was for 6:45pm, and they were still trying to seat their 6:15 and 6:30 reservations (despite having ample vacant tables). We were seated shortly after having arrived. The chairs had 4' tears in them and lacked any padding to the seat making them very uncomfortable. We put in our order off the pre-selected menu for the evening, however, never received our first course. We had to flag down our server multiple times just to request additional drinks as our server did not regularly check in to see how our meal was going. Upon getting our main course, the food was stone cold and seemed to have not even been seasoned prior to cooking. The steak was exceptionally bland in flavor and the lobster very dried out. Dessert was also served cold. Our entire meal took 2.5 hours because of the poor preparation of the kitchen and meals were coming out far behind schedule. We had planned our evening according to the anticipated schedule and in turn missed our after dinner reservations for the remainder of the evening. I can certainly empathize that NYE is a very busy time of year in the restaurant business, however, this meal and experience left much to be desired for the high cost of the meal. It was not worth $400 and having to lose out on the rest of our evening since the restaurant failed to plan accordingly for preparation and timeliness. I would be willing to try this place again, however, never on NYE.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It was a horrible experience I will never do again, they ruined our anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (London)·Dined on January 1, 2017

I booked Cité for New Year's Eve dinner. $125 set menu-

4 courses. OT advertised this NYE dinner as having live jazz w/a view of the city. I thought it would be a great choice to take my 80 yro aunt. WRONG.

When we arrived into the welcome area we were NOT greeted. There were 3 people standing at the desk and not 1 looked up to greet us. I looked left & there were 10 other people standing waiting to be seated. The 3 people behind the desk were clearly unorganized and didn't know who to seat where. This was bizarre considering it was NYE and everyone pre-booked.

We continued to stand their awkwardly for 5 minutes w/out being acknowledged and listened to the main girl very rudely direct her colleagues where to sit people. Finally this rude woman directed a man (I think the manager) to seat us. Mind you my aunt is 80...she was standing for 10 mins and without being acknowledged or offered a seat. He kindly welcomed us and proceeded to take us to our seats. We walk past the jazz band w/lots of open tables by windows & views of the city.

He walks us to a back room where you couldn't hear the music to a table without a city view. I ask him if we can be in the main room w/ the music and he says "those tables are reserved" (they were empty so this was confusing to me as we had a reservation as well). Nonetheless wanting my aunt to sit quickly, I just asked if we could be in the middle room so we could at least hear the music. He then takes us to the middle room & offers us a table not by a window. I ask and again he says, "booked". My aunt says whatever and so we sit. Note* - those window tables remained empty the entire time we ate. Our waiter was nice but not tentative. They forgot our 1st course. The food was very average. The main had no sides, just meat. And no bvrg was included in the $125. They also added a 20% tip. That didn't stop the waiter asking if I needed my $60 change. Don't waste your money or time here. Horrible experience & ruined NYE for my aunt & I.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on December 31, 2016

The views and service were amazing! The food was delicious but a little overpriced. You're definitely paying for the amazing view and great service at this place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Awesome view. Great food. Good service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The food was not good and poor choices. Too dark and couldn't see the m nu

Tags: Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Our service was excellent. The food was good and that's about it. Ambiance was fantastic and everyone tried to make it an exceptional night.

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The scallops and lamb were perfection. The view was breathtaking. We will be back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on December 15, 2016

The appetizers were good, but the entrees were mixed - one of us has a pork chop and it was dry. The view was amazing. However, the service was bad. It was a cold winters day (even by Chicago standards), but no one offered to take our coats. We later found the coat check room - they were simply thrown over a chair in another part of the restaurant. The restaurant was only 20% full (it was a Wednesday), but it took a long time for our waiter to offer us a drink and menus and he was never really around during the meal. For a restaurant with a price tag of ~$150 per person, I would have expected much better service.

It was a shame - the view was great, the food pretty good, but I would never go back, nor recommend it - there are many better alternatives in Chicago

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 14, 2016

I absolutely loves to Cite. Best Fois gras in the country and I am a fois gras fanatic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The food was incredibly disappointing and lacked flavor throughout all courses. And when you have price points similar to that of this restaurant you would expect amazing food to be presented...not the case. The drinks were very good and drinks came quickly after ordering. Overall experience was underwhelming to say the least. I would encourage you to save your money and avoid this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.