Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.56mi
  2. Distance: 0.79mi
  3. Distance: 1.05mi
  4. Distance: 1.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.56mi
  2. Distance: 0.79mi
  3. Distance: 1.05mi
  4. Distance: 1.37mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.56mi
  2. Distance: 0.79mi
  3. Distance: 1.05mi
  4. Distance: 1.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.56mi
  2. Distance: 0.79mi
  3. Distance: 1.05mi
  4. Distance: 1.37mi

About Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club

Inspired Cocktails, Speakeasy Attitude
Sexy and Discreet
A Return to Classic Techniques, Styles, and Attitudes
Sophisticated Cuisine that can be passed and shared

Inspired by European trained bartenders who opened clubs primarily in the Soho District and Greenwich Village areas of New York, Ciro’s is beverage-centric, using traditional and historic techniques of mixing cocktails from a bygone era; pre, post, and certainly evolving during the Prohibition period of our country.

Guests must be 21 years of age.

2109 Bayshore Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33606
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Friday:5:00pm - 3:00am, 6:00pm - 3:00am, Sunday: 6:00pm - 1:00am

Cross Street:
Howard Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 251-0022

Website:
http://www.cirostampa.com/

Parking Details:
$5 valet parking (cash only)

Private Party Contact:
Lydia Lopez: (813) 728-0928

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Handcrafted Cocktails (56)
Good for a Date (51)
Romantic (50)
See All
Special Occasion (40)
Private Room (36)
Cozy (34)
Good for Anniversaries (33)
Quiet Conversation (30)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Fun (25)
Hot Spot (21)
Worth the Drive (20)
Good for Birthdays (20)
Late-night Find (18)
Happy Hour (17)
Bar Seating (17)
Authentic (17)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Vibrant Bar Scene (14)
Historic (13)
Neighborhood Gem (13)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Good for Groups (12)
Tapas (7)
Tasting Menu (7)
Casual (4)
Comfort Food (4)
People Watching (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Modern Decor (3)
Quick Bite (2)
Business Meals (2)
Spicy (1)
Healthy (1)
Vegan (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Live Sports (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Notable Wine List (0)
Sunday Lunch (0)
Sort By:
S
849 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 5 days ago

If our table had not been right next to the bar near where the server's pick up their drinks (service well), I think it would have been a more positive experience. The smell was horrible there.

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

The drinks are amazing. Ciro's is in an OLD South Tampa building and it was soooo hot inside. We asked if there was something that could be done and unfortunately they couldn't do anything. I can't imagine going there in July or August. My makeup and hair was a mess from the mugginess.

Tags: Cozy, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 18, 2017

I have been to quite a few speakeasies in my time and Ciro's is on par with if not the best one I have ever been to.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Lovely evening great food
Enjoyed every minute .. will be back
For sure with guests

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The first time coming to this wonderful place was for my 3 year anniversary this past April. The duck fries and octopus were out of this world. The duck was just as amazing with chocolate truffles. Each plate is very well planned and pleasant to any palette. The 2nd time I came was mothers day. Needless to say the food was just as amazing. The drinks are unique. The atmosphere is private with delightful jazz oldies playing in the background. 5 stars indeed, and well deserved.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I had booked for my birthday and I found some of the hosts on the phone rude. One told me to uninvited people. When we got there we got there early for drinks as our dinner was later. I was told only two of us could enter when I made clear others were on the way. The host was very rude and said I'd have to leave and return later. So I wasn't able to enjoy myself or order as I felt I had to leave or my friends couldn't join. The host repeated told me only 1 person could come and I shouldn't have come early. Even though on the phone they said come early to the bar it's fine. Luckily a large group left and the host finally said oh yes I could sit and the bar and others can stand so there wasn't a limit on my friends joining me. I felt like I had to beg to enjoy my time there and have my friends join. The drinks were amazing and all the other waiters or waitresses were nice. However at dinner my friend dinner was messed up twice and she never ate in the end. Her steak was cold and then obviously reheated in the microwave and was over cooked. I'm not sure I'd return for food, perhaps for drinks if it was a small party and it was too stressful feeling like my party was not welcome.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This place was great! I took my wife on a date here becuase a friend of mine recommended it. The drinks were the best thing about this place. My wife loved it!! I would love to go back soon.

Tags: Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Unique. "Cool" kinda feel. Waitress was Jessica. She was fantastic in every way

Tags: Spicy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great date spot or for special occasions. My fiancé loved the atmosphere. Food and drinks were good, service was a little slow but I suppose that is somewhat expected as every drink is specially mixed.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Incredible atmosphere and perfect for that romantic night out with your special someone.

Took my wife out for a drink with a babysitter at home watching our Twins. The most romantic night out we've had in years!!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 8, 2017

This place was amazing. It was incredible and it was like a secret and what a gem. We felt like we were in a different world where we were royalty. It was so sexy and so fun and amazing for a date night.

Our waiter was amazing as he walked us through the menu and the coctail menu and offered perfect recommendations. Omg, I can't wait to hold back and this is the best find in the city.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Good for Groups, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Very cool place for after dinner drinks ! Love the authentic dress and interior, kinda brings you back to the 30's

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I was very impressed with the ambiance and the cocktails were amazing. I loved how it felt I walked back in time to the early days of the 1900's. Will definitely be back!

Tags: Private Room, Local Ingredients, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 5, 2017

I like the password and the door knock. Service was very good. Small menu not many choices to pick. Small and cozy. Quiet nice place to talk on first date. Parking can be an issue but you can valet for $5. The food was ok nothing special

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Amazing mood/ambiance! Such a good date night spot for a private meal. Really enjoyed the food and drinks as well. Chicken and waffles are a must.

Tags: Private Room, Modern Decor, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Amazing drinks and food. Server was very helpful and attentive.

Tags: Fun, Bar Seating, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Enjoyed the very romantic setting and private atmosphere. Waitress was awesome. Drinks were "lit" and so were we after about two of them. Food was the kids today call "that Fire!" Definitely a great place for a date or special occasion. My wife and I were celebrating our 10 year anniversary and we really enjoyed ourselves at Ciro's on our special celebration.

Tags: Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 2, 2017

The overall experience was amazing, but the people across from us were extremely loud.

Tags: Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 30, 2017

It's a shame we missed the kitchen this time. My mind was set on crab cakes... Also, would have enjoyed the private seating area but it still was an enjoyable experience. Great waiter, great service. No complaints... we'll be back! Have some crab cakes waiting.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Private Room, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 29, 2017

It was our first experience at Ciro's and it was so worth it. It is a little expensive but for the service and what you get it isn't bad. It was darker inside then I expected (just prepare yourself and its not so bad). The drinks were the best we had ever had, the food was amazing and the service was top notch. We have never been waited on like we were at Ciros. Our server Keenan was very knowledgeable and took great care of us. We had everyone catering to us and making sure we were taken care of. Amazing experience. We had a blast.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Creative Cuisine, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Happy Hour, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Private Room, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Indiana)·Dined on April 29, 2017

It was fun and different. Be prepared for total darkness until your eyes adjust. Also, tiny stacking tables for eating upon in the private booths. It was ok, but not real easy. I think it's more for drinks and an appetizer/tapas only. Can't imagine eating a whole meal there. The concept is great, just need to keep it simple. The other thing was we had heard you needed to be fairly quiet or be asked to leave. We were, and it was great in the beginning (kept the mood/theme) but then a big group of women came in and they were REALLY loud. Ruined the mood and the experience as to what they had told us, via the "rules" -- parties like that should only be allowed in the private room. It ruins the cool experience for everyone else. It could be an awesome experience if they kept to "the rules" and kept food options simple and small.

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Really enjoyed the ambiance. Our server was a doll. Food and drinks were great. My only complaint is despite having a reservation we had to wait longer than I would have liked to be seated. It was smooth sailing after that though. Definitely plan to return for a date night.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great experience! We had a lot of fun during our first experience there. The private booth we had was nice. The table to eat on was tiny, but we made it work. Drinks were great and so was the food! A very different experience from regular dining. I highly recommend!

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 22, 2017

A really neat experience. Not as quiet as I expected but it's a small space so with just a few groups talking it seemed loud. Great drinks, great shareable food. I would save this for special night out rather than a regular event since it is a little pricey. I also think it would be best to sit near the bar so you can watch the bartenders make drinks. Either that or the booths looked cozy and more intimate so it would probably be a more quiet spot to chat with your partner.

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 19, 2017

This is a beautiful hidden secret in Tampa offering wonderful food and artistically crafted drinks. The private booths allow for quiet conversation and privacy. When comparing prices to northeastern experiences the cost is very reasonable!

Tags: Late-night Find, Private Room, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Fun, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Fun little experience. No real tables so it felt a little cramped once food arrived with a party of 4 but it created a noce cozy experience. Tge prohibition piece is subtely played but clearly 1920s inspired.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Our experience was amazing!! The atmosphere is just too cool! definitely worth checking out!! Our waitress Jessica was amazing!!!!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Private Room, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Fun and unique speakeasy experience! Food and cocktails were great, however we felt the food was overpriced for the small quantity that was served. Go there ready to snack and sip rather than dine for a whole meal. Recommend trying to absinthe to top off the experience!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quick Bite, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Private Room, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Nice location. Menu is a little too unusual. Throw in a couple conventional items and it will be perfect.

Tags: Romantic, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Great atmosphere great food, best Restaurant i've been to so far in the Tampa area... The Charred Octopus is Delicious 👌, definitely will be going back...

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Ciro's is a favorite among our group and we'll think of any excuse to make a night out of it. The atmosphere is wonderful and really takes you back in time to the 1920s. This was our first time in the private 'hidden' room and we were so pleased to have a living room style venue to celebrate in.

The drinks and food are unique and outstanding. The duck fries and popcorn are our favorites. If you're a picky eater/drinker this probably isn't the place for you but if you'r up for a mixology treat this is your spot. While its pricer than we'd usually like to spend for an evening out the ambiance makes up for it. If you're a night owl like our group, take advantage of the midnight happy hour!

Tags: Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Private Room, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Birthday service terrible drinks really expensive !!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value2

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Amazing find. And amazing food. Amazing drink selection. Very unique experience definitely will return

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Romantic, Fun, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 8, 2017

I have been waiting to experience your restaurant for a very long time, and unfortunately we all were very disappointed. The dinners came out separately and greater than 15 minutes apart. The octopus was tasty, but there were only 3 pieces of octopus and a lot of potatoes. The meal does not present well, but it tasted ok. It was cold because we waited for all the meals to be served before starting. We complained to the waiter and he told he was going to inform the manger. The manager came over and never introduced himself as the manager or that he was there to hear our concerns. I really liked the private seating area, but the tables were awkward. I believe you could fit a narrow table in that area that is a little closer to eating height. I brought my brother and his wife to your restaurant for a dining adventure and it was certainly adventurous. He was visiting from NY and I hadn't seen him in a couple of years. The next time he visits, I will be less adventurous and a little more safe for better comfort and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 8, 2017

We like Ciro's very much! we took friends who had not been and they loved it - I wanted a table in the bar and was told (when I called) - you were booked for weeks - well we booked several weeks before - hard to have 4 people in booth but we'll be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 4, 2017

I have been here many times and while overall this is still a great place, I have noticed some changes. Mainly, the drinks used to be a lot stronger and they changed the drink menu but you can request things that they took off (if you remember the name of it or exactly whats in it). Some of those drinks people ask for all the time so I'm wondering why take those off the menu if they seem to be crowd favorites? The food selection is OK, but this not the place you come for if your looking for 4 and 5 star meals. This is the place for great drinks in a setting that fits the overall theme: Speakeasy.

I have also noticed that if you go during the week, the music is different. When I went on Tuesday, the music was from or styled to the prohibition era. When I go on a Friday or Saturday its more modern/current music. That just doesn't fit with what the overall theme and vibe is supposed to be.

Aside from those (in my opinion) minor details, this is still a great late night date/chill spot.

Tags: Happy Hour, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Casual, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Private Room, Special Occasion, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Go here pretty often and never have a bad experience till this past visit. Charged $5 for valet, don't mind that, but 5 minutes later the valet guy comes in and gives me my keys back and says he is leaving and here are my keys. I said you just parked my car 5 minutes ago and charged me $5 and when I leave I now have to find my car. I'm not arguing about $5 but it was the principal. Also asked for a booth when making the reservation but said none available and lucky we even got a reservation. Took the high top table no problem but 1 booth was open the entire time. Then another booth opened and we overheard another group ask for that booth and they let them take it. Not a big deal but don't understand why we couldn't get a booth. Finally, it's a classy place. I wish the would enforce the dress code. People were in shorts and t shirts and flip flops. It takes away from the atmosphere. Drinks are always great, staff is always awesome. Love the place just had some issues this past time.

Tags: Tapas, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Always an unforgettable experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 31, 2017

This was my husband's and my first time dinning here and it was AMAZING! We celebrated our 7th year anniversary here and it hit the nail right on the head! Thank you so much for making it extra special for us! We will be coming back for sure!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Private Room, Tasting Menu, Live Sports
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Love this place! Order the Flying V!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Tapas, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.