Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.56mi
  2. Distance: 0.79mi
  3. Distance: 1.05mi
  4. Distance: 1.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.56mi
  2. Distance: 0.79mi
  3. Distance: 1.05mi
  4. Distance: 1.37mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.56mi
  2. Distance: 0.79mi
  3. Distance: 1.05mi
  4. Distance: 1.37mi
  1. Distance: 0.56mi
  2. Distance: 0.79mi
  3. Distance: 1.05mi
  4. Distance: 1.37mi

About Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club

Inspired Cocktails, Speakeasy Attitude
Sexy and Discreet
A Return to Classic Techniques, Styles, and Attitudes
Sophisticated Cuisine that can be passed and shared

Inspired by European trained bartenders who opened clubs primarily in the Soho District and Greenwich Village areas of New York, Ciro’s is beverage-centric, using traditional and historic techniques of mixing cocktails from a bygone era; pre, post, and certainly evolving during the Prohibition period of our country.

Guests must be 21 years of age.

2109 Bayshore Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33606
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Friday:5:00pm - 3:00am, 6:00pm - 3:00am, Sunday: 6:00pm - 1:00am

Cross Street:
Howard Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 251-0022

Website:
http://www.cirostampa.com/

Parking Details:
$5 valet parking (cash only)

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (46)
Good for a Date (45)
Special Occasion (44)
See All
Handcrafted Cocktails (41)
Good for Anniversaries (31)
Cozy (29)
Worth the Drive (22)
Fun (20)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Quiet Conversation (19)
Happy Hour (16)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Authentic (12)
Bar Seating (12)
Hot Spot (12)
Vibrant Bar Scene (12)
Late-night Find (11)
Tapas (11)
Tasting Menu (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Good for Groups (7)
Casual (3)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Business Meals (2)
Notable Wine List (2)
People Watching (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Live Music (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Waterfront (1)
Sort By:
S
914 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Phenomenal handcrafted cocktails with superior service. A must-do in Tampa for drinks and appetizers.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Great night !! Food was delicious and the drinks as well!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Ciro's never disappoints!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

After making reservations I called Ciro's and explained it was my 25th wedding anniversary and wanted to make sure they had my reservations and explained it was a special time for us. My husband and I were there a few months back after making reservations on Open Table and enjoyed the ambiance of the private rooms. When we got there they seated us in the bar at a pub table. My husband said this is fine we will sit here have a few cocktails then go to our private room. The hostess said " this will be your table for the evening". I immediately said it must have been a mistake, I made reservations for our 25th anniversary and wanted the private room. The hostess asked "did you make reservations on line"? "The rooms are reserved for customers who call"! Is there a different menu for people who call? Is there money any greener? Why should it matter how the reservation is made! It is not as if we reserved with groupons and got a discount! This spoiled our private time together on our 25th anniversary, we were really looking forward to the ambiance. Well we arrived at 6pm and left at 7:45pm. The entire time we were there, there were 6 available private rooms! VERY DISAPPOINTED! Not sure we will return!
Jessica our waitress was unbelievable! Could not have asked for a better waitress!

Bottom line is the hostess kept everyone in the bar to make it easier for the waitresses. Everyone was eating in the bar with the exception of one couple, who were lucky enough to get a private room.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Delicious food and even more delicious drinks! Went here with a couple of girlfriends and had an awesome time.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Amazing drinks. Great service!!!!!! My wife loved all the food! Waiters gave amazing service.took our picture. Made time to showed us the bookcase room. Great night!!

Tags: Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Fantastic experience ... a real sleeper ... You'll understand when you get there... WORTH IT!
Lauren is the best bartender - true mixologist, in Tampa!

Tags: Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

Enjoyed a nice dinner at the bar several months ago. Decided to come back for more! Slightly disappointed that a full menu wasn't available, but wasn't disclosed when I scheduled reservations. That's the only complaint I have, overall.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 18, 2017

I went on the eve of my 22nd birthday. It was a thursday and on their website it said they were open until 3AM. I was really excited to take my friends to a place as cool as Ciro's. When I arrived there wasn't many people there, I assumed because of the time on a week night but no matter I was still expecting the service I had received my previous time I was there. The host which I spoke to earlier in the day told me about cancelation fees if we were not to show up and the password for the evening. She did not mention that after a certain time they close the kitchen. I was devastated to find that the only thing we could order from the menu was popcorn... Then to top it off the drinks didn't come in the presentation that I had seen them in before. I assumed that because of the small crowd and the time that the bar didn't want to waste the energy on the proper presentation for the drinks. I was really bummed to see that due to the time of night on a Thursday that the service was affected. I work in a restaurant and I understand that it can be frustrating and tiring to have guests walk in super late but one thing my management does make clear is to always treat the guess with tip top service no matter the time.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 16, 2017

Excellent service, server was extremely knowledgeable about menu and cocktails! The cocktails and food are out of this world! It's is pricy but so worth it!

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Romantic, Fun, Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 15, 2017

Wonderful experience will do it again

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

This place is absolutely wonderful!! I had a great time. Everyone was friendly no the ambience was awesome! It's definitely pricey, but definitely going back again.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

Jess was great! Cocktails and drinks were perfect for our anniversary dinner!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Though it has lost a bit of it's secretive charm (there are now signs directing you to the valet) this is still a great place for a special night out. The menu is interesting and delicious. I had the scallop dinner, really flavorful and creative.
If you want a private romantic booth be sure to specify when you book, I didn't and we ended up in a high top in the middle of the bar. Still nice and we got to people watch but definitely louder and not quiet as romantic.
The service, drinks, food and ambiance here are definitely worth the trip from Clearwater to Tampa. I highly recommend this place whether for a romantic date or a friends night out.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

The atmosphere was very pleasant and the staff was amazing. The drinks were remarkable and the food was delicious . I enjoyed every minute in there. Definitely will come again. Great place!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Great service and ambiance. Food was excellent and drinks were amazing.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 28, 2017

The cocktails are good but they add way too much ice to the glass. I almost felt like I was paying for a glass of ice instead of a drink.
The food was good and the overall experience was very good.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 20, 2017

Fun atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Ciro's is a great spot to spend a quiet romantic evening or just a night out that is different from just going to a bar. My wife and I spent our 9th anniversary here and loved every minute of it. I would recommend avoiding dinner courses and just order a couple of appetizers one at a time because there isn't much space to eat. The food and cocktails are perfectly created and the bartenders and staff are incredibly knowledgeable if you are wanting to branch out and try something new. The duck fat fries are amazing but I would save them for a second course after you have had a cocktail or two. It was not as quiet as I was thinking it would be. There was one loud table across from us but we couldn't hear the couple in the booth right next to us so it might just be luck of the draw. All in all it was a great experience and we will definitely be going back.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 17, 2017

Went to celebrate 18th Wedding Anniversary & enjoyed food as well as the service. They've changed the drinks slightly but for the better, smaller with less ice but more flavor. Waiter was knowledgeable and was able to guide us to the drinks we would like. If you rent a booth you won't be able to eat as comfortably as you would in a normal table setting. Table is very small & does not allow space for your food as well as your plates/drinks but with a little organization you should be fine. There was no valet on the day we went but it was a Monday so ample parking and not a long walk to door. While Ciro's was aware it was our Anniversary they did not go out of their way to do anything special so if you are looking for any special occasion perk (complimentary drink or dessert) you won't get that here. This is a great place to go with that someone special for good food, drinks and privacy. Special occasion or special dates but not as a regular thing because value for what you get is not really worth it in the long run.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 15, 2017

I've been to Ciro's many times but my most recent trip was probably the most unpleasant. My party of 4 which had a reservation was placed beside that bar which was fairly loud that night. Only two of the booths were occupied in the length of time we were there. The menu was new but not as good as it had been. The drinks were amazing of course but the menu feels much more sparse then I remember.

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Overall nice experience. Very loud for a speakeasy. Food was good, but a bit over priced. Enjoyed the drinks, but not worth the price. Hotel Bar definitely has better drinks.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Always a good experience at ciros. Our server was able to recommend cocktails with lots of knowledge about flavors we were looking for. Overall very enjoyable experience.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 8, 2017

An absolutely enjoyable experience all around! Food was excellent, drinks menu was fun, and service was attentive without being intrusive.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 8, 2017

Ciros provided me and my date a very intimate and eclectic experience that was one of a kind. I would definitely recommend and visit again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on July 7, 2017

Drinks are good but really expensive.
Food is amazing and fair priced but very small portions.
Dress to impress.
Very exclusive and adult vibes.
Great service and atmosphere.
Book waaaaay in advance.

Tags: Late-night Find, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Casual, Good for Groups, Vibrant Bar Scene, Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Romantic, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 7, 2017

We really enjoyed the evening. Quiet and great ambience. Will be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on July 6, 2017

Ciro's is the most romantic and enjoyable setting to celebrate any special occasion with that special someone. Not only is the staff helpful and polite, their service is top notch and only adds to the unique character of Ciro's. The drinks are absolutely amazing, made with only the best ingredients and top shelf liquors. The food is spot on, nice small plate servings, seasoned and cooked perfectly. I recommend you ask your server for a dealers choice for a drink, they won't disappoint. As for food, the Black Truffle Popcorn, Duck Fat Fries, Sea Scallops, Ciro's Gourmet Burger and Raw Oysters were all amazing. To finish the evening, the Tiramisu and Chocolate Fondue platter were perfect. Thanks again for another amazing visit!

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 3, 2017

Our service was good...the food was mediocre. The menu online is not the same as the one that was presented to us. I did not care much for the 2 drinks I tried. Didn't like the 2hr limit on our booth. It is definitely an overrated establishment.....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on July 1, 2017

Michael was a very good server he was so fun gave us a lot help even though you can tell he was a little busy

Tags: Casual, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on July 1, 2017

service, food and drinks were too die for!! and the ambience, oh.................

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 29, 2017

Food was better than expected. Excellent choice of top shelf liquors. Fantastic for a discreet dining experience. However, the wait staff checked in so often that it felt like every sentence was interrupted.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 28, 2017

I absolutely loved this place! The food was delicious and drink options are classy and unique. If you love night life without the loud and obnoxious drunkards then this place is perfect! I came with my husband and it was perfect for our romantic anniversary date. We will definitely be coming back!

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Bar Seating, Tapas, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 26, 2017

My new favorite spot for cocktails and gourmet food. Definitely makes an event out of an evening! The only reason I didn't give 5/5 stars was the power went out, causing a freezer to malfunction and had limited food options on the menu that particular night, but I will be coming back to try out more!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 25, 2017

Great quiet atmosphere, amazing drinks, fantastic food. We were a little apprehensive when parking and looking for entrance but after being seated and meeting our server all was well. Great date night for new and long relationships.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The charred octopus and potato was amazing, caprese salad was excellent, cheese platter was nice too. I was disappointed with chocolate fondue, churro and apples don't go well chocolate and chocolate should be thicker. Would not order fondue again.
Atmosphere was great! And waiters very polite.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 23, 2017

I wasn't very impressed. Probably won't go again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on June 23, 2017

I called twice ahead of our reservations to make sure they could accommodate vegan requests. The person I was with is vegan. They said it wouldn't be a problem both times. They basically threw some cabbage, tomato and 4 tiny pieces of avocado on a plate, no sauce no seasoning, NOTHING. Paying the price tag they have for that food I would expect a little more creativity than that. If that was what they were going to do I would have just gone to whole foods instead. Even after sending the food back the waiter did not take the plate off our bill.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on June 23, 2017

The restaurant is beautiful. Our server was very friendly very personable. I felt one thing and I do understand that there's a two hour limit on the private booth reservations but I did feel slightly rushed to make decisions and to place orders. The only other thing I would say is for everything I read and had to be made aware of as far as it being a "speak easy". We were set across the aisle from a party of at least eight that made no effort to "speak easy".
Quiet conversation between my boyfriend and I was not possible
Please please understand these two things in no way negatively impact my opinion just something I thought you should know. I will come back and I will recommend your establishment

Tags: Fun, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 23, 2017

This is a must do! Cool ambiance, amazing drink list and good food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.