About Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club

2109 Bayshore Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33606
View Larger Map

Inspired Cocktails, Speakeasy Attitude
Sexy and Discreet
A Return to Classic Techniques, Styles, and Attitudes
Sophisticated Cuisine that can be passed and shared

Inspired by European trained bartenders who opened clubs primarily in the Soho District and Greenwich Village areas of New York, Ciro’s is beverage-centric, using traditional and historic techniques of mixing cocktails from a bygone era; pre, post, and certainly evolving during the Prohibition period of our country.

Guests must be 21 years of age.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Contemporary American, Tapas / Small Plates

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Tuesday - Friday:5:00pm - 3:00am, 6:00pm - 3:00am, Sunday: 6:00pm - 1:00am

Cross Street:
Howard Ave

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(813) 251-0022

Website:
http://www.cirostampa.com/

Parking Details:
$5 valet parking (cash only)

Private Party Contact:
Lydia Lopez: (813) 728-0928

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Late Night, Private Room

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Ciro's Speakeasy and Supper Club Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.6

ambience

4.7

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Handcrafted Cocktails (37)
Romantic (33)
Special Occasion (29)
See All
Good for a Date (29)
Good for Anniversaries (26)
Fun (26)
Cozy (26)
Private Room (25)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Creative Cuisine (16)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Authentic (15)
Good for Birthdays (15)
Hot Spot (14)
Late-night Find (14)
Bar Seating (13)
Worth the Drive (11)
Historic (11)
Happy Hour (9)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
Tapas (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
People Watching (7)
Tasting Menu (6)
Comfort Food (3)
Local Ingredients (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Family Style (2)
Casual (2)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Vegan (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Waterfront (1)
Great Beer (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Gluten Free Options (0)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
786 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 3 days ago

A totally unique dining experience! Original cocktails were delicious! Smaller menu but perfect to go along with the atmosphere.

Tags: Happy Hour, Private Room, Fun, Good for a Date, Cozy, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 4 days ago

It was just amazing. No words I loved it all. The server knew everything there is to know about every drink. The food was amazing. I recommend the burger. It is on my top 5 best burgers I've ever had. And the setting was perfect for the romantic date that I was on. Music was cool and not too loud either. Felt very unique and comfortable there.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined 5 days ago

This was the first time we visited Ciro's. I just kind of stumbled onto it doing a google search on Absinthe. We really enjoyed the convert ops trying to enter with the password to the rules on dinning there. Our neighbors across from our booth were on the loud side with a dinner guest who seemed to be an attention seeker. Other than that, the entire speakeasy theme was amazing , Food was out of this world, Drinks were like no other but the service was a little on the slow side for us. I have recommended Ciro's to multiple clients as well to my closest friends. Overall this place was incredible. I will definitely be back!

Tags: Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Cool place. But when you reserve be sure to find out how to request a private booth...I didnt know...and ended up at a high top noisy bar table...for our anniversary. Not so romantic. :(. So be sure to request a private booth.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 18, 2017

You get two hours in a private booth and they make that very clear up front. They give you a 30 minute warning before your two hours is up. Drink service and food service was NOT slow despite reading that from other patrons. Drinks were very good. I'd recommend Pisco Punch. We had captarse with Burrata plate, crab cakes, oysters (I wish they served horseradish with them), Chicken and waffles, and chocolate fondue. Plates are best shared. Definitely not a sit down meal experience but more drinks with food sitting on a couch. Privacy curtains are around each area, but you can see through to your neighbors and hear conversations if people aren't speaking quietly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Menu changed. Portions are way too small. Would never go back. Very disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service5
value1

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Our night started with a short wait at the bar. Our mixologist was mesmerizing to watch as she created our drinks. They were divine. It was my first time trying absinthe and it blew me away!

We were sat in our private booth 20 minutes after our reservation, but we barely noticed. Once seated, I noticed it was much more loud than I had anticipated, but they can't really control that - it's up to the patrons that go there. The booth is really comfortable with pillows and a see-through curtain that adds to the romantic and private vibe. The two tables arranged in the booth leave for very little room to move around as well as to eat your food. One party actually somehow knocked into their table and broke glasses on their way out.

The wait for our appetizer was quite long, but it was worth it! We got the pretzel monkey bread, which was delicious! We waited another eternity to actually get our entrees, a burger with fries and the chicken and waffles. The burger was large and juicy. The fries weren't anything amazing, but they were still good. The chicken and waffles had to be the best I have ever tried! The syrup was divine and the chicken was moist with a very tasty breading. It came with two eggs, which were average. I could've done without them.

Overall, we had an amazing experience and will definitely be returning again!

Tags: Special Occasion, Cozy, Private Room, Romantic, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Late-night Find, Historic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Awesome experience, great service, exquisite food and craft drinks - highly recommend!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Was bummed this time. Different crew. Got seated no menu given. Waitress had to look for a drink menu. Arrived at 1145pm was informed to order from late night menu. Different vibe this time. New management? Missed the enforced dress attire (no jeans).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Went here for Valentine's day dinner. It was amazing! The service was on point and the food was excellent. The private booth was romantic.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Awesome unique experience!

Definitely make a reservation and call for the password to enter! (It adds to the experience)

2 drawbacks:

1) they didn't have a printed happy hour menu. Nor was our server well-versed in the current menu. Plus, they brought us a wrong appetizer--it was tasty, but they charged us for the appetizer that we didn't order; nor did they bring us our original appetizer

2) we sat in a lovely curtain boothed area. While cozy, it lacked sufficient table space for plates, glasses, utensils & appetizers. Not sure how we would've had 4 entrees served on 3 small side/end tables.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The ambiance is awesome and the food is even better. Their burger is the best I've ever had & the scallops are delicious too. The drinks are super creative as well.

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We had an 1130 reservation and drove 3 hours to try this place. We were seated late because the previous party would not leave, because of that we were not able to order from the normal menu, just happy hour menu. The food was good, but we wanted to try more than a burger and fries. We got there at 1030, and lucky found a seat an the bar and had a drink and chicken and waffles, they we incredible. Nice place for a quiet romantic night out. Don't run to see the cool bathrooms, they are average, and the while hall way leading to them takes away from the cool ambiance the restaurant gives. Overall, a cool place to hang out, if you can get a seat early enough.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Hot Spot, Bar Seating, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Sitting in the booth is always neat, definitely requesting that for future reference. We came a little early for our reservation and got seated right away. The service was super slow, our server greeted us but then we didn't see her for 20minutes. The drinks and food were delicious, pricey yes but worth it!

Tags: Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 3, 2017

What a fun experience! Ambiance was perfect for a romantic date (we had a booth) and both the food and service were excellent. Looking forward to returning!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Fun, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 2, 2017

Always a wonderful overall experience. Love the handcrafted Cocktails and the fondue is always tasty. Simply a gem in Tampa and an amazing deal for happy hour (5-7)

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on February 2, 2017

This is a super cool place to grab a drink and not just any drink. The bartenders here are terrific!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The idea of a speakeasy is great. It would have been neat to see the staff dressed in clothes from that era. The hostess was in modern clothes. The person who opened the door did only that and returned to her phone call without much adu. We entered, and never being there before, did not know where to go or how to proceed. Awkward. We ordered drinks that were delicious and two steak dinners. The steaks were noticeably different as the plates were side by side. One was thick and juicy and the other small and thin. The portions of sides were very small and the meal was very overpriced for the quality in my opinion. I liken it to Disney. You are paying for the atmosphere. An experience.

Tags: Cozy, Fun, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3
value1

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Had a chance to come here whike visiting from out of town. Just me and my boyfriend, loved it! Had dinner before so didn't get to try the food.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Late-night Find, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 26, 2017

We had a nice time here. Something different for a night out. Loved the drink options and the food was great.

Our server was really nice and checked on us often.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Great food. Unique menu. Romantic atmosphere. Seating and eating off nesting tables somewhat uncomfortable. Hoped Birthday would be acknowledged somehow. Enjoyable experience.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, People Watching, Cozy, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Romantic, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Service was impeccable! Each of the four of us enjoyed different and delicious cocktails! The scallops and hamburgers are fantastic. This is our fifth visit here and never disappointed. Noise can be loud on weekends but the last two weekdays have been more enjoyable. Service made us feel that we were the only one's there. Server was very informative on suggestions and possessed great knowledge base of the cocktails. No better place in Florida to consume a handcrafted cocktail.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Awesome place, super unique, amazing cocktails, and impeccable presentation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Cool speakeasy style bar. The drinks are all handmade and delicious. The risk of turning people away at the door for not following a more strict dress code, I wish patrons followed the dress code more accurately. I also hope the general bar/seating area would be a little less crowded to where anyone can stand/sit at the bar to watch their drink be hand crafted. It's part of the allure of prohibition style venues, as I'm sure Ciro's go to great length to make the show of bar tending accurate and entertaining. I understand having more customers = more money, but possibly having a more engaged or happier customer may be profitable as well.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Great atmosphere. Great drinks. Great food--but not primarily a food place. Don't go for dinner--go for drinks and share some food. Great romantic or business dinner spot. Go with people you're ready to talk to.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 17, 2017

Took my fiancé to ciro's for his birthday. Everything was fantastic. Though the drinks do take a while, they were phenomenal. The atmosphere and ambiance can't be beat. Food was delicious though the small cocktail tables are kind of difficult to eat off of. I'd recommend for apps and drinks.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Ciro's never disappoints! Great afternoon with girlfriends! We all tried various drinks and had the truffle popcorn.

Tags: Fun, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on January 14, 2017

The food was good but drinks were awful. The drinks were not speakeasy drinks, just mounds of ice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value2

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 11, 2017

I was there for wifey's birthday. I didn't tell the server because she doesn't like cake or candles or any of that stuff. We wanted something small, intimate and classy..it's exactly what we got. Highly recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 10, 2017

Outstanding as always! Hi salt my favorite restaurant in Florida.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 9, 2017

Drinks are wonderful. Food is fantastic, especially the duck fries. A little on the pricy side for the amount of food you get. Would not recommend the octopus. An awesome date night!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 8, 2017

Awesome, personalized, detailed guest service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Had a wonderful date. It was jam packed, but they made seating a great priority. Our server was welcoming and knowledgeable, but also a little forgetful. We never got our second round of drinks. Love the romantic vibe and the private booths. Not to mention the amazing menu and unique hand crafted cocktails! We will definitely be coming back again.

Tags: Late-night Find, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Cozy, Fun, People Watching, Authentic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Historic, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We loved the experience! Will definitely return soon!

Tags: Fun, Good for a Date, Private Room, Bar Seating, Cozy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Historic, People Watching, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 2, 2017

I've been here many times and always a fantastic experience however the past two times the service has been pretty horrific in fact the last time I went during this reservation the lady at the door was more attentive than our waitress so we tipped her. It was not a busy night and we were the first guests to arrive around 6 o'clock it took 30 minutes to get our drinks because they completely forgot that the drinks were made the food was on par as always and the atmosphere was great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 30, 2016

1st visit after hearing great things from coworkers. Wanted something different and interesting for our anniversary. Lived up to expectations.

Tags: Authentic, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 30, 2016

Small table shared in a sofa seating with 4 people was not comfortable. Food and service were good.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Waterfront, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Anchorage)·Dined on December 29, 2016

What an experience! The place, food and especially the cocktails were amazing. I will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 26, 2016

I didn't know what to expect but at every turn they met or exceeded my expectations. I love that you need a daily password to get in, which made it feel exclusive, and that it is tucked away in a courtyard right off the road. The service was great and very accommodating.

I would recommend this place for a romantic weekend, anniversary or birthday dinner with a special someone. It is worth the trip to see the Bay and being in Historic Hyde Park just seals the deal for a romantic getaway.

Tags: Special Occasion, Fun, Romantic, Tapas
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great experience. Our first time but definitely not our last. We went for our anniversary and Ciro's delivered an excellent experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Great place for a first time date, waitress was quick on her feet insuring the quality of the experience was up to par, the noise level wasn't really "speak easy" style but being that I went on a Friday night some might say it was to be expected all in all it was tolerable only real negative remark I have is that my drinks kind of sucked

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Ciro was absolutely fabulous!!! It is a true 1920's style speakeasy complete with password to enter the unmarked front door of the restaurant. The custom cocktails are the best you've tasted. We had appetizer, dinner and dessert and ate every bite. We enjoyed a private booth for two but you could see other larger booths with groups of six, and people in the beautifully appointed bar. Everything about our experience was a delight!!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Romantic, Fun, People Watching, Private Room, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Food was 7 out of 10. The burger was great. Portions are mediocre. Booths are great with some privacy. Eating arrangements are a little uncomfortable. Small makeshift tables. Felt like I was eating off my small corner table. Over all we enjoyed it. Drinks are good as well.

Tags: Historic, Private Room, Cozy, Family Style, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 18, 2016

You can't go wrong with a booth at Ciro's. Perfect for date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Always a great place to go for a date or special occassion.

Tags: Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Late-night Find, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 15, 2016

My second experience here, I absolutely love his place!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Toronto)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Unbelievable ... So happy I booked it.. Very private and unique with boothes dressed for princes.. Service was superb and the food? Immaculate..

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Molecular Gastronomy, Quick Bite, Fun, Authentic, Good for a Date, Tapas, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on December 10, 2016

This was a great experience. Ciros is alot of fun, great food, and a terrific ambiance for any occassion. I will definitely be back.

Tags: Private Room, Late-night Find, Fun, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on December 10, 2016

We were a party of 4. The booth was too small. The curtains were wrinkled and sad looking. Two hour time limit was not enough time. I won't go back.

Tags: Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on December 3, 2016

Great atmosphere, amazing drink list and very friendly staff.

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.