About Cibo E Beve

101 Concepts presents their latest addition to Atlanta"s exciting dining scene with the popular, authintic Italian restaurant, Cibo e Beve. We celebrate the vibrant food, wine and culture of Italy, while paying respect to the best of seasonal & local agriculture.

4969 Roswell Road
Sandy Springs, GA 30342
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm,
Friday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm,
Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm,
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Friday & Saturday Bar stays open late and offers a late night menu.

Cross Street:
E Belle Isle Rd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 250-8988

Website:
http://www.ciboatlanta.com/

Executive Chef:
Linda Harrell

Private Party Facilities:
At Cibo e Beve we celebrate the vibrant food, wine, and culture of Italy, while paying respect to the best of seasonal and local agriculture. Rent the restaurant for your next special occasion!

Private Party Contact:
Event Coordinator: (404) 250-8988

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 5:30PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:30PM - 5:30PM 8:15PM - 9:30PM

Fri - Sat 5:30PM - 5:30PM 8:15PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Cibo E Beve Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.0

ambience

4.1

value

3.8

noise

Moderate

83% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (25)
Casual (16)
Good for a Date (16)
See All
Authentic (13)
Cozy (12)
Creative Cuisine (12)
Notable Wine List (12)
Romantic (11)
Open Kitchen (11)
Special Occasion (10)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Good for Anniversaries (9)
Bar Seating (9)
Fun (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Business Meals (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Great for Lunch (6)
Handcrafted Cocktails (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Modern Decor (5)
Local Ingredients (5)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Wood Oven (4)
People Watching (4)
Seasonal (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Late-night Find (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Organic (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Family Style (1)
Great Beer (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
474 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

First time at Cibo e Beve and we will mo ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined 2 days ago

First time at Cibo e Beve and we will most definitely be back! Excellent service and our food was delicious. I had the bucatini, and it was rich and decadent. Delicious! Two great glasses of wine and I'm a happy girl!

Tags: Wood Oven, Notable Wine List, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Exceptional food. Exceeding good wine li ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 4 days ago

Exceptional food. Exceeding good wine list. This was our first time but we are looking forward to going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

Service was slow, lobster was very mushy ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 7 days ago

Service was slow, lobster was very mushy and somewhat tasteless,however salad was vg. Mediocre Chianti-6oz for $17 wow!

Can't justify a return. Good luck.

Maybe caught them in a bad night.

JR

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

Cramped space, you feel like you are eat ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Cramped space, you feel like you are eating on top of each other if you are a party of 4 or more. Staff friendly, but bartender and wait staff both dropped the ball on service. Food great!! Manager was great, addressed errors with out us having to bring it up! One step ahead! Over all good experience.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

Great food and service. We forgot our le ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Great food and service. We forgot our left overs and they ran out to the parking lot with them for us. Highly recommended recommend!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service and our food was delicious ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great service and our food was delicious!! This was our first visit and we loved the open kitchen and neighborhood feel. We definitely look forward to trying new dishes.

Tags: Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was just ok. It's not terribl ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The food was just ok. It's not terrible, but definitely won't go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value1

The food very good, ambiance wonderful b ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The food very good, ambiance wonderful but service was slow and the loud music was intolerable

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value3

Our overall experience was good. The pap ...

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Our overall experience was good. The pappardelle bolognese was delicious but the lobster spaghetti was way too spicy. I had indigestion after dinner from it. Go late to avoid the noisy kids whose parents ignore them!

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Starts off great, an awesome atmosphere ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Starts off great, an awesome atmosphere and vibe. The wine and cocktails are good...but, overpriced. The bread is delicious. The caprese salad was served without basil. We were told that even though it is on the menus as such, the waitstaff never includes it. We, of course, requested it...the dish was greatly improved. The entrees tasted ok, but, were very, very dry. I looked around at their other pasta dishes....all near us were same. We may try it again, but, when the food is not good....is hard to justify the visit!

Tags: Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value2

We were a group of 8 and didn't really e ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 7, 2017

We were a group of 8 and didn't really enjoy the experience. To order anything a slight variation from the menu was a hassle and was almost greeted with hostility. We had to send back a few drinks because they were incorrect and that too could have been handled a bit better. We experienced a long wait and the food was mostly mediocre with no one in our party really having great reviews to say. We got our bill - totaling over $600.00 - and it came back with some of the items that had been sent back because they were incorrect. One was removed but when asking for clarification on how things we rung in (the receipt would just list some things as food item and a price) clarification was not really offered. My group and myself do not recommend it and will most likely not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

I loved the chicken parmesan and the car ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 5, 2017

I loved the chicken parmesan and the carbonara. Kudos! The tiramisu was some of best I ever had. I really didn't like the caesar salad and that's usually my favorite. We went on a verrryyy busy night but, will likely give it another try!

Tags: Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

The meal was outstanding!! The caprese ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The meal was outstanding!! The caprese salad was the best I have had! I highly recommend Cibo E Beve!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Was really disappointed. I am from NY a ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Was really disappointed. I am from NY and was hoping for good authentic Italian food like I could get back home. My chicken piccata may have been the worst I've ever had. They've got a lot to learn about italian food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value1

We had a fantastic meal. The entire sta ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 3, 2017

We had a fantastic meal. The entire staff was incredibly friendly and all seemed to genuinely enjoy working there. Food was great!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

It was a very positive experience.great ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 28, 2017

It was a very positive experience.great food, excellent service, staff friendly.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The ood and service were first class. Be ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The ood and service were first class. Best restaurant I have been to in years.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Happy Hour, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Authentic, Casual, Bar Seating, Great for Lunch, Late-night Find, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Best advice-find another alternative!... ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Best advice-find another alternative!...Party of four..Different dishes..all awful...soggy pizza, watery pasta dishes...all for relatively high prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2

Cibo has really gone downhill. I give th ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Cibo has really gone downhill. I give this restaurant less than a year before the doors close. We had a reservation and they did not have a table for us. They offered either the crappy doorside table or outside seating. We were seated outside in January. It was a warm night. The tables were all dirty outside.

We waited nearly 20 minutes for our wine. The calamari was obviously premade and refried. A cucumber single had fallen into the breading and was served with the calamari. The Kale Caesar was a cruel joke. It was made from some sad leafy substance that did not even resemble kale and served drenched in heavy dressing topped by an inexplicable hard fried egg. The croutons were storebought. The shortrib ravioli tasted good but was cold and completely underdone.

Service was slow and terrible. The helpers had no idea of who ordered what. The waitress asked us to keep our forks from the salad for our entrees. She had no understanding of the menu. When I sent my salad back, the manager seemed unconcerned. Last time we visited he was on his was back with his dinner from a neighboring restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1

I am not from Georgia but needed to find ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 17, 2017

I am not from Georgia but needed to find a place for a business lunch. Super cute and great service. It's really pretty inside and the food was yummy. I would not have guessed it because it's part of a strip mall but it's really good

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Business Meals, Paleo Friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The chef was not at his best this night. ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 16, 2017

The chef was not at his best this night. Too bad because the restaurant business is very competitive in Atlanta metro.

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service2
value3

Cute restaurant with nice ambience. I ha ...

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Cute restaurant with nice ambience. I had the salmon dish and it was amazing! Their wine list is extensive and quite divine.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Very good customer service. Friendly.

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 13, 2017

Very good customer service. Friendly.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food wasn't that good for the price. ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 12, 2017

The food wasn't that good for the price....I had the salmon and the roasted potatoes were over cooked. Then I was going to order their capreese salad but they were out of BASIL....at an Italian restaurant?

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value2

Food was good. Allowed for special orde ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Food was good. Allowed for special order. great atmosphere.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Quick Bite, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Ordinarily I would recommend this restau ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 3, 2017

Ordinarily I would recommend this restaurant. We dine and drink there often. This particular visit was not good. The Maitre'D was not nice. And the service was very slow.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

Lovely luncheon experience. Would send ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Lovely luncheon experience. Would send all my friends for a quaint little italian find in Buckhead

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Very overrated. Plenty of other Italian ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Very overrated. Plenty of other Italian restaurants that are much better. Food was actually below average. Maybe it was an off night there. But for me, I will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

All four in our party raved about our me ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 25, 2016

All four in our party raved about our meals, and the service from hostess to bar to table was all top notch. We will definitely be back. Thanks for making our Christmas Eve very special!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Authentic, Special Occasion, Vibrant Bar Scene, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Our visit was Christmas eve, with two fr ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Our visit was Christmas eve, with two friends. As we expected they were running hard, dealing with lots of reservations. In spite of that our server (Brian) was good - a little patience was required, but he tried hard to please. The food was very good, portions were OK, but not big enough to share. The Cod and the octopus were tasty. The lobster risotto was lite on lobster. We finished it off with tiramisu, which was just right after the meal. All in all it was a memorable Christmas eve.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

I love Cibo!!! Amazing chicken parm and ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 22, 2016

I love Cibo!!! Amazing chicken parm and eggplant parm.

Tags: Fun, Tasting Menu, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Nice place with small, cozy dining room. ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 22, 2016

Nice place with small, cozy dining room. Service in general was

Good. However, for the cost, we had higher expectations of quality and flavor. Somewhat bland fish entree and the pizza had very little topping and soggy crust in the center and chewy/dense edges. I would suggest a new pizza crust recipe. Our server sold us on the pizza but it disappointed. Simple cocktails are pricey and light on alcohol. Due to the size of the dining room and hard surfaces, it gets quite noisy so everyone has to talk loud to hear each other.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3

Lucy at the bar was great! Other than t ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 19, 2016

Lucy at the bar was great! Other than that, the service was super slow, the food WAY TOO salty and just not good overall. Sorry for the poor review but I was disappointed that I chose this place for a business meeting without first checking it out. Our order was "lost in the kitchen" for a LONG time. They kept apologizing. We were not in a hurry so it was not really a problem. Not that we wanted dessert but they could have offered... Or offered to take care of our appetizers or something! Just offer. I took the leftovers home just so that my husband could taste how bad it was. I will not be going back and will not recommend. I truly wanted it to be good!!!!

Tags: Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service1
value2

The problem with this place was from fir ...

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on December 18, 2016

The problem with this place was from first walking in the door it is freezing. It was the same temp inside that it was outside. When we ordered our food we asked for a sausage and mushroom pizza. The chef forgot to put sausage on the pizza. Instead of making a new pizza or even putting sausage on the pizza and little cheese and popping it back in the oven the preceded to just put sausage on the top and give it back to us. I think the overall experience was not that good. Its funny cause I thought this was an isolated incident but I had a co worker go to this restaurant the day after for a vendor luncheon and he had the exact same experience. Looking at the reviews you would expect better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service3
value2

Our dining experience was just okay. We ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Our dining experience was just okay. We were a table of 8. No one cleared our appetizer plates before bringing our entrees. We had to request a refill of water. My husband ordered a cappuccino, but it arrived after we had all finished dessert. I had the salmon entree and it was mediocre. The composition of the dish was good, but the salmon itself was rather bland.

Our party had good time, but some of the food and the service left a lot to be desired.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value3

Great food, wonderful drinks and attenti ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 17, 2016

Great food, wonderful drinks and attentive service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The food is always great. Was disappoin ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 17, 2016

The food is always great. Was disappointed with the service, my party felt rushed. We had our plates taken away without being asked if we were finished and the check before we were asked if we wanted another drink or dessert.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service2
value3

food was great visit before this time I ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 11, 2016

food was great visit before this time I went for the Meatballs they had ran out. Went back the next day for a to-go order. They are delicious

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Fabulous! Great service from the hostess ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Fabulous! Great service from the hostess to the food runner, everyone was so friendly and accommodating. Thank you!

1 person found this review helpful.
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great meatballs for appetizer! Great ser ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Great meatballs for appetizer! Great service and perfectly cooked and prepared filet mignon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.