Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 1.95mi
  3. Distance: 2.15mi
  4. Distance: 2.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 1.95mi
  3. Distance: 2.15mi
  4. Distance: 2.17mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 1.95mi
  3. Distance: 2.15mi
  4. Distance: 2.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 1.95mi
  3. Distance: 2.15mi
  4. Distance: 2.17mi

About Cibo E Beve

101 Concepts presents their latest addition to Atlanta"s exciting dining scene with the popular, authintic Italian restaurant, Cibo e Beve. We celebrate the vibrant food, wine and culture of Italy, while paying respect to the best of seasonal & local agriculture.

4969 Roswell Road
Sandy Springs, GA 30342
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm,
Friday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm,
Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm,
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Friday & Saturday Bar stays open late and offers a late night menu.

Cross Street:
E Belle Isle Rd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 250-8988

Website:
http://www.ciboatlanta.com/

Executive Chef:
Linda Harrell

Private Party Facilities:
At Cibo e Beve we celebrate the vibrant food, wine, and culture of Italy, while paying respect to the best of seasonal and local agriculture. Rent the restaurant for your next special occasion!

Private Party Contact:
Event Coordinator: (404) 250-8988

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wine

Specials

$25 - bottle of wine for $20 or glass for $5 with purchase of entree
Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

$25 - bottle of wine for $20 or glass for $5 with purchase of entree
Details

Any full sized entree paired with a glass of house wine for $5 or bottle of house wine for $20(wine listed below).

Cabernet Sauvignon
Chardonnay
Pinot Grigio
Montepulciano

Terms and Conditions: Excludes tax and service

Valid For: 1 - 20 People

Starts: June 30, 2017

Ends: December 30, 2017

Availability: Mon 11:30AM-10:00PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:15PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Wed 5:00PM - 10:00PM

Thu - Sat 5:00PM - 6:00PM 8:15PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Cibo E Beve Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

4.1

ambience

4.0

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

76% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (23)
Neighborhood Gem (23)
Casual (18)
See All
Notable Wine List (16)
Cozy (13)
Fit for Foodies (13)
Bar Seating (13)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Authentic (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Special Occasion (11)
Business Meals (10)
Creative Cuisine (9)
Happy Hour (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Romantic (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Pre/post Theatre (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Fun (3)
Healthy (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Seasonal (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Kid-friendly (2)
Late-night Find (2)
People Watching (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great Beer (1)
Sort By:
S
573 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Ripped off on scotch which the waitress mis-priced and the bartender under poured. $26 for Oban 14 is significantly more than the $14 quoted and local market which averages $14-18. Manager never called as had been promised.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Lobster spaghetti is a highlight, and they have a great drink menu.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 28, 2017

As always dinner was fantastic! Never disappointed when I go there. The food is always outstanding and the service is excellent! One of my favorite places to take friends.

Tags: Bar Seating, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 27, 2017

My fish was overcooked and my wife's had a lot of bones in it. Brought us two pieces of bread just before our meals were ready. At $35.00 per plate I felt we deserved better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 27, 2017

More of a family style place. Food wasn't to authentic Italian
You can find better ! If you want a local place for a drink and appetizers, this is your place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 26, 2017

This was a birthday celebration but no one asked if it was a special occasion. The one salad ordered was excellent; pizza good; spaghetti with bacon should be changed to angel hair, pasta was too thick and tasteless. Need more items on menu without red sauce. Main courses priced too high for this location/ type of dining. Disappointed.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 25, 2017

It was early on a Friday night. First, they were featuring the food of a region in Italy but the hostess had no idea where it was and she was hard to understand. Then they did not have the wine listed on the menu. Then the bartender or co-owner, not sure, spilt champagne all over my husband and laughed and offered free dessert! The food was food vut the table clearer person was curt and unhelpful. The guy who spilt the deink brought a dessert we sisnt want then asked us what we wanted instead rather than offering something to address his soaking my husband's shirt. We wanted to like it but we have been twice and the service was not good either time. Our waitress this time was ok but got busy and we had to wait for our check after everything else had happened. Other good choices so this place is a "no"

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Nice size place, great wine list and food was very good. Our waitress had a lot of tables...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 18, 2017

The lobster spaghetti was amazing!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 13, 2017

While visiting Atlanta for a weekend get away we decided to give this place a try based on an online review of the cannolis. Our meal, drinks and desserts were perfect in every way. Sangria was out of this world awesome! I would highly recommend & I will be returning soon for another excellent dining experience.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Casual, Romantic, Bar Seating, Great Beer, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Delicious food. Friendly wait staff. Great ambiance.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

It was very noisy. Out waitress was rushed the entire time and not very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service1
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Food was very good. Service could have been a little better but was more than adequate. But you have to be ok with noise since the adjacent bar was very, very loud.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service3
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Great Saturday night meal. Food and drinks were awesome and Naomi took great care of us. The meatball appetizer was surprisingly awesome!

There was a lady at the bar who was having a great time by the volume of her laughter. She made for a bit of unplanned entertainment.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Cibo E Beve had been recommended by a friend and I'm glad I know about this place now. The room is cheerful and cozy but not cramped. The food quite good. My guests inhaled their pasta dishes. My chicken could have used a bit more seasoning but I'm not really complaining. Portions are good and the dessert was delicious (flourless chocolate cake). Very friendly atmosphere and I will be returning. Great addition to the area.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Second visit to this popular spot. Mixed feelings this time. Calamari overpriced for quality of dish...pizza also foregttable with a crust that that needs the char of the oven. EXCELLENT Pasta Norma, loaded with bits of eggppant. Ceasar salad with poached egg better as a main than as an app. Friendly place, good service. But better value for us is needed to return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 2, 2017

What am amazing random find. Easily the best Italian place that I've eaten at in Atlanta. The Tartufo (truffle) pizza is amazing as is the roasted cauliflower. They have a small bit distinctive wine list with everything available by the glass, even $300 bottles, thanks to the use if a Corvina tap. Our server was very knowledgeable & was trained as a sommelier in France. We came on a Sunday night & they were out of many things. I like that. I tells me they do things fresh. Finally, the Gelato pie with chocolate grenache was like having sex with a unicorn, magical & one of a kind. We will definitely be repeat customers!

Tags: Happy Hour, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Vibrant Bar Scene, Comfort Food, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 31, 2017

When I visited this restaurant about two years ago, I really enjoyed it, and always wanted to go back. Unfortunately, when I finally did, the food was not as good as I remembered. The brussels sprouts starter I ordered was underdone, and the bolognese ordered as a main course disappointed, featuring limp pasta and far too much tomato sauce for my liking. Cannot recommend this one.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Pizza was good but the pasta carbonara cream sauce broke turned Oily Quick. Iiked the place would give it another try some day.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Staff are friendly and very customer friendly... food was delicious and comfortable environment!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Comfort Food, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Our server was not very helpful or attentive. He was a 2 on a level of 10. He only suggested the highest price menu items, did not know about wines regions and was not attentive when our meal arrived.
I enjoyed my food, but would not return. My friends felt the same way.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value4

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on July 28, 2017

We go for the Bucatini Carbonara! It's always fantastic!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 23, 2017

Server at the bar was more interested in her texts or emails than her customers. Her iPhone was at the cash register with her back to the customers most of the time I was there. Did not offer the menu for their 6th year anniversary. OK with the customers she knew but lousy with the new, like me. The appetizer I got stopped me from ordering dinner. I left.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Very rude host upon arrival
Very noisy and our waitress was way over busy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Western NC)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Delicious food, great service, great atmosphere. We drove from Kennesaw and it was definitely worth the drive!

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Good for Groups, Authentic, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 19, 2017

We've been frequent diners here, and the last several times have been just ok. They've taken a few items off the menu - namely the meat & cheese board appetizer. What self respecting Italian restaurant doesn't have this?? Food is good but not outstanding - but prices are fairly high, so the value just isn't there. Service is spotty. Our last server was abrupt and seemed critical of our choices. Food was delivered before my wine arrived and server seemed annoyed when asked for the wine. I really want to like this place, but I just don't see myself going back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 12, 2017

We go often but the lobster is often overcooked in the Lobster Spaghetti.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Disappointed expected better food. Wines are extremely overpriced

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We have been many times for dinner and had a great meal. Tonight our service was horrible. The waitress could not have been more rude ! She was really angry to be working in my opinion. Makes it really hard to enjoy your meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service1
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 8, 2017

We enjoy going here. It's our go to place for a good meal. The meatballs are fabulous and the fish is fresh.

Tags: Business Meals, Cozy, Healthy, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on July 5, 2017

The Pasta Norma was very good. Pasta cooked perfectly al dente. My husband ordered the Pasta Pomodoro and did not care for it. No seasoning. Kind of tasted like a carton of Pomi plum tomatoes over rigatoni. Caprese salad, house salad, bread and wine were very good. Overall, we enjoyed our experience, but would never order the pomodoro again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 27, 2017

service was slow - it took a while to get our drink orders taken and then delivered and we waited awhile for the food and checks as well. the menu is marked for gluten-free options although there weren't many. the wine per glass is quite pricey - for a group our size we should've gone the BYOB route and pay the $20 corking fee. the branzino was delicious and heard the meatballs were as well. it was great for a group of girls wanting to catch up and not so worried about the slow service.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 24, 2017

The food was overly salted and lack lustre. My party was completely disappointed but the wait staff were very nice.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service5
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 24, 2017

Three in our party for a birthday dinner. First time for each of us. Dinner and cocktails were delicious. Service was delightful, atmosphere was cozy.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 23, 2017

We have had such great meals and service over the years, but last two visits have really been challenging service wise. Not having a server come to the table for an extended time, having to ask multiple people who our server was and could we place an order is just no fun. When the food came it was great actually but our server got several key items wrong including forgetting a main course. We will be back but going to give them a few months to improve service!

Tags: Late-night Find, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 23, 2017

Bar service took 30 minutes per drink order. The wine we ordered was out of stock and it took 15 minutes for our server to inform us. We used a buy-one get-one coupon and was informed that there would be a gratuity assessed because of the coupon. Not a place I would recommend to other OpenTable users or anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 18, 2017

Can't rave about this spot. Food was a little better than average. Pizzas looked good. Very noisy

Tags: Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on June 16, 2017

The meatballs are outstanding! I also really enjoy the lobster spaghetti.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Great for Outdoor Dining, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 14, 2017

What a great place! I was looking for somewhere new while I was in town and was pleased I decided on this location. Will definitely go back again!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on June 13, 2017

Very pleasant neighborhood Italian with food quality rivaling that of the best in Atlanta. Extensive wine list with all available by the glass. Service very responsive and well paced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.