Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 1.95mi
  3. Distance: 2.15mi
  4. Distance: 2.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 1.95mi
  3. Distance: 2.15mi
  4. Distance: 2.17mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 1.95mi
  3. Distance: 2.15mi
  4. Distance: 2.17mi
  1. Distance: 0.13mi
  2. Distance: 1.95mi
  3. Distance: 2.15mi
  4. Distance: 2.17mi

About Cibo E Beve

101 Concepts presents their latest addition to Atlanta"s exciting dining scene with the popular, authintic Italian restaurant, Cibo e Beve. We celebrate the vibrant food, wine and culture of Italy, while paying respect to the best of seasonal & local agriculture.

4969 Roswell Road
Sandy Springs, GA 30342
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Dining

Cuisines:
Italian, Pizzeria, Seafood

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11:30am - 2:30pm;
Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 10:00pm,
Friday: 5:30pm - 11:00pm,
Saturday: 5:00pm - 11:00pm,
Sunday: 5:00pm - 9:30pm
Friday & Saturday Bar stays open late and offers a late night menu.

Cross Street:
E Belle Isle Rd

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(404) 250-8988

Website:
http://www.ciboatlanta.com/

Executive Chef:
Linda Harrell

Private Party Facilities:
At Cibo e Beve we celebrate the vibrant food, wine, and culture of Italy, while paying respect to the best of seasonal and local agriculture. Rent the restaurant for your next special occasion!

Private Party Contact:
Event Coordinator: (404) 250-8988

Additional:
Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Wine

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

$25 - bottle of wine for $20 or glass for $5 with purchase of entree
Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Details

We're launching our Family Style Sunday dinners for the first time on Father's Day! Your favorite Italian dishes are now in shareable portions. Join us to celebrate Dad with classic Italian comfort food.

$25 - bottle of wine for $20 or glass for $5 with purchase of entree
Details

Any full sized entree paired with a glass of house wine for $5 or bottle of house wine for $20(wine listed below).

Cabernet Sauvignon
Chardonnay
Pinot Grigio
Montepulciano

Terms and Conditions: Excludes tax and service

Valid For: 1 - 20 People

Starts: May 9, 2017

Ends: June 9, 2017

Availability: Mon 11:30AM-10:00PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 4:00PM - 5:30PM 8:00PM - 9:00PM

Mon - Thu 5:30PM - 5:30PM 8:15PM - 9:30PM

Fri - Sat 5:30PM - 5:30PM 8:15PM - 10:30PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Cibo E Beve Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.1

service

3.9

ambience

4.0

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

72% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (26)
Bar Seating (16)
Good for a Date (15)
See All
Fit for Foodies (15)
Open Kitchen (14)
Authentic (14)
Fun (12)
Casual (12)
Modern Decor (11)
Special Occasion (10)
Romantic (10)
Cozy (10)
Notable Wine List (9)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Good for Birthdays (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Local Ingredients (6)
Wood Oven (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Business Meals (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Seasonal (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Worth the Drive (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
People Watching (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Quiet Conversation (3)
Organic (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Kid-friendly (1)
Great Beer (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Family Style (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Tapas (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Sort By:
S
522 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

GRanted it was Mother's day, but I was not very pleased with this restaurant. We waited about 30 minutes to get our orders taken, and another 30 for our food (excuse was we were behind a larger party-- should not be an excuse since we also had to pay). The noodles in both the parmigiana and pasta were not thoroughly cooked and all 3 meals were cold.

We mentioned to manager, and he gave us 2 deserts on them, but needless to say we will not return

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

I've been here several times and always had a very enjoyable meal. I went the other night for Mother's Day, with my 2 children, and we went on the early side. I understand that it was a busy day for them and they were interested in flipping tables but I felt very rushed and as though they couldn't wait for us to leave. I will say that it's not normally like that but it definitely took away from my overall experience and enjoyment.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Other than not serving the Cacio e Pepe as seen on some online menus, I still enjoyed the meal. Salamui & Formaggi was very good. The Bucatini Carbonara was almost great! Had the egg and other basic ingredients; however, they did add cream. And espresso had a lemon peel :-( I'd still come back :-)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Service felt awkward. The tall blond host was amazing. Talked about wine. The food runner was very quiet and our server had a 5 table section. Food was just okay. Bit expensive for not fresh pasta.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 29, 2017

I went to their website and the menu was completely different than the menu provided (prices much higher). Folks were showing up dressed in golf attire, exercise attire, crumbled attire and it seemed odd to me that such an overpriced establishment would not have a simple dress code. The only good thing I enjoyed was our server who was excellent. I just got a weird vibe and will never go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service5
value1

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The food was good, but the loud music was horrible! And it was rock music, which wasn't suitable for a dining room of this type. I notice that previous reviews have mentioned the same problem, so I'm assuming it is that way all the time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience1
service3
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Lunch chicken sandwich or dinner carbonara pasta are both noteworthy!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service3
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Linda Harrell runs a great kitchen.........love that Italian food

Tags: Business Meals, Open Kitchen, Great for Lunch, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Very good service and attention. The food was high quality and the atmosphere, relatively quiet in a small dining area. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The food was awesome and our waitress was attentive. Loved the cozy atmosphere.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Modern Decor, Casual, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Delicious food and healthy portions. The lobster spaghetti was perfectly al dente and a great balance of spicy and decadence. Great wine list. Free parking.

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The caprese salad was good except instead of the tiny greens they should use fresh basil. That would add more flavor.......... and the tiny pea greens were tough. Also take out the slightly spicy sauce and instead use the fabulous olive oil and herbs that comes with the bread. My husband had the bronzino fish and there were bones in it. He choked a bit. Because the lighting was dim, he had to be careful with every bite. I order a cabernet and the waiter asked me if that was a "white wine"..... We had a table in the middle of the restaurant and even though it was very tiny, the waiters bumped into it a few times. We have been here many many times and this was the least favorite visit. Next time we will choose Food 101 or Horseradish Grill.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 22, 2017

The staff was terrible and welcoming and unfriendly. Food average. Will not be back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 22, 2017

This restaurant is in our neighborhood, and we have been there many times. The food is good but the service has been really bad the last 3-4 times. I think they have a difficult time keeping good wait staff. We'll be avoiding it for this reason in the future. It's also really loud, and the music was annoying. (note to restaurant: why are you playing rock?!)

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Seating is very tight and uncomfortable which is a shame since the food is so good.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service5
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 21, 2017

We had liked the restaurant a year ago and ate there pretty frequently. This visit was really poor though and I doubt we will return again. The service was unacceptably slow and the restaurant wasn't busy (6:30pm), the price was high for what we ate (flatbread & salad), and the ambiance wasn't good -- loud music coming from the kitchen area. There are too many other choices where we can get better food and atmosphere.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Always great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Great food with a relaxing atmosphere

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 16, 2017

We went for Easter. Unfortunately we chose dinner time not brunch. The menu was so limited that we left. It was disappointing in that I had looked online for this reservation and they never mentioned a limited dinner menu for Easter.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Two out of three entrees were pretty dismal. Staff was nice and removed the worst offender from the bill. Would not recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Pretty good. I got more for my money using this --> https://youtu.be/TZElZM43iPs. The outdoor seating overlooking the parking lot and roswell road are less than desirable, but the service food and cocktails were great. I'd go back and sit inside next time. Hopefully the vibe will be nicer in there. Again, GREAT food though.

Tags: Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Place was crowded, packed and NOISY. Not a place for the romantic getaway or conversation destination. Drinks and service lousy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value2

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Food has become hit or miss and the service is lacking.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience1
service2
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 7, 2017

This gem is one of our faves. We dine here when we have an urge for Italian cuisine. The best meatballs in town, and we go back to try different options on the menu.

Tags: Romantic, Worth the Drive, Open Kitchen, Hot Spot, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 2, 2017

The food was OK, nothing special. The service let a lot to be desired. The wait staff seem to be spending way more time stacking and sorting plates than looking after us.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience2
service1
value2

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 2, 2017

I really want to like this place and give it a higher rating. There is a fundamental problem however. The food is very good if they have any left of what you choose to order by the time you are seated. We struck out three out of three visits. We were not seated until 30-45 minutes after our confirmed reservation. Granted we like to eat late and therein lies part of the problem. So all I can tell you is make your reservation 30-45 minutes before you actually expect to be seated and served. Either you will be seated or you may stand around a while; a while being 30-45 minutes. Once you get past all that if they have not sold out of your favorite dish you will not be disappointed with the preparation or taste of the food or the attention and level of sympathy of your server.

Tags: Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

 
 (Naples)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Always enjoy this neighborhood restaurant. Unfortunately (or fortunately) they were very busy, so the service was really s l o w! But still a v pleasant evening.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Modern Decor, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Food was delicious. Service was lacking. It's like our server forgot she had our table. Might give it another try but I expected better service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service2
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Birthday lunch

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Casual, Authentic, Good for a Date, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 27, 2017

Great food and atmosphere with a very pleasant staff!

Tags: Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 25, 2017

I just had dinner here. The place looks nice and has outdoor sitting. We sat outside and ordered calamari as appetizer, chicken parm and chicken picatta as our entrees. The calamari was delivered very quickly and it tasted really good. However, it took FOREVER to get our entrees! I mean, we were well done with our appetizer and we still waited a good 20-25 min. to get our entree. My chicken picatta was terrible! Did not taste good at all. It was super bland and cold. I've definitely had better. My sister's chicken parm was good though. When it was time to pay I gave her my atlanta restaurant passport book and they automatically charged me 20% tip on the whole bill (before the discounted entree)- I know you're suppose to tip on the full bill. Our waitress was never around, in fact, the other waitress was the one giving us refills. So, it got me very very upset when they charged the 20% tip automatically just because I had the passport book. I usually leave 20% on full bill even if the service is bad because I know that's how they make their living but for them to impose on me how much I should leave as a tip? That's just NOT OK and RUDE! If the whole point on them being advertised on the atlanta restaurant passport book is to get more business, well they just lost mine.
Never going back. DO NOT IMPOSE 20% TIP ON ME, YOUR WAITERS/WAITRESSES SHOULD BE WORKING FOR A GOOD TIP!! !

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service1
value1

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Always a good meal. Linda and Patrick are amazing chefs.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Great food, kids loved sitting up by open kitchen, great and friendly service.

Tags: Open Kitchen, Fun, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Food is always great. This is a regular spot for us. Service can be spotty if they are short staffed as in our most recent visit. Like the atmosphere as well. Great cocktails and good wine list.

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Wood Oven, Fun, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 24, 2017

The server was not as attentive as we hoped. It took forever to get water and bread. The table who sat after us received both within minutes. When we asked her questions about the menu she answered but seemed irritated. She was friendly but it was not genuine. It seemed as if she was rushing us also. I would not have her serve us again. Finally, the food was great. We asked two different people what the cheese was on the cheese plate and both answered incorrectly. I was disappointed in this. One person answered Marscapone and the other answered Goat Cheese. Also, I ordered the Chicken Parm and for $23, I expected better and a larger serving. I have had better at mainstream restaurants.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 18, 2017

We've been to Cibo E Bevo several times. We eat at the bar whenever possible. The food is always delicious. The service on our last visit was a bit erratic - it appeared they may have been down a bartender. They were overwhelmed and running behind but they were very friendly and it made up for waiting a little longer to be waited on. Love the atmosphere. - fun, hip & energetic. I would recommend to anyone!

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Cibo y beve. Hard to pronounce but it is good. My meal was a bit cool but still good. Prices are pretty high too but I guess that is the going rate. It is a snazzy place, loud. A bit hard to talk. Good service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Great service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 14, 2017

the service was very attentive and courteous. the food was exceptionally fresh tasting and flavorful! look forward to our next visit. had the meatballs, lobster spaghetti and carbonara and tiramasu. everything was wonderful

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The lobster parmigiana was out of this world!!! Noise level was a little high but still could hear well. Overall great experience. We will be back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.