About Ciao Italia Ristorante - I - Drive

6149 Westwood blvd
Orlando, FL 32821
View Larger Map

Ciao Italia Ristorante was founded in 1991, in Orlando, Fl, by Antonio and Josie Navarra. Both natives of Italy, Antonio from Salerno and Josie from Palermo. Today, the Navarra family business not only consists of Antonio and Josie, but their three children as well, Carmen, Vincenzo and Vanessa. Each member is a key factor at Ciao, and what has made this restaurant one of the oldest restaurants on International Drive today, and which is why Ciao Italia is 3 year in a row Zagat award winner, with a high ranking of 28 in food. In addition, to Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence. The Navarra Family, looks forward to serving you soon!

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Organic, European

Hours of Operation:
Dinner nightly: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
International Drive and the Beach Line

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 354-0770

Website:
http://www.ciaoitaliaonline.com/

Catering:
We offer catering to go. Please contact us for details. info@ciaoitaliaonline.com

Parking Details:
Handicap Access available

Public Transit:
I-trolley stop 29.

Executive Chef:
Vincenzo Navarra

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Christmas Eve, New Years Eve, Valentines Day, September dining month.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

At Ciao, a traditional Italian ambiance is on hand to greet you, whose friendly staff will cater for your every need. Head back to Italy not only with the amazing food, but with the true Italian feel you receive on arrival.

Ciao Italia Ristorante - I - Drive Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

88% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (23)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Business Meals (18)
See All
Authentic (18)
Special Occasion (17)
Worth the Drive (17)
Casual (17)
Good for Anniversaries (17)
Romantic (15)
Notable Wine List (12)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Cozy (11)
Fit for Foodies (10)
Good for Groups (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Family Style (8)
Comfort Food (8)
Quiet Conversation (7)
Creative Cuisine (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Private Room (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
People Watching (1)
Historic (1)
Fun (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
307 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 4 days ago

Vanessa, the proprietress, is always on the move trying to make all diners welcome and to ensure that they have a great dining experience.

The menu is authentic Italian and very tasty.

Domemic, our waiter was superb.

We try to dine here whenever we are in Orlando.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined 6 days ago

My wife and I and two other couples thoroughly enjoyed a Sunday night meal while visiting Orlando. The restaurant is located in a strip shopping center so it does not look like much from the outside but this is the perfect example of not judging a book by its cover. It is close to Sea World. Everything about the evening was memorable. The waitstaff was knowledgeable, efficient, friendly, and added to the enjoyment. We were able to bring in a bottle of wine and our main waiter was able to suggest a fantastic bottle (that was not on the list) to add to our meal. The restaurant and menu is true Italian without any modern nonsense going on and at reasonable prices - $15 to $25 or so. When asked, it was suggested that we order mussels and antipasto. Great call. If you like veal, you have to get the double cut veal chop. Wow! The black grouper special was excellent too. Creme brulee and cannoli with some really good coffee was a perfect ending to the meal. If you are in the area, you should definitely include Ciao Italia in your culinary plans!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Romantic, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined 7 days ago

This was an amazing restaurant!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 7 days ago

Food was amazing. Service impeccable and just really nice people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 7 days ago

We were visiting Orlando, one adult, 2 fifteen year olds. We usually use Open Table to assist in finding a good place to eat. We were optimistic that it would be a good pick (you really never know if from out of town) but Ciao exceeded our expectations. The wait staff was old style Italian, fast, friendly and helpful. The specials (we ordered 2) were great and we were extremely satisfied. The size of the restaurant was not too large, just right. No bar, but no matter. So glad we made a reservation, I would recommend it. Popular with the locals it looked like to us, a busy, well known place to eat.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Comfort Food, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 18, 2017

This restaurant was very easy to get to and here plenty of free parking space which is rare on I-Drive around the convention center. I will always recommend this restaurant to work colleagues, family, and friend visiting the Orlando area. We had a lovely time and I would like to thank the staff and cooks for a great experience.

Tags: Casual, Outstanding Value, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Wonderful ambience. The food is delicious However our waiter was a little on attentive and rude. Unfortunately it didn't dampen our evening.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Food was very good, but the waiter rushed us. We asked to order appetizers first, and then dinner and he didn't want to do that - must take full order all at once.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This was our first visit for Valentine's Day and one to remember. The signature entrée was the veal chop - the most tender and tastiest veal we've ever had...that alone deserves 5-stars. Other than the food the service was amazing. And my bill was a lot less than I expected. Well worth the trip....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 12, 2017

OUT STANDING PLACE. GREAT FOOD AND SEVICES. GREAT PRICES AND LARGE PORTIONS.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Family Style, Outstanding Value, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Found this spot based on feedback on OpenTable. Pulled up and it was in a strip mall and didn't know what to expect, but we loved it. We were all from out of town, including one person from Canada. Everyone enjoyed their meal and the entire experience. We had wine, appetizers, salad, entrées and dessert. Our waiter was super helpful. Definitely a place I'll come back to next time I'm in town

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Wonderful service and excellent food. I am so glad we found this authentic Italian restaurant.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Very Good food, great value, great service. Well worth dining there

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Food and Service was very good. Located in a small strip mall it has the outward appearance of a hole-in-the-wall. However, looks can be deceiving as this is a very nice restaurant.

Tags: Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Very Poor service

Un-authentic Italian food

Tasteless

Not very cooperative

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 8, 2017

This is by far the Greatest Italian restaurant in Orlando. The food is prepared and cooked just like in Italy. Great place keep up the good work.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Business Meals, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Nice and light salad dressing, great wild boar pappardelle, good bolognese, and yumm tiramisu. I wish to try the lemon mascarpone cake next time. 👍

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on February 7, 2017

Food was delicious! Generous large portions: I had the special pasta dish that had shrimp, scallops, salmon, and lobster in a sweet red sauce tossed with pasta. Definitely recommend to anyone who likes seafood with pasta!

Tags: Comfort Food, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Wonderful food and service as always. This is our favorite restaurant in Orlando!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Service was outstanding

Food was amazing

Awesome apps

Delicious Deserts

Tags: Notable Wine List, Family Style, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 29, 2017

In Orlando for a party. Decided to have dinner here the night after.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Was in town for twice yearly convention, joined by family this time. Waa looking for place to bri g adult children. Walkable from hotel. Strip center didn't look appealing, but restaurant came highly recommended by colleague both for value and taste. WOW! If I could only give 10 stars for food I would! Had some of the best Italian food I've ever had. Trust me, I know. I travel extensively for business. Do not overlook if you're in town. I know I'll be back in September.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Business Meals, Outstanding Value, Good for Groups, Comfort Food, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Exceptional, authentic Italian cuisine. I almost hate to review this place because I

like to keep these special places to myself. It is a must-try spot!! Every dish is delicious and

full of flavor. The staff is friendly and welcoming. The daily specials are incredible!!!

Great affordable wine list and the deserts are worth saving room for. Reservations are highly recommended as the word is getting out that this restaurant is a top choice in Orlando.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on January 27, 2017

excellent pasta homemade in many dishes great light sauce

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 27, 2017

My wife and I have traveled the world and appreciate fine dining. This is one of the top 3 Italian restaurants we have enjoyed. there is an obvious passion about the food and service. Top notch in all catagories. If i lived in Orlando i would eat here once a week.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Romantic, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Restaurants in the Orlando area should really invest in good water filtration/ purifier systems. The water smelled horrible and tasted worse.

The presentation of the meal was very nice. However it was overpriced for what was received.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 26, 2017

I go to Orlando at least 1-2 times/yr for conferences/conventions. I found Ciao Italia through a recommendation of a business partner 6 years ago and it is a "MUST VISIT" every time I'm in town. Being born & raised in NYC I have been able to have a wide range of great Italian food and Ciao Italia is every bit as good as what I'm used to in NYC!!! The service, food, atmosphere are all fantastic. The fact that's it's family owned and operated makes it even more special in a world filled with 'franchise' restaurants! Make sure to make a reservation, though, or you're going to be disappointed!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 26, 2017

Waiters should share prices of specials with customers. One of us ordered Veal Chop. When he saw it was $60 he almost fainted. Otherwise it was great

Tags: Hot Spot, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Each year my colleagues and I attend the FETC. We have eaten at Ciao for the past three years, and this will be our last. Last year the waiter refused to issue us separate checks and was quite rude. This year, we again mentioned, though a much smaller party, that we wanted separate checks. There were four of us. He went to the back and started complaining to another waiter. So, this establishment has lost our business. Nothing fancy about the food, except being over priced with quite rude waiters.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on January 25, 2017

enjoyed our dinner there. Food was good not great. Service was good not great. Ambiance was good not great.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 24, 2017

This restaurant is a must visit during business trips to Orlando. The grouper special was perfectly prepared. The fish was flakey and seasoned to enhance its taste. Our waiter was attentive but not over the top. The red wine he suggested was perfect.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Been there several times in the past when I've been in Orlando. Always a good experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 22, 2017

What a great hidden gem, tucked away in a shopping plaza Ciao is phenomenal! From the initial greeting by our waiter to the end of the meal the staff was attentive and provided quality service. I had the Seafood Pasta and hubby had the Veal Special - 20 oz stuffed with cheese, mushrooms and done to perfection. It was well worth the price and enough to take home to savor a second time.

For dessert we shared the Limoncello Marzapone Sponge Cake. Just the right portion and so very flavorful. Add this to your must eats list!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tahoe)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Good service. Bruschetta needed basil. Tomato sauce was under seasoned like Campbells tomato soup. Needed at least garlic. Chicken parmigiana arrived Luke warm. Cannoli filling good. Did not have Chianti Classico but recommended good Sicilian Red at same price. Bread and dip very good. Window seat look at sports bar smokers. Unlikely to return

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Excellent food and service as ever - a gem amongst the standard Orlando fare!

Tags: Good for Groups, Business Meals, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 18, 2017

This place is much overrated. Food was mediocre at best - $60 veal chop tasted like it was reheated, and side veggies had a musty taste. I would not return.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on January 16, 2017

The service was very good. Server knew the menu well and was very nice and helpful. Specials were awesome . The stuffed veal chop was one of the best I have ever had. all in all a great place

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We were in the Orlando area on vacation and were in the mood for good Italian food. This restaurant delivered! The food was outstanding...fresh ingredients, good sized portions and delicious tasting. The server was super attentive and friendly.

Tags: Kid-friendly, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 13, 2017

3 of us and all of our meals were delicious. If you are in the mood for Italian food, I highly recommend.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on January 11, 2017

Great food and service AAA+++

We will definitely enjoy Ciao Italia again!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Our server was Italian and made a great wine recommendation. We enjoyed a great seafood pasta dish with delicious vodka sauce. We also tried a stuffed veal chop special that was out of sight!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Outstanding service, food and company.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Walking through the door, the service was great and that experience continued throughout our meal. The food was good. We have lived in Italy, so it is possible no Italian restaurant in the US can fit our standard for great food. The tiramisu and cappuccinos were great though. We found the spicy bread dipping sauce to be exceptional was well. My only gripe is with the lack of acknowledgement of our 18th wedding anniversary. I clearly annotated it in the Opentable special requirements section, however, the restaurant missed it. Not a show stopper, but disappointing. I felt it would be tacky (passive aggressive) to bring it up after the fact and look like I was trolling for a free dessert. I didn't feel the need to reconfirm prior to being seated because I've used OpenTable many times for special occasions and never been disappointed. I'd eat here again, but not for a special occasion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 1, 2017

This was a great restaurant. We were in town for New Years and heard that this was a place away from the tourist, and that was correct. It was a great meal with authentic Italian food. It was probably the best bruschetta that we have ever had. A great place for a date night that is not too expensive.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

Excellent service and great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on December 31, 2016

We found it by mistake. Wow, what a place. Good food, decent prices, good wine, great service!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 31, 2016

A great find -- don't be fooled by the exterior (strip mall, cheesy liquor store). The inside is lovely, family-run (you can feel it), and solid, solid food. The apps were better than the mains (for our one night anyway), but this is the kind of place that were it near our home, we'd likely become regulars. Great service, authentic, homemade pasta. Better than expected!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (London)·Dined on December 25, 2016

Very friendly welcome and attentive service. Being English, we are used to a lighter style of Italian cooking so found the 4 pasta dishes that we ordered to be a bit heavy, but nevertheless we had a very pleasant evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on December 24, 2016

Enjoyed a nice dinner here on Christmas Eve with my husband and in-laws. It wasn't too crowded so we had great service and it created a nice atmosphere. We had a great waiter (I can't recall his name at the moment) Our meal included a bottle of wine, a few beers, apps, soup and salad, and main course, followed by desert. Everyone really enjoyed their food. It was just the right amount of food and it was a great price. Would like to go again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Calgary)·Dined on December 23, 2016

Great food and service. I would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.