About Ciao Italia Ristorante - I - Drive

Ciao Italia Ristorante was founded in 1991, in Orlando, Fl, by Antonio and Josie Navarra. Both natives of Italy, Antonio from Salerno and Josie from Palermo. Today, the Navarra family business not only consists of Antonio and Josie, but their three children as well, Carmen, Vincenzo and Vanessa. Each member is a key factor at Ciao, and what has made this restaurant one of the oldest restaurants on International Drive today, and which is why Ciao Italia is 3 year in a row Zagat award winner, with a high ranking of 28 in food. In addition, to Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence. The Navarra Family, looks forward to serving you soon!

6149 Westwood blvd
Orlando, FL 32821
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Organic, European

Hours of Operation:
Dinner nightly: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
International Drive and the Beach Line

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 354-0770

Website:
http://www.ciaoitaliaonline.com/

Catering:
We offer catering to go. Please contact us for details. info@ciaoitaliaonline.com

Parking Details:
Handicap Access available

Public Transit:
I-trolley stop 29.

Executive Chef:
Vincenzo Navarra

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Christmas Eve, New Years Eve, Valentines Day, September dining month.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

At Ciao, a traditional Italian ambiance is on hand to greet you, whose friendly staff will cater for your every need. Head back to Italy not only with the amazing food, but with the true Italian feel you receive on arrival.

Ciao Italia Ristorante - I - Drive Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.4

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.3

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

86% would recommend it to a friend

Good for Anniversaries (8)
Business Meals (6)
Neighborhood Gem (6)
See All
Special Occasion (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Good for a Date (6)
Authentic (5)
Casual (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Quiet Conversation (4)
Romantic (4)
Cozy (3)
Good for Birthdays (2)
Fit for Foodies (2)
Comfort Food (1)
Creative Cuisine (1)
Fun (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Notable Wine List (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Sort By:
S
354 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
·Dined on September 1, 2017

We had great hopes upon entering, as the aromas coming from the kitchen were delicious !
Our server, Sandro, was outstanding. He was attentive without being obtrusive.
The appetizers were excellent, but the entrees were only fair. My pasta was bland, my friend's chicken was more lemon than buttery. We were on the Magical Dining plan, which had limited selections, but we would not return for regular menu. Sorry

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 1, 2017

First time for all three couples. Everyone enjoyed their meal. The food was delicious, service was outstanding. Will be back soon.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Groups, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on August 2, 2017

Food was very good and service was outstanding.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on July 28, 2017

Excellent service! Delicious food. Favorite restaurant when we are staying in Orlando!

Tags: Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Kid-friendly, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on July 25, 2017

We have been going to this restaurant over the years when we have gone to Orlando. It is wonderful food and good service. They just did a redo of the restaurant and the shopping plaza. It is very nice

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Friendly staff. Good wine. Good food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Detroit)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Waiters are snobs. Not appropriate for a restaurant located in a strip mall in Orlando.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service1
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on June 12, 2017

Nothing special. Waiter needs to listen and quit trying the hard sell. Having been once before, I was truly disappointed with the experience this evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Denver)·Dined on June 12, 2017

This is a great family owned Italian restaurant that has great food and affordable prices. Service was great. I would go back for sure.

Tags: Cozy, Kid-friendly, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Love Ciao Italia! Maybe my favorite find in Orlando thus far!
Everyone is so genuine and kind. For instance, I took my grandma there while she was visiting from New York and she STILL raves about Ciao Italia (sometimes forgetting the restaurant is in Florida) and the service.

Sean is our favorite, but everyone is wonderful. We recently dined with friends, a party of 10 total, and casually requested Sean (if he was available)! Ciao Italia called to confirm the party reservation AND told us (much to my embarrassed dismay) that it happened to be Sean's day off - but he was coming in just for us! Despite my flailing efforts to keep Sean from coming in so he might enjoy his day off, he insisted on coming in for our reservation. I did not feel that his willingness was forced, fake, or anything less than completely genuine. The thoughtfulness of Sean and the restaurant did not go unnoticed. You don't come across such kindness every day.

The food portions are generous, the service is impeccable, diner dressing attire can vary from casual to formal, prices are reasonable, and we love supporting local restaurants. Cannot recommend enough!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Good Vegetarian Options, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on June 10, 2017

Everything was lovely from the tables to the service and of course, the food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on June 9, 2017

Very enjoyable evening with friends. Service was impeccable and food was so good!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on June 8, 2017

Food and service was excellent seems like a place local people go. Took a client we both had fabulous meals. Well priced and was great to be out of the conference location.
Don't confused by the strip mall location, I would absolutely recommend this place (and already have) as a note, only beer and wine.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Authentic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on June 3, 2017

We don't live in Orlando but whenever we are in town we eat here. The food is authentic Italian and so are the waiters. If friends of ours are going to Orlando I tell
then to eat here and they have all loved it.

Tags: Good for Groups, Fun, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 31, 2017

Our friends really liked their meal. My husband and I split our meal, it came out cold and was smothered in butter when it was to be clams in a white wine sauce. We would not return to tjis restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service3

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on May 24, 2017

Salads & entrees very good. Excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We had an excellent meal. The food was excellent as was the wine. We will be back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Fantastic service, friendly and knowledgeable server, great menu.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Sandro was our waiter and knows his job well, he was a perfect gentleman! The food was spectacular too, and I would go back anytime I'm in Orlando. Thanks so much for a great dining experience.

Tags: Late-night Find, Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 10, 2017

There is no bar or alcohol available.( this does not influence what follows) My wife had mozzerella caprese and eggplant parm that she said was good. I had bruschetta and lasagna that was the worst I ever had. One piece of the appetizer was enough and the other three were left. The lasagna was a soggy mess with terrible sauce and most of that was left. The service was good. Chose this place because of good reviews and for my wife it was ok but for me it was a really bad experience and I could not recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 10, 2017

An 'old fashioned' setting and the welcome greeting appropriate for that 'come in' type of dining experience. While I was eager to dive into authentic Italian, I missed the rich, thick red sauces and the chunks of sausages that comes with a hardy penne pasta experience. Sausage sliced so thin you could call it pepperoni is not 'old Italian'. The eggplant parmesan was thin and dozed in the same weak sauce with little cheese or substance to formation. The side dish of spaghetti along side the eggplant just didn't fit the bill for an authentic presentation. Now many will say I'm a food snob, so be it...but I've tasted the best of New York, Chicago and Italy....sauces need to be rich and savory, where the garlic, basil and onions are so readily identifiable on your palate that you let the roasted red tomato sauce linger in your mouth. I do
want to try their fare again...to be fair. But I won't go with the same expectations.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We went to Caio to celebrate my A.S. graduation. Emilio, our server was attentive but not intrusive. The food was fresh and delicious. Great selection of food for every pallet and reasonably priced. So happy we finally found another little Italian restaurant for a date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Food was amazing!!! Just be sure to ask how much the specials are since not printed, very pricey!!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Our favorite like homd

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Best Italian food in the area. Great service and a wonderful staff.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Great atmosphere with true Italians. Portions are large. Veal chop was out of this world.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 25, 2017

I am in Orlando for trade shows 2-3 times per year and am always on the lookout for great places to eat. The area around I-Drive is filled with either really expensive options, hotel restaurants or family places. This gem is a like your favorite local Italian place near your house. I eat here every time I am in town. I've had multiple business dinners here over the years and it always pleases the whole crowd. I always say I'm going to order from the regular menu and then they tell me the specials and I end up choosing one of those, however this time I had the linguine and clams and it was delicious.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great Italian
Authentic dishes
Local feel
Welcoming

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Excellent service and food. Server was great and service was prompt.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Truly tje hidden gem that everyone describes. Excellent food and service. Would definitely go back when in the area.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 10, 2017

This is my second visit. Great Italian food. Some of the best pasta I've ever had - Wild Boar and Porcini.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 6, 2017

Food was ok, not excellent. The special was a veal which was good but overpriced. The waiter did not mention the price and we were shocked after getting the bill. The veal was like 60 dollars. I expected it to be outstanding but was disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Excellent Italian food. For us old folks, not too loud. And good service.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Caesar salad was salt laden. Food was cold. Veal parmigiana was tough and heavily coated in bread crumbs to appear larger.

Not going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Service was awesome and ambiance great casual Italian dining

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Much too loud

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Below average quality meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Nice place for family of 5. Attentive staff. Good choices. Reasonable prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Service was excellent, food not great.......tomato sauce tasted like it was out of a jar. Meat in bolenese was very gritty, poor quality. Wine list way overpriced. We will not be back anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Great service and even better food!
Menu was varied and delicious.
Had the stuffed veal - delicious!
Winelist was moderately priced but good tasting.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.