About Ciao Italia Ristorante - I - Drive

Ciao Italia Ristorante was founded in 1991, in Orlando, Fl, by Antonio and Josie Navarra. Both natives of Italy, Antonio from Salerno and Josie from Palermo. Today, the Navarra family business not only consists of Antonio and Josie, but their three children as well, Carmen, Vincenzo and Vanessa. Each member is a key factor at Ciao, and what has made this restaurant one of the oldest restaurants on International Drive today, and which is why Ciao Italia is 3 year in a row Zagat award winner, with a high ranking of 28 in food. In addition, to Trip Advisor Certificate of Excellence. The Navarra Family, looks forward to serving you soon!

6149 Westwood blvd
Orlando, FL 32821
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Italian, Organic, European

Hours of Operation:
Dinner nightly: 5:00pm - 10:30pm

Cross Street:
International Drive and the Beach Line

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 354-0770

Website:
http://www.ciaoitaliaonline.com/

Catering:
We offer catering to go. Please contact us for details. info@ciaoitaliaonline.com

Parking Details:
Handicap Access available

Public Transit:
I-trolley stop 29.

Executive Chef:
Vincenzo Navarra

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Gluten-free Menu, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
Christmas Eve, New Years Eve, Valentines Day, September dining month.

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Specials

Father's Day Special Menus & Reservations

Sunday, June 18, 2017

Details

Dads, Come Celebrate Fathers Day with us!
6 oz Filet Mignon & 3 oz Lobster in a shallotts-butter reduction sauce . Served with garlic Mash Patato $29.99

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

At Ciao, a traditional Italian ambiance is on hand to greet you, whose friendly staff will cater for your every need. Head back to Italy not only with the amazing food, but with the true Italian feel you receive on arrival.

Ciao Italia Ristorante - I - Drive Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.3

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.3

service

4.4

ambience

4.1

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

90% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (19)
Authentic (19)
Business Meals (18)
See All
Casual (16)
Good for a Date (15)
Good for Birthdays (13)
Worth the Drive (12)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Comfort Food (11)
Romantic (10)
Special Occasion (10)
Good for Groups (9)
Quiet Conversation (9)
Cozy (9)
Family Style (8)
Creative Cuisine (8)
Outstanding Value (7)
Notable Wine List (7)
Fit for Foodies (6)
Fun (5)
Local Ingredients (4)
Kid-friendly (4)
Tasting Menu (3)
Great for Lunch (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
People Watching (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Historic (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Healthy (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
S
337 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined 6 hours ago

Salads & entrees very good. Excellent service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (St. Louis)·Dined 3 days ago

We had an excellent meal. The food was excellent as was the wine. We will be back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Fantastic service, friendly and knowledgeable server, great menu.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Authentic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Sandro was our waiter and knows his job well, he was a perfect gentleman! The food was spectacular too, and I would go back anytime I'm in Orlando. Thanks so much for a great dining experience.

Tags: Late-night Find, Cozy, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 10, 2017

There is no bar or alcohol available.( this does not influence what follows) My wife had mozzerella caprese and eggplant parm that she said was good. I had bruschetta and lasagna that was the worst I ever had. One piece of the appetizer was enough and the other three were left. The lasagna was a soggy mess with terrible sauce and most of that was left. The service was good. Chose this place because of good reviews and for my wife it was ok but for me it was a really bad experience and I could not recommend it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 10, 2017

An 'old fashioned' setting and the welcome greeting appropriate for that 'come in' type of dining experience. While I was eager to dive into authentic Italian, I missed the rich, thick red sauces and the chunks of sausages that comes with a hardy penne pasta experience. Sausage sliced so thin you could call it pepperoni is not 'old Italian'. The eggplant parmesan was thin and dozed in the same weak sauce with little cheese or substance to formation. The side dish of spaghetti along side the eggplant just didn't fit the bill for an authentic presentation. Now many will say I'm a food snob, so be it...but I've tasted the best of New York, Chicago and Italy....sauces need to be rich and savory, where the garlic, basil and onions are so readily identifiable on your palate that you let the roasted red tomato sauce linger in your mouth. I do
want to try their fare again...to be fair. But I won't go with the same expectations.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We went to Caio to celebrate my A.S. graduation. Emilio, our server was attentive but not intrusive. The food was fresh and delicious. Great selection of food for every pallet and reasonably priced. So happy we finally found another little Italian restaurant for a date night.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Food was amazing!!! Just be sure to ask how much the specials are since not printed, very pricey!!!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Tasting Menu, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Our favorite like homd

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Best Italian food in the area. Great service and a wonderful staff.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Great atmosphere with true Italians. Portions are large. Veal chop was out of this world.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Great Italian
Authentic dishes
Local feel
Welcoming

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 19, 2017

Excellent service and food. Server was great and service was prompt.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 17, 2017

Truly tje hidden gem that everyone describes. Excellent food and service. Would definitely go back when in the area.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on April 10, 2017

This is my second visit. Great Italian food. Some of the best pasta I've ever had - Wild Boar and Porcini.

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on April 7, 2017

Food was ok, not excellent. The special was a veal which was good but overpriced. The waiter did not mention the price and we were shocked after getting the bill. The veal was like 60 dollars. I expected it to be outstanding but was disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value2

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Excellent Italian food. For us old folks, not too loud. And good service.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Caesar salad was salt laden. Food was cold. Veal parmigiana was tough and heavily coated in bread crumbs to appear larger.

Not going back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Service was awesome and ambiance great casual Italian dining

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Much too loud

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 17, 2017

Below average quality meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Nice place for family of 5. Attentive staff. Good choices. Reasonable prices.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Service was excellent, food not great.......tomato sauce tasted like it was out of a jar. Meat in bolenese was very gritty, poor quality. Wine list way overpriced. We will not be back anytime soon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Great service and even better food!
Menu was varied and delicious.
Had the stuffed veal - delicious!
Winelist was moderately priced but good tasting.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 6, 2017

This was an awesome place to eat at. It was worth ever penny and the service was excellent. It is in a strip mall but don't let that fool you, it is totally worth the trip.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 6, 2017

We were underwhelmed by this restaurant, which had good reviews and sounded wonderfu. The waiter was very short with us. We asked for more bread, and were ignored til we asked a second time. The linguini with clams was very good, the lasagna was ok, nothing special. The chicken limoncello had hardly any chicken or artichokes in it. The rigatoni with eggplant had no sun dried tomatoes and hardly any eggplant. The portions were all very small. We were disappointed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Very decent food at a fairly good value. Wait staff was fine and attentive. Overall we enjoyed our meal and if we were in the area again we would go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 1, 2017

Fabulous authentic Italian food! The tiramisu is to die for.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Business Meals, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Quick Bite, Good for a Date, Outstanding Value, Cozy, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Got reservations for 11 in just 45-minutes which was great. Kind of hard to find located in small shopping center near the big Massage sign. Food was great and authentic. I loved my lobster bisque and veal Parma.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 22, 2017

Vanessa, the proprietress, is always on the move trying to make all diners welcome and to ensure that they have a great dining experience.

The menu is authentic Italian and very tasty.

Domemic, our waiter was superb.

We try to dine here whenever we are in Orlando.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Casual, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 20, 2017

My wife and I and two other couples thoroughly enjoyed a Sunday night meal while visiting Orlando. The restaurant is located in a strip shopping center so it does not look like much from the outside but this is the perfect example of not judging a book by its cover. It is close to Sea World. Everything about the evening was memorable. The waitstaff was knowledgeable, efficient, friendly, and added to the enjoyment. We were able to bring in a bottle of wine and our main waiter was able to suggest a fantastic bottle (that was not on the list) to add to our meal. The restaurant and menu is true Italian without any modern nonsense going on and at reasonable prices - $15 to $25 or so. When asked, it was suggested that we order mussels and antipasto. Great call. If you like veal, you have to get the double cut veal chop. Wow! The black grouper special was excellent too. Creme brulee and cannoli with some really good coffee was a perfect ending to the meal. If you are in the area, you should definitely include Ciao Italia in your culinary plans!

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Romantic, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Mississippi)·Dined on February 19, 2017

This was an amazing restaurant!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Food was amazing. Service impeccable and just really nice people.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We were visiting Orlando, one adult, 2 fifteen year olds. We usually use Open Table to assist in finding a good place to eat. We were optimistic that it would be a good pick (you really never know if from out of town) but Ciao exceeded our expectations. The wait staff was old style Italian, fast, friendly and helpful. The specials (we ordered 2) were great and we were extremely satisfied. The size of the restaurant was not too large, just right. No bar, but no matter. So glad we made a reservation, I would recommend it. Popular with the locals it looked like to us, a busy, well known place to eat.

Tags: Outstanding Value, Worth the Drive, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Comfort Food, Historic, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on February 18, 2017

This restaurant was very easy to get to and here plenty of free parking space which is rare on I-Drive around the convention center. I will always recommend this restaurant to work colleagues, family, and friend visiting the Orlando area. We had a lovely time and I would like to thank the staff and cooks for a great experience.

Tags: Casual, Outstanding Value, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Wonderful ambience. The food is delicious However our waiter was a little on attentive and rude. Unfortunately it didn't dampen our evening.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Food was very good, but the waiter rushed us. We asked to order appetizers first, and then dinner and he didn't want to do that - must take full order all at once.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 15, 2017

This was our first visit for Valentine's Day and one to remember. The signature entrée was the veal chop - the most tender and tastiest veal we've ever had...that alone deserves 5-stars. Other than the food the service was amazing. And my bill was a lot less than I expected. Well worth the trip....

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 12, 2017

OUT STANDING PLACE. GREAT FOOD AND SEVICES. GREAT PRICES AND LARGE PORTIONS.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, People Watching, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Family Style, Outstanding Value, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Found this spot based on feedback on OpenTable. Pulled up and it was in a strip mall and didn't know what to expect, but we loved it. We were all from out of town, including one person from Canada. Everyone enjoyed their meal and the entire experience. We had wine, appetizers, salad, entrées and dessert. Our waiter was super helpful. Definitely a place I'll come back to next time I'm in town

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.