Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About Chimayo

Step through our door and you will feel as if you leaped across the border. Start with a signature Chimayo Margarita, a locals favorite, next try the stuffed Avocado Salad, or the not to miss.Arturo’s Tortilla Soup; his grandmother's recipe, and the cult favorite, Crown Roast of Barbecue Spareribs. Chimayo has something for everyone, cozy booths, fireplaces, children's options and great service. After a long day on the mountain Chimayo is not to be missed!

368 Main Street
Park City, UT 84060
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Southwest, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Open nightly at 5:00

Cross Street:
4th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(435) 649-6222

Website:
http://www.chimayorestaurant.com/

Catering:
Contact our Sales and Events Department for specific information.

Parking Details:
Paid parking on Main Street from 11am-8pm, 7 days a week. Free parking behind Chimayo in the China Bridge Parking Structure four hour limits. Excluding Sundance Festival.

Public Transit:
Free Bus System throughout Park City and a Free Trolley on Main Street.

Executive Chef:
Arturo Flores

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Chimayo has two private dining spaces. The downstairs room seats up to 65 guests. The upstairs room seats up to 85 guests.

Chimayo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

92% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (39)
Good for a Date (36)
Fit for Foodies (31)
See All
Special Occasion (28)
Good for Anniversaries (23)
Good for Birthdays (22)
Authentic (21)
Romantic (21)
Casual (17)
Local Ingredients (17)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Fun (14)
Cozy (13)
Worth the Drive (13)
Business Meals (12)
Good for Groups (12)
Hot Spot (9)
Good Vegetarian Options (9)
Quiet Conversation (8)
Notable Wine List (6)
Spicy (6)
Tasting Menu (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Handcrafted Cocktails (5)
Great for Lunch (4)
People Watching (4)
Pre/post Theatre (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Disabled Access (2)
Great Beer (2)
Tapas (2)
Vegan (2)
Great for Brunch (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
749 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 2 days ago

This salmon was the best I've ever had. Beautiful presentation also.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined 3 days ago

Another great dinner at Chimayo! Everyone of our party of six had a great dinner. We had several different appetizers or salads and entrées. Everything was outstanding. The Crab and Corn Chowder was exceptional. I enjoyed the Duck Enchilada. Prices are consistent with the better Park City restaurants and using the Bill White two for one coupons made the price very reasonable, again for Park City.

Tags: Good for Groups, People Watching, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined 5 days ago

We had a fabulous dinner here and our waitress Sarah was excellent. She made some great recommendations and we loved everything we had- the elk and the mussels are worth the trip alone. Would definitely come back!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Business Meals, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined 5 days ago

Another fine meal at Chimayo! Consistently one of the best dining experiences in Park City.

Tags: Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on September 17, 2017

AMAZING presentation and taste. We went for my daughter's birthday. Not only was the food beautifully prepared and delicious, the waitress brought out a surprise dessert, making her birthday all that more special. The from scratch mexican chocolate cake and icecream was as beautiful and delicious as the dinner!

Tags: Hot Spot, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Fun, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

Beatiful restaurant and impeccable service, nicely paced. Food was beautifully presented and tasty.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on September 14, 2017

Stab in the dark but turned out to be a winner.

On the pricey side but with a special 2:1 entree on Wednesday brought the total tab into the decent value range.

Cozy, prompt and friendly service.

Menu hits: scallops - the sauce was amazing, corn and crab chowder, and the special "Michigan" elk appetizer.

I will return for the food, first and foremost.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Very good food, but extremely expensive with most entrees over $40

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value2

 
 (Indiana)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Fabulous. Everyone was so friendly and nice. Food was out of this world awesome. Order the Elk, you will be thrilled you did.

Tags: Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 9, 2017

We couldn't stop talking about how incredible the food, service and ambience was! Creative menu with fresh food, great flavor and a memorable environment! Highly reccomend!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on September 9, 2017

For 2 of us, we ordered 4 appetizers (guacamole, calamari, enchilada, chile relleno). We let our waitperson know that we wouldn't be ordering mains, just the appetizers, and cocktails. Cocktails arrived promptly, and were "okay", but nothing exceptional. All 4 of our appetizers then arrived within a few minutes, but all at the same time, no staggering whatsoever. So, other than the guacamole, the other 3 dishes all got cold before we could consume them, especially the calamari. All 4 of our dishes were quite tasty, but would've been much more enjoyable if they'd come in succession, rather than all at once. And, restaurant wasn't that crowded where they couldn't have paced our meal a little bit.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Don't think this is your average Southwest Restaurant. Their dishes are unique and delicious. Add this to your must go list for Park City!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Really great server. Recently changed to a vegan diet, and she was great with her suggestions and making sure we got the type of food that we wanted. Great food and experience!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Fantastic all the way around. We have been coming to PC for years and wish we had come here sooner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on August 31, 2017

Chimayo is our very, very most favorite restaurant in Park City. We live in Atlanta, GA and make our reservation for Chimayo the second our travel plans to Utah are finalized.... no matter the month or season. Chimayo has something for everyone ....the food, the atmosphere, the service, the cocktails, the wine list......we adore every minute we're there....always and incredible and delightful experience.....5 stars plus❣️❣️❣️❣️

Tags: Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Casual, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, People Watching, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Healthy, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on August 29, 2017

This restaurant offers delicious southwestern cuisine in a fun atmosphere with an attentive wait staff. This is a must when visiting Park City! The menu offers a variety of dishes including seafood that is perfectly cooked and a blending of seasonings that will bring you back! Great experience!

Tags: Vegan, Disabled Access, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Kid-friendly, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

Good overall! New York strip was a little fatty and potatoes a little too spicy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (New England)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Tyler made our experience at Chimayo amazing. He is very knowledgeable about the menu and the Park City area. The intermittent conversations were just the right amount to make it fun while still enjoying dinner with my son. Great food and drink.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 26, 2017

While a pleasant enough space, the hype does not match the food. Mediocre ceviche was followed by unremarkable elk, with an unpleasant mashed potato construct. The potatoes were billed as a potato quesadilla, but gummy mashed potatoes sandwiched beneath two crunchy discs of tasteless cracker like substance was not inspired The fried poblano pepper was delicious, but really the only thing that stood out positively in the meal Overall, a so-so

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 26, 2017

Love the food! Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Great atmosphere. Lose the pillow as they are dirty; nobody wants to see the drippings from the customer.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 25, 2017

My husband and I were looking for a great, date-night place and we found it. Chimayo is a fabulous Park City find. We will definitely be back. The Duck Enchiladas were fantastic. The atmosphere was perfect and the pricing was on par for the menu. Chimayo is a great place to experience foods with combinations you wouldn't normally prepare at home. As with any Bill White restaurant, the atmosphere was spot on. Bill White does it right. Thank you Bill White for providing Park City with such wonderful establishments such as Chimayo. Thank your for believing and investing in Park City. Sincerely, Sherry Elshaug

Tags: Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Fun, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Charlotte)·Dined on August 25, 2017

The food was incredible! By far the best of the Park City restaurants I have dined at. The flavors are wonderful and the dishes are creative. The service was also great. I'd highly recommend dining here!

Tags: Spicy, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 22, 2017

What a fantastic experience! My husband and I were stopping in Park City on the first leg of our honeymoon trip and were told by a local guy that we should try Chimayo.... and we are so thrilled that we did! First the place has a super cool vibe and is a nice romantic spot for dinner or date night. We started with the chile relleno, then split a chopped salad, the organic chicken nachos, and the pecan bread pudding. Oh and we had to try the margaritas too! Service was fantastic and the food, drinks, and atmosphere were absolutely phenomenal! We would certainly recommend it to anyone!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on August 22, 2017

Sarah our server was exceptional, she got got us black napkins, explained the menu, the evening special and was very attentive and personable. I would request to sit in her section going forward, she made the dining experience very enjoyable. We eat at Chimayo at least every six weeks if not more and this was one of the best experiences to date. Sandra

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Boise)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Chimayo was recommended by friends who told us to order the spare ribs. We chose something lighter and shared the seared ahi taco which was good but not worth the price of $42. The ahi was cooked perfectly however the veggies in the taco were very bland. There wasn't much to it for the price. Our friends shared the veggie burrito which was too salty and didn't taste good. We all ordered the cerviche and guacamole which was tasty but nothing special. The ambiance was very nice and the service was good, however with so many good choices in Park City, we probably won't return to Chimayo.

Tags: Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Waited too long for food to be delivered to the table. Server was courteous, but the kitchen appeared to be overwhelmed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

I moved here from New York City and travel for work extensively where I spend significant time eating out. I've never been to a restaurant, anywhere, where great food meets the friendliest service. Chef Arturo is the creative genius behind the menu who can bring greatest taste to your pallet and a beauty to your eyes. Under the leadership of Julie, a staff of caring individuals will serve you with a delicate balance of care and privacy. I have been dining at chimayo almost monthly since 2012 and never had a bad experience. Great people unbelievable taste. You will not find a better restaurant anywhere in the country.

Umur Kavlakoglu

Tags: Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Fun, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on August 20, 2017

Food was good, some of it great. The elk was pretty tasty and the NY strip was also flavorful. Ceviche was flat out awesome! Great atmosphere, top notch service. Overall maybe a little overpriced but a solid dining experience and an enjoyable meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 19, 2017

This was hands down the best meal we had in Park City. We live in New York City and have many great restaurants all around us so it is notable when we travel and have an exceptional dining experience. My wife even walked into the kitchen (uninvited) after dinner to thank the chef! We were that taken by the food and service. Highly recommended to say the least.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 18, 2017

They say you can't go back but it's not true. When I found out I was returning to Park City one of the first things I did was reserve a table at Chimayos. It was as good as I remembered and more.
Service was exemplary, the food fresh and delicious. We had the mushroom enchilada and chile relleno to start. Both wonderful. For our mains I had the duck enchiladas. They were filled with a honey roasted duck accompanied by duck confit on the side. The confit was appropriately crispy and very tasty. My husband had the seas scallops both were well prepared very nicely. We enjoyed our evening and hope to return soon.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 16, 2017

Unique food that's well paired with side dishes. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone who likes creatively prepared cuisine.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Good for Groups, Healthy, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 15, 2017

Mike the server was absolutely phenomenal. He was very knowledgeable about all the food on his menu. Chef Artudo great job you are five stars all the way.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Took the advice of others and had the guacamole appetizer and elk London broil. Both really good. Portions are big so wife and I split both and had plenty to eat.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Austin)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Food was really good and more than we could eat. Serrano margarita was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on August 8, 2017

Unique take on Mexican food. Not your usual TexMex menu
Portions are huge and tasty

Tags: Tapas, Spicy, Business Meals, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Absolutely loved this place! The food was so creative and delicious. I had the coconut and ancho chile encrusted halibut; it was simply exquisite and so beautifully presented. My husband loved the trout fajitas. And all portions were plentiful, not skimpy. Our only regret was that we were too full to partake of dessert--I would really have loved to order the churros that I saw others diving into!Too bad I don't live anywhere near Park City or I would go back again and again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 4, 2017

Chimayo is one of our favorites in Park City. The food is always excellent and the service is as well. The duck enchiladas are amazing.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Cozy, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Authentic, Good for Groups, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Casual, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Seattle)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Cute place. Great location. Awesome service. Trout was delish. Even snagged a recipe 😉

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on August 3, 2017

Food is always amazing and good local flare and they always have great service! They treat you like family and Food is great!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.