Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.07mi
  2. Distance: 0.07mi
  3. Distance: 0.10mi
  4. Distance: 0.12mi

About Chimayo

Step through our door and you will feel as if you leaped across the border. Start with a signature Chimayo Margarita, a locals favorite, next try the stuffed Avocado Salad, or the not to miss.Arturo’s Tortilla Soup; his grandmother's recipe, and the cult favorite, Crown Roast of Barbecue Spareribs. Chimayo has something for everyone, cozy booths, fireplaces, children's options and great service. After a long day on the mountain Chimayo is not to be missed!

368 Main Street
Park City, UT 84060
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Southwest, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Open nightly at 5:00

Cross Street:
4th Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(435) 649-6222

Website:
http://www.billwhiterestaurantgroup.com/chimayo.html

Catering:
Contact our Sales and Events Department for specific information. 435-649-7850 or Tracy Lee tlee@billwhiteenterprises.com

Parking Details:
Paid parking on Main Street from 11am-8pm, 7 days a week. Free parking behind Chimayo in the China Bridge Parking Structure four hour limits. Excluding Sundance Festival.

Public Transit:
Free Bus System throughout Park City and a Free Trolley on Main Street.

Executive Chef:
Arturo Flores

Additional:
Banquet, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Chimayo has two private dining spaces. The downstairs room seats up to 65 guests. The upstairs room seats up to 85 guests.

Chimayo Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.4

service

4.3

ambience

4.4

value

3.6

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Creative Cuisine (39)
Fit for Foodies (33)
Good for a Date (26)
See All
Authentic (26)
Special Occasion (23)
Fireplace (21)
Fun (21)
Hot Spot (18)
Good for Groups (18)
Cozy (16)
Neighborhood Gem (16)
Local Ingredients (16)
Casual (15)
Romantic (15)
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Worth the Drive (9)
Good for Birthdays (9)
Notable Wine List (7)
Spicy (6)
Tapas (5)
Kid-friendly (5)
Good Vegetarian Options (4)
People Watching (4)
Business Meals (4)
Historic (4)
Seasonal (3)
Family Style (3)
Healthy (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Tasting Menu (2)
Quiet Conversation (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Outstanding Value (2)
Modern Decor (2)
Organic (2)
Open Kitchen (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Scenic View (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Bar Seating (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sort By:
S
675 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (St. Louis)·Dined 4 days ago

Second time there and once again this restaurant shines. As a tourist, this is one of THE places to go in Park City for a great meal out. Yes, it's $$$$. Very expensive, but the food is superb.

Tags: Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Richmond)·Dined 4 days ago

Food was great as usual, but service was a tad lacking. My wife only ordered a salad and I ordered a starter salad and entree. They left over 20 minutes between taking my salad plate away and serving the entree. A seasoned wait staff would have known in that situation, bring the entree out as soon after the starter salad is completed as possible so the wife doesn't have to sit there forever with her dinner salad in front of her waiting for her husband to receive his entree.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on May 18, 2017

Had another spectacular meal at Chimayo's. I have business travel Near Park City every couple of months and always make an effort to eat at Chimayo's . Food is great and atmosphere is fun, even for a single diner. Food has unique combinations of flavors - it's more than Southwestern. I find it delightful to ensure that each bite contains multiple ingredients. The Elk, duck enchiladas, and deserts are favorites. The Lux margarita is delicious and smooth. Special kudos to server Mary Lew who provides cheerful, attentive service without being conspicuous. While she sets the gold standard of service, the other wait staff have also been pleasant helpful, and helped ensure a quality experience. I've watched budget diners look at the menu in the window and decide to go elsewhere. That's a shame. Every once in a while, one needs to have a really nice dinner and dining experience. I can't wait to get back.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on May 14, 2017

Ahhhhhmazing !! My boyfriend and I absolutely loved it! Anything on the menu is to die for !

Tags: Fireplace, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Authentic, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Wilmington)·Dined on May 12, 2017

My husband and I haven't been here in years and decided to try it last week. Boy are we glad we did! We had a great meal and good service. The meat was perfectly cooked and served with great sides. The house margarita was excellent. The potions were so large we both ended up with to go bags. Would definitely go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Casual, Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Good for Groups, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We LOVE Chimayo!!! The service and cuisine are ALWAYS flawless!!!

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 28, 2017

Duck enchiladas. Pretty good. Plenty of meat with good seasonings but a little over salted for me. The white bean side was even more over salted. Service would be hard to beat. Fairly good value only due to an off season price reduction otherwise, pretty expensive.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Nice enough. Good atmosphere. Attentive waiter. But for the price the food was just okay. We were expecting to be wowed. A little disappointing.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Great place on Main Street in Park City. High end of Park City prices so bring your wallet, but very well prepared meals.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Fireplace, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Amazing, will be back! Suggestion, get the Serrano Margherita!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on April 13, 2017

Chimayo continues to deliver a great meal and outstanding service, which is why it is a perennial local's favorite.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Business Meals, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 13, 2017

First time to Chimayo, and it was awesome. Great wine selection, and great twists on Mexican dishes. Worth every penny.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 10, 2017

Outstanding take on Southwest meets locavore. Beautiful presentations, attentive but not intrusive service. Huge portions and everything so aromatic and savory we hated to not be able to finish what came.
Highlights are the well known ribs and the duck. But even the bread basket was warm and delicious. Nice selection of tequilas as well.
We will be back next time we are in Park City!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Organic, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Fireplace, Family Style, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 31, 2017

This was the least good experience that we had in Park City. The restaurant had been well recommended, but we found it very disappointing. On the positive side, the portions are large and the ambiance is fun and relaxed. However, the hostess was surly and that provides a poor initial impression. The table service was also poor throughout the meal. The appetizers were good (nice ceviche and guacamole) but the entrees were disappointing - certainly not gourmet! One think that I did expect at a southwestern/mexican restaurant was good margaritas - but the house one was markedly overly sweet and the top drawer margarita was below average. Overall, a disappointing dining experience - I have had much better at many neighborhood tex/mex restaurants at much lower prices!

Tags: Authentic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Denver)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The food was very good but pricey and the appetizer was delivered in a timely fashion, however, we then waited an extraordinary amount of time for our entrees. We sat in the lower level seating, and it was very loud. Our server was polite but it seemed like the long wait for our food was not unexpected to her.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service2
value1

vip
 (Denver)·Dined on March 21, 2017

Expensive like all restaurants in PC but worth it. Very generous portions. Margaritas were potent and yummy. Service was very attentive. We loved the ambiance. This was our favorite meal of our entire vacation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

vip
 (Palm Springs)·Dined on March 20, 2017

Amazing food. I had the salmon and it was incredible. The waitress had an attitude but we didn't let it bring us down. She seemed bothered by serving us.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Wanted to love it but thought it was just ok. Some dishes great - some average. Waitress neglected to tell us that entrees took 40 minutes to come out so we waited to order them until into apps. Would have been a good thing to mention at beginning of meal.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Our number one dining choice when visiting Park City. Great food and great service. Main floor decor is great. They treated my son to a birthday dessert!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Family Style, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Special Occasion, Spicy, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 18, 2017

The interesting menu attracted us and the delivery did not disappoint. We made a reservation for 6 people at 8:45 but had to wait almost 40 minutes for a table. The Host checked on us often and the manager even brought us our first round of drinks on the house to apologize for our wait. When you get there - you don't want to leave. While entrees are pricy they are extremely flavorful - perfectly cooked - well presented - plentiful (most of us took doggie bags home) - and all 6 plates came out simultaneously and pipping hot. The service was quietly working around our table careful not to interrupt our conversations. Everyone enjoyed the evening.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

This place is amazing!! So yummy ... my favorite restaurant in Park City by far !

Tags: Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 18, 2017

My favorite in park city. Unique menu with great flavors. Terrific cocktail menu too. Wait staff is doting and attentive. All around good experience every time.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on March 16, 2017

We had a party of six adults and everyone loved their dinners. The Kobe steak fajitas are excellent. We will definitely dine at chimayos again. They were also very accommodating when we needing to add two more to our reservation.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 16, 2017

Had another great eating experience at Chimayo. My friend had the Elk (which was awesome as usual) and I had the new Tierra y Mar fajitas. This was my first time to try the fajitas...and will not be my last. An of course the spicy Margaritas recommended by our server Kate were the perfect pairing. I always make sure to stop at Chimayo when in Park City.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 14, 2017

A little expensive, but very good food, good menu, good margaritas. Large portions, great for sharing appetizers as well as main course.

Tags: Authentic, Fireplace, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Great ambiance. Went for dinner with my husband and he had a lovely L-shaped booth that we could sit closely and enjoy each others company. Love the metal water glasses :)

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on March 14, 2017

Inventive menu and amazing setting. Southwestern with French influence sounds interesting right? It is worth a visit. A bit pricey but you can split an entree as the portions are generous. The setting transports you, it is lovely.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fireplace, Neighborhood Gem, Scenic View, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We had 8:15 reservations and were on time, but seated at least 15 minutes later. Noise level was distracting and made conversation difficult. Appetizers were good (guacamole & crab, cerviche and two were enough for six). Food was agonizingly slow in coming. We did not receive our main course until about 9:35. Server was sufficiently attentive and provided good recommendations, but he also cleared away appetizer plates before we had finished appetizers (those with remaining plates shared them). The food was good, but so late in coming that it could not really be enjoyed. (Server did keep us posted on when food would be coming.) Food is over-priced, but typical for Park City. Don't know if we will return. If we do, we would get reservations 2-3 weeks in advance (rather than 1 week) and at an earlier time, we would order main dish as quickly as possible, and skip appetizers.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Salt Lake City)·Dined on March 12, 2017

We were impressed by the service, but the food was even more amazing. I can strongly recommend the crab/guacamole and ceviche for appetizers. The ribs, elk and scallops entrees were worth while visit on their own. The desserts were also spectacular. The chocolate fondue, bread pudding and flan were all great.
The lux margarita is also worth enjoying.
Thanks for a great meal and evening!

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great experience. Definitely recommend requesting a table upstairs, which we were lucky to have learned from another reviewer. Downstairs was very cramped and had no atmosphere.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on March 11, 2017

the food was excellent as always. the service also very good waiter was knowledgeable and friendly without being intrusive. only down was we arrived at 7:30 for a 7:30 res but had to wait in a very crowded small space for at least 20 minutes for our table.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Fireplace, Hot Spot, Historic, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Great food and drinks. Had elk, ribs & quest - all were outstanding. Verry noisey however so not great for a group or family. No kid friendly options or accommodations made.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 11, 2017

The food here was delicious. The meals are big portions and could easily be split between two people. Service was great. I'd recommend making a reservation, especially during the winter months. We'd definitely go back.

Tags: Hot Spot, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Very Disappointed. We had a reservation, waited at least 15 minutes past the time. We were taken to a table in the basement. Smashed between to other tables and a party of 17 ! It was so loud, no one could talk. The food was ok but so over priced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service2
value2

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 10, 2017

Alway delicious, fantastic menu, Cheers to Chimayo

Tags: Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Handcrafted Cocktails, Local Ingredients, Fun, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Spicy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 9, 2017

Slow service food ok

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on March 8, 2017

Beautiful restaurant. The food was spectacular in it's combination of high quality ingredients.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Excellent food. We come here every year when skiing.

Tags: Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on March 7, 2017

Excellent overall. Quiet. Attractive setting. Service good. Food imaginative, tasty and nicely presented

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on March 6, 2017

Our meal was very good for the most part but I'm sorry the prices just do not need to be this high. A bit reticulous really.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value2

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.