About Chef's Table at the Edgewater

In historic Winter Garden, just a few miles from Orlando’s theme parks, an intimate gourmet dining experience awaits you. Local residents rave about it and foodies come from all over the world to sample the superb cuisine and intimate service of The Chef's Table at the Edgewater. Our 3 Course Pre Fixe Dinner is priced at $58.90 per person, and generally consists of 4 choices per course.


Some of our recent awards include the Florida Trend Golden Spoon, Orlando Magazine Dining Awards, winning Best Restaurant, Best Kept Secret, Best Wine Pairing Dinner, Most Romantic Rendezvous, and Best Chef's Table. For diners wanting a more casual evening, our lively Tasting Room serves tapas and craft cocktails, and does not require a reservation.

99 West Plant Street
Winter Garden, FL 34787
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Tapas / Small Plates, Vegetarian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday 11:30-8:30; Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 8:30pm; Friday 5:30 - 9:30 Saturday: 11:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
N Boyd Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 230-4837

Website:
http://chefstableattheedgewater.com/

Entertainment:
In Our Tasting Room on Fridays and Saturdays from 8-11

Parking Details:
On-street parking is convenient and free. Also the city has free public parking lots.

Executive Chef:
Kevin Tarter/ David Lampman

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Chef's Table at the Edgewater Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.7

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.5

value

4.5

Noise

Quiet

100% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (42)
Good for a Date (39)
Romantic (34)
See All
Fit for Foodies (27)
Good for Anniversaries (25)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Notable Wine List (22)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Cozy (18)
Quiet Conversation (18)
Worth the Drive (17)
Tasting Menu (15)
Local Ingredients (13)
Good for Birthdays (12)
Handcrafted Cocktails (12)
Authentic (11)
Healthy (6)
Seasonal (6)
Casual (5)
Business Meals (4)
Comfort Food (3)
Good for Groups (3)
Hot Spot (3)
Pre/post Theatre (3)
Tapas (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Fun (3)
Bar Seating (2)
Gluten Free Options (2)
Happy Hour (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great Beer (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
People Watching (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
1162 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 5 days ago

Fantastic meal with excellent service. Every course was amazing. I would head back as soon as we are back in the area. Loved it!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on October 11, 2017

exceptional service, delicious food, romantic ambience

Tags: Authentic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Tasting Menu, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 8, 2017

My wife and I celebrated our 29th anniversary at The Chef's Table, and we were thrilled with the food and service as well as the pace of the meal. We will be recommending this to friends and hope to return again soon!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on October 8, 2017

In Orlando for a meeting. Found this gem and was so very pleased! Our waiter was very knowledgable of the menu, ingredients and wine pairings. Speaking of wine pairings, we went with the wine pairings on each course and were not disappointed. We would never have thought these wines would go with our choices, but they exceeded our expectations. Great food, impeccable service, quiet ambiance cannot be beat. Will recommend to friends and go back when back in Orlando.

Tags: Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 3, 2017

Best restaurant in central Florida. NYC quality food and service. The staff are knowledgeable, friendly and eager to make your visit a great experience. Tapas to fix price menu with quality wine list. Don't forget to arrive early and try one of those unique craft cocktails. Colin served us and was by far the most knowledgeable, professional, personable and attentive server. He truly is committed to his craft and takes it to the next level of art form.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on October 2, 2017

Excellent food! Somewhat pricey meal, but well worth the money and you absolutely get what you pay for. Would recommend and will return soon.

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on October 2, 2017

I love this place every time we visit. The food is always amazing, layers and layers of flavors.

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Tapas, Seasonal, Good for Groups, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on October 1, 2017

We went for my husband's birthday. Very nice restaurant. The food is wonderful. So frenchi. Very good selection of wines. I can't imagine to find a restaurant so cute. Very nice staff. We were very happy. Thanks to be our life happy. Marie.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Outdoor Dining, Notable Wine List, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on October 1, 2017

I cannot say too many good things about The Chef’s Table. I went with two friends and we were all so impressed. The menu is varied so is able to appeal to many different dining preferences. Everything my friends and I ordered was delicious. The mushroom torte is a MUST! The service was impeccable from beginning to end. What a wonderful evening. I will definitely be going back.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Happy Hour, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion, Fun, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 30, 2017

Second time there with my fiancé and it’s an amazing place. Wonderful service, food, and atmosphere.

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 30, 2017

We love this place. It is our go to restaurant when we want to celebrate a special event or to show off a unique, local, quality restaurant to our out of town guests.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on September 23, 2017

Excellent food. A little overpriced.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
·Dined on September 6, 2017

Food is great but the service was incredible! The tasting menu is great especially with the wine pairings.

Tags: Authentic, Tasting Menu, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Special Occasion, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Casual, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Savannah)·Dined on September 5, 2017

This is a fabulous restaurant and well worth the price. The chef came out and spoke to us a few times during the meal which was very nice. We went on a weekday and because of the impending hurricane the restaurant was quite empty so it was easy to chat and enjoy the meal. Three of us had the mushroom and chive crepe and the rack of lamb and we all ate every morsel. The pork chop was also excellent. My chocolate creme brûlée was "to die for" and worth every calorie. We had the three course meal but are looking forward to trying the tapas. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on September 3, 2017

What a fantastic meal. We also had the wine pairing which was wonderful! Our server, Collin, really was the best.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 30, 2017

My only real complaint was the table itself. It was wobbly - rocking back and forth - waiter admitted there had been a problem and there was something placed under the leg earlier in the day, but it was no longer in place . We shifted the table around a little looking for an even spot but were unable to solve the problem. Moving to another table might have been good - or attempting to fix the annoying problem.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Great place to eat. Absolutely wonderful.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on August 27, 2017

We are from out of town so we had no idea what to expect. We were celebrating our anniversary and the staff did everything possible to ensure it was a special, memorable experience. The staff was very knowledgeable about the menu and was great at breaking the menu down and providing suggestions when asked. I highly suggest you try this place yourself to experience just how fine of an establishment this place is and to enjoy some amazing cuisine.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Tapas, Gluten Free Options, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Special Occasion, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 26, 2017

The only real negative was the roughly 1/2 wait between courses. The food was wonderful though and we will go back.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 24, 2017

What a wonderful dinner! Flavors bursting in your mouth each bite. Best meal I can remember. Staff also wonderful!

Tags: Seasonal, Good for Birthdays, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 22, 2017

The food came out very slow!! Took way too long!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service1
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 22, 2017

This was a repeat visit and the restaurant did not disappoint. I had the pork chop which was topped with some of the best pork belly. My wife had the lamb and she enjoyed it. The deserts were great. My wife had the strawberry desert which was perfect for the summer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Brought my now fiance here for a special dinner and she had no idea that I was to propose later that evening. This place proved an excellent stop during our engagement night. The food was delicious and the servers were most excellent! The only concern - it's rather pricey and while the food quality is fantastic, the amount you get can be a little bit...little. :) Excellent place for a special occasion though. All around great place to enjoy a meal, especially if it's with your significant other.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 19, 2017

Anniversary

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Amazing 4 course dinner (including the amazing cheese plate) with outstanding wine pairing. I'm glad we choose Chef's Table to celebrate a recent family event. It will cost you a little more than a standard dining experience but it's worth it to have a wait-staff that breaks everything down for you and to almost be sitting in the kitchen as everything is prepared. The Foie Gras was to die for. I look forward to finding an occasion to go back in the future.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Cozy, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 17, 2017

This restaurant never disappoints... the food & staff are outstanding... the Filets we ordered were cooked to perfection and we loved the cauliflower risotto. The dining room is starting to look a little dated but it's still the best place to go for a quiet meal where you can actually hold a conversation without shouting over your table...

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Healthy, Tasting Menu, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Glasgow)·Dined on August 14, 2017

Our anniversary always coincides with our Summer break this year as is our want we were in Florida. My on line search turned up Chef's Table at Edgewater I am so pleased it did !!

The menu offered what appeared to be a fairly limited choice . Enter Howie our waiter, he took the time along with great pride and passion to explain each dish in terms of it's ingredients and culinary technique. At this point we knew our research had unearthed a gem and so the ensuing food proved. What at first glance appeared to be a limited choice soon morphed into an excellent collection of great food . We were at that point spoiled for choice. The " solution " was to order different dishes and share.
My wife also enjoyed the wine tasting offering which accompanies each course. The enjoyment of the wine was again wonderfully enhanced by Howie"s knowledge and passion.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 13, 2017

We ordered the three course dinner with wine pairings. Each course had multiple choices that were interesting. The food was well prepared and presented. The service was outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

The Chef's Table is our goto place to celebrate something special. If it was closer to us, we would go far more often. The staff is always great and we have never failed to have a good time. It's great food, and great ambiance without being stuffy. Reservations are not always required, but a good idea. We have been mid-week and on weekends and had the same great experience. We would (and do) suggest it to all our friends.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Fun, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 11, 2017

This is one of my favorite place to eat and we always have a great experience and meal. The menu changes regularly but the options, food quality and portion size are always amazing.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 10, 2017

Very quaint. I recommend they add some low background music of jazz or classical since you are not actually in the kitchen, but rather a small adjacent room. Felt like it needed that. Also a chefs table generally has a visit by the chef. No chef came to the table. Server was very knowledgeable and attentive. I had to send back the rack of lamb due to fat and chewy toughness. Manager graciously replaced with filet. My wife's grouper was excellent. We were there for an anniversary. Nothing special offered or done other than to wish us happy anniversary. Overall a pleasant evening, not a spectacular one.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

 
·Dined on August 8, 2017

My wife and I really enjoyed our evening. The food tasted great. We had the mushroom crepe, foie gras, lamb chop, pork chop, chocolate brulee, and banana bread pudding. The wine pairing was a great feature. All I had to worry about was eating. Overall it was a very relaxing evening.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 6, 2017

Very nice place and good food and exellent service.

Tags: Special Occasion, Casual, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 6, 2017

Can't beat the food or service. Everyone is fantastic, but we're biased and think Colin is the GOAT.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Seasonal, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Wife and I wanted to see if this place is as good as we have heard.
Yes it is. Amazing
Ps do the wine pairing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 1, 2017

We had a wonderful dining experience. Our server, Jeff was both knowledgeable and attentive. Our meals were delicious and beautifully prepared. You have our wholehearted recommendation.

Tags: Romantic, People Watching, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 31, 2017

Warned to avoid Friday/Saturday evenings. Even on a Monday, noise from open, much larger , Tasting Room floats over the partitions so the table staff must lean in for patrons to comprehend the very detailed description for each menu item. other than, fine experience

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 31, 2017

Great service...even greater meal!
All great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

An exceptional dining experience for a reasonable price. I have eaten at Resturant's like Victoria and Albert's in the Grand Floridian and Salt in the Ritz Carlton in Amelia Island and neither were much better but cost significantly more. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Delicious food, superb service. Very noisy.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.