About Chef's Table at the Edgewater

In historic Winter Garden, just a few miles from Orlando’s theme parks, an intimate gourmet dining experience awaits you. Local residents rave about it and foodies come from all over the world to sample the superb cuisine and intimate service of The Chef's Table at the Edgewater. Our 3 Course Pre Fixe Dinner is priced at 55 dollars per person, and generally consists of 4 choices per course.


Some of our recent awards include the Florida Trend Golden Spoon, Orlando Magazine Dining Awards, winning Best Restaurant, Best Kept Secret, Best Wine Pairing Dinner, Most Romantic Rendezvous, and Best Chef's Table. For diners wanting a more casual evening, our lively Tasting Room serves tapas and craft cocktails, and does not require a reservation.

99 West Plant Street
Winter Garden, FL 34787
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Tapas / Small Plates, Vegetarian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday 11:30-8:30; Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 8:30pm; Friday 5:30 - 9:30 Saturday: 11:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
N Boyd Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 230-4837

Website:
http://chefstableattheedgewater.com/

Entertainment:
In Our Tasting Room on Fridays and Saturdays from 8-11

Parking Details:
On-street parking is convenient and free. Also the city has free public parking lots.

Executive Chef:
Kevin Tarter/ David Lampman

Private Party Facilities:
The Cellar Room seats up to 30 guests. A perfect space for your private dinner function, including Wedding Rehearsals, Birthday and Anniversary Celebrations, and Business Dinners. We also offer a buyout function for parties up to 70 guests in our Tasting Room.

Private Party Contact:
Alicia Havard, General Manager: (407) 230-4837

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Chef's Table at the Edgewater Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.6

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (65)
Romantic (59)
Good for Anniversaries (58)
See All
Good for a Date (57)
Fit for Foodies (46)
Creative Cuisine (45)
Worth the Drive (43)
Neighborhood Gem (40)
Local Ingredients (36)
Quiet Conversation (35)
Notable Wine List (30)
Good for Birthdays (30)
Cozy (30)
Open Kitchen (25)
Private Room (23)
Handcrafted Cocktails (23)
Historic (22)
Authentic (19)
Tasting Menu (19)
Pre/post Theatre (13)
Seasonal (10)
Business Meals (8)
Fun (8)
Molecular Gastronomy (5)
Casual (4)
Comfort Food (4)
Hot Spot (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Vibrant Bar Scene (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Tapas (3)
Happy Hour (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Great for Brunch (3)
Organic (3)
Great Beer (2)
Good for Groups (2)
Healthy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Family Style (2)
Live Music (1)
Vegan (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
1083 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 19, 2017

The chef was great! Excellent food choices and everything was made to order and hot when it reached the table !

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on May 18, 2017

What a great place, cozy intimate, attentive staff and great food. The wine pairing was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 17, 2017

We made reservations at The Chef's Table for our 31st wedding anniversary on the recommendation of a friend and we were not the least bit disappointed. It was easily one of the best meals we have had in the two years we have been down here. A relaxed atmosphere but with fining dining that I would compare with Victoria and Albert's, Le Coq Au Vin, and The Boheme. A three course dinner with plenty of options and servers who are informed and engaging, it was a marvelous meal. Most tables have a view of the kitchen but it is also accessible. I had a chance to chat with the chef and compliment him and the staff. We also chose the wine pairings for the dinner and they were perfectly matched and introduced. Standouts for the evening were the fois gras appetizer, which was stunning, and our entrees of filet mignon and roasted lamb chops - both melt in your mouth and beautifully seasoned. The pricing is a bargain for what you receive in food and service and we highly recommend it.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Special Occasion, Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 16, 2017

We had a wonderful time and the service was great! i gues the only thing neg was we were in the back for our special annv (46 years) and loved that there were just a few tables, and yes we were all dressed real nice but which we expected and i was surprised that one man was back there with shorts and t shirt. if it is to be special then keep it specal.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Neighborhood Gem, Great Beer
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Miami)·Dined on May 15, 2017

The service and the food was amazing her at the Chef's Table. Perfect romantic dinner for our wedding anniversary!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This is such a special place. The Chef/owner comes to each table and talks through the menu selections. It is such an intimate dining experience. By the time you leave, you feel like you're good friends. The dishes are all exquisite and the recommended wine pairings are a great accompaniment. It is on a the pricey side but so worth it for a special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Always a great experience. One of our favorite restaurants. This time we brought the kids, they still are raving about it. Trust your waiters they know their stuff. Absolutely a must. You won't be disappointed.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Excellent meal. We went to celebrate my wife's birthday. They made very special. There were four of us, so we each ordered a different item for each course so we could try them all. Great idea. The canaveral shrimp, foie gras, torte and peach salad were awesome first courses. The steak, lamb, porch chop and fish we're awesome. All the desserts were good but my favorite was the bread pudding. Wonderful evening.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 7, 2017

I took my girlfriend there for her birthday. Her favorite restaurants used to be Seasons 52 and Bosphorous. She had a new favorite as of about five minutes into our experience there and we plan to be back.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Very nice night spent at the chef's table. We did not eat in the tapas bar but noticed it was full of diners. Even with that there is enough space between the tapas area and the chef's table so the noice was not heard. We enjoyed!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Carrie was our sever and she was amazing. The food was fantastic and the ambience was inviting.

Tags: Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The best restaurant in town. The food is great and the sevice is very good

Tags: Casual, Open Kitchen, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Fantastic experience. Wonderful menu with excellent wine pairings. Our server, Jeff, was the best! He was attentive, knowledgeable, friendly and very professional. The food was some of the best we have had anywhere. We will certainly be back and asking to be seated at Jeff's station. Will be recommending to friends and neighbors. Only 20 minutes from Disney area and the food was way better than any of their high end restaurants.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Live Music, Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Vibrant Bar Scene, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Historic, Local Ingredients, Open Kitchen, Business Meals, Fun, Romantic, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 27, 2017

I think it's too expensive for its value. It was not a bad experience but would not come back for that price

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 26, 2017

Celebrated my 12 yr anniversary there with my wife and sat feet away from the kitchen. It was great watching the cooks prepare meals. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. Details of the menu items were given which made it simpler to order. I plan on returning again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 25, 2017

This is THE place to go for that special occasion or when you want to be pampered and eat well. The ambiance is perfect for a two person or four person party that wants to be into themselves. The wait staff, especially Jeff, are knowledgeable and provide an excellent description of the menu with on-the-spot recommendations and excellent suggestions about wines. The food is prepared to order and accommodations can be made for special dietary (or personal) concerns. This is an A-1 spot in the eclectic town of Winter Garden. Try this one soon.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The ambiance does not equate to the price of the meal. You walk through a employee door to the dining area. The owner needs to reinvest into the resturant to make it more appealing. The server was one of the best I have ever had. The food was good a bit salty.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service5
value3

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Could not have been a more pleasant experience. We chose Chef's Table because we wanted an intimate experience where we felt taken care of and special. You did not disappoint. We are already planning to come back when I am not pregnant so I can try the goat cheese cheesecake and craft cocktails. I can't wait. The servers were warm, friendly and knowledgeable and were a big part as to why we loved the overall experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Take too long to serve your food The food is very salty The menu needs a lot of work

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 17, 2017

We celebrated my wife's birthday.
The 3 course prix fixed dinner consisted of 4 choices of appetizers; 4 entrees, and 4 desserts.
Both of us thoroughly enjoyed the service and all of our selections. We have recomended The Chef's table to our circle of friends as well as our Orlando based family.
We are looking forward to our next dinner here!

Tags: Authentic, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

food was fantastic. Service could have been a bit more attentive but good anyhow. We didn't get coffee we ordered after dinner.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Blown away by the food - the Easter Brunch was really very good. What I did not like so much is the ambient. I'm a big fan of historic buildings but the interior would need some touch up.

Tags: Historic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 14, 2017

One of, maybe even the, best dining experiences my husband and I have ever had. We did Chef's Table with cheese tasting and wine pairing. All expectations were exceeded. Every single bite and sip were perfect. Portions were large, we could not drink or eat everything. Jeff was our waiter and I highly recommend requesting him. He is passionate about the food and your experience.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 14, 2017

Just simply amazing. Favorite restaurant in US

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New Orleans)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Excellent service, friendly, great menu. We dine here overtime we are in town.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orange County)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Excellent service and food. Five stars all the way around.

Tags: Gluten Free Options, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Our first visit was perfect and the food was delectable. But, on our second visit, the pork loin was salty and I couldn't finish my dish. They were very accommodating and asked if they could prepare another entree. So, the chef made me another meal and this time it was better. The service was impeccable. I would go back there again.

Tags: Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 6, 2017

The staff was really wonderful. I loved the Chefs table room and experience. The timing of our food was terrible though. We waited about 30 minutes for our entrees because one had to be re-fired. Ours must have been the last entrees out of the kitchen because as we ate the kitchen clean up commenced. That's not part of the imagined Chef's Table experience. The creme Brule didn't set properly so we had to order our second choice dessert, which we ordered to go. My husband's just went in the garbage, since he hadn't wanted any of the other options. All during that time the Chef could have walked 5 steps and offered an apology or explanation (which we later got from the waitress.) The food we received was delicious but obviously overshadowed by the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Excellent! We had the tasting menu with wine pairings and everything was delicious and creative. The staff was attentive and very knowledgeable, as well as flexible with the wine pairings. I would absolutely recommend Chefs Table for a fun foodie night out, bonus, the portions and pourings are generous. You will leave full to the gills and a little light from the wine.

Tags: Authentic, Tasting Menu, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Great service from Colin our server and sommelier!!!

Tags: Private Room, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 30, 2017

The food and the presentation was excellent. The wait staff is very friendly. Nice quiet atmosphere. Will definitely visit again.

Tags: Comfort Food, Private Room, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 29, 2017

We made a special request for a vegan meal and the chef and the staff created a wonderful experience to help celebrate my wife's birthday. Top notch in all aspects.
We will definitely be heading back for more dinners there.

Tags: Private Room, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Vegan, Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 28, 2017

We had the absolute best time for our anniversary dinner. We live in DT Orlando and wanted to try something outside of our area or the Winter Park/Sand Lake/Disney areas. It was perfect. Once you move past the Tasting Room, you're in a quaint, small, quiet, romantic dining area that is just off the main kitchen. The Chef greets you with the drink menu (we had delicious craft cocktails before starting our meal) and then goes over each item of the menu, answering any questions. We did the wine pairing with each course and were so glad we did. I cannot say enough of the FOOD. Presentation was great, the food was light but the portions are large (larger than any fine dining restaurant I've ever eaten) and everything was so perfectly timed and delicious. Every course was paired beautifully with the wine and if you don't like the wine after tasting, the chef will recommend something different to go with the course. I've already recommended this place to several of my friends. After dinner we took a nice stroll through DT Winter Garden and it was just perfect. We'll definitely return!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Cozy, Private Room, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on March 26, 2017

My step-daughter, sister-in-law and I went to the chef's Table with wine pairings for my husband's birthday and we all LOVED IT! Hard time choosing for each of the 3 courses! Collin our waiter was outstanding - excellent service and knowledgeable. Important for one of us is gluten free. The wine pairing was too much with the pre-dinner drink, but the selections were wonderful. Highly recommended!

Tags: Good for Groups, Worth the Drive, Gluten Free Options, Open Kitchen, Local Ingredients, Good for Anniversaries, Fun, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Business Meals, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We loved the Chef's Table! Our new favorite restaurant. The service is outstanding and the food is simply amazing. The servers work in tandem and they explain the menu in great detail. The pineapple tequila drink was amazing! The goat cheese cheesecake was the lightest cheesecake and had such flavor. Presentations and food were amazing.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Absolutely an amazing find we wish had gone to in the past. Amazing menu, great service, and such a great quality for local produce

Tags: Hot Spot, Quiet Conversation, Open Kitchen, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 25, 2017

We celebrated our anniversary at the Chef's Table. Everything from the service to the food was excellent.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Great evening to celebrate a birthday. Waiter was super friendly and knowledgeable on the food we were going to consume.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Modern Decor, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Private Room, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on March 23, 2017

Excellent food and service - a gem of a find. Excellent menu with informative servers.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Private Room, Open Kitchen, Authentic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 22, 2017

Really creative dishes, with very attentive wait staff and lots of ambience
Will return!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Historic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.