About Chef's Table at the Edgewater

99 West Plant Street
Winter Garden, FL 34787
View Larger Map

In historic Winter Garden, just a few miles from Orlando’s theme parks, an intimate gourmet dining experience awaits you. Local residents rave about it and foodies come from all over the world to sample the superb cuisine and intimate service of The Chef's Table at the Edgewater. Our 3 Course Pre Fixe Dinner is priced at 55 dollars per person, and generally consists of 4 choices per course.


Some of our recent awards include the Florida Trend Golden Spoon, Orlando Magazine Dining Awards, winning Best Restaurant, Best Kept Secret, Best Wine Pairing Dinner, Most Romantic Rendezvous, and Best Chef's Table. For diners wanting a more casual evening, our lively Tasting Room serves tapas and craft cocktails, and does not require a reservation.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
American, Tapas / Small Plates, Vegetarian

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Sunday 11:30-8:30; Monday - Thursday: 5:30pm - 8:30pm; Friday 5:30 - 9:30 Saturday: 11:30pm - 9:30pm

Cross Street:
N Boyd Street

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$50 and over

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(407) 230-4837

Website:
http://chefstableattheedgewater.com/

Entertainment:
In Our Tasting Room on Fridays and Saturdays from 8-11

Parking Details:
On-street parking is convenient and free. Also the city has free public parking lots.

Executive Chef:
Kevin Tarter/ David Lampman

Private Party Facilities:
The Cellar Room seats up to 30 guests. A perfect space for your private dinner function, including Wedding Rehearsals, Birthday and Anniversary Celebrations, and Business Dinners. We also offer a buyout function for parties up to 70 guests in our Tasting Room.

Private Party Contact:
Alicia Havard, General Manager: (407) 230-4837

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Chef's Table, Corkage Fee, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Chef's Table at the Edgewater Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.8

ambience

4.5

value

4.6

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (56)
Good for Anniversaries (49)
Good for a Date (45)
See All
Romantic (40)
Creative Cuisine (36)
Fit for Foodies (35)
Worth the Drive (34)
Good for Birthdays (29)
Open Kitchen (28)
Cozy (28)
Neighborhood Gem (25)
Local Ingredients (23)
Quiet Conversation (23)
Notable Wine List (21)
Historic (21)
Private Room (17)
Tasting Menu (16)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Authentic (14)
Handcrafted Cocktails (11)
Tapas (7)
Seasonal (6)
Business Meals (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Casual (5)
Hot Spot (4)
Fun (4)
Good for Groups (4)
Happy Hour (3)
Bar Seating (3)
Comfort Food (3)
Molecular Gastronomy (3)
Great Beer (2)
Healthy (2)
Great for Lunch (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Organic (1)
Vibrant Bar Scene (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
People Watching (1)
Sort By:
S
1013 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

Wonderful dinner enjoyed all three cours ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 2 days ago

Wonderful dinner enjoyed all three courses and wine pairings. Service was great!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Went for my anniversary, drove 35 minute ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 2 days ago

Went for my anniversary, drove 35 minutes from Orlando for this special occasion based not the reviews on Open Table and Zagat, which after this experienceI think are over rated. The food is great, but requires better presentation to have a 4 or a 5. The dinning room is less than average for a find dinning menu. So, I think they still have a long way to fine tune their fine dinning food to the rest that goes along, like service, attention to details, etc.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience2
service3
value2

Excellent 3 course menu which I took wit ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 3 days ago

Excellent 3 course menu which I took with wine pairing. Food, service and ambiance were excellent, my compliments to the chef on such tasteful dinner.

Wine pairing was good but not same level as the food.

Restaurant was full on Friday night so I suggest make a reservation.

Will return.

Tags: Romantic, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The mushrooms were one of the best thing ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 4 days ago

The mushrooms were one of the best things I have had in a long, long time; truly gourmet food. The filet had a glorious char, but taste was only average, and the Berkshire pork chop had a wonderful flavor, but sadly, was tough. The cheesecake was great and while the Bananas Foster bread pudding had an interesting flavor, unfortunately it was dry. Every restaurant has an off day, and I am sure the executive chef would have been disappointed to see this meal leave his kitchen. While this may sound like a negative review, rest assured it is not. We very much enjoyed the overall experience, and are quite thrilled to have a restaurant of this caliber so close to home. We recommend The Chef's Table to all of our friends, and will continue to dine here regularly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value3

Food was very good. Waiter was knowledge ...

 
 (San Diego)·Dined 5 days ago

Food was very good. Waiter was knowledgeable. It gets a little noisy after 7pm.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The best restaurant in Central Florida. ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined 6 days ago

The best restaurant in Central Florida. Great food and very good ambient

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Open Kitchen, Tasting Menu, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Everything that hit the table was perfec ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined 6 days ago

Everything that hit the table was perfectly executed. A memorable meal for sure!

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, People Watching, Pre/post Theatre, Tasting Menu, Historic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Tapas, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Wonderful food! The mushroom torte part ...

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Wonderful food! The mushroom torte particularly was amazing! We were in a small room with 3 tables just off the kitchen - great fun to watch all that was going on in the kitchen. And great service too.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Open Kitchen, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great menu with interesting choices. Ser ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Great menu with interesting choices. Service was "spot on" and engaging. Steak was perfect, Lamb we considered underdone and was corrected. Mushroom tort was worth having as a meal. Overall a very nice evening, no rush, no push.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

Overall it was a good experience. Choice ...

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Overall it was a good experience. Choices were limited for my pallet. But what I found that I like was exceptional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience2
service4
value3

Valentine's Day So very happy with ever ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Valentine's Day

So very happy with every aspect of our experience!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Dining at Chef's table was great intimat ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Dining at Chef's table was great intimate experience. The staff was more than helpful and accommodating and the made the over dining experience very special. The food was some of the best I've had in the central Florida area. It's a hidden gem that you should take advantage of before the word get's out.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Historic, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Open Kitchen
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great service, great food and overall fa ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great service, great food and overall fantastic experience!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Open Kitchen, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Great food, service was not very attenti ...

 
 (Minneapolis)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great food, service was not very attentive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value5

Such a great experience. Top notch serv ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Such a great experience. Top notch service from beginning to end. We feel like we were at a friends dinner party. Incredible meal at every course.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Cozy, Romantic, Private Room, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food and wait staff were phenomenal. ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 5, 2017

The food and wait staff were phenomenal. Knowledge of cuisine and wine selection were excellent and very courteous to our dining requests. We could have imagine just a larger piece of the mushroom and leak torte and been perfectly happy but the entrees were delectable and theChocolate espresso creme brûlée was to die for. Highly recommend for a special occasion or a romantic evening out.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Historic, Special Occasion, Romantic, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Definitely a top 5 dining experience. F ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 5, 2017

Definitely a top 5 dining experience. Food was fantastic and the service was superb. Would highly recommend and will be back!

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We went to Chef's Table to celebrate our ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We went to Chef's Table to celebrate our birthdays. Not only did our server (Jeff) remember us from last year, but he also remembered our son, who we spoke of at that time, and asked us about him. We were quite taken aback that he remembered all those months later. He was very personable and pleasant. The food did not disappoint. It was creative and delicious. We like to try different things, and enjoy that the ingredients are locally sourced and the menu changes based on what is available and good that day. The small area lends itself to good conversation and the open kitchen is always fun to watch. Great Job! We plan on taking our son for his birthday later this year.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

What a fantastic place. Great food, exce ...

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on February 4, 2017

What a fantastic place. Great food, excellent service. Perfect night out

Tags: Local Ingredients, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Private Room, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Tapas, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

As usual, the service, waiter knowledge ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 2, 2017

As usual, the service, waiter knowledge of the menu and unique food preparation and presentation was outstanding. They changed a few things to accommodate my wife's lactose intolerance. Not inexpensive but good value for the price. We like the small room setting as more intimate. I believe groups are put in another room.

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Local Ingredients, Healthy, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

Absolutely fabulous service, ambience an ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Absolutely fabulous service, ambience and food. We felt the value was certainly excellent for the quality of food we ate! We celebrated our 30th anniversary there on February 1, and decided to go back on Valentine's Day!

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Had a 3 course meal paired with wine. S ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Had a 3 course meal paired with wine. Simply amazing

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Food delicious, server informative and a ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 31, 2017

Food delicious, server informative and attentive, atmosphere casual. Overall most pleasing experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Historic, Casual, Special Occasion, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great food and terrific service. Nick t ...

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great food and terrific service. Nick took great care of us from appetizer to dessert. Next time down in Winter Garden we will dine at the Chef's Table again, for sure!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food as usual was great, but there w ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 28, 2017

The food as usual was great, but there was a table of people there that was very noisy. I am quite sure the annoyed everyone seated at Chef's Table. Don't believe you could really do anything about that situation. The only comment on the food was the menu said Leg of Lamb and I was served Lamb chops, which I personally prefer, but the change was not mentioned when the menu was described

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

Great night!! It was our first time at t ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great night!! It was our first time at the Chef's Table and they did not disappoint!! Staff was great and very knowledgeable of the food and drinks. And of course the food was cooked to perfection and delicious!! We will definitely go back!

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Great meal. It is worth the drive from a ...

vip
 (Miami)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great meal. It is worth the drive from anywhere. In the Orlando area!!

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

We ate in the main dining where options ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 27, 2017

We ate in the main dining where options were limited for a set price. My steak was average but my husband loved his pork chop. The steak and sides were luke warm, from the appetizer to the main course. Best thing I had there was the wine. We will try the tasting room at a later date to see if it's any better. If not we probably won't be back.

Tags: Casual, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

The food is fabulous but incredibly the ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 26, 2017

The food is fabulous but incredibly the service and management staff here is as good as the food! Definitely a great evening for a special occasion or just a nice night out!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Romantic, Hot Spot, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

This is a drive. It is in a very nice re ...

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 26, 2017

This is a drive. It is in a very nice restored downtown in a middle level neighborhood. Do NOT be afraid - you walk thru a bar and a bar tavern before entering the back seating area. It is quiet and the service is marvelous. The food was outstanding.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Authentic, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

For $55, you get three wonderful courses ...

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 24, 2017

For $55, you get three wonderful courses of dishes that change every day. I was very impressed with the quality of the food and the personal service. The chef's table is separate from the rest of the restaurant, and the manager gives you a detailed description of the menu choices and makes you feel like you are the guest of honor at a private banquet. While there are only a few choices in each category, they were able to offer me an additional option to accommodate my dietary needs. I had pumpkin ravioli for an appetizer, grouper for the entree, and bread pudding for dessert: all were excellent. The ravioli was hand made, and the multiple textures of the dish and the subtle spicing made it mouth-watering. The grouper was cooked perfectly, and it was so fresh that the hook was still in its mouth. I won't pretend that $55 is cheap, but for the quality of the food and the overall experience, it was still a bargain.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

Very glad we could make a last minute re ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Very glad we could make a last minute reservation through OpenTable on a busy Saturday evening. Wanted a special place to say good bye to my brother since I was returning to my country the following day after a long holiday (my family and I had been to this restaurant on previous special occasions and I knew we could have a nice meal there).

The foie gras, filet mignon, and chocolate crème brûlée were all excellent. The location is nice at the old Edgewater hotel in downtown Winter Garden.

Would like to return on my next trip to the USA.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Romantic, Authentic, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Cozy, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Open Kitchen, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

The Chef's Table is THE special occasion ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The Chef's Table is THE special occasion dining location in Central Florida. Whether it is an anniversary, birthday, promotion or retirement, Chef's Table makes the dinner a special event. The food is prepared to perfection, and the service is without equal. My wife and I celebrated our 28th anniversary last Saturday, and the evening was amazing. We drove all the way from Oviedo, and it was well worth the drive. Between the anniversary flowers placed on our table to the delectable meal, the evening was truly special. Our waiter was knowledgeable and attentive, ensuring that our experience was perfect. Thank you Chef's Table for another unforgettable experience!

Tags: Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Great for Lunch, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Local Ingredients, Special Occasion, Fun, Authentic, Historic, Casual, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Romantic, Tasting Menu, Worth the Drive, Private Room
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Always great food!

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Always great food!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Molecular Gastronomy, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Definitely a great date spot. Food was v ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Definitely a great date spot. Food was very good entree portions were pretty large. Service was decent gave a great run down of the menu. We had said we were interested in drinks during dessert but it was forgotten so we ended up not ordering them. Overall the ambiance is great food is above average definitely would recommend trying at least once but not something I would do again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

Chef's Table has long been a favorite sp ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 14, 2017

Chef's Table has long been a favorite spot for special celebrations with family and friends. The food is outstanding, service is exemplary, and the wine pairings make it even more fun. It is a comfortable atmosphere and a wonderful way to spend a special evening.

Tags: Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

All around fantastic! I can't wait to go ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 13, 2017

All around fantastic! I can't wait to go back! Well worth the money.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Cozy, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Local Ingredients, Fun, Historic, Good for Groups, Neighborhood Gem, Open Kitchen, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I took a business client to dinner here ...

vip
 (Portland)·Dined on January 13, 2017

I took a business client to dinner here and it could not have been more perfect. The service, the food and the ambience was five star. I highly recommend The Chef's Table

Tags: Local Ingredients, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The Chef's Table at the Edgewater never ...

 
 (Orlando)·Dined on January 6, 2017

The Chef's Table at the Edgewater never disappoints. I have celebrated so many milestone occasions here over the last several years. The cocktails are perfectly crafted, the waitstaff is nonintrusive, the ambiance is quiet so you can easily have a conversation, and there is no such thing as a bad meal. The wine pairing is worth it. This can be a drive from Orlando, but I would drive twice as far and pay twice as much for the same meal. I cannot say enough good things about this restaurant.

Tags: Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Private Room, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Seasonal, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

A special diningexperience in a gem loca ...

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on January 6, 2017

A special diningexperience in a gem location. We were staying in Orlando but found it was just a short trip to lovely Winter Garden. The quiet and cozy restaurant was tucked away behind the tasting room, it felt as though we were sitting in the kitchen and chefs were cooking just for us. Extremely passionate and knowledgeable server made for a stress-free experience and let's face it, it's all about the food and wine. We experienced exquisite food, menu changes seasonally, with perfectly paired wines on the flight tasting option, highly recommended!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Historic, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.