Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.48mi
  2. Distance: 0.51mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi
  1. Distance: 0.48mi
  2. Distance: 0.51mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.48mi
  2. Distance: 0.51mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi
  1. Distance: 0.48mi
  2. Distance: 0.51mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi

About Cheever's Cafe

Cheever's Cafe, located just 2 miles from Downtown Oklahoma City, specializes in contemporary comfort food with Southwest influences. Cheever's serves a variety of prime steaks, fresh seafood and wonderful salads, as well as daily and nightly specials.

2409 N. Hudson
Oklahoma City, OK 73103
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Southwest

Hours of Operation:
Monday – Thursday 11AM – 9PM
Friday 11AM – 10:30PM
Saturday 10AM – 10:30PM
Sunday 10AM – 9PM

Cross Street:
NW 23rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 525-7007

Website:
http://www.cheeverscafe.com/

Parking Details:
We have 2 private lots adjacent to the building for parking

Executive Chef:
Robert Hodginkson

Private Party Facilities:
Private room is available for dinner parties; and will accommodate up to 12 people.

Private Party Contact:
Melissa Yohn: (405) 525-7007

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Cheever's Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (140)
Special Occasion (121)
Good for Anniversaries (113)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (105)
Good for Birthdays (92)
Romantic (90)
Great for Brunch (89)
Great for Lunch (87)
Creative Cuisine (86)
Fit for Foodies (85)
Comfort Food (78)
Worth the Drive (74)
Cozy (72)
Sunday Lunch (67)
Casual (66)
Business Meals (66)
Historic (54)
Authentic (47)
Pre/post Theatre (46)
Hot Spot (41)
Handcrafted Cocktails (41)
Quiet Conversation (38)
Fun (37)
Notable Wine List (30)
Good for Groups (26)
Bar Seating (23)
Local Ingredients (22)
Tasting Menu (20)
People Watching (19)
Private Room (18)
Healthy (16)
Happy Hour (13)
Seasonal (12)
Late-night Find (11)
Great for Outdoor Dining (11)
Afternoon Coffee (11)
Good Vegetarian Options (11)
Modern Decor (10)
Afternoon Tea (9)
Gluten Free Options (9)
Outstanding Value (9)
Vegan (7)
Scenic View (7)
Vibrant Bar Scene (7)
Spicy (6)
Wood Oven (5)
Kid-friendly (4)
Family Style (4)
Organic (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Great Beer (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
3033 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined a day ago

We had great service and excellent food. It's our first choice as a spot to get together.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 2 days ago

Risotto was crunchy, less so after redo. Sweet potato enchiladas, one was warm-hot and the other had cold sweet potato filling. Did not send back since risotto had already been sent back. Service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 4 days ago

Amazing! The food is always delicious and filling and the wait staff is very friendly. The shrimp and grits are amazing and so is the filet.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Comfort Food, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Local Ingredients, Pre/post Theatre, Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

Always a lovely experience!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined 5 days ago

Just a really great place to go to. Great food, great service (thanks Tiffany). I hope I remembered her name correctly.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Hot Spot, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Romantic, Spicy, Business Meals, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

Dinner with friends

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

The ice ream ball was FABULOUS!!!!!!!!! Excellent service especially since we sat outside and its further away!!

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Local Ingredients, Seasonal, Hot Spot, Casual, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 5 days ago

LOVE Cheevers! The food is excellent and the atmosphere is fantastic - trendy and cozy at the same time. I drive from Tulsa to eat here and would recommend it to anyone who wants a cool atmosphere, great service and yummy food!!!

Tags: Cozy, Seasonal, Great for Brunch, Sunday Lunch, People Watching, Comfort Food, Good for Groups, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Casual, Afternoon Coffee, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Houston)·Dined 5 days ago

This was our first visit, and it was "as advertised." Each person in our group loved his/her choice. We shared a huge, delicious cinnamon roll as an appetizer! Can't wait to return.

Tags: Authentic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Tulsa)·Dined 6 days ago

Cheever's is one of our three favorite restaurants in OKC. We always have the homemade chips with blue cheese and bacon, and I always have the chicken-fried steak. This is the first time I've ever been a bit disappointed... breeding was too thick and it was a bit tough. But my husband loved the steak au poivre, and the craft cocktails are always great. My son and his girlfriend are vegan, and the staff bent over backward to accommodate them.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Vegan, Handcrafted Cocktails, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 6 days ago

Cheever's is always great and Gary is an excellent waiter. Always there when you need him, but not when you don't.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 6 days ago

Excellent meal and service. It made our anniversary very special

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 6 days ago

40th Anniversary

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Afternoon Tea, Good for a Date, People Watching, Cozy, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 7 days ago

Amazing as always! My top recommendation for eating in OKC!

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 7 days ago

Great restaurant. Food is an excellent the prices are very reasonable.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 17, 2017

The food was excellent. Service was fast and very friendly. The entire restaurant setting was very comfortable. I will definitely go back and will recommend to friends. The chocolate cake is great for sharing as it is way too much for one person.

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 15, 2017

Always good: good food, good service, good value. Staff is helpful and willing to answer questions about the menu. Never feel rushed or pressured during our meals. An altogether pleasurable and satisfying experience. Cheever's is at the very top of our list of favorite restaurants in Oklahoma City. An evening at Cheever's is well worth the short drive from Norman.

Tags: Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Private Room, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

A little pricey, but the food was delicious and service was excellent. Are here for Mothes Day and was not disappointed. Highly recommend the carrot cake - it's huge!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Mother's Day

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Great food, ample portions, great experience. Nice restaurant.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Cheever's is a favorite spot for my wife and I. No matter what you pick, the food is amazing and the service is impeccable. Even if you're too full to have the dessert, you'll be missing out if you don't ask the wait staff to box up a piece of their delicious CARROT CAKE! You won't regret it when you get home!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This was my first visit, my daughter brought me for Mothers Day. I loved it! very quaint, friendly and excellent food.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Food was delicious as always. Erica was super sweet and had good suggestions to offer. If you are full you still need to order the chocolate cake to go.

Tags: Sunday Lunch, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Historic, Neighborhood Gem, Comfort Food, Fit for Foodies, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 12, 2017

The food was amazing we definitely will go back!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 11, 2017

The resturant is small and cozy, a little close on some of the two tops. Food was very good, drinks were good. We will come back and try other items on the menue.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Birmingham)·Dined on May 11, 2017

The food and service was great! I made a reservation for a weekday lunch but was disappointed to get the table by the kitchen door. However, the restaurant was packed but we were seated immediately. The parking was horrible! After two loops around the block, I had to wait for a spot in the lot across the street that was filled with deep pot holes.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Business Meals, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 11, 2017

The wait staff was excellent ! my reservation with open because it was a very busy place.

Tags: Historic, Good Vegetarian Options, Casual, Vegan, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Notable Wine List, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 9, 2017

Good, no really good chicken fried steak with a unique twist, jalapeño cream gravy! Best I've ever had.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Casual, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Great Food and Great Service! However it was so loud you couldn't even talk to the people that were across the table from me! Really bad! Tables are so small and you are very cramped in the area. Guess they try to cram as many tables in the area as possible. It is time for a remodel and install some sound proofing!!!!!!

Tags: Happy Hour, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience1
service5
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 8, 2017

My favorite restaurant in OKC! The service was impeccable. Made us feel like we were the only ones in the restaurant. We ordered the Chicken fried steak; very tasteful!

Tags: Private Room, Family Style, Local Ingredients, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 7, 2017

AMAZING AS ALWAYS! EVERY TIME I HAVE BEEN TO THIS ESTABLISHMENT, THEY HAVE KNOCKED IT OUT OF THE BALLPARK!

Tags: Comfort Food, Great Beer, Vibrant Bar Scene, Romantic, Notable Wine List, People Watching, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Excellent brunch! Had the bread pudding French toast and enjoyed every bite.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 6, 2017

We had been wanting to try this restaurant for quite some time. Glad we finally did. My fiance brought me here for my birthday. We had a great time. nice atmosphere, Excellent food, and great service!Definitely One of the best Chicken fried steaks i've ever had!Will definitely be going back in the future .

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 6, 2017

I've been over a dozen times. Seafood tamales are always great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Cheevers was perfect, as usual!!!! This is our go to for birthdays and anniversaries, they never let us down, as a matter of fact it always exceeds our expectations even after years of dining there... We were celebrating a landmark birthday this past Thursday, the grilled salmon was perfectly cooked and they always generously comp a ginormous piece of ooey gooey perfectly decadent chocolate cake big enough to share at the table AND to eat on for the rest of the week......!!!
Perfect night out :)))
Oh and, that coursely ground red salt sprinkled on top of the butter......AWESOME!!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Ambience and food is great! Server is nice and attentive.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Happy Hour, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tampa)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Wonderful tortilla soup-the bowl is very generous-next time I need to order a cup!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 3, 2017

Amazing desserts!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 2, 2017

Always love eating at Cheever's. And the service is always outstanding!

Tags: Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Late-night Find, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 1, 2017

Megan was our wait-staff on the night of our visit to Cheever's, May 1, 2017, for Matthan's birthday dinner. She was informative, paid particular attention to each of us, and made our evening very special. Oh the food! It was all amazing! We especially loved the ice cream ball for a share-able dessert!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.