Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.48mi
  2. Distance: 0.51mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi
  1. Distance: 0.48mi
  2. Distance: 0.51mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.48mi
  2. Distance: 0.51mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi
  1. Distance: 0.48mi
  2. Distance: 0.51mi
  3. Distance: 0.73mi
  4. Distance: 0.77mi

About Cheever's Cafe

Cheever's Cafe, located just 2 miles from Downtown Oklahoma City, specializes in contemporary comfort food with Southwest influences. Cheever's serves a variety of prime steaks, fresh seafood and wonderful salads, as well as daily and nightly specials.

2409 N. Hudson
Oklahoma City, OK 73103
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
American, Southwest

Hours of Operation:
Monday – Thursday 11AM – 9PM
Friday 11AM – 10:30PM
Saturday 10AM – 10:30PM
Sunday 10AM – 9PM

Cross Street:
NW 23rd

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 525-7007

Website:
http://www.cheeverscafe.com/

Parking Details:
We have 2 private lots adjacent to the building for parking

Executive Chef:
BooHee Thomas

Private Party Facilities:
Private room is available for dinner parties; and will accommodate up to 12 people.

Private Party Contact:
Melissa Yohn: (405) 525-7007

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cafe, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Private Room, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Cheever's Cafe Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.8

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.8

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.5

noise

Moderate

98% would recommend it to a friend

Special Occasion (130)
Good for a Date (128)
Good for Anniversaries (109)
See All
Neighborhood Gem (104)
Great for Brunch (96)
Good for Birthdays (96)
Creative Cuisine (92)
Great for Lunch (89)
Fit for Foodies (87)
Comfort Food (72)
Sunday Lunch (71)
Romantic (70)
Casual (61)
Cozy (61)
Business Meals (56)
Worth the Drive (53)
Quiet Conversation (47)
Pre/post Theatre (45)
Fun (43)
Handcrafted Cocktails (43)
Authentic (36)
Hot Spot (36)
Bar Seating (33)
Local Ingredients (29)
Good for Groups (28)
Notable Wine List (24)
Great for Outdoor Dining (18)
People Watching (17)
Tasting Menu (16)
Good Vegetarian Options (16)
Seasonal (10)
Afternoon Tea (9)
Late-night Find (9)
Gluten Free Options (8)
Quick Bite (8)
Spicy (8)
Vibrant Bar Scene (8)
Happy Hour (7)
Great Beer (5)
Afternoon Coffee (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Organic (2)
Vegan (2)
Live Music (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
3249 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 2 days ago

We were seated in the bar area,very busy and loud this Saturday . We will ask for the dining room on our next visit.Very good service and food.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 3 days ago

Our table was positioned inconveniently. On one side of the table, the waiter had to bump one of our guests every time there was a need to fill the drink glasses of the neighboring table. One of our side dishes was not thoroughly cooked. There was an attempt to correct the issue but that, too, was unsuccessful. The next day, I steamed the redeemable portion to find the problem was that the side dish had not been properly cooked, both times. This was an anomaly. Normally, the food is excellent.

Tags: Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 4 days ago

Cheevers, you are always amazing! From the food to the service and the old ambiance that you bring. Always is a pleasure dining with you. I liked the carrot cake and you can never go wrong with their chicken fried steak. Delicious every time!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Romantic, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Business Meals, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 18, 2017

Great food, outstanding food, lovely atmosphere . . . Wonderful!!!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on September 17, 2017

Good food as always. Unique menu ranging from seafood enchiladas (which are awesome) to strip steak. Easy parking and access on the way to or from Thunder or OU games. One of our favorite places.

Tags: Cozy, Comfort Food, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 17, 2017

The wait staff was super friendly, attentive, and knowledgeable of the menu and specials. The food was absolutely divine. My husband and I were both impressed and loved our meals. We will definitely be going back!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 16, 2017

Delicious! Great menu options! Great atmosphere. Highly recommend.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Special Occasion, Local Ingredients, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 15, 2017

Cheever' never disappoints. Good wine and alcohol selection and great food. We try to order different items on each visit, but that is difficult as we have favorite items that are so good, we often order them. We need to frequent this restaurant more often.

Tags: Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 15, 2017

Food was excellent as always. Server was friendly, attentive and personable. Chicken fried steak with jalapeno gravy was first rate. Hatch pepper quesadillas special was outstanding as well.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Hot Spot, Comfort Food, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Good as usual. Ate outside and they thought we didn't turn up for our reservation which, of course, we did so had to straighten that out with open table. Outside service was a little hit or miss but we were not in a hurry and the food was good and the service was good but very slow.

Tags: Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 13, 2017

Birthday lunch. Excellent serve. Fabulous wait staff. Always a go to for dining.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 12, 2017

Very good food and service. Prices are a little expensive so wouldn't recommend to eat there every day, but very nice for special occasions and business meeting lunches.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 12, 2017

Cheevers was a very good experience. I had the trout, which was wonderful, cooked and seasoned just right. My spouse had the smoked chicken pasta dish, also wonderful. Service was mostly good although the waiter disappeared for long stretches and the kitchen was very slow. However, this was a Monday night and I suspect they were unexpectedly busy. The menu features a number of wonderful dishes. However, although we dine out often we do not go to Cheever's much because of the menu's lack of options for people with food intolerances or allergies. Almost everything has cream and butter in it. It's a shame they don't offer more healthful and sensitive to multiple palates dishes. For this reason, I wouldn't plan a business or recruitment meal here because there are just too many people who really do have these issues.

Tags: Fun, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 11, 2017

Delicious as always. Thank you for your food and service.

Tags: Quick Bite, Hot Spot, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

This was the first time we'd been to Cheevers after hearing so much about it. The setting was intimate and romantic. The service was excellent and personable. The food was very good. Probably not the best destination for a large group (>4 people)as there isn't a lot of room, but we really enjoyed it.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Casual, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Food was beautifully prepared and presentation was nice...BUT...I ordered the chicken and waffles and the waffles were cold...not even warm!

Tags: Cozy, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Cheever' s is always a great choice. Interesting menu and excellent service.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 10, 2017

Seriously good food!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 10, 2017

Great food that was delicious and prepared well. Drinks were awesome. The restaurant has a friendly atmosphere. Staff very accommodating.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Quick Bite, Casual, Great for Outdoor Dining, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Happy Hour, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Service and food were good. Glad to go there and will again.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

This was the best experience my boyfriend and I have ever had at Cheever's. Making a reservation online made it so quick and easy to get our brunch once we got there. I will definitely do this again.

Tags: Good for a Date, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 9, 2017

We went to Brunch. Cinnamon roll was huge & awesome. We got one for the table. Shrimp & grits were great & so was the chicken fried steak.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

Absolutely the best food, atmosphere and staff! Weekend brunch Mimosas!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Spicy, Good for Anniversaries, Casual, Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Sunday Lunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 9, 2017

Amazing birthday brunch. I would highly recommend. Corbin was a great server.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 9, 2017

We love Cheever's! It's our go to spot to celebrate or just for a fun evening out in the city. The atmosphere is great and the food is always amazing!

Tags: Authentic, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 8, 2017

My sister was in town and we got together for q bit to eat. You want reservations. The restaurant is in high demand and for good reason. I wish there was more room!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Cheever's is always consistently good. The food and service is always great.

Tags: Comfort Food, Sunday Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 6, 2017

Fabulous as always. Great food and service. Never been disappointed.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 6, 2017

I had not been to Cheevers in quite a while. Well, the food is still excellent as well as the service and ambiance. They had a dish on special, pot pie, and it was absolutely delicious! Just a bit spicy, rich flavor and used a filo type flaky breading. Keep it on the menu!!!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Excellent as alway, great food and service!! Chicken fried steak was top shelf, again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

 
·Dined on September 4, 2017

Cheever's never disappoints!! The food is excellent and the staff is amazing!! Always enjoy dining there!!

Tags: Business Meals, Fun, Comfort Food, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Awesome service and everything we had was outstanding! We will go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 1, 2017

Cheevers never disappoints us and I was glad to see some of my favorites still on the menu. My husbands filet was huge, cooked perfectly, and tasty!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Hot Spot, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 31, 2017

the food was delicious. Creatively prepared! Service was excellent and friendly.

Tags: Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Paleo Friendly, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 31, 2017

Great place to have friends celebrate something or for a business lunch. The food is great and the staff are always wonderful. And the carrot cake is to die for!

Tags: Healthy, Business Meals, Fit for Foodies, Afternoon Coffee
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 30, 2017

Always a great place for comfort food with a twist. The 5 spice trout is amazing. The molasses chicken is outstanding and the house specialty, chicken fried steak is wonderful. Great wine list

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Hot Spot, Romantic, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

I have been there several times for lunch and dinner but this was the first time to use the OpenTable email. Worked perfectly and I will use that again in the future. Very enjoyable lunch.

Tags: Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 28, 2017

The food was delicious and the service was fabulous as well!

Tags: Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Enjoyed our late Sunday afternoon lunch! Always good! And service is always excellent.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Special Occasion, Sunday Lunch, Worth the Drive, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 27, 2017

Cheevers never disappoints! Consistently provides great food and service!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.