About Checkers Bistro

398 Harrisburg Avenue
Lancaster, PA 17603
View Larger Map

The sophisticated and timeless Dining Room offers diners a warm and intimate space to enjoy Chef Daniels inventive seasonal menus. The dining room is divided in to 3 areas, the Wine Salon, the Stage and the Champions Room.

The Wine Salon is an elegantly appointed dining area that faces the glass-enclosed wine cellar.

The Stage is a raised area, longer than it is wide, facing a full-length wall of beautiful old casement windows.

The Champions Room is a private area that can be part of the restaurant flow or cordoned off for privacy.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
French American, American, Asian

Hours of Operation:
Brunch:
Saturday: 12:00pm - 2:30pm

Dinner:
Monday - Thursday: 4:30pm -10:00pm

Friday: 4:30pm-11pm

Saturday: 2:30pm-11pm

Sunday: 4:30pm -9:00pm

Cross Street:
Charlotte Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(717) 509-1069

Website:
http://www.checkersbistro.com/

Catering:
Many of our guests look to host special events, like birthdays, anniversaries, graduations, or private business functions offsite, at their homes or business. Checkers Bistro provides catering and event management throughout the Lancaster area. Our team will help you locate the perfect location and do everything necessary to create a unique event. Whether entertaining for an intimate gathering of friends, planning a wedding, larger special occasion or a full day business event, we will listen to your needs, assess the challenges and lead you through every step to assure a wonderful experience.

Parking Details:
Parking is available in parking lots in both the front (off Charlotte Street) and the rear (off Harrisburg Avenue), along the street on Charlotte Street and in the Snavely Lumber’s parking lot, just a half a block up Charlotte Street.

Public Transit:
Red Rose Transit Authority buses stop and pickup 1 block from the restaurant.
James Street is the closest public transport bus stop.

Executive Chef:
Jason Black

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Cocktails, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Fireplace, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Checkers Bistro Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.1

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (62)
Special Occasion (53)
Good for Anniversaries (45)
See All
Creative Cuisine (41)
Romantic (39)
Good for Birthdays (39)
Fit for Foodies (36)
Quiet Conversation (32)
Worth the Drive (28)
Cozy (26)
Business Meals (25)
Handcrafted Cocktails (24)
Modern Decor (22)
Bar Seating (21)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Notable Wine List (19)
Pre/post Theatre (16)
Seasonal (16)
Authentic (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Hot Spot (10)
Happy Hour (10)
Local Ingredients (10)
Casual (8)
Great for Lunch (7)
Good for Groups (7)
Fun (7)
Healthy (7)
Great Beer (6)
Comfort Food (5)
Fireplace (5)
Private Room (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Organic (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Historic (3)
People Watching (2)
Tapas (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Great for Brunch (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Molecular Gastronomy (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Vegan (1)
Sort By:
S
668 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 3 days ago

To be honest, I expected so much more from this restaurant. I found the food to be bland and tasteless. I ordered the Peking duck tacos and they were so unremarkable, I think taco Bell would have been more enjoyable. Having traveled throughout Asia extensively, I can say with absolute certainty that, this was nothing like Peking duck.

I ordered a medium rare coffee cured filet and it came out nearly well done. The accompanying asparagus was over cooked and almost mushy. My partner's scallops didn't taste like much of anything and he got a whopping three for almost 30 dollars.

It would actually be difficult for me to express through words how dissatisfying this meal was. I will definitely never return and I will make it a point to tell others about my experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 3 days ago

Yummy as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Overpriced, limited menu, small portions. One member of our party is vegetarian and there were no entree options. Restaurant interior is very dark.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service3
value2

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Food was excellent. The restaurant was classy with exposed brick and upscale urban appeal. I had the diver scallops and my wife had the filet. Both were cooked to perfection. Appetizers were liver pate and calamari. Both were excellent. My only negative comment, and it is being picky, was that the service, although very good, was a bit stuffy. I prefer, when going to a nice restaurant, engaging with the waiter/waitress in a less formal manner. That said, Checkers is on our list to visit again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The service provided was outstanding, but slow. The food was excellent, as usual.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Excellent meal with wonderful service. Our waitress was patience,offered samples and was friendly and professional.

The food was delicious- good sized portions with interesting flavors. Each of the meals was cooked exactly to the requested flavor.

Not an inexpensive meal but our new go to for special occasions.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Their seasonal menu was delicious. The quality and presentation of the dishes were well worth the price.

Tags: Historic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Went there for Valentine's Day. Had great experience as usual. My trout was to die for, and I also enjoyed the creative veggies accompaniments. My husband had his favorite steak and fries 😊

Tags: Seasonal, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Vibrant Bar Scene, Modern Decor, Romantic, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Lunch, Hot Spot
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great food and service as always !

That is why it is our favorite local restaurant. Duck taco paired with martinis and tuna frites paired with wine makes for an awesome dinner!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 14, 2017

thanks for a great Valentines nite. Service was excellent. Food was the BEST accompanied by wonderful cocktails, dessert and dessert coffee. Our favorite place for a special occasion. We appreciated your effort to make our special day a good experience and we look fwd to the next visit.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Great Beer, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Checkers is one our favorite restaurants, but the service tonight (Valentines Day) was not what it usually is. Our waitress seemed to have more tables than she was able to handle. She wasn't really able to be as attentive as she should have been. Perhaps she's new, in which case she probably should have had fewer tables to deal with, as I could see she wasn't able to provide the same level of service as others on the wait-staff I could observe. That said, the food was its usual high quality. The only problem there is the dessert menu. It's not very inventive or extensive and therefore lacks appeal. Creme Brûlée is a good bet (must it always be the plain vanilla?), but the Spiced Pear sorbet was so heavy on the spice that it overpowered the pear flavor, rather complimenting it. Overall, a slight decline from Checkers usual excellence.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The duck tacos are delicious!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We had another wonderful meal with wonderful service.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Outstanding staff ! They worked like a well oiled machine. Everyone was exceptionally pleasant. The ambiance of the restaurant was nice. The food was also very good. Everything was plated very nicely and served extremely hot. It was a great experience

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The food was good but the portions were ridiculously small. My 3 scallop dish with leaks was $24. There was no accompaniments included. Any starch or vegetables were an extra $7/each. Not a great place for kids. We ordered 4 dishes, all of the portions were small, not exceptional in flavor and we all left the restaurant hungry. Nice ambiance and the staff was friendly but unless you're willing to spend a large amount of money, I would go elsewhere. I will not be going back. I usually don't write reviews but I was a bit disappointed so I wanted to share my experience.

Tags: Modern Decor, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value1

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Fabulous! Everything we've had here is just so delicious. Cocktails to dessert!

Tags: Seasonal, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 7, 2017

this was our first time, it was great. Ambiance - Food - waiter - everything was perfect

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Comfort Food, Great for Outdoor Dining
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Our valentine dinner

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Local Ingredients
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service1
value2

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 4, 2017

We've been to Checkers many time and always enjoy our meal , the service is always great. It is most definitely a comeback place for us.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Everything was amazing, from the food and wine to our server ! We will definitely be back again!

Tags: Authentic, Seasonal, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 3, 2017

Phenonimal meal and experience! Highly recommend for folks who want a great dining experience. Not a cheap night but well worth the $$$$.

Tags: Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 29, 2017

I am never disappointed. Drinks at the bar then dinner at our table. We never felt rushed and the meal was delicious.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on January 29, 2017

My husband and I were guest at the hotel directly adjacent to Checkers Bistro. The hotel staff recommended the restaurant. Unfortunately, we were only able to eat appetizers when we were called away for a family emergency. What we had was delicious. The waiter could have been a bit more attentative and timely, but the food was very good. We will definitely go back when we are in the Lancaster area.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Great food great service as always! We make a 45 minute drive a few times a year for this culinary experience. We do miss the personal neighborhood feel at their old location and my margarita had a ton of ice for the price but my second one they corrected it. Other than that couldn't say anything but positive remarks to our friends and family.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Afternoon Coffee, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 29, 2017

It was our first visit. We arrived at our reservation time and were immediately seated. The place was packed. The service was great...spaced out enough that we did not feel rushed and very friendly. The entrees and salads were delicious and portions were very large. You could not leave feeling hungry. It would be nice to see more choices for appetizers. Like I said it was packed so it was not a place for quiet conversation but that was not what we were looking for. A very fun vibe to the place. We will be back the next time we are in town.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Steaks were prepared perfectly and all of the servers were pleasant and prossional.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 25, 2017

The menu is affords a balanced variety, with a modicum of creativity that is a little adventurous without getting strange, fussy or twee. Service labored under a forced formality that was made more incompatible with the ambience for being somewhat slow and inattentive. The food was exceptionally well prepared albeit inartistically plated in haphazard piles. Definitely among the top restaurants in the area.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 25, 2017

Server J. Long has great demeanor and timing. Food was excellent as usual.

Tags: Cozy, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Romantic, Business Meals, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Me and my girl friend took a weekend vaca to Lancaster and after reading some reviews I got reservations. The food was amazing we had the duck tacos for an appetizer they wer out standing. For main course I had steak frites it was cooked perfectly med rare. The plating was very nice service was excellent and the pricing was very reasonable. I've been to a lot of restaurants around the philly and west Chester area I'd rate this in my top 10 places I've eaten it's a fine dining experience with a relaxed and casaul atmosphere . I would take the trip to dine here again.!

Tags: Hot Spot, Vibrant Bar Scene, Authentic, Casual, Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Worth the Drive, Seasonal, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Unfortunately since Checkers left their small neighborhood space on Mulberry St, their charm and quality have all but disappeared. The same dishes as always, now for almost double the price, but with smaller portions and no lobster in the lobster bisque! I am sad to say my days of dining here are over. Cocktails are still excellent however.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on January 20, 2017

This was our first time dining here but it won't be the last! The food was delicious with excellent presentation. Our service was outstanding.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 18, 2017

We have been frequent patrons of Checkers for the last 9 years and have found that the location, food and atmosphere are often wonderful. However, the service and particularly the management can be erratic. I had made a reservation for 6:00 on a Wednesday night to celebrate my husbands B-day. We arrived at 5:50 and were told that our table was not ready and that we could sit at the bar and wait. It is important to note that the restaurant was not overly crowded. We ordered 2 glasses of wine and at 6:05 my husband asked if our table was ready and we were seated at our table soon thereafter. After being seated at our table we waited another 15 minutes and our table had not been approached by a server. I called another local restaurant to see if they had a table and we left. This is not the first time that we have had challenging service or experiences at Checkers. Last year we had friends that were coming in from out of town and had made a reservation for 8 guests. Unfortunately, we had to cancel b/c there was a blizzard. We gave them more than 24 hours notice and because Checkers is relatively close to our house my husband and I did still had dinner there. We then wanted to re-schedule our reservation and they wanted a $200.00 deposit to make another reservation. This is the type of management inconsistencies that we have experienced at Checkers.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 17, 2017

The Peking Duck Tacos are not to be missed! The scallops were also divine.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Our meal was very good as was the decor and ambiance. I was disappointed that Checkers only offered ONE choice for a glass of Chardonnay for $14. It was a California chardonnay that was ok. I would prefer at least another option.

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 16, 2017

For our party of 4, each person ordered different entries, and we were all happy with our food. My filet was a delight.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 16, 2017

A good find in Lancaster. If you happen to be in Lancaster from NYC or some other big metro area, you will be happy you found Checker's Bistro. A little off the beaten path if you are staying in the central part of town, its worth the walk or very short cab ride. Good entree choices and wine list. I had the steak frites and it was really nicely prepared. My wife had the scallops. We really enjoyed it and was the best dinner we had over the 3 days we stayed in Lancaster for a big youth sport tourney.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 16, 2017

This was our first time visiting since the restaurant had moved. It was amazing! The staff was so friendly, the ambiance and seating were wonderful, and the food was delicious! We drove an hour to eat at this restaurant and we will be back again and again!

Tags: Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 16, 2017

Our new favorite when in Lancaster. Service was a little sluggish, but the food was unbelievably delicious, from appetizer to dessert.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service2
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 15, 2017

The food and service were excellent! The entree portions were perfect sizes and the duck tacos were on point! The praline chocolate mouse was divine. The raspberry sauce added just enough pop in your mouth. The chocolate Tart was great, but by the end a bit overwhelming. The service was impeccable and set to the right speed to enjoy a date.

My only critique would be that the beet salad could have used more goat cheese. Our experience was great and we can't wait to come back!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 13, 2017

The staff was lovely .. Prompt greeting , attentive service , great cocktails .. However the food did not live up to its descriptions So so crab cake ..tough asparagus Fishy swordfish .. And none of it was hot coming out of the kitchen .. For the prices ... I expected better

Tags: Hot Spot, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value2

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 13, 2017

My sister and I love to eat at great restaurants and your restaurant fits for our occasional sister get togethers.

Tags: Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 13, 2017

As always we had a fantastic meal handled by a great kitchen and attentive staff. This is a must visit restaurant.

Tags: Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem, Hot Spot, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 7, 2017

Excellent food and wonderful service! We will be back for sure! Thank you

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Healthy, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 7, 2017

We went here for my birthday and arrived early for our reservation, so we went to the bar for drinks and an appetizer. We gave our name to the hostess upon arriving and when our reservation time arrived, one of the wait staff met us at the bar to take us to our table. Nice that we did not have to search for someone at our reservation time. The ambiance is nice...decorated for winter, so it felt cozy and elegant. We ate in a nice, secluded spot - high back, velvet booth (but maybe it was just a tad too dark ). I like how there are separate dining areas , which have even more secluded sections like the one we were in. Our waiter was the perfect balance of friendly, attentive, and professional, and he took into consideration we were there to celebrate a birthday. I ordered the filet, which was very good. My boyfriend ordered the grilled salmon, which was just okay. It was very light and did not looked grilled, but it was done. The cocktails and wine were good, as well as the calamari appetizer. We will go back for sure and order different dishes for variety. There were a number of items that sounded appetizing...they have signature dishes and some seasonal. I liked that a few of the desserts were unique and seasonal...the ginger ice cream paired with thinly sliced fruitcake was an upscale version of this holiday bread that people usually steer clear of! My vanilla crème brulee was presented with a chocolate syrup, "Happy Birthday" message on the plate. Don't worry - no Happy Birthday quartets will show up at your table! :)

Tags: Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Tapas, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value3

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Checkers is one of the top restaurants the Lancaster. Atmosphere is pleasant (dark, table separations and appealing). Wait staff is friendly and well trained. Food couldn't be better.

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Business Meals, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 3, 2017

The filet was very flavorful. Having magazines on the table, since I was eating alone, was a very nice touch. They mention on the menu to silence your cellphone, which is a great idea. I will certainly have dinner at Checkers again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charlotte)·Dined on January 3, 2017

This was my first experience at Checkers and it was fantastic! All of our food was amazing and the service was great. It was also a New Year's celebration so each party received 20% off their dinner. On top of the percentage off dinner, each person was given a gift, picked a number from a basket, and the gifts ranged from a candle to a bottle of wine. It was an amazing first experience! Will definitely go back for another special occasion.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Healthy, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on January 2, 2017

We received an email inviting us for a promotional evening with 20% off and giveaway /thank you for your business New Year gifts.

We invited friends to join us after we booked for two and there was no problem with them accommodating the change.

The apple walnut salad was very good. The beef dish delicious. Dessert was a very flavourful and unique presentation of fruit cake. Light and delicious.

Highly recommend.

Tags: Late-night Find, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Fireplace, Private Room, Comfort Food, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Modern Decor, Fun, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 2, 2017

Outstanding as always!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 2, 2017

This was my first visit to Checkers. Everything about the experience was wonderful. Excellent menu. All food was prepared perfectly. Service was also excellent. Our waiter was attentive, knowledgeable and just did the little things right so I knew he was listening.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Seasonal, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.