Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

About Chateau West

The tradition of Southern France have stumbled across the heartbeat of American South at Chateau West, where intimate placement and unpretentious cuisine charmingly fulfill the Francophile in all of us. Chateau West is a gem tucked away off West End; you could almost miss it if it weren’t for the chateau like exterior. The ambiance, service, and menu offering reintroduce you to the favorites you’ve forgotten-and there’s real charm in that. Everything old is new again. Find a table for lunch or dinner and order up some classic French dishes such as Chateaubriand,Duck Chambord, Beef Bourguignon. Determined to maintain the utmost in quality, fresh baguettes are made daily and served with real European butter.

3408 West End Avenue
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00am

Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Brunch:Saturday- Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Murphy Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 432-2622

Website:
http://www.chateauwestrestaurant.com/

Catering:
Off-site catering is available.

Parking Details:
An on-site, 20-car private lot is available.

Executive Chef:
William Green

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

The elegance of Bordeaux, in the heart of Nashville. Plan your private event with us, and discover Nashville's finest in French/American food, with the elegance of a Bordeaux Chateau West.

Chateau West Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.7

ambience

4.6

value

4.4

noise

Quiet

96% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (33)
Quiet Conversation (33)
Special Occasion (31)
See All
Romantic (29)
Authentic (25)
Good for Anniversaries (24)
Neighborhood Gem (20)
Good for Birthdays (19)
Creative Cuisine (18)
Business Meals (17)
Notable Wine List (17)
Cozy (17)
Fit for Foodies (16)
Great for Brunch (15)
Great for Lunch (12)
Sunday Lunch (11)
Pre/post Theatre (9)
Worth the Drive (9)
Casual (6)
Good for Groups (5)
Comfort Food (5)
Fun (4)
Disabled Access (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Handcrafted Cocktails (2)
Tapas (2)
Bar Seating (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Late-night Find (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Seasonal (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Sort By:
S
610 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined 5 days ago

Really pleasant place to get a good bite to eat. Waiter was great, food was prompt and good, great drinks!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 5 days ago

As always, this was a lovely experience. Although we do not come as often as we like (distance from home), the always gracious welcome sets the tone for a wonderful evening of delightfully delicious food and superb service. Chateau West is our date night choice in Nashville!

Tags: Disabled Access, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 8, 2017

Fantastic place to eat. Service is impeccably and very friendly. The food was prepared perfectly and would recommend to anyone.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 7, 2017

Chateau West is such a delightful place for lunch an dinner. Excellent service and food is wonderful.

Tags: Healthy, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on September 6, 2017

One can always enjoy a good meal in a quiet atmosphere. One can converse without screaming and that makes the food even better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on September 5, 2017

Excellent food. Great wine recommendations from the proprietor. Very enjoyable

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Detroit)·Dined on September 4, 2017

Party of Five, we had to grab the attention of the waiter to ask for more drinks, we waited over an hour for food. The food was good, most dishes were prepared well and had great taste and some were cooked with too much butter. For the price of dinner and service, I was not extremely satisfied

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on September 3, 2017

Food was outstanding, the service was excellent, prices are reasonable. Atmosphere is very quiet- easy to have a conversation. Our go to place.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Cozy, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on September 2, 2017

Excellent French restaurant with a great wine list, featuring many French imports. The bartender makes a great Manhattan. Seafood dish was excellent, and so was the service. For dessert, we had the "STRAWBERRY NAPOLEON ( MILLE-FEUILLE )" that had to be the best dessert we ever tasted. Full of flavor without being too rich/sweet (the dessert alone was worth the visit).

We would definitely go back for another meal.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on September 2, 2017

The duck was very good. Substituted fresh green beans for the potatoes.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 23, 2017

First time at Chateau West. I'm a fan of Anatolia, and it's their sister restaurant, so decided to try it. I WILL be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Casual, Authentic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 21, 2017

Great service, food, and atmosphere. Good back-up music: not TOO much in terms of sound level.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Worth the Drive, Disabled Access
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
·Dined on August 20, 2017

We had a table for 4 for Sunday brunch. Seated on time. Server (Nessa) was great - friendly but not intrusive. Got us a requested item that was not on the menu. Food was great. We'll be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 20, 2017

The service and ambiance are lovely. The food is good, but not interesting or perfectly executed.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

I went with out-of -town- friends for a Saturday lunch. We were all exceptionally pleased with the ambiance, the food and the service. It is a great place for getting together with friends when you want a place that has comfortable seating, does not feel cramped, and especially, does not inundate you with sound, be it music or TV. You can actually have a normal conversation while dining.. Each one of us ordered a different dish, and each one of us was very pleased with the selection.
We had one regret: We could not sample the wonderful looking dessert menu, since we were expected at another friend's house,for dessert. Those of us living here decided, we needed to go back another day just for champagne and dessert.
I highly recommend Chateau West for comfortable and delicious dining.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 19, 2017

A small out of the way gem that is easy to get to. Nice ambiance, good food, outstanding service. One of the few places that is not in a hotel that has a very nice lunch. One of the few places that is on my "always" list because of its reliability.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 16, 2017

The food and wine were very good, but our server was exceptional. .

Tags: Business Meals, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Milwaukee)·Dined on August 15, 2017

We'd been once before and were knocked out. This second visit impressed us even more. Really like this place, the folks working there, and of course the food. Absolutely fantastic.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 11, 2017

It's worth a trip just for the Cafe Diablo and Crepes Suzette.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 11, 2017

Lovely dinner . The food was great. They warmed our own gluten free baguette for us to have with the mussels. The duck is divine.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
·Dined on August 9, 2017

LOVED the escargot! Service was First Class and the food was superb. Since a friend and I were meeting for a late lunch, the restaurant was not crowded and I did come to wish that I had not accepted a table quite so near the front door. But few people came during the time that we were there and we were not uncomfortable. Earlier I said that the noise level was moderate. It would have been nicely quiet except for one incident when an employee shouted from one end of the restaurant to the other to a friend or colleague who was at the door. In such a place as Chateau West, I cannot imagine that such a breach of decorum would be tolerated by anyone in a position of authority. I hope that never happens again and, yes, I do intend to return and I will recommend Chateau West whenever I can.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on August 6, 2017

I have driven by this restaurant hundreds of times and often said we should try it. I am sorry I waited so long!! My meal was one of the best I have had at a restaurant in a long time. We will be back.

Tags: Business Meals, Quiet Conversation, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 5, 2017

Great service and food. Great without being stuffy. Dino is a restaurant legend and knows how to please.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Sunday Lunch, Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on August 2, 2017

This is a great place to have a leisurely lunch. The service is always good. I could eat here every day.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 31, 2017

So good! Consistent and had become our regular stop whenever we are in the area.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 31, 2017

My first visit to Chateau West. Andre was our server. He was amazing and was very helpful helping us decide what we wanted and kept the service coming. Great place to take a client. Great atmosphere, great food and great service. What else can you ask for.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 30, 2017

Chateau West is the most authentic French restaurant in Nashville. It is quiet and the food is delicious. The wine list is impressive as well. The prices are also very reasonable. I would recommend the food and experience at Chateau West to anyone.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Sunday Lunch, Great for Brunch, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 29, 2017

They go out of their way to always remember us and what we like! Love the food, we've never had anything unsatisfying. We always walk out so happy. I would recommend this place to anyone!

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Sunday Lunch, Bar Seating, Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Healthy, Comfort Food, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 29, 2017

It was really quiet the night we went, a bit dark inside and we opted to sit outside because the weather was perfect. Our service was excellent and we loved all the food we tried. We would definitely go back! It was great for a nice date night and we'd go back either just us or to bring family in town for a nice dinner out.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 29, 2017

Very welcoming spirit. Nice selection of dishes and beverages. Lovely presentation of food. Prepared with care and attention to detail. Quite enjoyable.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 27, 2017

My family dined here recently and we loved everything about it. Our waiter was very knowledgeable and friendly, attending to us with a warmth that made us feel truly welcome. Everything we tried was delicious (bouillabaise, foie gras, mussels, and more). I especially recommend the bouillabaise and the napoleon & creme brulee desserts. We will definitely return.

Tags: Tapas, Cozy, Afternoon Coffee, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Pittsburgh)·Dined on July 23, 2017

It would have been excellent but AC was down in the middle of a Nashville heat wave.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined on July 22, 2017

Chateau West is a wonderful spot for a quiet but festive dinner. The service is friendly and very competent and the food is great. It's our favorite place to go for special events. And Dino makes a fantastic Caffe Diablo or Bananas Foster for a festive flaming finish to the meal.

Tags: Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 18, 2017

First time at Chateau West and what a delightful surprise. The service was awesome. The food was authentic and a nice change from your typical menu. The atmosphere was charming and romantic...I felt like we were dining in France!

Tags: Authentic, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Fun, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 15, 2017

The reviews were spot on with this place. I wanted to treat my fellow restaurateur and his new wife to something different. I had called in early to have a menu prepared for us so that we did not have to order from the menu. The owner took my requests and delivered perfectly. The atmosphere and the service was spot on. The panned seared Foie Gras was incredible. We also had the escargot, and the Shrimp Saffron.

I had the house chose me 2 different salads and the beet salad was my favorite.

Then the dinner - Chateaubriand.....WOW. The meat was cooked perfect, served with potatoes, vegetables and cut and served table side. The seasoning was just perfect.

We then enjoyed the banana foster made table side and the strawberry Napoleon.

This was our first time and for being a restaurant owner, such a pleasant surprise. I will be back.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 14, 2017

Our first experience was horrible. It took 3 hours for the meal, 45 minutes of which was waiting to get the bill! I had to beg my husband to give it a second try, since they had not been open long. It took over a year to convince him and I'm sorry I wasted my time nagging him to go! The service was better but the food was unimaginative, overpriced, and tasteless. Won't be back, especially when there are so many better options available in Nashville and with far better value than this overpriced place.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience3
service3
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 13, 2017

Fantastic. The service was exceptional. We will be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 9, 2017

We happen to live relatively close by and feel fortunate to do so. We enjoy the exquisite food and the ambiance.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Wonderful! First time here for brunch and it was sooo delicious. I had the Eggs Sardou and look forward to coming back for brunch again. Love their linen tablecloths and pictures of France on the walls.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Pre/post Theatre, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Business Meals, Authentic, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on July 9, 2017

Good atmosphere, good food and very attentive service. Great brunch destination.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.