Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi
  1. Distance: 0.27mi
  2. Distance: 0.63mi
  3. Distance: 0.87mi
  4. Distance: 0.89mi

About Chateau West

The tradition of Southern France have stumbled across the heartbeat of American South at Chateau West, where intimate placement and unpretentious cuisine charmingly fulfill the Francophile in all of us. Chateau West is a gem tucked away off West End; you could almost miss it if it weren’t for the chateau like exterior. The ambiance, service, and menu offering reintroduce you to the favorites you’ve forgotten-and there’s real charm in that. Everything old is new again. Find a table for lunch or dinner and order up some classic French dishes such as Chateaubriand,Duck Chambord, Beef Bourguignon. Determined to maintain the utmost in quality, fresh baguettes are made daily and served with real European butter.

3408 West End Avenue
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00am

Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Brunch:Saturday- Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Murphy Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 432-2622

Website:
http://www.chateauwestrestaurant.com/

Catering:
Off-site catering is available.

Parking Details:
An on-site, 20-car private lot is available.

Executive Chef:
William Green

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 11:00AM - 11:30AM 1:00PM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 5:00PM 10:00PM - 10:00PM

Mon 12:00PM - 1:00PM 5:00PM - 5:00PM 10:00PM - 10:00PM

Tue - Fri 5:00PM - 5:00PM 10:00PM - 10:00PM

Sat 11:00AM - 11:30AM 1:00PM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 5:00PM 10:00PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

The elegance of Bordeaux, in the heart of Nashville. Plan your private event with us, and discover Nashville's finest in French/American food, with the elegance of a Bordeaux Chateau West.

Chateau West Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Quiet Conversation (45)
Good for a Date (41)
Special Occasion (40)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (39)
Romantic (36)
Cozy (30)
Authentic (30)
Neighborhood Gem (29)
Creative Cuisine (28)
Fit for Foodies (26)
Notable Wine List (22)
Good for Birthdays (21)
Great for Brunch (20)
Business Meals (18)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Worth the Drive (14)
Pre/post Theatre (14)
Great for Lunch (12)
Good for Groups (11)
Casual (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Comfort Food (4)
Handcrafted Cocktails (4)
Bar Seating (4)
Healthy (4)
Outstanding Value (3)
Tapas (3)
Tasting Menu (3)
Fun (3)
Modern Decor (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Seasonal (2)
Hot Spot (1)
Happy Hour (1)
Historic (1)
Fireplace (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Private Room (1)
Quick Bite (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
People Watching (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Sort By:
S
543 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 5 days ago

The food was pretty good but not worth the price in my opinion and I have had better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined 5 days ago

Overall very good experience. Server was very attentive and responsive. Food was "excellent" to ok depending on what was ordered. The best was the quiche and beef bourguignon. Wonderful wine list. Very quiet and relaxing atmosphere. Just like a French Bistro should be.

Tags: Cozy, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 6 days ago

Everything from the food to the service were exceptional. Our waiter Harding was excellent and provided outstanding service. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting the city of Nashville as well as locals.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined 6 days ago

My wife and I split the ceasar salad. I had the Chateau filet; wife wife had the loup de mer; for dessert, we split the Chocolate Moulleux.

All of the food was excellent. The filet was cooked perfectly (medium rare) and the fish deboned at the table excellently.

Highly recommended.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Great for Brunch, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined 7 days ago

I don't often write reviews, but we had a meal that was awful, truly awful. I ordered the scallops, a regular menu item. I cut one in half and brought it to my mouth. The staggering smell of ammonia hit me . I thought I must have been mistaken so I cut the second one- same smell. I didn't put that one in my mouth. I ate exactly one half of one scallop, that's it. There was not even the slightest hint of citrus to hide the fact that these were not fit to eat. My husband's "souls vide"pork chop was dry and a bit tough, and also flavorless. I mean, really, seafood that had gone off?? Tough sous vide? We are food people and I can't imagine anything like this. The place was empty and I certainly know why.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service3
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Excellent experience - great food. Too loud due to a large group

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went for Mother's Day in the evening for Mother-In-Law and the food was excellent! We had not tried the restaurant before but the reviews were very good so we thought we would give it a try. That was a great decision as the salmon and the pork chop meals were very, very good! The ambiance was wonderful and the overall experience was one we want to repeat at Chateau West. Really wanted to try dessert but the food portions were filling so we had to pass. Their choices looked interesting and I'm now wishing I had gotten one of them to go! Oh well, next time!

Tags: Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Tapas, Authentic, Healthy, Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Comfort Food, People Watching, Cozy, Afternoon Tea
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The Mother's Day brunch was over priced for what we ended up getting. The food selection was weak and the quality and quantity of food was poor.

We will not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value1

 
 (Austin)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Visited for Mother's Day brunch. Food and service was just amazing.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

First time for Mother'sDay brunch. Good mimosas good bread crepes and omelette.

Tags: Great for Brunch, Bar Seating, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The restaurant was not busy when we went, so it was nice and quiet and we got outstanding service. The food was excellent. We tried it since it was on the 1,000 point list and we were very pleased with the evening. The ambience is quaintly European and very comfortable.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Chicago)·Dined on May 13, 2017

We had a large table here to enjoy Sunday Brunch. The menu choices were plentiful, the service attentive and quick and the food delicious. With 9 people at the table and several special requests, everything came out perfectly delicious and without any mistakes! Well done

Tags: Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Tallahassee)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Some of the tables are right on top of each other. The intimacy went out the door as you could hear every word both tables on each side of us were saying. The food is very good to great. Service at the table was excellent de-boning the fish went perfectly. Deserts were incredible We will return and ask for a different table!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Great food in a nice, quiet atmosphere. Chateau West is one of our go-to places.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on May 5, 2017

Chateau West is very accommodating. They can make many of their menu options gluten-free. They even warmed up our GF baguettes we brought with us, so we could have French bread with our escargots! The duck was so tender and well prepared with the most glorious sauce. There were plenty of haricots verts et pommes de terre on the plate also, plus a few fresh raspberries and blueberries that provided a great garnish/accompaniment with the duck and its sauce. The Ile flottante dessert is lovely. Gluten-free, too. There are actually 3 desserts on their menu that are naturally gluten-free. It's so good to have a choice! I would have enjoyed a little more crème anglaise and a little less of the whipped egg whites, but that is more the proportion I had in France, so I was surprised at the serving presentation. It is delicious, don't get me wrong, but I expected more crème and less of the meringue.

We were able to get to a 7:30 theatre event after our 5:00 pm reservation with no struggle. It's a great central location to go to a variety of places.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Disabled Access, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 4, 2017

Wonderful find on west end. Quiet atmosphere and delicious food. Will be returning!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 29, 2017

The food was authentic french cuisine and done extremely well.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Disabled Access, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Found this hidden gem via Open Table, and we loved it. So nice to get authentic French food! The meal was outstanding, with a great choice of appetizers and entrees. Service was great, very friendly. Atmosphere seemed very European, but could use some updating. Would love to try the outside patio sometime, but unfortunately, you're looking out on a gas station. Would be nicer if it was in a different location. But we will definitely be going back there again.

Tags: Romantic, Authentic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Always so good. Thanks for another wonderful evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 19, 2017

We were here for the Dining Out for Life event that occurred throughout Nashville on April 18. I'd been here before and the food hadn't been stellar (not for the price), so I was a little hesitant. The food turned out to have been pretty great, much better than I recalled! We had the goat cheese and fig fondue, which was just fantastic. I had the Chateau Filet (worth it), and my friends had the Salmon Veronique (I tried it and it was good, but I didn't feel the need to ask for another bite) and the Duck Chambord (delicious. It and the potatoes were cooked just right, and the fresh berries gave it a good, sweet tinge).
Overall, a good experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 18, 2017

Outstanding food, and all personnel from manager host to wonderful waiters are just delightful.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Easter brunch. Service was nice.... but slow. Menu was fixted and we did not like that.
Would go back, but not on Easter Sunday

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Nice to find quality French cuisine in Nashville. Building renovation is beautiful. Great for a special occasion. Look forward to returning!

Tags: Great for Brunch, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Sunday Lunch, Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Excellent food and service! Best kept secret restaurant on West End!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Orlando)·Dined on April 12, 2017

Overall great experience. The food is unique and nicely prepared. The owner was very outgoing and out server was great.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Nice, quiet place for brunch. We sat outside on a beautiful day and although the restaurant is right on West End, it was lovely.

Tags: Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 8, 2017

This place was not on my radar and now that we've had a chance to experience the delicious food, we will definitely be back! Great experience!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Cozy, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on April 4, 2017

Our waiter was very personal. The food was excellent. We didn't save room for dessert. I would recommend the fondu. However it would have been better with apples as well as the bread.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 2, 2017

They were under staffed so the service was slow; not the servers fault. We went for brunch and the food was excellent and reasonably priced for Nashville. The Bloody Mary was good, which is a must for a repeat brunch option. The Benedict was one of the best I have had in Nashville. I would definitely go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Absolutely the best French food in Nashville . It's hidden in an area that it's not touristy. But the food is great! I ordered duck as main dish and foie gras as appetizer. Service was great too! Perfect dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 2, 2017

This is one of our favorite restaurants in Nashville and our go to place for special occasions. Excellent and authentic French cuisine. Escargot, French onion soup, goat cheese and roasted beet salad and duck Chambord are my favorites. Seafood offerings are favorites of my wife. Good selection of French and non-French wines.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 2, 2017

Great meal

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 1, 2017

For us, it's a bit expensive; however, we had a wonderful time.
Mr. Bonanno is always superb and the big reason we've returned.
The lovely lady at the front, seating us was also terrific ... excellent service!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on April 1, 2017

We split the cheese plate as an appetizer; nice mix of cheeses, dried apricots, figs with honey and vinegar to complete the variety of cheeses. For entrees, my wife had the flounder special; I had the bouillabaisse. Both were up to standards that we've come to appreciate. We split the chocolate moulleux. Nice way to end the week.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 31, 2017

Had a wonderful dinner with a large group of 12. The food was delicious and the staff was very supportive. We had a great celebration with Champagne and fondue. Chateau West is a wonderful restaurant.

Tags: Good for Groups, Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 30, 2017

Stopped in for lunch and we each had the chicken crepe. Delicious! Would have enjoyed a little more vegetable in the crepe, next time I would order a salad with it which would be perfect. We really enjoy this place!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Business Meals, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 26, 2017

Our first visit. The food was excellent, service very friendly, and we will definitely be back.

Tags: Cozy, Casual, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

vip
 (Western NC)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Pleasant with very nice food. Good desserts. Dependable menu.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 24, 2017

It was the first time I had been there it will not be the last the food was fantastic the service is good and the Ambiance was dead on it was perfection I love it it will become a regular go to spot

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on March 19, 2017

Food was excellent, steak was perfectly cooked, scallops were gray and the citrus sauce was incredible.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service3
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.