About Chateau West

3408 West End Avenue
Nashville, TN 37203
View Larger Map

The tradition of Southern France have stumbled across the heartbeat of American South at Chateau West, where intimate placement and unpretentious cuisine charmingly fulfill the Francophile in all of us. Chateau West is a gem tucked away off West End; you could almost miss it if it weren’t for the chateau like exterior. The ambiance, service, and menu offering reintroduce you to the favorites you’ve forgotten-and there’s real charm in that. Everything old is new again. Find a table for lunch or dinner and order up some classic French dishes such as Chateaubriand,Duck Chambord, Beef Bourguignon. Determined to maintain the utmost in quality, fresh baguettes are made daily and served with real European butter.

Dining Style:
Fine Dining

Cuisines:
French, American

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Saturday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Dinner: Monday - Thursday: 3:00pm - 10:00am

Friday & Saturday: 3:00pm - 11:00pm

Sunday: 3:00pm - 10:00pm

Brunch:Saturday- Sunday: 11:00am - 3:00pm

Cross Street:
Murphy Road

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(615) 432-2622

Website:
http://www.chateauwestrestaurant.com/

Catering:
Off-site catering is available.

Parking Details:
An on-site, 20-car private lot is available.

Executive Chef:
William Green

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, BYO Wine, Corkage Fee, Counter Seating, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Non-Smoking, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Sun 11:00AM - 11:30AM 1:00PM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 2:45PM 3:00PM - 6:15PM 7:30PM - 10:00PM

Mon - Thu 3:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 6:15PM 7:30PM - 10:00PM

Fri 3:00PM - 3:45PM 4:00PM - 5:45PM 7:45PM - 10:00PM

Sat 11:00AM - 11:30AM 1:00PM - 2:00PM 2:15PM - 2:45PM 3:00PM - 5:45PM 7:45PM - 10:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Chateau West Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.5

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Romantic (34)
Special Occasion (32)
Good for a Date (28)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (28)
Quiet Conversation (27)
Notable Wine List (20)
Authentic (18)
Fit for Foodies (18)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Good for Birthdays (17)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Business Meals (15)
Neighborhood Gem (15)
Cozy (14)
Great for Brunch (10)
Worth the Drive (8)
Great for Lunch (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Good for Groups (6)
Outstanding Value (6)
Casual (4)
Healthy (4)
Tasting Menu (4)
Disabled Access (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Fun (3)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Family Style (2)
Bar Seating (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (2)
Quick Bite (1)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Afternoon Tea (1)
Vegan (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Hot Spot (1)
Tapas (1)
Modern Decor (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
480 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (Los Angeles)·Dined 7 days ago

Not deserving of a Michelin star rating, but still good.

Please train your staff better. Communication between servers was weak. I had to order my meal twice with details. The second server, who replaced the first, did not know how to serve, prepare, or talk to, me, the client properly.

The chef was good and I always enjoy a gastronomic French dining experience, but the server's knowledge and actions brought the quality way down. The ambience was nice, but while I enjoyed the cuisine, I felt the fish was over-priced per the portion.

With that said, I am willing to give the restaurant another chance, once I know that they have educated their staff appropriately, because the chef did know, quite well, what he was doing. It was a joy to find a good French restaurant in Nashville.

Bon appetite!

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We were very pleased with this restaurant. We selected this location from an online list of places offering fondue in celebration of a belated Valentine's Day and an anniversary. We were a bit curious about the location, but we found it to be quaint and romantic. The food was delicious, and our accented waitress was very attentive and pleasant. We will definitely return for another visit.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Authentic, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The food was amazing. We had the chateaubriand and it was cooked perfectly. Service was friendly, professional and attentive. The meal wasn't cheap but it was a perfect dinner.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Overall it was VERY good experience. Wait staff was excellent, food was wonderful. With some quiet music (just a touch more ambiance) or something similar it would be GREAT.

Food is HIGHLY recommended.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 16, 2017

service was top notch and the food was excellent . French cuisine

Tags: Notable Wine List, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 16, 2017

It was my spouses birthday and this was a bit on the "high end" of our budget. But it was well worth it. All the staff was very attentive...not just our server. Server was very friendly and knowledgeable...unfortunately I have forgotten his name. Food and drinks were excellent and served at a good pace. It was a very intimate and quiet setting.

A great experience!

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I was not happy with this experience. The set reservation at 9:30p. We get there and they were rushing me to order, because thing were closed. Me and my date felt rushed and like we were a burden on the restaurant. The food was okay, but we would've like to know if the menu was only going to be 3 choices and each meal was going to be $60 each. I left the restaurant dissatisfied and definitely did not get my money's worth. I am very disappointed with the service, and we will not be going back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value3

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Perhaps it's unfair to judge a restaurant by Valentines or New Year's Eve, but I will likely not give them another chance. It was a prix fixe menu which is not uncommon on those 2 nights of the year, but there was no notice on their website that was going to be the case. The food was mediocre to poor. At one point, I said to my husband it sounds like you are eating Rice Krispies. He said, "Its the gristle in the meat." That pretty much sums up the experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience4
service4
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 14, 2017

I'm not sure why it took us so long to visit Chateau West, but I am glad we finally made it. This place is a true gem. Everything was perfect. The food, the service; it was all excellent. I have a feeling we'll be frequenting the chateau from now on. Thanks for a great evening.

For reference, we ordered the following:

Cheese plate, escargot, brie fondue, the chicken dish and the filet with wild rice & risotto as our sides. For dessert, the strawberry napoleon and crème brûlée. Everything was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

The service and the ambiance were near perfect for an early Valentine's Day dinner celebration . However, the food was okay at best - for the prices, I definitely expected better.

Tags: Romantic, Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value1

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 12, 2017

This was our first time eating at Chateau West. We had been to this restaurant when it was a sushi restaurant, and the interior has been remodeled. They did a good job with the interior décor/remodel. My husband and I decided to celebrate Valentine's Day the Saturday prior to the actual day. The place was packed (with others also celebrating love, I assume). We had reservations, arrived about 10 minutes early, but were seating promptly. The food was excellent. We both had salads- I enjoyed the spinach salad and my husband enjoyed the beet salad. We both had French onion soup, and it was delicious. For dinner, he really liked the bouillabaisse. I had the duck-- it was good, but a little too fatty for me. For dessert, I loved the pastry stuffed with ice cream, covered with chocolate sauce- yum! Our server was very nice, but as it was very crowded, and therefore service was just okay. For example, my husband didn't get a spoon with his meal until he was almost done. Also, I had to grab the attention of our server to order a 2nd drink from the bar, after I had been empty for a while. But again, it was very crowded. Overall, we really enjoyed our Valentine's day meal, and intend on returning.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 11, 2017

The restaurant was beautiful and the food was excellent. I even tagged the restaurant when I posted to Facebook that I was eating there with my wife for Valentines Day and the restaurant's FB account posted a message thanking us for dining there and that they hoped we had a great evening. The only thing I would say wasn't the best was our waitress. She was very timid, didn't seem to want to engage with us (even when I said we hadn't been there before and then asked questions about the menu). The majority of the information we got about that night's menu was from the waitress attending to the table next to us. From her we learned the specials, some ideas of what dishes would be good for various tastes, and the like. Our waitress was sweet and the service was fine but she just didn't want to talk to us.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Chateau West was an outstanding dining experience. The service was prompt and friendly. All five in the party thought their dishes ranging from beef to duck to fish was the best. It should be noted we dine out all the time at many restaurants and Chateau West is a hidden gem! For what you get regarding food, ambience, and service this is a restaurant that also is very reasonably priced.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Food was great and our waitress was so nice!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 9, 2017

Glass of bordeaux wine was clearly flat...ordered the duck medium rare..came out cold and very rare...bread burnt and unremarkable...even the coffee was cold...

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience2
service2
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 8, 2017

Our meal was delicious. We all had the French onion soup. It was fantastic. I had the duck chambord. The duck was cooked perfectly. It was not fatty at all. It was served over green beans with blueberries and raspberries. I would go back again just for this dish. My husband had the scallops. The grits were too salty, but they changed the grits for some rice and it was fabulous. The waiter was very apologetic for the problem and the new dish was brought out very quickly. For dessert we had a petite trio of pear belle Helene, creme brûlée and a chocolate flourless cake. All three delicious. Also, we had the best cup of coffee I have had at a restaurant in a long time! The staff was very friendly and courteous. Highly recommend this restaurant.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The service level at Chateau West is highly impressive. Daryl was my server and was extremely attentive, but not intrusive. He worked with me to create a wonderful brunch experience. Excellent salads, a full wine list and bar, all in a cozy upscale environment. The usual demographics are an older crowd, so you may need to season your selection. The menu has something for everyone. Well done! I would dine with Chateau West Again.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Great for Brunch, Good for a Date, Business Meals, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Jacksonville)·Dined on February 2, 2017

I had a business dinner with five people at Chateau West. The atmosphere was comfortable and quiet, the wine list perfect, the service exactly right. We shared a fondue that was delicious. For dinner, I had the grouper special which was imaginative and so delicious. I don't think I've had ever tasted a fish dish that good. Recipes were creative and inspired. Great food. Easy parking. I will definitely take business folks here again.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Business Meals, Tapas, Notable Wine List, Healthy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Fantastic as always. Great food and environment for a special occasion or just a date night out. Great menu.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Groups, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Exceptional in every way: ambience, service, food. What a nice find. A most enjoyable pre-musical meal.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Worth the Drive, Pre/post Theatre, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Authentic, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Food was ok. Disappointed when server brought the entree for my husband while i was still eating my appetizer.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service3
value2

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Excellent--we had a great time--best steak tartare we've ever had, and the duck and mussels were fantastic. Great drinks, service, and James was a real pro. Definitely will go back.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Hot Spot, Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Authentic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Wonderful experience from beginning to end. Service was outstanding. French onion soup and lentil soups were both delicious. Duck and filet cooked to perfection. Great wine list. It was hard to choose from the many choices!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Quiet Conversation, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 28, 2017

I flew in from Montreal and could only think of one place to eat for dinner. As always, Chateau West served it up the way it should be done. The food is very good and the staff is even better. I enjoy the laid back atmosphere and not being rushed to decide on a meal or being rushed to leave. Our server, Cheryl is one of the reasons we keep coming back. Thank you.

Tags: Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Comfort Food, Pre/post Theatre, Outstanding Value, Good for Birthdays, Casual, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 24, 2017

Chateau West is an ideal restaurant, warm and with outstanding cuisine, located right off I440 & West End Avenue. The staff is very attentive and professional. From small bites to entrees, their selection is exquisite!

Tags: Afternoon Coffee, Good Vegetarian Options, Romantic, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Vegan, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Excellent food, excellent service, and I would definitely come again.

Tags: Romantic, Great for Brunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Lovely dinner. The food is wonderful and the service is too!!

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 22, 2017

Nice ambiance. Great service. Would go back again.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 21, 2017

It was everything my sister said it would be. It was nice to linger and visit with

friends after enjoying great food. Thanks for the great attention as well.

Tags: Gluten Free Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value3

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Chateau West is a hidden little gem just off 440 parkway on West End Ave. This makes it attractive because there's no hassle getting to it. It's proximity to the exit makes this location very desireable for those wanting to avoid frustrating downtown traffic and over priced parking. They have a small parking lot adjacent the side of the building, so make sure you check your times to assure you can find a parking space.

Now to the ambience and food. This is a quaint little restaurant with a variety of offerings. I have fallen in love with the duck, prepared rare on a bed of cubed potatoes and green veggies. It's delicious to say the least. I have had other items on the menu before which are all great, but I keep coming back to the duck. Try it! My friend had salmon that night and she said it was fantastic! The French Onion Soup is by far the best I've ever had, so again another addiction for me. Give it a shot, I think you will find this authentic recipe quite a tasty treat to your palettes.

Finally, the service, in the several times I have been here, I cannot rave enough about the service. No matter how crowded or busy they are, the servers their are top notch, efficient and always friendly. Some of the best service I have ever experienced even in top 5 star restaurants.

Conclusion, you will do yourself a huge favor to give Chateau West a try, I think you will be hooked just as I am. Go ahead and treat yourself to this pleasant dining experience for any occassion.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Business Meals, Tasting Menu, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Austin)·Dined on January 19, 2017

In Nashville for a midweek overnight but did not want to hit downtown hot spots. West was close to the hotel and we wanted to have French. All around lovely restaurant. Service was extremely attentive and our lovely waitress gave suggestions. Mussels were excellent! And our

entrees delicious. We did not have dessert but the selections were indeed tempting!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Authentic, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 18, 2017

Met a few friends for lunch and a usual was pleased with the service and food. I work on West End so the location is perfect to meet friends for lunch. Also, close to the interstate which also a plus for those who are driving-in. I would recommend this restaurant for lunch and although I have never had dinner here, I am sure that the experience would be equally as good. Would definitely recommend Chateau West!

Tags: Casual, Quick Bite, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Great dinner! All was good except the restaurant was rather bright

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Business Meals, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value4

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 14, 2017

This place deserves to have more customers - on a Friday it was not full and it is in a bit of an unexpected location BUT its the best French food in Nashville and gives excellent value for money. The standards e.g. boeuf bourguignon are very good and the wine selection excellent. Nice interior and staff - should be a regular for those eating out in Nashville, good value without pretension.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 12, 2017

Chateau West is a hidden jewel. The food and the wine are excellent; service is impeccable; and visiting is possible as no one really talks loudly. Highly recommend.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 6, 2017

Exceptional French cuisine. The restaurant has such a quant, relaxed environment. The wine list is great the menu options were amazing. We started off with a bottle of Chardonnay and different cheeses to try. And for main courses I had the seared salmon and my fiancé had the pork. Definitely will be coming again to this restaurant

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Memphis)·Dined on January 1, 2017

The food was great. The service was impeccable and very attentive but not over powering. It was an amazing place to have New Years Day brunch. I will recommend it to my friends who live in town.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on January 1, 2017

Wanted to go out for a special meal to celebrate the new year. Food was great, staff were friendly. Would definitely recommend it. The only issue was I asked what something on the menu was and the waitress did not know but I took a chance and ordered it anyway and I'm very glad I did as it was delicious!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 31, 2016

While the food was good, our waitress was extremely slow. Also, my daughter in law was served an out of date beer! I expected much more from a restaurant at Chateau West's price point. I'll likely not be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service1
value1

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We were looking for a quiet, intimate setting to have a special Christmas-Eve dinner. Chateau West was the perfect setting for such a night. Once you get inside, you'd never know the restaurant was nestled between a gas station and a small business strip center. They've done such a good job of creating an interior space that transports you to another locale. The service was attentive, but discreet. The menu has all the options you'd hope for in a French restaurant and the chef delivered. Portion sizes were reasonable and the trio dessert sampler is a must to share after the meal.

Chateau West may be my new favorite restaurant in Nashville.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Cozy, Business Meals, Great for Brunch, Good for Anniversaries, Disabled Access, Great for Lunch, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The food was good, the service was great, and the dessert was to-die-for. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 18, 2016

Nice service. Awesome food. Old people yelling (not restaurant's fault.) 8 pm dinner. No one there (except deafening old people party).

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5

 
 (Cincinnati)·Dined on December 16, 2016

I hesitate to state this but this is the best kept restaurant secret in Nashville! I love taking business associates here for a sophisticated fournet lunch that is reasonably priced. The service is excellent too.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Notable Wine List, Outstanding Value
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Special occasion and the food was special. I had the duck. Very satisfying.

The appetizers were very nice. Fondue. Yes. Foie gras??? Goose. This was great.

May have missed the spelling but not the critique. This was a bang.

Tags: Family Style, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value3

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 11, 2016

Decided on Chateau West for a date night with the wife. We were both pleasantly surprised with the quality of food as well as the wine list. I definitely recommend this restaurant for a nice night out, which was a welcomed change from the trendy, hip restaurants that are now everywhere.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 10, 2016

Great food. Great people and service

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on December 8, 2016

We were driving from OKC to Knoxville. We have decided to stop by Chateau West in Nashville. It was worth it. Friendly staff, nice wine list, excellent service and delicious food. The escargots and onion soup were yummy.

I will go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on December 7, 2016

Excellent lunch menu, and very well priced. The service was great!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 5, 2016

The mashed potatoes side was over salted. The cream of mushroom soup as the Soup DeJour was not our favorite but they did replace it so positive marks for that.

Other than that our meal was great from the fondu to her Salmon and my Duck entrees.

Plan to spend at least $100 for wine, apps and entree + tip. Our service was nice, allowing for us to dine without a hovering server. We didn't have dessert but the other tables looked good with theirs.

Tags: Special Occasion, Business Meals, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Nashville)·Dined on December 1, 2016

Exceptional. Great food, excellent but unobtrusive service. Great place for a quiet, relaxed dinner with friends or a romantic dinner out.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.