About Chart House Restaurant - Tower of the Americas

739 East Cesar Chavez Blvd
San Antonio, TX 78205
View Larger Map

Located at the Tower of the Americas, the landmark symbol of San Antonio since 1968, Chart House is legendary for its top-of-the-catch seafood, succulent steaks & decadent desserts. Enjoy outstanding cuisine, spectacular views and exceptional service as you marvel the city below. Be sure to relax with a cocktail in the sophisticated setting of Bar 601.
Driving 281 South (IH 37 South) Exit 140B (Cesar Chavez)Take right at Light-Turn right into Tower of the Americas Parking
From Downtown: Driving on Market Street East.Take right at Alamo Street,Take Left at Cesar Chavez,Turn left into Parking
Driving IH 10E Exit 155B (Cesar Chavez).Go through the light at Alamo Street ,Turn left into Parking
Driving IH 10W Exit 574 (IH37/35, 281N),Exit 140 B Cesar Chavez ,Turn Left at light go under over pass and through light ,Turn right Parking

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Monday-Thursday: 3pm-10pm; Friday: 3pm -11pm; Saturday: 11am - 11pm; Sunday 11am-10pm; Lunch: Monday-Friday: 11am - 3pm;
Happy Hour: Monday - Friday: 4:30pm - 7pm

Cross Street:
Market

Dress Code:
Smart Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(210) 223-3101

Website:
http://www.chart-house.com/

Catering:
The chart house also offers off site catering for corporate receptions, product lunches & business lunches.

Parking Details:
Driving 281 South (IH 37 South) Exit 140B (Cesar Chavez)
Take right at Light & turn right to park
From Downtown:
Driving on Market Street East, Take right at Alamo Street. Take Left at Cesar Chavez Turn left into Parking
Driving IH 10E Exit 155B (Cesar Chavez) Go through the light at Alamo Street Turn left into Tower Parking
Driving IH 10W Exit 574 (IH37/35)
Exit 140 B Cesar Chavez
Turn Left at light go under over pass and through light ,Turn right

Executive Chef:
Paul Filiberto

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Non-Smoking, Private Room, Takeout, View, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

Full service, turn key from start to finish featuring incredible food with spectacular views & unparalleled service. Please contact us about your intimate or corporate events hosting up to 3,000. The sky is literally the limit!

Chart House Restaurant - Tower of the Americas Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.2

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.2

service

4.2

ambience

4.5

value

3.7

noise

Moderate

85% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (217)
Romantic (179)
Special Occasion (173)
See All
Good for a Date (172)
Good for Anniversaries (159)
Good for Birthdays (85)
Quiet Conversation (80)
Cozy (68)
Worth the Drive (67)
Historic (64)
Business Meals (46)
Fun (43)
Notable Wine List (42)
Creative Cuisine (39)
Happy Hour (31)
Handcrafted Cocktails (30)
Modern Decor (29)
Pre/post Theatre (29)
Good for Groups (29)
Casual (27)
Great for Lunch (24)
Authentic (23)
Outstanding Value (22)
Hot Spot (22)
Neighborhood Gem (22)
Seasonal (20)
Bar Seating (19)
Late-night Find (18)
People Watching (16)
Sunday Lunch (16)
Tasting Menu (16)
Vibrant Bar Scene (15)
Family Style (15)
Fit for Foodies (14)
Kid-friendly (13)
Comfort Food (11)
Healthy (11)
Great for Brunch (9)
Private Room (9)
Local Ingredients (7)
Great Beer (5)
Molecular Gastronomy (4)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Waterfront (3)
Good Vegetarian Options (3)
Wood Oven (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Paleo Friendly (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Tapas (2)
Open Kitchen (2)
Spicy (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Organic (1)
Vegan (1)
Fireplace (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
6715 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 3 days ago

The service was disappointing. This is the first time we had to wait an hour and 45 minutes to be served. We had a 10 year old with us for a birthday celebration, which is a tradition. By the time the meal came she was half asleep. The waitress apologized several times during the 1st hour and told us the meal would be ready soon. However, another 30 minutes went by. When we saw people around us get served and even leave before we got served, we approached the manager. He too apologized then the server came to admit she messed up with submitting our order. We requested that our child get served as soon as possible. The manager never returned to check on us nor did he offer anything for the inconvenience. We feel customer satisfaction was not a priority that evening and we didn't even enjoy the meal since it was so late by then and rushed through the meal. In addition, we also missed the opportunity to go up to the observation tower as it was closed by the time we finished the meal. Not happy and disappointing especially since we were there for a special birthday.

Tags: Historic, Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service2
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 3 days ago

Waiter was not very good forgot about our appetizers, he never put in order. Then he never brought bread or our lemons that were asked for. Food was outstanding. Other than the waiter being forgetful everything was great.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience1
service2
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 3 days ago

Great place for date or romantic evening. Food is good. Scenery better. Service outstanding.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

vip
 (New England)·Dined 3 days ago

Outstanding view and service. For a tourist destination, the food was excellent. We went twice: lunch was very kid friendly for our toddler with a separate kids menu then I treated my mom for dinner at sunset. The view was amazing and our servers were a outstanding. I had the kimchi calamari for lunch spicy sweet and on a bed of crunchy rice noodles yummy! For dinner the steaks were terrific and not over cooked so if you order it medium rare it will be cool red in the middle & medium was like medium rare at a lot of places. They ask you to check the steak before you start in case they are not cooked enough which I thought was a nice touch.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Happy Hour, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 3 days ago

I went with my 6yo daughter. Our waiter, Alex, treated her like a little lady and had a lot of patience with her as she ordered and asked him questions about things. The food was fantastic! The view was breathtaking at sunset. We'll be back!

Tags: Kid-friendly, Fun, Quiet Conversation, Worth the Drive, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

The view, drinks, & dessert were good. The main plate was nothing special & service wasn't all that good because the waitress was basically trying to remember everything she was required to say and was just saying it so fast, food took so long to get served and thy even took long to bring our change back after we paid.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 5 days ago

View of San Antonio not to be missed. Can't imagine visiting San Antonio without having dinner or at least a cocktail here.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Saskatoon)·Dined 5 days ago

Probably one of the best meals I've ever had. The lobster bisque and lava cake are to die for.

Tags: Romantic, Good for a Date, Business Meals
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 6 days ago

You can't beat the view, sunset was spectacular! We arrived 15 minutes before our reservation and was told we would be taken at 6:30 even though there appeared to be window tables available. The hostess suggested we wait in the lounge upstairs. The bar was very busy, no seats available and we waited over 15 minutes standing at the bar without being able to place a drink order. We left and went downstairs and were seated immediately. Our server was very friendly, we placed our drink orders. I wish I had timed, but it seemed like a LONG time before our drinks arrived. We placed our dinner order - we waited over an hour for our meals. I had ordered the 7 oz filet which was very good and had ordered a chopped salad and baked potato - the salad never arrived and I received mashed. Another server delivered our plates and left, Michael did not return until he arrived to ask us about dessert. This was a Tuesday night and the restaurant was less than half full.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service2
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined 7 days ago

My wife and I had a most enjoyable experience at this restaurant. The views of San Antonio, TX were spectacular and the service was excellent

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 20, 2017

The food and service was awesome! The view was amazing! But there was a storm which we know y'all can't prevent but someone had pulled the fire alarm and it just killed the mood of our dinner. We had to listen to the alarm for about 20-30 mins and if we wanted to leave we had to take the stairs. Once the alarm went off we felt very rushed out of the restaurant and we weren't even offered dessert. Also, when we were going down the elevator we were told that if we made a big enough seen that we could have gotten free dessert.

Tags: Romantic, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 20, 2017

It took us an addditonal 20 minutes to be seated after our reservation time. The food was barely warm, it took 80+minutes to receive our entree and the food was either improperly cooked or cold.

After complaining the took to of the meals off, but fundamentally I went to have dinner and left hungry because I couldn't eat my food and unsatisfied. A waste of an evening

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 20, 2017

From the Hostess to the Bar Tender to our Waiter, all were very prompt, polite and friendly. Meal was delicious and the view was perfect. Awesome Experience!!!

Tags: Waterfront, Romantic, Outstanding Value, Special Occasion, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation, Vibrant Bar Scene, Scenic View, Great Beer, Notable Wine List, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on February 20, 2017

Great views, execellent service but the food was just okay and expensive. I don't mind paying for good food. Would classify this restaurant for romantic, quiet dining. Great for date night. Wouldn't bring small children or you might get side eye. Didn't see any kids. Would do at least once but way too expensive for everyday.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Historic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Our waiter was great very knowledgeable about the landmarks around the city as seen from the tower as we rotated. My guess visiting from out of town enjoyed that.

Tags: Comfort Food, Scenic View, Romantic, Cozy, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Business Meals, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Great for Lunch, Good for Anniversaries, Modern Decor, Kid-friendly
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Seattle)·Dined on February 19, 2017

We enjoy it, me and my bf 👌😘 nice view , very romantic place , good food 🥘

Tags: Late-night Find, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Julian our waiter was awesome, very friendly and helpful. Blake, the manager, stopped by our table to check on how our dinner was which was a nice touch. Overall awesome experience, will come back for sure.

Tags: Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New Mexico)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Wonderful spot after getting engaged earlier that evening. The view is spectacular!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Romantic, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Fun event. Made reservation for a friends 50th Birthday. Waitress was awesome; great food- they even had her special day on the menu. Just give yourself extra time for a reservation to get up to the top.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Historic, Scenic View, Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food was excellent and our server was really great and courteous. The main problem was the fact only one elevator in the place worked and the put people going to view at the top and people going to the restaurant in that elevator. Even though the elevator could handle more people they only let 5 people in at a time. My wife and I waited 45 minutes to get on the elevator and were late for our dinner time but they did serve us when we finally made it to the restaurant by elevator. If it had not been fro the horrible elevator fiasco it would have been the best night of out trip.

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Showed up 15 minutes before the reservation. We waited 40 minutes in line for the elevator then was asked again to wait for a table. Totally unsatisfactory.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 18, 2017

This is the first time our 8 and 10 year old boys had been up to the Tower of Americus. At first our 8 year old was scared and didn't want to go up the elevator to the top to eat being that it was so high up in the air, but after lots of encouragement from my wife and I and his older brother, he joined us like a trooper as we headed inside to stand in line and wait for the elevator. Once we made it to the top, his eyes brightened up and he had a great time looking out the windows and enjoying the beautiful city of San Antonio and all the beauty surrounding the Alamo City. He definitely wants to return someday and experience it all over again. Thanks for a wonderful and memorable time with my family.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Scenic View, Business Meals, Kid-friendly, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Denver)·Dined on February 18, 2017

We had to wait for 25 minutes even though we had a reservation, but it was totally worth the wait. Our server was great and made helpful suggestions. The food was very tasty. Overall, a great experience!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Phoenix)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great service, good food and a stunning view. Of course yo pay for the view but that is also the main attraction.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Slow service. Reservation at 1pm, got seated at 130pm. Incredibly slow service. Excellent food. Extraordinary food

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value3

vip
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The scenic view was the best part of our experience here. We had a reservation for 12:15 but were not seated until 12:35 due to not enough servers. We then were told they do not do the lunch menu on the weekends (which is not stated anywhere). The service was lacking - the hostess was less than friendly and no one came to our table for at least 5 minutes after we were seated. The food was pretty good but not remarkable enough to return in the future for the value (bill came to $70+ for lunch!) nor would we recommend this as a place to eat. I would recommend going up for the view, maybe sit at the bar or upstairs and not in the actual restaurant part. The only other redeeming part was that we had a gift card to use which took the sting out of such high bill.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Poor Beer Selection at the bar and restaurant which is understandable for the wine selection.

Food was good

Tags: Scenic View, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Amarillo)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Very nice and elegant restaurant!!! The food was excellent!!

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Special Occasion, Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The food, atmosphere, and environment was great. The service on the other hand is not so great. Our server was not very attentive, my husband and I found ourselves a little flustered due to waiting on our server to get to us.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value3

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Steak was over cooked for one of us and had to be redone. Therefore, we didn't get to eat "together". Service was poor for simple things like refilling water/ drinks. General attention was lacking throughout our meal. No compensation was given for the issues we had that evening.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service1
value2

 
 (Austin)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Food is a little pricey, but have to admit cooked to perfection, had the NY strip and daughter had salmon.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Our second visit here, great food & service! We will continue coming back and trying different items on menu.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Service was a little lackluster you are really paying for the view.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Everything was great! My husband and daughter had a date night. They enjoyed their night together. The waiter was very attentive, food was delicious and environment was awesome. they both had a wonderful time.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Food was wonderful. Cocktails were wonderful. View of the city was beyond compare. Service was good with the exception that our "starter" never made it to the table until our main course arrived. We were told it was a kitchen mistake. It was excellent when it arrived, but it was late. We had a 4:30 reservation, which is the earliest dinner reservation. We were not seated until nearly 5:00.

I would go back. Food quality and preparation and the View of the city make it a "Place to go again" item on my list of favorites in San Antonio.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Romantic, Happy Hour, Great for Brunch, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Houston)·Dined on February 17, 2017

They forgot things and food wasn't as good as it should be for the price. The only thing I would get if I went again is the sangria.

First we ordered the fondue (crawfish) in the fondue with garlic bread. It seemed to be okay. Then I ordered fillet mignon and mashed potatoes and asparagus with a salad to come before the food. Which they forgot the asparagus and salad. Two guest ordered the special with losber tail...they said it was kinda stuff and didn't have any flavor. One ordered the salmon and had no complaints. Two the kids got the macaroni and cheese and one of them said it had no flavor the other one just added salt and ate it.

My order was the mignon medium and it came back rare. Didn't really have any flavor but, the mashed potatoes were good.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service2
value1

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Nice view, expensive, food ok but not great, if in San Antonio try it once

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service3
value2

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Love it ! Enough said

Tags: Casual, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Las Vegas)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Excellent restaurant except very slow in getting seated due to slow bussing of tables and a hostess who seemed overwhelmed. Food was very good.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (New Orleans)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Was lovely evening out during vacation. service was excellent, as was the food! We will return and recommend to all. This is how a restaurant should be operated. Be sure to get photo for future memories!

Tags: Notable Wine List, People Watching, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Not very impressed with the chart house cut steak. Had quite a bit of fat and very little meat. All it came with was a side of potatoes, really? I have had bigger better steaks that can with more than one side for less. Saltgrass Steakhouse was much better and half the price! I think next year for that special occasion I will seek out someplace else.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service3
value1

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 15, 2017

First time there. Great experience. Will definitely go back

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Louisville)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Our experience started with a small table that was pushed into a corner and therefore extremely tight for our legs. Additionally it was located on the upper level where the bulk of the travel occurs (staff and new customers constantly brushing by us). We felt pressured to order cocktails, wine, the meal and dessert at the same time so we asked our waiter to not deliver food until our cocktails were almost finished. He was able to do that with our salad, however it arrived without a plate to share (when we finally got a salad plate, we did not realize that it was our responsibility to split the salad so we asked the waiter to do this and the entire transaction was awkward.)

After that our wine was delivered but it took over one hour for the main meal to be served and although the meat was perfect, the mashed potatoes and vegetables on both meals were cold. We asked for new sides and the second ones were also cold! What we had hoped would be a romantic Valentine's dinner to start our vacation in San Antonio, was extremely disappointing.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service2
value1

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 15, 2017

The atmosphere was amazing. We had outstanding service and food!! Definitely a must and we will return.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Vibrant Bar Scene, Bar Seating, Family Style, Creative Cuisine, Pre/post Theatre, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Hawaii)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Dont be in a hurry to leave the elevator got stuck and it took us at least 30 mins to leaves

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Go to a Chart House for every anniversary. It's an exceptional experience and the food is always great. We've enjoyed the Chart House restaurants across the country.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 14, 2017

We always have a great time at this restaurant and this time was no exception however our server was not very attentive as other servers have always been. Had to continuously wait and ask for refills. Served my steal with no knife. I had asked for straws for our drinks but he never came with them so i walked upstairs to the bar and got my own. He seemed distracted and bothered to come to our table. It will not stop us from coming here but i will request a different server if he is assigned to us. The location is just so awesome that we can't stay away. Been here countless times!!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Great service and Great food, great atmosphere a little pricey but worth it

Tags: Casual, Romantic, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Beautiful view, nice staff. Prime rib was not outstanding. Even though my date and I ordered two different prime rib plates (hers was the small and medium, and mine was the middle size and medium-rare), we couldn't tell which one was which. Not even the server could tell. Inevitably, I think we ate each other's steak. On top of that, the flavor of the steak was week, there was little to no crust on the steak, the horseradish sauce was week and not enough, and it looked like it was sliced with a bread knife. When the plates arrived one of the au jus cups had tipped over, covering the plate in beef juice. Presentation, overall, was not good.

The lava cake was good, and glad I got at the half price special, because it wasn't much better than the one I could buy at domino's pizza, for 3 bucks. I expected a much more elegant desert. The dessert took so long to arrive, I think they baked it from scratch; on the plus side it was smoking hot, which is more than I can say for the entree.

Hope this helps. Overall, we had a nice evening.

Tags: Scenic View, Special Occasion, Cozy, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (San Antonio)·Dined on February 13, 2017

The menu needs updating... I at least go once a year and the menu has never changed. The prices are high, but the food is good. You are really paying for the view and Ambiance.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience5
service3
value3

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.