About Chart House - Atlantic City

Located in the Golden Nugget Casino, Chart House overlooks picturesque Senator Frank S. Farley Marina. Combine the extraordinary setting with outstanding cuisine & it's not hard to see why this Chart House restaurant will be a guest favorite. Since 1961, Chart House has been dedicated to providing the ideal dining experience. With 26 historic, waterfront & showcase locations across the U.S., Chart House offers spectacular views & exceptional service that you're sure to enjoy. From fresh fish specialties to slow-roasted prime rib, our renowned chefs have tailored a menu to complement local cuisine while introducing a hint of the exotic. Choose from our famous entrees such as Mac Nut Mahi or enjoy a tender Blue Cheese Filet. We also offer a daily selection of fresh fish, an extensive collection of fine wines and decadent desserts like our famous Hot Chocolate Lava Cake.

Huron & Brigantine Blvd.
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open for Dinner Wednesday-Sunday 4:00pm- close

Happy Hour:
Wednesday-Friday & Sunday 4pm to 7pm- in bar and lounge only.

Closed Monday & Tuesday

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 340-5030

Website:
http://www.chart-house.com/

Parking Details:
Free valet offered or garage parking is available for a nominal fee

Executive Chef:
Rodney Seeberger

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

With a renowned menu, an incomparable setting and impeccable service, the Chart House boasts a 60-seat private room which is the ideal place to host business functions, rehearsal dinners, wedding receptions, birthday celebrations, bachelorette parties, anniversary parties and more!

Chart House - Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

96% would recommend it to a friend

Scenic View (88)
Special Occasion (79)
Romantic (77)
See All
Waterfront (77)
Good for a Date (68)
Good for Anniversaries (63)
Good for Birthdays (55)
Worth the Drive (31)
Quiet Conversation (31)
Cozy (30)
Modern Decor (25)
Creative Cuisine (24)
Happy Hour (23)
Fit for Foodies (21)
Good for Groups (19)
Notable Wine List (19)
Business Meals (18)
Handcrafted Cocktails (17)
Bar Seating (14)
Casual (12)
Fun (12)
Hot Spot (10)
Vibrant Bar Scene (10)
Authentic (10)
Tasting Menu (9)
Seasonal (9)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Sunday Lunch (8)
Pre/post Theatre (8)
People Watching (7)
Healthy (7)
Comfort Food (5)
Family Style (5)
Private Room (4)
Great for Lunch (4)
Great for Brunch (4)
Outstanding Value (4)
Local Ingredients (4)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Gluten Free Options (3)
Great Beer (2)
Late-night Find (2)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Live Sports (1)
Live Music (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Tapas (1)
Historic (1)
Kid-friendly (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Organic (1)
Sort By:
S
2227 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Greensboro)·Dined 2 days ago

Will definitely visit again!! The food and service was top-notch! We had the best seats in the restaurant!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 2 days ago

Dinner was wonderful however it wasn't very busy and it took 45 minutes between the time our appetizer was cleared and our steaks arrived.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined 3 days ago

This was great experience! Thank you Chart House! We celebrated my fiancé 26 birthday here!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 6 days ago

Been going there for years great place good location will always go back must bring back wild caught salmon

Tags: Good for a Date, Romantic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 6 days ago

Food was delicious as with every visit. Wait staff is very friendly some more than others.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (New England)·Dined 6 days ago

A lovely view of the marina. Most seats are along the window . The others still have the view. Service was excellent and the food selections were very appealing. We enjoyed the chef special !

Tags: Waterfront, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 7 days ago

Great service, great food, just a wonderful place to go to.

Tags: People Watching, Modern Decor, Casual, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for Groups, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 7 days ago

We celebrated our anniversary dinner here. The venue was beautiful. Our waitress was excellent. They did not rush us and allowed us time to enjoy each other's company. The food was delicious! The attention to detail was great. We had the moscato sangria which was great. I would recommend the Chart House for a romantic meal. They went out of their way to make sure that our anniversary dinner was one to remember.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 19, 2017

It was great ambiance good food and great service.

Tags: Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Fantastic restaurant excellent food magnificent views of the inlet and ocean and Atlantic City.

Special shout out for our A+ server Michelle, who attended to our every need and desire. Thank you Michelle.

Tags: Modern Decor, Romantic, Casual, Afternoon Coffee, Tasting Menu, Afternoon Tea, Great for Brunch, Organic, Fit for Foodies, Waterfront, Healthy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

The waitress forgot to put some apps in and then when we told her about it she said she didn't put them on the bill. My girlfriends fish rated like nothing but Parmesan. When the bill finally did come we were charged for apps that we never received and the drinks took about 20 mins to receive after ordered. The place is beautiful and overlooks the marina. But the overall experience was not good. The lava cake desert was very good though

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service2
value1

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Good food as always keep up the good work

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Good food and great service! I will definitely visit again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

As are always my wife and I make plans for any special occasion to go to the Golden Nugget, Chart house. There are other restaurants at the Golden Nugget but the chart house separates from the rest because it has a beautiful view of the marina. Highly recommend

Tags: Waterfront, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries, Family Style, Good for a Date, Romantic, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Our server was helpful and funny! He helped make my friends 30th birthday dinner unforgettable! We had a beautiful view of the water and our food was amazing. Overall, it was a great experience!

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 18, 2017

The staff was friendly and helpful, drinks perfect and food tasty!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Great staff, wonderful menu, food prepared to perfection. We were welcomed by a friendly hostess, received professional service and enjoyed our meal and drinks. Just a delightful evening.

Tags: Happy Hour, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Romantic, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Cozy, Great for Outdoor Dining, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 17, 2017

Have eaten there before. We stay at the Golden Nugget and love this restaurant for the view, service, food, and menu. Always a pleasure and never a disappointment.

Tags: Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Notable Wine List, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 16, 2017

Brigid was awesome !!!!!! Happy was so good & the monarch marg was so tasty !!!! Only issue was asked for med well steak but came well done not the end of the world didnt ruin our experience

Tags: Fun, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Very friendly, clean, quiet, nice ocean view and awesome food and drinks I loved my visit here I'd definitely go again

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

My wife and I had dinner for Valentine's day. The food was great and we left very full. The view was great and very cozy and romantic restaurant. We plan on coming more often.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Fun, Sunday Lunch, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Creative Cuisine, Quiet Conversation, Seasonal, Special Occasion, Hot Spot, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Waterfront, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

We did not get a table by the window, but the views are visible from any seat. However, we were seated at one of the few tables for two that were so wide it felt like we were a mile away from each other. There was not enough room on the seats to sit side by side. That is my only complaint.

The bread was mix of sourdough, pumpernickel, and onion flatbread. We ordered the hummus tasting and it was delicious. Three different types of hummus with pita bread and plantain chips for dipping.

He got coconut shrimp with rice and an artfully crafted puffed rice wrapper. My short rib was melt in your mouth tender and came with mashed potatoes.

The meal was less than $100 with 3 drinks, and we left feeling full. Overall, a very good experience.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Great night out with friends for Valentines day. Great service from our waitress Janet

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

Very nice restaurant with a terrific view of Atlantic City. Directly across from the Golden Nugget casino. Convenient parking or park in the casino as there is covered bridge attaching the restaurant to the casino. Food is delicious for a chain restaurant and the service is great and very friendly, order the calamari appetizer for starters. Reasonably priced, great location on the marina. Don't hesitate, it is worth it.

Tags: Scenic View, Good for a Date, Good for Groups, Quiet Conversation, Disabled Access, Great for Brunch, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 14, 2017

The service, food and level of comfort is excellent. There is also a nice view of the Marina and the skyline of AC.

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 13, 2017

Very, very happy. im glad I chose to bring wifey here. 🍾

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

wine to appetizer to entree to dessert was excellent. Great service. Great location.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Overall excellent. Crab/Avacado/Mango appetizer was wonderful. Coconut shrimp entrée was very good with excellent presentation. Snapper Hemingway fish was excellent, crab topping was a little light for my expectation.

We really enjoy the chart house, great view and atmosphere.

Tags: Casual, Cozy, Tasting Menu, Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

I was very annoyed. I had a 8:30 reservation, I arrived 15 minutes early only to be told that I would have to wait 15 minutes. Which was fine because I knew what time slot I had. At 8:50 I inquired when I would be seated and was told "I was the next one". Then approximately three people were then seated before me and I did not get to my table until 9:00. Other than that the service was good and so was the food.

Tags: Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service2
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Love the view and the great martinis. Good and service is always excellent. Go for dinner there every time we visit Atlantic City

Tags: Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Could have had better service, a lot of waiting around, but food and drinks was decent.

Tags: Good for a Date, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating, Romantic, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Excellent, for a date. Never had a bad meal. Bar service was a bit slow, but drinks are done well.

Tags: Good for a Date, Business Meals, Pre/post Theatre, Notable Wine List, Great for Lunch, Modern Decor, Scenic View, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Great experience for an early Valentine's Day

Tags: Casual, Bar Seating, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 10, 2017

Amazing meal! Best shrimp cocktail and shrimp scampi I've ever eaten. Romantic, great view, great service!!! Quite pricey though. Something I could only afford a few times a year as dinner for two was $130. Worth it though!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Scenic View, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Authentic, Romantic, Waterfront, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 6, 2017

Melanie and Kevin get married!

Tags: Romantic, Vibrant Bar Scene
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Awsome Food.couldnt ask for a better spot to dine. Table had a unbelivable view..

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value2

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 4, 2017

The food was delicious and well-prepared. Our server was very helpful and attentive. A great place for a special occasion!

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Business Meals, Modern Decor, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Good for Groups, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 30, 2017

We have eaten at the AC Chart House many times and will continue to do so.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Notable Wine List, Neighborhood Gem, Happy Hour, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

another great evening at the chart house. Great food, outstanding views, and service.

Tags: Happy Hour, Waterfront, Outstanding Value, Creative Cuisine, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 29, 2017

The best possible dining experience. Peanut butter ice cream was fantastic.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Over all a good place. Too much time to get a drink and server visits too long between.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service3
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 29, 2017

This place was great..menu had everything u could want n everything i had tasted above average

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service3
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 27, 2017

Great service food was amazing my wife and I celebrating our 10 years wedding anniversary. That place is just perfect .

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on January 25, 2017

We had a great experience. I had coconut shrimp with came with 3 different delicious sauces. He had some type of seafood mix, which was good too. This restaurant is very convenient if you are staying at the Golden Nugget.

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Scenic View, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

We dine at The Chart House very often when in Atlantic City. Anthony Grasso always makes us feel welcome and makes sure our experience is top notch. The server this time was Bridget and she very knowledgeable and attentive. We never feel rushed because the timing between appetizers, dinner and dessert is just right. We were celebrating our anniversary and we will not hesitate yo return for a special occasion or just a nice dinner.

Tags: Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The best steak I've had in a very long time. Atmosphere, view and service were excellent. When you combine this experience with some casino excitement, you have a wonderful time!

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront, Romantic, Happy Hour, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Had dinner for my family celebrating my Mothers 90th birthday. We were treated very well. Food was excellent. Only issue was my daughter ordered her steak medium well and it came out rare. I didn't send it back. (not the end of the world). They had specially printed menus commemorating the occasion. Very nice touch

Tags: Waterfront, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Good for Birthdays, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 21, 2017

The food is cooked to perfection. Never had a bad meal here and have frequented chart house often! Wait staff is always good and some are fantastic.

Tags: Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on January 20, 2017

This trip to the Chart House was outstanding in every way. My son's birthday was the occasion for our visit. The food was very good and the service was excellent. The view from the Chart House makes it a special place in Atlantic City.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 20, 2017

Always enjoy going to the Chart House in Atlantic City. Surprisingly the bread was stale. Everything else was delicious. Shrimp cocktail was really good and the stuffed flounder was also great. Great view, good service!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Happy Hour
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.