Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.63mi
  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.63mi

Nearby points of interest

  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.63mi
  1. Distance: 0.28mi
  2. Distance: 0.33mi
  3. Distance: 0.34mi
  4. Distance: 0.63mi

About Chart House - Atlantic City

Located in the Golden Nugget Casino, Chart House overlooks picturesque Senator Frank S. Farley Marina. Combine the extraordinary setting with outstanding cuisine & it's not hard to see why this Chart House restaurant will be a guest favorite. Since 1961, Chart House has been dedicated to providing the ideal dining experience. With 25 historic, waterfront & showcase locations across the U.S., Chart House offers spectacular views & exceptional service that you're sure to enjoy. From fresh fish specialties to slow-roasted prime rib, our renowned chefs have tailored a menu to complement local cuisine while introducing a hint of the exotic. Choose from our famous entrees such as Mac Nut Mahi or enjoy a tender Blue Cheese Filet. We also offer a daily selection of fresh fish, an extensive collection of fine wines and decadent desserts like our famous Hot Chocolate Lava Cake.

Huron & Brigantine Blvd.
Atlantic City, NJ 08401
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Seafood, Steakhouse

Hours of Operation:
Open for Dinner Tuesday-Friday 4pm- close; Saturday & Sunday 3pm-close; Lunch Saturday & Sunday 12pm to 3pm.

Happy Hour:
Tuesday-Friday - 4pm to 7pm; Sunday 3pm-7pm - in bar and lounge only.

Closed Monday

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Carte Blanche, Diners Club, Discover, JCB, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(609) 340-5030

Website:
http://www.chart-house.com/

Parking Details:
Free valet offered or garage parking is available for a nominal fee

Executive Chef:
Rodney Seeberger

Additional:
Banquet, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Full Bar, Happy Hour, Outdoor dining, Private Room, View, Wine

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Private Dining

With a renowned menu, an incomparable setting and impeccable service, the Chart House boasts a 60-seat private room which is the ideal place to host business functions, rehearsal dinners, wedding receptions, birthday celebrations, bachelorette parties, anniversary parties and more!

Chart House - Atlantic City Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.5

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.5

service

4.5

ambience

4.6

value

4.2

noise

Moderate

94% would recommend it to a friend

Waterfront (130)
Scenic View (118)
Special Occasion (98)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (90)
Romantic (88)
Good for a Date (87)
Good for Birthdays (64)
Worth the Drive (43)
Quiet Conversation (37)
Creative Cuisine (36)
Fit for Foodies (31)
Happy Hour (30)
Modern Decor (28)
Good for Groups (28)
Cozy (27)
Notable Wine List (24)
Handcrafted Cocktails (24)
Business Meals (24)
Casual (23)
Fun (21)
Bar Seating (18)
Pre/post Theatre (17)
Hot Spot (14)
Authentic (14)
Neighborhood Gem (14)
Vibrant Bar Scene (11)
Seasonal (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Healthy (9)
People Watching (8)
Outstanding Value (8)
Comfort Food (7)
Family Style (7)
Disabled Access (6)
Private Room (6)
Sunday Lunch (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Late-night Find (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Local Ingredients (3)
Quick Bite (3)
Kid-friendly (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (2)
Afternoon Tea (2)
Tapas (2)
Historic (2)
Afternoon Coffee (2)
Fireplace (1)
Live Sports (1)
Spicy (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Wood Oven (1)
Organic (1)
Dancing (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Sort By:
S
2341 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 4 days ago

Q our friends 40th wedding anniversary the view was excellent and the food was very good and the company was great

Tags: Scenic View, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 5 days ago

From the moment we spoke to the hostess and by the time we left our experience was great.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 5 days ago

It was awesome!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 5 days ago

Or server Wendy was one of the highlights of our evening… What an asset to the chart room!

Tags: Hot Spot, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Happy Hour, Vibrant Bar Scene, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 5 days ago

Great date night! Food was excellent. Waitress was exceptional! Can't wait to go back. The Birthday wish on the menu was a wonderful surprise! Thank you for an awesome evening!

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined 6 days ago

Food has a nasty smell to it and weird taste to. Salad was good. Also the huge plate for a small piece of steak looks ridiculous. Consider changing plate size to match food portion.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service2
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

From the classy hostess and the attentive managers with costumer recognition , the comfy seating , the views and atmosphere , topple with consistent good food quality and good friendly service , makes this establishment a top dining event.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined 6 days ago

Outstanding! Everything was perfect! Service was excellent. Food was delicious. Restaurant was beautiful overlooking the marina. The only thing that wasn't perfect was our table was next to the bar and it was loud at times. I'm sure if we realized it before sitting down we could have been moved.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Waterfront, People Watching
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

Overall an enjoyable experience. The reason I rated them a three on food is because there were some good aspects of the meal and some mediocre aspects. Only one or two things that were wow in taste. For a place like this and for the prices I would expect more of the food to have the wow factor.
Really good atmosphere, service & view.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Scenic View, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined 7 days ago

The food and service was wonderful. They have a nice gluten free menu. This will definitely be my choice for future occasions.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 17, 2017

Our dinner experience was very good. Greg our waiter was very helpful, informative and interactive. Thanks to Greg our whole experience was made better.

Tags: Scenic View, Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service3
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Went to Chart House and was immediately blown away by the view. Until the host walked us all the way to the back past multiple open tables with a marina view. Most of which were still available when we left. Our server was phenomenal, and we didn't want to inconvenience him by asking if we could sit closer to the window. The food is incredible, as are the drinks. Highly recommend.

Tags: Waterfront, Hot Spot, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Our favorite restaurant. Great food without breaking your bank for a great steak!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Key West)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The view is always perfect on the water with the boats. Kim our waitress was friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient. Truly a great experience for both steak and seafood.

Tags: Business Meals, Good for Groups, Casual, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Special Occasion, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 14, 2017

We had a lovely dinner for Mother's Day.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Took wife and kids for Mother's day meal, regular dinner menu, we all had great selections and really enjoyed everything. Wonderful food, service and view. Pricey (for special lunch with dinner menu only) but worth it for special occasion.

Tags: Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Waterfront, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Made a reservation in advance for four people before seeing John Tesh at The Golden Nugget. The ambience, service, and food was impeccable. Tom was our waiter. His friendly personality and staff attentiveness made for an enjoyable evening as we celebrated my cousin's birthday. The food was absolutely delicious. We will be dining here again on our next visit.

Tags: Waterfront, Scenic View, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Excellent dinner in a sophisticated atmosphere with beautiful view of Atlantic City and marina.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Waterfront, Worth the Drive, Scenic View, Bar Seating, Modern Decor
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 12, 2017

Requested a window view it's the second time that we were not accommodated in spite of stating that on the reservation

Tags: Tasting Menu
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value3

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 11, 2017

Service was great..view of marina was really beautiful. Food excellent.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 8, 2017

Went to make reservation, told 30 minute wait. Went to open table, made reservation for 20 minutes earlier. Love open table. Not sure if I would go back to restaurant. Don't like deceitful people!

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value3

vip
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on May 7, 2017

Greg, our waiter, was attentive, pleasant and knowledgeable. We are happy we discovered this restaurant in AC.

Tags: Vibrant Bar Scene, Quick Bite, Happy Hour, Handcrafted Cocktails, Waterfront, Good for Birthdays, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 7, 2017

We celebrated our 35th Wedding Anniversary, and it was really very nice, I requested a table near the window and they accommodated us and the service, food was excellent, Wendy went out of her way to make sure all was perfect. When our menu was presented to us it was personalized with a Congratulatory message on the top which was presented to us upon our departure. Really nice touch and excellent service would recommend for a special occasion and a good night out with friends or alone with your spouse.

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on May 6, 2017

Excellent service, great drinks and perfectly prepared food.

Tags: Special Occasion, Waterfront, Romantic, Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on May 3, 2017

We had a wonderful time at the Chart House. Our waiter,Robert, was terrific. He made suggestions for dinner, was very personable, and made us feel very comfortable. Our table overlooked the marina which added to the ambiance. All in all, it was a great experience and we plan to go back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Happy Hour, Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Groups, Waterfront
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The Chart House came to us highly recommended, and it did not disappoint in the least. The food was outstanding, the view was beautiful, service was friendly and we had a great time. Would definitely go back on our next visit to AC!!

Tags: Business Meals, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Good for a Date, Healthy, Hot Spot, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 30, 2017

I read some reviews that made me question going however, this was a great experience. Good food ,great service on a Saturday.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Amazing view amazing food worth every penny!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 28, 2017

I had a great birthday dinner at the chart house. The food was great and the service was impeccable. Great restaurant experience.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 27, 2017

Best ambiance in Atlantic City, service is very good!

Tags: Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience5
service4
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Dinner was fun as usual! It's the nicest restaurant in Atlantic City by far! We enjoyed seeing Anthony the manager who is always so nice! . The pomegranate mojito was awesome too! Can't wait to go back again!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The food was excellent and the service was great. Staff went out of their way to Congratulate us on our Anniversary.

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 23, 2017

The food and view are always amazing. Price point is high, but typical for this area

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Philadelphia)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Had dinner for our anniversary. Food was amazing and the staff was very friendly. We will definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Modern Decor, Happy Hour, Special Occasion, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Not the best experience. I def like the Weehawken location much better.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service4
value3

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 22, 2017

From our waitress ( Brianna) to the food, everything was perfect

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Excellent atmosphere, service and class. The 2 person booth was great. Would definitely go again. Only thing if I had to give a negative, the portion size is small compared to other restaurants. We ordered the Savory Shrimp Pasta and Seafood Pescatore. If you didn't order an appetizer, you may still be hungry. Keep that in mind. Both entrees were delicious, just small.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Fantastic service and great food

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on April 21, 2017

Food and service were excellent. Very good happy hour specials and bar food. Not rushed to order, eat or eelax for a little while. Will definitely go back. Food selection was excellent.

Tags: Hot Spot, Happy Hour, Good for Anniversaries, Waterfront, Good for a Date, Bar Seating, Scenic View, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 20, 2017

Went mid week to celebrate a birthday with a group of friends. Service was phenomenal and with a personality. Food was excellent. Loved the whole experience.

Tags: Fun, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.