About Cazbar

316 N Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
View Larger Map

The Cazbar, established in 2006, is Baltimore’s first & only Turkish Restaurant. With food, atmosphere, & entertainment served in an authentic Turkish style, Cazbar is sure to provide a thoroughly exotic & enchanting dining experience. Cazbar serves lunch & dinner daily and Brunch on Saturday and Sunday.

Join us every Friday at pm & Saturday at 9:30 pm, for the most captivating Belly Dancing shows outside of Turkey!

In addition, we offer vegan substitutions for many of our dishes upon request. Our Kebaps cannot be made with vegan substitutions & your server can assist with items that are available with vegan options.

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Turkish, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11am - 3pm; Dinner: Everyday: 3pm - 11pm; Brunch Saturday and Sunday 10am to 3pm

Cross Street:
Saratoga Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 528-1222

Website:
http://www.cazbar.pro/

Entertainment:
Join us every Friday at pm & Saturday at 9:30 pm, for the most captivating Belly Dancing shows outside of Turkey!

Parking Details:
Valet Parking and Street Parking are available.

Executive Chef:
Haluk Kantar

Private Party Facilities:
We have two very unique and beautiful banquet rooms that can accommodate an intimate dinner for 2 or a gathering for 100.

Private Party Contact:
Haluk Kantar: (240) 593-6929

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

$5 Kebap Appetizer

Mondays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

1/2 Price Bottles of Wine

Thursdays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Brunch

Sundays and Saturdays from 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Belly Dancing Shows

Fridays and Saturdays from 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM

$39 - Three Course Dinner with Glass of Turkish Wine
$25 - Two Course Chef’s Lunch
Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

$5 Kebap Appetizer

Mondays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

Kebap appetizers are $5 per skewer all day. Choose from Lamb, Chicken, Adana or Kofte Kebap. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 4, 2016 - Apr 4, 2017 on Mondays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

1/2 Price Bottles of Wine

Thursdays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM

Details

All wines 1/2 price all day Thursday. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 4, 2016 - Apr 4, 2017 on Thursdays from 11:00 AM - 11:00 PM.

Brunch

Sundays and Saturdays from 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Details

Join us for a magnificent Brunch Served from 10am to 3pm. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 4, 2016 - Apr 4, 2017 on Sundays and Saturdays from 10:00 AM - 3:00 PM.

Belly Dancing Shows

Fridays and Saturdays from 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM

Details

Join us every Friday at 9pm & Saturday at 9:30pm, for the most captivating Belly Dancing shows outside of Turkey!. Excludes Tax and Tip. Special valid Dec 4, 2016 - Apr 4, 2017 on Fridays and Saturdays from 8:00 PM - 9:30 PM.

$39 - Three Course Dinner with Glass of Turkish Wine
Details

Choose from our Chef’s selection of Meze's, Entrees and Desserts. Comes served with a glass our of Turkish Red or White Wine. Menu includes customer favorites and our Chef’s seasonal creations.

Terms and Conditions: Excludes tax and service

Valid For: 1 - 20 People

Starts: September 9, 2016

Ends: February 28, 2017

Availability: Daily 4:00PM-6:00PM 9:00PM-11:00PM

$25 - Two Course Chef’s Lunch
Details

Choose from a special menu of Meze’s and Entrees. Comes served with Salad and Rice. Menu includes customer favorites and our Chef’s seasonal creations.

Terms and Conditions: Excludes tax and service

Valid For: 1 - 20 People

Starts: September 9, 2016

Ends: February 28, 2017

Availability: Mon-Sat 11:00AM-3:45PM

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 4:00PM - 6:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Cazbar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.4

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (28)
Neighborhood Gem (21)
Authentic (18)
See All
Casual (17)
Cozy (16)
Fit for Foodies (15)
Special Occasion (15)
Creative Cuisine (14)
Good Vegetarian Options (13)
Fun (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Romantic (11)
Good for Birthdays (11)
Outstanding Value (10)
Bar Seating (10)
Worth the Drive (9)
Great for Lunch (8)
Good for Groups (8)
Handcrafted Cocktails (8)
Healthy (7)
Good for Anniversaries (7)
Quiet Conversation (6)
Tapas (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Late-night Find (6)
Spicy (5)
Tasting Menu (5)
Vegan (5)
Hot Spot (5)
Happy Hour (4)
Notable Wine List (4)
Paleo Friendly (4)
Family Style (4)
Modern Decor (4)
Gluten Free Options (4)
People Watching (4)
Business Meals (3)
Historic (2)
Vibrant Bar Scene (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
Sunday Lunch (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Live Music (2)
Private Room (2)
Fireplace (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Seasonal (1)
Dancing (1)
Great for Brunch (1)
Dining Occasion:
S
Sort By:
S
759 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

DELISH!!! Food was excellent, specialty ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

DELISH!!! Food was excellent, specialty sodas were super tasty. Portions were huge- We got the sultan platter for 2 and one extra enter and it was more than enough for 4 people. Will be back!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Creative Cuisine, Family Style, Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

I really enjoyed this place the food jus ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 15, 2017

I really enjoyed this place the food just wasn't for me.

Tags: Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience5
service5
value5

Food was great, service was terrible.

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 15, 2017

Food was great, service was terrible.

Tags: Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service1
value3

Love this place! Great consistent food, ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 12, 2017

Love this place! Great consistent food, excellent value, and atmosphere. The people are awesome! On busy nights, sometimes service is a bit slower than desired, but worth it!

Tags: Authentic, Gluten Free Options, Casual, Late-night Find, Hot Spot, Good Vegetarian Options, Tapas, Vegan, Comfort Food, , Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Pre/post Theatre, Good for a Date, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Such a great place!! Belly dancers on th ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 11, 2017

Such a great place!! Belly dancers on the weekend too! The food is amazing and the staff is great. We go there for every special occasion, love it!

Tags: Cozy, Good for Birthdays, Good for a Date, Handcrafted Cocktails, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Hot Spot, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Worth the Drive, , Vibrant Bar Scene, Quiet Conversation, Modern Decor, Dancing, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We took a chance and tried this restaura ...

 
 (Atlantic City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We took a chance and tried this restaurant on a whim. We were glad we did. The food was exceptional. Make sure you have reservations, because the restaurant fills up quickly.

Tags: Seasonal, Cozy, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Good for Birthdays, Handcrafted Cocktails, Bar Seating
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

They made my Birthday dinner amazing

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 5, 2017

They made my Birthday dinner amazing

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

All of the meze are great, you will not ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 4, 2017

All of the meze are great, you will not be disappointed. Definitely try the Turkish wines.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Live Music, Dance only in lower level, w ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on February 4, 2017

Live Music, Dance only in lower level, while they seated us upstairs. They might want to be more clear if live music dance is only downstairs to provide seating according.

Food serving size can be improved .

Quality is great.

Tags: Cozy, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

Everything at Cazbar is excellent. I lov ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 1, 2017

Everything at Cazbar is excellent. I love the lamachun and kebab sandwich the best as it reminds me of Europe.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

Great authentic Turkish food. We grew i ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 28, 2017

Great authentic Turkish food. We grew in Albania which has almost the same type of food. The food is true to the origin . We love the food and return always with pleasure.

Tags: Authentic, Great for Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

If you're in downtown Baltimore this is ...

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on January 27, 2017

If you're in downtown Baltimore this is a perfect place for a casual dinner of authentic Turkish food. It's a step beyond your typical Middle Eastern restaurant with authentic dishes not always found outside Turkey. Quick and friendly service. Moderate prices for large portions. OK wine and beer list - Turkish Effies beer - Turkish tea.

Tags: Cozy, Kid-friendly, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Neighborhood Gem,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The food was amazing! Authentic Turkish ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 22, 2017

The food was amazing! Authentic Turkish choices. Great cocktails, too. Stay for the belly dancing if you can.....it was lots of fun! Can't wait to go back.

Tags: Fun, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Cazbar offers well prepared authentic Th ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 21, 2017

Cazbar offers well prepared authentic Thai food, with an emphasis on freshness. The green beans snap, the carrots are sweet, and the sauces and full of flavor and savory. The bar also serves up well crafted cocktails. Expect that service will be second to the food, and you won't be disappointed.

Tags: Historic, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service3
value4

We came for restaurant week and expected ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 16, 2017

We came for restaurant week and expected lamb shank that looked amazing on the official restaurant week web sight, unfortunately the menu was from two years ago :-(. The staff was very apologetic and made several lamb recommendations which turned out to be delicious.

Tags: Quick Bite
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service5
value3

We were able to get upstairs seating, wh ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 15, 2017

We were able to get upstairs seating, which is ideal for the belly dancing presentation. We had one person needing vegetarian options, and one needing gluten-free out of a party of four.

The food was amazing. I've been here on four separate occasions and I've enjoyed it every time.

The bellydancing presentation was shorter this time than any other time I've been here. Lasting only 4-5 songs, when previously they would take a break and come back for another set.

Tags: Bar Seating, Family Style, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value5

Cazbar is a hidden gem in Baltimore. Aut ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Cazbar is a hidden gem in Baltimore. Authentic Turkish food, as good as any middle eastern food in Baltimore. Large menu, plenty of options for Gluten free or Vegetarian. Food is excellent and very reasonably priced. The service is great! The people are great! Valet parking a plus!

Tags: Casual, Good for a Date, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Cozy, Comfort Food, Spicy, , Gluten Free Options, Late-night Find, Private Room, Special Occasion, Good Vegetarian Options, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

Cazbar never disappoints. I tried new t ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on January 15, 2017

Cazbar never disappoints. I tried new things this time, based on the restaurant week menu, and the swordfish kebabs were excellent. Always recommend anything with their house-made bread, as it's some of the best bread I've had. The Casablanca Pide makes an excellent appetizer.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Authentic, Fit for Foodies, Bar Seating, Worth the Drive, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

DO NOT ORDER DESSERT! They should be emb ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 14, 2017

DO NOT ORDER DESSERT! They should be embarrassed by the baklava and rice pudding they served us. Cazbar should make a trip to Eastern Ave and go into a Greek market and buy baklava if they are unable to make their own. Rice pudding is supposed to have rice throughout. The dessert served to us reminded me of a cheap dry store bought boxed baklava; as for rice, it came w/the meal but barely noticeable in the rice pudding. The desserts ruined what was an enjoyable meal. It's the reason for my 3 stars. Our party of 6 was happy with the main course. I purchased my desserts separately (noted above). 4 others had a tiny piece of baklava as part of their $70 for two person meal. I also recognize Turks and Greeks make their desserts differently, and I'm familiar w/both countries. Otherwise, I'd give it 4 stars.

Tags: Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Authentic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience3
service4
value3

This was our third visit and it was very ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 6, 2017

This was our third visit and it was very good as usual. We ordered four Meze plates and that was more than enough to serve as dinner for the two of us.

Tags: Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value3

We went for NYE. It was now over crowded ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on January 1, 2017

We went for NYE. It was now over crowded. There was a dj. Tables were decorated with Favors for New Year's Eve. Excellent drinks and food!

Tags: Authentic, Live Music, Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We love the food here. Appetizers are th ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 27, 2016

We love the food here. Appetizers are the best mezes in town. Adana kebab was exceptional

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

The new menu was wonderful to use and th ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 25, 2016

The new menu was wonderful to use and the items we chose (lamb dishes) were superb. Their bread is luscious. The service was a little uneven but the waitperson was very accomodating.

Tags: Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value4

We had an excellent dinner. We all loved ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 25, 2016

We had an excellent dinner. We all loved our food and the service was excellent. The decour is pretty and vibrant.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Worth the Drive, Romantic, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Disabled Access, Healthy, Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

They have amazing grilled shrimp kebabs! ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 25, 2016

They have amazing grilled shrimp kebabs! They also have a hot gingerella tea made with lemon, mint, honey, cinnamon stick and fresh ginger that warms you up on a cold winter night yet is thirst quenching and refreshing during the summer. Cazbar is always a wonderful dining experience!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

The meal was delicious, service was exce ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on December 24, 2016

The meal was delicious, service was excellent and we really enjoyed our evening. Our waiter even remembered us from a previous visit. We feel right at home here and will certainly return.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service5
value3

We love Cazbar. We have been going ther ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 4, 2016

We love Cazbar. We have been going there for years and are never disappointed. The food is hot, tasty, and the service is great! We have brought many friends there over the years and they have become regulars!

Tags: Open Kitchen, Casual, Good for Anniversaries, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Love it; we keep coming back! The food i ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on December 4, 2016

Love it; we keep coming back! The food is always good and the service is too.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Paleo Friendly, , Cozy, Worth the Drive, Authentic, Healthy, Sunday Lunch, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Great for Lunch, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

This is our go to place in downtown Balt ...

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on November 22, 2016

This is our go to place in downtown Baltimore. The chicken prizola is terrific as was the haydari dip. The food is always terrific and it's easy to have a relaxing dinner and conversation.

Tags: Tapas, Pre/post Theatre, Neighborhood Gem, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

I WENT TO THE RESTAURANT AND SCHEDULED M ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 20, 2016

I WENT TO THE RESTAURANT AND SCHEDULED MY RESERVATION AND THEY TOLD ME THEY WERE CLOSED EVEN THOUGH THEY KNEW I WAS COMING AND THERE WERE 3 OTHER TABLES STILL THERE WITH THE DOORS WIDE OPEN. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS RESTAURANT FOR BECAUSE OF THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE SKILLS. THE RESTAURANT DID NOT ACKNOWLEDGE HOW THEY INCONVIENCED ME.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food1
ambience1
service1
value1

Food was excellent, great atmosphere and ...

 
 (Denver)·Dined on November 13, 2016

Food was excellent, great atmosphere and service was good.

Tags: Handcrafted Cocktails, Comfort Food, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

Great food. Great service. I would defi ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Great food. Great service. I would definitely come back and recommend it to a friend!

Tags: Good for a Date, Tasting Menu, Family Style, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Good food, good service! Try something n ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Good food, good service! Try something new... it's always a good night out

Tags: Good for a Date, Authentic, Casual, Tapas, Fit for Foodies, Paleo Friendly, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

We got the combination dinner for two. ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 5, 2016

We got the combination dinner for two. The cold appetizers ( 6 in total) were great and we specifically told the server that we did not want our main course until we finished the appetizers. We weren't even half way finished then the server shows up with the main course which consisted of 8 different types of meat. We declined the course. When we finished the appetizers we received our main course and it was the same one that we had declined a half hour earlier. It was terrible. The meat was dry and chewy, the shish kabob veggies were soft and runny. I guess the mystery meat was chicken. The lamb was chewy and tasteless. The shrimp was overcooked. We should have known when we first showed up 10 minutes early for our reservation, they wanted to have us go upstairs to eat where it was dark and lonely (we would have been the only people up there). We asked to be seated in the main restaurant. They said it would be 10 minutes wait. You get the picture. We only ate about 10% of the main course . We complained and they discounted the bill by 15%. We didn't even take the leftovers. We will not go back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value2

Waitresses need to be more clear on port ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on November 4, 2016

Waitresses need to be more clear on portions of food and drinks. Felt like we were being sold to by the biggest food plate and failed to tell us details on other hidden costs.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience2
service1
value1

Deli out with wide assortment of options ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 23, 2016

Deli out with wide assortment of options. Appetizers are big.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Family Style
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience3
service4
value5

Excellent meal. Large portion sizes, wo ...

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Excellent meal. Large portion sizes, wonderfully seasoned dishes, and fantastic service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

The food was so fresh and delicious. Th ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 22, 2016

The food was so fresh and delicious. There were great veggie and fish dishes. Also the belly dancer was GREAT!

Tags: Authentic, Good for Groups, Fun, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Bar Seating, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

Lots of options for traditional Turkish ...

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 21, 2016

Lots of options for traditional Turkish food - in sizes that allow for a couple or a group to get several things and share. The atmosphere is very turkish and cozy - with plenty of room around each table however so that everyone can be comfortable.

Especially love the Casablanca pide, the spinach and artichoke, the hummus and falafel and the calamari which is served with a wonderful basil pesto dip rather than the usual marinara.

Not great for babies and small children - there is a raised section with some stairs and the place is not as big as would be nice if a baby starts fussing (everyone in the restaurant can hear )

Tags: Romantic, Good Vegetarian Options, Tapas, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

Cazbar is an excellent restaurant. The ...

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Cazbar is an excellent restaurant. The service and food are superb. Our server was attentive but not intrusive. She anticipated our needs well and timed the delivery of our food and drinks well.

I ordered the trio of mezes as an appetizer, my husband ordered the stuffed eggplant, and our son ordered the ground beef pide (pizza). Each item was extremely fresh and delicious. Our mains were shrimp and salmon duo, coner kebap, and chicken shish kebap. Each item was served with excellent rice and salad. (I could eat the rice and salad alone; each was so yummy.)

We live a long distance from the restaurant, but our son lives in the city. We'll definitely include Cazbar on our list of favorite dining spots in Baltimore.

Tags: Modern Decor, Worth the Drive, Good for Birthdays, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, , Casual, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.