About Cazbar

The Cazbar, established in 2006, is Baltimore’s first & only Turkish Restaurant. With food, atmosphere, & entertainment served in an authentic Turkish style, Cazbar is sure to provide a thoroughly exotic & enchanting dining experience. Cazbar serves lunch & dinner daily and Brunch on Saturday and Sunday.

Join us every Friday at pm & Saturday at 9:30 pm, for the most captivating Belly Dancing shows outside of Turkey!

In addition, we offer vegan substitutions for many of our dishes upon request. Our Kebaps cannot be made with vegan substitutions & your server can assist with items that are available with vegan options.

316 N Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
Turkish, Mediterranean, Middle Eastern

Hours of Operation:
Lunch: Monday - Friday: 11am - 3pm; Dinner: Everyday: 3pm - 11pm; Brunch Saturday and Sunday 10am to 3pm

Cross Street:
Saratoga Street

Dress Code:
Casual Dress

Price Range:
$30 and under

Payment Options
AMEX, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(410) 528-1222

Website:
http://www.cazbar.pro/

Entertainment:
Join us every Friday at pm & Saturday at 9:30 pm, for the most captivating Belly Dancing shows outside of Turkey!

Parking Details:
Valet Parking and Street Parking are available.

Executive Chef:
Haluk Kantar

Private Party Facilities:
We have two very unique and beautiful banquet rooms that can accommodate an intimate dinner for 2 or a gathering for 100.

Private Party Contact:
Haluk Kantar: (240) 593-6929

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Chef's Table, Dancing, Entertainment, Full Bar, Gluten-free Menu, Happy Hour, Late Night, Non-Smoking, Private Room, View, Weekend Brunch, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

Specials

Instantly increase your points with dining rewards

See availability for bonus point tables

Details
Daily 4:00PM - 6:00PM

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Cazbar Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.6

service

4.4

ambience

4.5

value

4.4

noise

Moderate

95% would recommend it to a friend

Neighborhood Gem (29)
Good for a Date (25)
Authentic (23)
See All
Fun (20)
Special Occasion (19)
Cozy (19)
Good for Birthdays (18)
Fit for Foodies (17)
Creative Cuisine (17)
Good for Anniversaries (16)
Good Vegetarian Options (16)
Romantic (14)
Good for Groups (14)
Casual (12)
Spicy (12)
Pre/post Theatre (11)
Tasting Menu (10)
Great for Lunch (9)
Healthy (8)
Worth the Drive (8)
Bar Seating (8)
Late-night Find (7)
Handcrafted Cocktails (7)
Modern Decor (7)
Vegan (7)
Tapas (6)
Hot Spot (6)
Comfort Food (6)
Family Style (6)
Outstanding Value (5)
Great for Brunch (5)
Quiet Conversation (5)
Notable Wine List (5)
Gluten Free Options (4)
Live Music (4)
Happy Hour (4)
Business Meals (4)
Dancing (3)
People Watching (3)
Vibrant Bar Scene (3)
Private Room (3)
Sunday Lunch (3)
Afternoon Tea (3)
Seasonal (2)
Quick Bite (2)
Paleo Friendly (2)
Kid-friendly (2)
 (1)
Local Ingredients (1)
Organic (1)
Open Kitchen (1)
Afternoon Coffee (1)
Scenic View (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
 (1)
 (1)
 (1)
Molecular Gastronomy (1)
Disabled Access (1)
Sort By:
S
806 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

vip
 (San Francisco)·Dined 4 days ago

The food was wonderfully spiced. Delicious. The salmon and chicken may have been cooked a bit more than we'd have liked, but the flavors were great. Service was very nice. We'll likely return before our trip to Baltimore is over.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined 4 days ago

Cazbar is an absolute gem in the biz district of downtown Baltimore. Everything is phenomenal. Highly recommended! Especially the three course Ottoman lunch.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined 6 days ago

We had a fabulous meal at Cazbar. The food was excellent and the wait staff was friendly and efficient. I would definitely go again.

Tags: Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre, Casual, Hot Spot, Authentic, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 21, 2017

We had a lot of fun and tried the Sultan's platter with mezze and lamb, koftas, salmon, chicken. The Salmon was delicious! The mezze dishes were all very good, all vegetarian. The highlight was enjoying the very amazing belly dancers. Our server was very delightful and the whole staff very friendly.

Tags: Romantic, Good for Birthdays, Authentic, Good for Groups, Spicy, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 20, 2017

My friends and I had another exceptional dinner at the Cazbar. Everyone enjoyed their entrees and the floorshow at 9:30 was outstanding!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Authentic, Pre/post Theatre, Comfort Food, Molecular Gastronomy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

Excellent !

Tags: Paleo Friendly, Authentic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Atlanta)·Dined on May 14, 2017

This place was not all that it was hyped up to be. Was not impressed. My food was blah. Only nice thing was the belly dancers.

Tags: Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience3
service3
value3

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

It was a first experience. Wonderful food and atmosphere!

Tags: Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 14, 2017

The food is amazing, so much variety to choose from! And the drinks are spectacular, definitely would recommend the Mango-Hibiscus soda out of the customizable flavors -- so good!! Service was also great despite the crowd and the belly dancing show in between. Lots of fun.

Tags: Modern Decor, Fun, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Cazbar employs a friendly wait staff, and judging by the food, and excellent kitchen staff. The decor and the music are both amazing. The real star of the show is the food! They have the most perfectly seasoned, and cooked lamb of any restaurant in Baltimore and I always look forward to returning again and again. My wife and I visit a few times a year for special occasions, and we've never been disappointed. Highly recommended!

Tags: Modern Decor, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Gluten Free Options, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value3

vip
 (Washington DC)·Dined on May 13, 2017

Such a pleasant surprise. Went to Baltimore for the day and needed a place for dinner. This had good reviews so we thought we would try it. So glad we did. Rustic/simple interior. Lovely lanterns give some refinement. But, the food was unusual and very good. We all enjoyed our food and cocktails.

Tags: Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service4
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on May 13, 2017

This was such a good experience! I came to Cazbar in 2016 with a couple friends and I loved the food and the atmosphere, and the service was very prompt. That being said, I was really excited to come back in 2017 for my 21st birthday with my family - and we were not disappointed. They all loved the food and I was really happy that a vegan option was offered for a lot of the entrees. Cazbar is now a favorite I can share with my family!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Late-night Find, Great for Lunch, Creative Cuisine, Tasting Menu, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
 (Charleston)·Dined on May 3, 2017

I was staying at the Radisson Inner Harbor in Baltimore and my husband and I were looking for a restaurant within walking distance of the hotel. We looked at Open Table for the restaurants near the hotel and the Cazbar was highly rated and we were intrigued by the Turkish food. We were not disappointed! My husband had been to Turkey in 1989 and he said the food was just the way he remembered it! We had the Sultan's Platter for two and it was delicious!

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on April 30, 2017

The staff were very friendly and the belly dancing show was very fun and a great new experience. The food was also great as well. I will be visiting again!!

Tags: Spicy, Good for a Date, Late-night Find, Good for Birthdays, Fun, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 27, 2017

I live in Northern Virginia, but come up to Baltimore from time to time to perform at the wonderful An die Musik recital hall, which is located nearby. I discovered Cazbar as a consequence of its offering an attractive discount for performers (as well as attendees) at An die Musik, and have been dining there ever since on my trips up to Baltimore. My collaborators and I would often meet there beforehand; the sense of fellowship nurtured by Cazbar is a unique thing -- a wonderful synergy for performance! I really appreciate Cazbar's support for An die Musik. Delicious food, attentive service, great location, meaningful support for the performing arts -- who could ask for more!

Tags: Healthy, , , , , , , , ,
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 23, 2017

Food is really good. Serivce is excellent. Really enjoyed the belly dance.
I am definetly going to the resturant again and will try rest of the food on menu.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 22, 2017

Amazing food, service, and dancing!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

vip
 (San Diego)·Dined on April 18, 2017

We had a wonderful night here. It was slow since it was a weeknight, but the staff was very friendly and the food was delicious. I definitely recommend this for anyone!

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Richmond)·Dined on April 15, 2017

We were in Inner Harbor from Richmond and chose this restaurant because I'm Turkish . I'm glad we went because food , atmosphere etc was amazing . Try the meze platter ! Great amount good and all fresh . Bread was delicious . My 5 year old ate hummus with a basket of bread by himself . Lahmacun was amazing full of meat ! Entrees were delicious as well as kunefe . Next time I'm in Baltimore this will be my favorite restaurant to go .

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Family Style, Good for a Date, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Handcrafted Cocktails, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Our first visit to Cazbar, but certainly will not be the last. We had lunch before a visit to the Peabody Library on a Saturday. Not many other diners that early, but our service and food was terrific. Lots of interesting choices on the Brunch menu; we liked all the condiments served with the bread and food. By the way, great bread, fresh and warm. The red lentil soup is outstanding.

Tags: Spicy, Great for Lunch, Fun, Good Vegetarian Options, Sunday Lunch, Casual, Great for Brunch, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 9, 2017

Great place. The meal, service, atmosphere and the belly dancers were great. It was our first time there but definitely not last.

Tags: Family Style, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Bar Seating, Tasting Menu, Fun, Great for Lunch, Great for Brunch, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 8, 2017

Cazbar is terrific!!! This was our first visit to a Turkish restaurant, and we plan to go back. We would recommend this to anyone who wants to try something different for a nice dinner out.

Tags: Good for a Date, Pre/post Theatre, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Good for Anniversaries, Authentic, Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Fit for Foodies, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 6, 2017

This was our first time at Cazba and it was an fabulous place. We are definitely going back, the food was delicious, the staff was on point and very nice. I can't say enough good things about this place

Tags: Notable Wine List, Bar Seating, Good for Birthdays, Modern Decor, Good for Anniversaries, Tapas, Creative Cuisine, Comfort Food, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Spicy, Good for Groups, Sunday Lunch, Romantic, Business Meals, Family Style, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Brunch, Organic, Authentic, Seasonal, Late-night Find, Open Kitchen, Handcrafted Cocktails, Great for Lunch, Afternoon Tea, Special Occasion, Fun, Happy Hour, Dancing, Tasting Menu, Kid-friendly, Live Music
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on April 1, 2017

Outstanding entertainment because a guest of ours was completely deaf and only communicates by text and sign language was able to enjoy the menu, enjoy the belly dancing and clap along and felt part of the evening. She especially enjoyed the Baklava Latte supper yummy!!!

Tags: Tasting Menu, Good for Groups, Live Music, Great for Brunch, Comfort Food, Good for a Date, Afternoon Tea, Casual, Quick Bite, Spicy, Vegan, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Bar Seating, Fit for Foodies, Fun, Authentic, Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Cozy, Great for Lunch, Happy Hour, Good for Birthdays, People Watching, Late-night Find, Creative Cuisine, Healthy, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 25, 2017

Outstanding dinner with Family and friends. The Bellydancers capped the evening off nicely with a very tasteful performance.

Tags: Vegan, Healthy, Good for Groups, Good for a Date, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Truly authentic snd amazing cuisine. The staff was incredibly friendly. A perfect date night!!!

Tags: Romantic, Casual, Cozy, Authentic, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Modern Decor, Fun, Special Occasion, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 24, 2017

Fabulous. Meats grilled perfectly and seasoning just right without being overpowering. Great variety both in portions and meat vs veg . Friendly staff who helps first-time diners select food.

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Business Meals, Great for Lunch, Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 23, 2017

The food was delicious. There were so many great choices. We ended up ordering the Sultan's Platter, which gave us a taste of lots of different things on the menu. I will definitely plan on coming back the next time I am in Baltimore.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 22, 2017

The food is very good, we like the side dish of rice, which is very flavorful and fragrant. The lamb is well cooked.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 18, 2017

Our family loves Cazbar. The food is excellent. The servers are very friendly. As a total package (quality, value, experience), it's among the best Middle Eastern options that Baltimore has to offer. Get the Sulton platter which offers a terrific variety of Turkish cuisine.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Los Angeles)·Dined on March 14, 2017

I was in town for business and wanted to treat my son's HS buddy to dinner. He suggested Indian or Middle Eastern so I booked us at Cazbar. I was not impressed with my choice of filet kebabs. They were incredibly salty/spicy and I did not finish eating 1/3. The rice was good, and my guest liked his curry bowl, but I am afraid I was not a fan. Service was very good, waiter was very quick and responsive.

Tags: Authentic, Cozy, Spicy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 11, 2017

Started with several tasty cocktails, and then we enjoyed the delicious bread and varied spreads (mixed meze) as an appetizer and then the Sultan's Platter of various meats finished with baklava. We enjoyed the meats but some seemed dry/overcooked. Our server was knowledgeable and friendly but disappeared for long periods of time. We had to signal for water refills and the check. Most of the service staff clustered in the back of the restaurant giggling with one another and ignored the diners. If the service had been better, this would have been a 4 star experience.

Tags: Good for Groups
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service2
value2

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I made reservations to Cazbar for a party of 14 over a month ago. I was emailing the owner a week before the reservation to make sure we could all be seated together and he confirmed 4 days before the reservation. I got to the restaurant and they didn't have a table large enough for us and kept telling me that they were trying to call me all day to confirm my reservation. They never called me and, moreover, I had confirmed the reservation with Haluk (owner) via email 4 days before. This was my wife's birthday and we drove up from Fairfax so didn't have much choice but to be seated at a table for 8 with 14 guests. Needless to say, it was uncomfortable. Further, it took 25 mins to get water and another 25 mins to get our drinks (which were straight pours no cocktails). The food took an hour and was sent out when we were the last guests at the restaurant. The owner never came to apologize and offered us $45 and two bottles of cheap wine as concession. Food was good but not worth dealing with the disfunctional operation.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service1
value1

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on March 4, 2017

I feel awful to write a bad review but it took 20 minutes for anyone to greet us, 35 to get a glass of wine!, and a HOUR to get appetizers!!! No exaggeration! The people were nice but we didn't even get bread while waiting or anything on the house or a manager apology. They're understaffed the food was fairly good but not amazing. Some dishes we devoured and others were barely eaten. Special night out nearly ruined.

Tags: Authentic, Tapas, Vegan
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service2
value2

vip
 (New York Area)·Dined on March 3, 2017

Delicious food with very solid service. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

vip
 (Baltimore)·Dined on March 3, 2017

This restaurant is my son's choice every year for his birthday. Our food was delicious. There is something for everyone! Our waiter was friendly and professional. We highly recommend Cazbar.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Good Vegetarian Options, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (E. Tennessee)·Dined on March 2, 2017

The Lamb is wonderful and there are so many great choices for vegetables. The service could not be improved, it is the best.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Business Meals, Cozy, Pre/post Theatre, Spicy, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Local Ingredients, Notable Wine List, Good for Groups, Private Room, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Authentic, Family Style, Good Vegetarian Options, Hot Spot, Kid-friendly, Healthy, Special Occasion, Neighborhood Gem, Great for Lunch, Casual, Dancing, Fit for Foodies
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Miami)·Dined on February 26, 2017

Made my list of favorite travel dining destinations. Everything was absolutely divine!

Tags: Special Occasion, Authentic, Cozy, Healthy, Fit for Foodies, Good for a Date, Late-night Find
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Baltimore)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Loved it. Going back. Will make this a regular stop.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Washington DC)·Dined on February 25, 2017

Great food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.