About Castle Falls

Situated on a historic 5-acre property and surrounded by a beautiful garden, open patio area, and vine-covered pergola, Castle Falls is a unique restaurant that is expansive and intimate at the same time. The Castle built in 1945 and styled as a Chåteau de Normandie offers our Cellar dining area with an à la carte menu. We also seat those wanting a more halcyon dining experience on the Primrose level for five-course dining. Whether you are wanting a romantic evening or a delicious meal with your family and friends, or a cool drink under the pergola after a hot day, we have the delicious cuisine to equal our singular environment.

820 N. MacArthur Blvd
Oklahoma City, OK 73127
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
European, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Thursday, Friday and Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
8th

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 942-6133

Website:
http://www.castlefalls.com/restaurant-dining/

Parking Details:
Parking lot located on the west side of The Grande Hall (event center). Follow path north from the parking lot towards castle ( the restaurant is in historic building not the large hall adjacent to the lot). Entrance is on the south side on the first level.

Private Party Facilities:
Intimate. Unique. Unlike any place in Oklahoma City. Castle Falls offers private dining any day or evening in the castle (restaurant) for 2 to 50 guests or in the hall (event center) from 50 to 250 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Amy Rollins: (405) 942-6133

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Grande Hall at Castle Falls features state-of-the-art integrated sound/sight equipment and can service all your banquet needs for up to 250 guests within a 5,000 square foot facility. Castle Falls specializes in weddings, reception and private corporate events.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Castle Falls Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.9

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.9

service

5.0

ambience

4.8

value

4.7

noise

Quiet

100% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (17)
Romantic (14)
Special Occasion (14)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (13)
Quiet Conversation (11)
Cozy (10)
Neighborhood Gem (8)
Creative Cuisine (7)
Notable Wine List (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Scenic View (5)
Good for Birthdays (4)
Fit for Foodies (4)
Fun (3)
Great Beer (3)
Great for Outdoor Dining (3)
Seasonal (3)
Authentic (2)
Comfort Food (2)
Disabled Access (2)
Hot Spot (2)
Tasting Menu (2)
Gluten Free Options (1)
Handcrafted Cocktails (1)
Organic (1)
Paleo Friendly (1)
Pre/post Theatre (1)
Sort By:
S
456 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 10, 2017

The meal was decent. The food was significantly too salty which was disappointing. We sat in the Primrose room which was lovely and quiet. Great service but won't be anytime soon.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on September 7, 2017

First timer and really enjoyed it. Looking for something different? Give it a try. Ask for Primrose Room to get full effect and pretty good value.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value5

 
·Dined on September 2, 2017

This was the best meal we have had ever from start to finish! It was very romantic and a wonderful way to celebrate our anniversary

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Creative Cuisine, Fun, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New York Area)·Dined on August 20, 2017

great, food,service, staff, and atmosphere. Neat property. Would highly recommend.

Tags: Good for Birthdays, Cozy, Romantic, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 20, 2017

What an amazing experience! Outstanding food, service, venue.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
·Dined on August 19, 2017

Food was AMAZING! Crab cakes, Lobsters bisque yum - Ribeye BEST we've ever had! And perfect to split at 14oz and you know a good Place when they split it for you!! To full for dessert but since they knew it was our Anniversary -Chef had prepared a beautiful piece of KeyLime pie on a plate with Happy Anniversary written in chocolate and a heart so we couldn't resist and again Yum 😊 The ambiance was great and waitress very attentive! We will definitely be back in cooler temps to enjoy the Beautiful Gardens and eating outside. Thank you again for making the day even more Special. Our Compliments to entire staff.

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 18, 2017

The food was fantastic and well crafted. Our server was very engaging and friendly with wonderful suggestions and took very good care of us. The evening we were there was a rare one, as my date and I were the only ones seated in the Primrose seating area until 20 minutes before we left, giving us a very romantic and quite evening. We both did our own entree selection and had far more food than the two of us could eat, so selecting only one entree to share might not be a terrible idea; it is a 5 course meal in the Primrose.
The building itself and the walk up to it was very attractive and well kept, setting a very enjoyed atmosphere from the first moment.
The pork tenderloin was particularly enjoyable, as was the creamy mushroom soup.
We will definitely be returning to check out The Cellar to enjoy another taste of Europe. Definitely worth visiting!!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Scenic View, Authentic, Notable Wine List, Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Kansas City)·Dined on August 12, 2017

Excellent food and service.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 12, 2017

Food and service were excellent, Good variety of choices and ambiance was very nice.

Tags: Notable Wine List, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on August 11, 2017

Absolutely wonderful experience and the food was delicious!

Tags: Quiet Conversation, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 5, 2017

The food was great and the scenery was awesome. But the two young lady's that waited on us was the best part, my wife doesn't like a lot of new food and they noticed that. So they brought her out some different food during our 5 course meal to accommodate her liking. I think they were the best people I have encountered while eating out.

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 5, 2017

The property is beautiful, the atmosphere historical and romantic. The food was very good (Chef Dave) and the server (Elena) outstanding. So nice of the owner (Amy) to give us a tour of the property as well. Aleksandr and I will definitely return!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food3
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on August 4, 2017

Exquisite is all I can say. Everything was over the top the atmosphere was very relaxing and romantic the building was beautiful the service was amazing and the food, omg the food was unbelievable. I had the rib eye she had lobster Mac and cheese they knocked it out of the park!

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Special Occasion, Comfort Food, Romantic, Great Beer, Neighborhood Gem, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 30, 2017

Amazing! My husband and I are from out of town and went here on our honeymoon. They wrote Congratulations on our dessert. The staff, food, and atmosphere were phenomenal. Would recommend if you are going for a romantic vibe, great service, and great food.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

Castle Falls is by far one of the best restaurants in Oklahoma City. We opted for the Primrose room and it truely was an amazing five course dinner. The service and atmosphere were first class. We will definitely be coming back again.

Tags: Seasonal
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 29, 2017

The scene was great. Our waitress was very attentive and gave great advice on what to try. The eating area was small, but it was not overly crowded so it was still pleasant. I would definitely recommend this to anyone trying to enjoy a nice evening and not break the bank. I recommend walking around the property after your dinner to check out the courtyard.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 15, 2017

Beautiful place, we arrived early to take pictures outside (a must) then we walked inside (accessible) and our table was ready, the place inside looks like a vintage royal dinner salon, the staff was very friendly and helpful, we enjoyed our evening very much! The menu was to die for, so many delicious choices! And the wines available are from all over the globe! Definitely recommend for a special occasion, very romantic!

Tags: Good for a Date, Notable Wine List, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Disabled Access, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 15, 2017

out standing service and food best red beer in okc . loved it and will return soon

Tags: Great Beer, Romantic, Notable Wine List, Quiet Conversation, Tasting Menu, Healthy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Good for a Date, Scenic View, Fun
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
·Dined on July 15, 2017

My wife and I have been to Castle Falls a few times for different occasions. The menu was recently updated and we were able to try some of the new offerings. It is my understanding that the menu will be changing seasonally. We opted for the Crab Cakes, the Filet, and the Ribeye. The Crab Cakes were excellent. Being from the East Coast, I tend to judge these by a higher standard and they are something I look forward to having again. The steaks were both perfectly cooked and the accompanying sides were great.I'm definitely interested in seeing what other offerings they will have in the future.

I would say if you are looking for something to "wow" your significant other, you really don't have to look at any other place. When arriving at the restaurant, you walk through the beautifully landscaped and lighted grounds. The restaurant itself has low noise and is small and intimate.

Tags: Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Seasonal, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 14, 2017

This was the second anniversary dinner we've had at Castle Falls, and we love the place. The food is outstanding and the service also. We like it for a nice quiet romantic dinner. Our server, Shannelle, was absolutely the best we have ever met. She is very sweet, knowledgeable, and clearly enjoys working there.

Tags: Healthy, Good for Anniversaries, Scenic View, Fit for Foodies, Organic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Special Occasion, Cozy, Gluten Free Options, Romantic, Paleo Friendly, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 14, 2017

The best tasting steak I believe we have ever had. Service, food and experience was top notch. We will be back. It is going to cost a couple hundred dollars for two on the upper level but is well worth the money if you want a romantic and memorable experience.

Tags: Cozy, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on July 7, 2017

My wife and I absolutely loved this place! The staff was super friendly an enjoyed celebrating our anniversary. The food was amazing! We sat in Primrose level an had the 5 course was definitely worth it! Everything taste amazing an the atmosphere is so beautiful. They also gave us a tour of the place an the woodwork an all the details of the castle are just breathtaking. We cant wait to go back!

Tags: Fun, Hot Spot, Tasting Menu, Great for Outdoor Dining, Disabled Access, Seasonal, Scenic View, Special Occasion, Fit for Foodies, Comfort Food, Handcrafted Cocktails, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Romantic, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Kid-friendly, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 17, 2017

We made a last minute reservation and it was such a great place. When we first arrived we were a little in awe of this gem that is tucked neatly away from traffic and it makes you feel like you are miles away from the city. Everyone that worked there was very kind and accommodating and eager to answer any questions. The food was phenomenal as well. We both got an appetizer, salad and steak and it was all good but I would like to say that this steak was the closest to perfection that I have ever had. We can't wait to go back to Castle Falls!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 17, 2017

Castle Falls would be PERFECT, were it not for the fact that the jazz music is on a pretty short loop (maybe 30 minutes), so that if you stay very long, which we did, you'll hear the same tune 3 or 4 times. I think this is out of step w/ a restaurant of this class!

Keep up the good work.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 15, 2017

Overall it was worth the trip/money. Great food, good service, unique experience. We liked the more intimate setting but the close tables made private conversation difficult. It would be good to space out the people who are there.

Tags: Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 3, 2017

Absolutely perfect. Expect to pay a little more than usual, but very much worth it.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 2, 2017

Always a treat! We love this place. Service is spot on, and food has been great every time.

Tags: Quiet Conversation
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on June 1, 2017

Great food. We sat and the primrose dining area and the chef chose everything except our entree. All the courses were delicious. Especially the grilled romaine lettuce salad.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 27, 2017

Terrific service and food. Totally unique building!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 20, 2017

Nice quite getaway off the beaten path. Worth the trip!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 6, 2017

The chef prepared an excellent vegetarian meal, completely off the menu. It was delicious and had wonderfully interesting flavors and textures!
My husband picked from the specials and was very pleased with his food. It is pricey though so we reserve it for special occasions! A must visit!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 29, 2017

Great 5 course meal in the Primrose which you must request. One of the other table's had an interesting couple talking about break ins really loud. Our waitress kept bringing us gluten items to our table and then coming back with gluten free ones which was a little disconcerning that it happened multiple times. Then 2 desserts came out and they pulled one back. Just a little underwhelmed with the waitress on an otherwise great food/wine experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 29, 2017

excellent food and service as always. love castle falls. thanks chef dave 💖

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 21, 2017

I took my wife there and we were really surprised . We had no idea the quality of food we was about eat. I must say my rib eye was one of if not the best steak I have ever eaten. I highly recommend this place.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 15, 2017

Was pretty dark and a little warm, but great staff and food!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 14, 2017

This was not our First time to the Castle so we knew what to expect, this is one of those hidden gems in the middle of the city that know ones seems to know about. From the outside it looks like a old french manor house and that is exactly what it is supposed to look like, the dinning room is small and quite and you are made to feel special from the time that you sit down to the time that you leave.

We will be back again to try some of the interesting dishes that are on the new menu.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 25, 2017

A very special setting and a wonderful dining experience. We had the 5 course special and every course was fantastic. A hidden treasure for those looking for a special night out in Oklahoma City.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 24, 2017

The sea bass with lobster risotto is fabulous! Our wait-person was fast, efficient, & friendly. New Reidel wine glasses are a great addition. Improvement is needed in the wine list by the bottle & by the glass. Secluded and a little hard to find but definitely worth the effort. Highly Recommended!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 17, 2017

I have been trying to get reservations to castle falls for over a year. I can see why it's hard to get in. This place is absolutely beautiful, the staff were amazing and the atmosphere was romantic. I can't wait to come back!!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 17, 2017

It was some of the best food I have had. The charred salad was so delicious and the ribeye was exquisite. The dessert was my favourite part though. Will definitely be going back.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun, Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.