About Castle Falls

Situated on a historic 5-acre property and surrounded by a beautiful garden, open patio area, and vine-covered pergola, Castle Falls is a unique restaurant that is expansive and intimate at the same time. The Castle built in 1945 and styled as a Chåteau de Normandie offers our Cellar dining area with an à la carte menu. We also seat those wanting a more halcyon dining experience on the Primrose level for five-course dining. Whether you are wanting a romantic evening or a delicious meal with your family and friends, or a cool drink under the pergola after a hot day, we have the delicious cuisine to equal our singular environment.

820 N. MacArthur Blvd
Oklahoma City, OK 73127
View Larger Map

Dining Style:
Casual Elegant

Cuisines:
European, Steak

Hours of Operation:
Dinner: Thursday, Friday and Saturday: 5:00pm - 9:00pm

Cross Street:
8th

Dress Code:
Business Casual

Price Range:
$31 to $50

Payment Options
AMEX, Diners Club, Discover, MasterCard, Visa

Phone Number:
(405) 942-6133

Website:
http://www.castlefalls.com/restaurant-dining/

Parking Details:
Parking lot located on the west side of The Grande Hall (event center). Follow path north from the parking lot towards castle ( the restaurant is in historic building not the large hall adjacent to the lot). Entrance is on the south side on the first level.

Private Party Facilities:
Intimate. Unique. Unlike any place in Oklahoma City. Castle Falls offers private dining any day or evening in the castle (restaurant) for 2 to 50 guests or in the hall (event center) from 50 to 250 guests.

Private Party Contact:
Amy Rollins: (405) 942-6133

Additional:
Banquet, Bar Dining, Bar/Lounge, Beer, Fireplace, Full Bar, Outdoor dining, Outdoor Smoking Area, Private Room, Takeout, Wheelchair Access, Wine

Special Events & Promotions:
The Grande Hall at Castle Falls features state-of-the-art integrated sound/sight equipment and can service all your banquet needs for up to 250 guests within a 5,000 square foot facility. Castle Falls specializes in weddings, reception and private corporate events.

Send a Gift Card

Buy now and send it instantly by email, or print a card to give in person.

Castle Falls Ratings and Reviews

5
4
3
2
1

4.6

Overall Rating

based on recent ratings
food

4.7

service

4.6

ambience

4.6

value

4.3

noise

Moderate

97% would recommend it to a friend

Good for a Date (18)
Romantic (14)
Special Occasion (13)
See All
Good for Anniversaries (12)
Quiet Conversation (10)
Cozy (9)
Historic (8)
Creative Cuisine (6)
Worth the Drive (6)
Good for Birthdays (5)
Good for Groups (3)
Handcrafted Cocktails (3)
Fit for Foodies (3)
Casual (3)
Authentic (3)
Neighborhood Gem (3)
Notable Wine List (3)
Fun (3)
Fireplace (2)
Great Beer (1)
Good Vegetarian Options (1)
Great for Outdoor Dining (1)
Private Room (1)
Tasting Menu (1)
Outstanding Value (1)
Great for Lunch (1)
Sunday Lunch (1)
Scenic View (1)
Sort By:
S
427 reviews
Loading Reviews ...

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined 4 days ago

Nice quite getaway off the beaten path. Worth the trip!

Tags: Romantic, Good for Anniversaries, Worth the Drive, Casual, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on May 7, 2017

The chef prepared an excellent vegetarian meal, completely off the menu. It was delicious and had wonderfully interesting flavors and textures!
My husband picked from the specials and was very pleased with his food. It is pricey though so we reserve it for special occasions! A must visit!

Tags: Good Vegetarian Options, Cozy, Historic, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 30, 2017

Great 5 course meal in the Primrose which you must request. One of the other table's had an interesting couple talking about break ins really loud. Our waitress kept bringing us gluten items to our table and then coming back with gluten free ones which was a little disconcerning that it happened multiple times. Then 2 desserts came out and they pulled one back. Just a little underwhelmed with the waitress on an otherwise great food/wine experience.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service3
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 30, 2017

excellent food and service as always. love castle falls. thanks chef dave 💖

Tags: Good for Groups, Fit for Foodies, Romantic, Historic, Creative Cuisine
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 22, 2017

I took my wife there and we were really surprised . We had no idea the quality of food we was about eat. I must say my rib eye was one of if not the best steak I have ever eaten. I highly recommend this place.

Tags: Great for Lunch, Fun, Worth the Drive, Sunday Lunch, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service4
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on April 16, 2017

Was pretty dark and a little warm, but great staff and food!!

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience4
service5
value4

 
 (San Francisco)·Dined on April 14, 2017

This was not our First time to the Castle so we knew what to expect, this is one of those hidden gems in the middle of the city that know ones seems to know about. From the outside it looks like a old french manor house and that is exactly what it is supposed to look like, the dinning room is small and quite and you are made to feel special from the time that you sit down to the time that you leave.

We will be back again to try some of the interesting dishes that are on the new menu.

Tags: Cozy, Neighborhood Gem, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Creative Cuisine, Handcrafted Cocktails, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 25, 2017

A very special setting and a wonderful dining experience. We had the 5 course special and every course was fantastic. A hidden treasure for those looking for a special night out in Oklahoma City.

Tags: Romantic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on March 25, 2017

The sea bass with lobster risotto is fabulous! Our wait-person was fast, efficient, & friendly. New Reidel wine glasses are a great addition. Improvement is needed in the wine list by the bottle & by the glass. Secluded and a little hard to find but definitely worth the effort. Highly Recommended!

Tags: Creative Cuisine, Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Worth the Drive, Historic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 18, 2017

I have been trying to get reservations to castle falls for over a year. I can see why it's hard to get in. This place is absolutely beautiful, the staff were amazing and the atmosphere was romantic. I can't wait to come back!!

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 18, 2017

It was some of the best food I have had. The charred salad was so delicious and the ribeye was exquisite. The dessert was my favourite part though. Will definitely be going back.

Tags: Tasting Menu, Fun, Outstanding Value, Handcrafted Cocktails, Authentic, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List, Casual
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Dallas)·Dined on March 18, 2017

A unique spot for a cozy dinner or group event. Food was excellent and staff were extremely friendly and accommodating.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Romantic, Good for Groups, Historic, Creative Cuisine, Good for Birthdays, Notable Wine List, Great for Outdoor Dining, Quiet Conversation, Fun, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value4

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Went here for my wife's birthday. It was fantastic. Food was great, service was outstanding and the atmosphere was perfect.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 5, 2017

Thought it was a German restaurant but it was more American. Salads were very good and reasonable. Soups were good and filet was good. Service was excellent. Will definitely come back

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Cozy, Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Fireplace, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Fit for Foodies, Good for Birthdays, Romantic, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 3, 2017

We have been there in the pasT ad the quality is not the same.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food2
ambience4
service4
value2

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on March 3, 2017

What an enchanting place. Great place to go if you want a quiet dinner with a special person or even as a small group. Menu has great selections and food was very good. Can't wait to go back!

Tags: Romantic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Good for Birthdays
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Was a little hesitant since no one I knew had ever been to Castle Falls, but it looked beautiful so we decided to give it a shot. The food was great, and the ambiance was romantic and unique. The building is beautiful. There are only about ten tables in the dining room, so it's a very intimate experience. The wine list was mediocre, but we made it work. Our server was very personable and attentive. We had a great time.

Tags: Special Occasion, Romantic, Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 19, 2017

Unbelievable food. Very quiet. Waitress was on top of everything. 5 course meal was incredible. Just overall amazing place.

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Romantic, Good for a Date, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Cozy, Private Room, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 18, 2017

Great as always, I have always enjoyed this place. Rare in OKC

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 11, 2017

We celebrated Valentine's Day. Service was excellent, food was delicious as always. The special was tuna, which I had. Cooked to perfection and generous portions. Hubby has the stroganoff, the best he's ever had. Enjoy our dinners here every time

Tags: Good for a Date
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 10, 2017

The entire experience was well worth the dining. The appetizer was a disappointment, soft pretzels, we're not soft. We had to use our steak knives to cut our "soft" pretzels. My wife had the jaegar rib eye, excellent! I had roasted chicken breast, moist and juicy! The waiter was slow, I think he had to cover upstairs/downstairs. Overall a pleasant experience. We will return!

Tags: Special Occasion, Good for a Date, Romantic, Cozy, Historic, Fireplace
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on February 9, 2017

We both thought everything we ordered was good. The sausage and cheese plate was fun. For a place you don't really hear about, it's something special and different. If it was a nice evening, dinner on the patio would be beautiful. Kind of a fun find in an area in which you wouldn't expect it.

Tags: Cozy, Quiet Conversation, Good for a Date, Neighborhood Gem, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 29, 2017

Overall great

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on January 1, 2017

It was the perfect location for our party of four NYE dinner. The service was wonderful (ask for Van- she was adorable). My favorite dishes were the beer cheese soup and the meat and cheese platter and our pork tenderloin was excellent. This might have become my newest favorite fine dining in okc.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Tulsa)·Dined on December 23, 2016

14 oz. Ribeye & Filet Stroganoff both have great preps and are highly recommended. Wine list, especially by the glass, and the wine glasses they use are all miserable.

Tags: Good for a Date, Good for Anniversaries, Special Occasion, Quiet Conversation, Creative Cuisine, Romantic, Fit for Foodies, Historic, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 11, 2016

The food and serve were very good. We prefer a more updated energy, but interesting for its age. All was well.

Tags: Scenic View
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience3
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 2, 2016

My once-a-year treat place. Wonderful food with attentive wait staff.

Tags: Cozy, Special Occasion, Worth the Drive, Good for a Date, Disabled Access, Creative Cuisine, Neighborhood Gem, Historic, Good for Groups, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on December 2, 2016

My boyfriend Of 6yrs and I love this place!! We eventually plan to have our wedding here!

Tags: Local Ingredients, Historic, Worth the Drive, Special Occasion, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 19, 2016

Castle Falls was amazing. My Husband and I went before the Pentatonix concert and our table was in a corner upstairs. It felt like we were the only customers. Our wait staff was always there as soon as we finished a course(we were upstairs for the 5 course dinner experience) and they asked about allergies before and always explained what we were presented. I will be back for all my important events and intimate date nights.

Tags: Fit for Foodies, Quiet Conversation, Historic, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre, Romantic, Good for a Date, Worth the Drive
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on November 6, 2016

Every year, my husband and I come here to dine for our wedding anniversary. We always have a great experience with the restaurant. The food and service are always exceptional. This time, I was even more pleasantly surprised by the food, specifically the crab cakes and the pumpkin brûlée. It was the best I've ever had and I would want to come back sooner so I can have them again.

Tags: Great for Outdoor Dining, Cozy
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

vip
 (Dallas)·Dined on November 5, 2016

Wonderful ambiance!! Our meal was extremely good and the waitress definitely guided our group well on top selections. I was very interested in the Beef Stroganoff but she talked me into the Filet and I was not disappointed in the least. We also enjoyed the sausage plate for an appetizer. The only part of the experience that was average was for such a beautiful setting and amazing meal I wish that the wine list would have been a bit more extensive.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 28, 2016

When we made the reservations, we were under the impression this is a German restaurant. It is not. The food was good but not what we expected.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food4
ambience5
service5
value3

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 22, 2016

Castle Falls was everything I hoped it would be. Good was outstanding and the dining experience is like none other. You feel like you are in a whole other country. Wine was out of this world! We will definitely be back!

Tags: Historic, Cozy, Private Room, Outstanding Value, Good for a Date, Special Occasion, Romantic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 15, 2016

Everything was excellent!!! Hidden gem in OKC!!! We'll definitely be back!

Tags: Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Creative Cuisine, Private Room, Pre/post Theatre
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 14, 2016

We have had the opportunity to dine with Castle Falls on several occasions through our time in Oklahoma City, and have always had a most wonderful dining experience. The ambiance,wait staff and food preparation were all above reproach. My wife and I consider it to be the very best dining location in Oklahoma City when we want a really pleasant evening out.

Tags: Good for Groups, Late-night Find, Outstanding Value, Authentic, Good for a Date, Special Occasion
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 8, 2016

Castle Falls was charming for our special occasion. From the moment we stepped out of the car, each and every employee, especially our server, was professional and friendly.

This special location embraces Oklahoma's rich history, and we were mesmerized with the surroundings, furnishings, exquisite dinner which completely exceeded our expectations.

Thank you to everyone - we've already strongly recommended Castle Falls to friends and relatives, and can't wait until our next visit!

Tags: Neighborhood Gem, Great for Outdoor Dining, Private Room, Quiet Conversation, Romantic, Cozy, Special Occasion, Good for Anniversaries, Hot Spot, Creative Cuisine, Good for a Date, Fun, Comfort Food, Historic, Authentic, Notable Wine List
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 8, 2016

First time experience for our anniversary and we were extremely pleased. Quiet atmosphere, light jazz background music, unique ambiance and great service and food. We will definitely be back.

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 2, 2016

Castle falls was an amazing experience that i have not stopped telling friends about. The food was amazing and staff was exceptional.

Tags: Worth the Drive, Good for Anniversaries, Cozy, Comfort Food
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

 
 (New England)·Dined on October 1, 2016

One of the most enjoyable meals I've had in a long time. Each of our group tried something different and it was all outstanding. We had the first round table after the entrance and the seclusion was perfect for conversation. The dessert and decaf coffee was a perfect ending. We will be back.

Tags: Good for a Date, Cozy, Good for Anniversaries, Quiet Conversation, Good for Birthdays, Special Occasion, Romantic
Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value4

 
 (Oklahoma City)·Dined on October 1, 2016

Date night with wife. Drove up from Marlow ok and was blown away from the food to the service. Well return thank you

Was this review useful to you?Yes·No·
food5
ambience5
service5
value5

Report this review as inappropriate?

If you believe this review should be removed from OpenTable, please let us know and someone will investigate.